Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Linksys Linksys Wireless N750 Dual-Band Router

Linksys Linksys Wireless N750 Dual-Band Router

Enjoy fast wireless internet speeds and wide broadband coverage with the Linksys Wireless N750 Dual-Band Router. Built with leading 802.11n technology, this router creates a powerful home wireless network optimized for video, music and multi-player gaming. You can connect your computers, internet-ready TVs, game consoles, smartphones and other WiFi devices to the router for simultaneous high-speed internet sharing. The Linksys wireless dual-band router uses 2.4GHz and 5GHz wireless technology and has four connection ports, allowing multiple users to stream video or browse the web. This wireless-N router also has built in wireless security to protect your network, and it uses Gigabit technology to give you transmission speeds of up to 900Mbps.
Average Customer Rating:
4.242 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(33 Reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
19
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation88%29 out of 33reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
19 Questions | 10 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
19
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Linksys Wireless N750 Dual-Band Router

Easy-Peasy

01/24/2014
By ,
OKC, OK
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was a replacement for a Linksys that I know had to be at least 5+ years old and was still working! But with more and more wireless devices in our home, it was time to upgrade.
Purchased this online yesterday for store pick up; hubby got it on the way home and in less than 30 minutes, had it up and running. It recognized all of my devices except for the TV. That is the reason for the 4 stars; the TV isn't even 6 months old, so it should have picked up the WiFi on that as quickly as it did tablets, cell phones and Kindles. I had to manually go in and add/change the IPA and MAC, but thankfully my TV is user friendly enough that it basically walked me through it.
Although it has only been one whopping day since I installed, everything wireless seems to be loading up faster and no problems so far! Had it not been for the TV snafu, this thing would have been up and running in about 10 minutes! Thank you Linksys for seriously considering the end user of your product and having such a helpful installation CD. :)
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Linksys Wireless N750 Dual-Band Router

A lot easier to set up

10/07/2014
By ,
Alachua, Fl.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My dual band Belkin died on Sunday after about 3.5 years. I purchased this Linksys model after doing some research. This router was alot easier to install than the Belkin was a few years ago!. Had it up and running in about 30 minutes. I spent more time updating the information on my devices (never realized how many devices used wi-fi in my house) than setting up the router. Everything is woking fine. Can't give all 5's yet since it has only been a day. I will try to update in a few months.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Linksys Wireless N750 Dual-Band Router

Not for everyone

10/06/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I really had no issues with my old single band router but reading about duel band routers I thought it was time to to prepare for the future.
Could not connect to the internet the first day, called my internet provider tech support, they said their end was working good. Somehow on the second day of trying, the router was able to connect to the internet. I then thought the router would work OK.
Next I had to connect my wireless thermostat to the router, it connected but would disconnect after a couple minutes. As per the thermostat instructions, I re-booted the thermostat about four different times only to have it repeatedly connect for a couple minutes and disconnect again.
I guess the router may work for some but for my applications it would not do the job.
The will have to go back to Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
From Linksys Product Expert10/10/2014
Hi Surfer2,

We appreciate your time for sharing your experience with us. Allow us to help you with the situation.

Are you connecting the wireless thermostat to your 2.4GHz or 5GHz network? The connection might have been interfered that is why it keeps disconnecting from the network. We suggest for you to try changing the wireless channel to 1, 6, 9 or 11 for the 2,4GHz network and 36, 40, 44 or 48 for the 5GHz network.

Update us via email at LinksysCares@linksys.com, together with your full name, location, phone number and the link to this post. We'd be glad to hear from you.


Sincerely,

Linksys Support
http://support.linksys.comLinksys
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Linksys Wireless N750 Dual-Band Router

LOVE IT!!

07/03/2013
By ,
WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After 5 years we just upgraded to the Linksys N750 Smart Wifi Router. I'm so thrilled with this Router. So easy to set up. Love having the Parental Control. Peace of mind knowing my kids can't log on to the internet at certain times of the night and we're able to block sites we don't want them on. I would diffidently recommend this router to anyone or any parent who wants peace of mind knowing they can have control over there child's network devices. (Also has a separate Guest Network)
You can lock it out at certain times, like school nights from 9pm till 7am. Or set your own times. You can have up to 7 devices streaming at the same time. Very smooth streaming. Technology has changed over the last 5 years... Very happy with my upgrade!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Linksys Wireless N750 Dual-Band Router

Nice router; slightly misrepresented

08/28/2013
By ,
Dalton GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This works very well, but I thought I was getting 900 Mbs of transmission speed; instead, when I got the box, it showed 350 to 450 Mbs. This was part of the reason I was paying more. When I went to the Linksys site, it also showed 300 to 450 Mbs. When I asked the clerk about it, he advised me that I was correct. I had already paid online, so I took it anyway, and it works well. It was just misrepresented by the advertisement specs. I don't know if I would have spent this much if I knew what I was getting. This is 8/28; I bought this about 3 weeks ago, and the advertisement still shows 900 Mbs. I just wanted to let people know what they are buying.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+40points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Grapevine, TX
They are correct
Posted 04/21/2014
The 900 Mbps will be total and since this is a dualband router instead of a broadband then you are getting 450 Mbps per band. This is still fantastic for any usage.
0points
Customer Avatar
Rockaway Beach, OR
Heads up.
Posted 09/28/2013
I was reading the comments on this product and just wanted to let you know that it says dual band, which means that there will be two numbers. But your total output is 900Mbps.
I do appreciate your comment. I hope I am happy with it.
+1point
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 6 for Linksys Wireless N750 Dual-Band Router

Consistently loosing connection with all device

07/28/2014
By ,
Colleyville, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Setup was easy.
Every morning, all of our device (laptop, phones, tablets, pods, audio, and etc) lose connection with the router and I have to reset before I go to work every morning or get a call from my wife that EVERYTHING is not working at the house. After spending countless hours with both the ISP and Linksys tech support team on the phone, and receiving all new units (twice) from both, I am still resetting the router every morning.
Have been a Linksys Customer for years but I cannot recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
From Linksys Product Expert07/30/2014
Hi,

Our sincere apologies for the experience you had with the Linksys EA3500. We are hoping that you can still give us the chance to provide assistance. It seems that your challenge is with the wireless connection only. This is sometimes caused by an outdated firmware or the router being misconfigured. We suggest that you reset the router for 1 minute while it's powered ON. Once done, let's try to set it up again. You can still use the setup CD. Or you may also refer to this link: http://kb.linksys.com/Linksys/ukp.aspx?vw=1&docid=83217d7598ad44d68d9cc60f1cea9887_Different_ways_in_setting_up_your_Linksys_wireless_router.xml&pid=80&respid=0&snid=1&dispid=0&cpage=search.

Also, try updating the router's firmware, following this link: http://kb.linksys.com/Linksys/ukp.aspx?pid=80&app=vw&vw=1&login=1&json=1&docid=a3a56a63d7fe440da177b1b8d186f40e_How_to_manually_upgrade_the_firmware_of_the_Linksys_EA6500_r.xml.

For further help, email us at LinksysCares@linksys.com. Please include your name, location, contact details, and the link to this review.

We look forward to assisting you in the future.


Regards,

Linksys Support
http://support.linksys.comLinksys
From Linksys Product Expert07/30/2014
Hi,

Our sincere apologies for the experience you had with the Linksys EA3500. We are hoping that you can still give us the chance to provide assistance. It seems that your challenge is with the wireless connection only. This is sometimes caused by an outdated firmware or the router being misconfigured. We suggest that you reset the router for 1 minute while it's powered ON. Once done, let's try to set it up again. You can still use the setup CD. Or you may also refer to this link: http://kb.linksys.com/Linksys/ukp.aspx?vw=1&docid=83217d7598ad44d68d9cc60f1cea9887_Different_ways_in_setting_up_your_Linksys_wireless_router.xml&pid=80&respid=0&snid=1&dispid=0&cpage=search.

Also, try updating the router's firmware, following this link: http://kb.linksys.com/Linksys/ukp.aspx?pid=80&app=vw&vw=1&login=1&json=1&docid=a3a56a63d7fe440da177b1b8d186f40e_How_to_manually_upgrade_the_firmware_of_the_Linksys_EA6500_r.xml.

For further help, email us at LinksysCares@linksys.com. Please include your name, location, contact details, and the link to this review.

We look forward to assisting you in the future.


Regards,

Linksys Support
http://support.linksys.comLinksys
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Linksys Wireless N750 Dual-Band Router

Router Experience

06/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very great router all around... Easy setup and connection... We are now pulling 56mbps, 20 more than the old router could on a good day... We connect with multiple laptops, iMac, iPhone, ps3, xbox360, smart t.v. and much more... Usually we have many going at the same time... No lag or down time...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Linksys Wireless N750 Dual-Band Router
06/13/2013
By ,
San Diego, Ca.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wonderful product, works perfectly after setting it up (as I run 6 comps) I then hooked up my iphone in a snap, I don't know whats wrong with the other fellow but he should do a live chat with Linksys to find out what the problem hes having.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Linksys Wireless N750 Dual-Band Router

Good router for the price

09/21/2014
By ,
Oklahoma City
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I replaced a six year old Linksys WRT54G2 Router with this. This one was much easier to install and set up., It along with a Motorola SB6121 Modem have increased my Internet speed from 11mbps to 35mbps. So far, I am happy with this router in my home network and recommend it to those looking for a lower cost router to fit in a home network environment. You don't have to be a "techie" to use this router. It's pretty much automated. A good buy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Linksys Wireless N750 Dual-Band Router

router

12/30/2013
By ,
Amarillo, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works great have 3 computers 1 printer and 3 smart TV's and have more download speed than ever!
very pleased
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Linksys Wireless N750 Dual-Band Router

Easy to set up

09/27/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Arrived quickly. Easy to set up. Works just fine.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Linksys Wireless N750 Dual-Band Router

Made my internet better

09/05/2014
By ,
Pearl River, La
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This router has changed my internet for the better, I now do not get knocked off my internet and have to reboot my computer daily. I did have a problem getting it to connect to my computers but after a call to support all three of my computers are up and running even my windows XP.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Linksys Wireless N750 Dual-Band Router

simple and easy to configure

04/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
its been few weeks and everything is working just great. My last Linksys wireless router lasted seven to eight years. this one was really great and easy to configure.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Linksys Wireless N750 Dual-Band Router
09/19/2013
By ,
Sharpsville, Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tried a Belkin and speed increased but could not use my wireless printer. Everything works with the Linksys.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Linksys Wireless N750 Dual-Band Router

new stuff works better than old stuff

08/23/2013
By ,
co
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i had a 7 year old Belkin. i didn't realize that i wasn't getting the full impact of comcast broadband until my wife changed jobs that demanded her to be online 2-3 hours a day. her access was incredibly slow. actually, mine, which has the direct input from the router, wasn't so hot either. 10 pounds of apples into a 5 pound bag. investigated on line and consumers report...this router is in the top 10 and best for the dollar. appoximately a 33% increase in speed. super easy to install.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Linksys Wireless N750 Dual-Band Router

Not as easy to install as advertised.

01/11/2014
By ,
Pittsburg, KS
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Unless you're a technical person you will need help getting this installed. But it was a bonus to call for help because they walked me through installing it wireless. It solved my problem of being kicked off by my old router. Did not like that I had to install Google Chrome as my default browers.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Linksys Wireless N750 Dual-Band Router

Mostly effective product.

07/08/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This router was very easy to install. It is quite effective though occasionally drops the internet connection. Also, the speed is less than advertised.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Linksys Wireless N750 Dual-Band Router
08/25/2013
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Installation was supposed to be easy, but it failed. When I finally got it installed, all the extra features were not available. Packed it up and returned it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Linksys Wireless N750 Dual-Band Router

Don't buy this Router

04/17/2013
By ,
Indiana
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Expected this to be the same quality that I've always had from Linksys products but this one is very poor.
The Bad:
1. Unable to configure parental controls for some devices because it fails to show up.
2. Not able to manually add Devices via MAC or IP Addresses.
3. They are marketing this as a Smart Wi-Fi router but the "Apps" are very few and most of them cost money. Frankly I don't see much value in these apps.
4. Most of my devices are not able to see the 5ghz channels so I'm stuck on one single band. Every once and a while it will show up as available to connect.
An example is say I want to block my wifi internet access on a mobile phone. Normally you could go into the router parental controls and enter the MAC or IP and it would be blocked. You can't do that with this one, the router must already know about the device and provides no way to manually enter the information.
The Good things on this router:
IPv6 works
IPv4 works
Transfer rates seem to do well. Able to reach 50mbps
Does its job to route packets like a $50 router would.
I really don't know what to recommend at this point, I have always stayed away from NetGear routers but I hear they have better chips in them than the Linksys now so maybe get NetGear that is similarly priced.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
-17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Linksys Wireless N750 Dual-Band Router

Easy set up

06/23/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Went really smoothly. No problems. Pick up in store worked great too.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 30 total reviews
1 2 Next