Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Generic ClosetMaid Cubeicals 9-Cube Organizer, Espresso

Generic ClosetMaid Cubeicals 9-Cube Organizer, Espresso

The highly efficient ClosetMaid Cubeicals 9-Cube Organizer in Espresso will help you keep your home neat, tidy and organized. This versatile cube organizer is perfect for storing books, folded clothing, toys and other household necessities. The ClosetMaid Cubeicals is extremely easy to assemble, as all essential hardware is included. Plus, the espresso cube organizer is quite sturdy and allows you to stack up to two units — or place them side-by-side, depending on your personal needs.
Average Customer Rating:
3.913 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation87%20 out of 23reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
13 Questions | 14 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for ClosetMaid Cubeicals 9-Cube Organizer, Espresso

It is ok

11/27/2013
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The box it can in appeared to have been ripped open and taped back up. There were chips and scratches that for the most part I could hide by putting those sides in the back. The covers for the screws were a joke and when placed on the bottom just make the whole unit rock. The holes should be drilled so the screws can be tightened flush with the surface. I wasn't thrilled with the over all organizer but it's for my son's playroom so it will do.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for ClosetMaid Cubeicals 9-Cube Organizer, Espresso

good product!

07/05/2013
By ,
Highland park, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price was important when choosing this item. At the price I paid, I didn't expect much. I am actually impressed with the item. good quality, appears to be very sturdy. it arrived with a couple of scratches but not to much of a big deal. the item has 9 cubes but only brings 5 backs instead of the full nine. I decided against the backs. it was very easy to assemble, I have an electric drill and I put it together in 10 min max. if you are using a screw driver it will take longer.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for ClosetMaid Cubeicals 9-Cube Organizer, Espresso

Great Organizer

03/20/2014
By ,
Indiana
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have recently purchased two of these for my living room. One of them came flawless but the other came with scratches and the box was damaged. Luckily, the scratches are on the inside and barely noticeable. They look great though in my small apartment!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for ClosetMaid Cubeicals 9-Cube Organizer, Espresso

Good Looking

03/14/2014
By ,
dagori
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I am giving it 3 stars for lack of good directions in putting it together.; some parts did not fit according to instructions and once we finished, we noticed some chips that may or may not have been inflicted by us during building it. But we used dark color furniture marker to cover them. It now looks quite lovely, especially with the red cloth bins we put in the cubicles. Eventual good looks, so-so instructions, okay quality, excellent price!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for ClosetMaid Cubeicals 9-Cube Organizer, Espresso

Good value for better than average quality

12/26/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The only real complaint is the use of cheap particle board which is typical of these types of furniture items.
That being said, the quality is quite good. We bought it as a toy organizer for the living room. It's perfectly suited for that function, and it looks very nice.
Pros:
- Uses actual screws instead of those terrible cam nuts and bolts which tend to be brittle, ill fitting, and loosen over time
- Screw holes lined up well, keeping shelves close to flush
- Easy to assemble
Cons:
- Product will not fit flush against a wall with baseboard making anchor installation more difficult but still possible
- Particle board
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for ClosetMaid Cubeicals 9-Cube Organizer, Espresso

Great value

02/28/2014
By ,
Memphis, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Simple assembly, sturdy, and nice looking.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for ClosetMaid Cubeicals 9-Cube Organizer, Espresso

Great for Nursery

04/01/2014
By ,
Kunkletown, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have this in my daughters nursery and it works great to store her clothes, blankets, sheets and everything else I can think of to put in the 9 compartments. I recommend getting the Cubeicals drawers for the open back compartments.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for ClosetMaid Cubeicals 9-Cube Organizer, Espresso

This is my second one!

03/13/2014
By ,
New York, New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a set of 9-cubes already and wanted another one. I got the same finish and couldn't be more pleased at how they look. I knew exactly what I was getting and didn't think for a second to get something else. They are sturdy and easy to assemble.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for ClosetMaid Cubeicals 9-Cube Organizer, Espresso

Nice organizer

11/23/2013
By ,
PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was concerned that product might be damaged as shipping packaging was not great, but all of it was intact and undamaged. I purchased two of these units. Putting them together was a little challenging, but with patience and care, was able to complete it without assistance. It appears solid and looks great. I also purchased some Cubeicals fabric boxes for some of the cubes. Have not had time to fill it up yet, but it looks like it will work well for my new home office.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for ClosetMaid Cubeicals 9-Cube Organizer, Espresso

Great Product

03/13/2014
By ,
Vancouver, Wa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is exactly as works, in our living room holding the childrens toys works perfect. Thanks
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for ClosetMaid Cubeicals 9-Cube Organizer, Espresso

ClosetMaid Cubeicals 9-Cube Organizer, Espresso

07/02/2013
By ,
Arizona
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
As a beginner piece of furniture, you can't beat the price. If constructed properly, by taking your time & having an extra set of hands, this piece goes together rather quickly. In addition, to the provided supplies, I also used wood-glue, on exposed seams & dowels. Just have a damp-cloth for any excess.
If you also purchase the Closetmaid Fabric Baskets (Drawers) they fit very nicely, into the slots, as they are made for this unit, or anything ClosetMaid. The color of this piece, isn't a true flat-black. It is what it says it is, "Espresso," a darker-brown.
Again, for the money, you can't beat it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for ClosetMaid Cubeicals 9-Cube Organizer, Espresso

very usefull

04/10/2014
By ,
westminster,colorado
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I had great difficulty putting this together, the pieces were not mark and the direction were not very clear.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for ClosetMaid Cubeicals 9-Cube Organizer, Espresso

Scratches, dents, etc.

01/21/2014
By ,
West Liberty, IA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I understand it is particle board and not to expect much, but for it to be messed up out of the box is disappointing. I think that there needs to be some corner protectors put on these things for transport. I needed the product THAT DAY and with weather conditions (snow and icy roads) I didn't have time to travel 60 miles round trip on treacherous roads to return for a new one. Would have not been so bad if the product was half the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for ClosetMaid Cubeicals 9-Cube Organizer, Espresso

Great piece of furniture to keep toys reachable &

11/05/2013
By ,
Greenville
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great piece of furniture to keep our toys reachable for the children and organized
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for ClosetMaid Cubeicals 9-Cube Organizer, Espresso

Great space saver.

04/05/2014
By ,
Vancouver, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed to make room in a bed room. Dressers were to big. I needed something to use as a clothes storage. The cloth drawers were perfect size. It held more then the big old dresser and it looks much nicer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for ClosetMaid Cubeicals 9-Cube Organizer, Espresso

Price is right, you get what you pay for

06/27/2013
By ,
Prosper, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The price was right & the unit had the size cubeicals that I wanted. I didn't bother putting the faux wood on the back of the 5 openings as I have cloth baskets in all 9 of the openings to store kids toys & books & others reviews led me to believe that in my case it wasn't worth the trouble. If I ever decide to install them I'll probably try my staple gun before I try those awful teeny nails! No problems with assembly except that the caps provided to cover the screws didn't want to stay on. They don't show because of where the organizer is located in my home, but if they were showing I'd probably just super glue or hot glue them on. It's your typical wood-like finish which has scratched already (we've owned less than a month). Overall I got what I expected for the price I paid.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for ClosetMaid Cubeicals 9-Cube Organizer, Espresso

Destroyed

03/18/2014
By ,
Thornville OH
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Box and cabinet were destroyed when they arrived. Shelf broken and most other pieces showed signs that they had been tosses around. Box was taped up where it had obviously been ripped open.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for ClosetMaid Cubeicals 9-Cube Organizer, Espresso

Great organzier

01/17/2014
By ,
Scarobough ME
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter is re-doing her room. This is perfect for her to organize some stuff. I also have one in our mud room for shoes. The top 3 cubbies, I put drawers in and use for scarves, gloves, etc. We each have our own drawer!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for ClosetMaid Cubeicals 9-Cube Organizer, Espresso
05/22/2013
By ,
ROCKFORD IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PERFECT FOR WHAT I WANTED IT FOR, SMALL APT SO MADE AN ENTERTAINMENT CENTER OUT OF IT
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
New York, NY
Small Apartment Also
Posted 09/27/2013
Hi, I was thinking of buying this as well for my apartment. I wonder if a 40" LCD HD TV would be OK to place on top? The shelves would be weighted down w/ magazines and books and possibly 3 of the cloth cube drawers will also be used. Thoughts? Thank you!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 20 for ClosetMaid Cubeicals 9-Cube Organizer, Espresso

Worked for our needs

02/11/2014
By ,
pA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cheaper material, but serves its purpose
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 23 total reviews
1 2 Next