Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Westinghouse Westinghouse CW46T9FW 46" 1080p 60Hz Class LCD HDTV

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Westinghouse Westinghouse CW46T9FW 46" 1080p 60Hz Class LCD HDTV

Spectacular big screen performance, the brilliant 1080p HD in a large 46" size, the Westinghouse 46" Class 1080p 60Hz LCD HDTV,CW46T9FW offers a vivid viewing experience for HDTV, movies or gaming all in a generous screen size. Note: You must have a source of HD programming in order to take full advantage of the Westinghouse 46" Class 1080p 60Hz LCD HDTV,CW46T9FW. Contact your local cable or satellite TV provider for details on how to upgrade.
Average Customer Rating:
3.477 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(170 Reviews) 114
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
67
4 stars
37
3 stars
16
2 stars
10
1 star
40
Customer Recommendation68%115 out of 170reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
67
4 stars
37
3 stars
16
2 stars
10
1 star
40
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Westinghouse CW46T9FW 46" 1080p 60Hz Class LCD HDTV
08/30/2013
By ,
Aurora,mn
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture has a huge black out area on it, like the pixels are bad I think it was damaged during shipping that came through fed ex as te box is damaged as well and now we have a huge tv with a big black spot area on the screen, not looking forward to having to pay someone to fix it when it arrived this way.. I'm very unhappy!!!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
CT
Re; Blackout area
Posted 05/25/2014
Since, it's only a week old, bring it back in box, They should exchnge right on the spot, no questions, well maybe a few asked. Good Luck
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Westinghouse CW46T9FW 46" 1080p 60Hz Class LCD HDTV

Wow totally not what everyone had said on here.

07/13/2013
By ,
Morristown Tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i bought this TV and then read the reviews on it and was scared until it got here I've had it 2 days Westinghouse your TV is as good as Vizio for picture quality and the sound is to bad either matter of facts 30% is a little to loud for me. the menu options are nothing different then my other TV which is a Vizio. thanks for giving me a bigger tv for my living room without busting the bank. for everyone else i would recommend to try Walmart will return it for up to 90 days anyways. i set my power settings to retail by accident and called Westinghouse even and was sent right threw to someone that helped me so that review of them not being able to get in touch with is shot down.
:Walmart.com
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 3 for Westinghouse CW46T9FW 46" 1080p 60Hz Class LCD HDTV
06/24/2013
By ,
Brooklyn, NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This TV smelled toxic right out of the box. It did not have a stereo sound, could only get mono out of it. I called Westinghouse customer service; the lady i spoke with was extremely rude and was not helpful at all. I decided to keep the set cause it's too big and i was too lazy to drag to the post office. Bought a stereo system to try to get a 'stereo-like' sound out of this inferior set. 14 months later, the TV no longer turns on. Called customer support again and they said that the warranty on the set has expired. Now i'm stuck with it. I opened it to try to repair the main board but it looks like it won't be possible. Although I have electrical experience, the components are too tiny and a new board costs around $150. There is no guarantee that the components on the new board are sized right, which would explain the constant burn out of this set with all customers who've had it for about a year. Heed my warning and check out all the reviews online before you purchase this lemon.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 4 for Westinghouse CW46T9FW 46" 1080p 60Hz Class LCD HDTV

Westinghouse has the worst customer service

04/10/2014
By ,
san diego ca
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this tv in July 2013. In December 2013, lines started appearing on the screen. The first problem with customer service was that I would have to pay to ship it to their only warehouse in Chino, CA. Luckily I was able to have it dropped off but the dropoff hours are M-F, 10:30-2:30 and you must call 24 hours in advance to drop it off, even if you have a claim number already. Okay I did all that and was told that my tv would be shipped a week after they received the tv in the warehouse. It is now going on two months and the only answers I get it "that tv is on backorder and there is no ETA". Good customer service would be to return $ or give a different tv. Since I'm writing this negative review, that should tell you I have gotten neither. And I am without a tv. The only reason I purchased this one is because I have a 40" that I purchased over 3 years ago and it's still working fine. I better knock on wood before that one goes out next. I will NEVER buy from Westinghouse again....no matter what it is.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 5 for Westinghouse CW46T9FW 46" 1080p 60Hz Class LCD HDTV

Do NOT buy a Westinghouse

05/06/2013
By ,
Fairless Hills,PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
On our 2nd one, replaced by Walmart...lasted 6 months until screen went bad. Westinghouse will not answer calls or return emails....Terrible customer service.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+105points
Review 6 for Westinghouse CW46T9FW 46" 1080p 60Hz Class LCD HDTV
02/14/2013
By ,
ohio
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I ordered the TV on line....Received it when they said we would....The tv was damaged, we called westinghouse, like you are suppose to...they were to send us the labels to send tv back..after 2 phone calls and 2 emails, we never did receive anything...we waited a week then took the tv back to a local walmart...it was no problem exchanging it there...we than bought a samsung...I would never recommend a westinghouse!!!! the customer service for westinghouse is very poor!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+141points
Review 7 for Westinghouse CW46T9FW 46" 1080p 60Hz Class LCD HDTV

It was broken

03/28/2013
By ,
Lehi Utah
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I received it with a black vertical line on the screen. I will be returning it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Picture Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+52points
Review 8 for Westinghouse CW46T9FW 46" 1080p 60Hz Class LCD HDTV

lasted 18 days

05/03/2013
By ,
Holland, Ohio
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
picked up at store un-boxed discovered you MUST go online or text to get a "access code" in order to use via antenna... weird, mine lasted 18 days got up one morning and it was asking for the access code once again would not work calling westinghouse said customer service would have to call me back when they openned up they NEVER returned my call, contacted my extended warranty company they told me to return it to the store. will ask for refund and purchase different brand
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+24points
Review 9 for Westinghouse CW46T9FW 46" 1080p 60Hz Class LCD HDTV

Love this television

02/24/2013
By ,
jackson, tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this brand to anyone. I have not had a problem with my television... great picture. the sound quality is not that great but if you get a sound bar then you have it made. I have not had an issue with my television so I have not had to experience westinghouse customer service as did someone else. I felt compelled to write this review because they did not get to experience the Westinghouse television itself. I hate that but I have truly enjoyed my television. I have had it over a year now, got it during the Christmas holiday season. I bought it because so many people gave this product great reviews. So if you do give it a chance you will not be sorry... unless you do not get a sound bar (the only bad thing about it).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+34points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Ft. Worth, TX
Avid Online Shopper
Posted 07/31/2013
I had my tv shipped via site to store. It arrived with no problems. When I took it out of the box I noticed a vertical line in the screen. I immediately called Walmart.com and spoke to a customer service rep who was extremely helpful in aiding me. The next day it was on its way to my local Wal-Mart store and I didn't even have to return the first one purchased right away. The service was extremely good. Don't know what the replacement tv will be like though.
-1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for Westinghouse CW46T9FW 46" 1080p 60Hz Class LCD HDTV

damaged product

05/14/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We are taking this tv back to the store tomorrow. We have had the tv for a week and there is a black line down the screen. The tv probably was on for a total of 14 hours and this happened. I wish that I would have read the other comments about this tv before I purchased it because this has happened to others. I guess I am going to have to spend a little more money and get a better brand of television. I am disappointed to say the least!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+11points
Review 11 for Westinghouse CW46T9FW 46" 1080p 60Hz Class LCD HDTV

Cannot recommend this television

06/05/2013
By ,
San Jacinto, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Unfortunately, I cannot recommend this television, although the picture quality and sound is excellent. This was purchased new and received with two bad pixels on the screen. We returned it to the store, then waited for another several days for a new one to arrive. When the new replacement was received and brought home for setup, we noticed the television screen was completely damaged (shattered). We don't know whether it was dropped in transit or the warehouse, but this time we returned the television again and just decided to go with another brand.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 12 for Westinghouse CW46T9FW 46" 1080p 60Hz Class LCD HDTV

Awesome deal, really nice TV for the price.

05/06/2013
By ,
Portsmouth, NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was skeptical. Was looking for a TV to replace a 40" Samsung I've had for about 7 years. The Samsung was top of the line, full feature 1080p, 120Hz which I paid about $1,500 for, and I really liked the picture and sound quality but unfortunately it did not last as long as I expected. After 3 years I started having problems with it due to under spec capacitors on the power board which I replaced twice. Needless to say I am not too happy about that purchase.
Anyway, I wanted a replacement that had the same features and a bit larger, but after just buying a house recently my budget is tight. The TV is for a downstairs den and used mostly for sports viewing, occasional movies and gaming, so wanted full HD with the 120 Hz refresh rate. Looked for several months until this one popped up during a search. $348 for a TV this size and with these features is as low as you can get.
This is my first Westinghouse product and I was skeptical but the price was good and to be honest, after almost always going top names on electronics such as Sony, LG and Samsung, I now think that you overpay for the name as from my experience the quality is not much better and not worth the premium.
Another TV I was looking at was the 50" Sceptre. I bought a 32" Sceptre for my son 2 years ago and have had no problems with it and it seems to be good quality as well. So I would recommend that brand as well, for the budget conscious. The price on this Westinghouse was just too good to pass up though. So far I am very happy with my purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Review 13 for Westinghouse CW46T9FW 46" 1080p 60Hz Class LCD HDTV

Excellent TV for the price

04/22/2013
By ,
Minneapolis, MN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was very hesitant about buying this TV, due to the fact that they do not display or carry this model in the stores. My fears were largely unfounded. Overall I'm very happy with my purchase.
First the picture quality is very good. I'm coming from a 720p Samsung DLP based TV, so that's not a huge surprise. I'm sure someone will complain about the details of picture reproduction, but all I can say that its a huge improvement from what I was watching. The screen is very bright but also high gloss, so plan to put up curtains if you don't have them already.
Second, sound quality. I use an external speaker system so I wasn't able to review the internal speaker quality. I do route the audio through the TV (several sources) and there is a rather loud "pop" when I turn off the TV.
Lastly, general features. The user interface is really very poor. The interface has terms that aren't obvious. There is no audio/video delay adjustment. For some reason it keeps prompting me to re-setup the cable/ant channels. The buttons on the side of the screen are hidden around the side of the display and take some figuring out. The remote is better. The good news is once you set up the display, you really don't have to mess with it again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 14 for Westinghouse CW46T9FW 46" 1080p 60Hz Class LCD HDTV

We bought two... workmanship is poor.

08/24/2013
By ,
Tulsa, OK
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My wife and I purchased two of these TVs.
At first glance and use, it was GREAT! Great picture, great sound (when configured properly which didn't take long), and it had the right amount of features for the price. We loved the TV, for the first couple of weeks.
The first one, after about two weeks, shows a clump of about 20 or so pixels that were bad. They weren't out, but they continually displayed a constant color. It was an eye sore at best. We brought it back to Customer Service during week three. BTW, be sure to understand the time period at which you can return these things to Customer Service. We had passed our fifteen day time period, but since it was only a couple of days, they accepted it anyway. Thanks Walmart.
So, because we loved it for the first couple of weeks, we figured it was a bad one. So, we purchased the same model online, just like how we purchased the first one. This time, it was bad right off the bat. There were about three vertical lines of dead pixels this time. So, we returned this one too the same day we received it.
We loved the TV and its many features, but poor manufacturer quality forced us to return it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 15 for Westinghouse CW46T9FW 46" 1080p 60Hz Class LCD HDTV

Excellent Value!

05/30/2013
By ,
Falls Church, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed to replace an old 32" tube tv. For the low low price of 348 I found this 46" 1080P TV. It has three HDMI inputs - cable box, blu-ray, and Roku. The picture quality is excellent! Not a single dead pixel.
All I wanted was a 1080 panel for cheap. I didn't care about the sound, since I run the digital audio signal out of the TV and into the stereo. Seriously, for the money I got a disposable TV that, hopefully, will last a couple of years. Myself and my two roommates are thrilled with the cost-effective upgrade. Most folks don't really need a bunch of bells and whistles anyway...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 16 for Westinghouse CW46T9FW 46" 1080p 60Hz Class LCD HDTV
06/14/2013
By ,
Pa
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
came out of the box with two red dots now 7 days later it has three long lines running up and down NEVER buy a Westinghouse product
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 17 for Westinghouse CW46T9FW 46" 1080p 60Hz Class LCD HDTV

Defective Television Big Line Running Up Screen

04/27/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Don’t ever buy a Westinghouse Product.
This TV was defective and returned to Westinghouse on March 11th, 2014. Today is April 27th 2014 and not only have we not received a replacement but they have no idea when we will receive one and a supervisor has not returned numerous calls and emails after being assured that he would return our calls.
This television was purchased for our 20 year old son and his roommates in his college dorm.
Needless to say they have been without the big screen TV this entire semester- that is just not fair.
PS- they advised us that the cost of s hipping it back was our responsibility!!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Westinghouse CW46T9FW 46" 1080p 60Hz Class LCD HDTV

great tv

04/14/2013
By ,
Detroit, Mi
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
after reading the reviews I was a bit unsure, once I received my Westinghouse Tv and set it up I was so surprised with the sound and the picture is great.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Review 19 for Westinghouse CW46T9FW 46" 1080p 60Hz Class LCD HDTV
06/19/2013
By ,
Chico Ca
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this TV twice. The first time I received an email stating the tv was damaged or lost during shipping. I was refunded my money and then ordered it again. When I got it delivered my husband went to hang it up on the wall and we realized the screen was cracked! I couldn't believe that this happened twice! I think I'll pay a little more money and get something else. Thankfully walmart returned the tv with no problems.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+6points
Review 20 for Westinghouse CW46T9FW 46" 1080p 60Hz Class LCD HDTV
07/08/2013
By ,
Raymore, MO.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bought this online, ship-to-store. Overall, TV was nice but i didn't read the reviews first. Some had mentioned they had dead pixels on the screen. Sure enough, a day or two later they appeared. Returned to store w/o problem.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+4points
1-20 of 115 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next