Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Straight Talk Straight Talk L38C LG Optimus Dynamic

Straight Talk Straight Talk L38C LG Optimus Dynamic

The Straight Talk L38C LG Optimus Dynamic lets you connect on the go. Take pictures, surf the web and more.
Average Customer Rating:
3.509 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(218 Reviews) 187
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
86
4 stars
53
3 stars
10
2 stars
24
1 star
45
Customer Recommendation67%145 out of 218reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
258 Questions | 301 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
86
4 stars
53
3 stars
10
2 stars
24
1 star
45
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Straight Talk L38C LG Optimus Dynamic

Excellent phone

04/05/2013
By ,
Erie, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been using this phone for a week, and can't believe how well it works! It comes with voice dialer and voice search installed, which allows you to call someone or search google by voice command, and it's very accurate. The touch keyboard works really well for texting as well. The google maps app and navigation are also great to have.
For anyone new to an Android phone like myself, it is awesome how you set up a gmail account (or use existing account# and it backs up your contacts, apps, etc to that account #so you can retrieve them and install to a new phone) And by the way, since it is a phone, the call quality is excellent. I have no complaints and wish I would've switched to straight talk/and this phone long ago!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Straight Talk L38C LG Optimus Dynamic

wow. for the price you cant beat it

07/18/2013
By ,
sc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
just bought this phone to access youtube and other websites my previous samsung couldnt get. and for the price I am floored how great this phone with straight talk operates. "Get you some"
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Straight Talk L38C LG Optimus Dynamic

Our first smart phone, everything we expected.

02/13/2014
By ,
Bradford, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy setup with Straight Talk, no problems.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Straight Talk L38C LG Optimus Dynamic

Great Navigator.

06/08/2014
By ,
Charlotte, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a replacement from my first one that I misplaced. I am very pleased.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Straight Talk L38C LG Optimus Dynamic

Great phone for a "smart phone" beginner

02/11/2014
By ,
nc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really love this phone. I charge it at night and the battery doesn't die during the day. This is my first "smart phone" and I really like it. If you have fat fingers it might be a little hard with texting but other than that I can't find anything wrong with it. I look at youtube, play my pandora, facebook and angry birds with no problem.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Straight Talk L38C LG Optimus Dynamic
02/02/2013
By ,
Louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good phone at a great value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Straight Talk L38C LG Optimus Dynamic

great phone like it

03/12/2013
By ,
chattanooga,tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just wish it was a carrier u can buy for this phone
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Straight Talk L38C LG Optimus Dynamic

Great Product for touch screen beginners!

04/05/2013
By ,
Farmville, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Loving this phone!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Straight Talk L38C LG Optimus Dynamic

Amazing phone

03/31/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just recently purchased this phone. I love it. Has great features great wifi signal. great phone service. No dropped calls since first call. This is a great buy... I recommend this phone to anyone looking for a smartphone. Great Value........... Phone case can be found on Amazon.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
31510
Lg optimus dynamic
Posted 06/20/2013
I have had this phone for a week..i sit it on the table and hardly ever use it & the battery dies too quick..any suggestions on saving my battery life ?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for Straight Talk L38C LG Optimus Dynamic

great Android for the price

04/11/2013
By ,
enterprise AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this to replace a non-android that I tried to settle for after my $195 android died. Needless to say I found the replacement cell (lg 511) hard to navigate & replaced that with THIS:LG Optimus Dynamic. THIS CELL IS pretty AWESOME and for the price you cant go wrong. Only complaint I have is 1 game application I used to have in not compadable on this cell (draw something) but I play angry birds, use several social networks, and check emails. It's very easy to navigate & use. Downloaded free ringtone apps & animated wallpapers. Holds a large micro sd card (i use 16gb) Slim and decent size touch screen for texting. Another benifit is the only external buttons are the volume & power button. So no accidental photo taking. & it auto locks the touch screen pretty fast, so no pocket-dials. It is also a CDMA-V phone so it runs on Verison towers (look for the CDMA-V)
My home will not get the other companies towers & straight talk is the best "unlimited" deal out there. I hate the contract companies they are too expensive. I recomend the walmart extended warrenty. they cover everything!! Also buy a hard cover on ebay ($5 & up)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Straight Talk L38C LG Optimus Dynamic
03/03/2013
By ,
Guntersville, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this phone. Works every where I go. Have nothing bad 2 say about it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
indianapolis
hello need ask a questin
Posted 03/26/2013
here my questin does this optimus dynamic staight talk phone work with staight talk 30 day plan for 45 dollers
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 12 for Straight Talk L38C LG Optimus Dynamic

Great Phone at amazing price

03/30/2013
By ,
San Leandro
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far so good..transferred service from Metro PCS no problem. Was able to transfer pics and ringtones via Bluetooth (from LG Beacon) without a hitch. This phones screen and apps are very much like my Asus Google Nexus 7 tablet so really no learning curve. Highly recommend this phone and don't know about Straight Talk yet but phone accesses web very fast. Thank you Walmart for making this switch very easy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Straight Talk L38C LG Optimus Dynamic
02/23/2013
By ,
Bellevue NE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my second smart phone and it blows away my old phone--this phone will last 2 days with my moderate use---my old phone was dead within hours,even when new. Its also waaaaay faster--no more waiting around for web pages to load. I do miss the keypad on my old phone though.
Once my VZN contract was up--it was a no brainer to go with a prepaid phone---I'm saving $60 a month and still using their towers. I can throw this phone away in another month and still save on what I was paying them. Had the phone a month now
The only apps I added were Vevo and the Weather Channel and have no problems with memory.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Straight Talk L38C LG Optimus Dynamic

Excellent phone for a beginner.

11/24/2013
By ,
Newnan, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am surprised at the quality of the phone and its ease of use. This phone has many surprises in functions that I did not expect. I only use a cell phone occasionally, but I have found that this phone is so easy to use that I will make use of its other functions. I enjoy being able to keep up with sports scores and the weather. I will occasionally text, and I find it relatively easy to use for this function. I'm glad that my spouse suggested that I get this phone instead of a flip phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Straight Talk L38C LG Optimus Dynamic

Great Phone small flat nice, Run Of Verizon Tower

02/23/2013
By ,
las vegas nv
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This phone is equivalent to iphone 3gs & iphone 3g, also iphone 1st generation.
Positive:
- Fast like 3gs
- Run of Verizon Tower Has 3G Signal
- Great Battery Life
- Light Weight
- It is a Smart Phone For Beginner.
Negative:
- Screen and the back light is too bright and glare. Very hard to read in certain angle.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Straight Talk L38C LG Optimus Dynamic

A very nice phone at a fantastic price point.

02/23/2013
By ,
Painted Post, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really am enjoying this phone, though I've yet to tap all of its capabilities. I purchased a 32 gb memory card, rubberized case, car charger, an additional AC adapter and USB cord from another vendor. You'll want to add a larger capacity memory card if you want to download additional applications.
I get excellent reception with no dropped calls thus far. I've used it to watch YouTube videos with no issues.
My wife likes the phone so much that she's going to get one as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Straight Talk L38C LG Optimus Dynamic

Good, inexpensive smart phone

06/11/2013
By ,
San Diego County
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was our first foray into smart phones. We are on a limited budget and was looking for a first phone for my daughter as she moved on into high school and a new phone for my wife and I. We had used our last phones for several years and they were on their last legs. We wanted smart phones, but needed to stay within a budget. I also did not want to go into another contract, especially with the data plans being so costly. I did a lot of research and the positive reviews on here lead me to take the plunge and purchase 3 of the Straight Talk LG Optimus Dynamics. We have not been disappointed. They function wonderfully. I wanted to go with a phone that used the Verizon system (I have been a Verizon, AT&T and Sprint customer) as we are in San Diego's East county and pretty much the other companies have limited coverage. We have not yet dropped a call and the voice clarity is fantastic. The screen is smaller, but very clear. The touch screen has been flawless to this point. All 3 phones have been great, no problems.
I gave it 5 stars, because I knew what I was getting when I read the reviews. The memory is very, very limited. I have 3 apps on my system that I use a lot. They work perfectly. The GPS works well. It also connects to wi-fi very cleanly. Video streams really well (You Tube) both in 3g and wi fi mode. I don't really need anything else. If you are a power user, do not get this phone. If you want to use the Facebook app, do not get this phone. If you want a big screen, do not get this phone. If you want a compact, reliable phone with great voice clarity and the ability to use a few apps you may need or want, then by all means, get this phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Straight Talk L38C LG Optimus Dynamic
03/24/2013
By ,
Central PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am 41 years old and this is my first smart phone. It works great!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Straight Talk L38C LG Optimus Dynamic
10/10/2013
By ,
Ridgeland , S.C.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great phone, awesome. price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Straight Talk L38C LG Optimus Dynamic
06/04/2013
By ,
Phoenix, AZ.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great phone to step into the "smart phone " level.
Opened a Google/Gmail account the 1st day & was able to sync my
computer calendar with my phone. Have had friends tell me the audio quality is great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 188 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  10 Next