Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Better Homes and Gardens Better Homes and Gardens Azalea Ridge 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set, Seats 4

Better Homes and Gardens Better Homes and Gardens Azalea Ridge 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set, Seats 4

The Better Homes and Gardens 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set is the ideal accent for your patio and lawn decor. This set is made with all-weather wicker and is hand woven in a gorgeous reddish/brown color that naturally complements the landscape of your yard. Enjoy hours of comfort while sipping a favorite beverage with family and friends and lounging in this Azalea Ridge 4-Piece Conversation Set, Seats 4. Made with a heavy-duty steel frame, the set includes a table, loveseat, two conversation chairs and fabric-covered cushions. The fabric is UV-treated to prevent fading due to exposure to the sun, and it is also water repellent and mildew and stain resistant. This Better Homes and Gardens Conversation Set adds a splash of color to your deck or patio.
Average Customer Rating:
4.569 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(339 Reviews) 295
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
253
4 stars
59
3 stars
6
2 stars
9
1 star
12
Customer Recommendation94%318 out of 339reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
92 Questions | 103 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
253
4 stars
59
3 stars
6
2 stars
9
1 star
12
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Better Homes and Gardens Azalea Ridge 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set, Seats 4

Fabric fades after a year/no replacement cushions

05/06/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I had been eyeing this set for a long time before I bought it. I thought it looked really comfortable and expensive. The set up was easy, I did it without the help of my husband :) I was disappointed that after a year the back cushions on my love seat had already begun to fade. (After 2 summers the cushion fabric has completely disintegrated and ripped away and other cushions are starting to show signs of fading.) I wish I had paid closer attention to the warranty because I might have been able to get replacements after that first year. I would definitely buy replacement cushions if they were available but in all my online searches I haven't been able to find just the cushions for this set. You have to purchase an all new set. I've also been having trouble just finding cushions that fit the dimensions of the love seat and chairs at other stores. It's a shame because it is such a nice looking set but it doesn't stay that way. If I had to do it all over again I would try and take better care of it knowing just how delicate it seems to be. I did store it inside during the winter months so I can only imagine how beat up they might look if they sat in snow for months. I would definitely disagree with the fade resistant part of the description. My advice - Purchase furniture covers for this set if you are looking for longevity. Definitely worth the extra money. Also I should mention that the frame is still in good shape - No issues there.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+66points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Larger round table
Posted 07/09/2014
Can you tell me where I can find the larger round table pictured? I have not seen this table on any site. Thank you
0points
Customer Avatar
Branchburg, NJ
Replacements
Posted 06/10/2014
Hi,
Pier 1 has a nice selection of replacement cushions. I think P1 cushions will fit. Good luck!
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 2 for Better Homes and Gardens Azalea Ridge 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set, Seats 4

Nice set

05/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice set for the price. It was a gift for my 92yr old mom. She loves it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Better Homes and Gardens Azalea Ridge 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set, Seats 4

Beautiful Set!

06/19/2013
By ,
Dallas, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is very well made heavy duty wicker. It looks beautiful around my pool area. I also bought two matching lounges. The cushions are also very thick and comfortable. I switched out the accent pillows that came with it for a different pattern and color to bring it up a notch (my accent pillows came from World Market). It looks great! I am very pleased with this purchase. This set with all 4 pieces with cushions is a great deal!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Better Homes and Gardens Azalea Ridge 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set, Seats 4

All-Weather Wicker Weaving Falls Apart

02/27/2013
By ,
Harpers Ferry, WV
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I was surprised to see this product show up in my email. I bought this very same set about six years ago. I don't believe I paid the same price, I think it was a slightly cheaper back then. And my cushions weren't the orange like this, they were more of a spring flower design. I originally bought the set for the love seat and table, a friend of mine wanted the two chairs and we were going to split the cost but I decided I liked it all and kept it all for myself. After a few years I noticed that the plastic wicker weaving around the steal frame of the love seat and both chairs started to crack and pieces would fall off and on to the floor. The cracked wicker weaving areas seemed to coincide with the backs of the chairs that touched something else, like if the chair was pushed back to a deck rail or against the house. Now, the wicker weaving has cracked off around most of the backs of both chairs and about a third of the love seat and I'm ready to just throw this away and find something else. I've had all of this furniture on a covered patio, out of direct sun and in the winter, would stack and cover everything to protect from any snow that would blow in. Surprisingly, I felt the fabric cushions would be the first to yield but they've held up over the years. Also, not a thing wrong with the table. It cleans up nicely each spring with a good washing. I bought three chairs and a cafe table at a home improvement store one year before I bought this set and they still are holding up fine with no defects whatsoever. Save your money, buy something else.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+148points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Harpers Ferry, WV
To the person who wanted my cushions...
Posted 03/27/2014
I actually sold my set to someone locally who wanted it to replace their cushions. Her cushions had faded and she liked my flower cushions better than that orange. I believe she also stated that my love seat was in better condition that hers too so she walked away very happy. I haven't replaced the set yet. I'm going to look long and hard first.
+4points
Customer Avatar
wisconsin
all-weather furniture
Posted 08/26/2013
I purchased this set from a neighbor.It has been used and the same cushions as yours. Problem is that the love seat cushions are gone and the others are faded.I'm having a problem finding replacement cushions that fit. Do you want to sell your cushions? Or do you think the price of shipping would be to much? Any way I like the set. thanks for listening.lisa
+2points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 5 for Better Homes and Gardens Azalea Ridge 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set, Seats 4

Overly pleased!

03/17/2013
By ,
Coconut Creek, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We went everywhere looking for patio furniture, lowes, Home Depot, target, online, you name it, and we kept coming back to this one at Wal Mart. For comparable sets cost were well over $1000 with the rocking chair. At first we were a little hesitant about the burnt orange color but after setting it up we couldn't be happier. On top of the 4 piece set we added on the rocker, and we did a full makeover with new grill and rug as well. For $1000 including everything, furniture, rug, grill and all, can't beat it. Assembly was pretty easy, after the first one I got into a groove. I figured out that putting the arms and the back piece together first, but don't tighten down the screws all the way, then insert the piece that ends up being the seat on the chairs and couch last, it goes quick. Then make sure you go back and tighten all the screws. Just don't tighten all the screws all the way until its put together cause you need a little wiggle room for all the holes and screws to line up. It has the look and feel of a couple thousand dollar wicker set. Only downside, but nothing major, the cushions don't have tight downs so they can slide around at first. But after sitting a few times its breaks it in and doesn't move around as bad as you would think.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Better Homes and Gardens Azalea Ridge 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set, Seats 4

Absolutely LOVE it.

07/19/2013
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was easy to put together, the cushions are comfortable and looks great on my new porch!! Now if it would only cool down outside so I can enjoy it!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Better Homes and Gardens Azalea Ridge 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set, Seats 4

LOVE IT!

07/12/2014
By ,
NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We just refinished our 23 yr old deck -new flooring and rails and didn't want to spend a lot on furniture that we weren't sure we would use. I searched and searched and this set was the best looking and best price. Well -we've been out on the deck every morning and night since we got this sofa and the loveseat and chairs too! LOVE IT - easy to set up - with 2 people and have received many compliments too! Very comfy and happy with our purchase. The color is more of a rust - but it photographs more red.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Better Homes and Gardens Azalea Ridge 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set, Seats 4

Azalea Ridge set

06/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice set for the price.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Better Homes and Gardens Azalea Ridge 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set, Seats 4

Beautiful set!

10/14/2013
By ,
Upstate NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am so in love with this set! I bought it for my enclosed front porch, and like others have stated, the orange is a darker orange than pictured... which is exactly what I was hoping for. We have only had the set for a little over a week, but it appears to be extremely sturdy. It is so much more comfortable than expected, especially for a patio set. The table is beautiful, but the glass top is not transparent. That's not a problem, just a little FYI because I was under the impression it was clear glass. It was very easy to put together. I did it myself in a little over an hour and a half. The chairs are both bigger than I expected as well, but that's a good thing! I have gotten so many compliments on the set so far. I have no complaints!
(Sorry for the poor quality photo, it's the only one I've taken so far.)
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Better Homes and Gardens Azalea Ridge 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set, Seats 4

Beautiful furniture

12/13/2013
By ,
Sunset Hills, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was very easy to put together by myself. I absolutely love it. The color of the cushions are slightly different than pictured, a little more red than coral. Very classy and sturdy looking set. And I was actually able to find a material very similar to the flowered pillows to make matching cushions for other furniture in my sunroom.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Better Homes and Gardens Azalea Ridge 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set, Seats 4

Better Homes and Garden Patio Set

09/16/2013
By ,
Seneca, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received my new patio set a few days early and really love the set. It was easy to put together by myself and it looks great on my screened porch. Quality is very good compared to other sets of similar price.
When I received the box, (rather large) I proceeded to take everything out and line it up for assembly. At first I thought they didn't put the hardware kit in the box but was pleasantly surprised when I discovered it was just a handful of threaded screws in a sealed pack.
I would recommend this to a friend without reservation.
John :)
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Better Homes and Gardens Azalea Ridge 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set, Seats 4

I love my wicker set!

04/27/2013
By ,
North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had this for almost three years now. It was a cynch to put together--if one is handy with that sort of thing, which I am. Did it all by myself (I'm a woman). They're comfortable seats, and they've been very durable. My colors are the same as pictured here, except the floral print on my square pillows is a bit different, but the stripe is the same, as well as the burnt orange color. No fading, but my deck has a roof on it and it's surrounded by tall pine trees. I have a striped outdoor rug under the set on my screened-in porch-- I get tons of compliments on the whole look! Terrific for entertaining.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Better Homes and Gardens Azalea Ridge 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set, Seats 4

Great for our outdoor area!

05/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We were looking for furniture for our pool! This blends great with our outdoors and East Texas landscape.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Better Homes and Gardens Azalea Ridge 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set, Seats 4

Beautiful.

04/02/2013
By ,
Richmond, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This set is beautiful. It didn't take my husband long to set it up and once up it totally transformed my patio. I took a pic and sent it to my sis and she texted me back saying that my patio looked like something out of HGTV! Big smile! She was super shocked when I told her I got it at Walmart and almost had a heart attack when I told her the price. Another big smile.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
-11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Better Homes and Gardens Azalea Ridge 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set, Seats 4

Great patio set

04/23/2013
By ,
Bordentown NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The set was very easy to assemble. I was concerned when I opened the box, but it was simple. The cushions are high quality - very dense, so you wont sink in when you sit. I purchased the coordinating rockers three years ago and they have held up very well.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
-11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Better Homes and Gardens Azalea Ridge 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set, Seats 4

Very comfy to sit in.

07/23/2014
By ,
Warwick, RI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like the set very much, to bad it came with two broken pieces. I called the phone number and they sent me the broken parts I had a promble with. (to bad it took two calls before they got it right) But after all I am very pleased with my purchase, it was a very good price. I did think that Better Homes and Gardens would have better quality control, I do thank them for the fast deliverty of the parts that I had a promble with.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Better Homes and Gardens Azalea Ridge 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set, Seats 4

patio set

09/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We can't rate the durability since we've only had it a week . The quality appears to be excellent and the colors are exactly what we wanted. The accent pillows were a great touch and enhances the the appeal of the set.
The one problem we did have in the assembly was aligning the screws to the hole, even though we would think they were aligned they were not so it took several times on each area we were to screw to properly get it in place, otherwise there was no problem. Jack
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Better Homes and Gardens Azalea Ridge 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set, Seats 4

Looks great, value for money

09/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I looked at numerous websites for a patio set until I saw this set at Walmart.com. Similar sets are easily 200+ dollars over this set. Very well built. Took some time to setup but looks very elegant, beautiful color.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Better Homes and Gardens Azalea Ridge 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set, Seats 4

Beautiful

09/19/2014
By ,
Grand Rapids mi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought thus set for my sun room it's quality is great easy to assemble and looks beautiful. Happy I bought it for myself
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Better Homes and Gardens Azalea Ridge 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set, Seats 4

Wow

09/19/2014
By ,
Salinas, Ca.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
More than what I expected.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 296 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  15 Next