Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Straight Talk Straight Talk L38C LG Optimus Dynamic

Straight Talk Straight Talk L38C LG Optimus Dynamic

The Straight Talk L38C LG Optimus Dynamic lets you connect on the go. Take pictures, surf the web and more.
Average Customer Rating:
3.547 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(181 Reviews) 150
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
72
4 stars
45
3 stars
9
2 stars
20
1 star
35
Customer Recommendation67%122 out of 181reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
241 Questions | 283 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
72
4 stars
45
3 stars
9
2 stars
20
1 star
35
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Straight Talk L38C LG Optimus Dynamic

You Get What You Pay For

04/14/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I'm not happy or upset with this phone. I got what I paid for.
No front facing Camera, no flash, no auto focus.
Memory is small, and because the memory is small...I have very little apps downloaded....Which makes my battery last all day! :)
Reception is great....It uses the Verizon cell towers, so I have no complaints there.
StraightTalk over all beats Metro PCS!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Straight Talk L38C LG Optimus Dynamic

Worst smart phone I've ever had!

12/04/2013
By ,
Louisville, KY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
1) Very slow unless you're on wi-fi
2) NO memory and even with 64 gig memory card cannot play games, store pics and constantly crashes! Also every day when it updates the Google aps it came pre-loaded with the system locks up because there is no memory. It's pretty bad when you can't even send a text or store a contact due to low memory! Constantly have to go into settings and remove the updates so the phone will operate.
3) No flash for camera and pictures are not good.
4) Straight Talk has the WORST customer service ever and treat you as though they could care less if they have your business.
Only think I DO like about the phone is the turn by turn vocal navigation which has been nice since we moved to a new city.
Be sure that I WILL be leaving Straight Talk ASAP!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Straight Talk L38C LG Optimus Dynamic
01/08/2013
By ,
Pinebluff,NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this phone because I wanted a data plan phone that didn't cost a fortune. Currently use a Sprint contract phone with calling only. After researching different services I decided to give this Walmart phone a try for a month. To my surprise, it works great. I'm not sure what the other reviewer is talking about not trying youtube. Youtube works great on my phone. Calls are clear and using the web works great. The screen is plenty big even for my stubby fingers. I also get better reception with this phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+494points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 04/05/2013
do you know how to save pictures that have been sent to the phone
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 24 for Straight Talk L38C LG Optimus Dynamic

Good phone for the price.

01/19/2013
By ,
OHIO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
After many years on contract phones I have made the switch to pre paid from Straight Talk. This phone is my first "smart phone" so I didn't want to put a lot of money into it. This phone gets excellent reception and to date I haven't had a dropped call. Texting is easy. Generally the phone is easy to operate after spending just a little time familiarizing yourself with it. Easy to navigate the different functions in the menu screen. It is light and seems fairly durable.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+214points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Straight Talk L38C LG Optimus Dynamic

great Android for the price

04/11/2013
By ,
enterprise AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this to replace a non-android that I tried to settle for after my $195 android died. Needless to say I found the replacement cell (lg 511) hard to navigate & replaced that with THIS:LG Optimus Dynamic. THIS CELL IS pretty AWESOME and for the price you cant go wrong. Only complaint I have is 1 game application I used to have in not compadable on this cell (draw something) but I play angry birds, use several social networks, and check emails. It's very easy to navigate & use. Downloaded free ringtone apps & animated wallpapers. Holds a large micro sd card (i use 16gb) Slim and decent size touch screen for texting. Another benifit is the only external buttons are the volume & power button. So no accidental photo taking. & it auto locks the touch screen pretty fast, so no pocket-dials. It is also a CDMA-V phone so it runs on Verison towers (look for the CDMA-V)
My home will not get the other companies towers & straight talk is the best "unlimited" deal out there. I hate the contract companies they are too expensive. I recomend the walmart extended warrenty. they cover everything!! Also buy a hard cover on ebay ($5 & up)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Straight Talk L38C LG Optimus Dynamic

Great phone for a "smart phone" beginner

02/11/2014
By ,
nc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really love this phone. I charge it at night and the battery doesn't die during the day. This is my first "smart phone" and I really like it. If you have fat fingers it might be a little hard with texting but other than that I can't find anything wrong with it. I look at youtube, play my pandora, facebook and angry birds with no problem.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Straight Talk L38C LG Optimus Dynamic

Don't buy this phone!

04/08/2014
By ,
Circleville, Ohio
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The straight talk plan is awesome! But this phone is terrible. There is really just enough internal memory to update the included apps only once. After that don't plan on uploading anything else. I purchase a SD memory card and the phone won't recognize the memory on the card. When I called there support they just always want to reset the phone, it works for a very short time and I loose all my setting.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Straight Talk L38C LG Optimus Dynamic

Smart phone~without the Smart price!

01/19/2013
By ,
not candyland18~ just country folk in Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter checked out a lot of different phones and decided to order this one. She has not been disappointed. In fact, everyone that sees it says it's a Smart phone, just not a Smart Smart phone. (figure that one out) Her dad and the rest of the family think it is awesome!! No problems going online~and we live way out in the country:-) We were able to find a phone cover on Ebay. Overall the best deal for the money!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+262points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Straight Talk L38C LG Optimus Dynamic

I was expecting a little more from the description

03/04/2014
By ,
Darlington, South Carolina
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
From the cost and description I was expecting a little more for my money but it is okay. It does what it needs to do and no more. It is really small and the pictures and screen are not that great but like I said I guess you have to pay over a hundred to get a really good phone. If you are looking for something simple to learn how to use a smart phone or maybe one for a kid this would be perfect.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Straight Talk L38C LG Optimus Dynamic

BEWARE (screen protecter)

02/24/2013
By ,
Sanford, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I sent this phone back because when I made a call the screen would go black and you couldn't cut it off or anything. I sent this phone back and recieved the same one again, and it did the same thing, come to find out it was the screen protecter, it wasn't the paper thin kind, but the other one that won't roll up on you. I took it off and my phone started working just fine. Just wanted to let everyone know, hope it will help.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+112points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Hamilton
Why they do that
Posted 08/27/2013
If you had read the booklet that came with the phone, it tells you that what it's doing is a safety feature so that you wouldn't accidentally call someone else or hang up during a call
0points
Customer Avatar
concord nc
screen protector
Posted 08/23/2013
I too run across this problem. Once the screen protector was on, it worked ok till I made a call and all of a sudden, the screen went "BLACK". I took the case off and peeled the screen protector off and all of a sudden, I had my phone back in working order. Forget the screen protector.
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 31 for Straight Talk L38C LG Optimus Dynamic

good phone

03/07/2014
By ,
dyersburg, tn
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
does what i need it to
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Straight Talk L38C LG Optimus Dynamic

Arrived DOA

04/04/2014
By ,
Caribou, Maine
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Upon initial charge - the phone arrived at 100 per cent fully charged. Phone battery won't hold a charge. Can't install an SD with more storage. Phone doesn't recognize new card with more memory. Returning for a refund and, hopefully, a TOTALLY DIFFERENT phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Straight Talk L38C LG Optimus Dynamic

Discontinued for a reason.

01/25/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this phone last week and have had nothing but issues. The first thing you will notice is that it is not compatible with Swype. Not that big of a deal. After you update your phone, you will constantly get a message saying disk space is low. I installed "1" app. I called LG and they said that is out of their control. The phone is a piece. Save the box and receipt if you want it anyway.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Straight Talk L38C LG Optimus Dynamic

Must have if you want a bad phone

12/01/2013
By ,
liberty, sc
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
this phone is a must have if you want a phone that will crash, use up memory more than a thirsty person drinks water. i have had this phone since nov 10 and for about 2 weeks if was ok, after that it went down hill faster than the economy, the keyboard crashes... when has a phones keyboard ever crashed?? it has now decieded that when im sending a text to close out and delete the message, it will randomly shut off, i havent dropped it i charge it when needed, im about to throw it at a wall and just say forget it, the only reason i dont have a new one is i lost the recipet, other than that i wouldnt have this dang thing, as of today ive had it for 22 days
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Straight Talk L38C LG Optimus Dynamic

AWESOME ANDROID

01/24/2013
By ,
Monroe, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Even though it runs on the Gingerbread Android 2.3 it's an awesome phone. I know a lot of people have had controversy over which tower it works off of because it is a CDMA phone. I think it depends on where you live. I am in Louisiana so it runs off of Verizon towers but if you live someone where Sprint is more popular or prominent then it would run off Sprint towers ;) DEFINITELY A GREAT Phone For An AWESOME Price !!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+168points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
NJ
Guess work
Posted 07/24/2013
Walmart is taking some of the guess work out of what carrier their phones work on. This one works off of Verizon towers the CDMA-V is verizon CDMA-S is Sprint
+2points
Customer Avatar
Baxley GA
STRAIGHT TALK GREAT - LG OPTIMUS DYNAMIC LACKING!
Posted 05/04/2013
This is my second smartphone. I am a newcomer to Straight Talk and absolutely love it. This particular phone is great EXCEPT for memory. I have a 4 gig SD card which barely has anything on it. I've had the phone less than 2 months and cannot download any more apps. It only has THREE which are in "System" Memory and there is no way according to online/phone help and reading online, to transfer those to "Internal" or SD. Three more went to "Internal" memory which is fine, although its capacity is only 1024MB. There is no way to send any app to the SD Card where there is an abundance of space! It will now NOT download any apps due to "lack of space". Great phone IF you don't want apps.
I did learn that everyone with this particular phone is in the same boat.
+3points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 36 for Straight Talk L38C LG Optimus Dynamic

Waste of $60

04/03/2014
By ,
New Hampshire
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The internet is constantly crashing, I have two small apps installed and it says that I have no memory, and the battery life definitely doesnt last 6 days
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Straight Talk L38C LG Optimus Dynamic

Android without all the $$$$$$$$$

03/02/2013
By ,
Louisburg, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
All I wanted was a phone that would do some of the things the way more pricey phones do. This L38G LG is that phone. I can send and recieve text, access the internet for E-mail or Facebook and Twitter. Because of the screen size I would recommend a stylus(capacitive screen) if you have large fingers, otherwise you will be sending alot of text with bad splg aiors. The sound quality is clear and more than loud enough for my old ears. As in all things that come with a manual, I recommend reading the one which accompanies this phone. I have been unable to find a snap on cover (Otter style) for this phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Straight Talk L38C LG Optimus Dynamic

A very nice phone at a fantastic price point.

02/23/2013
By ,
Painted Post, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really am enjoying this phone, though I've yet to tap all of its capabilities. I purchased a 32 gb memory card, rubberized case, car charger, an additional AC adapter and USB cord from another vendor. You'll want to add a larger capacity memory card if you want to download additional applications.
I get excellent reception with no dropped calls thus far. I've used it to watch YouTube videos with no issues.
My wife likes the phone so much that she's going to get one as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Straight Talk L38C LG Optimus Dynamic

Great Phone small flat nice, Run Of Verizon Tower

02/23/2013
By ,
las vegas nv
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This phone is equivalent to iphone 3gs & iphone 3g, also iphone 1st generation.
Positive:
- Fast like 3gs
- Run of Verizon Tower Has 3G Signal
- Great Battery Life
- Light Weight
- It is a Smart Phone For Beginner.
Negative:
- Screen and the back light is too bright and glare. Very hard to read in certain angle.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Straight Talk L38C LG Optimus Dynamic

Listing is flawed

01/29/2014
By ,
Wyoming
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I ordered this online because this phone is not yet offered in stores and it is the upgraded version of the LG L38C. I ordered it thinking i was getting the LG L38G. When I got the phone, it was the exact same one that i was replacing. If i wanted the same phone I had I would have purchased it at the store instead of ordering it online and having to wait a week and a half for it to arrive. I am very unhappy and disappointed with Walmart's listing of this phone. I would recommend to anyone that is looking for the LG L38G to not trust this listing until they have revised it.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 151 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next