Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Apple Apple iPad mini 16GB Wi-Fi (Black or White) Refurbished

Apple Apple iPad mini 16GB Wi-Fi (Black or White) Refurbished

This Refurbished Apple iPad mini 16GB, with Wi-Fi features a beautiful 7.9-inch display, iSight and FaceTime cameras, the A5 chip, ultrafast wireless, and up to 10 hours of battery life.* And over 275,000 apps on the App Store made for iPad also work with iPad mini.** So it's an iPad in every way, shape, and slightly smaller form. * Battery life varies by use and configuration. See www.apple.com/batteries for more information. ** App count refers to the total number of apps worldwide.
Average Customer Rating:
4.708 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(295 Reviews) 231
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
247
4 stars
29
3 stars
8
2 stars
3
1 star
8
Customer Recommendation96%282 out of 295reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
72 Questions | 283 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
247
4 stars
29
3 stars
8
2 stars
3
1 star
8
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Apple iPad mini 16GB Wi-Fi (Black or White) Refurbished

Refurb more like New

11/26/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got the White Ipad Mini.. Looks like new! no problem installing Os7 was able to install all my apps.. Battery is just great more than what I expected from a tablet.. overall good tablet to take around instead of carrying my MacBook..
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+78points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Apple iPad mini 16GB Wi-Fi (Black or White) Refurbished

Refurb but looks NEW -- Perfect!

11/13/2013
By ,
Pacific NW
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After researching tablets online and visiting local stores to try out every one I could get my hands on, I settled on this refurb iPad Mini here at Walmart for an excellent price. Tacked on the very reasonable 2-yr Walmart warranty too.
After a couple of weeks of learning all the iPad Mini can do, I'm convinced I made the correct decision. Size really does count, especially when it's a tablet I'll be holding for hours while gaming or reading.
I've watched movies via Netflix, read my books via the Kindle app, and spent hours browsing the huge Apple App Store. I've added a couple dozen games already (most totally free). Productivity apps abound also. The options to keep busy seem limitless. Looking now for a good cover and a quality stylus, then I'll be set.
This initially felt like an extravagant purchase -- but now I realize it was an investment in me. It's been a bit challenging, but I've had so much fun learning, not to mention the many LOL moments with my new games. Glad I did it -- I'm worth it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+86points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Detroit
No Power Cord
Posted 03/06/2014
Just received my refurb Ipad Mini and there is no power cord in box?
I turnned ipad on it seems to work fine but cannot test it more until I go buy a cord.
It came in apple box and has a little usb to house plug adapter a litle one page plamplet and that is all. There is no contact number from the refurb place. will continue this comment after I get to play with juiced up mini.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Apple iPad mini 16GB Wi-Fi (Black or White) Refurbished

Excellent Tablet compared to the Google Nexus 7

08/13/2013
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I own both a Google Nexus 7 and an iPad Mini. Each tablet has it's own strengths and weaknesses. The Google Nexus is slimmer and easier to carry. The iPad Mini feels lighter and is easier to use.
The only thing I miss from the Google Nexus 7 is the muti-user capability. With the Nexus 7, you can setup multiple user profiles like you can with a computer. That's important if you have kids or if someone else will be sharing the device with you. The iPad does not have that.
However, the Apple has a much more robust App Store with a lot of contents for kids. Also the Apps in Apple's App store are more stable and run smoother. The nexus has Apps but very few good kids' (Toddler/Pre-K) Apps.
So, if you want high quality Apps and especially kid friendly Apps, the iPad Mini is a winner. if you want flexibility in what you can do with your tablet and like the ability to have different user profiles, the Google Nexus 7 is your tablet.
For my needs, the iPad mini meets my needs quite well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+70points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Apple iPad mini 16GB Wi-Fi (Black or White) Refurbished

Perfect iPad-mini's

06/03/2014
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought five of these refurbished iPad-mini's and gave them away as gifts. Every one of them looked and worked just like brand new!! They may have been refurbished but there wasn't a scratch or a blemish on any of them. I set every one of them up for my gift recipients and they worked beautifully!! The people I gave them to just fell in love with them!! I would highly recommend these to anybody that's looking to buy an iPad-mini!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Apple iPad mini 16GB Wi-Fi (Black or White) Refurbished

Refurbished IPad Mini

08/17/2013
By ,
Portland, Oregon
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
First let me just say I did hesitate to buy this refurbished model. Mostly because it was not from Apple. What swayed me in the end was the reasonably priced warranty from Walmart. That said I have to say this one is not perfect. The front screen is fine, no scratches or other imperfections. However the back does have scratches and signs of wear on it. That is the difference between the Apple refurbs and these. Apple replaces the covers and batteries. I have just started trying it out so I am not sure if there are any usage problems yet. So far it seems ok. This is in a case so I do not look at the back but I have to say it does bother me that it is scratched and I still may send it back. As far as the IPad mini itself, I do like the resolution. The Kindle Fire HD gave me a headache when I used it, and this doesn't. The sound on the Mini is not as good as the Dolby on the Kindle. The Mini has all the apps I want, where there Kindle didn't. I will stick with the Apple IPad mini, but I am not sure I will stick with this particular one.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+40points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Apple iPad mini 16GB Wi-Fi (Black or White) Refurbished

SUPER

05/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
To be honest, I researched everything I could about buying a refurbished product, especially an ipad. Most of the articles I read were very positive. But we actually ended up choosing to buy the mini ipad for my grandson after reading several negative health issues involving the ipod.
Anyway this has more than lived up to my expectations. The one we got is still under warranty from APPLE [9 months worth] plus I got WALMART'S 2 year warranty on it. So it is well-protected, should anything go wrong.
Value was excellent; shipping was fast! Eventually I can see we [my daughter] and I will be getting the sister one. Right now she's not really interested; she has grandma's big ipad to play on.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Apple iPad mini 16GB Wi-Fi (Black or White) Refurbished

Fear no more Refurbished is the new norm

09/15/2013
By ,
West Covina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So your scared of it being refurbished? Don't be refurbished is the new norm. These devices are refurbished only because someone somewhere didn't meet there expectations of the device meaning size. Portability or style. These devices are check rigorously and tested to make sure you are receiving top notch equipment. How many of u have ever returned something brand new just because u regretted the buy financially or u just didn't see a need for it ? That's why these iPads are retuned..
When I first ordered or had the idea of getting a tablet my first option was the iPad. Not because I am a die hard apple fan I'm not my heart is at android. But the iPad mini is what you have come to expect in a tablet portability style and function. It is quick reliable and always ready to go (that's what she said). Apple and the iPad have met my requirements of speed and just plain enjoyment .my other device is the one and only galaxy note 2 now your talking about a device that is both quick and elegant but this iPad mini has taken its place in my home for my media needs. Refurbished is new don't be afraid it'll only benefit you. Plus the price is just right with all the extra money you can afford to buy all the other Accesories .
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
+72points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Apple iPad mini 16GB Wi-Fi (Black or White) Refurbished

Fantastic Product @ a Fantastic Price!

06/06/2013
By ,
NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I so rarely write reviews for products, but shortly after I ordered the refurbished iPad Mini from Wal*Mart all of these negative reviews started popping up so I wanted to give mine to help any worried buyers.
Pros (dealing with Wal Mart and not on the actual product):
-I received the iPad just a couple days after I ordered it.
-It came in the original Apple Packaging with all accessories/literature included.
-It is in MINT condition with a film over the screen.
Cons:
-None.
Also, I checked with Apple about the warranty and mine, specifically, is covered under Apple Waranty until March 2014 - I believe Apple honors the 1 year warranty (from date of original purchase) - There's also the 90 day warranty through Wal*Mart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+330points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Greenville,SC
warranty
Posted 10/22/2013
It's 60 days on electronics at WalMart.
0points
Customer Avatar
United States
printing?
Posted 09/05/2013
I'd like to know if I can print from the mini ipad, please.
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 9 for Apple iPad mini 16GB Wi-Fi (Black or White) Refurbished

I would do it again!

10/02/2013
By ,
West Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the first refurbished mini ipad for my son.. and LOVED it. It looked like new and the value was great. I was able to buy the mini ipad and a 2 year protection plan for the same price as a brand new one without the protection plan. I found it to be a great value considering all the options of places that you have to buy from. All the contents in the package looked brand new. Not a scratch or ding in the ipad and it works perfectly! I liked it so much that I also purchased another refurbished one for my daughter for her birthday. I would recommend to anyone thinking about buying a mini ipad. I will keep on saving by buying the refurbished ones. Love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+42points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Apple iPad mini 16GB Wi-Fi (Black or White) Refurbished

not what expected

02/27/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought this item for the value couldn't install any apps called Apple for help only to find out that the person who previously owned the tablet had all there information in it. Just a thought before you sell a refurbished item make sure all of the persons Info is deleted.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Apple iPad mini 16GB Wi-Fi (Black or White) Refurbished

GREAT

07/29/2014
By ,
Fort Wayne,in
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Watch out refurbished is the new,new. I have bout the iPad for school and it will work no issues with the item!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Apple iPad mini 16GB Wi-Fi (Black or White) Refurbished

So great, I forgot it was refurbished!

07/26/2013
By ,
Ankeny, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Read everything you can about how wonderful an iPad Mini is and all it can do, and this performs it flawlessly. Actually that should be in the past tense because two weeks after buying, I dropped it on a friend's driveway. Good news is that I purchased the extended warranty and the customer service is stupendous!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Apple iPad mini 16GB Wi-Fi (Black or White) Refurbished

Great product!

07/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was most impressed as to how easy it was to shop online with Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Apple iPad mini 16GB Wi-Fi (Black or White) Refurbished

Great Buy!

04/02/2014
By ,
Wayne, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I hesitated in buying a refurbished product. I already have an IPad 2 that I love. But I wanted a mini to take to the pool to read in the summers. Walmart sent me the email with the offer and I read all the reviews. Almost all the ratings were excellent. When I received it, I immediately called Apple and when I gave the rep the serial number, he told me it had been registered in February and I still had 333 days of warranty on it. He also told me I got a very good deal and not to worry that it will work as well as a brand new one. This mini IPad works as perfectly as my IPad 2. Because of the size, it is so easy to take with you when you are out and about . I am very technologically savvy and I highly recommend these mini IPads to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Apple iPad mini 16GB Wi-Fi (Black or White) Refurbished

Love it!

07/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's an apple product. Of course I love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Apple iPad mini 16GB Wi-Fi (Black or White) Refurbished

Ordered Thursday morning and received it Friday am

06/08/2013
By ,
Fort Worth, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered the $269 16gb refurb iPad mini at 2 am Thursday morning, and to my surprise I received it Friday morning at home FedEx and I picked the shipping option that costs less than $5. I also purchased the $36 two year warranty. Makes sense to me. If an accident happens such as a spill, drop, screen damage, etc, they will replace it within 3 days. I figure with this $36 coverage in place, i don't need to buy a protective case.
The packaging my iPad mini came in looked like it just came from the store. The iPad mini was in perfect shape. I chose to do a restore from iCloud from my iPad 3 backup from the night before, and the iPad mini was a mini me replica of my iPad 3. Perfect! Exactly what I wanted.
The iPad mini works great. One pound lighter than my ipad 3 makes a big difference when carrying it around work. (I manage a busy 98,000 sq ft movie theater).
After I ordered online, I read those reviews that weren't so good, then thought. Uh oh. But then again, if it didn't meet my expectations, it would be simple to return, so no biggie.
The bottom line? I totally dig it. Getting it next day when thinking it would be 7-12 days to get it? Awesome. Opening it and seeing a perfectly working iPad mini? Super awesome.
Getting the two year warranty and knowing if anything happens to it, i get a replacement within 3 days? Priceless. Now I get to use it and have confidence that I can go caseless. Yes, I said it. This iPad mini is going naked.
Okay. Kind of naked. I did have clear ghost armor put on the back side to make it easier to grip. The aluminum back was too smooth and slippery for my finger tips which obviously don't sweat or produce enough oil to hold an iPad. I didn't have any ghost armor put on the screen. It's the back side that was too slippery, and now it's not. And with the ghost armor on the back, the aluminum back will stay looking perfect.
My suggestion. Get this refurb, save cash, and give a new lease on life to an iPad mini just waiting on a new owner. Use the cash you save and get the $36 two year warranty and a $20 ghost armor installed on the back (at your local mall kiosk). Doing it this way, you are still ahead of the game of buying brand new. Just sayin.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+174points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Have questions about this product!
Posted 09/04/2013
1-what do they mean by it was refurbrished?
2-I wanted to buy this product as a gift to oversea.will it work there?It will be going to belguim if i buy it
3-Do i need to buy an adapter or something since it's going oversea?
Thank you!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 17 for Apple iPad mini 16GB Wi-Fi (Black or White) Refurbished
07/14/2013
By ,
Coral Springs, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is all I expected it to be. It is the perfect size for viewing. It is easy to navigate to various apps, and install a great many apps. I find it very helpful in that I can read my email away from my computer, and the emails that I deleted are also deleted from my desktop computer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Apple iPad mini 16GB Wi-Fi (Black or White) Refurbished

IT'S NOT AN IMAC BUT PRETTY GOOD IN A PINCH

05/17/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Received an injury that's keeping me of my feet for a few weeks so the Imac gets limited use and I needed something to use while keeping my foot elevated. Aside from having trouble selecting and cutting and pasting from email programs to transfer to my word processor, everything is working Ok. I purchased a small keyboard to compliment the Ipad Mini and that works just fine. I hope to work out the select and transfer problems shortly but for now I consider it an excellent value. I could not tell the difference between my refurbished model and a new one but purchased the two-year insurance option just in case there are problems.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Apple iPad mini 16GB Wi-Fi (Black or White) Refurbished

nice deal

06/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For first time I'm purchasing Apple product. I was very much satisfied, it is so smooth and audio quality is amazing.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Apple iPad mini 16GB Wi-Fi (Black or White) Refurbished

Great Way to Afford an iPad Mini for Kids

07/05/2013
By ,
Utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We needed an iPad mini fast for our overseas flight and this was a great alternative to buying new. For this price, we could also get the two year warranty and still pay less than a brand new iPad! So far so good, no problems, works the same as our newly bought iPad. Only had it about a month so far, but no problems.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 232 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  12 Next