Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Bissell Bissell PowerFresh Steam Mop, 1940

Bissell Bissell PowerFresh Steam Mop, 1940

The Bissell PowerFresh Steam Mop delivers a deep clean with a fresh scent. This Bissell Steam Mop, 1940, is designed to get deep down into grout and crevices to remove stubborn stains and grime. The steam mop, grout, features a removable water tank to make refilling at the sink a breeze. When used as directed, the Bissell PowerFresh Steam Mop sanitizes with steam and kills 99 percent of germs on contact. This Bissell Steam Mop, 1940, will help keep your home or office clean and sanitary.
Average Customer Rating:
4.633 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(545 Reviews) 531
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
421
4 stars
90
3 stars
8
2 stars
10
1 star
16
Customer Recommendation95%287 out of 302reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
79 Questions | 325 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
421
4 stars
90
3 stars
8
2 stars
10
1 star
16
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Bissell PowerFresh Steam Mop, 1940

Great new cleaning tool!

07/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After months of contemplating this purchase, I finally made the "investment". The Bissell PowerFresh Steam Mop 1940 arrived sooner than predicted (awesome!). Following the instructions about filling the water reservoir, I bought a really inexpensive gallon jug of distilled water. After putting the unit together (5 minutes, approximately), I was excited to start cleaning my linoleum floors. Wow! The steam does wonders. I initially thought that the scrub brush was an attachment that popped off the back to be used on the front, but that is not the case--it actually folds down and scrubs behind the steamer which still works in that you are making back and forth motions like a vacuum cleaner. I also like that when the cup runs out of water, it makes a clicking sound to let you know. My only disappointment is that I can't use the steamer mop in the tight spots behind and beside my toilet. I do not miss carrying a bucket of soapy water or wringing out mops. So happy that I made this purchase!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Bissell PowerFresh Steam Mop, 1940

Love it!

05/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had been pondering the purchase of a steam mop for cleaning my ceramic floors for at least 6 months. Having had two total knee replacements recently I was searching for items to make cleaning my home easier. I finally made the move and ordered this mop, I love it! I used it for the first time yesterday and it totally lived up to my expectations. I washed the entire kitchen, hallway and front entrance twice without much cleanup and absolutely no mess and the ceramic floors came out sparkling clean. There was very little water left after passing the mop and the floor dried within minutes of passing the mop over each area. The swivel mop head is easily managed and fits right under the cabinets and baseboard heaters. I will be cleaning both bathroom floors today which are also ceramic. I highly recommend this product, the cord is plenty long enough to cover larger areas and the water receptacle is easy to remove and fill and didn't need to refill during the first wash.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+39points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Bissell PowerFresh Steam Mop, 1940

Excellent for laminate hardwood floors!

03/05/2014
By ,
Bloomer, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this mop based soley on reviews (that is why writing reviews is so important). It is all I was hoping for and more. It has 3 steam settings & comes with 2 different washable mop pads (one for rougher surafces & one for smooth). It takes about a minute after turning it on for the mop pad to be wet enough to start moping. There are 3 steam settings - I use medium one. It leaves floors wet for only a few seconds (I assume this is because the steam is so hot that it dries right away) and they are spotless after & no streaking at all. I had a hard time finding a steam mop that did not leave streaks on my laminate hardwood floors - they show everything but when they are clean they sure are beautiful. I have not used the scent disks yet as I wanted to make sure the mop itself was great, so that will be next. The water container is large enought that I do not need to refill it at all while I am moping and the cord is also long enough that I do not need to unplug it and plug it back in.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+136points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Bissell PowerFresh Steam Mop, 1940

Great Steam Cleaner!

04/05/2014
By ,
Washington state
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My purchase of the Bissell Power Fresh Steam Mop, 1940 certainly met all my expectations! I have a small kitchen with very old vinyl flooring that is very hard to keep clean. We have a large dog and 2 cats plus my older son who tracks in quite a lot too. We have chickens and when my son takes care of them he tracks in quite a bit of gunk! He tries his best to not but it happens. We live up on Mt. Rainier and get either a lot of rain or snow which causes stuff being tracked in too by both of us. The Bissell Steam Mop did a great job cleaning the old vinyl floor with out too much effort on my part. I should tell you I am 77 years young so I want thing to not be hard to use. I found this to be the case with the Bissell. The only thing I would suggest if that there be a scrubber strip on the front to be able to scrub under cabinets that have a bit if a jut out otherwise I would make no changes or additions. I hope this helps someone make up their mind to purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+68points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Bissell PowerFresh Steam Mop, 1940

Good steam mop

05/15/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have only used it once and it is hard to get the reservoir out, it doesn't pull up as easily as they show. I was able to mop 2 small bathrooms, a hallway and 3 fairly large rooms and could have used only one tank but when I saw it was half empty I decided to fill it up and not chance running out of water/steam. I am undecided about whether I like the design or not since the buttons for the steam levels are down on the base of the stick. Also, there is no trigger to start the steam, it is constant steam once you choose one of the 3 levels that you want to use. As far as cleaning, my un-glazed ceramic tiles look beautiful, but it left streaks on the bathroom tiles that are glazed. I did notice on my vinyl squares in the kitchen it dulled the shine (and it does say that can happen) even using it on low steam but cleaned my new vinyl planking beautifully. I will continue to use it as an alternative to my wet Swiffer because I do feel it cleans much better than the Swiffer alone.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Bissell PowerFresh Steam Mop, 1940

Wonderful! Simple and easy to use

02/09/2014
By ,
Tucson, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Everything I expected! Makes cleaning my ceramic tile floor so easy! I am even impressed with the scrubber brush. The very first time I used the steam mop, I also used the scrubber brush. While mopping the floor, I already noticed it taking the black junk out of the grout between the tiles. This was the exact reason I bought this mop and not others: the scrubber brush for the tile and grout. Of course all the pleasant reviews helped also! Every time I have used the steam mop, I use the scrubber brush and each time a little more black gunk is removed. I think I can get this floor to almost new again. Cord is plenty long for an average sized living room and kitchen; just plug it in where you will finish, not where you start. Heats up quickly, light and easy to carry, and sturdy enough; if you don't treat it like an industrial product- it's just for houses not businesses. Also having no on/off switch is no big deal. I just plug it in, wait 5 seconds for it to heat up and go!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+43points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Bissell PowerFresh Steam Mop, 1940

Much better than the Shark Steam Mop!

03/26/2014
By ,
Atlanta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After two Shark Steam Mops went kaput, I decided to try a different brand. The Bissell Steam Mop is SO MUCH BETTER for quite a few reasons: The bigger mop surface cleans more floor faster, the separate/removable water container is so much easier to fill and empty, it seems like the steam is distributed more evenly on the mop head so no need to repeatedly go over the same area, it's much quieter, and last but not least, it's less $$!! I really feel like it cleans better, too, but that can be difficult to determine. I don't use the scented discs.
The only con is that I wish the mop head could flip so I could use two sides (top and bottom) of the mop fabric, but this is not a deal breaker. All in all, I'm very happy with it. I just hope it doesn't break within a year or two like the Sharks.
Oh, you do need to let the mop warm up for about 20-30 secs or so before turning it on to the steam level you desire.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+63points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Brooklyn, NY
Are the Mop Head Pads Washable?
Posted 05/10/2014
Well, first of the review really helped me out a lot. My next question is are the mop pads washable and if not after how many use does it need to be replaced?
I know even if it is washable it will need to be replace eventually, but I want the specifics cause I have little kids. Thank you.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for Bissell PowerFresh Steam Mop, 1940

Impressive Results

04/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love my steam mop!
I have rheumatoid arthritis and can no longer get down on my hands and knees to scrub the floors. That was previously the only way I had of getting my nubby linoleum clean, so I decided to try a steam mop. The new Swifter had caught my eye as I have other Swifter products and love them as well as the affordability of the product. However, the reviews were very negative.
So, when Walmart sent me an email about this one being on sale, though I hadn't planned to spend almost twice the price, I checked it out. After I read the mostly positive reviews , decided to give it a try. Couldn't believe how easy it was to use. Results were fantastic! I got stains out of my linoleum that I have been trying to remove for years.
My only complaint is , that after my only having it for about 3weeks now, the price was lowered again by $6. I purchased mine supposedly on sale on April 4 and by April 21, Walmart lowered the price again. Six dollars is a significant savings over what I paid, in only 17 days. Thus it was a good value, but not excellent. Excellent would be getting this at it's new price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Zephyrhills, FLorida
money back
Posted 05/29/2014
if you have a receipt from walmart on any item and within 30 you can show how the price is now cheaper they will reimburse your difference in price. Just thought you would like to know that. have a great day.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for Bissell PowerFresh Steam Mop, 1940

Just Add Water!

04/12/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Distilled water that is! I had been laid up for 2 months & couldn't clean. It cleaned up the stuck on hair spray on the bathroom floor with just 2 swipes. It cleaned the little holes & grooves in the kitchen tile. I was impressed. Quick & easy, and no additional products to buy. I have no idea where the dirt went but there was little visible. Mophead is too large to get behind commode area. It did not do corners or edges as well as I like, but I'm picky, I still had to go around by the baseboard by hand. Now, if they'd invent something that did baseboards I'd be perfectly happy! I really like that you don't have to buy additional expensive products to keep it functioning.Wish I would have bought one long time ago instead of constant spending on swifter product refills. They even include 2 mop heads, in case one is still in the wash. Go ahead, get one!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Bissell PowerFresh Steam Mop, 1940

Fast mopping.

06/06/2013
By ,
McDonough, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I shopped for several months looking for the right steam mop and decided on this one for it's positive reviews and moderate price. The machine is easy to put together and get started. It heats up quickly and does a great job. I was able to steam mop my large kitchen and breakfast area on one tank of water and then refilled the tank and did the two bathrooms with probably about 1/3 of the tank...all in about 30 minutes! It dries quicker on the porcelain tile than the vinyl flooring, but all in all was surprised at how fast it all dried, which is awesome with kids running in and out all of the time in the summer. There wasn't any streaking on the tile, but minimally so on the vinyl flooring. I was skeptical, also, if the mop would clean things like sticky, sugary spills, without any type of cleaner, but it worked great and there was no stickiness left behind. The floors really feel clean now and I am happy with my purchase!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+66points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Bissell PowerFresh Steam Mop, 1940

Not Too Shabby

11/11/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So light you could pick it up with a finger or two. DON'T underestimate its delivery, however. I dang near had to buff out a hardwood floor after using it on heat setting #2, as I thought #1 would be negligible. It left "steamer prints" all over the floor at this setting. Used it on a gritty tile floor (which felt just short of cleaning a pumice stone) that was absolutely filthy before I started. It doesn't necessarily outdo old-fashioned scrubbing, but it cuts out the need for it to some degree. Doesn't power up everything, but for everyday use . . . not too shabby. ;-) I bought one for my nearly 70 yr-old mother, who has a lot of tile and several pets, so she'll never have to exert herself with standard mops. Does leave the floor nice and clean. I'm tempted to use a folded-up dryer sheet instead of the fragrance discs, as I imagine it will accomplish the same thing and they are too expensive! I already use the sheets in my vacuum barrels for freshness, so why not? :-)
I do housekeeping for a living, so I'm very picky about what I use. I went with the reviews on this one. Pleasantly pleased.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+52points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Bissell PowerFresh Steam Mop, 1940

Laminate Hardwood floor never looked better!

12/16/2013
By ,
Norcross, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've tried the vinegar and water trick. Every wood/laminate cleaner. Always looked cloudy. One trip around with this Bissell PowerFresh and it looks great. Second trip around 4 days later and it looked even better! I have only one complaint and I'll get to that in a minute. Easy! Filling the water tank and mopping is simple and fast. I think it is the easiest floor treatment possible. It kindof glides across your floor. The only complaint is the water tank. It isn't easy to see how much water is left in the tank without totally removing the tank (or possibly shining a flash light). I kept worrying that I was out of water when I had plenty. OK one more gripe. When you need to move to another power outlet - the unit obviously needs to build steam again. So you'll be in the mopping zone (and let's face it - no matter how easy it is - you just want to be done and chilling again) and you have to unplug the unit and move it to a new outlet. It seems like it takes forever to build steam. It probably only takes 2-3 minutes but it feels like longer. I might buy an extension cord to remedy this issue. Great product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+46points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Bissell PowerFresh Steam Mop, 1940

Beautiful, sleek, functional, love it!

12/05/2013
By ,
Elk Grove, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just installed laminte flooring in my downstairs living area and got tired of using my microfiber mop, it left streaks and didn't clean well. I bought two Shark mops (bought one, returned it, bought another, returned that) and they both left streaks and the water fill cup was attached and hard to empty. I found a great price on Walmart.com for the Bissell and a huge plus that the water fill cup is removable! Heating up within 30 secs, and 3 steam settings with an "off" button make this a real winner! I love the Febreeze discs and two different mop heads, bonus that it didn't leave streaks like the Shark. The drop down scrubber on the back is a nice feature but, to be honest, I haven't had to use it since the steam works so great with the scrub mop. Finally, the cord is super long so I don't have to move from outlet to outlet often. LOVE it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+59points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Bissell PowerFresh Steam Mop, 1940

LOVE this Steam Mop!!!

11/12/2013
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had a hard-working cleaning lady for years. Hubby lost his job so now I do the scrubbing. I was looking for a way to clean my floors (ancient linoleum with ground in dirt in kitchen....and new wood laminate throughout the rest of the house) without killing my sorry back. I researched (big time!) and thought this steam mop had the best reviews out of every comparable product...over multiple retail sites online. SO glad I ordered this. It is truly amazing. It is cutting thru dirt in the kitchen that I know my cleaning lady had busted her butt trying to remove for years. It's the heat/steam that really cuts thru the grime....without any cleaning solutions. The floor is now cleaner than it has been in years and it is sooo easy to do. No sore back!!!
As far as our new wood laminate....My biggest concern was getting too much moisture on it...as that can ruin the floor. The adjustable (3 levels) steam setting is just perfect (level 1) and allows me to steam clean my wood laminate effectively without too much moisture.
LOVED (LOVE!) my cleaning lady....but I must say, this does and even better job! (Sorry Isabelle)... ; ) XO
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+42points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Bissell PowerFresh Steam Mop, 1940

Weak Steam

07/07/2014
By ,
Englewood, Florida
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I have had this steam mop for 10 months. From the get go the steam was very weak even on the third setting. The more I use it the weaker the steam is getting. Is goes through it's "warm up" period for about 40 seconds for 5 seconds of steam and then goes into the warm up process again. Very frustrating. Basically I am cleaning my wood floors with luke warm water and floors are very streaked. My first mop was a shark and I liked it very much, great steam, but it stopped steaming after 8 uses. I used tap water with the shark and that could have been my downfall. I then purchased a Haan steam mop after reading their reviews, that broke after 20 minutes. I purchased the Bissell because Bissell has been around forever. I think I may go back to a shark again.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Bissell PowerFresh Steam Mop, 1940

I love this!

05/11/2013
By ,
Topeka, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just got my product today in the mail and had to try it out! I used it in my kitchen and it got dirt up I didn't even know was there. I love that you can choose which steam setting to use, the more stuck on the mess the more steam you need. I bought the vacuum that matches in color so I really like the appearance, I wasn't expecting for them to go together like a set. The steam mop heats up really quickly and it's extremely easy to fill the reservoir, it's really a no mess fill! Another amazing aspect is the steam dries almost instantaneously. Overall I'm very impressed with this steam mop and I'm going to recommend it to all of my family and friends, even to whomever is reading my review. It's a good value for the price, I would recommend the extended warranty though since there are so many necessary parts that could stop working. Hopefully I won't be disappointed in the long run, I'm sure I won't though.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Bissell PowerFresh Steam Mop, 1940

Powerfresh Mop

07/19/2014
By ,
Cinti, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I did a lot of research on steam mops before purchasing this one and I am glad I did. This mop is everything it claims to be. Works great on all my floors, granite, laminate, ceramic tile. I cut the disks in half and really love how fresh it makes my home smell. I did try using my tap water but we have a water softener due to very hard water and although it did not leave a reside on the floor it did leave the floors with a funky smell so I got the distilled water and used that and mopped again and this time no smell. I will continue to use the distilled water as recommended. I also found it used less of the distilled to mop the same area as the tap water. Love how it takes just a few minutes to mop a whole room and no messy mop and bucket. I love this!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Bissell PowerFresh Steam Mop, 1940

Glad I bought it!

07/26/2014
By ,
Las Vegas NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought the Bissell steam mop 1940 online due to a good recommendation. Also bought an extra set of the washable mop covers. We are very satisfied as the tiles are shiny and very clean. Even my grout is lightening up after two cleanings. We put it on the high setting with the little brush attachment pushed down. I like that it swivels so easily to clean under the table and chairs. Also I push it forward on the grout line, and then rotate 90 degrees pulling it back to use more mop head to pick up grime. I think this steam cleaning will also be great on floors for crawling babies. Use distilled water only, great cord length and height. Love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Bissell PowerFresh Steam Mop, 1940

Simplicity and Another Great Bissell Product

01/07/2014
By ,
Long Beach Island, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First of all...excellent delivery time from Walmart: ordered on 1-2-14 was promised by 1-13-14 but received it on the 6th, which was a good surprise.
I previously had a Shark steam mop, basic model, which has a tank attached to the unit. It had only one setting and it was activated by the mopping motion. I had accidentally left water in the tank overnight (you are not supposed to do that) and sure enough it stopped working.
So, I was on the quest for another steam mop and did not want all these fancy additional features that require purchasing more items. I just wanted something basic with a detachable water tank. I also wanted something under $100.00. I looked at all the Shark models and all the comparable Bissell ones.
I almost purchased another Shark, until I saw some negative feedback on it versus this simple Bissell PowerFresh Mop, 1940. The Bissell won my favor. I have used it for the first time and
like the fact that it has 3 settings, has a swivel mop head, a scrub brush, and it produces the steam very quickly without having to activate it with the mopping motion, like the Shark model. I have marble, granite and wood floors, and they all cleaned up well. It comes with another style mop head and some fresh scent discs, which I have not used yet. It was a breeze to put together, too.
I think that it cleans better than the Shark. I am very pleased with the purchase.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Bissell PowerFresh Steam Mop, 1940

Glad I read all the reviews!

07/05/2013
By ,
Austin, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really need to take a second to write this review as my decision to purchase this item and from Walmart on line, was made by reading other reviews. I love this product. From the second it arrived (which was so incredibly fast; to my door!) I found it to be a no nonsense product. Easy to put together and easy to use. Yes, there is no "on/off switch"...so what? My entire down stairs of my home and the stairs themselves are wood. I realized after my grandson had been crawling around and his knees were black that I needed to do something about the floors that LOOKED clean, but obviously were NOT. This product worked easily, removed so much nasty business from floors that LOOK clean...they now ARE clean. Whole house smelled nice and not one streak or puddle of water left on the wood. LOVE this item.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 289 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  15 Next