Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Bissell Bissell PowerFresh Steam Mop, 1940

Bissell Bissell PowerFresh Steam Mop, 1940

The Bissell PowerFresh Steam Mop delivers a deep clean with a fresh scent. This Bissell Steam Mop, 1940, is designed to get deep down into grout and crevices to remove stubborn stains and grime. The steam mop, grout, features a removable water tank to make refilling at the sink a breeze. When used as directed, the Bissell PowerFresh Steam Mop sanitizes with steam and kills 99 percent of germs on contact. This Bissell Steam Mop, 1940, will help keep your home or office clean and sanitary.
Average Customer Rating:
4.615 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(657 Reviews) 643
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
496
4 stars
120
3 stars
10
2 stars
11
1 star
20
Customer Recommendation95%376 out of 394reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
90 Questions | 371 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
496
4 stars
120
3 stars
10
2 stars
11
1 star
20
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Bissell PowerFresh Steam Mop, 1940

Glad I read all the reviews!

07/05/2013
By ,
Austin, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really need to take a second to write this review as my decision to purchase this item and from Walmart on line, was made by reading other reviews. I love this product. From the second it arrived (which was so incredibly fast; to my door!) I found it to be a no nonsense product. Easy to put together and easy to use. Yes, there is no "on/off switch"...so what? My entire down stairs of my home and the stairs themselves are wood. I realized after my grandson had been crawling around and his knees were black that I needed to do something about the floors that LOOKED clean, but obviously were NOT. This product worked easily, removed so much nasty business from floors that LOOK clean...they now ARE clean. Whole house smelled nice and not one streak or puddle of water left on the wood. LOVE this item.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Bissell PowerFresh Steam Mop, 1940

Love it!

11/09/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I definitely love this steam mop. It heats up super quick, and takes care of almost anything on my floor. Hovering over an area for 15 seconds that has a hard to remove spot does the trick every time. The only downside is that I expected a little more out of the brush that's attached to it. It's a great idea in theory and was part of the reason I bought this particular steam mop, but it doesn't do much in terms of scrubbing, unfortunately. Overall, I'm glad I purchased this, and I t works better than the Shark steam mop I previously had.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Bissell PowerFresh Steam Mop, 1940

Bissell Steam Mop

12/07/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: Easy to assemble - you will need a screwdriver for the one and only screw for the handle assembly. Also, you will need to purchase distilled water (under $1 for a gallon at my local supermarket).
Very easy to maneuver. I was surprised and delighted to see how well the Bissell cleaned my floors! Really like the scented discs and will purchase more for future cleanings. I did cut mine in half - it's really all you need. I cleaned 4 rooms with mine and it was still intact enough to use again. I removed the disc until the mop head is cleaned.
Mop pad fit snugly onto steam mop, staying in place throughout the cleaning process.
Cons: The steam mop structure is somewhat wobbly where you connect the body to the base. It is not weak enough whereas it feels like it will break - time will tell how well it stands up to repeated use.
On page 8 of the User's Guide, a "Carpet Refresher Attachment" is referenced, yet there was no such attachment included. I will contact Bissell's consumer line (800-237-7691) to obtain more information. Not sure if the attachment is an item to be purchased additionally or if it was to be included in the original packaging.
Note: I purchased the Bissell Steam Mop because approximately 10 years ago I bought a vacuum cleaner by Bissell. That vacuum cleaner has been a work horse and is still running efficiently as ever! Hoping the Steam Mop will last too.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Bissell PowerFresh Steam Mop, 1940

Not a good Mop

11/15/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have not been as happy with this mop as I was my shark. It did not clean as well and the steam was not as powerful as the shark
It's been 6 months and the machine just died on me. So I will not be purchasing more Bissell products, this is not the first time I have been disappointed with a product for hard floors.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Bissell PowerFresh Steam Mop, 1940

Love it!!!!

03/12/2013
By ,
Hawthorne, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just got it today and gave it a test...I love it as did my mother whom I bought it for. Kitchen floor looked amazing and clean and FELT so clean too. This is the first time I even take the time to review an item I've purchased but I liked it a lot. This would be great for everyone but especially for those that have children who run around and kiss the floor all day...I don't have children but I would feel very comfortable knowing my kids are running around in a clean and disinfected floor. I am so happy I got this, I just hope it lasts very long. Thanks to all those that took the time to write a review, as my decision on this particular steam mop was based on reviews and ratings.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+36points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Bissell PowerFresh Steam Mop, 1940

So far, so good!

02/21/2013
By ,
Cullman, AL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have had this steam mop a few weeks now and have been very satisfied. Very easy to use & lightweight. I have tried several brands including several original H20 mops, tried the Shark Professional (which was returned) I judge a mop on how dirty the pads get.
The H20 put out too much steam making the floors very wet. The Bissell seems to put out just enough steam, the floors dry quickly. I'm not sure if the grout scrubber actually does anything.
I would like the cord rounded and longer. I would also rather use tap water than to have to buy distilled and store it. I do like the scent disc that is inserted. I cut it in half so it isn't overpowering.
Overall, I am very happy with my purchase!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+34points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Bissell PowerFresh Steam Mop, 1940

floors are sparkling clean!

11/13/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
easy to use. scent discs missing, and Bissell sent replacements quickly. dries instantly. two dogs here, but no smells no matter if they 'misbehave..'
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Bissell PowerFresh Steam Mop, 1940
07/01/2013
By ,
jacksonville, florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have only had this for two weeks and find that it cleans much, much better than the Shark I had, no streaking and the dog drool is effectively gone. I always pre-dust the laminate floors with a dry Swiffer pad, this gets up all the fine hairs and dust that a dog and 2 cats bring in from the yard. I like the larger head on this steamer, the cord length is fine for me. I do not mind that there is no off/on switch, one less thing to go kaput. I use distilled water, one filling should be enough to do the job for most households. I like that it will stand upright by itself. i give this steamer a five, and hope that it continues to make me happy as the months go by. will update if needed.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Bissell PowerFresh Steam Mop, 1940

Bissell PowerFresh Steam Mop, 1940

12/09/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cleans great, thought it would clean my tile a little better. I guess I have to work at it a little harder and use it more often. This is my first steam mop so I did not know what to expect.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Bissell PowerFresh Steam Mop, 1940

Great purchase

12/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I live in FL and my entire house is tile. I have a severe back problem and am no longer able to use other methods to clean my floors. I purchased the Bissell steam mop and just love it. I feel like my floors are really clean. I am able to clean my floors without being in pain.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Bissell PowerFresh Steam Mop, 1940

Cleanest floor!

12/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have 3 dogs. This mop is easy to use & cleans so well. It looks & smells so clean. Its disinfected also. I love this mop!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Bissell PowerFresh Steam Mop, 1940

Love It

09/03/2013
By ,
Knoxville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely love this Bissell PowerFresh Steam Mop, 1940. My last steamer was a Shark and it left streaks on my laminate floors that caused me go over them a second time. I now enjoy cleaning my laminate floors with little effort. No Streaks and they dry fast. I do suggest you dampen the pads first as they are thick and only use 1/2 of the fragrance discs as they are very strong. Also I noticed that my floors dry shinier whereas the shark left them dull looking. I am so very happy that I made this purchase. Thanks to all the great reviews not only on the Walmart site but also on other review sites. For me it was worth every penny. I ordered it online and Walmart had it at my door in 3 days ... Great Service!! Great Product!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Bissell PowerFresh Steam Mop, 1940

Great Tool!

12/08/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This tool is going to make my cleaning job so much easier. Once I figured out how to use it I was amazed. No more getting on hands and knees!
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Bissell PowerFresh Steam Mop, 1940

Great job.

12/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Steams good and dries fast. I love it!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Bissell PowerFresh Steam Mop, 1940

Easy and CLEAN!

12/04/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
To verify the cleaning feature of the Bissell, I first mopped the floor thoroughly with my rope mop, let it dry, and then used the Bissell in the same area. I was amazed at the amount of dirt the Bissell collected! This really made me feel good about purchasing the product. The only improvement I can recommend is a longer cord.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Bissell PowerFresh Steam Mop, 1940

Simplicity and Another Great Bissell Product

01/07/2014
By ,
Long Beach Island, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First of all...excellent delivery time from Walmart: ordered on 1-2-14 was promised by 1-13-14 but received it on the 6th, which was a good surprise.
I previously had a Shark steam mop, basic model, which has a tank attached to the unit. It had only one setting and it was activated by the mopping motion. I had accidentally left water in the tank overnight (you are not supposed to do that) and sure enough it stopped working.
So, I was on the quest for another steam mop and did not want all these fancy additional features that require purchasing more items. I just wanted something basic with a detachable water tank. I also wanted something under $100.00. I looked at all the Shark models and all the comparable Bissell ones.
I almost purchased another Shark, until I saw some negative feedback on it versus this simple Bissell PowerFresh Mop, 1940. The Bissell won my favor. I have used it for the first time and
like the fact that it has 3 settings, has a swivel mop head, a scrub brush, and it produces the steam very quickly without having to activate it with the mopping motion, like the Shark model. I have marble, granite and wood floors, and they all cleaned up well. It comes with another style mop head and some fresh scent discs, which I have not used yet. It was a breeze to put together, too.
I think that it cleans better than the Shark. I am very pleased with the purchase.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Bissell PowerFresh Steam Mop, 1940

Great steam mop. Love this.

11/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great steam mop. I simply love it. Does a great job. I even checked after my first time to use it. It seemed too easy, is it really clean?? YES, it was. I checked it out by taking paper towels and rubbing a large area of my ceramic floor in the kitchen. Nothing on the paper towel. WOW, I am impressed. If you do not have one of these, you should buy one. You will not regret it. Who would have thought mopping could be this easy.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Bissell PowerFresh Steam Mop, 1940

Not as wonderful as projected

11/30/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reading lot of reviews, I thought I'd invest in this steam mop. It does mops to an extent but not as powerful as they have described in their advertisement. For $100 it does exactly a $10 mop does. However I used it for 3 times do far and I may give it a 3 star. For some reason I don't see it steam after few seconds of turning it on. And as per their recommendation using DI water will not be feasible because I do t buy those.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Bissell PowerFresh Steam Mop, 1940

Good steam

12/06/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had a Shark and it didn't put out as much steam as this one. My Shark only lasted a year so I took it back to Costco and bought this one. I like it so far.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Bissell PowerFresh Steam Mop, 1940

Great Steam Mop

12/04/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Lightweight, easy to assemble, easy to use. A bit disappointed that it did not clean the grout better but, felt it did clean the tile. maybe with continuous use the grout will improve. Make sure to use Distilled water!
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 381 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  20 Next