Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Bissell Bissell PowerFresh Steam Mop, 1940

Bissell Bissell PowerFresh Steam Mop, 1940

The Bissell PowerFresh Steam Mop delivers a deep clean with a fresh scent. This Bissell Steam Mop, 1940, is designed to get deep down into grout and crevices to remove stubborn stains and grime. The steam mop, grout, features a removable water tank to make refilling at the sink a breeze. When used as directed, the Bissell PowerFresh Steam Mop sanitizes with steam and kills 99 percent of germs on contact. This Bissell Steam Mop, 1940, will help keep your home or office clean and sanitary.
Average Customer Rating:
4.614 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(780 Reviews) 766
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
591
4 stars
138
3 stars
15
2 stars
11
1 star
25
Customer Recommendation96%465 out of 484reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
101 Questions | 386 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
591
4 stars
138
3 stars
15
2 stars
11
1 star
25
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Bissell PowerFresh Steam Mop, 1940

Bissell Steam Mop #1940

05/09/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best purchase I've made all year! Visited my daughter and used hers. Had to have one at home, so found the best deal at Walmart.com. Can't believe I was spending so much time cleaning my tile and laminate wood floors by hand or Swiffer mop. This steam mop is a real timesaver. No chemicals or cleaners just steam. Gets the floors super clean. Three steam settings are great - use lowest for laminate wood and highest for tile. We have 2 dogs with shedding issues. I vacuum or sweep just before using the mop and the floors come out super clean. Dries very quickly. Beware - you will be mortified at how dirty the pads look after mopping your floors. Just throw them in the washer to clean. I use distilled water in the mop to prevent mineral sediments from clogging the machine.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Bissell PowerFresh Steam Mop, 1940

Beautiful, sleek, functional, love it!

12/05/2013
By ,
Elk Grove, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just installed laminte flooring in my downstairs living area and got tired of using my microfiber mop, it left streaks and didn't clean well. I bought two Shark mops (bought one, returned it, bought another, returned that) and they both left streaks and the water fill cup was attached and hard to empty. I found a great price on Walmart.com for the Bissell and a huge plus that the water fill cup is removable! Heating up within 30 secs, and 3 steam settings with an "off" button make this a real winner! I love the Febreeze discs and two different mop heads, bonus that it didn't leave streaks like the Shark. The drop down scrubber on the back is a nice feature but, to be honest, I haven't had to use it since the steam works so great with the scrub mop. Finally, the cord is super long so I don't have to move from outlet to outlet often. LOVE it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+95points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Bissell PowerFresh Steam Mop, 1940

Fresh and Clean

05/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very pleased with my Bissell steam cleaner. I live in the desert and therefore have lots of tiled floors. This machine is the best steam cleaner I have ever uses! I love the long power cord and the fact that the water reservoir doesnt constantly need to be filled up. The steam is quick to start up and does a great job.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Bissell PowerFresh Steam Mop, 1940

Glad I read all the reviews!

07/05/2013
By ,
Austin, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really need to take a second to write this review as my decision to purchase this item and from Walmart on line, was made by reading other reviews. I love this product. From the second it arrived (which was so incredibly fast; to my door!) I found it to be a no nonsense product. Easy to put together and easy to use. Yes, there is no "on/off switch"...so what? My entire down stairs of my home and the stairs themselves are wood. I realized after my grandson had been crawling around and his knees were black that I needed to do something about the floors that LOOKED clean, but obviously were NOT. This product worked easily, removed so much nasty business from floors that LOOK clean...they now ARE clean. Whole house smelled nice and not one streak or puddle of water left on the wood. LOVE this item.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Bissell PowerFresh Steam Mop, 1940

Great, but for one thing

05/23/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This steam mop replaced a Shark, which finally gave out on me. It's superior in every respect: a choice of steam levels, stands up by itself, steam powers off without having to pull the plug, easy to change head, optional fragrance disc. The only thing I don't like is that there's no easy way to grab the water source to remove and refill it. My arthritic fingers find it, literally, a pain and a nuisance. I gave it 5 stars because another person may not find it a problem.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Bissell PowerFresh Steam Mop, 1940

Sparkling Go Green Clean!

11/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Bissell Power Fresh Steam Mop 1940 is amazing. It cleans, sanitizes, and leaves a fresh clean smell all at the same time. I previously owned a smaller Bissell steam mop before this one. The old steam mop doesn't even compare to this one. The handle is much longer which allows you to clean a bigger area. Speaking of bigger, the pads are larger because the bottom base is larger. I like that because I am able to clean a larger area. Since I can clean a larger area my cleaning time is less. The pad are very durable and thick. Inside the pad there is a pocket to put a deodorizer in it. So, when you steam you get a fresh scent in your house. Another upgrade I have with this steamer are the three levels of steam. This is great because I like to use different levels of steam in different rooms. There are so many good points about this steamer. I could go on all day about it. All I can say is you have to try it for yourself.
*Remember to use distilled water only in the water tank
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Bissell PowerFresh Steam Mop, 1940

Bissell Powerfresh steam mop 1940

05/23/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Read reviews on many steam mops before purchasing. I absolutely love this mop. Easy to use and my floor feels so clean after using the steam mop. I will never use anything else on my vinyl floor.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Bissell PowerFresh Steam Mop, 1940

Love it!!!!

03/12/2013
By ,
Hawthorne, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just got it today and gave it a test...I love it as did my mother whom I bought it for. Kitchen floor looked amazing and clean and FELT so clean too. This is the first time I even take the time to review an item I've purchased but I liked it a lot. This would be great for everyone but especially for those that have children who run around and kiss the floor all day...I don't have children but I would feel very comfortable knowing my kids are running around in a clean and disinfected floor. I am so happy I got this, I just hope it lasts very long. Thanks to all those that took the time to write a review, as my decision on this particular steam mop was based on reviews and ratings.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+40points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Bissell PowerFresh Steam Mop, 1940

Bissell PowerFresh Steam Mop, 1940

05/20/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The steam mop worked really well and did not leave streak marks. I would recommend ordering extra mop head covers though because they do get dirty and if you have a big area to clean, you will want to change them.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Bissell PowerFresh Steam Mop, 1940

decent.

05/21/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cleans well on both hardwood and tile. Steam control which is plus and pricing not too bad. Gave it 4 stars because I bought it less than 6mths now. However, I love it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Bissell PowerFresh Steam Mop, 1940

Excellent Deep Clean

05/06/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this to clean my hardwood floors once per month. My floors don't get really dirty so that works for our household. I have a large house so it took me about an hour and a half to do it. It definitely takes some arm muscle and is a work out which I like but if you are older or not in shape, could be tiring. I loved the smell from using half a disc. And I bought an extra pad and switched them halfway through. My floors gleamed after. Easy to refill water. I really recommend this product if you want to stay upright (I hate kneeling to clean floors) and want a deep clean. This would not be for daily use...
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Bissell PowerFresh Steam Mop, 1940

So far, so good!

02/21/2013
By ,
Cullman, AL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have had this steam mop a few weeks now and have been very satisfied. Very easy to use & lightweight. I have tried several brands including several original H20 mops, tried the Shark Professional (which was returned) I judge a mop on how dirty the pads get.
The H20 put out too much steam making the floors very wet. The Bissell seems to put out just enough steam, the floors dry quickly. I'm not sure if the grout scrubber actually does anything.
I would like the cord rounded and longer. I would also rather use tap water than to have to buy distilled and store it. I do like the scent disc that is inserted. I cut it in half so it isn't overpowering.
Overall, I am very happy with my purchase!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+38points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Bissell PowerFresh Steam Mop, 1940

It he bissell is great

05/20/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best purchase I have made in a very long time. It works great and floors are spotless. Some one had told me how well it worked.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Bissell PowerFresh Steam Mop, 1940

lightweight and easy to use. I love it

11/02/2014
By ,
arlington, tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
With 3 dogs and 2 teenagers, my tile gets dirty! I have tried numerous styles of mops. I could never find the right replacement and would have to end up buying a new mop. My floor was never clean with the streaks left behind and it seemed to me I was just pushing wet dirt around. I have RA so carrying around a bucket and trying to squeeze dirty water out left me hurting and exhausted and I would only be able to do one room a day. By the time I did the kitchen, dining room, living room, hallways and bathrooms it was time to start all over! I wish I had gotten one earlier! I love this Steam Mop. I can do my whole house at one time!! The water container held more than enough ( It is a little hard for me to take it out due to the RA in my hands but I only had to fill it once). It's sleek and lightweight enough I can pick it up with one hand! Before getting my Steam Mop I hated mopping. I know this sounds crazy but I actually look forward to it now! Can Bissell make a disposable elasticized mop head for it?
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Bissell PowerFresh Steam Mop, 1940

Love this mop!

05/15/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am so happy with my Bissell Steam Mop. My wood floors were looking dull and dirty and no amount of cleaning was working. After one cleaning with my Bissell, my floors looked new again. Now, I clean them once a week to remove any dirt and they sparkle. I use the steam at the lowest level so as not to dull my floors. I am very pleased.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Bissell PowerFresh Steam Mop, 1940

Love It

09/03/2013
By ,
Knoxville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely love this Bissell PowerFresh Steam Mop, 1940. My last steamer was a Shark and it left streaks on my laminate floors that caused me go over them a second time. I now enjoy cleaning my laminate floors with little effort. No Streaks and they dry fast. I do suggest you dampen the pads first as they are thick and only use 1/2 of the fragrance discs as they are very strong. Also I noticed that my floors dry shinier whereas the shark left them dull looking. I am so very happy that I made this purchase. Thanks to all the great reviews not only on the Walmart site but also on other review sites. For me it was worth every penny. I ordered it online and Walmart had it at my door in 3 days ... Great Service!! Great Product!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Bissell PowerFresh Steam Mop, 1940

good product ar a good price

05/15/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my 1st steam mop so I dont have a comparison -but this one works well and is so easy to use. Floors are significantly cleaner than with a traditional mop and no mess- floors dry fast
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Bissell PowerFresh Steam Mop, 1940

better than expected

05/16/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've not had any issues. It works better the last last brand I had.
It's been doing a very good job.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Bissell PowerFresh Steam Mop, 1940

bissell mop

05/17/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
love it
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Bissell PowerFresh Steam Mop, 1940

Works great!

05/14/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It works as advertised. I was amazed at how much dirt came off onto the mop. I would have liked to have an on/off switch. Other than that it is a great product.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 471 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  24 Next