Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Straight Talk Straight Talk L38C LG Optimus Dynamic

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Straight Talk Straight Talk L38C LG Optimus Dynamic

The Straight Talk L38C LG Optimus Dynamic lets you connect on the go. Take pictures, surf the web and more.
Average Customer Rating:
3.509 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(218 Reviews) 187
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
86
4 stars
53
3 stars
10
2 stars
24
1 star
45
Customer Recommendation67%145 out of 218reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
86
4 stars
53
3 stars
10
2 stars
24
1 star
45
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Straight Talk L38C LG Optimus Dynamic

Great entry level smartphone!

03/29/2013
By ,
Springfield, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I took a chance on this $79.88 Android smartphone and I was really surprised how well it works. It does everything you would expect a smartphone to do. This is the first cell phone that has worked where I live. I am very happy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 2 for Straight Talk L38C LG Optimus Dynamic

great Android for the price

04/11/2013
By ,
enterprise AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this to replace a non-android that I tried to settle for after my $195 android died. Needless to say I found the replacement cell (lg 511) hard to navigate & replaced that with THIS:LG Optimus Dynamic. THIS CELL IS pretty AWESOME and for the price you cant go wrong. Only complaint I have is 1 game application I used to have in not compadable on this cell (draw something) but I play angry birds, use several social networks, and check emails. It's very easy to navigate & use. Downloaded free ringtone apps & animated wallpapers. Holds a large micro sd card (i use 16gb) Slim and decent size touch screen for texting. Another benifit is the only external buttons are the volume & power button. So no accidental photo taking. & it auto locks the touch screen pretty fast, so no pocket-dials. It is also a CDMA-V phone so it runs on Verison towers (look for the CDMA-V)
My home will not get the other companies towers & straight talk is the best "unlimited" deal out there. I hate the contract companies they are too expensive. I recomend the walmart extended warrenty. they cover everything!! Also buy a hard cover on ebay ($5 & up)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+14points
Review 3 for Straight Talk L38C LG Optimus Dynamic

Great phone for the price.

03/21/2013
By ,
Altus, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this phone because I needed a straight talk celluar that would work in the area I moved to. I was very suprise to find that it had all the features I need. It paired to my car with no problem, and also paired to my wireless headphones, which just happens to be a Motorola headset. I plan to keep this one as long as possible.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 4 for Straight Talk L38C LG Optimus Dynamic

Excellent phone

04/05/2013
By ,
Erie, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been using this phone for a week, and can't believe how well it works! It comes with voice dialer and voice search installed, which allows you to call someone or search google by voice command, and it's very accurate. The touch keyboard works really well for texting as well. The google maps app and navigation are also great to have.
For anyone new to an Android phone like myself, it is awesome how you set up a gmail account (or use existing account# and it backs up your contacts, apps, etc to that account #so you can retrieve them and install to a new phone) And by the way, since it is a phone, the call quality is excellent. I have no complaints and wish I would've switched to straight talk/and this phone long ago!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 5 for Straight Talk L38C LG Optimus Dynamic
04/27/2013
By ,
florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nice phone, not top of the line but great for the money. walmart has a better price than ebay on this phone
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 6 for Straight Talk L38C LG Optimus Dynamic

straight talk L38C

06/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best phone I have had. It has every feature I need. Plus a lot more. The greatest thing is the price. I'm still trying to find something I don't like about this phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 7 for Straight Talk L38C LG Optimus Dynamic

Peace of mind

06/30/2014
By ,
Smoky Mountains of East Tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this phone as a gift to family that lived in area where cell phone towers and even landline service was not reliable. Good to know that there 'is' a phone that can deliver reliable service and be user friendly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+2points
Review 8 for Straight Talk L38C LG Optimus Dynamic

apparently very durable

12/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i have had this cheap smartphone for over 2 years. it has been dropped many times, including once from a second story balcony onto asphalt parking lot. it looks/works like new and has never given me a single problem. i also have straighttalk $45/month unlimited everything. yes this is a low end phone lacking in any bells and whistles but as a phone it has good call quality, and can access email and web browser. that is all i need. it has one feature that i love that you can not get with att/verizon/apple/samsung. that would be the $3000 sitting in my bank account thanks to this cheap solution for past 2+ years. thanks walmart
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 9 for Straight Talk L38C LG Optimus Dynamic

Nice Little Smart Phone For The Price

01/26/2013
By ,
Monticello, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a Verizon Galaxy SIII but right now it's suspended because my money didn't come in earley enough to pay the bill so right now it's cut off so I need something until I get my big smart phone on. I went to walmart yesterday looking at all the cellphones thinking witch one I would like I had boost mobile so many times that I was getting tired of it and i've had at&t allot of times their service was just not that good anymore so I can across the Optimus Dynamic Straight Talk Phone and to me it looked cheap like the other slow straight talk touch phones where everytime you slide the screen it would slide really slow not fast. So when my uncle bought me this cellphone I opened it activated it and wow it was just like my Galaxy SIII with the same setting and features and everyhting but in a little verison cellphone the screen is good not that big but it's good it came with a 4G Micro SD Card so that was cool and the cameras nice so is the video I kinda like it for now it's a good phone to get like when your phone is broken or something and great for teens to have fun texting their friends taken pictures all stuff like that. I really like it right now it's a great phone.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+108points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 12/29/2013
did it come with minutes or did you have to buy them sperpratly
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for Straight Talk L38C LG Optimus Dynamic

Great phone for a great price

12/21/2013
By ,
St Louis MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I didn't want a fancy smart phone so this one is perfect for what I use it for.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 11 for Straight Talk L38C LG Optimus Dynamic

Great Phone at amazing price

03/30/2013
By ,
San Leandro
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far so good..transferred service from Metro PCS no problem. Was able to transfer pics and ringtones via Bluetooth (from LG Beacon) without a hitch. This phones screen and apps are very much like my Asus Google Nexus 7 tablet so really no learning curve. Highly recommend this phone and don't know about Straight Talk yet but phone accesses web very fast. Thank you Walmart for making this switch very easy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Straight Talk L38C LG Optimus Dynamic
05/02/2013
By ,
Copperas Cove, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I looked for about a month to purchase a new Smartphone and I kept coming back to this phone. I absolutely love it! I have no regrets in the purchase at all. I read books on it all the time and watch movies from Netflix. I would definitely recommend this phone to anyone looking for a great deal and a good working item.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Straight Talk L38C LG Optimus Dynamic

Great phone for a "smart phone" beginner

02/11/2014
By ,
nc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really love this phone. I charge it at night and the battery doesn't die during the day. This is my first "smart phone" and I really like it. If you have fat fingers it might be a little hard with texting but other than that I can't find anything wrong with it. I look at youtube, play my pandora, facebook and angry birds with no problem.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 14 for Straight Talk L38C LG Optimus Dynamic

Amazing phone

03/31/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just recently purchased this phone. I love it. Has great features great wifi signal. great phone service. No dropped calls since first call. This is a great buy... I recommend this phone to anyone looking for a smartphone. Great Value........... Phone case can be found on Amazon.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
31510
Lg optimus dynamic
Posted 06/20/2013
I have had this phone for a week..i sit it on the table and hardly ever use it & the battery dies too quick..any suggestions on saving my battery life ?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 15 for Straight Talk L38C LG Optimus Dynamic

List of LG Features/Great Buy

11/18/2013
By ,
MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
11/18/2013
I have had this phone for almost a year now. Similar to Verizon's reception. I love how much I have saved from not having been charged extra. I plan on keeping this service for a long time.
*A map of reception offered online. Accurate for my location. Reception is very good.
*This LG cost was <$90
*Keep your number (keep old phone active until LG phone is set up through Walmart)
*Buy Micro SD card with higher gig so cell won't shut off.
*Click on the blue die (applications), Settings, Applications, Managed Applications, all programs that can be cleared (Google Play Books, E-mail, etc), and Clear Data to get the 169KB down to 0KB so texts won't be blocked.
*Battery overheats in hot seasons so shut off to charge. Ever needed...Batteries Plus offers LG batteries under or same price as the LG.
*Battery run low after 5 hours from Gingerbread feature to run all the time so shut LG Cell off.
*Polaris Viewer shows Microsoft Word with small screen.
*Sync photos but privacy is concern.
*LG Programs: camera (zoom, video), contacts, phone, clock, maps, gallery (pics), navigation (yes like GPS awesome), settings, play music, play books, play store and calendar.
*Play Store option (Android App) can download ringtones and more. Most downloads have options to uninstall. (E-mail, Facebook, games, etc).
**Viruses are possible if roaming online.
*Phone book had limited entries for me. Very detailed information.
*Connect to WiFi very easily.
*Internet browser has 4 home screens (windows to multitask). Bookmark websites.
*Voice your texting LG program is very good.
*Phone speaker very clear.
I WANT THIS PHONE TO STAY IN SERVICE FOR A LONG TIME.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+42points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
San Joaquin Valley, central CA
home screens or tabs?
Posted 04/23/2014
guessing you meant 4 TABS on internet browser, not "home screens"(?)
0points
Customer Avatar
MN
Update List of LG Features/Great Buy
Posted 03/31/2014
Android version 2.3.6 is very low compared to Android 4.0. I am upgrading to a higher Android version so that I can have more space for the Play Store Apps.
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 16 for Straight Talk L38C LG Optimus Dynamic

Straight Talk L38C LG Optimus Dynamic

06/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great little phone, I am a android developer on many android forums, so I have no problem getting the best out of this little phone. My screen name on forums is vampirefo, anyway the phone works great out of box, it is limited by amount of ram, and space for apps.
I have had the phone two days, in that time I have rooted the phone, added CWM recovery, now run the phone from sdcard, this is the best fix for lack of space for apps, as one can make their space as large as they want just limited to micro sdcard size.
I like to give 1 GB to system and at least 3 GB to data which is where apps are stored, as far as limited ram, I use swap file to add more ram to phone, of course stock kernel doesn't allow swap, well stock phone doesn't either.
You have to root phone to be able to run phone from sdcard, and use swap file. I had to build a custom kernel to allow swap file also, took about 5 minutes, not bad at all, kernel compiles perfectly no errors.
The above is just how to get the most out of phone, My wife also has this phone, not modifications to it at all, full stock, no root or swap file, she is very happy with the phone, does what see wants it to do, make calls, send text, facebook, check mail, surf internet, play some card games.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 17 for Straight Talk L38C LG Optimus Dynamic

Excellent phone for a beginner.

11/24/2013
By ,
Newnan, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am surprised at the quality of the phone and its ease of use. This phone has many surprises in functions that I did not expect. I only use a cell phone occasionally, but I have found that this phone is so easy to use that I will make use of its other functions. I enjoy being able to keep up with sports scores and the weather. I will occasionally text, and I find it relatively easy to use for this function. I'm glad that my spouse suggested that I get this phone instead of a flip phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 18 for Straight Talk L38C LG Optimus Dynamic

Great phone

09/27/2013
By ,
Eureka ,CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This phone is perfect for the first time smart phone user an affordable
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Straight Talk L38C LG Optimus Dynamic

Great android phone, met all expectations

02/02/2014
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchase was easy, and adding service plan was easy. People at straight talk support very helpful. I moved my number from existing provider and it took less than 30 minutes to do so. To date coverage has been good as well as the call quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Straight Talk L38C LG Optimus Dynamic

great phone like it

03/12/2013
By ,
chattanooga,tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just wish it was a carrier u can buy for this phone
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
1-20 of 188 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  10 Next