Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Straight Talk Straight Talk L38C LG Optimus Dynamic

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Straight Talk Straight Talk L38C LG Optimus Dynamic

The Straight Talk L38C LG Optimus Dynamic lets you connect on the go. Take pictures, surf the web and more.
Average Customer Rating:
3.509 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(218 Reviews) 187
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
86
4 stars
53
3 stars
10
2 stars
24
1 star
45
Customer Recommendation67%145 out of 218reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
86
4 stars
53
3 stars
10
2 stars
24
1 star
45
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Straight Talk L38C LG Optimus Dynamic

Smart phone~without the Smart price!

01/19/2013
By ,
not candyland18~ just country folk in Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter checked out a lot of different phones and decided to order this one. She has not been disappointed. In fact, everyone that sees it says it's a Smart phone, just not a Smart Smart phone. (figure that one out) Her dad and the rest of the family think it is awesome!! No problems going online~and we live way out in the country:-) We were able to find a phone cover on Ebay. Overall the best deal for the money!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+266points
Review 2 for Straight Talk L38C LG Optimus Dynamic

Great Entry level phone

01/20/2013
By ,
Roanoke, Va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was not looking for a expensive phone and this fit the bill. I like that fact that it is small and the phone is fast enough for me, so that being said I would reccomend this phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+30points
Review 3 for Straight Talk L38C LG Optimus Dynamic

great phone like it

03/12/2013
By ,
chattanooga,tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just wish it was a carrier u can buy for this phone
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 4 for Straight Talk L38C LG Optimus Dynamic

need detailed instructions...

03/17/2013
By ,
Rogersville, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this phone to get with the times of cell phone use.. I dont know how to operate it too good...Sometimes though my screen will just go BLANK and there is nothing I can do but take the battery out and start over...very frustrating..I am not a very SMART, SMART PHONE OPERATOR....It has good service, takes great pictures and lots of helpful apps...just wish someone would tell me how to use it....Do yall have live people to chat with? That would be great..Thanks
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 5 for Straight Talk L38C LG Optimus Dynamic

Great phone for the price.

03/21/2013
By ,
Altus, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this phone because I needed a straight talk celluar that would work in the area I moved to. I was very suprise to find that it had all the features I need. It paired to my car with no problem, and also paired to my wireless headphones, which just happens to be a Motorola headset. I plan to keep this one as long as possible.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 6 for Straight Talk L38C LG Optimus Dynamic

Amazing phone

03/31/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just recently purchased this phone. I love it. Has great features great wifi signal. great phone service. No dropped calls since first call. This is a great buy... I recommend this phone to anyone looking for a smartphone. Great Value........... Phone case can be found on Amazon.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
31510
Lg optimus dynamic
Posted 06/20/2013
I have had this phone for a week..i sit it on the table and hardly ever use it & the battery dies too quick..any suggestions on saving my battery life ?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for Straight Talk L38C LG Optimus Dynamic

Excellent phone

04/05/2013
By ,
Erie, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been using this phone for a week, and can't believe how well it works! It comes with voice dialer and voice search installed, which allows you to call someone or search google by voice command, and it's very accurate. The touch keyboard works really well for texting as well. The google maps app and navigation are also great to have.
For anyone new to an Android phone like myself, it is awesome how you set up a gmail account (or use existing account# and it backs up your contacts, apps, etc to that account #so you can retrieve them and install to a new phone) And by the way, since it is a phone, the call quality is excellent. I have no complaints and wish I would've switched to straight talk/and this phone long ago!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 8 for Straight Talk L38C LG Optimus Dynamic

great Android for the price

04/11/2013
By ,
enterprise AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this to replace a non-android that I tried to settle for after my $195 android died. Needless to say I found the replacement cell (lg 511) hard to navigate & replaced that with THIS:LG Optimus Dynamic. THIS CELL IS pretty AWESOME and for the price you cant go wrong. Only complaint I have is 1 game application I used to have in not compadable on this cell (draw something) but I play angry birds, use several social networks, and check emails. It's very easy to navigate & use. Downloaded free ringtone apps & animated wallpapers. Holds a large micro sd card (i use 16gb) Slim and decent size touch screen for texting. Another benifit is the only external buttons are the volume & power button. So no accidental photo taking. & it auto locks the touch screen pretty fast, so no pocket-dials. It is also a CDMA-V phone so it runs on Verison towers (look for the CDMA-V)
My home will not get the other companies towers & straight talk is the best "unlimited" deal out there. I hate the contract companies they are too expensive. I recomend the walmart extended warrenty. they cover everything!! Also buy a hard cover on ebay ($5 & up)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+14points
Review 9 for Straight Talk L38C LG Optimus Dynamic

Good phone

04/15/2013
By ,
Fitzgerald, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The LG Optimus Dynamic phone seem to be a good phone thus far, I love the features it has to offer, even though it is a small LCD android powered smartphone. excellent coverage and service seem to be working good. No complaints about it. I'd recommend any of you out there to get one and see for yourself of how good it works right out of the package.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+11points
Review 10 for Straight Talk L38C LG Optimus Dynamic

Good, inexpensive smart phone

06/11/2013
By ,
San Diego County
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was our first foray into smart phones. We are on a limited budget and was looking for a first phone for my daughter as she moved on into high school and a new phone for my wife and I. We had used our last phones for several years and they were on their last legs. We wanted smart phones, but needed to stay within a budget. I also did not want to go into another contract, especially with the data plans being so costly. I did a lot of research and the positive reviews on here lead me to take the plunge and purchase 3 of the Straight Talk LG Optimus Dynamics. We have not been disappointed. They function wonderfully. I wanted to go with a phone that used the Verizon system (I have been a Verizon, AT&T and Sprint customer) as we are in San Diego's East county and pretty much the other companies have limited coverage. We have not yet dropped a call and the voice clarity is fantastic. The screen is smaller, but very clear. The touch screen has been flawless to this point. All 3 phones have been great, no problems.
I gave it 5 stars, because I knew what I was getting when I read the reviews. The memory is very, very limited. I have 3 apps on my system that I use a lot. They work perfectly. The GPS works well. It also connects to wi-fi very cleanly. Video streams really well (You Tube) both in 3g and wi fi mode. I don't really need anything else. If you are a power user, do not get this phone. If you want to use the Facebook app, do not get this phone. If you want a big screen, do not get this phone. If you want a compact, reliable phone with great voice clarity and the ability to use a few apps you may need or want, then by all means, get this phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 11 for Straight Talk L38C LG Optimus Dynamic

wow. for the price you cant beat it

07/18/2013
By ,
sc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
just bought this phone to access youtube and other websites my previous samsung couldnt get. and for the price I am floored how great this phone with straight talk operates. "Get you some"
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 12 for Straight Talk L38C LG Optimus Dynamic

great phone

11/20/2013
By ,
Charleston,MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am loving it so far. Haven't figure out everything about it yet. love the camera and the messaging center.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Straight Talk L38C LG Optimus Dynamic

Straight Talk L38G LG Optimus Dynamic cell phone

12/29/2013
By ,
Tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very happy with this purchase. I have to admit this is my first android but it meets my expectations. I do have to charge it frequently but that is because I haven't learned how to completely use it yet. My sons have shown me some things on it, but in all, I have found it to be easy to navigate without frustration. I haven't used everything yet, but I will.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Straight Talk L38C LG Optimus Dynamic

Great phone for a "smart phone" beginner

02/11/2014
By ,
nc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really love this phone. I charge it at night and the battery doesn't die during the day. This is my first "smart phone" and I really like it. If you have fat fingers it might be a little hard with texting but other than that I can't find anything wrong with it. I look at youtube, play my pandora, facebook and angry birds with no problem.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 15 for Straight Talk L38C LG Optimus Dynamic

Great for that includes everything you can ask for

06/10/2014
By ,
Thomasville. GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this phone has everything I been looking for. Plus I gott it at a great price with haveing to pay a monthly access fee.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Straight Talk L38C LG Optimus Dynamic

Nice Little Smart Phone For The Price

01/26/2013
By ,
Monticello, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a Verizon Galaxy SIII but right now it's suspended because my money didn't come in earley enough to pay the bill so right now it's cut off so I need something until I get my big smart phone on. I went to walmart yesterday looking at all the cellphones thinking witch one I would like I had boost mobile so many times that I was getting tired of it and i've had at&t allot of times their service was just not that good anymore so I can across the Optimus Dynamic Straight Talk Phone and to me it looked cheap like the other slow straight talk touch phones where everytime you slide the screen it would slide really slow not fast. So when my uncle bought me this cellphone I opened it activated it and wow it was just like my Galaxy SIII with the same setting and features and everyhting but in a little verison cellphone the screen is good not that big but it's good it came with a 4G Micro SD Card so that was cool and the cameras nice so is the video I kinda like it for now it's a good phone to get like when your phone is broken or something and great for teens to have fun texting their friends taken pictures all stuff like that. I really like it right now it's a great phone.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+108points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 12/29/2013
did it come with minutes or did you have to buy them sperpratly
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 17 for Straight Talk L38C LG Optimus Dynamic

Straight Talk L38G LG Optimus Dynamic

01/30/2013
By ,
Winston Salem, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this phone. I use to own a HTC rezound from Verizon. It was too costly, so I sold the phone & figured that I wouldn't be able to find an affordable phone with all the same options as the rezound. I came across this phone & I honestly I was expecting to be a little dissatisfied but I truly love this phone! It has all the apps & features of the exspensive smart phone. It has a smaller screen but I can get on the internet & see evrything just fine. I haven't tried to watch movies from Netflix on there but I know it plays videos real well. I have to say that I get great reception, just as being with Verizon. The internet loads quickly even without WiFi. My apps load and work well. I added a bigger memory card, eventhough it comes with a 4 GB, I added a 16GB that I had from my previous HTC. I also owned a HTC Rhyme & this phone reminds of the Rhyme alot especially in size, without the costly contract & fees. I love the flat fee of $45 a month with unlimited everything. I have the auto draft so that I don't have to go & buy the refill card each month, which is less stressful for me. All in all, I would recommend this to anyone who is looking for a great smart phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+112points
Review 18 for Straight Talk L38C LG Optimus Dynamic
02/02/2013
By ,
Louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good phone at a great value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 19 for Straight Talk L38C LG Optimus Dynamic

Good little phone

02/21/2013
By ,
Kansas City, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used to have a Sprint HTC EVO 4g, and this is a good replacement. It does everything that the EVO did. I have better signal with this phone, probably because it runs on the Verizon network. Good call quality. The speaker is a lower quality sound. I haven't tried to see if I could create my own ringtones yet, I just transferred them over. The screen is really sensitive, so be careful with your texting, and it doesn't have auto correct. A little bar does pop up with words if you get the first couple of letters right. Example: if you accidentally type kelli instead of hello, it will not come up with hello. It will keep kelli. No flash for the camera which is a downer. The battery life is great. I am a heavy user and at the end of the day I will be anywhere from 50% to 39%. Be realistic people. You're paying $80 for the phone. I am very happy with this purchase, and it does go above my expectations.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+45points
Review 20 for Straight Talk L38C LG Optimus Dynamic
02/23/2013
By ,
Bellevue NE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my second smart phone and it blows away my old phone--this phone will last 2 days with my moderate use---my old phone was dead within hours,even when new. Its also waaaaay faster--no more waiting around for web pages to load. I do miss the keypad on my old phone though.
Once my VZN contract was up--it was a no brainer to go with a prepaid phone---I'm saving $60 a month and still using their towers. I can throw this phone away in another month and still save on what I was paying them. Had the phone a month now
The only apps I added were Vevo and the Weather Channel and have no problems with memory.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
1-20 of 188 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  10 Next