Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Bissell Bissell PowerFresh Steam Mop, 1940

Bissell Bissell PowerFresh Steam Mop, 1940

The Bissell PowerFresh Steam Mop delivers a deep clean with a fresh scent. This Bissell Steam Mop, 1940, is designed to get deep down into grout and crevices to remove stubborn stains and grime. The steam mop, grout, features a removable water tank to make refilling at the sink a breeze. When used as directed, the Bissell PowerFresh Steam Mop sanitizes with steam and kills 99 percent of germs on contact. This Bissell Steam Mop, 1940, will help keep your home or office clean and sanitary.
Average Customer Rating:
4.615 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(657 Reviews) 643
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
496
4 stars
120
3 stars
10
2 stars
11
1 star
20
Customer Recommendation95%376 out of 394reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
90 Questions | 371 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
496
4 stars
120
3 stars
10
2 stars
11
1 star
20
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Bissell PowerFresh Steam Mop, 1940

Great new cleaning tool!

07/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After months of contemplating this purchase, I finally made the "investment". The Bissell PowerFresh Steam Mop 1940 arrived sooner than predicted (awesome!). Following the instructions about filling the water reservoir, I bought a really inexpensive gallon jug of distilled water. After putting the unit together (5 minutes, approximately), I was excited to start cleaning my linoleum floors. Wow! The steam does wonders. I initially thought that the scrub brush was an attachment that popped off the back to be used on the front, but that is not the case--it actually folds down and scrubs behind the steamer which still works in that you are making back and forth motions like a vacuum cleaner. I also like that when the cup runs out of water, it makes a clicking sound to let you know. My only disappointment is that I can't use the steamer mop in the tight spots behind and beside my toilet. I do not miss carrying a bucket of soapy water or wringing out mops. So happy that I made this purchase!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+41points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Bissell PowerFresh Steam Mop, 1940

Excellent for laminate hardwood floors!

03/05/2014
By ,
Bloomer, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this mop based soley on reviews (that is why writing reviews is so important). It is all I was hoping for and more. It has 3 steam settings & comes with 2 different washable mop pads (one for rougher surafces & one for smooth). It takes about a minute after turning it on for the mop pad to be wet enough to start moping. There are 3 steam settings - I use medium one. It leaves floors wet for only a few seconds (I assume this is because the steam is so hot that it dries right away) and they are spotless after & no streaking at all. I had a hard time finding a steam mop that did not leave streaks on my laminate hardwood floors - they show everything but when they are clean they sure are beautiful. I have not used the scent disks yet as I wanted to make sure the mop itself was great, so that will be next. The water container is large enought that I do not need to refill it at all while I am moping and the cord is also long enough that I do not need to unplug it and plug it back in.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+229points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Bissell PowerFresh Steam Mop, 1940

Love it!

05/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had been pondering the purchase of a steam mop for cleaning my ceramic floors for at least 6 months. Having had two total knee replacements recently I was searching for items to make cleaning my home easier. I finally made the move and ordered this mop, I love it! I used it for the first time yesterday and it totally lived up to my expectations. I washed the entire kitchen, hallway and front entrance twice without much cleanup and absolutely no mess and the ceramic floors came out sparkling clean. There was very little water left after passing the mop and the floor dried within minutes of passing the mop over each area. The swivel mop head is easily managed and fits right under the cabinets and baseboard heaters. I will be cleaning both bathroom floors today which are also ceramic. I highly recommend this product, the cord is plenty long enough to cover larger areas and the water receptacle is easy to remove and fill and didn't need to refill during the first wash.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+56points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Bissell PowerFresh Steam Mop, 1940

Wonderful! Simple and easy to use

02/09/2014
By ,
Tucson, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Everything I expected! Makes cleaning my ceramic tile floor so easy! I am even impressed with the scrubber brush. The very first time I used the steam mop, I also used the scrubber brush. While mopping the floor, I already noticed it taking the black junk out of the grout between the tiles. This was the exact reason I bought this mop and not others: the scrubber brush for the tile and grout. Of course all the pleasant reviews helped also! Every time I have used the steam mop, I use the scrubber brush and each time a little more black gunk is removed. I think I can get this floor to almost new again. Cord is plenty long for an average sized living room and kitchen; just plug it in where you will finish, not where you start. Heats up quickly, light and easy to carry, and sturdy enough; if you don't treat it like an industrial product- it's just for houses not businesses. Also having no on/off switch is no big deal. I just plug it in, wait 5 seconds for it to heat up and go!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+55points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Bissell PowerFresh Steam Mop, 1940

Good steam mop

05/15/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have only used it once and it is hard to get the reservoir out, it doesn't pull up as easily as they show. I was able to mop 2 small bathrooms, a hallway and 3 fairly large rooms and could have used only one tank but when I saw it was half empty I decided to fill it up and not chance running out of water/steam. I am undecided about whether I like the design or not since the buttons for the steam levels are down on the base of the stick. Also, there is no trigger to start the steam, it is constant steam once you choose one of the 3 levels that you want to use. As far as cleaning, my un-glazed ceramic tiles look beautiful, but it left streaks on the bathroom tiles that are glazed. I did notice on my vinyl squares in the kitchen it dulled the shine (and it does say that can happen) even using it on low steam but cleaned my new vinyl planking beautifully. I will continue to use it as an alternative to my wet Swiffer because I do feel it cleans much better than the Swiffer alone.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Bissell PowerFresh Steam Mop, 1940

Great Steam Cleaner!

04/05/2014
By ,
Washington state
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My purchase of the Bissell Power Fresh Steam Mop, 1940 certainly met all my expectations! I have a small kitchen with very old vinyl flooring that is very hard to keep clean. We have a large dog and 2 cats plus my older son who tracks in quite a lot too. We have chickens and when my son takes care of them he tracks in quite a bit of gunk! He tries his best to not but it happens. We live up on Mt. Rainier and get either a lot of rain or snow which causes stuff being tracked in too by both of us. The Bissell Steam Mop did a great job cleaning the old vinyl floor with out too much effort on my part. I should tell you I am 77 years young so I want thing to not be hard to use. I found this to be the case with the Bissell. The only thing I would suggest if that there be a scrubber strip on the front to be able to scrub under cabinets that have a bit if a jut out otherwise I would make no changes or additions. I hope this helps someone make up their mind to purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+118points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Bissell PowerFresh Steam Mop, 1940

Sparkling Go Green Clean!

11/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Bissell Power Fresh Steam Mop 1940 is amazing. It cleans, sanitizes, and leaves a fresh clean smell all at the same time. I previously owned a smaller Bissell steam mop before this one. The old steam mop doesn't even compare to this one. The handle is much longer which allows you to clean a bigger area. Speaking of bigger, the pads are larger because the bottom base is larger. I like that because I am able to clean a larger area. Since I can clean a larger area my cleaning time is less. The pad are very durable and thick. Inside the pad there is a pocket to put a deodorizer in it. So, when you steam you get a fresh scent in your house. Another upgrade I have with this steamer are the three levels of steam. This is great because I like to use different levels of steam in different rooms. There are so many good points about this steamer. I could go on all day about it. All I can say is you have to try it for yourself.
*Remember to use distilled water only in the water tank
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Bissell PowerFresh Steam Mop, 1940

Much better than the Shark Steam Mop!

03/26/2014
By ,
Atlanta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After two Shark Steam Mops went kaput, I decided to try a different brand. The Bissell Steam Mop is SO MUCH BETTER for quite a few reasons: The bigger mop surface cleans more floor faster, the separate/removable water container is so much easier to fill and empty, it seems like the steam is distributed more evenly on the mop head so no need to repeatedly go over the same area, it's much quieter, and last but not least, it's less $$!! I really feel like it cleans better, too, but that can be difficult to determine. I don't use the scented discs.
The only con is that I wish the mop head could flip so I could use two sides (top and bottom) of the mop fabric, but this is not a deal breaker. All in all, I'm very happy with it. I just hope it doesn't break within a year or two like the Sharks.
Oh, you do need to let the mop warm up for about 20-30 secs or so before turning it on to the steam level you desire.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+130points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Brooklyn, NY
Are the Mop Head Pads Washable?
Posted 05/10/2014
Well, first of the review really helped me out a lot. My next question is are the mop pads washable and if not after how many use does it need to be replaced?
I know even if it is washable it will need to be replace eventually, but I want the specifics cause I have little kids. Thank you.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for Bissell PowerFresh Steam Mop, 1940

lightweight and easy to use. I love it

11/02/2014
By ,
arlington, tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
With 3 dogs and 2 teenagers, my tile gets dirty! I have tried numerous styles of mops. I could never find the right replacement and would have to end up buying a new mop. My floor was never clean with the streaks left behind and it seemed to me I was just pushing wet dirt around. I have RA so carrying around a bucket and trying to squeeze dirty water out left me hurting and exhausted and I would only be able to do one room a day. By the time I did the kitchen, dining room, living room, hallways and bathrooms it was time to start all over! I wish I had gotten one earlier! I love this Steam Mop. I can do my whole house at one time!! The water container held more than enough ( It is a little hard for me to take it out due to the RA in my hands but I only had to fill it once). It's sleek and lightweight enough I can pick it up with one hand! Before getting my Steam Mop I hated mopping. I know this sounds crazy but I actually look forward to it now! Can Bissell make a disposable elasticized mop head for it?
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Bissell PowerFresh Steam Mop, 1940

Fast mopping.

06/06/2013
By ,
McDonough, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I shopped for several months looking for the right steam mop and decided on this one for it's positive reviews and moderate price. The machine is easy to put together and get started. It heats up quickly and does a great job. I was able to steam mop my large kitchen and breakfast area on one tank of water and then refilled the tank and did the two bathrooms with probably about 1/3 of the tank...all in about 30 minutes! It dries quicker on the porcelain tile than the vinyl flooring, but all in all was surprised at how fast it all dried, which is awesome with kids running in and out all of the time in the summer. There wasn't any streaking on the tile, but minimally so on the vinyl flooring. I was skeptical, also, if the mop would clean things like sticky, sugary spills, without any type of cleaner, but it worked great and there was no stickiness left behind. The floors really feel clean now and I am happy with my purchase!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+77points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Bissell PowerFresh Steam Mop, 1940

Not Too Shabby

11/11/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So light you could pick it up with a finger or two. DON'T underestimate its delivery, however. I dang near had to buff out a hardwood floor after using it on heat setting #2, as I thought #1 would be negligible. It left "steamer prints" all over the floor at this setting. Used it on a gritty tile floor (which felt just short of cleaning a pumice stone) that was absolutely filthy before I started. It doesn't necessarily outdo old-fashioned scrubbing, but it cuts out the need for it to some degree. Doesn't power up everything, but for everyday use . . . not too shabby. ;-) I bought one for my nearly 70 yr-old mother, who has a lot of tile and several pets, so she'll never have to exert herself with standard mops. Does leave the floor nice and clean. I'm tempted to use a folded-up dryer sheet instead of the fragrance discs, as I imagine it will accomplish the same thing and they are too expensive! I already use the sheets in my vacuum barrels for freshness, so why not? :-)
I do housekeeping for a living, so I'm very picky about what I use. I went with the reviews on this one. Pleasantly pleased.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+64points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Bissell PowerFresh Steam Mop, 1940

Just Add Water!

04/12/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Distilled water that is! I had been laid up for 2 months & couldn't clean. It cleaned up the stuck on hair spray on the bathroom floor with just 2 swipes. It cleaned the little holes & grooves in the kitchen tile. I was impressed. Quick & easy, and no additional products to buy. I have no idea where the dirt went but there was little visible. Mophead is too large to get behind commode area. It did not do corners or edges as well as I like, but I'm picky, I still had to go around by the baseboard by hand. Now, if they'd invent something that did baseboards I'd be perfectly happy! I really like that you don't have to buy additional expensive products to keep it functioning.Wish I would have bought one long time ago instead of constant spending on swifter product refills. They even include 2 mop heads, in case one is still in the wash. Go ahead, get one!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Bissell PowerFresh Steam Mop, 1940

Impressive Results

04/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love my steam mop!
I have rheumatoid arthritis and can no longer get down on my hands and knees to scrub the floors. That was previously the only way I had of getting my nubby linoleum clean, so I decided to try a steam mop. The new Swifter had caught my eye as I have other Swifter products and love them as well as the affordability of the product. However, the reviews were very negative.
So, when Walmart sent me an email about this one being on sale, though I hadn't planned to spend almost twice the price, I checked it out. After I read the mostly positive reviews , decided to give it a try. Couldn't believe how easy it was to use. Results were fantastic! I got stains out of my linoleum that I have been trying to remove for years.
My only complaint is , that after my only having it for about 3weeks now, the price was lowered again by $6. I purchased mine supposedly on sale on April 4 and by April 21, Walmart lowered the price again. Six dollars is a significant savings over what I paid, in only 17 days. Thus it was a good value, but not excellent. Excellent would be getting this at it's new price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
MI
I have RA too...
Posted 08/14/2014
I have RA in my hands, so gripping is often times hard. Is this model easy to push?
0points
Customer Avatar
Zephyrhills, FLorida
money back
Posted 05/29/2014
if you have a receipt from walmart on any item and within 30 you can show how the price is now cheaper they will reimburse your difference in price. Just thought you would like to know that. have a great day.
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 14 for Bissell PowerFresh Steam Mop, 1940

Beautiful, sleek, functional, love it!

12/05/2013
By ,
Elk Grove, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just installed laminte flooring in my downstairs living area and got tired of using my microfiber mop, it left streaks and didn't clean well. I bought two Shark mops (bought one, returned it, bought another, returned that) and they both left streaks and the water fill cup was attached and hard to empty. I found a great price on Walmart.com for the Bissell and a huge plus that the water fill cup is removable! Heating up within 30 secs, and 3 steam settings with an "off" button make this a real winner! I love the Febreeze discs and two different mop heads, bonus that it didn't leave streaks like the Shark. The drop down scrubber on the back is a nice feature but, to be honest, I haven't had to use it since the steam works so great with the scrub mop. Finally, the cord is super long so I don't have to move from outlet to outlet often. LOVE it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+70points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Bissell PowerFresh Steam Mop, 1940

Laminate Hardwood floor never looked better!

12/16/2013
By ,
Norcross, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've tried the vinegar and water trick. Every wood/laminate cleaner. Always looked cloudy. One trip around with this Bissell PowerFresh and it looks great. Second trip around 4 days later and it looked even better! I have only one complaint and I'll get to that in a minute. Easy! Filling the water tank and mopping is simple and fast. I think it is the easiest floor treatment possible. It kindof glides across your floor. The only complaint is the water tank. It isn't easy to see how much water is left in the tank without totally removing the tank (or possibly shining a flash light). I kept worrying that I was out of water when I had plenty. OK one more gripe. When you need to move to another power outlet - the unit obviously needs to build steam again. So you'll be in the mopping zone (and let's face it - no matter how easy it is - you just want to be done and chilling again) and you have to unplug the unit and move it to a new outlet. It seems like it takes forever to build steam. It probably only takes 2-3 minutes but it feels like longer. I might buy an extension cord to remedy this issue. Great product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+51points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Bissell PowerFresh Steam Mop, 1940

LOVE this Steam Mop!!!

11/12/2013
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had a hard-working cleaning lady for years. Hubby lost his job so now I do the scrubbing. I was looking for a way to clean my floors (ancient linoleum with ground in dirt in kitchen....and new wood laminate throughout the rest of the house) without killing my sorry back. I researched (big time!) and thought this steam mop had the best reviews out of every comparable product...over multiple retail sites online. SO glad I ordered this. It is truly amazing. It is cutting thru dirt in the kitchen that I know my cleaning lady had busted her butt trying to remove for years. It's the heat/steam that really cuts thru the grime....without any cleaning solutions. The floor is now cleaner than it has been in years and it is sooo easy to do. No sore back!!!
As far as our new wood laminate....My biggest concern was getting too much moisture on it...as that can ruin the floor. The adjustable (3 levels) steam setting is just perfect (level 1) and allows me to steam clean my wood laminate effectively without too much moisture.
LOVED (LOVE!) my cleaning lady....but I must say, this does and even better job! (Sorry Isabelle)... ; ) XO
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+46points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Bissell PowerFresh Steam Mop, 1940

I love this!

05/11/2013
By ,
Topeka, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just got my product today in the mail and had to try it out! I used it in my kitchen and it got dirt up I didn't even know was there. I love that you can choose which steam setting to use, the more stuck on the mess the more steam you need. I bought the vacuum that matches in color so I really like the appearance, I wasn't expecting for them to go together like a set. The steam mop heats up really quickly and it's extremely easy to fill the reservoir, it's really a no mess fill! Another amazing aspect is the steam dries almost instantaneously. Overall I'm very impressed with this steam mop and I'm going to recommend it to all of my family and friends, even to whomever is reading my review. It's a good value for the price, I would recommend the extended warranty though since there are so many necessary parts that could stop working. Hopefully I won't be disappointed in the long run, I'm sure I won't though.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Bissell PowerFresh Steam Mop, 1940

Quick and Easy for Porcelain Tile

11/29/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This really gets the floor clean with no passing marks on tile. Steams lasts for a good while too. The little scrubber at the foot base is not particularly easy to use and is awkward. I personally think the scrubber was probably one of those add ons to make it seem more versatile. The head of the mop is so easy to manuever under and around. I have only a kitchen and utility room in tile but I feel it is worth it just for those areas. Just buy it with idea of replacing your mop and you will be very happy.
Boy, don't use it on wood that is not sealed and finished!!! I tried it just to see what would happen and it discolored the wood. The steam is very hot and penetrates surfaces that are not sealed quickly. All the reason why it does so good on my porcelain tile.!
I intend to try it next on a painted cement porch. I think it should do fine.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Bissell PowerFresh Steam Mop, 1940

better than scrubbimg

09/20/2014
By ,
Coastal NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Have only used once since we got it. First time showed marked difference on tough areas of vinyl kitchen floor tiles. Tiles have a textured stone like finish. Did not work as well as I had hoped on vinyl grout . Grout may take more application and some hand brush work to get it to look new. I suspect steam cleaner will go a long way to keeping it clean. Was exactly what I was looking for on oak floor. Cleaning ,in he past, seemed to leave a slightly cloudy surface look. This cleaned that and left floor looking real good. Both vinyl and wood floors look much better after first use. Wish unit had a better scrubbing device. Doesn't seem to apply enough pressure to remove dirt from some tough grout areas.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Bissell PowerFresh Steam Mop, 1940

I love this steam mop!

11/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I find this Bissell to be the best steam mop I have ever purchased. I have owned both the pump style Shark and the Professional Shark with it's supposedly continuous steam. The Bissell is superior. First, it is virtually noiseless. The Shark is very noisy. The steam is continuous-you do not have to keep pausing while it builds up steam. The washable pads are wonderful and do a very good job. The main inconvenience is having to take off a dirty one and put on a clean one. The pads are very well made and have a little mesh pocket inside that you can put the scent disc in. I cut mine up into 4 pieces and reuse then until the scent is gone. Also, this mop stands up on its own. There is a little scrub brush that you can put down or leave up. I leave it down since most of my tile is uneven porcelain and it helps get up the dirt that hides in this tile. You will love it!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 381 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  20 Next