Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Murray Murray 20" Gas-Powered Lawn Mower

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Murray Murray 20" Gas-Powered Lawn Mower

The Murray Gas-Powered Lawn Mower is ideal for mowing yards of various sizes. Using a 148cc Briggs & Stratton engine with 4.5 gross torque, this Murray Lawn Mower has plenty of power. The side discharge of the Murray Gas-Powered Lawn Mower sends cut grass out of your way. The wheels of the Murray Lawn Mower let you easily move over the grass and the steel deck makes it durable. With its five-position height adjustment, you can set the Murray 20" Lawn Mower to cut various lengths of grass, working best on flat terrain. Each of the Murray Gas-Powered Lawn Mower's four wheels has its own height adjustment handle. This allows you to find just the right setting for the height of your lawn's grass. The Murray 20" Lawn Mower also comes with a two-year manufacturer's warranty.
Average Customer Rating:
3.909 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(186 Reviews) 146
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
98
4 stars
45
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
35
Customer Recommendation82%152 out of 186reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
98
4 stars
45
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
35
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Murray 20" Gas-Powered Lawn Mower
This review is fromMurray 20" Gas-Powered Lawn Mower.

Great Clean Running Lawn Mower

08/18/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The bar does not adjust enough for those of us who are really short! Runs smooth and quiet and gets the job done for a small mower!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Murray 20" Gas-Powered Lawn Mower
This review is fromMurray 20" Gas-Powered Lawn Mower.

If your budget is $150ish for a mower...

08/07/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Although pretty broke, I had to buy a cheap mower to help me finish out the summer in the POA's good graces. I somehow managed to disable my much nicer Craftsman that is brand new. The biggest difference you will notice with the Craftsman is you don't feel every bump and crack in the yard because it has the big wheels in the back. The Murray is plenty powerful enough to handle my yard. It is good on gas to boot.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Murray 20" Gas-Powered Lawn Mower
This review is fromMurray 20" Gas-Powered Lawn Mower.

nice mower

08/06/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
works better than i thought easy to move around with
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Murray 20" Gas-Powered Lawn Mower
This review is fromMurray 20" Gas-Powered Lawn Mower.

Great for a small yard.

08/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mower is the perfect size to get around a small city yard or the smaller areas of a lawn that a rider can't make it into.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Murray 20" Gas-Powered Lawn Mower
This review is fromMurray 20" Gas-Powered Lawn Mower.

poor design of oil input and drain

07/27/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
the oil addition requirement is terrible
had to remove top of mower
oil change (draining) will be even worse
will have to drain gas and tilt mower to remove old oil
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Murray 20" Gas-Powered Lawn Mower
This review is fromMurray 20" Gas-Powered Lawn Mower.

1 time use!!!

07/25/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this lawnmower carried it home, got it ready, mowed my yard perfect, then when I tried to use it again it has not started, acts like it is not getting fuel, but it has plenty, now I've go to carry it back, be without a mower, and loose the fuel in my truck to get the useless mower and the fuel to carry the useless mower back!!!! Waste of time and money!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Murray 20" Gas-Powered Lawn Mower
This review is fromMurray 20" Gas-Powered Lawn Mower.

So awesome!

07/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cranks every time. Would definitely buy again!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Murray 20" Gas-Powered Lawn Mower
This review is fromMurray 20" Gas-Powered Lawn Mower.

Excellent for a small lawn

07/25/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent light duty mower for a small lawn at a reasonable price. Starts on the first pull. Very lightweight. Easy to maneuver. Provides a clean cut.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Murray 20" Gas-Powered Lawn Mower
This review is fromMurray 20" Gas-Powered Lawn Mower.

Gets the job done

07/24/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've had no problems with this item. So far so good.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Murray 20" Gas-Powered Lawn Mower
This review is fromMurray 20" Gas-Powered Lawn Mower.

Quick set up works as expected...

07/23/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Not a bad mower for the price but I think that it's probably abotu 15% to expensive for the overall value. Other than that performs as expected...
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Murray 20" Gas-Powered Lawn Mower
This review is fromMurray 20" Gas-Powered Lawn Mower.

Do Not Buy This Lawnmower

07/23/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I read some bad stuff about this Murray but I've had great luck with Walmart mowers over the years so I bought it anyway. The mower does not start after the first usage or two. No combination of choking will keep it running. It may be starved for fuel or it may be more serious than that. I don't care. Walmart needs to discontinue this model!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Murray 20" Gas-Powered Lawn Mower
This review is fromMurray 20" Gas-Powered Lawn Mower.

Delivered ahead of schedule

07/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was completely assembled. Light way and starts easily. Price was right.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Murray 20" Gas-Powered Lawn Mower
This review is fromMurray 20" Gas-Powered Lawn Mower.

Broke during 1st use

07/21/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I assembled the mower per the enclosed instructions and made sure the fuel and oil levels were correct. After making 3 or 4 passes on my very small lawn, the mower made a loud 'pop' sound, began smoking heavily, and hasn't worked since.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Murray 20" Gas-Powered Lawn Mower
This review is fromMurray 20" Gas-Powered Lawn Mower.

Great for older people

07/20/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very little assembly required (no tools). Very easy for me, a 58 yr old woman, to start. Well worth the price
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Murray 20" Gas-Powered Lawn Mower
This review is fromMurray 20" Gas-Powered Lawn Mower.

a nice push mower

07/20/2014
By ,
Lexington, SC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Just add oil, adjust handle and height. Easy pull start, lightweight.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Murray 20" Gas-Powered Lawn Mower
This review is fromMurray 20" Gas-Powered Lawn Mower.

it was used and didn't work when I picked it up

07/15/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I'd suggest opening the box before you get it home and realize it's used and doesn't start or is locked up.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Murray 20" Gas-Powered Lawn Mower
This review is fromMurray 20" Gas-Powered Lawn Mower.

Good mower for the price

07/14/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Decent little can do mower with Briggs & Stratton Engine. A few more features than my old mower ( which was a weed eater with similar engine that I paid about $60 less for) Wish this puppy was cheaper, but will do the trick for now. We'll see how ling it lasts and how the oil change goes as I have just had this mower for 3 weeks or so.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Murray 20" Gas-Powered Lawn Mower
This review is fromMurray 20" Gas-Powered Lawn Mower.

lawn mower

07/13/2014
By ,
omaha ne
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had one just like it before for over 20 years and still running a friend borrowed it and did not return it so I had to buy anther one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Murray 20" Gas-Powered Lawn Mower
This review is fromMurray 20" Gas-Powered Lawn Mower.

perfect size for my small back yard

07/12/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is just what we needed and works great. Easy to start and push around our nice Bermuda grass yard. Thanks...
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Murray 20" Gas-Powered Lawn Mower
This review is fromMurray 20" Gas-Powered Lawn Mower.

Major problems-going back!

07/12/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I have an old Murray so old it's all metal- no plastic- so I bought another one. This one absolutely, positively refuses to start! It's going back ASAP.. First one delivered was soaked in oil in the carton- oil everywhere didn't even take it out of box! Not sure whose fault. So in confidence i ordered a replacement. Now I have no mower and tall grass. Will I Murray again-Don't know- Right now I'm too upset!!!! Also the phone number for help on the MURRAY Features brochure is NOT right-WRONG NUMBER for this product. or company. Too bad- our old one worked extremely well. Maybe I can get it fixed?????
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 147 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next