Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Bissell Bissell PowerFresh Steam Mop, 1940

Bissell Bissell PowerFresh Steam Mop, 1940

The Bissell PowerFresh Steam Mop delivers a deep clean with a fresh scent. This Bissell Steam Mop, 1940, is designed to get deep down into grout and crevices to remove stubborn stains and grime. The steam mop, grout, features a removable water tank to make refilling at the sink a breeze. When used as directed, the Bissell PowerFresh Steam Mop sanitizes with steam and kills 99 percent of germs on contact. This Bissell Steam Mop, 1940, will help keep your home or office clean and sanitary.
Average Customer Rating:
4.671 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(426 Reviews) 412
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
336
4 stars
67
3 stars
6
2 stars
7
1 star
10
Customer Recommendation95%189 out of 199reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
55 Questions | 249 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
336
4 stars
67
3 stars
6
2 stars
7
1 star
10
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Bissell PowerFresh Steam Mop, 1940

GREAT and EASY

02/25/2014
By ,
long island,NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is a GREAT Product!!! I have always Hated mopping and aftereading the reviews I got it and really love it!! I used it a few times this week and it is everything everyone said and more! It's almost Fun to use, I have never mopped more than 2x a month , and now I can't wait to use it. I've told all my friends and I wish I bought one 10 years ago! I love how clean my floors are and how fast it dries. Please get this if you are undecided, it's one of the best items I have ever bought and believe me, I have bought ALOT!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Bissell PowerFresh Steam Mop, 1940

Great mop

04/01/2014
By ,
Lancaster, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Never thought I'd buy a steam mop. I have a lot of laminated floor. I have 2 dogs and three cats. The mop is easy to use, heats up in no time. Leaves no streaks, my floors shine. The mop is easy to maneuver . Love the mop.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Bissell PowerFresh Steam Mop, 1940

Better than the competitions

11/07/2013
By ,
Cape Coral, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Had a different steam mop (won't mention the name, but it's a popular one) that broke after 1 year. It was not made as well as the Bissell appears to be made. It broken at the base with water spraying all over my new hardwood floors. The base of the bissell appears to have a much better connection so am hoping for better results. THe multiple steam setting is much nicer also and the cord is very long so you don't have to keep unplugging, waiting for it to heat up, etc. The scent discs are just ok, the aroma is a little overpowering.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Bissell PowerFresh Steam Mop, 1940

So far, so good!

02/21/2013
By ,
Cullman, AL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have had this steam mop a few weeks now and have been very satisfied. Very easy to use & lightweight. I have tried several brands including several original H20 mops, tried the Shark Professional (which was returned) I judge a mop on how dirty the pads get.
The H20 put out too much steam making the floors very wet. The Bissell seems to put out just enough steam, the floors dry quickly. I'm not sure if the grout scrubber actually does anything.
I would like the cord rounded and longer. I would also rather use tap water than to have to buy distilled and store it. I do like the scent disc that is inserted. I cut it in half so it isn't overpowering.
Overall, I am very happy with my purchase!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+34points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Bissell PowerFresh Steam Mop, 1940
07/01/2013
By ,
jacksonville, florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have only had this for two weeks and find that it cleans much, much better than the Shark I had, no streaking and the dog drool is effectively gone. I always pre-dust the laminate floors with a dry Swiffer pad, this gets up all the fine hairs and dust that a dog and 2 cats bring in from the yard. I like the larger head on this steamer, the cord length is fine for me. I do not mind that there is no off/on switch, one less thing to go kaput. I use distilled water, one filling should be enough to do the job for most households. I like that it will stand upright by itself. i give this steamer a five, and hope that it continues to make me happy as the months go by. will update if needed.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Bissell PowerFresh Steam Mop, 1940

Good first impression

03/24/2014
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used my steam mop twice now. I am very impressed with the job it is doing. I have owned two other brands and this is by far the best. Love the steam level control. Water container a bit hard to get off. My only concern is how long will it last? All in all a great product for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Bissell PowerFresh Steam Mop, 1940

Love it!!!!

03/12/2013
By ,
Hawthorne, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just got it today and gave it a test...I love it as did my mother whom I bought it for. Kitchen floor looked amazing and clean and FELT so clean too. This is the first time I even take the time to review an item I've purchased but I liked it a lot. This would be great for everyone but especially for those that have children who run around and kiss the floor all day...I don't have children but I would feel very comfortable knowing my kids are running around in a clean and disinfected floor. I am so happy I got this, I just hope it lasts very long. Thanks to all those that took the time to write a review, as my decision on this particular steam mop was based on reviews and ratings.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+35points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Bissell PowerFresh Steam Mop, 1940

Great mop!

04/24/2014
By ,
Orlando, Fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I loved the mop. Easy to use and do an excellent job on my house that is tile all over and heavy traffic.
I just didn't give 5 stars because the water container is very small, and the brush attached to the mop doesn't help at all.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Bissell PowerFresh Steam Mop, 1940

Love love love

03/14/2014
By ,
Little elm, tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was such a great but! It steams and cleans, don't waste the money on the smell stuff but it's great. I use it in medium steam because when I use it on high steam it gets to wet and streaks a little. I have fake hard wood floors. I love this though! Floors are clean and it's easy to use. I also threw the scrub pads out and bought more regular ones. The scrub ones are hard to get across my tile. I am satisfied with this product! Way better than the shark that quit on me a yr later... 3 days after the warranty go figure
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Bissell PowerFresh Steam Mop, 1940

Simple and light weight

04/21/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This does a good job as a steam mop. It could use better instructions; although there is only one switch it's use is not readily apparent to the casual observer. But once you figure it out it does a good job of cleaning tile floors.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Bissell PowerFresh Steam Mop, 1940

Greatest mop ever

04/13/2014
By ,
The Woodlands, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my 2nd bissell steam mop. The 1st one died after 6 years of heavy use. I used the new one today and I love it. It's a lot easier to use than my old one and I love the microban pad with the scrubbing strips. I had no idea that my floors were so filthy. The fragrance disc is nice too. I have a very sensitive nose and usually do not care for scents but this one is nice. Very light and fresh. From a long time user of steam mops I would heartily recommend this mop. Your life will be a lot simpler.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Bissell PowerFresh Steam Mop, 1940

Cleaned floor really well

03/19/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
IT is very light weight, easy to fill the water tank. Did a very good job at cleaning my tile floor, no streaks. My old steam mop had to be pumped to work, love the continuous steam on this model. The scrubber worked well for cleaning the grout on my floor.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Bissell PowerFresh Steam Mop, 1940

Review on first use: It's easy.

02/10/2014
By ,
San Jose, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I'm not big on reading instructions, but it was easy to set this up. Recommend using distilled water, no matter what they say will work.
I did have to add water after I'd done the kitchen and eating area. It beeped, when it was empty. The cord was long enough to reach a large area without having to move it. If you do unplug the mop, it only takes a few seconds to warm up again.
I mopped with the highest steam level. Everything looked clean but, when I wet a paper towel and wiped an area I'd already mopped, there was still dirt on the tile. I never tried that with my old sponge mop, so may have had the same result. Would have been simple to change to a clean pad and go over it a second time. The steam mop is so much easier than a sponge mop and a pail of water.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Bissell PowerFresh Steam Mop, 1940

I really this product

03/21/2014
By ,
Northwestern PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The steam is effective, my laminate floors are clean in no time at all.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Bissell PowerFresh Steam Mop, 1940

Works great Easy to use

03/14/2014
By ,
San Jose California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This steam mop works very well and easy to use. Light and maneuverable. The water heats to steam in seconds. The water tank is convenient to access and fill. I used a little more than half of the water in the tank on an area of 900 sq. feet. As recommended I use distilled water. No minerals in the water that leaves scale or build up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Bissell PowerFresh Steam Mop, 1940

Best steam mop

04/16/2014
By ,
Simsbury, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Only problem I had was pulling out the container to fill with water.. Loved everything else. I was very impressed when I mopped my floors and there were no streaks to be seen.. I've had a Shark and Swiffer and the other wet mop and none compare to this one
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Bissell PowerFresh Steam Mop, 1940

Pretty good

04/10/2014
By ,
ocala, fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this to replace a Shark steam mop. The Bissell seems better built than the Shark, more durable. It is easier to fill. But, honestly, I don't see any difference in the way they clean. Acually, I think the Shark cleaned a little better. I have only owned the Bissell for a couple weeks now so I cannot comment on its longevity. I will update this review if any problems arise, but so far so good. Much better than the old mop n bucket method.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Bissell PowerFresh Steam Mop, 1940

Great steam mop

02/28/2014
By ,
Cape Coral, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had an H2O Steam Mop for a couple years, it started to spit out too much steam leaving my floors really wet, so I decided to get a new steam mop. Found this one and all the good reviews and thought it might be a good one for me. It was. It is a great mop. Really light weight, easy to move around and get into all the little corners. I really love it. I was disappointed at first on how small the water tank was until I used it for the first time. I was able to do all my tile floors without having to refill. It was great. I would highly recommend this steam mop.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Bissell PowerFresh Steam Mop, 1940

Very easy to use and works well

08/06/2013
By ,
Phoenix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I couldn't decide between this and the other Bissell with triangle head- but decided that the triangle head was too small. This one works great. It is easy to use, easy to fill, and easy to change out the pads. It is not a miracle worker- I have some spots on my floor that I thought it would clear up, but I guess a stain is a stain is a stain. :) I did not think I would use the little refresher tablets, but I love them. It is not overpowering, just a light scent. I run an in-home dog business, and there is always dog hair and paw prints on my tile. I vacuum first, and then use the steam mop, and it is waaaaaay better than mopping. My floors seem to stay cleaner longer, and it does get in the corners, and it the scrub brush is handy. This was worth every penny and does just what it says it will do.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Bissell PowerFresh Steam Mop, 1940

Excellent! Exceeded my expectations

03/05/2014
By ,
WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This may be pricey for some but OMG, Love it! Cleans evenly across my Bamboo floor; NO STREAKS. No more lugging around a sloshing buckets of floor cleaner, No effort hurting my back with the mopping motion, No more dirty smelly mop heads, No more expense in replacement mop heads (just wash steam mop pads - 2 included) and uses plain water.
This is a MUST in a household of small children & their accidents; in my case Grandchild.
Very happy Gramma!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 186 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  10 Next