Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Generic ClosetMaid Cubeicals 9-Cube Organizer, Espresso

Generic ClosetMaid Cubeicals 9-Cube Organizer, Espresso

The highly efficient ClosetMaid Cubeicals 9-Cube Organizer in Espresso will help you keep your home neat, tidy and organized. This versatile cube organizer is perfect for storing books, folded clothing, toys and other household necessities. The ClosetMaid Cubeicals is extremely easy to assemble, as all essential hardware is included. Plus, the espresso cube organizer is quite sturdy and allows you to stack up to two units — or place them side-by-side, depending on your personal needs.
Average Customer Rating:
4.017 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(58 Reviews) 58
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
25
4 stars
18
3 stars
9
2 stars
3
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation93%54 out of 58reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
24 Questions | 32 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
25
4 stars
18
3 stars
9
2 stars
3
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for ClosetMaid Cubeicals 9-Cube Organizer, Espresso

It is ok

11/27/2013
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The box it can in appeared to have been ripped open and taped back up. There were chips and scratches that for the most part I could hide by putting those sides in the back. The covers for the screws were a joke and when placed on the bottom just make the whole unit rock. The holes should be drilled so the screws can be tightened flush with the surface. I wasn't thrilled with the over all organizer but it's for my son's playroom so it will do.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for ClosetMaid Cubeicals 9-Cube Organizer, Espresso

Love this!!

09/12/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've had this organizer for almost a month now. The assembly was easier than I thought it would be ( especially since I'm not the handiest person). I even have my 42" inch tv sitting on top. No problem! This product exceeded my expectations, I just wish it was a little bigger is my only complaint.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for ClosetMaid Cubeicals 9-Cube Organizer, Espresso

good product!

07/05/2013
By ,
Highland park, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price was important when choosing this item. At the price I paid, I didn't expect much. I am actually impressed with the item. good quality, appears to be very sturdy. it arrived with a couple of scratches but not to much of a big deal. the item has 9 cubes but only brings 5 backs instead of the full nine. I decided against the backs. it was very easy to assemble, I have an electric drill and I put it together in 10 min max. if you are using a screw driver it will take longer.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for ClosetMaid Cubeicals 9-Cube Organizer, Espresso

Looks good

08/23/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Using it for our son's play room. The material is cheap but will do its job.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for ClosetMaid Cubeicals 9-Cube Organizer, Espresso

My son love it !!!

08/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to assemble, perfect color... I couldn't ask for anything better... Love it
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for ClosetMaid Cubeicals 9-Cube Organizer, Espresso

Perfectly fits in living room

07/20/2014
By ,
NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought two of these to use as storage for each side of he entertainment center in my living room. They were extremely simple to put together! I did them on my own in less than 20 minutes each.
The color is great.
There were no chips in any part nor were there any pieces missing (which has happened to me many times with other products)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for ClosetMaid Cubeicals 9-Cube Organizer, Espresso

Looks pretty!

07/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the 9 cube organizer. I bought the dark color organizer. I am very pleased with the product. All screws are covered with a little colored circle matching your organizer. Easy to put together.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for ClosetMaid Cubeicals 9-Cube Organizer, Espresso

Do not order online

07/22/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product was great and meets expectations. It was easy to set up. When package arrived, item was damaged. All of the corners were smashed. I ended up having to go into the store to return the item. The item in store was in perfect condition. If I had to do it over again, would not waste time ordering online!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for ClosetMaid Cubeicals 9-Cube Organizer, Espresso

great item

07/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this item. Quality built
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for ClosetMaid Cubeicals 9-Cube Organizer, Espresso

It suits the purpose...

09/07/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The unit is strong enough and I'm using it for clothing so it holds quite a bit. Many if not most of the holes were not drilled large enough but I made them bigger. The holes also needed to be counter sunk so that the head of the screws were below the surface and didnt scratch the floors.
I would buy one again as it served it purpose at a reasonable price!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for ClosetMaid Cubeicals 9-Cube Organizer, Espresso

Nice for the money

09/07/2014
By ,
minot nd
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
easy to put together.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for ClosetMaid Cubeicals 9-Cube Organizer, Espresso

Good value for better than average quality

12/26/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The only real complaint is the use of cheap particle board which is typical of these types of furniture items.
That being said, the quality is quite good. We bought it as a toy organizer for the living room. It's perfectly suited for that function, and it looks very nice.
Pros:
- Uses actual screws instead of those terrible cam nuts and bolts which tend to be brittle, ill fitting, and loosen over time
- Screw holes lined up well, keeping shelves close to flush
- Easy to assemble
Cons:
- Product will not fit flush against a wall with baseboard making anchor installation more difficult but still possible
- Particle board
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for ClosetMaid Cubeicals 9-Cube Organizer, Espresso

Great product

09/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product! Worth it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for ClosetMaid Cubeicals 9-Cube Organizer, Espresso

ClosetMaid Cubeicals 9-Cube Organizer, Espresso

07/02/2013
By ,
Arizona
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
As a beginner piece of furniture, you can't beat the price. If constructed properly, by taking your time & having an extra set of hands, this piece goes together rather quickly. In addition, to the provided supplies, I also used wood-glue, on exposed seams & dowels. Just have a damp-cloth for any excess.
If you also purchase the Closetmaid Fabric Baskets (Drawers) they fit very nicely, into the slots, as they are made for this unit, or anything ClosetMaid. The color of this piece, isn't a true flat-black. It is what it says it is, "Espresso," a darker-brown.
Again, for the money, you can't beat it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for ClosetMaid Cubeicals 9-Cube Organizer, Espresso

not worth it

08/19/2014
By ,
Ttecate,Ca
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
not worth it, made out of cardboard. try to put screws in and the whole thing tears, my husband has been a carpenter for 12 years, and have put many of these type of merchandise from walmart together, but this is horrible. now I don't know what to do, because I don't have the receipt, or the box! I will see if I can be refunded, im extremely disappointed to have spend my money on
this!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for ClosetMaid Cubeicals 9-Cube Organizer, Espresso

Good for school use

08/22/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality of cubeical was fair. One screw head was defective and prevented screw cap from being installed. Assembly was not hard, but would be a lot easier if each wood piece was identified by a number or letter.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for ClosetMaid Cubeicals 9-Cube Organizer, Espresso

Organizer for a College Student

08/22/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Directions were unclear but easy to figure out how to put together. The covers for the screws did not fit. Durable enough to move around.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for ClosetMaid Cubeicals 9-Cube Organizer, Espresso

Very pleased with product

07/15/2014
By ,
Kansas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is easy to assemble. Once together seems very sturdy with lots of storage. Good value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for ClosetMaid Cubeicals 9-Cube Organizer, Espresso

love this!

08/22/2014
By ,
Rensselaer, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I Have A Few Of These And They Are A Great Value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for ClosetMaid Cubeicals 9-Cube Organizer, Espresso

love this shelf!

08/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This shelf is great. It is sturdy and works perfectly to organize the 10 year olds medical supplies!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 58 total reviews
1 2 3 Next