Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for L'oreal L'Oreal Paris Oleo-Keratin Smooth Intense Xtreme Straight Creme, 5.1 fl oz

L'oreal L'Oreal Paris Oleo-Keratin Smooth Intense Xtreme Straight Creme, 5.1 fl oz

Average Customer Rating:
4.583 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
20
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation83%20 out of 24reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 10 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
20
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for L'Oreal Paris Oleo-Keratin Smooth Intense Xtreme Straight Creme, 5.1 fl oz

Excellent Product!

04/20/2014
By ,
Cleveland, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You ever run across a product that really deserves 10, or even 20 stars? Well, this deserves 20 stars. Right away my hair began to feel as though it was really soaking it up. Which I think is good because some leave-ins end up being hand conditioners instead of hair apps. This is an outstanding detangler, and you don't have to use half the tube for one app. My hair is thick, and its 3-4 inches past my shoulders. I even use this on my ends for in between shampoos brushing or heat apps. Love it! It is nice and creamy and it leaves you hair smooth. And this is coming from a person with thick Black/Indian hair. Great for Smooth and Shine Keratin Hair Tamer users, like myself.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for L'Oreal Paris Oleo-Keratin Smooth Intense Xtreme Straight Creme, 5.1 fl oz

Very good in small doses

02/28/2013
By ,
Dublin, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The first few times I used this I was careful to just squirt out a little dab, and I had nice results with it. It's not a magic cure for frizzy hair, but it does help to smooth it out. Once though I was a little careless and used a slightly larger dollop. My hair looked wet and greasy all day and I wished I had washed it again before leaving the house. So use it, but in moderation.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for L'Oreal Paris Oleo-Keratin Smooth Intense Xtreme Straight Creme, 5.1 fl oz

Keratin

10/01/2013
By ,
Port Saint Lucie, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
With the constant humidity, I needed something to remain frizz free throughout the day. Instead of paying $100 for a keratin treatment, I used a quarter sized amount of this product as directed. When my hair was half dry, I blew it completely dry. The frizz was gone. I've been through many expensive products recommended by my stylist and none of them worked. I love this stuff.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for L'Oreal Paris Oleo-Keratin Smooth Intense Xtreme Straight Creme, 5.1 fl oz

Use cautiously!

04/02/2013
By ,
SFO, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would it cautiously if you have thin and brittle hair. It does tend to make the hair a bit oily. Use it in very small quantities and make sure you spread it evenly and it does make the hair softer and straighter. Problem with me was, making sure I use the right amount.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for L'Oreal Paris Oleo-Keratin Smooth Intense Xtreme Straight Creme, 5.1 fl oz

Makes your hair smooth as silk

02/27/2013
By ,
San Francisco, California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After washing my hair I used a very small amount of this Keratin creme. I blow dried and flat ironed my hair. It came out really smooth and silky, but not at all greasy. It's great to find a product that protects your hair from the heat and smells really good too.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for L'Oreal Paris Oleo-Keratin Smooth Intense Xtreme Straight Creme, 5.1 fl oz

love this froduct .

04/01/2013
By ,
chicago ill
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i love this product it smy thells really good and leaves your hair nice and smooth all day! i wolud so buy this again .
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for L'Oreal Paris Oleo-Keratin Smooth Intense Xtreme Straight Creme, 5.1 fl oz

Love This!

05/29/2013
By ,
Sacramento, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this product, makes your hair soft the first day you use it! be prepared for good hair days and I also love the new Loreal Total Repair 5 products, using the Damage Erasing Balm as well!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for L'Oreal Paris Oleo-Keratin Smooth Intense Xtreme Straight Creme, 5.1 fl oz

Good Stuff!

06/09/2013
By ,
Kansas City, MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like the way this coats my hair while flat ironing it. I have not had any heat damage since I've started using this.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for L'Oreal Paris Oleo-Keratin Smooth Intense Xtreme Straight Creme, 5.1 fl oz

Great product

03/14/2013
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My hair type is curly and frizzy, but I am noticing a big difference after using this creme. It makes t he hair smooth and shiny. After the hair wash i generally take little bit if the creme apply on the hair and dry my hair. And now my hair looks much healthier than ever.
ITs a very nice product, the creme smells good too. I definitely recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for L'Oreal Paris Oleo-Keratin Smooth Intense Xtreme Straight Creme, 5.1 fl oz

Bye Bye frizz....

03/05/2013
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used just a dab and this product worked great. I paired it with the L'Oreal Shampoo and Conditioner and have seen improvement in my hair. Just a little bit before blow-drying and styling your hair does wonders. It leaves it smooth, sleek, and looking much healthier. A little goes a long way with this product.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for L'Oreal Paris Oleo-Keratin Smooth Intense Xtreme Straight Creme, 5.1 fl oz
Based on the average of (14) ratings-only reviews
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5