Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Generic ClosetMaid Cubeicals 9-Cube Organizer, Espresso

Generic ClosetMaid Cubeicals 9-Cube Organizer, Espresso

The ClosetMaid Cubeicals 9-Cube Organizer will help you keep your home neat, tidy and organized. It can be used for storing books, folded clothing, toys and other household necessities. The espresso organizer is easy to assemble, and all the essential hardware is included. It is quite sturdy, so you can stack up to two units or place them side-by-side. It is small enough that you can rearrange your room whenever you feel like it, but large enough to hold all kinds of items so you can stay organized. This ClosetMaid Cubeicals organizer has a dark color that will look nice with all kinds of color palettes, offering you versatility in your decor. It has a modern style that stands out in any room. Use the ClosetMaid Cubeicals 9-Cube Organizer to get your things in the order you want with a sleek style.
Average Customer Rating:
3.807 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(114 Reviews) 114
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
48
4 stars
29
3 stars
17
2 stars
7
1 star
13
Customer Recommendation82%94 out of 114reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
34 Questions | 50 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
48
4 stars
29
3 stars
17
2 stars
7
1 star
13
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for ClosetMaid Cubeicals 9-Cube Organizer, Espresso

It is ok

11/27/2013
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The box it can in appeared to have been ripped open and taped back up. There were chips and scratches that for the most part I could hide by putting those sides in the back. The covers for the screws were a joke and when placed on the bottom just make the whole unit rock. The holes should be drilled so the screws can be tightened flush with the surface. I wasn't thrilled with the over all organizer but it's for my son's playroom so it will do.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for ClosetMaid Cubeicals 9-Cube Organizer, Espresso

good product!

07/05/2013
By ,
Highland park, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price was important when choosing this item. At the price I paid, I didn't expect much. I am actually impressed with the item. good quality, appears to be very sturdy. it arrived with a couple of scratches but not to much of a big deal. the item has 9 cubes but only brings 5 backs instead of the full nine. I decided against the backs. it was very easy to assemble, I have an electric drill and I put it together in 10 min max. if you are using a screw driver it will take longer.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+40points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for ClosetMaid Cubeicals 9-Cube Organizer, Espresso

Love this!!

09/12/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've had this organizer for almost a month now. The assembly was easier than I thought it would be ( especially since I'm not the handiest person). I even have my 42" inch tv sitting on top. No problem! This product exceeded my expectations, I just wish it was a little bigger is my only complaint.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for ClosetMaid Cubeicals 9-Cube Organizer, Espresso

Great storage solution

09/22/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It was very heavy and my husband did have to help with lifting and had to use a drill with a screwdriver bit to get the screws in. But for this price it offered a great storage solution for my fabrics which were just sprawled out on a bed. I even found a kitty when I organized them(ha ha). Now I can see everything.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for ClosetMaid Cubeicals 9-Cube Organizer, Espresso

Looks good

08/23/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Using it for our son's play room. The material is cheap but will do its job.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for ClosetMaid Cubeicals 9-Cube Organizer, Espresso

My son love it !!!

08/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to assemble, perfect color... I couldn't ask for anything better... Love it
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for ClosetMaid Cubeicals 9-Cube Organizer, Espresso

Worth it!

07/05/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Super easy to put together. However paying attention to the pieces and learning them a little more before starting to put together is going to be essential. More sturdy than I was expecting so definitely a pleasant surprise. A good purchase.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for ClosetMaid Cubeicals 9-Cube Organizer, Espresso

Awesome

07/04/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is great for organizing I put it on my entrance hallway table
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for ClosetMaid Cubeicals 9-Cube Organizer, Espresso

Awful

06/25/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This product is absolutely awful!!! Most of the pieces came already chipped and scratched. But I figured since it was just for the kid's playroom and I needed it now, I would make do. Putting it together, the wooded dowels started breaking (and I'm really not strong enough to put much pressure on them), more pieces chipped off, and it was just generally a horrible disaster. I would never recommend this to anyone. It's certainly not worth the money.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for ClosetMaid Cubeicals 9-Cube Organizer, Espresso

ClosetMaid Cubeicals 9-Cube Organizer, Espresso

07/02/2013
By ,
Arizona
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
As a beginner piece of furniture, you can't beat the price. If constructed properly, by taking your time & having an extra set of hands, this piece goes together rather quickly. In addition, to the provided supplies, I also used wood-glue, on exposed seams & dowels. Just have a damp-cloth for any excess.
If you also purchase the Closetmaid Fabric Baskets (Drawers) they fit very nicely, into the slots, as they are made for this unit, or anything ClosetMaid. The color of this piece, isn't a true flat-black. It is what it says it is, "Espresso," a darker-brown.
Again, for the money, you can't beat it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for ClosetMaid Cubeicals 9-Cube Organizer, Espresso

Great for books

05/29/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like these cubicles because I use them as bookcases. We are a homeschool family and we have all our school books in them. They must be secured to the wall, but they can be stacked. Not bad looking, although depending on where you get them, the color can vary. I probably wouldn't put them in my living room as a showcase piece, though. They have proven very sturdy and useful over the last 5 years. I just purchased two more since you can never have enough books, and now I have 8 of these (espresso color). They are pretty easy to put together if you follow the instructions. I haven't had to send any back for lack of parts or faulty construction; just make sure it has all the parts included before you try to finish the job.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for ClosetMaid Cubeicals 9-Cube Organizer, Espresso

Great buy!

06/19/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect! I used this in my boys' room. I put the storage baskets in the spaces and put lots of superheroes and other boy accessories in them!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for ClosetMaid Cubeicals 9-Cube Organizer, Espresso

9 cube

06/18/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for ClosetMaid Cubeicals 9-Cube Organizer, Espresso
05/22/2013
By ,
ROCKFORD IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PERFECT FOR WHAT I WANTED IT FOR, SMALL APT SO MADE AN ENTERTAINMENT CENTER OUT OF IT
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
New York, NY
Small Apartment Also
Posted 09/27/2013
Hi, I was thinking of buying this as well for my apartment. I wonder if a 40" LCD HD TV would be OK to place on top? The shelves would be weighted down w/ magazines and books and possibly 3 of the cloth cube drawers will also be used. Thoughts? Thank you!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 15 for ClosetMaid Cubeicals 9-Cube Organizer, Espresso

Great piece of furniture to keep toys reachable &

11/05/2013
By ,
Greenville
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great piece of furniture to keep our toys reachable for the children and organized
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for ClosetMaid Cubeicals 9-Cube Organizer, Espresso

Good value for better than average quality

12/26/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The only real complaint is the use of cheap particle board which is typical of these types of furniture items.
That being said, the quality is quite good. We bought it as a toy organizer for the living room. It's perfectly suited for that function, and it looks very nice.
Pros:
- Uses actual screws instead of those terrible cam nuts and bolts which tend to be brittle, ill fitting, and loosen over time
- Screw holes lined up well, keeping shelves close to flush
- Easy to assemble
Cons:
- Product will not fit flush against a wall with baseboard making anchor installation more difficult but still possible
- Particle board
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for ClosetMaid Cubeicals 9-Cube Organizer, Espresso

Perfectly fits in living room

07/20/2014
By ,
NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought two of these to use as storage for each side of he entertainment center in my living room. They were extremely simple to put together! I did them on my own in less than 20 minutes each.
The color is great.
There were no chips in any part nor were there any pieces missing (which has happened to me many times with other products)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for ClosetMaid Cubeicals 9-Cube Organizer, Espresso

ClosetMaid Cubicle

05/30/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was easy for my son in law to assemble, of course, he is good at putting
things together. I just love my ClosetMaid. I used to have a large chest of
drawers in my room and it took up lots of space and I was always running
into it. The ClosetMaid organizer takes up very little space and has lots
of drawers to put things in.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for ClosetMaid Cubeicals 9-Cube Organizer, Espresso

Good storage option

06/03/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have two of these in my kids' nursery. They make for flexible storage that grows with the children.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for ClosetMaid Cubeicals 9-Cube Organizer, Espresso

Pathetic

05/17/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Okay, you get what you pay for, I understand that. But then the company should up the price a little for understandable instructions, better shipping boxes and undamaged goods. I bought it for use with cubes and books. Walmart doesn't sell the smaller cubes that are the only ones that fit. Had to shop elsewhere. Books fit and within a week, I noticed the center was dropping all the way down to the bottom shelf. After kicking myself for not having read ALL the reviews, I bought a much sturdier cube storage holder that fits Walmart cubes and holds up.... For $10 more.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 114 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next