Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Poulan Pro Poulan 3816 16" Gas-Powered Chain Saw

Poulan Pro Poulan 3816 16" Gas-Powered Chain Saw

The Poulan 3816 16" Gas-Powered Chain Saw offers a powerful, rugged and reliable option for tree shaping at home or on the job. It is equipped with a 38-cu cm, two-cycle gas-powered engine for high power and performance, as well as a 16" bar and chain for a deeper cut. This gas chain saw is able to cut trees of up to 32" in diameter, making it a wise choice for light wood cutting, greenery pruning and after-storm cleanup. It is equipped with a chain break and automatic oiling system that both function to provide the user with convenience and simple operation. This Poulan chain saw comes with a carrying case to protect it during storage and transport and two-year manufacturer's warranty.
Average Customer Rating:
3.619 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation71%15 out of 21reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 4 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Poulan 3816 16" Gas-Powered Chain Saw

Replacement

11/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is difficult to rate this item at this time. We purchased to replace a smaller one that had died. Actually, we were told that the gas/oil mixture should never be left in the unit and should be emptied after each use. The old worked for a couple of years but was hard to start many times. After checking with more reviews and suggestions, we have purchased a higher grade of gas just for this unit for future use. We also plan to either empty or let it run out if we know we aren't going to use it within another day. We would have to give opinion further down the road to be honest and fair for a review.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Poulan 3816 16" Gas-Powered Chain Saw

Chain Saw

11/21/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It is a good saw for the price, It cuts thru good size trees fairly easily. The only problem I have encountered so far is the fact that it is hard to start.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Poulan 3816 16" Gas-Powered Chain Saw

GOOD SAW

11/16/2013
By ,
Lebanon,Tenn.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've only owned this Poulan 3816 chain saw a few weeks but so far it has met my expectations. It starts & runs good,idles good & the weight & balance makes it a good handling saw. If it stays this way in the future you"ll hear no complaints from me..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Poulan 3816 16" Gas-Powered Chain Saw

Great buy!

12/10/2013
By ,
SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to follow instructions had me cutting wood in no time. Great saw for the price, plenty of power!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Poulan 3816 16" Gas-Powered Chain Saw

Great Saw

08/08/2014
By ,
Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have owned Poulan saws before and have always liked them. For someone who just uses a saw occasionally and is not making a living with it, it is a great saw.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Poulan 3816 16" Gas-Powered Chain Saw

just plain junk

06/03/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No stars no rating ,this chain saw was the biggest POJ I ever wasted money on. half way through the second 10"beech tree (very soft wood and the second tree it ever cut ) the sprocket stripped ,the bar bent and from the time I bought it, it would only run as long as I kept the trigger pulled full tilt. Do Not waste your money or time .
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Poulan 3816 16" Gas-Powered Chain Saw

Easy running saw...

04/14/2014
By ,
Pennsylvania
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GREAT FOR LIGHT DUTY. GOOD PRICE!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Poulan 3816 16" Gas-Powered Chain Saw

would not work properly

11/15/2013
By ,
Chandler Oklahoma
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
when I got it put together the moter would not run properly it would race up and down--so I called the 1-800 number and told them the problem and what it was doing they gave me an address of a small engine repair shop and told me to take it there and if it was a factory problem they would pay for it if not I would have to pay for repairs ---wrong answere---the reason I bought a new chain saw was to be able to use it---I already have a chain saw that is in need of repair after paying for a new one if I have to pay for repairs------ Ill just repair my old one---------so I took it back
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Poulan 3816 16" Gas-Powered Chain Saw

Poulan

04/04/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good product
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Poulan 3816 16" Gas-Powered Chain Saw

chainsaw (optional?)

11/03/2013
By ,
Newburgh
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Poulan 3816 16" Gas-Powered Chain Saw
Based on the average of (11) ratings-only reviews
3.5 out of 5
3.5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.1 out of 5
4.1 out of 5