Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for L'oreal L'Oreal Paris Advanced Suncare Invisible Protect Dry Oil Spray SPF 15, 5 oz.

L'oreal L'Oreal Paris Advanced Suncare Invisible Protect Dry Oil Spray SPF 15, 5 oz.

L'Oreal Paris Advanced Suncare introduces its first-ever Invisible Protect Dry Oil Spray SPF 15. This unique formula contains a nourishing blend of vitamin E, argan oil, shea butter oil, grape seed oil and sunflower oil for silky, smooth skin. Its patent-pending polymer technology acts as an invisible shield for the skin for improved water resistance, protection and effectiveness.
Average Customer Rating:
3.941 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
4
3 stars
7
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation82%14 out of 17reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
4
3 stars
7
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for L'Oreal Paris Advanced Suncare Invisible Protect Dry Oil Spray SPF 15, 5 oz.

Buy this for dry skin!

04/11/2013
By ,
SFO, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this spray! It has a slightly more moisturizing element without being overly heavy and weighing down. I would use it especially if you have very dry skin and live in dry climates.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for L'Oreal Paris Advanced Suncare Invisible Protect Dry Oil Spray SPF 15, 5 oz.
04/12/2013
By ,
Foster City, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is superb product which is Non-greasy, non-sticky and absorbs fast. The is price is very apt for the product and is less in Walmart when compared to other stores. I use it before going for swimming and it works great. My skin had no longer tanned on using this product.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for L'Oreal Paris Advanced Suncare Invisible Protect Dry Oil Spray SPF 15, 5 oz.

Not for oily skin

02/01/2013
By ,
San Bruno, CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I have oily skin & this Sunscreen Oil Spray makes it look even more oily & shiny even though it says it is oil free. I like the frangrance, it was mild & pleasent. I also like that the application with this spray bottle was very even and easy. I think it will work very well for dry/normal skin.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for L'Oreal Paris Advanced Suncare Invisible Protect Dry Oil Spray SPF 15, 5 oz.
04/18/2013
By ,
San Bruno, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a very good product. Its light, non-greasy and absorbs fast. The value for the amount paid is very good.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for L'Oreal Paris Advanced Suncare Invisible Protect Dry Oil Spray SPF 15, 5 oz.
03/01/2013
By ,
San Francisco, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Spray on sun screen works well, easy to apply, good coverage, smells good. I like this much better than the aerosol sprays. It kept my skin from burning.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for L'Oreal Paris Advanced Suncare Invisible Protect Dry Oil Spray SPF 15, 5 oz.
02/24/2013
By ,
Fremont, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The product is good for dry skin. It is soooooo greasy and put a extra layer on the skin. It is highly recommended for beach use.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for L'Oreal Paris Advanced Suncare Invisible Protect Dry Oil Spray SPF 15, 5 oz.
01/25/2013
By ,
San Francisco, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
One of the few fragrance free spray sunscreens. It is easy to use (spray mechanism bottle). Highly recommend. Unfortunately it leaves an oily film on the skin.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for L'Oreal Paris Advanced Suncare Invisible Protect Dry Oil Spray SPF 15, 5 oz.

Great Sunscreen

02/07/2013
By ,
San Bruno, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used this on my last trip to Puerto Rico. It's easy to apply and smells great. I did not burn.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for L'Oreal Paris Advanced Suncare Invisible Protect Dry Oil Spray SPF 15, 5 oz.

good for dry skin

02/07/2013
By ,
Fremont, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It is good for dry skin. smells great, not sticky.........I will recommend this product
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for L'Oreal Paris Advanced Suncare Invisible Protect Dry Oil Spray SPF 15, 5 oz.

Easy to Apply

01/25/2013
By ,
Hayward, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This tanning oil spray is easy to use. I prefer the pump sprayer instead of the aerosol, because it is easier to control the spray and easier to avoid your clothing. I burn very easily so the SPF 15 is perfect to get a little color without the burn. I do prefer the oil over lotion and this one does not feel as greasy as other oils that I have tried.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for L'Oreal Paris Advanced Suncare Invisible Protect Dry Oil Spray SPF 15, 5 oz.
  • Staff Sparks

Sunscreen OIL

03/01/2013
By ,
San Francisco, CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
As someone who shies away from hand lotion for its oiliness, sunscreen is just one of those necessary products in life that I accept I'm not going to like. However this is not just sunscreen, it's sunscreen OIL. The fragrance is pleasant and the pump applicator is convenient, but if you desire a dry finish, look elsewhere.
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for L'Oreal Paris Advanced Suncare Invisible Protect Dry Oil Spray SPF 15, 5 oz.

Nice Sunscreen Oil Spray!

01/25/2013
By ,
CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It's a great sunscreen oil spray. This is my first time using this kind of oil spray. I liked it as it's not greasy or very dry. It showed little oily in my face but used it as a massage oil. It's quiet liquid too and so need to use it carefully. It doesn't have any fragrance. It's good so far.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for L'Oreal Paris Advanced Suncare Invisible Protect Dry Oil Spray SPF 15, 5 oz.

Not that great

03/14/2013
By ,
CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I am not a fan of sunscreen lotions/oils. I wanted to give this a shot but didn't like this either. I found this to be greasy. But it's not smelly compared to other ones.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for L'Oreal Paris Advanced Suncare Invisible Protect Dry Oil Spray SPF 15, 5 oz.
01/24/2013
By ,
SF Bay area, California
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This one is somewhat oily as well as it has a pretty strong smell. Considering that it is only SPF15 and SPF 30 is usually recommended even for daily, I would consider it as a supplement to your routine.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for L'Oreal Paris Advanced Suncare Invisible Protect Dry Oil Spray SPF 15, 5 oz.

Great sunscreen but with no Fragrance

01/24/2013
By ,
San Bruno
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
If you are looking for a Fragrance free sunscreen this would be perfect. I used it for couple of time when i went out for hiking and it worked pretty well, however i feel a little oily on my skin.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for L'Oreal Paris Advanced Suncare Invisible Protect Dry Oil Spray SPF 15, 5 oz.

Great product and easy to apply

01/24/2013
By ,
California
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good value for this product. The spray provided great coverage. I would reccomend.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for L'Oreal Paris Advanced Suncare Invisible Protect Dry Oil Spray SPF 15, 5 oz.

Nice But Oily

01/25/2013
By ,
CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This sunscreen is good but oily for regular use. Its fragrance is really nice.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.