Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Straight Talk Straight Talk L38C LG Optimus Dynamic

Straight Talk Straight Talk L38C LG Optimus Dynamic

The Straight Talk L38C LG Optimus Dynamic lets you connect on the go. Take pictures, surf the web and more.
Average Customer Rating:
3.524 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(212 Reviews) 181
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
84
4 stars
52
3 stars
10
2 stars
23
1 star
43
Customer Recommendation67%142 out of 212reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
254 Questions | 299 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
84
4 stars
52
3 stars
10
2 stars
23
1 star
43
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Straight Talk L38C LG Optimus Dynamic

great Android for the price

04/11/2013
By ,
enterprise AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this to replace a non-android that I tried to settle for after my $195 android died. Needless to say I found the replacement cell (lg 511) hard to navigate & replaced that with THIS:LG Optimus Dynamic. THIS CELL IS pretty AWESOME and for the price you cant go wrong. Only complaint I have is 1 game application I used to have in not compadable on this cell (draw something) but I play angry birds, use several social networks, and check emails. It's very easy to navigate & use. Downloaded free ringtone apps & animated wallpapers. Holds a large micro sd card (i use 16gb) Slim and decent size touch screen for texting. Another benifit is the only external buttons are the volume & power button. So no accidental photo taking. & it auto locks the touch screen pretty fast, so no pocket-dials. It is also a CDMA-V phone so it runs on Verison towers (look for the CDMA-V)
My home will not get the other companies towers & straight talk is the best "unlimited" deal out there. I hate the contract companies they are too expensive. I recomend the walmart extended warrenty. they cover everything!! Also buy a hard cover on ebay ($5 & up)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Straight Talk L38C LG Optimus Dynamic
01/08/2013
By ,
Pinebluff,NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this phone because I wanted a data plan phone that didn't cost a fortune. Currently use a Sprint contract phone with calling only. After researching different services I decided to give this Walmart phone a try for a month. To my surprise, it works great. I'm not sure what the other reviewer is talking about not trying youtube. Youtube works great on my phone. Calls are clear and using the web works great. The screen is plenty big even for my stubby fingers. I also get better reception with this phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+500points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 04/05/2013
do you know how to save pictures that have been sent to the phone
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 23 for Straight Talk L38C LG Optimus Dynamic

Great phone for the price.

06/02/2014
By ,
NorthEast Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is the second purchase of this phone. The first seemed to be nearly bullet proof. If only it floated.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Straight Talk L38C LG Optimus Dynamic

Good phone for the price.

01/19/2013
By ,
OHIO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
After many years on contract phones I have made the switch to pre paid from Straight Talk. This phone is my first "smart phone" so I didn't want to put a lot of money into it. This phone gets excellent reception and to date I haven't had a dropped call. Texting is easy. Generally the phone is easy to operate after spending just a little time familiarizing yourself with it. Easy to navigate the different functions in the menu screen. It is light and seems fairly durable.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+215points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Straight Talk L38C LG Optimus Dynamic

Smart phone~without the Smart price!

01/19/2013
By ,
not candyland18~ just country folk in Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter checked out a lot of different phones and decided to order this one. She has not been disappointed. In fact, everyone that sees it says it's a Smart phone, just not a Smart Smart phone. (figure that one out) Her dad and the rest of the family think it is awesome!! No problems going online~and we live way out in the country:-) We were able to find a phone cover on Ebay. Overall the best deal for the money!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+262points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Straight Talk L38C LG Optimus Dynamic

LG38C

06/14/2014
By ,
Nash,Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ordered the LG38C cellphone was able to pick up at the store in about 2 hours. Can't beat that, a lot of the products that are offered you are able to pick up at the store immediately. They have them in back stock. This cellphone is great it has to many features to list. Another good thing is that it is in the Verizon network.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Straight Talk L38C LG Optimus Dynamic

BEWARE (screen protecter)

02/24/2013
By ,
Sanford, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I sent this phone back because when I made a call the screen would go black and you couldn't cut it off or anything. I sent this phone back and recieved the same one again, and it did the same thing, come to find out it was the screen protecter, it wasn't the paper thin kind, but the other one that won't roll up on you. I took it off and my phone started working just fine. Just wanted to let everyone know, hope it will help.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+114points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Hamilton
Why they do that
Posted 08/27/2013
If you had read the booklet that came with the phone, it tells you that what it's doing is a safety feature so that you wouldn't accidentally call someone else or hang up during a call
0points
Customer Avatar
concord nc
screen protector
Posted 08/23/2013
I too run across this problem. Once the screen protector was on, it worked ok till I made a call and all of a sudden, the screen went "BLACK". I took the case off and peeled the screen protector off and all of a sudden, I had my phone back in working order. Forget the screen protector.
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 28 for Straight Talk L38C LG Optimus Dynamic

not what i had in mind

12/12/2013
By ,
harlem, georgia
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
So i bought this phone in mid october of this year and I've already had to perform 8 factory resets. the internet keeps crashing on it. it was compatible with my budget and my entire family swears by straight talk because they even get signal at the lake. i am so glad i got the 3 year product replacement warranty on this junker. i will invest in the next model up with a slightly higher dollar value and hopefully won't have the same issues...the biggest issue is the very limited amount of phone and internal memory and the fact tjat you simply CANNOT transfer anything other than pictures, music and downloads to the your sd card. i know it's $45 dollars a month unlimited everything...but come on, i want a product and service i can trust and depend on. this is how i keep in contact with family and friends and my son's teachers and doctors.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Straight Talk L38C LG Optimus Dynamic

AWESOME ANDROID

01/24/2013
By ,
Monroe, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Even though it runs on the Gingerbread Android 2.3 it's an awesome phone. I know a lot of people have had controversy over which tower it works off of because it is a CDMA phone. I think it depends on where you live. I am in Louisiana so it runs off of Verizon towers but if you live someone where Sprint is more popular or prominent then it would run off Sprint towers ;) DEFINITELY A GREAT Phone For An AWESOME Price !!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+169points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
NJ
Guess work
Posted 07/24/2013
Walmart is taking some of the guess work out of what carrier their phones work on. This one works off of Verizon towers the CDMA-V is verizon CDMA-S is Sprint
+2points
Customer Avatar
Baxley GA
STRAIGHT TALK GREAT - LG OPTIMUS DYNAMIC LACKING!
Posted 05/04/2013
This is my second smartphone. I am a newcomer to Straight Talk and absolutely love it. This particular phone is great EXCEPT for memory. I have a 4 gig SD card which barely has anything on it. I've had the phone less than 2 months and cannot download any more apps. It only has THREE which are in "System" Memory and there is no way according to online/phone help and reading online, to transfer those to "Internal" or SD. Three more went to "Internal" memory which is fine, although its capacity is only 1024MB. There is no way to send any app to the SD Card where there is an abundance of space! It will now NOT download any apps due to "lack of space". Great phone IF you don't want apps.
I did learn that everyone with this particular phone is in the same boat.
+3points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 30 for Straight Talk L38C LG Optimus Dynamic

Android without all the $$$$$$$$$

03/02/2013
By ,
Louisburg, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
All I wanted was a phone that would do some of the things the way more pricey phones do. This L38G LG is that phone. I can send and recieve text, access the internet for E-mail or Facebook and Twitter. Because of the screen size I would recommend a stylus(capacitive screen) if you have large fingers, otherwise you will be sending alot of text with bad splg aiors. The sound quality is clear and more than loud enough for my old ears. As in all things that come with a manual, I recommend reading the one which accompanies this phone. I have been unable to find a snap on cover (Otter style) for this phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Straight Talk L38C LG Optimus Dynamic

Great Phone small flat nice, Run Of Verizon Tower

02/23/2013
By ,
las vegas nv
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This phone is equivalent to iphone 3gs & iphone 3g, also iphone 1st generation.
Positive:
- Fast like 3gs
- Run of Verizon Tower Has 3G Signal
- Great Battery Life
- Light Weight
- It is a Smart Phone For Beginner.
Negative:
- Screen and the back light is too bright and glare. Very hard to read in certain angle.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Straight Talk L38C LG Optimus Dynamic

A very nice phone at a fantastic price point.

02/23/2013
By ,
Painted Post, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really am enjoying this phone, though I've yet to tap all of its capabilities. I purchased a 32 gb memory card, rubberized case, car charger, an additional AC adapter and USB cord from another vendor. You'll want to add a larger capacity memory card if you want to download additional applications.
I get excellent reception with no dropped calls thus far. I've used it to watch YouTube videos with no issues.
My wife likes the phone so much that she's going to get one as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Straight Talk L38C LG Optimus Dynamic

Memory System Killes Phone

05/10/2013
By ,
Dayton, OH
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is a neat little phone that I would like to keep but can't because of the terrible memory system. After spending much time with StraightTalk's (WalMart's prepaid service provider) and LG's customer support, I have concluded that there's no way to fix the memory system. The problem is that the memory quickly fills up and requires manual deletion of data and the clearing of caches several times a day. System memory fills up while leaving 5 GB's of internal and SD card memory completely unused. Uncontrollable updating of bloatware makes the problem even worse. The phone problem is made more frustrating by the lack of knowledge the very polite StraightTalk customer support personnel have. Tried two phones before giving up.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Straight Talk L38C LG Optimus Dynamic

Not enough memory

06/25/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This phone is fine EXCEPT for basically NO internal memory. I only was able to download a couple of apps and was out of storage space. Couldn't even add any more contacts phone numbers at that point. That is whole point of a PHONE is to be able to store phone numbers. I had a facebook app, email app and a battery level app and 38 contacts....and it was out of storage. Basically useless....I used it for 2 weeks and not being able to store contacts was the final straw.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Straight Talk L38C LG Optimus Dynamic

Disapppointed

06/23/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We all need to watch more carefully how much INTERNAL memory our phones come with. THAT was my disappointment. Sometimes (in THIS case) its a spec that's hard to find! Certainly not on the packaging!
Our Optimus was refurbished and came at a VERY GOOD price ($30), and I suppose if one ONLY used this for calls &/or texting it would be a good deal. We replaced the Dynamic with an LG Optimus Fuel (same price) and after 2 days, we are VERY, very pleased.
Just sayin' :-)
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Straight Talk L38C LG Optimus Dynamic

Peace of mind

06/30/2014
By ,
Smoky Mountains of East Tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this phone as a gift to family that lived in area where cell phone towers and even landline service was not reliable. Good to know that there 'is' a phone that can deliver reliable service and be user friendly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Straight Talk L38C LG Optimus Dynamic

Great Entry level phone

01/20/2013
By ,
Roanoke, Va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was not looking for a expensive phone and this fit the bill. I like that fact that it is small and the phone is fast enough for me, so that being said I would reccomend this phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Straight Talk L38C LG Optimus Dynamic

Good phone

04/15/2013
By ,
Fitzgerald, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The LG Optimus Dynamic phone seem to be a good phone thus far, I love the features it has to offer, even though it is a small LCD android powered smartphone. excellent coverage and service seem to be working good. No complaints about it. I'd recommend any of you out there to get one and see for yourself of how good it works right out of the package.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Straight Talk L38C LG Optimus Dynamic

Must have if you want a bad phone

12/01/2013
By ,
liberty, sc
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
this phone is a must have if you want a phone that will crash, use up memory more than a thirsty person drinks water. i have had this phone since nov 10 and for about 2 weeks if was ok, after that it went down hill faster than the economy, the keyboard crashes... when has a phones keyboard ever crashed?? it has now decieded that when im sending a text to close out and delete the message, it will randomly shut off, i havent dropped it i charge it when needed, im about to throw it at a wall and just say forget it, the only reason i dont have a new one is i lost the recipet, other than that i wouldnt have this dang thing, as of today ive had it for 22 days
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Straight Talk L38C LG Optimus Dynamic

First awful LG phone I have ever purchased

03/12/2014
By ,
VT
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This phone is terrible. I chose this over a couple of other phones because of the LG brand. Big mistake. Worst battery life of any phone I have ever owned. Terrible storage capacity, can barely do any apps on this phone. Never again.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 182 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  10 Next