Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Linksys Linksys Wireless N750 Dual-Band Router

Linksys Linksys Wireless N750 Dual-Band Router

Enjoy fast wireless internet speeds and wide broadband coverage with the Linksys Wireless N750 Dual-Band Router. Built with leading 802.11n technology, this router creates a powerful home wireless network optimized for video, music and multi-player gaming. You can connect your computers, internet-ready TVs, game consoles, smartphones and other WiFi devices to the router for simultaneous high-speed internet sharing. The Linksys wireless dual-band router uses 2.4GHz and 5GHz wireless technology and has four connection ports, allowing multiple users to stream video or browse the web. This wireless-N router also has built in wireless security to protect your network, and it uses Gigabit technology to give you transmission speeds of up to 900Mbps.
Average Customer Rating:
4.316 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation89%17 out of 19reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 5 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Linksys Wireless N750 Dual-Band Router

Easy-Peasy

01/24/2014
By ,
OKC, OK
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was a replacement for a Linksys that I know had to be at least 5+ years old and was still working! But with more and more wireless devices in our home, it was time to upgrade.
Purchased this online yesterday for store pick up; hubby got it on the way home and in less than 30 minutes, had it up and running. It recognized all of my devices except for the TV. That is the reason for the 4 stars; the TV isn't even 6 months old, so it should have picked up the WiFi on that as quickly as it did tablets, cell phones and Kindles. I had to manually go in and add/change the IPA and MAC, but thankfully my TV is user friendly enough that it basically walked me through it.
Although it has only been one whopping day since I installed, everything wireless seems to be loading up faster and no problems so far! Had it not been for the TV snafu, this thing would have been up and running in about 10 minutes! Thank you Linksys for seriously considering the end user of your product and having such a helpful installation CD. :)
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Linksys Wireless N750 Dual-Band Router

Nice router; slightly misrepresented

08/28/2013
By ,
Dalton GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This works very well, but I thought I was getting 900 Mbs of transmission speed; instead, when I got the box, it showed 350 to 450 Mbs. This was part of the reason I was paying more. When I went to the Linksys site, it also showed 300 to 450 Mbs. When I asked the clerk about it, he advised me that I was correct. I had already paid online, so I took it anyway, and it works well. It was just misrepresented by the advertisement specs. I don't know if I would have spent this much if I knew what I was getting. This is 8/28; I bought this about 3 weeks ago, and the advertisement still shows 900 Mbs. I just wanted to let people know what they are buying.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Rockaway Beach, OR
Heads up.
Posted 09/28/2013
I was reading the comments on this product and just wanted to let you know that it says dual band, which means that there will be two numbers. But your total output is 900Mbps.
I do appreciate your comment. I hope I am happy with it.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Linksys Wireless N750 Dual-Band Router

LOVE IT!!

07/03/2013
By ,
WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After 5 years we just upgraded to the Linksys N750 Smart Wifi Router. I'm so thrilled with this Router. So easy to set up. Love having the Parental Control. Peace of mind knowing my kids can't log on to the internet at certain times of the night and we're able to block sites we don't want them on. I would diffidently recommend this router to anyone or any parent who wants peace of mind knowing they can have control over there child's network devices. (Also has a separate Guest Network)
You can lock it out at certain times, like school nights from 9pm till 7am. Or set your own times. You can have up to 7 devices streaming at the same time. Very smooth streaming. Technology has changed over the last 5 years... Very happy with my upgrade!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Linksys Wireless N750 Dual-Band Router

effective router with good web interface

04/08/2014
By ,
San Diego
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This replaced my old LinkSys 54G router and has been reliable and has an easier user interface. The push button connection of wireless devices such as my DirecTV DVR is very handy. No complaints with 2 weeks of experience thus far
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Linksys Wireless N750 Dual-Band Router

router

12/30/2013
By ,
Amarillo, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works great have 3 computers 1 printer and 3 smart TV's and have more download speed than ever!
very pleased
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Linksys Wireless N750 Dual-Band Router
06/13/2013
By ,
San Diego, Ca.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wonderful product, works perfectly after setting it up (as I run 6 comps) I then hooked up my iphone in a snap, I don't know whats wrong with the other fellow but he should do a live chat with Linksys to find out what the problem hes having.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Linksys Wireless N750 Dual-Band Router
09/19/2013
By ,
Sharpsville, Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tried a Belkin and speed increased but could not use my wireless printer. Everything works with the Linksys.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Linksys Wireless N750 Dual-Band Router

Excellent product !!

02/05/2014
By ,
CHERRY VALLEY,CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I replaced my old 2006 router with this linksys wireless works great and streams movie fast .. Perfect for my smart tv,,
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Nashport, OH
3Dmoviefan
Posted 04/13/2014
I'm taking your word for it on "perfect for my smart tv". I've had nothing but problems with streaming my movies, especially my 3D, and we can't be on the internet on the same time either. Hope I make the right choice by purchasing this router.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for Linksys Wireless N750 Dual-Band Router

Great whole house router

03/07/2014
By ,
Kansas City, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
With this router I'm able to use three Roku streamers and my computer at the same time!! Every thing I wanted it to do!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Linksys Wireless N750 Dual-Band Router

Not as easy to install as advertised.

01/11/2014
By ,
Pittsburg, KS
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Unless you're a technical person you will need help getting this installed. But it was a bonus to call for help because they walked me through installing it wireless. It solved my problem of being kicked off by my old router. Did not like that I had to install Google Chrome as my default browers.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Linksys Wireless N750 Dual-Band Router

new stuff works better than old stuff

08/23/2013
By ,
co
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i had a 7 year old Belkin. i didn't realize that i wasn't getting the full impact of comcast broadband until my wife changed jobs that demanded her to be online 2-3 hours a day. her access was incredibly slow. actually, mine, which has the direct input from the router, wasn't so hot either. 10 pounds of apples into a 5 pound bag. investigated on line and consumers report...this router is in the top 10 and best for the dollar. appoximately a 33% increase in speed. super easy to install.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Linksys Wireless N750 Dual-Band Router

Linksys product

02/03/2014
By ,
Gettysburg, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just bought a 600N Linksys router at Walmart about a week ago. The product is wonderful!
I called Staples before buying and the salesman told me Linksys routers are one of the best to buy.
Very glad to listen to him.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Linksys Wireless N750 Dual-Band Router

Not bad, but

01/28/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Works fine for basic access. Can't get USB port to work, which is a primary reason for buying this unit. Speeds are a nice improvement over my 10 year old Belkin. Parental controls appear limited to times of day and adding specific websites. Had expected more filtering options to take that burden off of me. Value proposition could have been better, if it performed as advertised.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Linksys Wireless N750 Dual-Band Router
08/25/2013
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Installation was supposed to be easy, but it failed. When I finally got it installed, all the extra features were not available. Packed it up and returned it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Linksys Wireless N750 Dual-Band Router

Don't buy this Router

04/17/2013
By ,
Indiana
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Expected this to be the same quality that I've always had from Linksys products but this one is very poor.
The Bad:
1. Unable to configure parental controls for some devices because it fails to show up.
2. Not able to manually add Devices via MAC or IP Addresses.
3. They are marketing this as a Smart Wi-Fi router but the "Apps" are very few and most of them cost money. Frankly I don't see much value in these apps.
4. Most of my devices are not able to see the 5ghz channels so I'm stuck on one single band. Every once and a while it will show up as available to connect.
An example is say I want to block my wifi internet access on a mobile phone. Normally you could go into the router parental controls and enter the MAC or IP and it would be blocked. You can't do that with this one, the router must already know about the device and provides no way to manually enter the information.
The Good things on this router:
IPv6 works
IPv4 works
Transfer rates seem to do well. Able to reach 50mbps
Does its job to route packets like a $50 router would.
I really don't know what to recommend at this point, I have always stayed away from NetGear routers but I hear they have better chips in them than the Linksys now so maybe get NetGear that is similarly priced.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
-16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Linksys Wireless N750 Dual-Band Router
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5