Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Straight Talk Straight Talk L38C LG Optimus Dynamic

Straight Talk Straight Talk L38C LG Optimus Dynamic

The Straight Talk L38C LG Optimus Dynamic lets you connect on the go. Take pictures, surf the web and more.
Average Customer Rating:
3.521 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(215 Reviews) 184
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
85
4 stars
53
3 stars
10
2 stars
23
1 star
44
Customer Recommendation67%144 out of 215reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
254 Questions | 300 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
85
4 stars
53
3 stars
10
2 stars
23
1 star
44
Customer Reviews
Review 81 for Straight Talk L38C LG Optimus Dynamic

Not a good phone!!!!

07/06/2013
By ,
Abilene, KS
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I had issues with this phone from the beginning. First I could not hang up the phone when I pulled it away from my face it had a black screen. I did resets on the phone several times and finally I took it back. I exchanged it for another one hoping that it was just a faulty phone. When I got out to the parking lot I had the same problem and went back into the store to exchange it once again. Thinking that maybe it was just a faulty batch of phones I got another one. 14 days later I had the same problem and I kept getting low memory warnings when I hardly had anything on my phone to begin with. This was the final straw...I took the phone back and chose a completely different phone. I would not recommend this phone to anyone....buyers beware!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 82 for Straight Talk L38C LG Optimus Dynamic

horrible phone

07/09/2013
By ,
Mitchell, SD
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The phone constantly says low on memory, can only install maybe 5 apps on the phone, screen stopped worked 5 months later had to order new phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 83 for Straight Talk L38C LG Optimus Dynamic

So many issues

07/17/2013
By ,
Arizona
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This phone is great for a prepaid phone has many wonderful features, but has caused me so many problems. When the phone feels like it's out of memory, (even when it's not), it will quit working, no texts in or out and no picture receiving capabilities. Even after I delete multiple text conversations the phone is still unhappy and does not allow texting. I have even increased the memory with an external memory card! Just too many issues to buy this phone again.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 84 for Straight Talk L38C LG Optimus Dynamic

wow. for the price you cant beat it

07/18/2013
By ,
sc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
just bought this phone to access youtube and other websites my previous samsung couldnt get. and for the price I am floored how great this phone with straight talk operates. "Get you some"
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 85 for Straight Talk L38C LG Optimus Dynamic

would not recommend phone

07/23/2013
By ,
austin tx
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
had problems with screen going black when on call and no memory for apps
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 86 for Straight Talk L38C LG Optimus Dynamic
07/23/2013
By ,
Rienzi, Ms
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like the phone once I figured it out, and it has a good battery life so far. Signal reception could be
better but overall I am ok with the phone,a good value for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 87 for Straight Talk L38C LG Optimus Dynamic
07/28/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I can text on my phone while listening to music
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 88 for Straight Talk L38C LG Optimus Dynamic

Looked like it was going to be everything I wanted

08/05/2013
By ,
Gulf Breeze, Fl.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
phone, returned. could not be used with my service.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 89 for Straight Talk L38C LG Optimus Dynamic

PRETTY GOOD PHONE

08/05/2013
By ,
SEVIERVILLE TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I GOT THIS PHONE TODAY GOOD SIZE ONLY DOWN FALL IS THE MEMORY IF YOUR NOT GOING TO PUT LOTS OF APPS LIKE ME IT WORKS FINE TS QUICK ON INTERNET DOWNLOAD FAST A GOOD PHONE FOR PRICE I JUST USE IT TO TEXT AND TALK SOMETIME GET ON WI-FI OVERALL A GOOD PHONE
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 90 for Straight Talk L38C LG Optimus Dynamic

Does not work in my area

08/13/2013
By ,
Jaffrey NH
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this phone with the understanding that it would work in my calling area. It does not. My daughter has the same phone... near a city and she has trouble accessing the internet. I found that when I went on vacation it worked fine, but I purchased the phone with the intension that it would work close to home.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 91 for Straight Talk L38C LG Optimus Dynamic
08/18/2013
By ,
Fruitland, Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This phone is an exceptional phone for the money. The calls are clear, the phone is easy to use! I love this phone!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 92 for Straight Talk L38C LG Optimus Dynamic
08/23/2013
By ,
wright city mo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had straight talk for almost a year now and I love it. My daughter and I both have this phone and it is wonderful. No issues with my calls (and I live in the country). I get great reception. My pictures are clear and wonderful. Easy to navigate the internet, apps, games, sound, ringtones, all other options with the phone. It was very easy to manage when I first bought it. I like how small and thin it is, it fits nicely in my pockets without falling out or being bulky.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 93 for Straight Talk L38C LG Optimus Dynamic
08/30/2013
By ,
Carthage,NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good value for the price!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 94 for Straight Talk L38C LG Optimus Dynamic

I think this will be perfect for all I want....

08/30/2013
By ,
16652
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I just received this yesterday and have been playing around with it all morning checking out the apps and adding contacts. I had an entry level android before and I really miss it. I'm not going to activate this for another month or so because I currently use the $30 plan and this phone doesn't use it.
Does this phone not have a SIM since it runs off VZW towers? I looked all through the package, but can't find one. I found the SIM (account number) on a pamphlet like with other Straight Talk phones, but no physical SIM card. We had VZW to begin with and switched to prepaid, but didn't like the service with AT&T. They had the better plan to fit our needs at the time we switched, but VZW service is much clearer in our area.
I think I'll be pleased with this device once it's activated. I don't need all the bells and whistles. I do like the convenience of a smartphone through.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 95 for Straight Talk L38C LG Optimus Dynamic

great phone at great price

09/04/2013
By ,
Richlands N,C.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use to have the Hawaii ascend Y I bought this when it broke. It does not have as many built features as my old phone but it is way better, I can see the screen better, videos & music play better & the mobile net works far better. This phone runs on the Verizon network so s ignal is always great. This will be my daughters next phone
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 96 for Straight Talk L38C LG Optimus Dynamic

Good phone, but runs out of space available

09/05/2013
By ,
Biloxi Ms
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This is a good sturdy phone, but there is a strange browser that always pops up and over rides the google browser. It has a red star and it forces you to use their searches, if you don't it drops out all the time. Then, it keeps making it so you have to sync everything, and it fills the sim card up, and wont let you clear it off the sim card. I cant even get my computer to recognize it anymore...it always says "you dont have enough memory" even though I keep resetting it to factory condition.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 97 for Straight Talk L38C LG Optimus Dynamic
09/08/2013
By ,
Lindenwold, NJ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Had to reset the phone twice in less than a month
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 98 for Straight Talk L38C LG Optimus Dynamic

I love this phone!

09/24/2013
By ,
Ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My last phone the lg511c broke from me dropping it so I decided to get this phone. I love this phone I don't use it for apps but for internet, texting, and calling. The battery is amazing last more than a day. If you don't really use apps this is a great phone. Everyone asks me where I got this phone from they love it. Get a good case from amazon called armor case it's two layers and thick protects the phone. This phone does the same thing my hubby's galaxy s 2 does.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 99 for Straight Talk L38C LG Optimus Dynamic
09/24/2013
By ,
Louisiana
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I had to return this phone two days later. The key pad would not stay lit up and had to take the battery out everytime to end a call
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Montana
This is this worst phone i have ever had
Posted 09/27/2013
same here
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 100 for Straight Talk L38C LG Optimus Dynamic

Good replacement for Motorola

09/26/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had a Motorola XT555C smart phone and it had a problems with coverage. I did not have service where other phones with the same carrier did. I bought this product and it solved a problem. The sound quality is good and all the features are acceptable. The position detector is good and the touch screen is much better than Motorola.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
81-100 of 185 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  3 4 5 6 7  ...  10 Next