Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Ozark Trail Ozark Trail 8-Person Instant Cabin Tent

Ozark Trail Ozark Trail 8-Person Instant Cabin Tent

The 13' x 9' Ozark Trail tent offers a durable, reliable and comfortable shelter for a variety of long outdoor trips. This Instant Cabin Tent is capable of sleeping up to eight people and offers a quick and convenient 60-second setup with no assembly required; the sturdy steel support poles come pre-attached to the tent. This Ozark 8-Person Tent can fit up to 2 Queen-sized airbeds and offers two separate rooms with five total windows. The Ozark Trail 13' x 9' Tent also features a tough and sturdy rainfly with factory-sealed seams to keep water and other elements out of the tent. A free-standing frame design means that no central support pillars are needed, allowing for maximum space and convenience, and a welded tub floor helps to prevent insects from entering. This Ozark 8-Person Tent also features electrical cord access, and comes complete with a carrying bag and tent stakes.
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%15 out of 15reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
50 Questions | 195 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Ozark Trail 8-Person Instant Cabin Tent

Good tent for the money.

03/19/2014
By ,
Brenham, Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
More tent for the money than with other brands of instant tent. Sets up easy. Lots of room. Adequate shelter. The screened roof is covered with the rain fly. This design results in no condensation on the ceiling of the tent.
We've used the tent several times in Texas, New Mexico and Colorado. It has kept us dry and comfortable in some very adverse weather. Before using we sprayed it down with several cans of silicone water proofing. During the September 2013 floods in Colorado we were camping at Pagosa Springs. Although it did not rain as much there as in other parts of the state, it did get heavy at times. The tent leaked a little at the corners but not a drop from any where else. Between showers we tried drying the corner seams with a towel and applying seam sealer. This helped but did not stop the leaks entirely. In the Sam Houston National Forest of East Texas we again encountered torrential rains in late October of 2013. Again the corners leaked but not a drop from walls or roof. A tarp over the top took care of the problem. The only real wind was in New Mexico during a brief storm that had the tent flapping and rattling but suffering no damage.
Other than the leaky corners, the only other problem we have had is that twice straps on plastic hooks that connect the tent to the poles have pulled out of a corner seam. Nothing tore or ripped, they just pulled free from the stitching. Each time was during set up. No big deal. Easily repaired with needle and thread.
All things considered, the tent is a good buy.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:A few times per year
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Ozark Trail 8-Person Instant Cabin Tent

Great Tent for Amatuer

03/26/2014
By ,
Dunedin, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought a tent to possibly use a couple times a year, as my daughter gets older and can appreciate a camping trip with her father.. The price was for this one was right and it had some features I was attracted to, such as ease of set up, inside height, and a mesh/screen ceiling, I saw as a benefit for air flow. Each Walmart in my area were out of this model in particular. I ordered online, buying also, two queen sized air mattresses Walmart bundled with the tent for a few extra dollars. Having not camped in several years, my 7 year old daughter and I were very pleased with the ease of setting up and the features. Compared to other name brand products, there is a slight difference in thickness of the nylon material, with this brand being thinner, however, with care and correct storing, I expect to have this tent serve my needs for years to come. Spacious and comfortable, I would recommend it to anyone.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Ozark Trail 8-Person Instant Cabin Tent

Awesome tent, quick and easy to put up.

03/12/2014
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used this tent for the first time last fall in the mountains in a primitive camp site. I practiced on my lawn at home first before I left. It was a five hour drive to arrive and was getting dark fast. But just like the video it went up in less than a minute! The temps that trip dropped into the 30's at night. I zipped the windows closed, and lined the floor of the tent with a quilted moving blanket, and one of the blue roll up exercise matts under my air mattress. My sleeping bag was a zero degree rated bag. I was comfortable and warm. You should be careful with the HUB on the top center of the tent, the rivets appear to be fragile that hold it together. I also sprayed it with water sealer before I left home and let it dry and air out in the sun before I put it back in the bag.. I was able to put it up by myself with no problems. I will put the tarp on it next time before I stand it all the way up, I'm 5'5 and it was hard to attach it. Did I say I love this tent?? Oh and un zip the windows when you take it down, to get the air out and back in the carry bag! The door zipper, never failed!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:A few times per year
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Ozark Trail 8-Person Instant Cabin Tent

Easiest tent set up ever!

03/28/2014
By ,
Delray Beach, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This tent came as a package deal with 2 Intex queen size mattresses. The price was UNBEATABLE. Believe me, I shop around to make sure I get the best deal. I had it shipped to home (which is free for standard shipping) and for an extra $3 it got here in 2 days. No kidding, it took 60 seconds, or less, to put up. It is super sturdy and comfortable and came with nice amenities like a room divider, 2 large hanging supply pockets, and a door mat! My 2 teen girls shared it on our last camping trip and they LOVED IT! It was like having their own bedrooms while camping. Since we have only used it once, I cannot comment on the durability, but I can tell you that I am shopping for a second tent for me and my husband to replace our 10 person tent and we are definitely purchasing an Ozark instant cabin tent from Walmart.com!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Ozark Trail 8-Person Instant Cabin Tent

Perfect for our family of 5!

03/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This tent holds two queen air mattresses with room to spare. Tall ceilings allow room to stand up and get dressed, even for 6' tall husband. Plenty of windows for ventillation, but thick enough to hold warmth inside. More than we expected!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Ozark Trail 8-Person Instant Cabin Tent

easy set up

03/17/2014
By ,
florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It was easy to set up. I was kind of leary as it was my first camping trip without my partner. I was surprised that I as a 65 year old female could do it myself. The only problem I have is that it is advertised as a two room tent and it is only one room...big enough to be two rooms but there is no divider..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Ozark Trail 8-Person Instant Cabin Tent

Great Big Tent, but Set up is not 60 seconds.

04/01/2014
By ,
Miami, FL.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My family and I used this tent when we went up to Fort Wilderness Campgrounds. The tent is definitely big and spacious. Great ventilation, seems sturdy, but won't know until it meets the test of time. It is easy to set up the tent itself, but a little longer to set it up as shown in the picture. Once you get use to it I can see it taking 60 seconds to fold up as advertised by the manufacture, but putting it completely away is longer, but I guess shorter then most. Great buy!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Ozark Trail 8-Person Instant Cabin Tent

Just got it

04/22/2014
By ,
Arkansas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
In typical Walmart fashion they have asked me to review the tent i purchased one day after receiving it in the mail. The only thing that I can say at this point is that it does set up very fast but trying to get it back in the bag it came in was very difficult. You can get it in there but it will take some time. Looking at the tent, I am wondering if it is raining how will I keep water out of the tent if I need to exit or enter the tent? The rain fly covers the bare minimum and I feel if we have strong winds with the rain, we will probably see some leaks because of lack of coverage with the rain fly. I will bring a regular tarp with me just in case of predicted severe storms. Looks like plenty of room for two with gear and room to move around. I will review this tent again after our first outing.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Ozark Trail 8-Person Instant Cabin Tent

Perfect for a Single Mom!!!

04/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this tent!!! I couldn't believe how easy it was to set-up. Being a single mom, I knew I would be responsible for setting up our tent on my own... I never expected an 8 Person tent to be so easy to set-up. I had the tent up and ready for our camp-out in less than 5 minutes! The only recommendation I have is to drive the stakes through the plastic area the nylon hooks are looped through on the legs of the tent, rather than driving them through the nylon hooks themselves, the tent will hold better through strong wind if you do. Enjoy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Ozark Trail 8-Person Instant Cabin Tent

Fast set up

03/29/2014
By ,
Waverly,Va
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability was rated average due to use not using it very long. Set up was super fast. Take down was just as fast, except rolling it to fit back into bag. we needed one more person to help. Very roomy. Shipping was supper fast too! Can't wait to do more camping!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Ozark Trail 8-Person Instant Cabin Tent

Great large easy to set up tent

04/22/2014
By ,
San Antonio, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This tent was very easy to set up and take down as mentioned. Took a little longer the a min due to not reading instructions and learning as I go but took about a min to take down. Very large and love being able to stand upright in it with me being 6'4". Highly recommend this tent to anyone especially for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Ozark Trail 8-Person Instant Cabin Tent

Good value.

04/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Used it last weekend, super easy setup less than a minute.
Center is taller than advertised, my son is 6'6 and could stand
straight up in the center with inch's to spare. For the money
I think it is a very good deal.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Ozark Trail 8-Person Instant Cabin Tent

Perfect for our family

03/24/2014
By ,
West Palm Beach, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Set up and take down was very easy. Roomy and lots of windows so it stayed cool
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Ozark Trail 8-Person Instant Cabin Tent

Fast, easy set up

04/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This tent is so easy to set up (and take down). Well made with plenty of room. Very pleased.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Ozark Trail 8-Person Instant Cabin Tent

easy set up

03/17/2014
By ,
phoenix, az
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice tent
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.