Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for L'oreal L'Oreal Paris Ideal Moisture Normal Skin Sunscreen Lotion, SPF 25, 4 fl oz

L'oreal L'Oreal Paris Ideal Moisture Normal Skin Sunscreen Lotion, SPF 25, 4 fl oz

L'Oreal Paris Ideal Moisture Normal Skin Sunscreen Lotion works to refresh and hydrate normal skin. It combines 48-hour moisture with broad spectrum UVA/UVB SPF 25 protection. L'Oreal's skin-softening formula is infused with the antioxidant vitamin E and a lightweight hydrating ingredient for moisture that feels clean and barely there.
Average Customer Rating:
4.438 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation94%15 out of 16reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for L'Oreal Paris Ideal Moisture Normal Skin Sunscreen Lotion, SPF 25, 4 fl oz

Nice L'oreal day lotion with SPF

12/26/2012
By ,
California
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This moisturizer is medium weight, with a light pleasant smell. Other moisturizers I have tried with SFP are 15 SPF or 20 SPF, and I like this one because it is 25 SPF. It does specify if it's designed for just face, or face and body, but I used it on both my face and hands. The bottle is a good size for the price and the cap is easy to open, even after applying some lotion and my hands were a little oily/sticky, the cap flipped right open. The bottle is easy to squeeze and control.
The product boasts 48 hour hydration - I'm not quite sure that the lotion will last 48 hours and I'm sure the sunscreen protection won't last that long, but perhaps this means that the softness will last 48 hours? The sunscreen worked well for being in the sun for several hours. No sunburn on my face.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for L'Oreal Paris Ideal Moisture Normal Skin Sunscreen Lotion, SPF 25, 4 fl oz
  • Staff Sparks

Beats out pricier brands!

01/03/2013
By ,
San Francisco, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Prior to this product I've used other moisturizers that were heavier and only provided an SPF of 15. I was surprised with how light and how quickly absorbed this was. The product has a light scent that is barely noticeable and leaves my skin feeling soft, smooth, and hydrated. I feel confident leaving the house knowing the SPF of 25 is protecting my skin.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for L'Oreal Paris Ideal Moisture Normal Skin Sunscreen Lotion, SPF 25, 4 fl oz

New Favorite Lotion

01/02/2013
By ,
San Francisco, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like this moisture in this product. I have incredibly dry skin, so only having one application of moisturizer is really nice. The SPF gives it a little more of a thicker, oily consistancy than what I am used to, but it's been for my benefit. I have used on my face and haven't had any issues with breakouts. I also started using this lotion as a body lotion.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for L'Oreal Paris Ideal Moisture Normal Skin Sunscreen Lotion, SPF 25, 4 fl oz

Nice, lightweight lotion

01/01/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like that there is sunscreen in this and it is the kind of lotion that you can use daily with no problem. It didn't cause my skin to be oily. I have very sensitive skin and didn't have any negative reactions to it which was good.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for L'Oreal Paris Ideal Moisture Normal Skin Sunscreen Lotion, SPF 25, 4 fl oz

useful moisturizer

01/10/2013
By ,
San Mateo, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This one is light, doesn't make my skin feel oily and has good sunscreen - so a really good product.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for L'Oreal Paris Ideal Moisture Normal Skin Sunscreen Lotion, SPF 25, 4 fl oz

Non-Greasy and lightweight

09/07/2013
By ,
Arkansas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Unlike my other spf face lotions their all greasy and make my nose oily at the end of the day. I was at Walmart (about an hour ago) and my mum found this and she told me maybe we should buy this. Plus it was CHEAP! I am a 14 year old who started wearing these spf face lotions around the age of 12. I wore it on some days because I was young and scared that it might do something bad to my skin but when I turned 13 I started to use spf lotions every single day. It's better to prevent wrinkles then deal with it later in life. I used Olay spf face lotions for almost 2 years now because it was the only brand I trusted. I started to 'explore' more skin care brands. Olay face lotions left my face shiny and nose oily. It's also greasy. BUT I will still continue to use Olay! :D This is the FIRST spf face lotion I used that's non-greasy! It did took a while to absorb into my skin (thats why I put 4 stars). I might buy this again even though I only bought it today. LOL. I like to use different things so I might go back to buying this if others don't work for me. I'm scared of trying new skin care products. I used to think L'Oreal Paris was junk.. because it's tested on animals. (I think it's still tested on animals). But this product makes me like L'Oreal Paris more. L'Oreal Paris and Me is going to be best friends now. ;)
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for L'Oreal Paris Ideal Moisture Normal Skin Sunscreen Lotion, SPF 25, 4 fl oz

gift

10/22/2013
By ,
Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A gift for a friend
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for L'Oreal Paris Ideal Moisture Normal Skin Sunscreen Lotion, SPF 25, 4 fl oz

the best i ever tried

04/09/2013
By ,
Nashville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Used to buy other brands all the time, i was in search of the perfect moisturizer, but i have been in love with this L'Oreal lotion ever since i tried it. That's my perfect match!
This Ideal Moisture Lotion goes on to the skin so smoothly, you need just a little bit of it to cover the whole face. Makes the skin softer - instantly. Not only it's soft, but it's velvet-like, pleasant to the touch. It has a nice smell to it. Especially now that the summer is coming, we will need the SPF as well!
Great product, a must-have for me now.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for L'Oreal Paris Ideal Moisture Normal Skin Sunscreen Lotion, SPF 25, 4 fl oz

Value for money

12/28/2012
By ,
San Bruno
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This one kept my skin well moisturized without an oily look. I liked the SPF 25 part though i do not go out much in sun. Very lil amount of it sufficient for your face so this one will last longer for the money paid.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for L'Oreal Paris Ideal Moisture Normal Skin Sunscreen Lotion, SPF 25, 4 fl oz
Based on the average of (7) ratings-only reviews
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5