Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Generic ClosetMaid Cubeicals 9-Cube Organizer, Espresso

Generic ClosetMaid Cubeicals 9-Cube Organizer, Espresso

The highly efficient ClosetMaid Cubeicals 9-Cube Organizer in Espresso will help you keep your home neat, tidy and organized. This versatile cube organizer is perfect for storing books, folded clothing, toys and other household necessities. The ClosetMaid Cubeicals is extremely easy to assemble, as all essential hardware is included. Plus, the espresso cube organizer is quite sturdy and allows you to stack up to two units — or place them side-by-side, depending on your personal needs.
Average Customer Rating:
3.901 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(71 Reviews) 71
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
28
4 stars
20
3 stars
15
2 stars
4
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation89%63 out of 71reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
27 Questions | 42 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
28
4 stars
20
3 stars
15
2 stars
4
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for ClosetMaid Cubeicals 9-Cube Organizer, Espresso

It is ok

11/27/2013
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The box it can in appeared to have been ripped open and taped back up. There were chips and scratches that for the most part I could hide by putting those sides in the back. The covers for the screws were a joke and when placed on the bottom just make the whole unit rock. The holes should be drilled so the screws can be tightened flush with the surface. I wasn't thrilled with the over all organizer but it's for my son's playroom so it will do.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for ClosetMaid Cubeicals 9-Cube Organizer, Espresso

Love this!!

09/12/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've had this organizer for almost a month now. The assembly was easier than I thought it would be ( especially since I'm not the handiest person). I even have my 42" inch tv sitting on top. No problem! This product exceeded my expectations, I just wish it was a little bigger is my only complaint.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for ClosetMaid Cubeicals 9-Cube Organizer, Espresso

good product!

07/05/2013
By ,
Highland park, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price was important when choosing this item. At the price I paid, I didn't expect much. I am actually impressed with the item. good quality, appears to be very sturdy. it arrived with a couple of scratches but not to much of a big deal. the item has 9 cubes but only brings 5 backs instead of the full nine. I decided against the backs. it was very easy to assemble, I have an electric drill and I put it together in 10 min max. if you are using a screw driver it will take longer.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for ClosetMaid Cubeicals 9-Cube Organizer, Espresso

Great storage solution

09/22/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It was very heavy and my husband did have to help with lifting and had to use a drill with a screwdriver bit to get the screws in. But for this price it offered a great storage solution for my fabrics which were just sprawled out on a bed. I even found a kitty when I organized them(ha ha). Now I can see everything.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for ClosetMaid Cubeicals 9-Cube Organizer, Espresso

Looks good

08/23/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Using it for our son's play room. The material is cheap but will do its job.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for ClosetMaid Cubeicals 9-Cube Organizer, Espresso

My son love it !!!

08/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to assemble, perfect color... I couldn't ask for anything better... Love it
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for ClosetMaid Cubeicals 9-Cube Organizer, Espresso

Please buy something better

11/30/2014
By ,
Austin, TX
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought four of these to make a room divider shelf system as a Christmas gift to my brother. The instructions were a joke, showing the same board for the bottom as the sides. Someone got a bit happy drawing dots where holes should be.
Instructions are a minor thing compared to how easily these things chip and scratch. If you buy one, be super careful when tapping dowels in. If you push too hard, they'll go right through the "wood" (seriously lightweight sawdust board). As for being easy to scratch, I am not kidding. Thin, non-wood veneer is par for shelving like this, but, whoa... this is covered in *very* thin paper. Yes, paper.
I sincerely hope that other furniture items these days that are made using fiberboard are of much better quality than this organiser by ClosetMaid. Otherwise, I'll just start making my own.
Please, do yourself a big favour and buy something else.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for ClosetMaid Cubeicals 9-Cube Organizer, Espresso

ClosetMaid Cubeicals

12/10/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good organizing item that was fairly cheap and gets the job done. The reason I am only giving this product 3 stars is because the product was all chipped up. I bought this item online from Walmart's website and had it shipped to a Walmart for free pick up. When I got it, the corners of the box were rubbed all the way through and the product was all scratched and chipped up. When I set it up, I had to rotate the shelf until a side that didn't look too bad was facing up. Besides being all chipped up, not a bad shelf, and difficult to beat for the price. I would recommend this product, just not from Walmart.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for ClosetMaid Cubeicals 9-Cube Organizer, Espresso

Perfectly fits in living room

07/20/2014
By ,
NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought two of these to use as storage for each side of he entertainment center in my living room. They were extremely simple to put together! I did them on my own in less than 20 minutes each.
The color is great.
There were no chips in any part nor were there any pieces missing (which has happened to me many times with other products)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for ClosetMaid Cubeicals 9-Cube Organizer, Espresso

ClosetMaid Cubeicals 9-Cube Organizer, Espresso

07/02/2013
By ,
Arizona
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
As a beginner piece of furniture, you can't beat the price. If constructed properly, by taking your time & having an extra set of hands, this piece goes together rather quickly. In addition, to the provided supplies, I also used wood-glue, on exposed seams & dowels. Just have a damp-cloth for any excess.
If you also purchase the Closetmaid Fabric Baskets (Drawers) they fit very nicely, into the slots, as they are made for this unit, or anything ClosetMaid. The color of this piece, isn't a true flat-black. It is what it says it is, "Espresso," a darker-brown.
Again, for the money, you can't beat it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for ClosetMaid Cubeicals 9-Cube Organizer, Espresso

Good value for better than average quality

12/26/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The only real complaint is the use of cheap particle board which is typical of these types of furniture items.
That being said, the quality is quite good. We bought it as a toy organizer for the living room. It's perfectly suited for that function, and it looks very nice.
Pros:
- Uses actual screws instead of those terrible cam nuts and bolts which tend to be brittle, ill fitting, and loosen over time
- Screw holes lined up well, keeping shelves close to flush
- Easy to assemble
Cons:
- Product will not fit flush against a wall with baseboard making anchor installation more difficult but still possible
- Particle board
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for ClosetMaid Cubeicals 9-Cube Organizer, Espresso

Do not order online

07/22/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product was great and meets expectations. It was easy to set up. When package arrived, item was damaged. All of the corners were smashed. I ended up having to go into the store to return the item. The item in store was in perfect condition. If I had to do it over again, would not waste time ordering online!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for ClosetMaid Cubeicals 9-Cube Organizer, Espresso

Looks pretty!

07/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the 9 cube organizer. I bought the dark color organizer. I am very pleased with the product. All screws are covered with a little colored circle matching your organizer. Easy to put together.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for ClosetMaid Cubeicals 9-Cube Organizer, Espresso

Good product, great value

11/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought it for my 5-year-old son to put the books and toys away. We also bought 4 fabric cubes to fit the spaces without the back. My son screamed when he saw it - that's how happy he was with the present. The room is neat and clean now and he can put his toys and book away all buy himself. I am planning to buy another one for my daughter's room.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for ClosetMaid Cubeicals 9-Cube Organizer, Espresso
05/22/2013
By ,
ROCKFORD IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PERFECT FOR WHAT I WANTED IT FOR, SMALL APT SO MADE AN ENTERTAINMENT CENTER OUT OF IT
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
New York, NY
Small Apartment Also
Posted 09/27/2013
Hi, I was thinking of buying this as well for my apartment. I wonder if a 40" LCD HD TV would be OK to place on top? The shelves would be weighted down w/ magazines and books and possibly 3 of the cloth cube drawers will also be used. Thoughts? Thank you!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 16 for ClosetMaid Cubeicals 9-Cube Organizer, Espresso

Price is right, you get what you pay for

06/27/2013
By ,
Prosper, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The price was right & the unit had the size cubeicals that I wanted. I didn't bother putting the faux wood on the back of the 5 openings as I have cloth baskets in all 9 of the openings to store kids toys & books & others reviews led me to believe that in my case it wasn't worth the trouble. If I ever decide to install them I'll probably try my staple gun before I try those awful teeny nails! No problems with assembly except that the caps provided to cover the screws didn't want to stay on. They don't show because of where the organizer is located in my home, but if they were showing I'd probably just super glue or hot glue them on. It's your typical wood-like finish which has scratched already (we've owned less than a month). Overall I got what I expected for the price I paid.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for ClosetMaid Cubeicals 9-Cube Organizer, Espresso

Quality control must have been on vaction

11/05/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Although they will suffice for what we need for now, I am not happy with the quality or craftsmanship of these cubeicles. I could have used milk crates and they would have added charater to my small space!
Overall, not a good buy!
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for ClosetMaid Cubeicals 9-Cube Organizer, Espresso

Great piece of furniture to keep toys reachable &

11/05/2013
By ,
Greenville
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great piece of furniture to keep our toys reachable for the children and organized
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for ClosetMaid Cubeicals 9-Cube Organizer, Espresso

Good Looking

03/14/2014
By ,
dagori
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I am giving it 3 stars for lack of good directions in putting it together.; some parts did not fit according to instructions and once we finished, we noticed some chips that may or may not have been inflicted by us during building it. But we used dark color furniture marker to cover them. It now looks quite lovely, especially with the red cloth bins we put in the cubicles. Eventual good looks, so-so instructions, okay quality, excellent price!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for ClosetMaid Cubeicals 9-Cube Organizer, Espresso

Nice organizer

11/23/2013
By ,
PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was concerned that product might be damaged as shipping packaging was not great, but all of it was intact and undamaged. I purchased two of these units. Putting them together was a little challenging, but with patience and care, was able to complete it without assistance. It appears solid and looks great. I also purchased some Cubeicals fabric boxes for some of the cubes. Have not had time to fill it up yet, but it looks like it will work well for my new home office.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 71 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next