Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Rayovac Rayovac Reading/Book Light with Batteries

Rayovac Rayovac Reading/Book Light with Batteries

The Rayovac light is the perfect choice for illuminating your book or e-reader. The LED light is bright and easy on batteries and provides a wide viewing angle, and the flexible neck bends 360 degrees so that you can adjust the light to be exactly where you want it. This Rayovac reading/book light never needs to have the LED lights replaced. Sit in bed and read without having to turn the lights off after you're finished. The light provides enough to read, no matter how dark the room is. The sleek design is easy to transport. Bring it to the airport, camping, on long car rides, and many other places where you might want to enjoy a book.
Average Customer Rating:
3.375 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation69%11 out of 16reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Rayovac Reading/Book Light with Batteries

Easy to use & bright !!

03/02/2013
By ,
Littleton, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
brighter than any other flexible clip on book light
A great value
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Rayovac Reading/Book Light with Batteries

pretty bright for a night light

05/06/2014
By ,
Springfield, VA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
it's actually much brighter that I expected. the reason I bought it was to read at night after hubby falls asleep. but the light is so bright that I couldn't use it for the purpose intended. but it sure is a handy light that I know I'll be using.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Rayovac Reading/Book Light with Batteries

Love the book light!

07/28/2013
By ,
hudson, wi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great book light. Attaches easily. Love being able to bend or move the light.
Great product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Rayovac Reading/Book Light with Batteries

does not meet expectations

06/15/2014
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This light is pretty dim. It really doesn't help much when studying in the dark.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Rayovac Reading/Book Light with Batteries

We'll buy them again

04/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We use these lights for our musicians and speakers when lighting is lowered during worship. They have worked perfectly for us.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Rayovac Reading/Book Light with Batteries

Great Little Light

04/12/2014
By ,
mcdonough. GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My bedside lamp is not bright enough for reading. laptop and tablet AND THIS LITTLE LAMP provides enough light to suit my reading. My friend said she wanted to get one too.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Rayovac Reading/Book Light with Batteries

Very Poor Quality

08/26/2013
By ,
Salisbury, NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was a bit suspicious when it only cost $5.88 but I thought I'd give it a try anyways. The only good thing about the light is that it comes with two batteries.
It is very cheaply made:
1. Parts keep falling off
2. A friend had to make adjustments to the battery compartment so that the battery would remain stationery and the light would come on.
3. The light is extremely dim - almost like not having one on at all.
4. The on/off switch does not move smoothly at all. I have to use a hard object to push it back and forth.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Rayovac Reading/Book Light with Batteries

Very nice little product

12/18/2013
By ,
Lakewood, NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this product for my kids so that they can read before they go to bed.
The kids love the book lights and the actual light is clear and sufficient for reading.
Great value for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Rayovac Reading/Book Light with Batteries

Ray O Vac Reading/Book Light with Batteries

10/13/2013
By ,
Monticello, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this as a Christmas gift for my step granddaughter that loves to read, I bought her a book she has been wanting to read for a long time, and I also got her this light for all of her reading. The child keeps a book in her hands and just reads and reads and reads, she loves to read, so I hope this will encourage and help her continue on this path of knowledge she seeks.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Rayovac Reading/Book Light with Batteries

bright and convenient

10/01/2013
By ,
Kentucky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like the light it is very helpful for reading in the dark, of course. It lights up an ample amount of the book without shining throughout the room like a flashlight! The clip is very thick, great for attaching to the edge of my desk. The adjustable neck of the light works well too. Nice for night readers who share a bed
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Rayovac Reading/Book Light with Batteries

Light Flickers or Goes Off

10/28/2013
By ,
Charlotte, NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The light flickers or goes off. I suspect it is a bad battery contact. It is frustrating to use, but can be as long as you don't move its position.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Rayovac Reading/Book Light with Batteries

Battery cover snap-on cover won't stay in place

04/21/2013
By ,
Broad Ripple, IN
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
But it's purely decorative so it really doesn't matter. Kinda cheap but it does the job. BTW I am not using it as a book light, but to shine on an LCD screen in place of its failed illumination.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Rayovac Reading/Book Light with Batteries

works

07/04/2013
By ,
corona, ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It works great for what i needed it for!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Rayovac Reading/Book Light with Batteries
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
2.3 out of 5
2.3 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5