Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Kingsford Kingsford 24" Charcoal Grill

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Kingsford Kingsford 24" Charcoal Grill

Whether you are cooking for a crowd or just a few close friends, fire up this 24" Kingsford Charcoal Grill and get the party started. With a cooking area of 538 square inches, this grill offers plenty of room for your outdoor cooking needs. The cast iron charcoal grill can cook up to 20 burgers at a time, making it a practical choice for get-togethers and backyard parties. The Kingsford grill is equipped with a variety of useful features, such as a temperature gauge, an attached bottle opener and a foldable side shelf.
Average Customer Rating:
3.625 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
4
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation62%5 out of 8reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
4
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Kingsford 24" Charcoal Grill

super value!!!

05/10/2014
By ,
wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this grill recently and have been in love with it ever since, the grill came packaged neatly with my favorite feature being the hardware neatly bubble packed and all parts easily identifiable, not like other brands that throw a bag full of nuts and bolts in a bag leaving you to fend for yourself, well done kingsford !!...unpacking and laying out the parts was overwhelming at first but the instruction manual, though a little vague, was easy to follow and the grill was assembled in just under two hours(only because I myself paused for refreshment)any packaging or shipping dents or corner bends were easily fixed with a pair of pliers. once assembled it was to the yard to get the first experience of cooking with this awesome machine. needless to say it took a few failures to get the total personality of this grill and I would recommend using the indirect grilling method...the grill does run slightly hot and the gauge is a very helpful accessory...as well as the bottle opener...nice touch indeed. the feature of being able to raise and lower the charcoal grate helps control overheating your food and its very well vented. overall I am very pleased and have had many confident and delicious grilling experiences since, as you will as well, and when I got it at 88 bucks even better...its an exceptional value even at a 100 dollars and out preforms models costing twice as much
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Review 2 for Kingsford 24" Charcoal Grill

Fairly easy to assemble

04/04/2014
By ,
Malta, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall a great grill for the price...only problem I found out is the ash pan wears very quickly.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
queens ny
disweet50
Posted 04/18/2014
pretty easy to assemble, looks great, @ a great price.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Kingsford 24" Charcoal Grill

not for a beginner

05/25/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I'm a little disappointed, I pulled the grill out of the box, it looked nicely packaged, but when
I took it out it had scratches on some of the parts, then I noticed that some of the ends were bent, so I had to get my pliers out to straighten them, then I noticed that the screws were not tapping into the frame well and I ended up stripping a screw into the product. I really liked the way this grill looked, but my opinion Is that this product is too flimsy.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Review 4 for Kingsford 24" Charcoal Grill

CAUTION - CAREFUL ASSEMBLY NEEDED

05/26/2014
By ,
StL Metro-East
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I'm reasonably mech and thought the grill could be zipped together fairly quickly. Not so much. Grill is not, say again NOT, precision engineered, especially the tack-welded threaded handle inserts. Took two trips to hardware store to eventually switch from metric to 1/4 x 20 self-threading bolts to recut threads that were misaligned and stripped way too easy. Haven't used grill yet but understand and will apply advice to season the cast iron grills before actually cooking.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Review 5 for Kingsford 24" Charcoal Grill

Not Built to last and Design Flaws

06/21/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Initially, pleased with cooking results. Adjustable charcoal tray was a design plus, allowing for easy variation in cooking temperature.
After 2 years, the charcoal tray has rusted and is falling apart at the vents holes. The rusted holes will soon be too large to hold charcoal. The Grill was always covered and stored indoors over 2 winters.
Design flaws I noticed early in ownership 1) the top does not overlap or seal over the bottom, so all the charcoal you put in turns to ash 2) the ash tray is very flimsy and impossible to get the ash out without getting it all over the deck (even using a hand shovel).
Cooking results are good if you don't mind using lots of charcoal, getting ash all over everything, and replacing it in 2 years. For me, I'm tired of taking these poorly made grills to the dump to be recycled.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 6 for Kingsford 24" Charcoal Grill

Buy A Different Grill

06/08/2014
By ,
Ohio
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
You Get What You Pay For...Actually I Think It Should Cost Even Less. I Bought This A Month Ago And Use It Every Few Days. Took 3 Hours For 3 People To Put It Together. Its Very Wobbly And The Smoke Burns So Much Through The Grill That At Some Points You Cant Even Breath. The Grill Gets Too Hot To Where It Burns The Food A Lot Even With Turning The Food Every Couple Of Minutes. The Ash Catcher Was Done For After The 3rd Use. Also Is A Pain To Get The Ashes Through The Little Holes. Last But Not Least Some Of The Grill Pieces Are Bent Or Not The Right Size. I Don't Think This Grill Is Gonna Last Too Much Longer And Its Only Been A Month.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 7 for Kingsford 24" Charcoal Grill

LOVE my grill!!!

06/22/2014
By ,
McMinnville, Tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am crazy about this grill. My 16 year old grandson put it together and it works wonderfully! He is also the grill master around here!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Review 8 for Kingsford 24" Charcoal Grill

had grill for 2 years now

06/16/2014
By ,
woodbridge nj
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
got this grill for fathers day 2 yrs ago great grill even my neighbor has one you get to adjust how close the coal gets to the food lots of bbq sause and yummmm just like im a pitmaster
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
0points