Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Samsung Samsung Refurbished Galaxy Tab 2 with WiFi 7.0" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System, White

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Samsung Samsung Refurbished Galaxy Tab 2 with WiFi 7.0" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System, White

The compact Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 with Wi-Fi 7 Touchscreen Tablet PC is designed to improve your entertainment and working capability, whether you are on the road or at home. You can access thousands of movies, songs and TV shows when you are on the go. With Smart Remote and a built-in IR Blaster, you can watch and control your entertainment content all from the palm of your hand. The Samsung Galaxy Android 4.0 Tablet uses the convenient Android Ice Cream Sandwich operating system. Featuring an 8GB on-board storage memory, this computer also includes room for more with an external MicroSD card, allowing you to carry thousands of your files with you. This refurbished White Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 lets you store and save pictures, music, videos and more. With the back 3MP webcam and the front webcam, you can take photos and upload them directly to your favorite social media site.
Average Customer Rating:
4.608 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(209 Reviews) 186
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
149
4 stars
47
3 stars
7
2 stars
3
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation96%187 out of 194reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
149
4 stars
47
3 stars
7
2 stars
3
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Samsung Refurbished Galaxy Tab 2 with WiFi 7.0" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System, White

Very Nice Tablet

01/17/2013
By ,
Houston,TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As soon as I got this tablet I installed flash player from the adobe website then connected it to my pc to update my new tablet to 4.1.1 jellybean through samsung kies...I really like this tablet and havent had any problems with it. I also own the titanium silver one and I personally think the white one looks nicer..I use it for games and movies on netflix and the battery lasts all day for me which I liked.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 2 for Samsung Refurbished Galaxy Tab 2 with WiFi 7.0" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System, White

Great Tablet for Less

11/22/2012
By ,
Sunny CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you have an Android phone, then you'll know how to use this tablet.
I saw several reviews saying that this tablet is confusing to set up because it needs to be hooked up to a computer. I did not have to do that. As soon as you turn it on, it takes you through a very easy set-up process (language, time, date, etc) and then asks if you'd like sign into your existing Google account or create one. Again, if you already have an Android based phone, you will already have a Google account, after signing in, your G-Tab is ready to use.
The sound is amazing on this tablet, touch response is wonderful and it's faster than my Samsung Galaxy Note cell phone even though both are connected to Wi-Fi while I'm at home.
Wal-Mart shipping was fast, too. I bought this on November 20th, my email said it would arrive November 27th but I received it November 21st!
I recommend purchasing a case than can be folded back into a stand and a screen protector.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+64points
Review 3 for Samsung Refurbished Galaxy Tab 2 with WiFi 7.0" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System, White

Great tablet, the Walmart Site to Store delivery s

12/04/2012
By ,
Nogales, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I find the tablet so practical, it is really great. I have an Ipad and I don't even use it any more, this tablet is so light it's an actual portable device. The OS and the touch run ohh so smoothly. I love it, I recommend this to any one who really wants a portable device. More than anything it is for entertainment just as the other tablets(bigger ones) of course not the biggest screen, but for productive purposes it beats the rest just for the reason that its so portable and light. I think I might stay on the 7in tablet world for a while now.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Review 4 for Samsung Refurbished Galaxy Tab 2 with WiFi 7.0" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System, White
11/21/2012
By ,
mrod
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is a great tablet got it for early christmas present, its the best ive ever had, its just as the black one but white, my only concern is not being able to install apps on the sd card
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+29points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Missouri
Refurb Quality
Posted 11/21/2012
hello, how was the quality of the device? Are there any scratches on the body or screen?? does it look new or used?? Thanks!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Samsung Refurbished Galaxy Tab 2 with WiFi 7.0" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System, White

Great tablet for the price

01/01/2013
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I don't like reading long reviews, you probably don't either, but there is so much I want to say about this tablet! This is my first tablet and I didn't want to spend a lot of money on one because I wasn't sure if I would like it or use it often. I was skeptical about the refurbished model, but decided to try it ~ I could return it if I wasn't happy with it. I have had this for about a month and have had no problems. I love it. I use it for internet use and music. I do not watch movies or TV shows on it. This tablet does not support Adobe, but I have had no reason to use that. The battery seems to have good life. Once when I turned the tablet on, it asked me for a password. I remember playing with it the night before, and somehow I told it to use a password, but I didn't remember what the password was and couldn't get into it. I called Samsung support and they walked me through re-setting the tablet. I wasn't on hold forever, and they were very pleasant. I also purchased a usb connector (from walmart.com). It was only $11. That is really useful for me. You can connect any usb device to the tablet. The micro sd slot is a plus. Sometimes I do need my laptop, but more often it is much easier and more convenient to use the tablet instead of booting up the laptop. It also has the kindle app, I have downloaded ebooks. I was looking at different tablets for months and decided if I were to get one it would be the Samsung Galaxy 2 7 inch. I hesitated because I didn't NEED one, but wanted one. Guess I waited for the right time ~ looking on walmart.com I saw the white one (which I had never seen before), and the price is the lowest I have seen. I couldn't be happier with this purchase. I also purchased the accident insurance from Walmart. It is only $19.50 for 2 years. You cannot register this with Samsung because it is refurbished. There was just a small "quick guide" included with this tablet, but I downloaded the manual from Samsung.com.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 6 for Samsung Refurbished Galaxy Tab 2 with WiFi 7.0" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System, White
11/24/2012
By ,
Jackson, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love these tablets! No scratches or blemishes. They look like brand new tablets. I ordered 3 for my kids. I ordered them on the 20th from site to store. They arrived at the store the next day on the 21st.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+11points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Does it have camera flash?
Posted 11/26/2012
The picture above of the back camera looks to have a flash. Does this come with a flash for the rear camera?
+2points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for Samsung Refurbished Galaxy Tab 2 with WiFi 7.0" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System, White
01/25/2013
By ,
Chesapeake, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This tablet is awesome!!! I would have never know this was refurbished. I would definitely recommend this to anyone!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 8 for Samsung Refurbished Galaxy Tab 2 with WiFi 7.0" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System, White

Galaxy Tab II-Great for budget.

12/08/2012
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product came on time! Product was very sleek, clean, and looked brand new! It came with all parts and instructions, warranty, and within minutes of setting up Internet, I was surfing in no time! It's cute-bought this one in white for a nice change from my Ipad. It has a nice clear, vivid and crisp, bright screen. The screen gave quick response(no freezing) and and was a joy to navigate with. I definitely would recommend this product to anyone. If you are buying something for the first time and want to save some money,or want to just test drive it, then buying a refurbished item ISN'T ALWAYS A BAD IDEA. You just might find a few gems in doing so. Of course buying brand new is the better option, but if you can't afford that right now, or just don't want to pay FULL PRICE, then this is the way to go! Would buy again! Great experience!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Samsung Refurbished Galaxy Tab 2 with WiFi 7.0" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System, White

Great tablet, amazing price!

12/23/2012
By ,
Springfield, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Refurbished looks and runs BRAND NEW! I'm a Best Buy employee and chose to go the refurb route from Walmart to save extra money. I'm also a huge apple enthusiast and this is comparable to the iPad mini but a lot cheaper! Android software is running awesome and customizing your device's home screen and apps makes this tablet even better. I would highly recommend this, heck buy two if you can!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 10 for Samsung Refurbished Galaxy Tab 2 with WiFi 7.0" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System, White

Screen was scratched the back was scratched

01/17/2013
By ,
Central Maine
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
As I was setting it up, I noticed a large scratch across the screen. As I turned the tablet over,(this was a white tablet) the back was all scratched up...they had put some plastic over it. I know it was refurbished, but I didn't expect it to look like it was. I had bought other refurbished electronic and they looked brand new. I returned it and bought a brand new one at the store.
Samsung is a great product that is why I wanted this tablet in the first place
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 11 for Samsung Refurbished Galaxy Tab 2 with WiFi 7.0" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System, White

Solid product works great with no problems.

01/23/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a fan of all things Samsung because they always seem to work the way they are supposed to. A little disappointed that the camera quality is not better since this is a second gen and their line of smart phones all come with much better cameras but all in all great product for the value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 12 for Samsung Refurbished Galaxy Tab 2 with WiFi 7.0" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System, White

Excellent value

01/17/2013
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this as a replacement tablet for my daughter. A lot of the other andriod tablets DO NOT have google play store (and the amazon app store was garbage) after 2 weeks gave up and found something better for only a few bucks more.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 13 for Samsung Refurbished Galaxy Tab 2 with WiFi 7.0" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System, White

Real Good Product

01/30/2013
By ,
San Diego
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's refurbished, but you can't tell.
the Tab 2 7.0 looking really good
running just little bit slow on the web.
overall, I Love this product and for $149 you can not go wrong!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 14 for Samsung Refurbished Galaxy Tab 2 with WiFi 7.0" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System, White

tablet not tuff

10/26/2013
By ,
land o lakes, Florida
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I thought we got a great deal with the Samsung GALAXY 2 tab . There has been a problem with it charging. Its past the 15 and 90 day return policy. Not sure if Walmart or Samsung will find a answer to this for me. It's the only tablet we have, not sure if we want to buy a more expensive one for seems like a fragile device. We haven't owned it for 12 months yet!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 15 for Samsung Refurbished Galaxy Tab 2 with WiFi 7.0" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System, White

Great device, Im impressed!

12/07/2012
By ,
Hoffman Estates, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was alittle nervous getting a refurbished tablet. But it works amazing and fast. Its not a slow device (like others devices) and when you touch where ever you want to go it goes straight to the point that you need and doesnt pick something else. I was worried if the internet was going to be slow once I connected to wifi but its fast and works great does not take forever to load a page. Watching youtube on it is awesome the picture quality is amazing oh and the speakers on it sounds very good too, I was shocked to hear it sound very well. I love it alot I'm going to buy my bf one for Christmas!! Dont think twice on it just buy it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Samsung Refurbished Galaxy Tab 2 with WiFi 7.0" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System, White

Save a few bucks on a refurb

12/15/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mine came as as good as new, although you only save $30 over the brand new tab. Also, walmart.com shows in the 4g model in the picture, although what I received was the wifi only model which is what I expected.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 17 for Samsung Refurbished Galaxy Tab 2 with WiFi 7.0" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System, White

Great deal

01/29/2013
By ,
Central California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my wife at $50.00 less than anywhere else. It's refurbished, but you can't tell. It comes with a warranty, instructions and everything a new Galaxy Tab 2 7.0 does. One limitation is you can't stream to a HDTV thru HDMI cord. Not a big deal for the price and how much other things you can do with the tablet. It can be used as a WiFi phone, skype, watch Netflix, gaming, web browser, MP3 player, etc. Pretty cool little gizmo. I got the platinum refurb for $10 more and we love them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 18 for Samsung Refurbished Galaxy Tab 2 with WiFi 7.0" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System, White

Refurbished = Brand New

12/06/2012
By ,
AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a refurbished product. For its price and value, it is a no brainer. The unit is good as new except that it comes with a refurbished box from a refurbishing manufacturer and not Samsung. It performs extremely well without problems. All its functions are performing consistently. It has blue tooth, which is not displayed on its profile. It has no cosmetic imperfections. I would like to buy another one, unfortunately there is no stock anymore. I prefer the white one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 19 for Samsung Refurbished Galaxy Tab 2 with WiFi 7.0" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System, White
12/06/2012
By ,
fott worth tx
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
When I take pic with it sometimes it won't save the pictures it will just be blank and I don't even no when it's going to die the battery says its full but really it's not
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-2points
Review 20 for Samsung Refurbished Galaxy Tab 2 with WiFi 7.0" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System, White

WHY BUY A NEW ONE?

01/17/2013
By ,
Virginia Beach, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MY OLDEST DAUGHTER'S A SENIOR AT VCU AND SHE BOUGHT ONE BRAND NEW FOR $249. A MONTH LATER I RELUCTANTLY BOUGHT MY WIFE ONE REFURBISHED AND OTHER THAN ONE BEING TITANIUM AND THE OTHER WHITE YOU CANT TELL THE DIFFERENCE. JUST PURCHASED MYSELF A WHITE REFURBISHED ONE AND ITS THE SAME AS THE OTHERS. IF EVERYTHING REFURBISHED FROM WALMART IS AS QUALITY AS THESE THEN I'M GOING TO BE SAVING ALOT OF MONEY FROM HERE ON OUT.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 51 total reviews
1 2 3 Next