Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Bissell Bissell PowerFresh Steam Mop, 1940

Bissell Bissell PowerFresh Steam Mop, 1940

The Bissell PowerFresh Steam Mop delivers a deep clean with a fresh scent. This Bissell Steam Mop, 1940, is designed to get deep down into grout and crevices to remove stubborn stains and grime. The steam mop, grout, features a removable water tank to make refilling at the sink a breeze. When used as directed, the Bissell PowerFresh Steam Mop sanitizes with steam and kills 99 percent of germs on contact. This Bissell Steam Mop, 1940, will help keep your home or office clean and sanitary.
Average Customer Rating:
4.61 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(729 Reviews) 715
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
549
4 stars
133
3 stars
13
2 stars
11
1 star
23
Customer Recommendation96%434 out of 453reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
95 Questions | 373 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
549
4 stars
133
3 stars
13
2 stars
11
1 star
23
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Bissell PowerFresh Steam Mop, 1940

Glad I read all the reviews!

07/05/2013
By ,
Austin, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really need to take a second to write this review as my decision to purchase this item and from Walmart on line, was made by reading other reviews. I love this product. From the second it arrived (which was so incredibly fast; to my door!) I found it to be a no nonsense product. Easy to put together and easy to use. Yes, there is no "on/off switch"...so what? My entire down stairs of my home and the stairs themselves are wood. I realized after my grandson had been crawling around and his knees were black that I needed to do something about the floors that LOOKED clean, but obviously were NOT. This product worked easily, removed so much nasty business from floors that LOOK clean...they now ARE clean. Whole house smelled nice and not one streak or puddle of water left on the wood. LOVE this item.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Bissell PowerFresh Steam Mop, 1940

Meets expectations so far

02/20/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good quality, durable, easy to use, 3 steam settings are a fantastic feature and better than the other steam cleaners I've tried. I have allot of hardwood floors and tile. The pad is larger so it takes less time and the floors sparkle when I'm done. The water reservoir is large enough that I don't have to stop every 10 minutes to refill. I can usually get 20 minutes or more of clean time, depending on the amount of steam your using. It would be great if it included a small handheld attachment, but for a floor cleaner, it's a good price and value!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Bissell PowerFresh Steam Mop, 1940

Love it!!!!

03/12/2013
By ,
Hawthorne, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just got it today and gave it a test...I love it as did my mother whom I bought it for. Kitchen floor looked amazing and clean and FELT so clean too. This is the first time I even take the time to review an item I've purchased but I liked it a lot. This would be great for everyone but especially for those that have children who run around and kiss the floor all day...I don't have children but I would feel very comfortable knowing my kids are running around in a clean and disinfected floor. I am so happy I got this, I just hope it lasts very long. Thanks to all those that took the time to write a review, as my decision on this particular steam mop was based on reviews and ratings.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+37points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Bissell PowerFresh Steam Mop, 1940

Quick clean up

12/28/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this steam mop because my sister has the same one and loves it. I got it at Walmart online for a great price compared to other stores. It was easy to put together, just pop a few things in place and one screw to tighten. It takes a minute or two to warm up then the steam comes out very strongly on the high setting. I vacuumed my floors before steaming because we have lots of pet hair. Then I steamed my whole kitchen, dining room and living room.(It is all ceramic tile) It took a little while to dry. I just needed to keep the pets and husband off the floor for 15 minutes. I looked at the mop and it definitely was dirty, even though I had cleaned my floors two days before. So I guess it works. I have only used it twice so far but it looks like it is a winner. I couldn't give it a five star because I have only used it twice and the cord is a bit short for my liking.
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Bissell PowerFresh Steam Mop, 1940

So far, so good!

02/21/2013
By ,
Cullman, AL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have had this steam mop a few weeks now and have been very satisfied. Very easy to use & lightweight. I have tried several brands including several original H20 mops, tried the Shark Professional (which was returned) I judge a mop on how dirty the pads get.
The H20 put out too much steam making the floors very wet. The Bissell seems to put out just enough steam, the floors dry quickly. I'm not sure if the grout scrubber actually does anything.
I would like the cord rounded and longer. I would also rather use tap water than to have to buy distilled and store it. I do like the scent disc that is inserted. I cut it in half so it isn't overpowering.
Overall, I am very happy with my purchase!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+35points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Bissell PowerFresh Steam Mop, 1940
07/01/2013
By ,
jacksonville, florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have only had this for two weeks and find that it cleans much, much better than the Shark I had, no streaking and the dog drool is effectively gone. I always pre-dust the laminate floors with a dry Swiffer pad, this gets up all the fine hairs and dust that a dog and 2 cats bring in from the yard. I like the larger head on this steamer, the cord length is fine for me. I do not mind that there is no off/on switch, one less thing to go kaput. I use distilled water, one filling should be enough to do the job for most households. I like that it will stand upright by itself. i give this steamer a five, and hope that it continues to make me happy as the months go by. will update if needed.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Bissell PowerFresh Steam Mop, 1940

see your floors shine

02/08/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had been using a wet jet to clean my tile floors, the cleaning pads were always filthy afterward and the room smelled nice. The floors looked okay but a bit streaky. The first time I used the Bissell Steam mop the difference was amazing. No streaks just a uniform clean that you could really see! The instructions said okay for laminate flooring , but I had already called the store where I purchased those floors for my bedroom and they said not to use a steam mop.I have tile every where else in the house so I am very happy I purchased the steam mop. Also Exact product $20 less at Walmart on line compared to several other sites I visited!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Bissell PowerFresh Steam Mop, 1940

Love It

09/03/2013
By ,
Knoxville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely love this Bissell PowerFresh Steam Mop, 1940. My last steamer was a Shark and it left streaks on my laminate floors that caused me go over them a second time. I now enjoy cleaning my laminate floors with little effort. No Streaks and they dry fast. I do suggest you dampen the pads first as they are thick and only use 1/2 of the fragrance discs as they are very strong. Also I noticed that my floors dry shinier whereas the shark left them dull looking. I am so very happy that I made this purchase. Thanks to all the great reviews not only on the Walmart site but also on other review sites. For me it was worth every penny. I ordered it online and Walmart had it at my door in 3 days ... Great Service!! Great Product!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Bissell PowerFresh Steam Mop, 1940

Perfect for tile!

01/14/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have tile with small grooves and the steam mop takes the scrubbing out if cleaning my floors! Great value! I had a Shark but after about a year it stopped working. Hoping this one will hold up longer and it already does a better job of cleaning. Also nice that I can remove the tank to fill it rather than have to pour water into the unit.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Bissell PowerFresh Steam Mop, 1940

Steamy

02/15/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Like this product very much. I found it easy to use and like the fact that there are three steam levels. The Power Fresh works great on my hardwood floors, removing built up cleaners and marks. I was also surprised how it cleaned my ceramic tile flooring in the bathrooms. I wish the unit was supplied with the rug glide to refresh carpets and a cooling pad, but no other complaints to date. Would recommend this product to friends.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Bissell PowerFresh Steam Mop, 1940

Efficient Steamer

01/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really do recommend this steamer. It heats quickly, and cleans all of our tile floors just as fast. The mop head swivels which is handy to change angles around toilets, sink bases, bathtubs, walls, etc. You can only adjust the amount of steam received on the main on/off button, meaning the steam is not controlled by pulling a trigger, which I would prefer. Because of this lack of feature, the pad does get super wet in a pretty short period of time, but the floor seems to dry very quickly. I did purchase extra pads so I wouldn't have to stop and wring out the pad. I currently have, and have had a lot of floor/carpet cleaners made by Bissell, and I always rate them by one test, if I put on a pair of white socks and those socks are clean when walking on either tile or carpet, I'm a happy girl. Bissell has always passed my sock test.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Bissell PowerFresh Steam Mop, 1940

perfect

02/20/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use and cleans geat!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Bissell PowerFresh Steam Mop, 1940

Steam Dream

02/18/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am so pleased with my steam mop. It is so easy to use. Just fill with water and go! I use it in my laminate wood floor. It is bare foot clean.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Bissell PowerFresh Steam Mop, 1940

Excellent Product

02/06/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had previously bought the Shark steam mop at a much higher price. I have sealed hardwood floors and the Shark left my floors streaked. I returned the Shark and a friend recommended the Bissell. I fell in the love with the first use of the Bissell, NO STREAKING. Also, I was able to do 5 rooms without refilling the tank. The cord is also nice and long so you don't have to keep unplugging it to move to other rooms. I was able to do almost two rooms without ever unplugging the item. I would highly recommend this product to anyone with hardwood floors.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Bissell PowerFresh Steam Mop, 1940

Simplicity and Another Great Bissell Product

01/07/2014
By ,
Long Beach Island, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First of all...excellent delivery time from Walmart: ordered on 1-2-14 was promised by 1-13-14 but received it on the 6th, which was a good surprise.
I previously had a Shark steam mop, basic model, which has a tank attached to the unit. It had only one setting and it was activated by the mopping motion. I had accidentally left water in the tank overnight (you are not supposed to do that) and sure enough it stopped working.
So, I was on the quest for another steam mop and did not want all these fancy additional features that require purchasing more items. I just wanted something basic with a detachable water tank. I also wanted something under $100.00. I looked at all the Shark models and all the comparable Bissell ones.
I almost purchased another Shark, until I saw some negative feedback on it versus this simple Bissell PowerFresh Mop, 1940. The Bissell won my favor. I have used it for the first time and
like the fact that it has 3 settings, has a swivel mop head, a scrub brush, and it produces the steam very quickly without having to activate it with the mopping motion, like the Shark model. I have marble, granite and wood floors, and they all cleaned up well. It comes with another style mop head and some fresh scent discs, which I have not used yet. It was a breeze to put together, too.
I think that it cleans better than the Shark. I am very pleased with the purchase.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Bissell PowerFresh Steam Mop, 1940

Great Investment!

02/12/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Bissell PowerFresh Steam Mop is a an excellent product for my tiled floors. It doesn't take long for the water in the reservoir to warm up and the three steam options allow a lot of cleaning flexibility. Most importantly, the steam mop does a great job of lifting dirt and surface stains with minimal effort. This was definitely a worthwhile investment!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Bissell PowerFresh Steam Mop, 1940

better than scrubbimg

09/20/2014
By ,
Coastal NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Have only used once since we got it. First time showed marked difference on tough areas of vinyl kitchen floor tiles. Tiles have a textured stone like finish. Did not work as well as I had hoped on vinyl grout . Grout may take more application and some hand brush work to get it to look new. I suspect steam cleaner will go a long way to keeping it clean. Was exactly what I was looking for on oak floor. Cleaning ,in he past, seemed to leave a slightly cloudy surface look. This cleaned that and left floor looking real good. Both vinyl and wood floors look much better after first use. Wish unit had a better scrubbing device. Doesn't seem to apply enough pressure to remove dirt from some tough grout areas.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Bissell PowerFresh Steam Mop, 1940

Very easy to use and works well

08/06/2013
By ,
Phoenix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I couldn't decide between this and the other Bissell with triangle head- but decided that the triangle head was too small. This one works great. It is easy to use, easy to fill, and easy to change out the pads. It is not a miracle worker- I have some spots on my floor that I thought it would clear up, but I guess a stain is a stain is a stain. :) I did not think I would use the little refresher tablets, but I love them. It is not overpowering, just a light scent. I run an in-home dog business, and there is always dog hair and paw prints on my tile. I vacuum first, and then use the steam mop, and it is waaaaaay better than mopping. My floors seem to stay cleaner longer, and it does get in the corners, and it the scrub brush is handy. This was worth every penny and does just what it says it will do.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Bissell PowerFresh Steam Mop, 1940

Better than the competitions

11/07/2013
By ,
Cape Coral, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Had a different steam mop (won't mention the name, but it's a popular one) that broke after 1 year. It was not made as well as the Bissell appears to be made. It broken at the base with water spraying all over my new hardwood floors. The base of the bissell appears to have a much better connection so am hoping for better results. THe multiple steam setting is much nicer also and the cord is very long so you don't have to keep unplugging, waiting for it to heat up, etc. The scent discs are just ok, the aroma is a little overpowering.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Bissell PowerFresh Steam Mop, 1940

Amazing product

02/15/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very light and clean
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 440 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  22 Next