Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Generic ClosetMaid Cubeicals 9-Cube Organizer, Espresso

Generic ClosetMaid Cubeicals 9-Cube Organizer, Espresso

The highly efficient ClosetMaid Cubeicals 9-Cube Organizer in Espresso will help you keep your home neat, tidy and organized. This versatile cube organizer is perfect for storing books, folded clothing, toys and other household necessities. The ClosetMaid Cubeicals is extremely easy to assemble, as all essential hardware is included. Plus, the espresso cube organizer is quite sturdy and allows you to stack up to two units — or place them side-by-side, depending on your personal needs.
Average Customer Rating:
3.716 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(88 Reviews) 88
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
33
4 stars
23
3 stars
16
2 stars
6
1 star
10
Customer Recommendation82%72 out of 88reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
29 Questions | 46 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
33
4 stars
23
3 stars
16
2 stars
6
1 star
10
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for ClosetMaid Cubeicals 9-Cube Organizer, Espresso

It is ok

11/27/2013
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The box it can in appeared to have been ripped open and taped back up. There were chips and scratches that for the most part I could hide by putting those sides in the back. The covers for the screws were a joke and when placed on the bottom just make the whole unit rock. The holes should be drilled so the screws can be tightened flush with the surface. I wasn't thrilled with the over all organizer but it's for my son's playroom so it will do.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for ClosetMaid Cubeicals 9-Cube Organizer, Espresso

good product!

07/05/2013
By ,
Highland park, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price was important when choosing this item. At the price I paid, I didn't expect much. I am actually impressed with the item. good quality, appears to be very sturdy. it arrived with a couple of scratches but not to much of a big deal. the item has 9 cubes but only brings 5 backs instead of the full nine. I decided against the backs. it was very easy to assemble, I have an electric drill and I put it together in 10 min max. if you are using a screw driver it will take longer.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for ClosetMaid Cubeicals 9-Cube Organizer, Espresso

Love this!!

09/12/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've had this organizer for almost a month now. The assembly was easier than I thought it would be ( especially since I'm not the handiest person). I even have my 42" inch tv sitting on top. No problem! This product exceeded my expectations, I just wish it was a little bigger is my only complaint.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for ClosetMaid Cubeicals 9-Cube Organizer, Espresso

Great storage solution

09/22/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It was very heavy and my husband did have to help with lifting and had to use a drill with a screwdriver bit to get the screws in. But for this price it offered a great storage solution for my fabrics which were just sprawled out on a bed. I even found a kitty when I organized them(ha ha). Now I can see everything.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for ClosetMaid Cubeicals 9-Cube Organizer, Espresso

Looks good

08/23/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Using it for our son's play room. The material is cheap but will do its job.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for ClosetMaid Cubeicals 9-Cube Organizer, Espresso

My son love it !!!

08/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to assemble, perfect color... I couldn't ask for anything better... Love it
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for ClosetMaid Cubeicals 9-Cube Organizer, Espresso

Batman's Cave

01/31/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My grandson's bedroom is turned in a batman cave. We stood them up at for a 12 x 3 shelving unit. He loves it!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for ClosetMaid Cubeicals 9-Cube Organizer, Espresso

Received damaged

01/28/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
something as heavy as this is expected to be returned at my expense do to shipping damage. Although the chips out of the shelves, I don't feel were done by them. I guess you get what you pay for. If you are expecting something to last, move on to something different.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for ClosetMaid Cubeicals 9-Cube Organizer, Espresso

Please buy something better

11/30/2014
By ,
Austin, TX
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought four of these to make a room divider shelf system as a Christmas gift to my brother. The instructions were a joke, showing the same board for the bottom as the sides. Someone got a bit happy drawing dots where holes should be.
Instructions are a minor thing compared to how easily these things chip and scratch. If you buy one, be super careful when tapping dowels in. If you push too hard, they'll go right through the "wood" (seriously lightweight sawdust board). As for being easy to scratch, I am not kidding. Thin, non-wood veneer is par for shelving like this, but, whoa... this is covered in *very* thin paper. Yes, paper.
I sincerely hope that other furniture items these days that are made using fiberboard are of much better quality than this organiser by ClosetMaid. Otherwise, I'll just start making my own.
Please, do yourself a big favour and buy something else.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for ClosetMaid Cubeicals 9-Cube Organizer, Espresso

better than expected.

01/28/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This organizer was ready to assemble. We have purchased other brands of need to assemble items and found this one to be superior. It is sturdy and just what we were looking for. Thank you closet maid.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for ClosetMaid Cubeicals 9-Cube Organizer, Espresso

Great price, bad packaging!

01/13/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The unit is a great deal, I looked around and by far this is the best deal I found. Unfortunately they didn't package the box inside another box and the corners got dinged in shipping. I needed to get the shelves up so I touched up with brown marker but it is disappointing. Other than that it is a solid unit, even the normally flimsy cardboard that backs the squares was good quality and had pre-marked holes for the little nails. It only took me about an hour to put together. (35 year old stay at home mom)
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for ClosetMaid Cubeicals 9-Cube Organizer, Espresso

Perfectly fits in living room

07/20/2014
By ,
NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought two of these to use as storage for each side of he entertainment center in my living room. They were extremely simple to put together! I did them on my own in less than 20 minutes each.
The color is great.
There were no chips in any part nor were there any pieces missing (which has happened to me many times with other products)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for ClosetMaid Cubeicals 9-Cube Organizer, Espresso

noooo

01/13/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this product from walmart! It looks nice and beautiful bought its cheap material, it broke all up when we were trying to put it together! I would never recommend it! for that price! Its cheap material plus very difficult to put together!
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for ClosetMaid Cubeicals 9-Cube Organizer, Espresso

ibwouldnt buy it online again....

01/13/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The shelf itself is probably fine....but for the quality of the pieces it could not hold up in the shipping process. It came pretty beat up. I returned it in the store and bought a different one altogether.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for ClosetMaid Cubeicals 9-Cube Organizer, Espresso

Closet cubbie

01/12/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Was pleased with color, size and overall sturdiness. But, I should not have had it delivered to the house because the box was damaged and so was some of the boards.
Would have returned it but I needed it ASAP.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for ClosetMaid Cubeicals 9-Cube Organizer, Espresso

ClosetMaid Cubeicals 9-Cube Organizer, Espresso

07/02/2013
By ,
Arizona
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
As a beginner piece of furniture, you can't beat the price. If constructed properly, by taking your time & having an extra set of hands, this piece goes together rather quickly. In addition, to the provided supplies, I also used wood-glue, on exposed seams & dowels. Just have a damp-cloth for any excess.
If you also purchase the Closetmaid Fabric Baskets (Drawers) they fit very nicely, into the slots, as they are made for this unit, or anything ClosetMaid. The color of this piece, isn't a true flat-black. It is what it says it is, "Espresso," a darker-brown.
Again, for the money, you can't beat it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for ClosetMaid Cubeicals 9-Cube Organizer, Espresso

Fantastic Buy! Reasonable Price & Easy to Build!

12/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great purchase for its price. It was honestly sturdier than expected. I'm slightly paralyzed on one side and I had no problem putting it together. They even included an extra of most of the pegs, nails, etc., just in case you lose one. I've only had it up for a few days and already had compliments on who it DOESN'T look cheap. I would definitely recommend this. The biggest con is that it looks bigger than it really is. You have to remember that it is only 3 feet tall. But then, I've already purchased a 2x3 cubical organizer to stack on top of it, which is something it is made for.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for ClosetMaid Cubeicals 9-Cube Organizer, Espresso

You get what you pay for.

12/23/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I was looking for an inexpensive way to organize my kids' rooms so I purchased two of these shelves. When we brought them home from the store and took the parts out of the box there where already dents in the wood. Then while my husband was putting it together some of the nails went right through the wood and left horrible, ugly, marks on it. The shelves are functional but likely will not withstand long term use from my kids because they couldn't even withstand shipping in a cardboard box. I imagine I will have to replace these within the next year or so. Guess I should have known better based on the price.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for ClosetMaid Cubeicals 9-Cube Organizer, Espresso

Never again!

12/30/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I have been wanting one of these for my sons nursery. Unfortunately they dnot sell them at the Walmart store where I live and anywhere else they are feally expensive. So I ordered it online and got it within a week. The box was badly damaged and one of the corner to a shelf was busted off! Along with that, the instructions are so hard to understand! Took me an hour to put it together. I will not be ordering furniture from Walmart again!
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for ClosetMaid Cubeicals 9-Cube Organizer, Espresso

Great for Organizing - Easy to Assemble

01/06/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The cubeicals are great! They came in very fast, and were super easy to put together and put up. Good sturdy quality - highly recommended for the price!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 88 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next