Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Better Homes and Gardens Better Homes and Gardens Azalea Ridge 3-Piece Outdoor Bistro Set, Seats 2

Better Homes and Gardens Better Homes and Gardens Azalea Ridge 3-Piece Outdoor Bistro Set, Seats 2

Enjoy a book or a snack in comfort and style with the Better Homes and Gardens Azalea Ridge 3-Piece Outdoor Bistro Set. Incorporating beautiful colored cushions and a sturdy steel frame, this Better Homes and Gardens 3-Piece Outdoor Bistro Set is truly the best of both worlds. See coordinating Azalea Ridge Collection pieces.
Average Customer Rating:
4.415 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(335 Reviews) 309
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
212
4 stars
82
3 stars
20
2 stars
10
1 star
11
Customer Recommendation92%308 out of 335reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
81 Questions | 137 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
212
4 stars
82
3 stars
20
2 stars
10
1 star
11
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Better Homes and Gardens Azalea Ridge 3-Piece Outdoor Bistro Set, Seats 2

Solid A+++

05/08/2013
By ,
eureka, mo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ladies- I put this together while my hubby was having a soda with the neighbor. Note: leave the back long screws loose before tightening down side arms.... this will save you time during assembly!!! I read how the cushions fade in direct sunlight. So these are perfect for a covered porch! I previously bought a Better Homes & Garden set and was so pleased with the quality Walmart provided.... If you are on a budget and are looking for a high-quality resin piece of patio furniture...for ~$250 you can NOT beat this price!!!! Wicker is very smooth, feels good against the arms as they rest, lower lumbar pillow is PERFECT and a nice added accent, table looks like GRANITE which was a nice surprise (as I bought this on a whim), and the color is a rich red (as I stated before will need to be out of direct sunlight- we live in mid-MO). Thus far, a solid purchase, as usual. I have scoured Frontgate and probably will never buy a piece of patio furniture unless its from Walmart. Big thanks to them for understanding quality doesn't have to break the bank!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+70points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Better Homes and Gardens Azalea Ridge 3-Piece Outdoor Bistro Set, Seats 2
04/27/2013
By ,
Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We decided to replace the furniture in our basement family room with wicker so after many days of online research I settled on this 3 piece bistro set along with the 3 seat couch, another side table, and storage ottoman. Thanks to previous customers reviews, The first chair went together with minimal problems and of course the second chair went together smoothly. Having experience with the chairs the couch was relatively easy to assemble. The ottoman was not quite as easy due to the mesh bottom and would have been easier with a second set of hands but with time and patience it was finally together. For the cost of the furniture the quality is quite good. The set is comfortable and qoes quite well with the paneled room. Since the set is being used inside I would expect the cushions should hold up quite well.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Better Homes and Gardens Azalea Ridge 3-Piece Outdoor Bistro Set, Seats 2

Beware of cushions!

04/22/2013
By ,
Spring, Texas
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Bought this set last fall, and cushions have faded beyond belief. Also fabric is disintegrating on the seat cushions. Well buit set and wicker still looks great. Will have to get new cushions which could cost as much as I paid for the set.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Better Homes and Gardens Azalea Ridge 3-Piece Outdoor Bistro Set, Seats 2

My cozy spot

10/15/2014
By ,
Waxahachie Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My cozy spot for breakfast coffee
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Better Homes and Gardens Azalea Ridge 3-Piece Outdoor Bistro Set, Seats 2

You can't find a better deal

03/06/2013
By ,
Tucson, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have this set in my sunroom and I love it. I searched everywhere for a set similar to this and kept seeing a price tag of about $600. I could hardly believe it when I came across these chairs at Walmart. One thing I should mention is that I bought mine in the store and the price was $250. I'm not sure why there is a difference here. I would have also preferred the pillows that come with the sofa as they match my decor better. About the assembly- my husband and I had a hard time with the first chair because we tightened the bolts as we went then had to go back and loosen them to get the rest in. The second chair I put together alone with no problem, but made sure to keep all the bolts loose until they were all in. I hope this helps.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+118points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Better Homes and Gardens Azalea Ridge 3-Piece Outdoor Bistro Set, Seats 2

Very nice looking.

03/23/2014
By ,
Sherwood, OR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very sturdy built product, & comfortable. I'm sure it will last for many years. We bought a 10' offset umbrella to go with it & the whole bistro are looks great on the deck!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Better Homes and Gardens Azalea Ridge 3-Piece Outdoor Bistro Set, Seats 2

Beautiful, Comfortable, Great Value

04/01/2014
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an absolutely beautiful patio set. I looked all around at several places before selecting this set (Lowe's, Home Depot, Amazon, Today's Patio). There simply is not another set out there that is this comfortable, stylish and priced so right. I loved the set so much, I added the rocker and two of the BHG rust colored pouf ottomans. They all match beautifully. This set arrived in one big box. (Ladies- It was too big for me to lift.) The hardware was all nicely separated and labeled. I put it together myself, no problems, in about an hour at a leisurely pace. The only thing I can think of to improve on the directions was to indicate you need to remove the rubber tabs on some metal parts to expose the pre-drilled holes. I highly recommend this set.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Better Homes and Gardens Azalea Ridge 3-Piece Outdoor Bistro Set, Seats 2

Gardens Azalea Ridge 3-Piece Outdoor Bistro

08/16/2014
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beautiful, here it is on our Lanai, Pool Deck Patio.. Did I say Beautiful?? and Comfy! we purchased the Bistro, Glider, and 5 Pc. Dining set...
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Better Homes and Gardens Azalea Ridge 3-Piece Outdoor Bistro Set, Seats 2

Love the look, tough cushions

04/04/2014
By ,
Pleasanton, Ca
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This was certainly a two man team job. Some of the holes didn't match up so one of us had to pull or push, opposite the other person. I love the look of the bistro set. The cushions r pretty firm but hopefully with time the soften some!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Better Homes and Gardens Azalea Ridge 3-Piece Outdoor Bistro Set, Seats 2

Great Quality for Price

05/18/2014
By ,
Hamilton, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Found this for my parent's covered front porch and it has worked out perfectly.
Putting it together wasn't easy. Definitely made easier with two people and a ratchet. We turned the box upside down and used it as our work surface which was also helpful.
Pleasantly surprised with quality and sturdiness. Would have preferred a little more rocking action but according to my dad, it had enough and they love the swivel.
It is a great 3 piece set and the best I could find for the $$$. When I came by the other day, my dad was napping in one of the chairs which tells you how comfortable they are. Great purchase.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Better Homes and Gardens Azalea Ridge 3-Piece Outdoor Bistro Set, Seats 2

Just what I was looking for

05/13/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed to replace my screen room furniture this season but couldn't find what I was looking for at a price I was willing to pay. Came across this set and it fit both criteria--classy look but reasonable price. It was easy to assemble all the parts were there and directions were clear. In about an hour after I opened the box I was sitting on the chairs relaxing. I also purchased the matching ottomens to finish off the set. Great deal and great service.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Better Homes and Gardens Azalea Ridge 3-Piece Outdoor Bistro Set, Seats 2

Easy to assemble and made very well.

06/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have purchased a lot of the furniture and find it to be a great value.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Better Homes and Gardens Azalea Ridge 3-Piece Outdoor Bistro Set, Seats 2

Great product and easy to assemble!!!

06/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I did feel a little overwhelmed when I saw all the parts but once I sorted them it was very ease to put together.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Better Homes and Gardens Azalea Ridge 3-Piece Outdoor Bistro Set, Seats 2

Comfortable & great looking set!

10/22/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love the color of these chairs and they go great with out brick and trim of our house! My only complaints are...the chairs only swivel they don't rock and the back cushion and lumbar pillow frequently blow out. We live in Oklahoma where the wind blows regularly. It probably wouldn't be a problem most places. We now keep the back cushion laid on top of the bottom one and the lumbar pillow tucked in behind. That seems to endure the wind and it's a quick fix to put them upright when we go out to sit. Overall we are very pleased with this purchase!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Better Homes and Gardens Azalea Ridge 3-Piece Outdoor Bistro Set, Seats 2

LOVE this Bistro Set

08/08/2013
By ,
Glen Gardner, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just purchased this set, we saw it in store - reduced to $201 - and I jumped on it - I wasn't sure it was a good deal, until I came home and my neighbor thought I paid over $500 for it - she was floored that it was only $201. It was regularly priced at $268! I LOVE this set - I bring the cushions in to keep them from getting ruined by the sun and rain here in NJ, but I am now on the lookout for a deck box to keep them in. Have I mentioned that I love this set? I enjoy sitting in the very comfortable chairs to relax in the sun. The bistro table was a bit weird, because the glass just sits on the top and with three kids, we were afraid they would knock it over and break it, so my husband rigged it so that the glass is held down with the knobby things but it's a small price to pay to have a comfortable set for the deck. My husband even suggested we go back to Walmart and buy a second set, so we could have comfortable chairs at the table when we are eating outside! Love this set!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Better Homes and Gardens Azalea Ridge 3-Piece Outdoor Bistro Set, Seats 2

Looks more expensive than it was

06/20/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I found this particular set on another large online shopping site named for a river in South America. I thought the price was good and it looked exactly like what I wanted. I was checking the reviews and one person mentioned they purchased this very same set at walmart for considerably less.
I checked it out and the set was still a lot less on Walmart.com so I ordered it. It arrived in a very timely manner and was well packaged. I'd say assembly was moderately simple (actually maybe moderately complicated), and all the parts were drilled right and everything was included.
The set seems very well made, sturdy and completely comfortable. And it looks great. I have it on my front porch area and get compliments on it regularly. I'd definitely buy this again and I'd definitely buy it from Walmart.com
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Better Homes and Gardens Azalea Ridge 3-Piece Outdoor Bistro Set, Seats 2

Great, inexpensive chairs

02/08/2013
By ,
McKinney, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought these chairs almost 2 years ago after deciding that $1-2,000 for a pair of front porch chairs was ridiculous. We were hoping to get a year's worth of use before needing to shop for a new set, but they are headed into their third season of use. We have these chairs on a southern facing porch in north Texas and never take them inside. Considering that, they have held up very well! There is some of the decorative cording that somehow became unwrapped at the base of the chair, but we were able to arrange it so that it wasn't noticeable. The cushions have faded considerably, but it is not a Sunbrella fabric, so with TX sun we are not suprised. We will need to replace the cushions this year and are not sure if we can get replcement cushions at Walmart--the only major downfall we have found. Also, no color options. The orange was fun, but tired of it now.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+35points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Fairhope, al
BH & G Bistro Set
Posted 05/04/2013
We love this set- have bought 4 sets for the chairs alone! The only problems:
The wicker at the base does unravel on some. It's NOT stain proof - we sprayed with high grade fabric protector, but still have several stains that will not come out. Due to comfort & price, I'd give it 4+ stars. Just trying to find a couple of replacement back cushions, & 2 bottoms. May have to get another set to accomplish this :(
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 18 for Better Homes and Gardens Azalea Ridge 3-Piece Outdoor Bistro Set, Seats 2

Not the same old song and dance

06/05/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had bought a set of these around four years ago. The old set swiveled and "rocked". They were extremely comfortable chairs. Age finally caught up to one of the chairs so I decided to buy the same set since we were so pleased with them. We ordered these online. Shipping was fast and the product arrived in good shape. To my disappointment however, after assembling the first chair, we noticed that these chairs do not rock. They are fairly rigid. No rocking. I was so disappointed I would have sent them back if I hadn't ordered online. If you don't mind sitting straight up these chairs are of a good quality. I however, prefer leaning back with a cold beer in my hand and relaxing. That's what it's all about.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Better Homes and Gardens Azalea Ridge 3-Piece Outdoor Bistro Set, Seats 2

Very nice.

06/24/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Better Homes and Gardens Azalea Ridge 3-Piece Outdoor Bistro Set, Seats 2

Don't tighten the screws!

04/29/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The overall quality of this set is very good, it's a great deal for the money. "Easy assembly" it's not by any means. I tried to do it alone but had to ask the wife for help holding parts together while attempting to install screws. The closer you get to the finish the more difficult installing the screws becomes. We had to totally unfasten every screw down to the starting treads to put in the last two screws. And the screws are located in such ridiculous tight places that you have to use the stupid little allen wrenches that come with it, you can't use larger ones or a power screw driver.
We learned our lesson on the first chair. On the second chair we barely threaded each screw until they all were in. We then went back and tightening each one. Much easier! Follow my lead. It will save you time, effort and maybe your marriage.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 310 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  16 Next