Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Generic Mossy Oak Turkey Thug Gobbler Chair

Generic Mossy Oak Turkey Thug Gobbler Chair

Average Customer Rating:
4.581 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(31 Reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
20
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%31 out of 31reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 14 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
20
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Mossy Oak Turkey Thug Gobbler Chair

Nice Product

03/01/2014
By ,
Louisiana
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Couldn't pass up on this chair at the selling price. I was expecting lesser quality, but am quite pleased with what I received. The chair is sturdy and comfortable. It comes with a Velcro strap to hold the chair closed during transport which I prefer over taking in and out of a bag while setting up in the woods. My only knock is the carrying strap is much too short, and actually broke at the sewn seam the second time I shouldered it. That was no problem for me because I planned on replacing it with a longer one anyways. I think most will be pleased with this product. It is definitely priced right compared to most of the popular brands! Just expect to replace the carrying strap with a longer and more comfortable one, and you will be happy with your purchase!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Mossy Oak Turkey Thug Gobbler Chair

Valuable piece of turkey hunting gear.

04/11/2014
By ,
Springtown, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Next to your gun or bow, this is the most valuable piece of turkey hunting gear. Allows you to sit comfortably and still for hours. You can even sneak in a nap!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Mossy Oak Turkey Thug Gobbler Chair

A good chair for the turkey or predator hunter

04/04/2014
By ,
Ashland, MS
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This chair is amazingly comfortable. It is a little bulky to carry and if the strap was longer to go over the shoulder it would be easier to carry. I don't know how long it will last but it looks well built and sturdy. Time will tell.
Any drawbacks this chair has are more than made up for in comfort. Get yourself one, you'll really like it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Mossy Oak Turkey Thug Gobbler Chair

Great chair for any outdoor use.

04/08/2014
By ,
Dillon, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like chair very much.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Mossy Oak Turkey Thug Gobbler Chair

Comfortable seat.

02/17/2014
By ,
Tuscaloosa, AL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This makes a nice comfortable seat for those times you know your going to have a long wait. Sure beats sitting on uneven ground or trying to lean back against a crooked tree and a lot more comfortable on the butt than the cushion on back of your vest. A little something extra to carry but worth it. Also this is same chair as the "other big name brand" at 1/3 the cost.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Mossy Oak Turkey Thug Gobbler Chair

HIGH QUALITY FOR THE MONEY!

03/26/2014
By ,
ELGIN, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this chair to deer hunt from the ground with. due to shoulder trouble I had to revert to crossbow hunting. dont like climbing trees for the same issue. Grnadson, 18 months, took it over upon arrival. very comfortable and low. looking forward to many hours deer hunting from it. had to order 2 more, one for son who does turkey hunt. one for my grands!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Mossy Oak Turkey Thug Gobbler Chair

Extremely comfortable!

03/31/2014
By ,
San Antonio, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was able to sit in this chair for hours with great comfort! I am 200 plus and extremely sturdy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Mossy Oak Turkey Thug Gobbler Chair

GREAT CHAIR

03/23/2014
By ,
ODESSA.TX.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NICE CHAIR JUST WHAT I HAVE BEEN LOOKING FOR. SIMILAR CHAIRS ARE 3 TIMES AS MUCH. CHAIR IS BUILT VERY GOOD - FOLDS UP NICELY - AND AT A GREAT PRICE. IT WEIGHS A LITTLE MORE THAN I WOULD LIKE IT TO BUT THAT IS THE ONLY THING NEGATIVE I CAN SAY ABOUT IT. IF YOU ARE LOOKING FOR A VERY GOOD HUNTING CHAIR THIS IS THE ONE FOR YOU.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Mossy Oak Turkey Thug Gobbler Chair

Turkey hunting chair

03/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice chair for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Mossy Oak Turkey Thug Gobbler Chair

Really Cool Chair

02/28/2014
By ,
Knoxville, TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Last week I took my wifey coyote hunting. The cushion I provided to her was pathetic and she got her beautiful rear end soaking wet! Well I cast about for a solution and saw this chair on Walmart.com. It looked perfect for coyote hunting and the upcoming turkey hunting season.
Since it has arrived at my house it has resided in my living room! The kids, the wife, and I have all sat in it while watching television. The only thing that makes it lack as a television chair is a higher backrest. :)
I really like the chair and can't wait to take the wife out again. Her tender rear end will be protected from stickers and moisture. :D
Randy
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Mossy Oak Turkey Thug Gobbler Chair

GREAT TURKEY CHAIR

03/21/2014
By ,
SYLVANIA, GA.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GREAT PRICE FROM WALMART AND GREAT VALUE. THIS CHAIR IS STRONG AND WELL BUILT FROM QUALITY MATERIALS. VERY COMFORTABLE!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Mossy Oak Turkey Thug Gobbler Chair

Awesome, My son loves it!

03/21/2014
By ,
Burney, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Received the chair before due date, it is good & sturdy, my son loves it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Mossy Oak Turkey Thug Gobbler Chair

Very comfortable

03/18/2014
By ,
Florida Swamps
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very comfortable , sat in it about 3 hours on Saturday on a turkey hunt and was awesome , no backaches anymore . Must have for turkey hunting
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Mossy Oak Turkey Thug Gobbler Chair

Awesome chair for any type of ground hunting

03/14/2014
By ,
Lula, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my second chair. I use the chair for deer hunting and turkey hunting from the ground. I can sit in this chair a lot longer than any of those turkey stools that doesn't have a back to it. It is a must have if you plan on hunting from the ground and not in a blind.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Mossy Oak Turkey Thug Gobbler Chair

great turkey chair

03/17/2014
By ,
charleston, SC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfortable. Great price online
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Mossy Oak Turkey Thug Gobbler Chair

Great chair for the ground hunter.

03/12/2014
By ,
Jarrell, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great chair at a great price and just what I was looking for.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Mossy Oak Turkey Thug Gobbler Chair

Turkey Chair

03/09/2014
By ,
New York City
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good, strong, light chair. Will use it for deer hunting. Light to carry, velcro strap broke right away, but still a good value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Mossy Oak Turkey Thug Gobbler Chair

Comfortable, Shiny paint on legs

03/05/2014
By ,
TN
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The chair is very comfortable. I do not like the shiny metallic paint that is in a webbing pattern on the legs. I like to blend in to the woods not show my bling. I will have to paint over this. Good value for the price.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Mossy Oak Turkey Thug Gobbler Chair

Great chair!!!

02/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm 6'3"/250lbs and this chair is sturdy and just right for everything from calling predators to calling gobblers.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Mossy Oak Turkey Thug Gobbler Chair

Outstanding Value

02/27/2014
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The best $14 bucks I've ever spent!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 28 total reviews
1 2 Next