Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Better Homes and Gardens Better Homes and Gardens Azalea Ridge 3-Piece Outdoor Bistro Set, Seats 2

Better Homes and Gardens Better Homes and Gardens Azalea Ridge 3-Piece Outdoor Bistro Set, Seats 2

Enjoy a book or a snack in comfort and style with the Better Homes and Gardens Azalea Ridge 3-Piece Outdoor Bistro Set. Incorporating beautiful colored cushions and a sturdy steel frame, this Better Homes and Gardens 3-Piece Outdoor Bistro Set is truly the best of both worlds. See coordinating Azalea Ridge Collection pieces.
Average Customer Rating:
4.415 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(159 Reviews) 133
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
99
4 stars
41
3 stars
9
2 stars
6
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation92%146 out of 159reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
33 Questions | 51 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
99
4 stars
41
3 stars
9
2 stars
6
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Better Homes and Gardens Azalea Ridge 3-Piece Outdoor Bistro Set, Seats 2

Solid A+++

05/08/2013
By ,
eureka, mo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ladies- I put this together while my hubby was having a soda with the neighbor. Note: leave the back long screws loose before tightening down side arms.... this will save you time during assembly!!! I read how the cushions fade in direct sunlight. So these are perfect for a covered porch! I previously bought a Better Homes & Garden set and was so pleased with the quality Walmart provided.... If you are on a budget and are looking for a high-quality resin piece of patio furniture...for ~$250 you can NOT beat this price!!!! Wicker is very smooth, feels good against the arms as they rest, lower lumbar pillow is PERFECT and a nice added accent, table looks like GRANITE which was a nice surprise (as I bought this on a whim), and the color is a rich red (as I stated before will need to be out of direct sunlight- we live in mid-MO). Thus far, a solid purchase, as usual. I have scoured Frontgate and probably will never buy a piece of patio furniture unless its from Walmart. Big thanks to them for understanding quality doesn't have to break the bank!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Better Homes and Gardens Azalea Ridge 3-Piece Outdoor Bistro Set, Seats 2
04/27/2013
By ,
Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We decided to replace the furniture in our basement family room with wicker so after many days of online research I settled on this 3 piece bistro set along with the 3 seat couch, another side table, and storage ottoman. Thanks to previous customers reviews, The first chair went together with minimal problems and of course the second chair went together smoothly. Having experience with the chairs the couch was relatively easy to assemble. The ottoman was not quite as easy due to the mesh bottom and would have been easier with a second set of hands but with time and patience it was finally together. For the cost of the furniture the quality is quite good. The set is comfortable and qoes quite well with the paneled room. Since the set is being used inside I would expect the cushions should hold up quite well.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Better Homes and Gardens Azalea Ridge 3-Piece Outdoor Bistro Set, Seats 2

Beware of cushions!

04/22/2013
By ,
Spring, Texas
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Bought this set last fall, and cushions have faded beyond belief. Also fabric is disintegrating on the seat cushions. Well buit set and wicker still looks great. Will have to get new cushions which could cost as much as I paid for the set.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Better Homes and Gardens Azalea Ridge 3-Piece Outdoor Bistro Set, Seats 2

Beautiful, Comfortable, Great Value

04/01/2014
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an absolutely beautiful patio set. I looked all around at several places before selecting this set (Lowe's, Home Depot, Amazon, Today's Patio). There simply is not another set out there that is this comfortable, stylish and priced so right. I loved the set so much, I added the rocker and two of the BHG rust colored pouf ottomans. They all match beautifully. This set arrived in one big box. (Ladies- It was too big for me to lift.) The hardware was all nicely separated and labeled. I put it together myself, no problems, in about an hour at a leisurely pace. The only thing I can think of to improve on the directions was to indicate you need to remove the rubber tabs on some metal parts to expose the pre-drilled holes. I highly recommend this set.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Better Homes and Gardens Azalea Ridge 3-Piece Outdoor Bistro Set, Seats 2

Very nice looking.

03/23/2014
By ,
Sherwood, OR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very sturdy built product, & comfortable. I'm sure it will last for many years. We bought a 10' offset umbrella to go with it & the whole bistro are looks great on the deck!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Better Homes and Gardens Azalea Ridge 3-Piece Outdoor Bistro Set, Seats 2

You can't find a better deal

03/06/2013
By ,
Tucson, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have this set in my sunroom and I love it. I searched everywhere for a set similar to this and kept seeing a price tag of about $600. I could hardly believe it when I came across these chairs at Walmart. One thing I should mention is that I bought mine in the store and the price was $250. I'm not sure why there is a difference here. I would have also preferred the pillows that come with the sofa as they match my decor better. About the assembly- my husband and I had a hard time with the first chair because we tightened the bolts as we went then had to go back and loosen them to get the rest in. The second chair I put together alone with no problem, but made sure to keep all the bolts loose until they were all in. I hope this helps.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+53points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Better Homes and Gardens Azalea Ridge 3-Piece Outdoor Bistro Set, Seats 2

Love the look, tough cushions

04/04/2014
By ,
Pleasanton, Ca
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This was certainly a two man team job. Some of the holes didn't match up so one of us had to pull or push, opposite the other person. I love the look of the bistro set. The cushions r pretty firm but hopefully with time the soften some!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Better Homes and Gardens Azalea Ridge 3-Piece Outdoor Bistro Set, Seats 2

Just what I was looking for

05/13/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed to replace my screen room furniture this season but couldn't find what I was looking for at a price I was willing to pay. Came across this set and it fit both criteria--classy look but reasonable price. It was easy to assemble all the parts were there and directions were clear. In about an hour after I opened the box I was sitting on the chairs relaxing. I also purchased the matching ottomens to finish off the set. Great deal and great service.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Better Homes and Gardens Azalea Ridge 3-Piece Outdoor Bistro Set, Seats 2

Great, inexpensive chairs

02/08/2013
By ,
McKinney, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought these chairs almost 2 years ago after deciding that $1-2,000 for a pair of front porch chairs was ridiculous. We were hoping to get a year's worth of use before needing to shop for a new set, but they are headed into their third season of use. We have these chairs on a southern facing porch in north Texas and never take them inside. Considering that, they have held up very well! There is some of the decorative cording that somehow became unwrapped at the base of the chair, but we were able to arrange it so that it wasn't noticeable. The cushions have faded considerably, but it is not a Sunbrella fabric, so with TX sun we are not suprised. We will need to replace the cushions this year and are not sure if we can get replcement cushions at Walmart--the only major downfall we have found. Also, no color options. The orange was fun, but tired of it now.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Fairhope, al
BH & G Bistro Set
Posted 05/04/2013
We love this set- have bought 4 sets for the chairs alone! The only problems:
The wicker at the base does unravel on some. It's NOT stain proof - we sprayed with high grade fabric protector, but still have several stains that will not come out. Due to comfort & price, I'd give it 4+ stars. Just trying to find a couple of replacement back cushions, & 2 bottoms. May have to get another set to accomplish this :(
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for Better Homes and Gardens Azalea Ridge 3-Piece Outdoor Bistro Set, Seats 2

sturdy, comfortable, good looking furniture

03/11/2014
By ,
Sarasota,FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received the package promptly, but noticed a bit of damage to the shipping container as delivered. When I unwrapped all of the pieces I noticed a damaged piece & informed the manufacturer via email w/pictures of shipping carton & damaged piece. Within a few days I received a replacement piece! Very happy with WalMart & Better Homes & Gardens manufactrer.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Better Homes and Gardens Azalea Ridge 3-Piece Outdoor Bistro Set, Seats 2

Great out door set for the price.

04/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You won't find a better price than Walmart for this set. I also purchased the matching sofa. It looks beautiful on my screen porch. As for durability, only time will tell as I've only had this set for 3 weeks now. Cushions are nice an thick. The high backs are very comfortable for relaxing. Set up was fairly ease, as the instructions say, "don't tighten all the screws until last."
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Better Homes and Gardens Azalea Ridge 3-Piece Outdoor Bistro Set, Seats 2

3 piece patio set

03/29/2014
By ,
Altamonte Springs Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the set. It is just what I wanted and the price was very attractive. As far as durability we will have to wait and see. It is outside on our patio and hopefully it will last. I do take in the pillows if rain/storm is expected. As far as the assembly. I knew it was a set that had to have some assembly. However, I was not prepared that I had to assemble the entire 3 pieces. The table of course was easy. The first chair I could not see how to affix the left/right side to the back. There was a hard plastic tab like piece on the sides that did not have a hole in it so there was no way I could screw it to the back. I admit I haven't put together a lot of things in my lifetime but I like to think I have common sense. I did pull on the plastic tabs some but I didn't want to break anything so I waited till the next day and took the 2 sides and back to Walmart to look at the set on display. Right away I realized the tabs were not on that set, so I pulled harder on the tabs and they did come off and of course then I knew I could do it. And I did. But it would have saved time, lots of time, if somewhere it had mentioned in the directions to pull off the hard plastic tabs on the sides. I am happy with the set and we are enjoying it very much.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Better Homes and Gardens Azalea Ridge 3-Piece Outdoor Bistro Set, Seats 2

Nice set

04/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
1st chair took some time to put together but the 2nd chair was a breeze. Looks great and is comfortable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Better Homes and Gardens Azalea Ridge 3-Piece Outdoor Bistro Set, Seats 2

Everything perfect, very happy.

01/18/2013
By ,
North Texas /South East Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Strong metal frame went together with a little work, instructions were clear. All of the hardware and tools were included. With the chairs, do not tighten the bolts until the chair is fully assembled, it allows for the holes to lineup with some movement. then tighten all at the same time. The instructions are clear on this and tightening as you go will leave a gap on your last few bolts and they won't line up. Loosen them back up, then work the hard to lineup one with a longer bolt provided then use the correct bolt in the hole beside it once you have it lined up with the long one. then remove long bolt and replace it with the correct bolt. Very Happy with the look and feel of this set.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+47points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Better Homes and Gardens Azalea Ridge 3-Piece Outdoor Bistro Set, Seats 2

looks more expensive than it was.

04/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought the glider, the 3 piece bistro set and the 3 seater couch. Came sooner then when we expected. The directions were easy to follow, I am 62 years old woman and put them all together myself. Had my husband tighten everything when I finished. Looks more expensive then it was, it looks beautiful on our patio. Very happy with everything we bought. Thanks Walmart came in a timely manner, easy to assemble, looks beautiful what more could we ask for!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Better Homes and Gardens Azalea Ridge 3-Piece Outdoor Bistro Set, Seats 2

great product

04/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The ottomans matched the Bristol set I had previously purchased from Walmart. They are comfortable and attractive. Guests have given me compliments on them. Great value for a great product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Better Homes and Gardens Azalea Ridge 3-Piece Outdoor Bistro Set, Seats 2

Good value for the price.

04/18/2014
By ,
Orlando
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Arrived quickly via FedEx in perfect condition. The chairs were as advertised and were what we expected. They fit nicely on our terrace. They were a bit difficult to assemble as some of the screw holes were not properly aligned as is often the case.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Better Homes and Gardens Azalea Ridge 3-Piece Outdoor Bistro Set, Seats 2

LOVE this Bistro Set

08/08/2013
By ,
Glen Gardner, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just purchased this set, we saw it in store - reduced to $201 - and I jumped on it - I wasn't sure it was a good deal, until I came home and my neighbor thought I paid over $500 for it - she was floored that it was only $201. It was regularly priced at $268! I LOVE this set - I bring the cushions in to keep them from getting ruined by the sun and rain here in NJ, but I am now on the lookout for a deck box to keep them in. Have I mentioned that I love this set? I enjoy sitting in the very comfortable chairs to relax in the sun. The bistro table was a bit weird, because the glass just sits on the top and with three kids, we were afraid they would knock it over and break it, so my husband rigged it so that the glass is held down with the knobby things but it's a small price to pay to have a comfortable set for the deck. My husband even suggested we go back to Walmart and buy a second set, so we could have comfortable chairs at the table when we are eating outside! Love this set!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Better Homes and Gardens Azalea Ridge 3-Piece Outdoor Bistro Set, Seats 2

Great outdoor furniture

04/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GREAT
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Better Homes and Gardens Azalea Ridge 3-Piece Outdoor Bistro Set, Seats 2

love it just like the higher priced chairs !

04/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
took us 2 hours to build because the screw did not want to go in on one chiar, but love the out come Well worth the price and time to put together. LOOKS just as great on our patio as those $300+ chairs at other sores(and thats just for one chair). Very firm and great color.
BUY IT , your not going to find a better deal, I searched everywhere.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 134 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next