Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Better Homes and Gardens Better Homes and Gardens Azalea Ridge 3-Piece Outdoor Bistro Set, Seats 2

Better Homes and Gardens Better Homes and Gardens Azalea Ridge 3-Piece Outdoor Bistro Set, Seats 2

Enjoy a book or a snack in comfort and style with the Better Homes and Gardens Azalea Ridge 3-Piece Outdoor Bistro Set. Incorporating beautiful colored cushions and a sturdy steel frame, this Better Homes and Gardens 3-Piece Outdoor Bistro Set is truly the best of both worlds. See coordinating Azalea Ridge Collection pieces.
Average Customer Rating:
4.342 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(222 Reviews) 196
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
130
4 stars
61
3 stars
15
2 stars
9
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation91%203 out of 222reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
42 Questions | 71 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
130
4 stars
61
3 stars
15
2 stars
9
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Better Homes and Gardens Azalea Ridge 3-Piece Outdoor Bistro Set, Seats 2

Solid A+++

05/08/2013
By ,
eureka, mo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ladies- I put this together while my hubby was having a soda with the neighbor. Note: leave the back long screws loose before tightening down side arms.... this will save you time during assembly!!! I read how the cushions fade in direct sunlight. So these are perfect for a covered porch! I previously bought a Better Homes & Garden set and was so pleased with the quality Walmart provided.... If you are on a budget and are looking for a high-quality resin piece of patio furniture...for ~$250 you can NOT beat this price!!!! Wicker is very smooth, feels good against the arms as they rest, lower lumbar pillow is PERFECT and a nice added accent, table looks like GRANITE which was a nice surprise (as I bought this on a whim), and the color is a rich red (as I stated before will need to be out of direct sunlight- we live in mid-MO). Thus far, a solid purchase, as usual. I have scoured Frontgate and probably will never buy a piece of patio furniture unless its from Walmart. Big thanks to them for understanding quality doesn't have to break the bank!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Better Homes and Gardens Azalea Ridge 3-Piece Outdoor Bistro Set, Seats 2
04/27/2013
By ,
Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We decided to replace the furniture in our basement family room with wicker so after many days of online research I settled on this 3 piece bistro set along with the 3 seat couch, another side table, and storage ottoman. Thanks to previous customers reviews, The first chair went together with minimal problems and of course the second chair went together smoothly. Having experience with the chairs the couch was relatively easy to assemble. The ottoman was not quite as easy due to the mesh bottom and would have been easier with a second set of hands but with time and patience it was finally together. For the cost of the furniture the quality is quite good. The set is comfortable and qoes quite well with the paneled room. Since the set is being used inside I would expect the cushions should hold up quite well.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Better Homes and Gardens Azalea Ridge 3-Piece Outdoor Bistro Set, Seats 2

Beware of cushions!

04/22/2013
By ,
Spring, Texas
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Bought this set last fall, and cushions have faded beyond belief. Also fabric is disintegrating on the seat cushions. Well buit set and wicker still looks great. Will have to get new cushions which could cost as much as I paid for the set.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Better Homes and Gardens Azalea Ridge 3-Piece Outdoor Bistro Set, Seats 2

Beautiful, Comfortable, Great Value

04/01/2014
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an absolutely beautiful patio set. I looked all around at several places before selecting this set (Lowe's, Home Depot, Amazon, Today's Patio). There simply is not another set out there that is this comfortable, stylish and priced so right. I loved the set so much, I added the rocker and two of the BHG rust colored pouf ottomans. They all match beautifully. This set arrived in one big box. (Ladies- It was too big for me to lift.) The hardware was all nicely separated and labeled. I put it together myself, no problems, in about an hour at a leisurely pace. The only thing I can think of to improve on the directions was to indicate you need to remove the rubber tabs on some metal parts to expose the pre-drilled holes. I highly recommend this set.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Better Homes and Gardens Azalea Ridge 3-Piece Outdoor Bistro Set, Seats 2

You can't find a better deal

03/06/2013
By ,
Tucson, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have this set in my sunroom and I love it. I searched everywhere for a set similar to this and kept seeing a price tag of about $600. I could hardly believe it when I came across these chairs at Walmart. One thing I should mention is that I bought mine in the store and the price was $250. I'm not sure why there is a difference here. I would have also preferred the pillows that come with the sofa as they match my decor better. About the assembly- my husband and I had a hard time with the first chair because we tightened the bolts as we went then had to go back and loosen them to get the rest in. The second chair I put together alone with no problem, but made sure to keep all the bolts loose until they were all in. I hope this helps.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+55points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Better Homes and Gardens Azalea Ridge 3-Piece Outdoor Bistro Set, Seats 2

Very nice looking.

03/23/2014
By ,
Sherwood, OR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very sturdy built product, & comfortable. I'm sure it will last for many years. We bought a 10' offset umbrella to go with it & the whole bistro are looks great on the deck!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Better Homes and Gardens Azalea Ridge 3-Piece Outdoor Bistro Set, Seats 2

Easy to assemble and made very well.

06/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have purchased a lot of the furniture and find it to be a great value.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Better Homes and Gardens Azalea Ridge 3-Piece Outdoor Bistro Set, Seats 2

Great Quality for Price

05/18/2014
By ,
Hamilton, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Found this for my parent's covered front porch and it has worked out perfectly.
Putting it together wasn't easy. Definitely made easier with two people and a ratchet. We turned the box upside down and used it as our work surface which was also helpful.
Pleasantly surprised with quality and sturdiness. Would have preferred a little more rocking action but according to my dad, it had enough and they love the swivel.
It is a great 3 piece set and the best I could find for the $$$. When I came by the other day, my dad was napping in one of the chairs which tells you how comfortable they are. Great purchase.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Better Homes and Gardens Azalea Ridge 3-Piece Outdoor Bistro Set, Seats 2

Love the look, tough cushions

04/04/2014
By ,
Pleasanton, Ca
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This was certainly a two man team job. Some of the holes didn't match up so one of us had to pull or push, opposite the other person. I love the look of the bistro set. The cushions r pretty firm but hopefully with time the soften some!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Better Homes and Gardens Azalea Ridge 3-Piece Outdoor Bistro Set, Seats 2

Great product and easy to assemble!!!

06/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I did feel a little overwhelmed when I saw all the parts but once I sorted them it was very ease to put together.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Better Homes and Gardens Azalea Ridge 3-Piece Outdoor Bistro Set, Seats 2

Just what I was looking for

05/13/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed to replace my screen room furniture this season but couldn't find what I was looking for at a price I was willing to pay. Came across this set and it fit both criteria--classy look but reasonable price. It was easy to assemble all the parts were there and directions were clear. In about an hour after I opened the box I was sitting on the chairs relaxing. I also purchased the matching ottomens to finish off the set. Great deal and great service.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Better Homes and Gardens Azalea Ridge 3-Piece Outdoor Bistro Set, Seats 2

LOVE this Bistro Set

08/08/2013
By ,
Glen Gardner, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just purchased this set, we saw it in store - reduced to $201 - and I jumped on it - I wasn't sure it was a good deal, until I came home and my neighbor thought I paid over $500 for it - she was floored that it was only $201. It was regularly priced at $268! I LOVE this set - I bring the cushions in to keep them from getting ruined by the sun and rain here in NJ, but I am now on the lookout for a deck box to keep them in. Have I mentioned that I love this set? I enjoy sitting in the very comfortable chairs to relax in the sun. The bistro table was a bit weird, because the glass just sits on the top and with three kids, we were afraid they would knock it over and break it, so my husband rigged it so that the glass is held down with the knobby things but it's a small price to pay to have a comfortable set for the deck. My husband even suggested we go back to Walmart and buy a second set, so we could have comfortable chairs at the table when we are eating outside! Love this set!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Better Homes and Gardens Azalea Ridge 3-Piece Outdoor Bistro Set, Seats 2

very comfortable, good quality and looks great

06/12/2014
By ,
Manitou Springs, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very pleased with the product. They have a quality look and feel. Only complaint is the quality control on the drilled bolt holes was poor. Two bolts on the bottom of the seat had to be re-drilled as the two pieces did not line up for the drilled holes. All the other parts worked fine. We have not put together the second chair nor the table as we are waiting for our deck to be completed. Hopefully that chair will have better alignment.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Better Homes and Gardens Azalea Ridge 3-Piece Outdoor Bistro Set, Seats 2

Comfy Armchairs for our Patio

07/10/2014
By ,
San Diego, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been waiting for these chairs to go on sale for a long time. I'm so glad I finally got them. Easy to assemble--the parts fit together perfectly. Pay attention to the instructions and don't tighten bolts until the very end! The set was packaged securely and all the pieces were easy to identify. The chairs and table seem sturdy enough. They're pretty weighty. The chairs are very comfortable: good shoulder support, cushions are thick and the lumbar pillow is great. They don't lean back very far but they are flexible and turn well. This is a great addition to my patio.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Better Homes and Gardens Azalea Ridge 3-Piece Outdoor Bistro Set, Seats 2

Great, inexpensive chairs

02/08/2013
By ,
McKinney, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought these chairs almost 2 years ago after deciding that $1-2,000 for a pair of front porch chairs was ridiculous. We were hoping to get a year's worth of use before needing to shop for a new set, but they are headed into their third season of use. We have these chairs on a southern facing porch in north Texas and never take them inside. Considering that, they have held up very well! There is some of the decorative cording that somehow became unwrapped at the base of the chair, but we were able to arrange it so that it wasn't noticeable. The cushions have faded considerably, but it is not a Sunbrella fabric, so with TX sun we are not suprised. We will need to replace the cushions this year and are not sure if we can get replcement cushions at Walmart--the only major downfall we have found. Also, no color options. The orange was fun, but tired of it now.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Fairhope, al
BH & G Bistro Set
Posted 05/04/2013
We love this set- have bought 4 sets for the chairs alone! The only problems:
The wicker at the base does unravel on some. It's NOT stain proof - we sprayed with high grade fabric protector, but still have several stains that will not come out. Due to comfort & price, I'd give it 4+ stars. Just trying to find a couple of replacement back cushions, & 2 bottoms. May have to get another set to accomplish this :(
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 16 for Better Homes and Gardens Azalea Ridge 3-Piece Outdoor Bistro Set, Seats 2

I need covers for my chairs

06/26/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great, but I need covers for my chairs
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Better Homes and Gardens Azalea Ridge 3-Piece Outdoor Bistro Set, Seats 2

Everything perfect, very happy.

01/18/2013
By ,
North Texas /South East Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Strong metal frame went together with a little work, instructions were clear. All of the hardware and tools were included. With the chairs, do not tighten the bolts until the chair is fully assembled, it allows for the holes to lineup with some movement. then tighten all at the same time. The instructions are clear on this and tightening as you go will leave a gap on your last few bolts and they won't line up. Loosen them back up, then work the hard to lineup one with a longer bolt provided then use the correct bolt in the hole beside it once you have it lined up with the long one. then remove long bolt and replace it with the correct bolt. Very Happy with the look and feel of this set.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+48points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Better Homes and Gardens Azalea Ridge 3-Piece Outdoor Bistro Set, Seats 2

holes don't line up hard to put together returned

07/06/2014
By ,
Chattanooga,tn
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I spent two days trying to put one chair together holes don't line up once you put one side on then the other side and then the foot rest as the direction states they don't line up, took it apart and started over tried to then do footrest first still didn't line up before they packaged this set they should make sure that the holes line up because it is wicker there is no way to even make new hole to line up without destroying the wicker. the set itself is quite nice if you could put it together. I needed it for the 4th and I had to return it on the third after two days on one chair.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Better Homes and Gardens Azalea Ridge 3-Piece Outdoor Bistro Set, Seats 2

Nice looking set! Great addition to our porch

07/03/2014
By ,
Port Orange, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this product online, and got a great deal on it. We were surprised of the quality of this product, the packing was perfect, every single piece was neatly fitted in a big heavy box. It was a little complicated to put the first seat together meanly because it was hard to get arms aligned with the seat part; but my husband and I figured it out soon enough. The second chair was super easy to do! We enjoy our bistro set every day, the chairs are comfortable and the table is very nice looking. We have no regrets of this purchase. Recommended 100%!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Better Homes and Gardens Azalea Ridge 3-Piece Outdoor Bistro Set, Seats 2

Worth the price paid

07/09/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Was very disappointed that it did not rock. We bought one 2 years ago and loved it as it both rocked and swiveled. I assumed this one would too. Did not realize that they had changed the design. Did not realize it did not rock until we put it together. Never would have purchased it if I knew it only swiveled. I should have paid more attention when I ordered it. If you only want chairs that swivel it is a good set for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 197 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  10 Next