Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Microsoft Microsoft Office Home & Business 2013 - 1 PC

Microsoft Microsoft Office Home & Business 2013 - 1 PC

Average Customer Rating:
3.652 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation74%17 out of 23reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 9 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Microsoft Office Home & Business 2013 - 1 PC

Download worked flawlessly

12/14/2013
By ,
Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As stated by others, this is not a CD, but an authorization code for a download packaged in a small box. Having said that, the product arrived quickly (which has been my experience with WalMart), and the download was completed without incident. Overall, I was extremely pleased with the price and WalMart's delivery. I am not a regular WalMart shopper but am using their online service more and more. Prices are excellent and delivery is reliable.
Each of the Microsoft components are working well on my Samsung ATIV 500t tablet. The tablet had a preview version of Office 2013 on it and I was concerned that there might be a complication when I downloaded the full version. My concerns were unfounded. All and all, a worthwhile product if Microsoft Office 2013 is what you are looking for, but as an intermediate user, I was equally happy with the 2010 version.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Microsoft Office Home & Business 2013 - 1 PC

No media disk with software. Not good.

08/24/2013
By ,
Halifax County, VA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This product is a "medialess" offering from Microsoft, and does not contain a CD/DVD with the Windows Office 2013 on it. It requires you to download the entire application on-line. In my case took 31 hours to download. I am NOT recommending it to anyone. If I had known the item did not contain a disk, I would have purchased the application either in-store at Wal-Mart, or from another merchant who offered the product with a disk.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Microsoft Office Home & Business 2013 - 1 PC
09/18/2013
By ,
Puerto rico
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was expecting a CD, not an internet link connection. Very disappointing this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Microsoft Office Home & Business 2013 - 1 PC

Great price for usable sortware

03/17/2014
By ,
Gansevoort, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
- Not the newest version but the best value that helps our family
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Microsoft Office Home & Business 2013 - 1 PC

Works as expected

04/06/2014
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Everything good so far. When I purchased the software it was on sale for about $45 cheaper than Dell when I got my new desktop. The price made it worth downloading myself. It is a download version like other reviewers stated. My Internet is not super fast but it went flawlessly in about 15 minutes or so. Having had the older version of office 2003 there is some changes I am having to get use to but nothing major.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Microsoft Office Home & Business 2013 - 1 PC

Great office program

04/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
easy to use
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Microsoft Office Home & Business 2013 - 1 PC

Good for personal & small business management.

03/29/2014
By ,
Mouth of Wilson, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works well for our personal & small business management. Outlook is a little difficult at first, however, the tutorials have been most helpful. I gave it a 4 star because of Outlook.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Microsoft Office Home & Business 2013 - 1 PC

I haven't had time to use yet.

09/22/2013
By ,
Colorado
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I haven't had time to connect to internet yet and download product. I expected this to be on a disc; instead I have to use code and go to site. I cannot recall my information for the site; I am going to have to contact Dell and get help before I can really give a review, and I haven't had time to do this. I expect to be very satisfied with the product.
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Microsoft Office Home & Business 2013 - 1 PC
06/26/2013
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Excel is not working after just two weeks and was unable to get help through Microsoft chat help. Very inconvenient to be able to call and talk to a technician.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Microsoft Office Home & Business 2013 - 1 PC
09/02/2013
By ,
Des Moines, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
don't forget to UN-INSTALL any/all prior Office Suite programs......BEFORE you install the latest versions..........
Works great after you remember to do so !!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Microsoft Office Home & Business 2013 - 1 PC
03/09/2013
By ,
Owasso, ok
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was expecting a CD
can U imagine my surprise when
I could fine a CD in the package
no were did it say That I wasn't
getting a CD with my purchase.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Microsoft Office Home & Business 2013 - 1 PC

CD dis

04/14/2014
By ,
Suffolk, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The only thing I wish I had a dis instead of down loading my software on line. Best price anywhere!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Microsoft Office Home & Business 2013 - 1 PC
08/09/2013
By ,
Montana & Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Its clunky and slow just like Windows 8, I guess the two go hand in hand. Good program otherwise. Guess I should have looked for a computer with a faster processor the Gateway NE56R43U laptop doesn't seem to be fast enough for the new Microsoft programs.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Microsoft Office Home & Business 2013 - 1 PC

Best price around

07/08/2013
By ,
NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This version was the best price anywhere.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Microsoft Office Home & Business 2013 - 1 PC

Worse than 2010

06/18/2013
By ,
denver
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
In office 2013 they disabled the ability to use 3rd party apps so as to sync your google calendar/contacts to your outlook account. It makes no sense and was worthless for us.
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
florida
Correction
Posted 10/13/2013
Actually, Google has eliminated the free sync app.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 16 for Microsoft Office Home & Business 2013 - 1 PC

Great soft ware

11/24/2013
By ,
Rockton, Il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great software
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Microsoft Office Home & Business 2013 - 1 PC
Based on the average of (7) ratings-only reviews
4.1 out of 5
4.1 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5