Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Straight Talk Straight Talk L38C LG Optimus Dynamic

Straight Talk Straight Talk L38C LG Optimus Dynamic

The Straight Talk L38C LG Optimus Dynamic lets you connect on the go. Take pictures, surf the web and more.
Average Customer Rating:
3.509 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(218 Reviews) 187
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
86
4 stars
53
3 stars
10
2 stars
24
1 star
45
Customer Recommendation67%145 out of 218reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
260 Questions | 301 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
86
4 stars
53
3 stars
10
2 stars
24
1 star
45
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Straight Talk L38C LG Optimus Dynamic

Great Entry level phone

01/20/2013
By ,
Roanoke, Va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was not looking for a expensive phone and this fit the bill. I like that fact that it is small and the phone is fast enough for me, so that being said I would reccomend this phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Straight Talk L38C LG Optimus Dynamic

Straight Talk L38G LG Optimus Dynamic

01/30/2013
By ,
Winston Salem, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this phone. I use to own a HTC rezound from Verizon. It was too costly, so I sold the phone & figured that I wouldn't be able to find an affordable phone with all the same options as the rezound. I came across this phone & I honestly I was expecting to be a little dissatisfied but I truly love this phone! It has all the apps & features of the exspensive smart phone. It has a smaller screen but I can get on the internet & see evrything just fine. I haven't tried to watch movies from Netflix on there but I know it plays videos real well. I have to say that I get great reception, just as being with Verizon. The internet loads quickly even without WiFi. My apps load and work well. I added a bigger memory card, eventhough it comes with a 4 GB, I added a 16GB that I had from my previous HTC. I also owned a HTC Rhyme & this phone reminds of the Rhyme alot especially in size, without the costly contract & fees. I love the flat fee of $45 a month with unlimited everything. I have the auto draft so that I don't have to go & buy the refill card each month, which is less stressful for me. All in all, I would recommend this to anyone who is looking for a great smart phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+112points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Straight Talk L38C LG Optimus Dynamic
02/02/2013
By ,
Louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good phone at a great value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Straight Talk L38C LG Optimus Dynamic

Good little phone

02/21/2013
By ,
Kansas City, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used to have a Sprint HTC EVO 4g, and this is a good replacement. It does everything that the EVO did. I have better signal with this phone, probably because it runs on the Verizon network. Good call quality. The speaker is a lower quality sound. I haven't tried to see if I could create my own ringtones yet, I just transferred them over. The screen is really sensitive, so be careful with your texting, and it doesn't have auto correct. A little bar does pop up with words if you get the first couple of letters right. Example: if you accidentally type kelli instead of hello, it will not come up with hello. It will keep kelli. No flash for the camera which is a downer. The battery life is great. I am a heavy user and at the end of the day I will be anywhere from 50% to 39%. Be realistic people. You're paying $80 for the phone. I am very happy with this purchase, and it does go above my expectations.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+45points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Straight Talk L38C LG Optimus Dynamic
02/23/2013
By ,
Bellevue NE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my second smart phone and it blows away my old phone--this phone will last 2 days with my moderate use---my old phone was dead within hours,even when new. Its also waaaaay faster--no more waiting around for web pages to load. I do miss the keypad on my old phone though.
Once my VZN contract was up--it was a no brainer to go with a prepaid phone---I'm saving $60 a month and still using their towers. I can throw this phone away in another month and still save on what I was paying them. Had the phone a month now
The only apps I added were Vevo and the Weather Channel and have no problems with memory.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Straight Talk L38C LG Optimus Dynamic

Great Phone small flat nice, Run Of Verizon Tower

02/23/2013
By ,
las vegas nv
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This phone is equivalent to iphone 3gs & iphone 3g, also iphone 1st generation.
Positive:
- Fast like 3gs
- Run of Verizon Tower Has 3G Signal
- Great Battery Life
- Light Weight
- It is a Smart Phone For Beginner.
Negative:
- Screen and the back light is too bright and glare. Very hard to read in certain angle.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Straight Talk L38C LG Optimus Dynamic

A very nice phone at a fantastic price point.

02/23/2013
By ,
Painted Post, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really am enjoying this phone, though I've yet to tap all of its capabilities. I purchased a 32 gb memory card, rubberized case, car charger, an additional AC adapter and USB cord from another vendor. You'll want to add a larger capacity memory card if you want to download additional applications.
I get excellent reception with no dropped calls thus far. I've used it to watch YouTube videos with no issues.
My wife likes the phone so much that she's going to get one as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Straight Talk L38C LG Optimus Dynamic
03/03/2013
By ,
Guntersville, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this phone. Works every where I go. Have nothing bad 2 say about it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
indianapolis
hello need ask a questin
Posted 03/26/2013
here my questin does this optimus dynamic staight talk phone work with staight talk 30 day plan for 45 dollers
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for Straight Talk L38C LG Optimus Dynamic

great phone like it

03/12/2013
By ,
chattanooga,tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just wish it was a carrier u can buy for this phone
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Straight Talk L38C LG Optimus Dynamic

need detailed instructions...

03/17/2013
By ,
Rogersville, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this phone to get with the times of cell phone use.. I dont know how to operate it too good...Sometimes though my screen will just go BLANK and there is nothing I can do but take the battery out and start over...very frustrating..I am not a very SMART, SMART PHONE OPERATOR....It has good service, takes great pictures and lots of helpful apps...just wish someone would tell me how to use it....Do yall have live people to chat with? That would be great..Thanks
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Straight Talk L38C LG Optimus Dynamic

So far So good!!

03/18/2013
By ,
Utica, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had Verizon and got rid of it because of the monthly price. Now I am down to $45 per month, with unlimited web and it's awesome!! I am going to save so much money every year now!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Straight Talk L38C LG Optimus Dynamic

Great phone for the price.

03/21/2013
By ,
Altus, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this phone because I needed a straight talk celluar that would work in the area I moved to. I was very suprise to find that it had all the features I need. It paired to my car with no problem, and also paired to my wireless headphones, which just happens to be a Motorola headset. I plan to keep this one as long as possible.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Straight Talk L38C LG Optimus Dynamic

Excellent camera for a beginner

03/22/2013
By ,
C'ville, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dislikes: 1. Camera is only 3mp with no flash, not the highest quality photos or videos,
not so terrible that I stoped using it, I can't get enough pics and vids of the kids
2. Can not get flashlight app.
3. No front facing camera - can't do skype
4. No icon glossary
5. Not very informative on what a few settings mean or what they
will do if you inable or disable them
6. Can only use the same piture for all five home screens
Likes: Although the above seems like alot, that is only 6 issues
(and for me, aside from #'s 4 & 5, they are rather minor)
compared to the around 26 things I love about this phone.
That is 26 and counting, I have had this phone for only 2
weeks and I'm still learning things on and about it.
Being a beginer, what helped tremendously was asking friends and family
who already have a working knowledge of touch screen electronics
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Straight Talk L38C LG Optimus Dynamic
03/24/2013
By ,
Central PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am 41 years old and this is my first smart phone. It works great!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Straight Talk L38C LG Optimus Dynamic

Great entry level smartphone!

03/29/2013
By ,
Springfield, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I took a chance on this $79.88 Android smartphone and I was really surprised how well it works. It does everything you would expect a smartphone to do. This is the first cell phone that has worked where I live. I am very happy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Straight Talk L38C LG Optimus Dynamic

Great Phone at amazing price

03/30/2013
By ,
San Leandro
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far so good..transferred service from Metro PCS no problem. Was able to transfer pics and ringtones via Bluetooth (from LG Beacon) without a hitch. This phones screen and apps are very much like my Asus Google Nexus 7 tablet so really no learning curve. Highly recommend this phone and don't know about Straight Talk yet but phone accesses web very fast. Thank you Walmart for making this switch very easy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Straight Talk L38C LG Optimus Dynamic

Amazing phone

03/31/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just recently purchased this phone. I love it. Has great features great wifi signal. great phone service. No dropped calls since first call. This is a great buy... I recommend this phone to anyone looking for a smartphone. Great Value........... Phone case can be found on Amazon.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
31510
Lg optimus dynamic
Posted 06/20/2013
I have had this phone for a week..i sit it on the table and hardly ever use it & the battery dies too quick..any suggestions on saving my battery life ?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 18 for Straight Talk L38C LG Optimus Dynamic
04/03/2013
By ,
Pahrump, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very easy to use, light weight, not bulky.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Straight Talk L38C LG Optimus Dynamic

Excellent phone

04/05/2013
By ,
Erie, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been using this phone for a week, and can't believe how well it works! It comes with voice dialer and voice search installed, which allows you to call someone or search google by voice command, and it's very accurate. The touch keyboard works really well for texting as well. The google maps app and navigation are also great to have.
For anyone new to an Android phone like myself, it is awesome how you set up a gmail account (or use existing account# and it backs up your contacts, apps, etc to that account #so you can retrieve them and install to a new phone) And by the way, since it is a phone, the call quality is excellent. I have no complaints and wish I would've switched to straight talk/and this phone long ago!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Straight Talk L38C LG Optimus Dynamic

Great Product for touch screen beginners!

04/05/2013
By ,
Farmville, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Loving this phone!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 188 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  10 Next