Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Bissell Bissell PowerFresh Steam Mop, 1940

Bissell Bissell PowerFresh Steam Mop, 1940

The Bissell PowerFresh Steam Mop delivers a deep clean with a fresh scent. This Bissell Steam Mop, 1940, is designed to get deep down into grout and crevices to remove stubborn stains and grime. The steam mop, grout, features a removable water tank to make refilling at the sink a breeze. When used as directed, the Bissell PowerFresh Steam Mop sanitizes with steam and kills 99 percent of germs on contact. This Bissell Steam Mop, 1940, will help keep your home or office clean and sanitary.
Average Customer Rating:
4.615 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(364 Reviews) 364
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
287
4 stars
46
3 stars
12
2 stars
6
1 star
13
Customer Recommendation94%59 out of 63reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
106 Questions | 400 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
287
4 stars
46
3 stars
12
2 stars
6
1 star
13
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Bissell PowerFresh Steam Mop, 1940

Lots of Steam!

05/26/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Finally, after going through 3 other steamers, i found one that really steams. It also holds enough water to get through a lot of ceramic tile flooring before I have to refill. The steamer is the only way to get into the grout and the grooves of the tile where dirty Swiffer water accumulates.
I love this steamer, it's a joy to use and my floors actually look clean and un-streaked when I'm done. Hoping that this Bissell outlives the Eureka and 2 Sharks I had before which only lasted about 2 years each.
Recommends this product? Yes
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Bissell PowerFresh Steam Mop, 1940

Great product!

05/26/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is very easy to operate and does a great job on my tile.
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Bissell PowerFresh Steam Mop, 1940

Good value

06/05/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I previously owned a Shark cleaner until it stopped working after about a year. The Sharp always left water drops on my hard wood, water tank was too small and the electric cord too short. My Bissell cleaner was a great surprise! It's made much sturdier than the Shark, doesn't leak during cleaning floors, electric cord is a good length to allow cleaning of large rooms without moving to different outlets and it has a removable water tank for easy filling! I was concerned that the water tank was small but found that it did not require as many refills during cleaning as the Shark. And it does a great job cleaning the floors! Great value and very good product. I would certainly buy again.
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Bissell PowerFresh Steam Mop, 1940

Not impressed for laminate flooring

06/07/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
After reading the reviews, I thought this product would be great for my floors. It leaves horrible streaks all over my laminate wood flooring throughout the main level of my house. Cleans tile floor, kitchen laminate, and hardwood alright. Still stays wet for awhile after steaming, even on the lowest level. I needed something to sanitize and clean my laminate wood flooring. I am disappointed as the floors look terrible after cleaning. Hoping to find a better product for that purpose. I also don't like that it does not have an ON/OFF button. In order to begin using the product you just plug it in so when you are finished you just unplug it - don't really like pulling the plug out of an outlet with the appliance still on - seen a couple of sparks too. Don't think it would have been hard for them to install a button here.
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Bissell PowerFresh Steam Mop, 1940

Leaks like crazy!

06/03/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I researched a lot of steam mops before making my purchase. I previously had a eureka steam mop for years that finally gave out so I thought I'd try something new. The first time work great, I loved the design. The second time I used it it started leaking out of a small hole in the back (pressure relief valve) and would leave the floors a little wet. I tried using it a couple more times and every time it leaked more and more until it was practically pouring out the back. I called bissell and they said I could send it in for a replacement but I decided to return it since I was in the return period. I only found a handful of other reviews of people saying it leaked so maybe I just got a bad one. Not sure if it's worth trying to purchase another one though.
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Bissell PowerFresh Steam Mop, 1940

DO NOT PURCHASE THIS PRODUCT!

06/13/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
DO NOT PURCHASE THIS PRODUCT! They can ruin your floors and the customer service is TERRIBLE! I heard such great things about the Bissell Steam Mop so I had to get one to try it for myself. I received the product on May 7th and I tried it 2 days later. The steam mop seemed to be working fine, but when my floors started drying up, I noticed a white residue on the floor. It was ALL over my living room hard wood floors when dried. I called customer service immediately and was left talking to someone for 30 minutes. He kept asking me the SAME questions over and over again, and it was getting no where. Finally, he told me that this has happened before and to try to get the residue out with vinegar and water. That did not work. He then transferred me to a supervisor that didn't answer the phone! I left a VM and got a call back and spent 30 minutes on the phone again answering the SAME questions! She then told me that she couldn't help me and that I would need to send the product in for an inspection at their corporate office.
It took 1 week for the label to arrive, and then I mailed back the product with my explanation and pictures. NO RESPONSE. I called back 2 weeks after I returned the product and the same customer service guy was on the call and I had to reexplain the situation again. He told me that they were still inspecting it. I told him to rush this issue through (My floors are still ruined and I often host events at my home). He transfers me to someone who can help and I was direct to another VM. I left a message and have not heard a response in a week.
I am not only disappointed in this product, but I am outraged at the customer service! They have been completely unhelpful, un-attentive. To this day, I still do not have a refund on this product and have not received a call on what they can do to accommodate my ruined hard wood floors. I just moved into a new home 7 months ago, this is ridiculous!
Don't purchase any Bissell products in the future! Their products and customer service team are terrible.
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Bissell PowerFresh Steam Mop, 1940

Great Product

06/05/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am giving it 4 stars only because to me the best way to get your floors clean is scrubbing on your hands and knees! Other than that it works great! Love the scent pod and that it dries so fast. Also love how it disinfects the floors. Would definitely recommend.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Bissell PowerFresh Steam Mop, 1940

Wish I bought years ago!

06/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing steam mop! I love how it cleans and the scent disks are amazing! Wish I bought this way sooner! I have 2 dogs that shed hourly so I vacuum first and then steam mop with this after. Makes my floors shine like brand new! 100% happy!
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Bissell PowerFresh Steam Mop, 1940

5 stars if it had attachments

06/02/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works good, I ordered the replacement generic mop heads off ebay, much cheaper. Now I can go room to room and just replace dirty mop head, and throw all in washing machine after I'm done.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Bissell PowerFresh Steam Mop, 1940

Great product

06/29/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have around 4,000 sq ft of hardwood floors and this steam mop cleaned them great leaving no streaks and in record time. I have had a smaller one that was recommended with high ratings but the Bissell definitely did the job much better.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Bissell PowerFresh Steam Mop, 1940

Bissell steam mop and stick vacuum.

06/24/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like this product very much. The price was amazing for the products. The mop is a little bulky for narrow areas. I also would have liked to see a little longer cord. It cleaned the floors a lot better than the previous brand I owned.
The vacuum is a little flimsy but for the price I can't complain. It has great suction and I don't have to worry about recharging the battery
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Bissell PowerFresh Steam Mop, 1940

Must Try

06/27/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very simple to operate. Light weight and easy to handle. A product worth using.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Bissell PowerFresh Steam Mop, 1940

Bissell PowerFresh Steam Mop, 1940

06/24/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it. Works so well two of my friends are also getting one after seeing how well mine cleans. I have laminate flooring and ceramic tile. This is the first time my ceramic tile actually shines and has no streaks in years. Lowest setting is perfect for laminate. Highly recommend this.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Bissell PowerFresh Steam Mop, 1940

Love it!

06/11/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I did some research and read reviews before buying this and I am very happy with it! Half of my house has tile floors, and although I still have to clean up some corners here and there with a tissue or rag, it still makes short work of an otherwise long job. The power cord is pretty long, so you don't have to keep stopping and finding another outlet as you move around. Floors dry very quickly and look great. I should point out that my house is pretty neat and clean to begin with, so I'm not trying to mop up messy or sticky spills - I'm using this machine weekly after I vacuum my house and carpets. So far, so good!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Bissell PowerFresh Steam Mop, 1940

Bissell steam mop

06/20/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great., heats fast and cleans really well. Do not use anything but water. I learned the hard way. Killed my first one but liked it enough to try it again
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Bissell PowerFresh Steam Mop, 1940

Like a charm

06/20/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent job!!!
Walmart had best price of any store - including on sale with 30% additional off = we all know who that is.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Bissell PowerFresh Steam Mop, 1940

bissell steam mop

06/21/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works great. simple to use
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Bissell PowerFresh Steam Mop, 1940

Great item

06/16/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy ordering online. Easy pick-up with ship-to-store. I got this in a combo with a stick vac, and the two together make quick work of my tile floors. Easy to use, does a great job, swivels into corners, around furniture and right up to baseboards. Love it. Recommend it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Bissell PowerFresh Steam Mop, 1940

Finally!!!!

06/13/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far so good, covers a lot of space, doesnt leak, performs much better than the 2 Sharks I previously owened, then ditched for poor performance and finally broke ( stopped heating up) . Wish I had reviewed Bissell sooner.Delivered to my door promptly. use every day.I have old fashioned terrazzo floors, makes them shine, because I am able to mop every day effortlessly.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Bissell PowerFresh Steam Mop, 1940

Fair Product

06/18/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Just be aware it is not heavy duty .... but good enough to get the job done.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 64 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next