Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Bissell Bissell PowerFresh Steam Mop, 1940

Bissell Bissell PowerFresh Steam Mop, 1940

The Bissell PowerFresh Steam Mop delivers a deep clean with a fresh scent. This Bissell Steam Mop, 1940, is designed to get deep down into grout and crevices to remove stubborn stains and grime. The steam mop, grout, features a removable water tank to make refilling at the sink a breeze. When used as directed, the Bissell PowerFresh Steam Mop sanitizes with steam and kills 99 percent of germs on contact. This Bissell Steam Mop, 1940, will help keep your home or office clean and sanitary.
Average Customer Rating:
4.615 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(364 Reviews) 364
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
287
4 stars
46
3 stars
12
2 stars
6
1 star
13
Customer Recommendation94%59 out of 63reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
106 Questions | 400 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
287
4 stars
46
3 stars
12
2 stars
6
1 star
13
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Bissell PowerFresh Steam Mop, 1940

Fair Product

06/18/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Just be aware it is not heavy duty .... but good enough to get the job done.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Bissell PowerFresh Steam Mop, 1940

Great floor cleaner

06/18/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It works fine on carpets and tiles.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Bissell PowerFresh Steam Mop, 1940

Good

06/18/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Bissell PowerFresh Steam Mop, 1940

Bissell power steamer

06/17/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I wish there was someway to control when and how much steam to dispense
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Bissell PowerFresh Steam Mop, 1940

Like It

06/11/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Seems to be working well for me. It would be a lot better if there was an on off switch but I did know that it did not have one prior to purchasing it because I did my homework and read a lot of the reviews.
The one thing that I did not catch until after it arrived and I read the instructions, is that it should take distilled water which is no big deal to me.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Bissell PowerFresh Steam Mop, 1940

Love it

06/08/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's working awesome for me. Loving my steam mop!!! I was a little nervous about purchasing because of all the negative reviews I read on all other steam mops. Not only does my steam mop work great but it's affordable. I do recommend buying extra cloth pads for the mop because they get wet pretty fast and if the cloth is too wet it leaves the floor a bit grimy. I usually use 2 clothes when I mop my 2/2 apartment.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Bissell PowerFresh Steam Mop, 1940

Best cleaning investment ever!

06/11/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just vacume and steam away the dirt and hair spray off those bathroom floors. So easy to use, moves easily around bathroom fixtures and leaves my floors squeaky clean. I love it. Not sure I'll ever try it on my hardwoods, but it's the best cleaning tool I've ever used on time floors. Wonderful product!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Bissell PowerFresh Steam Mop, 1940

Bissell PowerFresh Steam Mop, 1940

06/12/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this steam mop, so easy to use. I have white vinyl flooring in my kitchen and this steam mop cleans it better than my regular mop. And it stays cleaner longer. I have also used it on my laminate flooring and it gave the flooring a more natural luster.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Bissell PowerFresh Steam Mop, 1940

Bissell Power Fresh Steam Mop 1940

06/13/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mop works great. I love the swivel mop head and the pads that come with it. The first time I used it I ordered another set of pads so I would have a extra set on hand.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Bissell PowerFresh Steam Mop, 1940

Love it!

06/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this a few months ago and have only used it twice so far, but I absolutely love it! I think it was a great price. It is simple to use and works incredible! I use Swiffer mops on my tile floors and there is a ton of dirt I get off with those, but have used the Bissell Steam Mop immediately after using the Swiffer Mop and the pad is black! I can see the difference on my floor after I use it. The tile shines and can tell that it is genuinely clean. They have inserts with fragrance and it smells great! Highly recommend!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Bissell PowerFresh Steam Mop, 1940

Excellent quality

06/11/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this floor steamer with the swivel head it fits around the toilet. Lightweight makes it easy to use on different floor levels. Not a big deal to take out to the RV. The pads are machine washable and are a good quality.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Bissell PowerFresh Steam Mop, 1940

Great little mop

06/12/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lightweight, easy to use and refill with water, gets under counters nicely. Works great too and lifts up dried messes nicely...cleaning the floors is a breeze!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Bissell PowerFresh Steam Mop, 1940

GREAT!!

06/12/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love this steamer...it works like a charm...except for the cleaning pad with scrubby nubs makes it hard to maneuver...other than that, I love it!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Bissell PowerFresh Steam Mop, 1940

busy mom

06/07/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I kept borrowing my best friend's shark until I finllay decided to get a steam cleaner of my own. The shark is WAY too expensive. I read the reviews in this one and picked it up. I am SO GLAD I did!! I love this steam cleaner! I find it easier to use than the shark, does just as well at cleaning and is a fraction of the cost! I definitely recommend it!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Bissell PowerFresh Steam Mop, 1940

Love it!!

06/09/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have solid floors and they already lost the wax so is very hard to keep them clean, I bought this mop and works really good on dirty floors, I wish the water tank could hold more water but in general a great mop.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Bissell PowerFresh Steam Mop, 1940

Forget your old mop!

06/11/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I exceeded my expectations, worth every penney. Don't wait any longer, my floor shines like new. Highly recommended!!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Bissell PowerFresh Steam Mop, 1940

Love it!

06/11/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really enjoy this product. Only had it for a few weeks. So far it works great!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Bissell PowerFresh Steam Mop, 1940

Steam mop

06/11/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great! Love that floor is dry when finished!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Bissell PowerFresh Steam Mop, 1940

Good Product

06/03/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cleans and dries quick. I use it on my tile and wooden laminate floors. No need to buy expensive floor cleaning products any more because you just use water! Make sure you sweep well before using. It will push anything but dirt around so you will have to sweep either before or after using this steam mop. Light weight and swivel head makes getting into most areas a breeze. Sure beats the old fashioned mop and bucket.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Bissell PowerFresh Steam Mop, 1940

GREAT Mop!!!

06/09/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quick to heat up and very easy to use. Does a great job at cleaning the floors even hard spots came up with this mop. I love it!!!!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 64 total reviews