Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Bissell Bissell PowerFresh Steam Mop, 1940

Bissell Bissell PowerFresh Steam Mop, 1940

The Bissell PowerFresh Steam Mop delivers a deep clean with a fresh scent. This Bissell Steam Mop, 1940, is designed to get deep down into grout and crevices to remove stubborn stains and grime. The steam mop, grout, features a removable water tank to make refilling at the sink a breeze. When used as directed, the Bissell PowerFresh Steam Mop sanitizes with steam and kills 99 percent of germs on contact. This Bissell Steam Mop, 1940, will help keep your home or office clean and sanitary.
Average Customer Rating:
4.634 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(633 Reviews) 619
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
483
4 stars
113
3 stars
9
2 stars
11
1 star
17
Customer Recommendation95%354 out of 371reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
88 Questions | 370 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
483
4 stars
113
3 stars
9
2 stars
11
1 star
17
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Bissell PowerFresh Steam Mop, 1940

Glad I read all the reviews!

07/05/2013
By ,
Austin, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really need to take a second to write this review as my decision to purchase this item and from Walmart on line, was made by reading other reviews. I love this product. From the second it arrived (which was so incredibly fast; to my door!) I found it to be a no nonsense product. Easy to put together and easy to use. Yes, there is no "on/off switch"...so what? My entire down stairs of my home and the stairs themselves are wood. I realized after my grandson had been crawling around and his knees were black that I needed to do something about the floors that LOOKED clean, but obviously were NOT. This product worked easily, removed so much nasty business from floors that LOOK clean...they now ARE clean. Whole house smelled nice and not one streak or puddle of water left on the wood. LOVE this item.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Bissell PowerFresh Steam Mop, 1940

Use on hardwood floors and tile

11/17/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
At first I thought they didn't send all the parts because the underside of the actual mop section seemed incomplete. I was afraid it would actually scratch even through the pads. But it's been okay. Hopefully it was made like this. It heats quickly and it seems to clean well. I like that it's wider. It's light weight, easy to handle, the cord is long enough. I'm still getting used to it but so far like it better than other brands I've had before.
I wish they would have a clearer sketch of what it should look like, esp. on the underside. Still seems like it should have a flat piece over that space.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Bissell PowerFresh Steam Mop, 1940

So far, so good!

02/21/2013
By ,
Cullman, AL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have had this steam mop a few weeks now and have been very satisfied. Very easy to use & lightweight. I have tried several brands including several original H20 mops, tried the Shark Professional (which was returned) I judge a mop on how dirty the pads get.
The H20 put out too much steam making the floors very wet. The Bissell seems to put out just enough steam, the floors dry quickly. I'm not sure if the grout scrubber actually does anything.
I would like the cord rounded and longer. I would also rather use tap water than to have to buy distilled and store it. I do like the scent disc that is inserted. I cut it in half so it isn't overpowering.
Overall, I am very happy with my purchase!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+35points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Bissell PowerFresh Steam Mop, 1940

All steamed up

11/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've run out of floors to clean! My kitchen is ugly white and black stick down squares. I can see on the side areas what they used to look like, but years of product and use took away the shine. I've only used my Bissell twice so far, but I can already see the shine coming back! A couple of things to note. The included discs go in the little mesh square on the back side of the cleaning pad. I love that this only uses water, but I have added a drop of lavender oil to the water for scent. The handle swivels, making the corners and edges easy to get under and in to. My tiled entryway vs my aged dog are no match for this steamer. There is also a carpet refresh attachment, but I'll have to order it for another day. Very worth the money!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Bissell PowerFresh Steam Mop, 1940

Love it!!!!

03/12/2013
By ,
Hawthorne, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just got it today and gave it a test...I love it as did my mother whom I bought it for. Kitchen floor looked amazing and clean and FELT so clean too. This is the first time I even take the time to review an item I've purchased but I liked it a lot. This would be great for everyone but especially for those that have children who run around and kiss the floor all day...I don't have children but I would feel very comfortable knowing my kids are running around in a clean and disinfected floor. I am so happy I got this, I just hope it lasts very long. Thanks to all those that took the time to write a review, as my decision on this particular steam mop was based on reviews and ratings.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+36points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Bissell PowerFresh Steam Mop, 1940

Cleans stains you wouldn't expect to come up

11/22/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We have two dogs. Sometimes the stains from them eating and chewing bones are left behind. This steam mop cleans them up.
The only thing that's disappointing is it lifted up the finish of our new floor. :(
Otherwise, I'd have given it 5 stars
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Bissell PowerFresh Steam Mop, 1940

The Price is Right!

11/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very pleased with the Bissell Steam Mop. The price and the great reviews inspired me to give it a try. I had shopped around and could not find another one of this quality and price. It really helped out getting my tile floor looking great again. It did a great job with the grout but I wasn't expecting a miracle with that. I had to put a little of my own scrubbing there. The mop really helped though. I love it and would recommend it to my friends.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Bissell PowerFresh Steam Mop, 1940

time saver

11/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The steam mop is easy to use, very convenient, no more pails of water and wet mops to spin out. It wets the tile a little bit and it dries very quick. Heats very fast. Has a nice long cord.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Bissell PowerFresh Steam Mop, 1940

Best We've Owned

11/22/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Handle is a little short but overall is a better design than the Shark that bit the dust in less than a year. Only had this Bissell for 2 weeks. Hopefully, it lasts longer.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Bissell PowerFresh Steam Mop, 1940

Steam cleaner

11/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought to use on tile floors. It works great. Heats up in a minute and is ready to go. Assembly is easy. Cloth cleaning head also is easy to change. It comes with two of the cloth heads they are machine washable. Overall a good buy.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Bissell PowerFresh Steam Mop, 1940
07/01/2013
By ,
jacksonville, florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have only had this for two weeks and find that it cleans much, much better than the Shark I had, no streaking and the dog drool is effectively gone. I always pre-dust the laminate floors with a dry Swiffer pad, this gets up all the fine hairs and dust that a dog and 2 cats bring in from the yard. I like the larger head on this steamer, the cord length is fine for me. I do not mind that there is no off/on switch, one less thing to go kaput. I use distilled water, one filling should be enough to do the job for most households. I like that it will stand upright by itself. i give this steamer a five, and hope that it continues to make me happy as the months go by. will update if needed.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Bissell PowerFresh Steam Mop, 1940

Works great!

11/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 12 year old daugher put it together in no time. It heats quickly and cleans floors completely. We had sparkling dry floors in no time! I'm very pleased with it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Bissell PowerFresh Steam Mop, 1940

Great floor cleaner

08/07/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am very happy with my Bissell Powerfresh Steam Mop. It met all my expectations and then some. I previously had a Shark Steam Mop for 4 years which broke. I replaced it with another
Shark which I used once and the head blew off, I then replaced that with another Shark and that
one also blew up on me. I then bought a different model Shark which I used for about a month
and my floors got progressively worse because the disposal pads did not evenly clean the floor so
I had clean spots and dirty sections and lots of streaking. I returned the mop. Then I saw the
Bissell advertised with great reviews so figured I would give it a try. Well, I was so excited the
first time I used it because my floor looked wonderful, even the grout which was really gross.
The more I use it the better my floor looks. I am glad I bought this Bissell. The only downside is
the price of the replacement pads. My floor was so gross that I have already had to replace the pads. I am sure that as this machine cleans my floor it will be easier to wash the pads & get them clean.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Bissell PowerFresh Steam Mop, 1940

Excellent product

11/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cleans like a professional
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Bissell PowerFresh Steam Mop, 1940

Love It

09/03/2013
By ,
Knoxville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely love this Bissell PowerFresh Steam Mop, 1940. My last steamer was a Shark and it left streaks on my laminate floors that caused me go over them a second time. I now enjoy cleaning my laminate floors with little effort. No Streaks and they dry fast. I do suggest you dampen the pads first as they are thick and only use 1/2 of the fragrance discs as they are very strong. Also I noticed that my floors dry shinier whereas the shark left them dull looking. I am so very happy that I made this purchase. Thanks to all the great reviews not only on the Walmart site but also on other review sites. For me it was worth every penny. I ordered it online and Walmart had it at my door in 3 days ... Great Service!! Great Product!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Bissell PowerFresh Steam Mop, 1940

Not a good Mop

11/15/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have not been as happy with this mop as I was my shark. It did not clean as well and the steam was not as powerful as the shark
It's been 6 months and the machine just died on me. So I will not be purchasing more Bissell products, this is not the first time I have been disappointed with a product for hard floors.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Bissell PowerFresh Steam Mop, 1940

Bissel Power Fresh Steam Mop

11/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love it!!!Great Product!!!Better than Shark!!!! Would get another one if need be. Great handling , easy to move around and smells good . Great for households with pets !!!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Bissell PowerFresh Steam Mop, 1940

Simplicity and Another Great Bissell Product

01/07/2014
By ,
Long Beach Island, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First of all...excellent delivery time from Walmart: ordered on 1-2-14 was promised by 1-13-14 but received it on the 6th, which was a good surprise.
I previously had a Shark steam mop, basic model, which has a tank attached to the unit. It had only one setting and it was activated by the mopping motion. I had accidentally left water in the tank overnight (you are not supposed to do that) and sure enough it stopped working.
So, I was on the quest for another steam mop and did not want all these fancy additional features that require purchasing more items. I just wanted something basic with a detachable water tank. I also wanted something under $100.00. I looked at all the Shark models and all the comparable Bissell ones.
I almost purchased another Shark, until I saw some negative feedback on it versus this simple Bissell PowerFresh Mop, 1940. The Bissell won my favor. I have used it for the first time and
like the fact that it has 3 settings, has a swivel mop head, a scrub brush, and it produces the steam very quickly without having to activate it with the mopping motion, like the Shark model. I have marble, granite and wood floors, and they all cleaned up well. It comes with another style mop head and some fresh scent discs, which I have not used yet. It was a breeze to put together, too.
I think that it cleans better than the Shark. I am very pleased with the purchase.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Bissell PowerFresh Steam Mop, 1940

Love clean floors

11/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently moved into a large apartment with laminate wood floors. I had always had carpet throughout. I bought a sponge mop, that didn't leave my floors clean. Then I got a microfibre mop, still didn't get really clean floors. Not to mention all the different products I bought. My Mom ruined me. Lol. You could eat off her floors! NOW my floors are so clean. I love my Bissell. I love that my beautiful grandson, who just learned how to crawl, has a really clean floor to do just that.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Bissell PowerFresh Steam Mop, 1940

AFTER 4 DIFFERENT STEAMERS FINNALLY GREAT ONE

11/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THIS IS THE 5TH STEAMER I HAVE PURCHASED, ALL DIFFERENT BRANDS. NOT A SINGLE ONE OF THEM EVER WORKED WELL. SO FAR THIS ONE IS GREAT. I DID PURCHASE THE REPLACEMENT PLAN JUST IN CASE IT DOES NOT LAST MORE THAN 2 YEARS. SO FAR GREAAAAAT
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 358 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  18 Next