Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Bissell Bissell PowerFresh Steam Mop, 1940

Bissell Bissell PowerFresh Steam Mop, 1940

The Bissell PowerFresh Steam Mop delivers a deep clean with a fresh scent. This Bissell Steam Mop, 1940, is designed to get deep down into grout and crevices to remove stubborn stains and grime. The steam mop, grout, features a removable water tank to make refilling at the sink a breeze. When used as directed, the Bissell PowerFresh Steam Mop sanitizes with steam and kills 99 percent of germs on contact. This Bissell Steam Mop, 1940, will help keep your home or office clean and sanitary.
Average Customer Rating:
4.644 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(581 Reviews) 567
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
450
4 stars
97
3 stars
8
2 stars
10
1 star
16
Customer Recommendation95%311 out of 326reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
83 Questions | 346 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
450
4 stars
97
3 stars
8
2 stars
10
1 star
16
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Bissell PowerFresh Steam Mop, 1940

Simplicity and Another Great Bissell Product

01/07/2014
By ,
Long Beach Island, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First of all...excellent delivery time from Walmart: ordered on 1-2-14 was promised by 1-13-14 but received it on the 6th, which was a good surprise.
I previously had a Shark steam mop, basic model, which has a tank attached to the unit. It had only one setting and it was activated by the mopping motion. I had accidentally left water in the tank overnight (you are not supposed to do that) and sure enough it stopped working.
So, I was on the quest for another steam mop and did not want all these fancy additional features that require purchasing more items. I just wanted something basic with a detachable water tank. I also wanted something under $100.00. I looked at all the Shark models and all the comparable Bissell ones.
I almost purchased another Shark, until I saw some negative feedback on it versus this simple Bissell PowerFresh Mop, 1940. The Bissell won my favor. I have used it for the first time and
like the fact that it has 3 settings, has a swivel mop head, a scrub brush, and it produces the steam very quickly without having to activate it with the mopping motion, like the Shark model. I have marble, granite and wood floors, and they all cleaned up well. It comes with another style mop head and some fresh scent discs, which I have not used yet. It was a breeze to put together, too.
I think that it cleans better than the Shark. I am very pleased with the purchase.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Bissell PowerFresh Steam Mop, 1940

So far, so good!

02/21/2013
By ,
Cullman, AL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have had this steam mop a few weeks now and have been very satisfied. Very easy to use & lightweight. I have tried several brands including several original H20 mops, tried the Shark Professional (which was returned) I judge a mop on how dirty the pads get.
The H20 put out too much steam making the floors very wet. The Bissell seems to put out just enough steam, the floors dry quickly. I'm not sure if the grout scrubber actually does anything.
I would like the cord rounded and longer. I would also rather use tap water than to have to buy distilled and store it. I do like the scent disc that is inserted. I cut it in half so it isn't overpowering.
Overall, I am very happy with my purchase!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+34points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Bissell PowerFresh Steam Mop, 1940

It does what it is expected to do.

08/11/2014
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Within 30 minutes of taking the product out of the box I had installed the one screw to put it together and had mopped 1100 sq ft of flooring not once but twice. It was so easy and left the floor spotless and sanitized.
It indeed is ready after plugging it in after only 30 seconds. It glides easily over my wood look ceramic tile taking only a pass or two to remove most spots. It is light and easily stores in my small broom closet. Purchase an extra set of washable pads to have extra on hand.
A separate on/off switch would be nice but that it isn't a big problem---it is plug in /plug out for on and off.
No more hands/knees or mop/bucket for me---this is a wonderful product and I hope it holds up well.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Bissell PowerFresh Steam Mop, 1940

best steam mop!

08/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received this steam mop as a wedding gift. I chose it based on its reviews, and I am so glad that I did! It was very easy to put together. I love the scent dics that come with the mop. It only took a few seconds for the steam to kick in. I mopped my kitchen floors in about 5-10 minutes. I am in love wih this mop!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Bissell PowerFresh Steam Mop, 1940

Cleans well.

08/29/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The only problem is removing the water tank to fill is a little difficult because of the design. I do like the fact you can pour out any leftover water and allow it to dry between uses. Otherwise, cleaner works very well.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Bissell PowerFresh Steam Mop, 1940

Love It

09/03/2013
By ,
Knoxville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely love this Bissell PowerFresh Steam Mop, 1940. My last steamer was a Shark and it left streaks on my laminate floors that caused me go over them a second time. I now enjoy cleaning my laminate floors with little effort. No Streaks and they dry fast. I do suggest you dampen the pads first as they are thick and only use 1/2 of the fragrance discs as they are very strong. Also I noticed that my floors dry shinier whereas the shark left them dull looking. I am so very happy that I made this purchase. Thanks to all the great reviews not only on the Walmart site but also on other review sites. For me it was worth every penny. I ordered it online and Walmart had it at my door in 3 days ... Great Service!! Great Product!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Bissell PowerFresh Steam Mop, 1940

Great improvement over the mop and bucket!

08/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This steam mop was a snap to assemble, takes little room to store, and is very light-weight. I did not care for the scent of the freshening disk so just took it out of the pocket---problem solved! The water container is easy to pop on and off for refilling, and the swivel feature makes even small spaces accessible for cleaning. Won't be without one of these again!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Bissell PowerFresh Steam Mop, 1940

Love it!!!!

03/12/2013
By ,
Hawthorne, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just got it today and gave it a test...I love it as did my mother whom I bought it for. Kitchen floor looked amazing and clean and FELT so clean too. This is the first time I even take the time to review an item I've purchased but I liked it a lot. This would be great for everyone but especially for those that have children who run around and kiss the floor all day...I don't have children but I would feel very comfortable knowing my kids are running around in a clean and disinfected floor. I am so happy I got this, I just hope it lasts very long. Thanks to all those that took the time to write a review, as my decision on this particular steam mop was based on reviews and ratings.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+36points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Bissell PowerFresh Steam Mop, 1940

great steamer

08/28/2014
By ,
Rockwall TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great steamer, powerful when needed, light weight. the only con is that comes with only 2 cleaning pads. could've have an extra.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Bissell PowerFresh Steam Mop, 1940

Bought mine a while ago. This is a gift for my DIL

08/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I thoroughly enjoy this cleaning machine. I can do my kitchen in about 5 minutes. It's dry almost immediately.. I was amazed to see how much dirt was on my 'clean' floors.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Bissell PowerFresh Steam Mop, 1940
07/01/2013
By ,
jacksonville, florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have only had this for two weeks and find that it cleans much, much better than the Shark I had, no streaking and the dog drool is effectively gone. I always pre-dust the laminate floors with a dry Swiffer pad, this gets up all the fine hairs and dust that a dog and 2 cats bring in from the yard. I like the larger head on this steamer, the cord length is fine for me. I do not mind that there is no off/on switch, one less thing to go kaput. I use distilled water, one filling should be enough to do the job for most households. I like that it will stand upright by itself. i give this steamer a five, and hope that it continues to make me happy as the months go by. will update if needed.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Bissell PowerFresh Steam Mop, 1940

pleasantly surprised

08/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
loved larger steam head, pull-on mop pads,etc. Definitely got more than I expected
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Bissell PowerFresh Steam Mop, 1940

bissell powerfresh 1940

08/25/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
works good saves me some time, wish it would squirt more water out
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Bissell PowerFresh Steam Mop, 1940

Better than a mop and bucket

08/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was hesitant to buy anything that used steam but I was wrong. Did a great job of cleaning bathroom floors and travertine tile. The pad came out like new after washing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Bissell PowerFresh Steam Mop, 1940

This mop makes my life so much easier!

08/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got tired of using the basic mop and bucket so I tried the Swiffer mop and it was horrible. I got so tired of changing the wet wipes underneath the mop that I just tossed that mop in the dumpster. When I was searching on-line for a steam mop there was so many to choose from but when I read the reviews on the Bissell PowerFresh Steam mop I knew that I had to try it! It is a great mop, that makes my life a whole lot easier. My entire house is hardware so I am more than grateful for this product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Bissell PowerFresh Steam Mop, 1940

Great steam mop!

08/15/2014
By ,
Tulsa, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read the reviews for the Bissell and the Shark, and the Bissell was more highly recommended on several sites. I am very pleased with the product. Lightweight and easy to maneuver in a small space. One tank of water lasted for my kitchen, dining room, and two small bathrooms. Rinsed the pad in the sink and set it outside to dry to prevent shrinkage.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Bissell PowerFresh Steam Mop, 1940

Powerfresh Mop

07/19/2014
By ,
Cinti, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I did a lot of research on steam mops before purchasing this one and I am glad I did. This mop is everything it claims to be. Works great on all my floors, granite, laminate, ceramic tile. I cut the disks in half and really love how fresh it makes my home smell. I did try using my tap water but we have a water softener due to very hard water and although it did not leave a reside on the floor it did leave the floors with a funky smell so I got the distilled water and used that and mopped again and this time no smell. I will continue to use the distilled water as recommended. I also found it used less of the distilled to mop the same area as the tap water. Love how it takes just a few minutes to mop a whole room and no messy mop and bucket. I love this!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Bissell PowerFresh Steam Mop, 1940

Great job Bissell!!!

04/02/2014
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the PowerFresh as a replacement for a Bissell steamer I had used for 5-6 years. Initially I thought I wanted to try another brand which I did purchase but returned it because of its poor design. Am so glad I returned to a Bissell. They have improved so many things in my new model- the cord is longer, the pads have improved, you no longer have to hold the steam trigger, the steam head is larger so takes less time to clean, and they have added the brush and scent options. I was a little concerned that the water reservoir was smaller, but I was easily able to clean my two bathrooms, kitchen and dining area without a refill. The choice of steam power is also nice. I choose the medium level and it cleaned my floors well. It is so easy to order from Walmart and the delivery came 10 days ahead of schedule!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Bissell PowerFresh Steam Mop, 1940

Better than the competitions

11/07/2013
By ,
Cape Coral, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Had a different steam mop (won't mention the name, but it's a popular one) that broke after 1 year. It was not made as well as the Bissell appears to be made. It broken at the base with water spraying all over my new hardwood floors. The base of the bissell appears to have a much better connection so am hoping for better results. THe multiple steam setting is much nicer also and the cord is very long so you don't have to keep unplugging, waiting for it to heat up, etc. The scent discs are just ok, the aroma is a little overpowering.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Bissell PowerFresh Steam Mop, 1940

Very easy to use and leaves no streaks.

08/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love it so far. The old mop and bucket method left streaks of water on the floor. This is easy to use and does a great job.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 313 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  16 Next