Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Straight Talk Straight Talk L38C LG Optimus Dynamic

Straight Talk Straight Talk L38C LG Optimus Dynamic

The Straight Talk L38C LG Optimus Dynamic lets you connect on the go. Take pictures, surf the web and more.
Average Customer Rating:
3.509 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(216 Reviews) 185
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
85
4 stars
53
3 stars
10
2 stars
23
1 star
45
Customer Recommendation67%144 out of 216reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
254 Questions | 300 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
85
4 stars
53
3 stars
10
2 stars
23
1 star
45
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Straight Talk L38C LG Optimus Dynamic
06/04/2013
By ,
Phoenix, AZ.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great phone to step into the "smart phone " level.
Opened a Google/Gmail account the 1st day & was able to sync my
computer calendar with my phone. Have had friends tell me the audio quality is great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Straight Talk L38C LG Optimus Dynamic

wow. for the price you cant beat it

07/18/2013
By ,
sc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
just bought this phone to access youtube and other websites my previous samsung couldnt get. and for the price I am floored how great this phone with straight talk operates. "Get you some"
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Straight Talk L38C LG Optimus Dynamic

Great phone for a "smart phone" beginner

02/11/2014
By ,
nc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really love this phone. I charge it at night and the battery doesn't die during the day. This is my first "smart phone" and I really like it. If you have fat fingers it might be a little hard with texting but other than that I can't find anything wrong with it. I look at youtube, play my pandora, facebook and angry birds with no problem.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Straight Talk L38C LG Optimus Dynamic

Great smart phone on a budget

03/08/2014
By ,
Lebanon, Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this phone to replace my other Straight Talk phone. This one uses Verizon towers and I have not had a single dropped call. I am extremely satisfied with the apps and coverage through this phone.I live out in the sticks and I usually have trouble with dropped calls.....not with this phone ;-)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Straight Talk L38C LG Optimus Dynamic

Good, inexpensive smart phone

06/11/2013
By ,
San Diego County
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was our first foray into smart phones. We are on a limited budget and was looking for a first phone for my daughter as she moved on into high school and a new phone for my wife and I. We had used our last phones for several years and they were on their last legs. We wanted smart phones, but needed to stay within a budget. I also did not want to go into another contract, especially with the data plans being so costly. I did a lot of research and the positive reviews on here lead me to take the plunge and purchase 3 of the Straight Talk LG Optimus Dynamics. We have not been disappointed. They function wonderfully. I wanted to go with a phone that used the Verizon system (I have been a Verizon, AT&T and Sprint customer) as we are in San Diego's East county and pretty much the other companies have limited coverage. We have not yet dropped a call and the voice clarity is fantastic. The screen is smaller, but very clear. The touch screen has been flawless to this point. All 3 phones have been great, no problems.
I gave it 5 stars, because I knew what I was getting when I read the reviews. The memory is very, very limited. I have 3 apps on my system that I use a lot. They work perfectly. The GPS works well. It also connects to wi-fi very cleanly. Video streams really well (You Tube) both in 3g and wi fi mode. I don't really need anything else. If you are a power user, do not get this phone. If you want to use the Facebook app, do not get this phone. If you want a big screen, do not get this phone. If you want a compact, reliable phone with great voice clarity and the ability to use a few apps you may need or want, then by all means, get this phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Straight Talk L38C LG Optimus Dynamic

I love this phone!

09/24/2013
By ,
Ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My last phone the lg511c broke from me dropping it so I decided to get this phone. I love this phone I don't use it for apps but for internet, texting, and calling. The battery is amazing last more than a day. If you don't really use apps this is a great phone. Everyone asks me where I got this phone from they love it. Get a good case from amazon called armor case it's two layers and thick protects the phone. This phone does the same thing my hubby's galaxy s 2 does.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Straight Talk L38C LG Optimus Dynamic

Great Navigator.

06/08/2014
By ,
Charlotte, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a replacement from my first one that I misplaced. I am very pleased.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Straight Talk L38C LG Optimus Dynamic

Straight Talk L38G LG Optimus Dynamic

01/30/2013
By ,
Winston Salem, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this phone. I use to own a HTC rezound from Verizon. It was too costly, so I sold the phone & figured that I wouldn't be able to find an affordable phone with all the same options as the rezound. I came across this phone & I honestly I was expecting to be a little dissatisfied but I truly love this phone! It has all the apps & features of the exspensive smart phone. It has a smaller screen but I can get on the internet & see evrything just fine. I haven't tried to watch movies from Netflix on there but I know it plays videos real well. I have to say that I get great reception, just as being with Verizon. The internet loads quickly even without WiFi. My apps load and work well. I added a bigger memory card, eventhough it comes with a 4 GB, I added a 16GB that I had from my previous HTC. I also owned a HTC Rhyme & this phone reminds of the Rhyme alot especially in size, without the costly contract & fees. I love the flat fee of $45 a month with unlimited everything. I have the auto draft so that I don't have to go & buy the refill card each month, which is less stressful for me. All in all, I would recommend this to anyone who is looking for a great smart phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+110points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Straight Talk L38C LG Optimus Dynamic

Great phone

05/07/2014
By ,
Yorktown, Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice phone. Very quick response, easy to register and activate and great price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Straight Talk L38C LG Optimus Dynamic

Excellent phone

04/05/2013
By ,
Erie, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been using this phone for a week, and can't believe how well it works! It comes with voice dialer and voice search installed, which allows you to call someone or search google by voice command, and it's very accurate. The touch keyboard works really well for texting as well. The google maps app and navigation are also great to have.
For anyone new to an Android phone like myself, it is awesome how you set up a gmail account (or use existing account# and it backs up your contacts, apps, etc to that account #so you can retrieve them and install to a new phone) And by the way, since it is a phone, the call quality is excellent. I have no complaints and wish I would've switched to straight talk/and this phone long ago!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Straight Talk L38C LG Optimus Dynamic

Great phone for a great price

12/21/2013
By ,
St Louis MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I didn't want a fancy smart phone so this one is perfect for what I use it for.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Straight Talk L38C LG Optimus Dynamic
04/27/2013
By ,
florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nice phone, not top of the line but great for the money. walmart has a better price than ebay on this phone
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Straight Talk L38C LG Optimus Dynamic

Our first smart phone, everything we expected.

02/13/2014
By ,
Bradford, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy setup with Straight Talk, no problems.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Straight Talk L38C LG Optimus Dynamic

Peace of mind

06/30/2014
By ,
Smoky Mountains of East Tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this phone as a gift to family that lived in area where cell phone towers and even landline service was not reliable. Good to know that there 'is' a phone that can deliver reliable service and be user friendly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Straight Talk L38C LG Optimus Dynamic
10/10/2013
By ,
Ridgeland , S.C.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great phone, awesome. price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Straight Talk L38C LG Optimus Dynamic

I love it!

10/19/2013
By ,
Kingsport,TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best little smart phone I've had! Plenty of storage for useful apps, so I don't know where people get that it doesn't have enough storage... Easy to search the web, easy to check Facebook! YouTube works wonderful and Pandora! I just love this phone! Easy to text.. It's just a Great little phone to have and does everything I want it to. I had sprint and wouldn't pick up in my apartment good so I couldn't listen to music or hardly anything, this phone I have about all my bars. Runs on Verizon so that's a Great thing! Just Great service! I just love it and the price! Great job Straight talk! If I could give 20 stars, I totally would!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+61points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
brewer
net62
Posted 12/07/2013
Don't understand ...if this is a straight talk phone why does it say in the description that it will only work with net 10 plans?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 17 for Straight Talk L38C LG Optimus Dynamic

straight talk L38C

06/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best phone I have had. It has every feature I need. Plus a lot more. The greatest thing is the price. I'm still trying to find something I don't like about this phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Straight Talk L38C LG Optimus Dynamic

great phone at great price

09/04/2013
By ,
Richlands N,C.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use to have the Hawaii ascend Y I bought this when it broke. It does not have as many built features as my old phone but it is way better, I can see the screen better, videos & music play better & the mobile net works far better. This phone runs on the Verizon network so s ignal is always great. This will be my daughters next phone
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Straight Talk L38C LG Optimus Dynamic

Hello can you hear me now!!!

06/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very satisfied! Thank You
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Straight Talk L38C LG Optimus Dynamic

need detailed instructions...

03/17/2013
By ,
Rogersville, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this phone to get with the times of cell phone use.. I dont know how to operate it too good...Sometimes though my screen will just go BLANK and there is nothing I can do but take the battery out and start over...very frustrating..I am not a very SMART, SMART PHONE OPERATOR....It has good service, takes great pictures and lots of helpful apps...just wish someone would tell me how to use it....Do yall have live people to chat with? That would be great..Thanks
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 186 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  10 Next