Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Poulan Pro Poulan 3816 16" Gas-Powered Chain Saw

Poulan Pro Poulan 3816 16" Gas-Powered Chain Saw

The Poulan 3816 16" Gas-Powered Chain Saw offers a powerful, rugged and reliable option for tree shaping at home or on the job. It is equipped with a 38-cu cm, two-cycle gas-powered engine for high power and performance, as well as a 16" bar and chain for a deeper cut. This gas chain saw is able to cut trees of up to 32" in diameter, making it a wise choice for light wood cutting, greenery pruning and after-storm cleanup. It is equipped with a chain break and automatic oiling system that both function to provide the user with convenience and simple operation. This Poulan chain saw comes with a carrying case to protect it during storage and transport and two-year manufacturer's warranty.
Average Customer Rating:
3.526 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation68%13 out of 19reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 4 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Poulan 3816 16" Gas-Powered Chain Saw

Great Saw

08/08/2014
By ,
Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have owned Poulan saws before and have always liked them. For someone who just uses a saw occasionally and is not making a living with it, it is a great saw.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Poulan 3816 16" Gas-Powered Chain Saw

GOOD SAW

11/16/2013
By ,
Lebanon,Tenn.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've only owned this Poulan 3816 chain saw a few weeks but so far it has met my expectations. It starts & runs good,idles good & the weight & balance makes it a good handling saw. If it stays this way in the future you"ll hear no complaints from me..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Poulan 3816 16" Gas-Powered Chain Saw

just plain junk

06/03/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No stars no rating ,this chain saw was the biggest POJ I ever wasted money on. half way through the second 10"beech tree (very soft wood and the second tree it ever cut ) the sprocket stripped ,the bar bent and from the time I bought it, it would only run as long as I kept the trigger pulled full tilt. Do Not waste your money or time .
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Poulan 3816 16" Gas-Powered Chain Saw

Great buy!

12/10/2013
By ,
SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to follow instructions had me cutting wood in no time. Great saw for the price, plenty of power!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Poulan 3816 16" Gas-Powered Chain Saw

would not work properly

11/15/2013
By ,
Chandler Oklahoma
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
when I got it put together the moter would not run properly it would race up and down--so I called the 1-800 number and told them the problem and what it was doing they gave me an address of a small engine repair shop and told me to take it there and if it was a factory problem they would pay for it if not I would have to pay for repairs ---wrong answere---the reason I bought a new chain saw was to be able to use it---I already have a chain saw that is in need of repair after paying for a new one if I have to pay for repairs------ Ill just repair my old one---------so I took it back
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Poulan 3816 16" Gas-Powered Chain Saw

Easy running saw...

04/14/2014
By ,
Pennsylvania
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GREAT FOR LIGHT DUTY. GOOD PRICE!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Poulan 3816 16" Gas-Powered Chain Saw

Poulan

04/04/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good product
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Poulan 3816 16" Gas-Powered Chain Saw

chainsaw (optional?)

11/03/2013
By ,
Newburgh
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Poulan 3816 16" Gas-Powered Chain Saw
Based on the average of (11) ratings-only reviews
3.5 out of 5
3.5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.1 out of 5
4.1 out of 5