Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Apple Apple iPad mini 16GB Wi-Fi (Black or White) Refurbished

Apple Apple iPad mini 16GB Wi-Fi (Black or White) Refurbished

This Refurbished Apple iPad mini 16GB, with Wi-Fi features a beautiful 7.9-inch display, iSight and FaceTime cameras, the A5 chip, ultrafast wireless, and up to 10 hours of battery life.* And over 275,000 apps on the App Store made for iPad also work with iPad mini.** So it's an iPad in every way, shape, and slightly smaller form. * Battery life varies by use and configuration. See www.apple.com/batteries for more information. ** App count refers to the total number of apps worldwide.
Average Customer Rating:
4.697 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(317 Reviews) 253
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
264
4 stars
32
3 stars
8
2 stars
4
1 star
9
Customer Recommendation95%302 out of 317reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
73 Questions | 298 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
264
4 stars
32
3 stars
8
2 stars
4
1 star
9
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Apple iPad mini 16GB Wi-Fi (Black or White) Refurbished

Refurb more like New

11/26/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got the White Ipad Mini.. Looks like new! no problem installing Os7 was able to install all my apps.. Battery is just great more than what I expected from a tablet.. overall good tablet to take around instead of carrying my MacBook..
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+88points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Apple iPad mini 16GB Wi-Fi (Black or White) Refurbished

Refurb but looks NEW -- Perfect!

11/13/2013
By ,
Pacific NW
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After researching tablets online and visiting local stores to try out every one I could get my hands on, I settled on this refurb iPad Mini here at Walmart for an excellent price. Tacked on the very reasonable 2-yr Walmart warranty too.
After a couple of weeks of learning all the iPad Mini can do, I'm convinced I made the correct decision. Size really does count, especially when it's a tablet I'll be holding for hours while gaming or reading.
I've watched movies via Netflix, read my books via the Kindle app, and spent hours browsing the huge Apple App Store. I've added a couple dozen games already (most totally free). Productivity apps abound also. The options to keep busy seem limitless. Looking now for a good cover and a quality stylus, then I'll be set.
This initially felt like an extravagant purchase -- but now I realize it was an investment in me. It's been a bit challenging, but I've had so much fun learning, not to mention the many LOL moments with my new games. Glad I did it -- I'm worth it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+89points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Detroit
No Power Cord
Posted 03/06/2014
Just received my refurb Ipad Mini and there is no power cord in box?
I turnned ipad on it seems to work fine but cannot test it more until I go buy a cord.
It came in apple box and has a little usb to house plug adapter a litle one page plamplet and that is all. There is no contact number from the refurb place. will continue this comment after I get to play with juiced up mini.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Apple iPad mini 16GB Wi-Fi (Black or White) Refurbished

Excellent Tablet compared to the Google Nexus 7

08/13/2013
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I own both a Google Nexus 7 and an iPad Mini. Each tablet has it's own strengths and weaknesses. The Google Nexus is slimmer and easier to carry. The iPad Mini feels lighter and is easier to use.
The only thing I miss from the Google Nexus 7 is the muti-user capability. With the Nexus 7, you can setup multiple user profiles like you can with a computer. That's important if you have kids or if someone else will be sharing the device with you. The iPad does not have that.
However, the Apple has a much more robust App Store with a lot of contents for kids. Also the Apps in Apple's App store are more stable and run smoother. The nexus has Apps but very few good kids' (Toddler/Pre-K) Apps.
So, if you want high quality Apps and especially kid friendly Apps, the iPad Mini is a winner. if you want flexibility in what you can do with your tablet and like the ability to have different user profiles, the Google Nexus 7 is your tablet.
For my needs, the iPad mini meets my needs quite well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+70points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Apple iPad mini 16GB Wi-Fi (Black or White) Refurbished

Perfect iPad-mini's

06/03/2014
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought five of these refurbished iPad-mini's and gave them away as gifts. Every one of them looked and worked just like brand new!! They may have been refurbished but there wasn't a scratch or a blemish on any of them. I set every one of them up for my gift recipients and they worked beautifully!! The people I gave them to just fell in love with them!! I would highly recommend these to anybody that's looking to buy an iPad-mini!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Apple iPad mini 16GB Wi-Fi (Black or White) Refurbished

Refurbished IPad Mini

08/17/2013
By ,
Portland, Oregon
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
First let me just say I did hesitate to buy this refurbished model. Mostly because it was not from Apple. What swayed me in the end was the reasonably priced warranty from Walmart. That said I have to say this one is not perfect. The front screen is fine, no scratches or other imperfections. However the back does have scratches and signs of wear on it. That is the difference between the Apple refurbs and these. Apple replaces the covers and batteries. I have just started trying it out so I am not sure if there are any usage problems yet. So far it seems ok. This is in a case so I do not look at the back but I have to say it does bother me that it is scratched and I still may send it back. As far as the IPad mini itself, I do like the resolution. The Kindle Fire HD gave me a headache when I used it, and this doesn't. The sound on the Mini is not as good as the Dolby on the Kindle. The Mini has all the apps I want, where there Kindle didn't. I will stick with the Apple IPad mini, but I am not sure I will stick with this particular one.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+41points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Apple iPad mini 16GB Wi-Fi (Black or White) Refurbished

SUPER

05/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
To be honest, I researched everything I could about buying a refurbished product, especially an ipad. Most of the articles I read were very positive. But we actually ended up choosing to buy the mini ipad for my grandson after reading several negative health issues involving the ipod.
Anyway this has more than lived up to my expectations. The one we got is still under warranty from APPLE [9 months worth] plus I got WALMART'S 2 year warranty on it. So it is well-protected, should anything go wrong.
Value was excellent; shipping was fast! Eventually I can see we [my daughter] and I will be getting the sister one. Right now she's not really interested; she has grandma's big ipad to play on.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Apple iPad mini 16GB Wi-Fi (Black or White) Refurbished

Refurbished is not the way to go

08/08/2014
By ,
Norris, Tennessee
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The refurbished iPad mini was noticeable that it was used. It had scratches all over it. Luckily it had a screen saver on it. I bought it for my Granddaugther and she noticed right away that it was used. The next day it would not come on and of course she was upset. As I was trying to figure out how to send it back, a friend showed me how to reboot it. This was not worth the Fifty bucks I saved. I wish I had paid the difference and got a new one.....
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Apple iPad mini 16GB Wi-Fi (Black or White) Refurbished

Fear no more Refurbished is the new norm

09/15/2013
By ,
West Covina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So your scared of it being refurbished? Don't be refurbished is the new norm. These devices are refurbished only because someone somewhere didn't meet there expectations of the device meaning size. Portability or style. These devices are check rigorously and tested to make sure you are receiving top notch equipment. How many of u have ever returned something brand new just because u regretted the buy financially or u just didn't see a need for it ? That's why these iPads are retuned..
When I first ordered or had the idea of getting a tablet my first option was the iPad. Not because I am a die hard apple fan I'm not my heart is at android. But the iPad mini is what you have come to expect in a tablet portability style and function. It is quick reliable and always ready to go (that's what she said). Apple and the iPad have met my requirements of speed and just plain enjoyment .my other device is the one and only galaxy note 2 now your talking about a device that is both quick and elegant but this iPad mini has taken its place in my home for my media needs. Refurbished is new don't be afraid it'll only benefit you. Plus the price is just right with all the extra money you can afford to buy all the other Accesories .
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
+72points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Apple iPad mini 16GB Wi-Fi (Black or White) Refurbished

Fantastic Product @ a Fantastic Price!

06/06/2013
By ,
NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I so rarely write reviews for products, but shortly after I ordered the refurbished iPad Mini from Wal*Mart all of these negative reviews started popping up so I wanted to give mine to help any worried buyers.
Pros (dealing with Wal Mart and not on the actual product):
-I received the iPad just a couple days after I ordered it.
-It came in the original Apple Packaging with all accessories/literature included.
-It is in MINT condition with a film over the screen.
Cons:
-None.
Also, I checked with Apple about the warranty and mine, specifically, is covered under Apple Waranty until March 2014 - I believe Apple honors the 1 year warranty (from date of original purchase) - There's also the 90 day warranty through Wal*Mart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+332points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Greenville,SC
warranty
Posted 10/22/2013
It's 60 days on electronics at WalMart.
0points
Customer Avatar
United States
printing?
Posted 09/05/2013
I'd like to know if I can print from the mini ipad, please.
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 10 for Apple iPad mini 16GB Wi-Fi (Black or White) Refurbished

I would do it again!

10/02/2013
By ,
West Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the first refurbished mini ipad for my son.. and LOVED it. It looked like new and the value was great. I was able to buy the mini ipad and a 2 year protection plan for the same price as a brand new one without the protection plan. I found it to be a great value considering all the options of places that you have to buy from. All the contents in the package looked brand new. Not a scratch or ding in the ipad and it works perfectly! I liked it so much that I also purchased another refurbished one for my daughter for her birthday. I would recommend to anyone thinking about buying a mini ipad. I will keep on saving by buying the refurbished ones. Love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+42points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Apple iPad mini 16GB Wi-Fi (Black or White) Refurbished

Great deal

08/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this Ipad Mini for my 4 year old grand daughter. After a short start up, she was able to begin using it immediately and hardly puts it down. Saved money by purchasing a refurbished unit. I have since told everyone I know to look into getting one this way.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Apple iPad mini 16GB Wi-Fi (Black or White) Refurbished

not what expected

02/27/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought this item for the value couldn't install any apps called Apple for help only to find out that the person who previously owned the tablet had all there information in it. Just a thought before you sell a refurbished item make sure all of the persons Info is deleted.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Apple iPad mini 16GB Wi-Fi (Black or White) Refurbished

So great, I forgot it was refurbished!

07/26/2013
By ,
Ankeny, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Read everything you can about how wonderful an iPad Mini is and all it can do, and this performs it flawlessly. Actually that should be in the past tense because two weeks after buying, I dropped it on a friend's driveway. Good news is that I purchased the extended warranty and the customer service is stupendous!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Apple iPad mini 16GB Wi-Fi (Black or White) Refurbished

Glad I took the plunge

08/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was our anniversary and I wanted to get my husband the iPad mini. The refurbished arrived in great shape, looked to be new packaging and in the original box. All accessories present and in great shape and working condition. $229 vs. $299. No regrets.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Apple iPad mini 16GB Wi-Fi (Black or White) Refurbished

Very good quality for the price

08/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The iPad mini came in the original box and with the plastic covering on the screen. It looks and works like new. Hard to tell it was a refurbished unit.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Apple iPad mini 16GB Wi-Fi (Black or White) Refurbished

very nice

08/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
just look like brand new. I would like to recommend this refurbished Ipad, works like just any brand new one. I am very satisfied with the product.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Apple iPad mini 16GB Wi-Fi (Black or White) Refurbished

Excellent condition.

08/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great buy! Would recommend!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Apple iPad mini 16GB Wi-Fi (Black or White) Refurbished

Perfect tablet to take with you anywhere!

08/18/2014
By ,
Kentucky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the size and the price!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Apple iPad mini 16GB Wi-Fi (Black or White) Refurbished

Hi

08/16/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This iş Good but expensive because l want to buoght one more
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Apple iPad mini 16GB Wi-Fi (Black or White) Refurbished

Exceeded Expectation

08/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this refurbished Apple iPad Mini and love it. Now I have a iPad 64gb and Mini with 16 gb. Great buy!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 254 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  13 Next