Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Murray Murray 20" Gas-Powered Lawn Mower

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Murray Murray 20" Gas-Powered Lawn Mower

The Murray Gas-Powered Lawn Mower is ideal for mowing yards of various sizes. Using a 148cc Briggs & Stratton engine with 4.5 gross torque, this Murray Lawn Mower has plenty of power. The side discharge of the Murray Gas-Powered Lawn Mower sends cut grass out of your way. The wheels of the Murray Lawn Mower let you easily move over the grass and the steel deck makes it durable. With its five-position height adjustment, you can set the Murray 20" Lawn Mower to cut various lengths of grass, working best on flat terrain. Each of the Murray Gas-Powered Lawn Mower's four wheels has its own height adjustment handle. This allows you to find just the right setting for the height of your lawn's grass. The Murray 20" Lawn Mower also comes with a two-year manufacturer's warranty.
Average Customer Rating:
3.887 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(212 Reviews) 172
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
112
4 stars
50
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
42
Customer Recommendation81%172 out of 212reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
112
4 stars
50
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
42
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Murray 20" Gas-Powered Lawn Mower
This review is fromMurray 20" Gas-Powered Lawn Mower.

Great mower at a great price

10/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We were very happy with the mower and couldn't beat the price! Did a great job!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Murray 20" Gas-Powered Lawn Mower
This review is fromMurray 20" Gas-Powered Lawn Mower.

Shame on them

10/25/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was very disappointed when I opened the box to see that one of the tires was crooked. I couldn't even use the lawnmower because the crooked wheel wouldn't let it go straight. Had to return it.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Murray 20" Gas-Powered Lawn Mower
This review is fromMurray 20" Gas-Powered Lawn Mower.

works great

10/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
amazing power, starting on first try.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Murray 20" Gas-Powered Lawn Mower
This review is fromMurray 20" Gas-Powered Lawn Mower.

Low cost does the job :)

10/17/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought this lawn mower for my 1/2 acre lot works well simple to use cost efective. Entry level machine. Went to lowes home depot n local walmarts low end machines are gone for some reason, maybe holiday stock up or winter season who knows. Walmart.com saves the day.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Murray 20" Gas-Powered Lawn Mower
This review is fromMurray 20" Gas-Powered Lawn Mower.

Good lawnmower for 2nd home

10/11/2014
By ,
Jackson, WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Purchased this to use at a 2nd home so we don't have to haul a lawn mower back and forth. Meets our needs and it's works well for the yard at this home.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Murray 20" Gas-Powered Lawn Mower
This review is fromMurray 20" Gas-Powered Lawn Mower.

good product

10/10/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It cuts grass pretty smoothly
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Murray 20" Gas-Powered Lawn Mower
This review is fromMurray 20" Gas-Powered Lawn Mower.

Worth the price!

10/10/2014
By ,
Holcomb, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was definitely worth the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Murray 20" Gas-Powered Lawn Mower
This review is fromMurray 20" Gas-Powered Lawn Mower.

Good Mower

10/06/2014
By ,
Ridgeway Va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far so good! Have only used it once thus far but will be firing it up this afternoon. If there are any changes to my rating, I will post here.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Murray 20" Gas-Powered Lawn Mower
This review is fromMurray 20" Gas-Powered Lawn Mower.

I love my new Lawnmower!

09/29/2014
By ,
Toledo Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very easy to use!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Murray 20" Gas-Powered Lawn Mower
This review is fromMurray 20" Gas-Powered Lawn Mower.

Great, light weight lawn mower

09/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was easy to assemble, poured in the oil, cranked right up and is super light weight. What's not to like!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Murray 20" Gas-Powered Lawn Mower
This review is fromMurray 20" Gas-Powered Lawn Mower.

fantastic lawnmower

09/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fantastic lawnmower for the price.It exceeded my expectations.Very durable,starts on the second pull(engine cold) and on one pull(engine warm)excellent on gas,cuts very cleanly and level.This lawnmower for the price exceeded some well known brands that i have had over the years.Even tho it is a light weight mower it can keep up with my 4-h.p. craftsman mulcher which i have had since 1978.It was fully assembled in the box and after cutting one end of the box,was able to roll it out and the handle unfolded and snapped into place without a hitch.No need to worry about your engine speed because you do not have to set it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Murray 20" Gas-Powered Lawn Mower
This review is fromMurray 20" Gas-Powered Lawn Mower.

greet mower for cutting when grass is not too high

09/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
easy to push, lightweight, easy to assemble which was just the handle,quiet cutting
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Murray 20" Gas-Powered Lawn Mower
This review is fromMurray 20" Gas-Powered Lawn Mower.

Awesome lawn mower!

09/20/2014
By ,
Athens, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Came completely assembled, just had to tighten a few bolts on the handle. Came with oil, filled it up, and put gas in it. Primed and stared with the first pull. Let it idle for a few minutes to get the oil flowing through it, then mowed our entire acre, only having to fill up the gas tank once. This thing is AMAZING on gas and cuts through tall glass easily, we know this because both of our mowers, push mower and riding both went out at the same time, leaving the grass to grow really tall waiting for the funds to purchase a new one, but it was a champ going through it. It looks great and the motor on it seems powerful. My only tip would be is to go slower in tall grass, as the discharge slot on the side gets blocked up somewhat easily.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Murray 20" Gas-Powered Lawn Mower
This review is fromMurray 20" Gas-Powered Lawn Mower.

Great as 2nd mower for light cutting.

09/20/2014
By ,
Dublin, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exactly what I was looking for. Starts with one pull. Long handle and light weight makes it easy to move over rough ground and steep ditch bank. I already had a self propelled mulching and bagging mower.
I am 78 year old disabled vet and I can move this mower just by leaning against the long handle with my body weight. Was easy to assemble and service. I love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Murray 20" Gas-Powered Lawn Mower
This review is fromMurray 20" Gas-Powered Lawn Mower.

Great little mower for the price.

09/19/2014
By ,
Fort Payne, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets all my expectations.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Murray 20" Gas-Powered Lawn Mower
This review is fromMurray 20" Gas-Powered Lawn Mower.

started on the first pull!

09/17/2014
By ,
California
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Died twenty minutes later, tried to call service number (Canada) to no avail; very easy to return though...now I have a Troy
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Murray 20" Gas-Powered Lawn Mower
This review is fromMurray 20" Gas-Powered Lawn Mower.

good for price

09/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
work great! light weight easy to get it around
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Murray 20" Gas-Powered Lawn Mower
This review is fromMurray 20" Gas-Powered Lawn Mower.

Great for hard to mow places.

09/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy assembly. Easy first start. Easy to maneuver. Great for retirees.
Oil fill hard to get to. Housing needs definite redesign. Flexible, long stem oil funnel should come with mower to relieve this frustration. Still difficult to check oil level. Otherwise, the perfect push mower.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Murray 20" Gas-Powered Lawn Mower
This review is fromMurray 20" Gas-Powered Lawn Mower.

The mower was damaged during manufacture.

09/09/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I ordered the mower and it arrived with a bent frame. At the factory, the rear wheel was put on the bent frame. The wheel was at a 30 degree angle to the other wheels. Poor quality construction. I haven't used the replacement mower yet.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Murray 20" Gas-Powered Lawn Mower
This review is fromMurray 20" Gas-Powered Lawn Mower.

Murray 20" Gas-Powered Lawn Mower

09/07/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
used it couple of times now won't start. Not worth the money. Can buy a used one and get more uses out of it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 173 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  9 Next