Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Murray Murray 20" Gas-Powered Lawn Mower

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Murray Murray 20" Gas-Powered Lawn Mower

The Murray Gas-Powered Lawn Mower is ideal for mowing yards of various sizes. Using a 148cc Briggs & Stratton engine with 4.5 gross torque, this Murray Lawn Mower has plenty of power. The side discharge of the Murray Gas-Powered Lawn Mower sends cut grass out of your way. The wheels of the Murray Lawn Mower let you easily move over the grass and the steel deck makes it durable. With its five-position height adjustment, you can set the Murray 20" Lawn Mower to cut various lengths of grass, working best on flat terrain. Each of the Murray Gas-Powered Lawn Mower's four wheels has its own height adjustment handle. This allows you to find just the right setting for the height of your lawn's grass. The Murray 20" Lawn Mower also comes with a two-year manufacturer's warranty.
Average Customer Rating:
3.855 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(200 Reviews) 160
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
104
4 stars
47
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
41
Customer Recommendation80%161 out of 200reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
104
4 stars
47
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
41
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Murray 20" Gas-Powered Lawn Mower
This review is fromMurray 20" Gas-Powered Lawn Mower.

Awesome lawn mower!

09/20/2014
By ,
Athens, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Came completely assembled, just had to tighten a few bolts on the handle. Came with oil, filled it up, and put gas in it. Primed and stared with the first pull. Let it idle for a few minutes to get the oil flowing through it, then mowed our entire acre, only having to fill up the gas tank once. This thing is AMAZING on gas and cuts through tall glass easily, we know this because both of our mowers, push mower and riding both went out at the same time, leaving the grass to grow really tall waiting for the funds to purchase a new one, but it was a champ going through it. It looks great and the motor on it seems powerful. My only tip would be is to go slower in tall grass, as the discharge slot on the side gets blocked up somewhat easily.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Murray 20" Gas-Powered Lawn Mower
This review is fromMurray 20" Gas-Powered Lawn Mower.

Great as 2nd mower for light cutting.

09/20/2014
By ,
Dublin, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exactly what I was looking for. Starts with one pull. Long handle and light weight makes it easy to move over rough ground and steep ditch bank. I already had a self propelled mulching and bagging mower.
I am 78 year old disabled vet and I can move this mower just by leaning against the long handle with my body weight. Was easy to assemble and service. I love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Murray 20" Gas-Powered Lawn Mower
This review is fromMurray 20" Gas-Powered Lawn Mower.

Great little mower for the price.

09/19/2014
By ,
Fort Payne, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets all my expectations.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Murray 20" Gas-Powered Lawn Mower
This review is fromMurray 20" Gas-Powered Lawn Mower.

started on the first pull!

09/17/2014
By ,
California
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Died twenty minutes later, tried to call service number (Canada) to no avail; very easy to return though...now I have a Troy
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Murray 20" Gas-Powered Lawn Mower
This review is fromMurray 20" Gas-Powered Lawn Mower.

good for price

09/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
work great! light weight easy to get it around
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Murray 20" Gas-Powered Lawn Mower
This review is fromMurray 20" Gas-Powered Lawn Mower.

Great for hard to mow places.

09/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy assembly. Easy first start. Easy to maneuver. Great for retirees.
Oil fill hard to get to. Housing needs definite redesign. Flexible, long stem oil funnel should come with mower to relieve this frustration. Still difficult to check oil level. Otherwise, the perfect push mower.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Murray 20" Gas-Powered Lawn Mower
This review is fromMurray 20" Gas-Powered Lawn Mower.

The mower was damaged during manufacture.

09/09/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I ordered the mower and it arrived with a bent frame. At the factory, the rear wheel was put on the bent frame. The wheel was at a 30 degree angle to the other wheels. Poor quality construction. I haven't used the replacement mower yet.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Murray 20" Gas-Powered Lawn Mower
This review is fromMurray 20" Gas-Powered Lawn Mower.

Murray 20" Gas-Powered Lawn Mower

09/07/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
used it couple of times now won't start. Not worth the money. Can buy a used one and get more uses out of it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Murray 20" Gas-Powered Lawn Mower
This review is fromMurray 20" Gas-Powered Lawn Mower.

mows great. Oil fill is hard to reach

09/05/2014
By ,
Florida
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Medium size lawn, high grass, cut good,
Oil fill is in bad place, hard to reach, had to use pliers to loosen for first fill. If you got big hands its tough to get to.
Over all a good mower at a good price.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Murray 20" Gas-Powered Lawn Mower
This review is fromMurray 20" Gas-Powered Lawn Mower.

Inexpensive mower.

09/05/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
An unexpected consequence of this mower is that I have to rake up the clippings from the right hand side ejection port of the mower blade housing from the yard. Unexpected yet manageable, depending upon the area mowed. Our yard is 1/4 acre, so not too terribly large...manageable. Anything larger, would be a pain in the rear. But that's just my opinion.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Murray 20" Gas-Powered Lawn Mower
This review is fromMurray 20" Gas-Powered Lawn Mower.

Simple and Lightweight!!

09/05/2014
By ,
Ellwood City Pa.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just what I was looking for. Small,lightweight and simple. Works great. Very satisfied!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Murray 20" Gas-Powered Lawn Mower
This review is fromMurray 20" Gas-Powered Lawn Mower.

Lawn mower had parts inside box that fell off

08/27/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Law mower had parts in box that we had to call the dealer to try and get them put back on. Still one part that we can't get installed so trip to the dealer is in order with new mower.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Murray 20" Gas-Powered Lawn Mower
This review is fromMurray 20" Gas-Powered Lawn Mower.

started on the first pull. made in usa

08/24/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Its was delivered on time, easy assembly. & she stared on the first pull its a great little mower.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Murray 20" Gas-Powered Lawn Mower
This review is fromMurray 20" Gas-Powered Lawn Mower.

If I could give this a 0 star rating, I would.

08/21/2014
By ,
Gainesville, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Dead on arrival. Would not start. I wouldn't even use this hunk of junk as a door holder. Just useless. Returned and spent $30 more on a better quality lawn mower at Lowe's.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Murray 20" Gas-Powered Lawn Mower
This review is fromMurray 20" Gas-Powered Lawn Mower.

Great Clean Running Lawn Mower

08/18/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The bar does not adjust enough for those of us who are really short! Runs smooth and quiet and gets the job done for a small mower!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Murray 20" Gas-Powered Lawn Mower
This review is fromMurray 20" Gas-Powered Lawn Mower.

If your budget is $150ish for a mower...

08/07/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Although pretty broke, I had to buy a cheap mower to help me finish out the summer in the POA's good graces. I somehow managed to disable my much nicer Craftsman that is brand new. The biggest difference you will notice with the Craftsman is you don't feel every bump and crack in the yard because it has the big wheels in the back. The Murray is plenty powerful enough to handle my yard. It is good on gas to boot.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Murray 20" Gas-Powered Lawn Mower
This review is fromMurray 20" Gas-Powered Lawn Mower.

nice mower

08/06/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
works better than i thought easy to move around with
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Murray 20" Gas-Powered Lawn Mower
This review is fromMurray 20" Gas-Powered Lawn Mower.

Great for a small yard.

08/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mower is the perfect size to get around a small city yard or the smaller areas of a lawn that a rider can't make it into.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Murray 20" Gas-Powered Lawn Mower
This review is fromMurray 20" Gas-Powered Lawn Mower.

poor design of oil input and drain

07/27/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
the oil addition requirement is terrible
had to remove top of mower
oil change (draining) will be even worse
will have to drain gas and tilt mower to remove old oil
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Murray 20" Gas-Powered Lawn Mower
This review is fromMurray 20" Gas-Powered Lawn Mower.

1 time use!!!

07/25/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this lawnmower carried it home, got it ready, mowed my yard perfect, then when I tried to use it again it has not started, acts like it is not getting fuel, but it has plenty, now I've go to carry it back, be without a mower, and loose the fuel in my truck to get the useless mower and the fuel to carry the useless mower back!!!! Waste of time and money!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 161 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  9 Next