Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Better Homes and Gardens Better Homes and Gardens Azalea Ridge 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set, Seats 4

Better Homes and Gardens Better Homes and Gardens Azalea Ridge 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set, Seats 4

The Better Homes and Gardens 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set is the ideal accent for your patio and lawn decor. This set is made with all-weather wicker and is hand woven in a gorgeous reddish/brown color that naturally complements the landscape of your yard. Enjoy hours of comfort while sipping a favorite beverage with family and friends and lounging in this Azalea Ridge 4-Piece Conversation Set, Seats 4. Made with a heavy-duty steel frame, the set includes a table, loveseat, two conversation chairs and fabric-covered cushions. The fabric is UV-treated to prevent fading due to exposure to the sun, and it is also water repellent and mildew and stain resistant. This Better Homes and Gardens Conversation Set adds a splash of color to your deck or patio.
Average Customer Rating:
4.516 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(223 Reviews) 179
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
162
4 stars
39
3 stars
6
2 stars
7
1 star
9
Customer Recommendation93%207 out of 223reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
67 Questions | 62 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
162
4 stars
39
3 stars
6
2 stars
7
1 star
9
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Better Homes and Gardens Azalea Ridge 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set, Seats 4

All-Weather Wicker Weaving Falls Apart

02/27/2013
By ,
Harpers Ferry, WV
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I was surprised to see this product show up in my email. I bought this very same set about six years ago. I don't believe I paid the same price, I think it was a slightly cheaper back then. And my cushions weren't the orange like this, they were more of a spring flower design. I originally bought the set for the love seat and table, a friend of mine wanted the two chairs and we were going to split the cost but I decided I liked it all and kept it all for myself. After a few years I noticed that the plastic wicker weaving around the steal frame of the love seat and both chairs started to crack and pieces would fall off and on to the floor. The cracked wicker weaving areas seemed to coincide with the backs of the chairs that touched something else, like if the chair was pushed back to a deck rail or against the house. Now, the wicker weaving has cracked off around most of the backs of both chairs and about a third of the love seat and I'm ready to just throw this away and find something else. I've had all of this furniture on a covered patio, out of direct sun and in the winter, would stack and cover everything to protect from any snow that would blow in. Surprisingly, I felt the fabric cushions would be the first to yield but they've held up over the years. Also, not a thing wrong with the table. It cleans up nicely each spring with a good washing. I bought three chairs and a cafe table at a home improvement store one year before I bought this set and they still are holding up fine with no defects whatsoever. Save your money, buy something else.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+117points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Harpers Ferry, WV
To the person who wanted my cushions...
Posted 03/27/2014
I actually sold my set to someone locally who wanted it to replace their cushions. Her cushions had faded and she liked my flower cushions better than that orange. I believe she also stated that my love seat was in better condition that hers too so she walked away very happy. I haven't replaced the set yet. I'm going to look long and hard first.
+3points
Customer Avatar
wisconsin
all-weather furniture
Posted 08/26/2013
I purchased this set from a neighbor.It has been used and the same cushions as yours. Problem is that the love seat cushions are gone and the others are faded.I'm having a problem finding replacement cushions that fit. Do you want to sell your cushions? Or do you think the price of shipping would be to much? Any way I like the set. thanks for listening.lisa
+2points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 2 for Better Homes and Gardens Azalea Ridge 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set, Seats 4

Beautiful Set!

06/19/2013
By ,
Dallas, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is very well made heavy duty wicker. It looks beautiful around my pool area. I also bought two matching lounges. The cushions are also very thick and comfortable. I switched out the accent pillows that came with it for a different pattern and color to bring it up a notch (my accent pillows came from World Market). It looks great! I am very pleased with this purchase. This set with all 4 pieces with cushions is a great deal!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Better Homes and Gardens Azalea Ridge 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set, Seats 4

Overly pleased!

03/17/2013
By ,
Coconut Creek, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We went everywhere looking for patio furniture, lowes, Home Depot, target, online, you name it, and we kept coming back to this one at Wal Mart. For comparable sets cost were well over $1000 with the rocking chair. At first we were a little hesitant about the burnt orange color but after setting it up we couldn't be happier. On top of the 4 piece set we added on the rocker, and we did a full makeover with new grill and rug as well. For $1000 including everything, furniture, rug, grill and all, can't beat it. Assembly was pretty easy, after the first one I got into a groove. I figured out that putting the arms and the back piece together first, but don't tighten down the screws all the way, then insert the piece that ends up being the seat on the chairs and couch last, it goes quick. Then make sure you go back and tighten all the screws. Just don't tighten all the screws all the way until its put together cause you need a little wiggle room for all the holes and screws to line up. It has the look and feel of a couple thousand dollar wicker set. Only downside, but nothing major, the cushions don't have tight downs so they can slide around at first. But after sitting a few times its breaks it in and doesn't move around as bad as you would think.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Better Homes and Gardens Azalea Ridge 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set, Seats 4

Absolutely LOVE it.

07/19/2013
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was easy to put together, the cushions are comfortable and looks great on my new porch!! Now if it would only cool down outside so I can enjoy it!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Better Homes and Gardens Azalea Ridge 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set, Seats 4

Beautiful set!

10/14/2013
By ,
Upstate NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am so in love with this set! I bought it for my enclosed front porch, and like others have stated, the orange is a darker orange than pictured... which is exactly what I was hoping for. We have only had the set for a little over a week, but it appears to be extremely sturdy. It is so much more comfortable than expected, especially for a patio set. The table is beautiful, but the glass top is not transparent. That's not a problem, just a little FYI because I was under the impression it was clear glass. It was very easy to put together. I did it myself in a little over an hour and a half. The chairs are both bigger than I expected as well, but that's a good thing! I have gotten so many compliments on the set so far. I have no complaints!
(Sorry for the poor quality photo, it's the only one I've taken so far.)
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Better Homes and Gardens Azalea Ridge 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set, Seats 4

Beautiful furniture

12/13/2013
By ,
Sunset Hills, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was very easy to put together by myself. I absolutely love it. The color of the cushions are slightly different than pictured, a little more red than coral. Very classy and sturdy looking set. And I was actually able to find a material very similar to the flowered pillows to make matching cushions for other furniture in my sunroom.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Better Homes and Gardens Azalea Ridge 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set, Seats 4

Better Homes and Garden Patio Set

09/16/2013
By ,
Seneca, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received my new patio set a few days early and really love the set. It was easy to put together by myself and it looks great on my screened porch. Quality is very good compared to other sets of similar price.
When I received the box, (rather large) I proceeded to take everything out and line it up for assembly. At first I thought they didn't put the hardware kit in the box but was pleasantly surprised when I discovered it was just a handful of threaded screws in a sealed pack.
I would recommend this to a friend without reservation.
John :)
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Better Homes and Gardens Azalea Ridge 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set, Seats 4

I love my wicker set!

04/27/2013
By ,
North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had this for almost three years now. It was a cynch to put together--if one is handy with that sort of thing, which I am. Did it all by myself (I'm a woman). They're comfortable seats, and they've been very durable. My colors are the same as pictured here, except the floral print on my square pillows is a bit different, but the stripe is the same, as well as the burnt orange color. No fading, but my deck has a roof on it and it's surrounded by tall pine trees. I have a striped outdoor rug under the set on my screened-in porch-- I get tons of compliments on the whole look! Terrific for entertaining.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Better Homes and Gardens Azalea Ridge 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set, Seats 4

Beautiful.

04/02/2013
By ,
Richmond, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This set is beautiful. It didn't take my husband long to set it up and once up it totally transformed my patio. I took a pic and sent it to my sis and she texted me back saying that my patio looked like something out of HGTV! Big smile! She was super shocked when I told her I got it at Walmart and almost had a heart attack when I told her the price. Another big smile.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
-13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Better Homes and Gardens Azalea Ridge 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set, Seats 4

Great patio set

04/23/2013
By ,
Bordentown NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The set was very easy to assemble. I was concerned when I opened the box, but it was simple. The cushions are high quality - very dense, so you wont sink in when you sit. I purchased the coordinating rockers three years ago and they have held up very well.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
-12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Better Homes and Gardens Azalea Ridge 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set, Seats 4

If you don’t want to hassle with missing parts

03/25/2014
By ,
Atlanta, GA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We ordered from walmart.com and picked the set up at the store the next day. After we unpacked the box, we found it was missing the instructions, hardware and the two lumbar pillows for the chairs. Being a Sunday we had to stack everything back in the box and put it aside.
The store manager offered to exchange for the floor model or return it. We decided to wait until Monday and call Leisure Garden Furniture. They offered to ship the missing items out same day. However, they shipped them ground. We might get the parts by the next weekend. This is very disappointing business practice considering something went wrong that makes the entire product un-usable.
Leisure Garden Furniture was less than professional on the phone. They lectured me that the missing parts couldn’t be a QA issue on their side. It obviously is a QA issue as the box had never been opened and was covered in seal wrap.
If you don’t want to hassle with missing parts and poor customer service stay away from Better Home & Garden Azalea 4 Piece Patio set. I have to rate the product low based on the experience.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Better Homes and Gardens Azalea Ridge 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set, Seats 4

very nice for the price

04/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had my search down between Lowes and Walmart. I close this set not only to fit within my budget guidelines but the cushions are very thick (a must have on my list). I had this set shipped which shipping cost was very inexpensive, another 5 star rating. Now let me tell you that I'm a single gal of 50 years and I assembled this set by myself within 2 hours. Very simple and to top it off this set is sturdy yet easy enough for me to move the pieces around. I could not be happier with this product. All the hardware and tools that you need are included with this set. So read no more just go ahead and make your purchase, I am sure you will be pleased as well :-)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Better Homes and Gardens Azalea Ridge 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set, Seats 4

Pros & Cons

04/16/2013
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
looks nice, but i have a few concerns. i just got the set, so time will tell whether this was a good investment or not. the wicker material seems somewhat brittle to hold up to summer sunshine. let's hope i'm wrong. and, whoever decided not to include tie downs for all the cushions and pillows must not spend too much time outside. ; )
on the pro side, i love the rust colored cushions that strike a balance between the reds and oranges in my patio umbrella. very festive! the frame is very solid too.
the shipping company that walmart used was not the best when it comes to hours of service. the guy stops deliveries after 2pm with no saturday service. i don't get home from work until 5pm. a LOT of people don't get home from work until after 5pm and work M-F. the fellow i talked with's only suggestion was that i come pick it up from them. umm...no...that wasn't what i had in mind when i bought this online. i had to get a friend to accept delivery. c'mon Walmart... there's saving a buck and then there's just cheap. get a better delivery company!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Better Homes and Gardens Azalea Ridge 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set, Seats 4

Great set for the price, easy to put together

04/08/2014
By ,
TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this set after scouring most of the reviews. I didn't have any of the issues putting it together that previous reviewers had mentioned. All the screws/washers lined up with the holes, and it was simple enough for me to do it by myself, and I am a 40 year old female.
The set looks beautiful put together, and although the cushions could be a bit more comfy, it still beat the price of similar sets at Home Depot and Lowe's by about 300 or more dollars.
I will have to come back to this review and update the durability after I've had it a while, but it will be on a screened in porch, so my expectations are for it to last quite a while.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Better Homes and Gardens Azalea Ridge 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set, Seats 4

Azalea Ridge Conversation Set

03/19/2014
By ,
Ivins, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After searching local and online patio sets, this was the best value. Although assembly (bolts, washers and nuts) is required, the furniture is very solid. I like the wide arms on the chairs and low maintenance resin wicker finish. I also bought the Azalea Ridge bistro set, ottoman, rocker and glider to give me seating for nine (9) people.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Better Homes and Gardens Azalea Ridge 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set, Seats 4

Pretty and comfortable, love the set!

01/25/2014
By ,
Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very easy to put together. Thanks for tips on leaving screws loose until all were in. Love the color. Nice that pillows were included. Cushions are thick and soft. Very happy with my purchase and great price. My friends couldn't believe it came from Walmart!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Better Homes and Gardens Azalea Ridge 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set, Seats 4

Overall good experience.

01/26/2014
By ,
Bradenton, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The product was delivered on time, as scheduled. The driver, was extremely friendly, helpful & accommodating. The assembly was relatively easy, after I read the directions a few times.The set looks beautiful. Thanks.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Better Homes and Gardens Azalea Ridge 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set, Seats 4

Very Pleased with Purchase

04/10/2014
By ,
Oak Point, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like this set. This is the second one I've purchased of this brand. One each for front and back patio. Very srurdy and well made. Only wish I had more selection of color other than orange. But that's a minor concern considering the quality of the unit. Would purchase more pieces if I had the space. Has family member weights 250 plus. No problem. Con: Takes long time to assemble.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Better Homes and Gardens Azalea Ridge 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set, Seats 4

nice seating

04/09/2014
By ,
Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I want to start off by saying this was very simple to put together, the instructions were enclosed & easy to read. The finished product is very beautiful & fits nicely on my deck. As for durability, I'm not giving 5 stars only because I have'nt had it long enough to determine. Overall, I'm completely satisfied!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Better Homes and Gardens Azalea Ridge 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set, Seats 4

Mi wife love the set

04/13/2014
By ,
Miami FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to install nice outdoor set
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 180 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  9 Next