Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Murray Murray 20" Gas-Powered Lawn Mower

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Murray Murray 20" Gas-Powered Lawn Mower

The Murray Gas-Powered Lawn Mower is ideal for mowing yards of various sizes. Using a 148cc Briggs & Stratton engine with 4.5 gross torque, this Murray Lawn Mower has plenty of power. The side discharge of the Murray Gas-Powered Lawn Mower sends cut grass out of your way. The wheels of the Murray Lawn Mower let you easily move over the grass and the steel deck makes it durable. With its five-position height adjustment, you can set the Murray 20" Lawn Mower to cut various lengths of grass, working best on flat terrain. Each of the Murray Gas-Powered Lawn Mower's four wheels has its own height adjustment handle. This allows you to find just the right setting for the height of your lawn's grass. The Murray 20" Lawn Mower also comes with a two-year manufacturer's warranty.
Average Customer Rating:
3.906 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(266 Reviews) 226
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
141
4 stars
62
3 stars
10
2 stars
3
1 star
50
Customer Recommendation81%216 out of 266reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
141
4 stars
62
3 stars
10
2 stars
3
1 star
50
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Murray 20" Gas-Powered Lawn Mower
This review is fromMurray 20" Gas-Powered Lawn Mower.

Back to basics

06/29/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you need a basic lawn mower, consider this Murray. The price was right and it does the job well. Easy to assemble and it started on the first pull.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Murray 20" Gas-Powered Lawn Mower
This review is fromMurray 20" Gas-Powered Lawn Mower.

worst lawnmower ever bought

06/28/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this lawnmower in June of 2014 it did great for a few months but now it won't crank now. I should've learned my lesson when I bought a similar one a year earlier. Never buy a lawnmower with that engine Briggs and Stratton needs to recall this engine. I am sticking with kohler or Honda engines on my mowers from now on.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Murray 20" Gas-Powered Lawn Mower
This review is fromMurray 20" Gas-Powered Lawn Mower.

??????

06/23/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
piece of junk parts missing all bent up and very cheaply made traded it in for a real lawnmower
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Murray 20" Gas-Powered Lawn Mower
This review is fromMurray 20" Gas-Powered Lawn Mower.

Easy to use, works great, thank you

06/23/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
easy to use, works great
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Murray 20" Gas-Powered Lawn Mower
This review is fromMurray 20" Gas-Powered Lawn Mower.

Murray lawn mower

06/22/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best lawn mower I have had. The price is great. Easy starting, very light weight and cuts the grass very nicely.. I have had the mover for 3 months and it starts every time I go to use it. Never any problems. I would highly recommend this to all my friends and women also will find it very delightful to handle.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Murray 20" Gas-Powered Lawn Mower
This review is fromMurray 20" Gas-Powered Lawn Mower.

Fantastic

06/21/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had it a couple of weeks and have used it 3 times. It runs great and gets the job done.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Murray 20" Gas-Powered Lawn Mower
This review is fromMurray 20" Gas-Powered Lawn Mower.

Works great

06/20/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great...I have a very uneven back yard and this mower works great. Easy to crank and pretty light so pushing it isn't a problem at all
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Murray 20" Gas-Powered Lawn Mower
This review is fromMurray 20" Gas-Powered Lawn Mower.

Does the job

06/19/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Energetic machine that cuts anything it's asked to do.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Murray 20" Gas-Powered Lawn Mower
This review is fromMurray 20" Gas-Powered Lawn Mower.

Great purchase! Great brand!

06/18/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was an emergency purchase for my husband when our lawn mower died. The rain and grass kept coming, so Walmart made it convenient to order online & pick up at the store the next day. My husband trusted this brand and it is working great...all is well!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Murray 20" Gas-Powered Lawn Mower
This review is fromMurray 20" Gas-Powered Lawn Mower.

Very good value...

06/17/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have a riding mower but needed a small push mower to get into places that the riding mower could not. This Murray mower is just perfect. Once it was filled with gas and oil it started right up and is working just fine.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Murray 20" Gas-Powered Lawn Mower
This review is fromMurray 20" Gas-Powered Lawn Mower.

Nice Mower

06/17/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Can't beat this mower for the price, it starts so easy a toddler could pull start it. Well built all around, solid mower
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Murray 20" Gas-Powered Lawn Mower
This review is fromMurray 20" Gas-Powered Lawn Mower.

lawn mower

06/15/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The lawn mower works fine. Thanks for the product.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Murray 20" Gas-Powered Lawn Mower
This review is fromMurray 20" Gas-Powered Lawn Mower.

Is Okay

06/14/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Runs okay after starting. Instructions state to use the "primer bulb" three times prior to starting. Has never started with less than 6 pushes of the bulb. Not really a problem but not as what is supposed to be. Is very fuel efficient.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Murray 20" Gas-Powered Lawn Mower
This review is fromMurray 20" Gas-Powered Lawn Mower.

good mower

06/13/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
this is a good mower, i let off one star because sometimes the started line that you pull gets stuck, and you have to wiggle it to get it to stretch out to get it to come on. other than that, it works fine
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Murray 20" Gas-Powered Lawn Mower
This review is fromMurray 20" Gas-Powered Lawn Mower.

Engine

06/12/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The engine in this mower does not run smooth. When you are cutting taller grass the engine starts running high and low. When you are cutting shorter grass the engine seems to be a little better. Not happy with the way this engine performs.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Murray 20" Gas-Powered Lawn Mower
This review is fromMurray 20" Gas-Powered Lawn Mower.

Nice little mower

06/12/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a nice little mower at a good price. I've owned Murray mowers for 25 years and have not yet been disappointed. This one started on the second pull out of the box and has started on one pull since. It's lightweight, easy to maneuver, and cuts even thick grass well. The kill bar is placed better (on the top of the handle), making it more comfortable to hold. Because of that and because the starting pull is so easy, I've not yet been tempted to tie it down! The only thing I don't like is the oil fill access. It's in an awkward place and a screwdriver is needed to remove the cap to check the oil level.
Love my Murray.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Murray 20" Gas-Powered Lawn Mower
This review is fromMurray 20" Gas-Powered Lawn Mower.

Good little mower

06/12/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very light and easy to use mower.
It starts easily and is easy to maneuver for an older person
Murray is an old brand name and has always been of good quality.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Murray 20" Gas-Powered Lawn Mower
This review is fromMurray 20" Gas-Powered Lawn Mower.

Very Good

06/11/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The ability to order this from you and have it delivered to my house was wonderful. Only comment is that the motor sounds like it is going to choke out when it is running, but it doesn't. It is just the sound like it is missing, but it continues to perform very well. I like it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Murray 20" Gas-Powered Lawn Mower
This review is fromMurray 20" Gas-Powered Lawn Mower.

Murray Push Mower

06/11/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had absolutely no problems at all when I received it. Great Product
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Murray 20" Gas-Powered Lawn Mower
This review is fromMurray 20" Gas-Powered Lawn Mower.

Cheap but works

06/09/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this lawn mower out of pure necessity . I was using a 100lbs top of the line brand with all the bells and whistles that I bought new from the factory 3 summers ago . It also had the B&S engine but with the 700 series motor .... After doing a complete tune up and it still not running I was in need of a mower fast . I opted on buying this one as it was just a few dollars more then a used one . And because it was ready the same day I needed it . Being that it is light weight my 12 y/o son enjoys mowing with it . I havean acre of grass that we use this mower to cut . The motor isn't all that powerful and does make a lot of noise . We cut 1/4 at a time and allow it to rest inbetween cutting so as to keep it from working to hard . All in all if you don't have a lot to spend and your in a hurry this little mower will get the job done . The main problem is the Briggs & Startton motors . They just aren't bult to last as they once where . And yes the deck and the rest of it are built very thin, But for the price you really can't complain to much . I did however buy the extended 2 year warranty simply because of my past experience with the brand of motor . For $11 bucks it was worth it .
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 227 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  12 Next