Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for L'oreal L'Oreal Paris Ceramide Total Repair 5 Restoring Shampoo, 25.4 fl oz

L'oreal L'Oreal Paris Ceramide Total Repair 5 Restoring Shampoo, 25.4 fl oz

L'Oreal Paris Ceramide Restoring Shampoo is designed to restore damaged and abused hair back to its former luster. With L'Oreal Paris Shampoo, 25.4 fl oz, you can enjoy results instantly as well as over time as it acts to repair five visible signs of damaged hair without weighing it down. First, this Total Repair Shampoo helps to rebuild fibers to reduce breakage and fly-aways. L'Oreal Paris Ceramide Restoring Shampoo can help to strengthen hair as well as restore vitality, silkiness and shine to overworked and over-processed tresses. Use this L'Oreal Paris Shampoo to uncover healthier hair as it penetrates hair fiber from root to core.
Average Customer Rating:
4.652 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(92 Reviews) 88
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
79
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation83%76 out of 92reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 11 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
79
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for L'Oreal Paris Ceramide Total Repair 5 Restoring Shampoo, 25.4 fl oz

made me loose alot of hair like I jut dyed it

10/08/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I spoke with other girls I know and they said they same thing, it made them loose alot of hair. I dont know if it's my ethnicity that matters, but I have never had any shampoo do this too me, the only time I loose alot of hair is when I dye my hair. Please do not use this, you should not be loosing hair with a shampoo. Ive used just about every shampoo out there and I've never last more than like 5 strands of hair, compared to loosing like a handful of hair with Loreal shampoo.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Scent
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for L'Oreal Paris Ceramide Total Repair 5 Restoring Shampoo, 25.4 fl oz

Awesome product!

03/13/2013
By ,
Saint Petersburg, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My hair is extremely dry and brittle from bleaching and hair dyes, this product works magic. I kid you not after one wash it brought my hair back to life, I used it with the conditioner and the mask. I'm never going back to my old shampoo.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for L'Oreal Paris Ceramide Total Repair 5 Restoring Shampoo, 25.4 fl oz

Salon quality!

03/29/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like this shampoo as much or more than my normal Joico shampoo. The kicker is this costs about $12 a bottle CHEAPER! I have thick coarse curly colored hair that needs lots of moisture. This shampoo leaves my hair so soft and silky.
Love it!!!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for L'Oreal Paris Ceramide Total Repair 5 Restoring Shampoo, 25.4 fl oz

Exellent shampoo

02/18/2013
By ,
Cresson,Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hair lathers fast, hair has alot better texture and shine.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for L'Oreal Paris Ceramide Total Repair 5 Restoring Shampoo, 25.4 fl oz

Great shampoo but it made my hair fall out

10/24/2013
By ,
Mankato, MN
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I used this product in conjunction with the matching conditioner, mask, and dry oil. While I really like everything about this product, I noticed my hair started falling out in massive amounts. After I showered I would comb through my hair and atleast 50 hairs would fall out. It was absurd. But I didn't want to waste money so I continued to use this until I was done. I finally finished it today after about 2 months and I am so relieved to be trying something else. It did leave my hair in really nice condition, very smooth and soft. I have fine, color treated, blonde, wavy hair as well. I would continue using this and recommend to everyone if only it didn't make my hair fall out. Also I have read other people having similar results as me so I'm not alone. Be cautious aobut trying this.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for L'Oreal Paris Ceramide Total Repair 5 Restoring Shampoo, 25.4 fl oz

Excellent value, great quality shampoo

03/18/2013
By ,
Portland, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This shampoo is great! It creates rich lather in seconds, smells delicious and delivers advertised "total repair" making hair shiny and smooth. I bough the whole Ceramide total repair line and it works magic! Highly recommed.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for L'Oreal Paris Ceramide Total Repair 5 Restoring Shampoo, 25.4 fl oz

AWESOME SHAMPOO

07/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had gotten some samples of this shampoo and loved it. My hair tends to be a little dry in the summer and this shampoo takes care of that problem. It has a nice fragrance, lathers nicely and rinses out very easily.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for L'Oreal Paris Ceramide Total Repair 5 Restoring Shampoo, 25.4 fl oz

The best!

12/01/2013
By ,
Jacksonville, Ar
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the shampoo, conditioner and the balm for myself and my husband has long hair (almost to his belt) and thick he's used it twice and I can see just in two shampoos how much fluffy and clean it really looks. I buy brand names like Estel Lauder just spent 800.00 on it and taking some back and L'Oreal here I come! If you have dry hair and straighten it like I do, buy these products! Wal-Mart please keep in stock! Buy the Balm put it on last and leave in 2-3 minutes and when hair dries looks like you've had a saloon treatment! We love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for L'Oreal Paris Ceramide Total Repair 5 Restoring Shampoo, 25.4 fl oz

Natural Blonde and Wavy Hair

12/29/2013
By ,
Johnson City, TN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this product and expected it to help my already dry hair. My expectations were sadly not met. This product made my hair even more dry than it was before. It also left my hair feeling wig-like and very, very tangled. I now use a different shampoo and gave this one to my little brother.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for L'Oreal Paris Ceramide Total Repair 5 Restoring Shampoo, 25.4 fl oz

A bang for your buck!!!

06/19/2013
By ,
Amherst, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love love love this product. I never write reviews but had to write one for this L'oreal restoring shampoo. I am African with a 4d type hair. My hair was previously in a bad shape and was always breaking until I started using this product along side the conditioner. Hair breakage has stopped and shedding is about 5-10 strands of hair a day compared to about 50 strands a day which I heard is the norm. I strongly recommend this product!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for L'Oreal Paris Ceramide Total Repair 5 Restoring Shampoo, 25.4 fl oz

Amazing Results!!

07/16/2013
By ,
Menasha, Wi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My new fave Shampoo, Conditioner and Leave-in Balm :) This stuff is amazing! I got a free sample of all 3 in the mail, used it once, and my hair was so silky, shiny, smooth, and healthy looking! No split ends or fly-aways!!....It literally restored all the damage and problem areas I had!! I will be buying this from now on!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for L'Oreal Paris Ceramide Total Repair 5 Restoring Shampoo, 25.4 fl oz

Great shampoo and conditioner!

08/06/2013
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got a sample of this shampoo and conditioner in the mail and much to my surprise, it actually worked for me! My hair is color-treated and tends to be very dry. These products left my hair feeling silky and healthy, and looking shiny and smooth. Looks like I have a new favorite!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for L'Oreal Paris Ceramide Total Repair 5 Restoring Shampoo, 25.4 fl oz

Another Good LOreal Product

02/26/2013
By ,
San Bruno, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Loyal L'Oreal user (hair, make-up etc# - I've used for only a short period of time #about 8 days) and my hair is color treated - seems more sleek and definitely feels "clean" after washing. I'm using with L'Oreals Oleo Keratin Smooth Intense Polishing Conditioner.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for L'Oreal Paris Ceramide Total Repair 5 Restoring Shampoo, 25.4 fl oz

Awesome product

06/25/2013
By ,
Auburn Hills, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this shampoo - in combination with the matching conditioner - it leaves my hair feeling silky smooth.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for L'Oreal Paris Ceramide Total Repair 5 Restoring Shampoo, 25.4 fl oz

Excellent Shampoo

03/11/2013
By ,
Hayward, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This shampoo is wonderful! It lathers and cleans great and leaves hair smelling really good. Along with the Conditioner I definitely recommend the L'Oreal Total Repair line.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for L'Oreal Paris Ceramide Total Repair 5 Restoring Shampoo, 25.4 fl oz

Great Moisturizing Shampoo!!

03/13/2013
By ,
San Bruno, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This shampoo did a great job of moisturizing my hair. Great lather, so don't need to use too much shampoo. Great value.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for L'Oreal Paris Ceramide Total Repair 5 Restoring Shampoo, 25.4 fl oz
Based on the average of (76) ratings-only reviews
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
3.7 out of 5
3.7 out of 5