Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Generic Mossy Oak Turkey Thug Gobbler Chair

Generic Mossy Oak Turkey Thug Gobbler Chair

Average Customer Rating:
4.698 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(43 Reviews) 39
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
32
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%43 out of 43reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 20 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
32
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Mossy Oak Turkey Thug Gobbler Chair

Nice Product

03/01/2014
By ,
Louisiana
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Couldn't pass up on this chair at the selling price. I was expecting lesser quality, but am quite pleased with what I received. The chair is sturdy and comfortable. It comes with a Velcro strap to hold the chair closed during transport which I prefer over taking in and out of a bag while setting up in the woods. My only knock is the carrying strap is much too short, and actually broke at the sewn seam the second time I shouldered it. That was no problem for me because I planned on replacing it with a longer one anyways. I think most will be pleased with this product. It is definitely priced right compared to most of the popular brands! Just expect to replace the carrying strap with a longer and more comfortable one, and you will be happy with your purchase!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Mossy Oak Turkey Thug Gobbler Chair

Great chair for sitting comfortable off the ground

05/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought (2) chairs for my son and I, to use behind a turkey blind. The chairs are very comfortable,and are rated at 300 lbs. I weigh 265 and they are solid. We bagged a 25 pounder with 1 1/4" spurs and 10" beard. I needed something to set on besides the ground, as I have back surgery and cannot sit on a flat surface. These incline slighty and are like setting in a recliner, most comfortable hunt I ever had......highly recommend. It could use a better carry strap, with some padding, but I will remove and modify mine to my specs. and have the best hunting chair ever. It will also be great for predator hunting also. This chair is $$$cheaper than the big hunting stores offer also.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Mossy Oak Turkey Thug Gobbler Chair

Like having your favorite recliner in the woods!

05/09/2014
By ,
Bolivar, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've used a similar (identical?) product for the past couple of years that I purchased from another retailer. Unless on sale, they are substantially higher priced than the Turkey Thug, so when mine finally broke in the midst of turkey season, I ordered this chair from Wal-Mart. I actually killed a bird last weekend in Kansas while using this one, and found it to be extremely comfortable. As I age, sitting on the ground, no matter how good a cushion I use, is becoming more and more painful. These gobbler chairs allow one to sit for extended periods without back pain and your legs going to sleep.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Mossy Oak Turkey Thug Gobbler Chair

Adding comfort to turkey hunting at a great price!

05/14/2014
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chair is quite comfortable, and allows for a great sitting position, while hunting. Keeping still when turkey hunting is paramount, and being comfortable is key to being still....
The price is right! Other chairs like it sell for 30 to 60 bucks, and I found these on the WM site for under 18.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Mossy Oak Turkey Thug Gobbler Chair

Comfortable seat.

02/17/2014
By ,
Tuscaloosa, AL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This makes a nice comfortable seat for those times you know your going to have a long wait. Sure beats sitting on uneven ground or trying to lean back against a crooked tree and a lot more comfortable on the butt than the cushion on back of your vest. A little something extra to carry but worth it. Also this is same chair as the "other big name brand" at 1/3 the cost.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Mossy Oak Turkey Thug Gobbler Chair

best l've used

05/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This chair is mobile and comfortable for a long sit. I would put a longer/ different carrying strap on it otherwise is perfect.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Mossy Oak Turkey Thug Gobbler Chair

Good Jon Boat Chair

04/21/2014
By ,
Starkville, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I do not hunt but I was looking for a chair to make a center seat for my jon boat and canoe. I thought this would be perfect because it is low to the ground. When I first went and picked it up from Walmart I took it home and opened it. It is a well made chair that is surprisingly comfortable to be so low to the ground. I have not tried it in the canoe yet but I did put it in the jon boat. It was perfect! I felt just as comfortable as if I had my own chair in the boat!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Mossy Oak Turkey Thug Gobbler Chair

very comfortable chair.great price

05/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best turkey chair out there for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Mossy Oak Turkey Thug Gobbler Chair

great turkey chair!

04/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this chair! Makes my long sits in the turkey woods very comfortable! Only problem I had is that the chair in the picture is NOT the same color design as I got. Mine has very little camo, and alot more green, I would rather have the same as the picture! Also, the cary strap could be longer, but still a great chair.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Mossy Oak Turkey Thug Gobbler Chair

jason

05/03/2014
By ,
Dalton, GA, USA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This chair is easy to carry in the woods and makes it a lot easier to set long periods of time. Very comfortable set for turkey hunting.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Mossy Oak Turkey Thug Gobbler Chair

Great Hunting Partner

05/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to carry in and setup. Comfortable to sit in all day if needed
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Mossy Oak Turkey Thug Gobbler Chair

A must have for turkey hunting.

05/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great turkey chair and better than expected.....And you can't beat the price either.......I bought 3.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Mossy Oak Turkey Thug Gobbler Chair

Quality chair at affordable price.

04/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Metal parts are a little shiny for turkey hunting. But a very comfortable chair. I am surprised at the quality of this chair for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Mossy Oak Turkey Thug Gobbler Chair

Great chair

04/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great, well build, half the price of others just like it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Mossy Oak Turkey Thug Gobbler Chair

Really Cool Chair

02/28/2014
By ,
Knoxville, TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Last week I took my wifey coyote hunting. The cushion I provided to her was pathetic and she got her beautiful rear end soaking wet! Well I cast about for a solution and saw this chair on Walmart.com. It looked perfect for coyote hunting and the upcoming turkey hunting season.
Since it has arrived at my house it has resided in my living room! The kids, the wife, and I have all sat in it while watching television. The only thing that makes it lack as a television chair is a higher backrest. :)
I really like the chair and can't wait to take the wife out again. Her tender rear end will be protected from stickers and moisture. :D
Randy
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Mossy Oak Turkey Thug Gobbler Chair

A good chair for the turkey or predator hunter

04/04/2014
By ,
Ashland, MS
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This chair is amazingly comfortable. It is a little bulky to carry and if the strap was longer to go over the shoulder it would be easier to carry. I don't know how long it will last but it looks well built and sturdy. Time will tell.
Any drawbacks this chair has are more than made up for in comfort. Get yourself one, you'll really like it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Mossy Oak Turkey Thug Gobbler Chair

Valuable piece of turkey hunting gear.

04/11/2014
By ,
Springtown, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Next to your gun or bow, this is the most valuable piece of turkey hunting gear. Allows you to sit comfortably and still for hours. You can even sneak in a nap!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Mossy Oak Turkey Thug Gobbler Chair

HIGH QUALITY FOR THE MONEY!

03/26/2014
By ,
ELGIN, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this chair to deer hunt from the ground with. due to shoulder trouble I had to revert to crossbow hunting. dont like climbing trees for the same issue. Grnadson, 18 months, took it over upon arrival. very comfortable and low. looking forward to many hours deer hunting from it. had to order 2 more, one for son who does turkey hunt. one for my grands!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Mossy Oak Turkey Thug Gobbler Chair

Great chair for any outdoor use.

04/08/2014
By ,
Dillon, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like chair very much.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Mossy Oak Turkey Thug Gobbler Chair

GREAT CHAIR

03/23/2014
By ,
ODESSA.TX.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NICE CHAIR JUST WHAT I HAVE BEEN LOOKING FOR. SIMILAR CHAIRS ARE 3 TIMES AS MUCH. CHAIR IS BUILT VERY GOOD - FOLDS UP NICELY - AND AT A GREAT PRICE. IT WEIGHS A LITTLE MORE THAN I WOULD LIKE IT TO BUT THAT IS THE ONLY THING NEGATIVE I CAN SAY ABOUT IT. IF YOU ARE LOOKING FOR A VERY GOOD HUNTING CHAIR THIS IS THE ONE FOR YOU.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 40 total reviews
1 2 Next