Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Maylong Maylong Blue/Pink 10.1" Mobility MN-1000 Netbook PC with 1.2GHz Processor And Google Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Maylong Maylong Blue/Pink 10.1" Mobility MN-1000 Netbook PC with 1.2GHz Processor And Google Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System

Maylong MN-1000 is a mobile computing device to keep you in the game, meeting you at an incredible price point! This netbook reveals a gorgeous 10.1" LCD display, powered by Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) operating system, 512MB of system memory are bundled with a 4GB flash drive for a powerful networking experience. You have access to many apps including games, entertainment, media, e-books and more.
Average Customer Rating:
3.074 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
(27 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
10
Customer Recommendation59%16 out of 27reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
10
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Maylong Blue/Pink 10.1" Mobility MN-1000 Netbook PC with 1.2GHz Processor And Google Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System

So Far So Good

12/19/2012
By ,
Houston, TX
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Purchased this netbook in pink for my granddaughter who was turning 8. Spent a little bit of time setting up some things on it for her like an email, facebook and downloaded a few games from the google play store. Also got a mouse for it. Had no problem setting it up at my house for WiFi and at my daughter's. Set the skype function up and she skyped with her cousin in Alabama on her birthday. She totally loves it. Functions a bit more like a phone than a netbook since it is an Android operating system. The plastic case of the machine is cheaper plastic and I am discouraging my granddaughter from transporting it around since I don't think it will tolerate much bumping around like a phone or the acer netbook I have... but at this point 4 days into ownership it is doing everything we were hoping for, wifi, netflix, email, a few games and facebook. I would recommend for a starter netbook or anyone looking for an inexpensive way to surf the net with a machine that has a keyboard.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+62points
Review 2 for Maylong Blue/Pink 10.1" Mobility MN-1000 Netbook PC with 1.2GHz Processor And Google Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System

Awesome Little Netbook

11/30/2012
By ,
Phoenix AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It is really a great laptop. It reminds me of an android phone but has been modified PERFECTLY for a laptop. There are limits with the little thing such as you cannot customize alot of the interfaces like you can with Windows or Mac. You can't download video games from sites like EA, Steam, Blizzard, ext. It only has apps like the Iphone and Droid that are downloadable from MULTIPLE app stores. There are more then one like the Amazon app store and Get Jar. Otherwise everything runs very stable, very little amount of bugs. I would say get more Memory for it to use some of the more demanding apps but otherwise, right out of the box it is ready for anything. I bought two of them (pink and blue) for myself and my fiance' since we like to go out of town. I wouldnt recommend this for a School or Business. Just buy a normal HP or Dell Mini for those cases. It boots up within 30 seconds and shuts down in less then 5. Would recommend for kids!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+252points
Review 3 for Maylong Blue/Pink 10.1" Mobility MN-1000 Netbook PC with 1.2GHz Processor And Google Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System

excellent for the price

12/08/2012
By ,
hartford ct
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this netbook for my nine year old son for Christmas. It took a week just for the netbook to ship. Once I received the netbook, I couldn't put it down. Easy navigation. The price is excellent. I hope it lasts.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+50points
Review 4 for Maylong Blue/Pink 10.1" Mobility MN-1000 Netbook PC with 1.2GHz Processor And Google Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System

OH MY !

12/04/2012
By ,
San Francisco
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
oh my gosh,I luv this netbook...i luv the color and it came in so early..i order this item on a sunday night 12/2/2012 and got it today on the 12/4/2012..Y'all need to get this cos it's got a webcam and it's only $138.98 and it's better than a tablet cos u can do everything in it...I luv u walmart and thanks for making it cheaper and better than a tablet...plus i paid $15 extra for the warranty...It was worth it...Cool netbook and with a reasonal price value..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+97points
Review 5 for Maylong Blue/Pink 10.1" Mobility MN-1000 Netbook PC with 1.2GHz Processor And Google Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System

Save your money - get a tablet

01/16/2013
By ,
Iowa
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this for my 8 & 5 yr old kids to play games and surf the web. I liked it because it had an attached keyboard for typing and bigger screen size and is WiFi - all of which I still like. But, the biggest downfall is that it is not a touch "screen" (it is a touch "pad") and most of the games downloaded for Android operating systems seem to be created for a touchscreen (ie: smartphone, etc). Also, it operates and repsonds really slowly and sometimes not at all. Sometimes you have to tap the touchpad many times to get it to repsond. And then sometimes when you accidentally hit the touchpad, it responds - when you don't want it to. It is hard to navigate and awkward to use. Would be a MUCH better unit if it had all the same features and also had a touch "screen" - like most tablets, etc. Using an external mouse does not help much at all and still makes it awkward to use and navigate and play games. Some games still won't work at all with touchpad or external mouse. Save your money and get a tablet for the same or less price and add an external keyboard if needed and an external mouse if needed.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Review 6 for Maylong Blue/Pink 10.1" Mobility MN-1000 Netbook PC with 1.2GHz Processor And Google Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System
12/13/2012
By ,
redlands, ca
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I ordered this laptop for my daughter's birthday seemed like a great value. Once we got the laptop charge we had a problem with staying connected to wifi. And on the second day the laptop wont charge. We will be sending this item back and upgrading. This was not a good item.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+12points
Review 7 for Maylong Blue/Pink 10.1" Mobility MN-1000 Netbook PC with 1.2GHz Processor And Google Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System

wow

12/13/2012
By ,
Central MI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It's junk. Why? It was 6 feet from my WiFi router and it cannot find it most of the time. Yes, that is true! Sometimes it does, sometimes it doesn't. Not a fan of that. I called customer service and they responded by telling me that Walmart has a great return policy and I should return it. So, I'm gonna.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+15points
Review 8 for Maylong Blue/Pink 10.1" Mobility MN-1000 Netbook PC with 1.2GHz Processor And Google Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System

great product :(

02/12/2014
By ,
Butler, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this on 12-9-12 for xmas for my 10 year old daughter and 2-11-14 my 3 year old son smashed and broke the LCD screen. It has been through heck and back with no issues over all the time we've had it here in the house. It took a blunt force to break it, and it saddens me that there are no parts like they have for ipads and name brand netbooks, tablets, phones..etc.., so i will probably buy a different item like a pad. The system worked great on this and the picture was great, it has a single needle shaped pin charger so i never had an issue with needing another charger or anything, i.e. no broken ports or pins inside the charger port. After so long my kids tore off a couple buttons and i popped em right back on easily. I mean it was really a good product but it would cost more to fix at this point than buy another product that is newer. It ran fairly quickly when multitasking. Held a battery for a decent time. The mouse pointer was a big minus, it was hard to navigate even after all the use but you have USB ports that can take a small portable mouse which is easier to click, my daughter loved this for doing homework and she hooked up speakers for youtube, it served its purpose and then some....all in all it's a great product, i just got an email that if i send it in with a check for 40$ they will fix it at the maylong company in michigan. So that's promising.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 9 for Maylong Blue/Pink 10.1" Mobility MN-1000 Netbook PC with 1.2GHz Processor And Google Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System

Crashed

12/11/2012
By ,
pompano beach, fl
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Its was a great laptop for 3 days until I downloaded a photo the laptop started to make a loud buzzing sound it then shut off and never came back on. Its was promply returned.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 10 for Maylong Blue/Pink 10.1" Mobility MN-1000 Netbook PC with 1.2GHz Processor And Google Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System

Great Netbook for My 14 year old

12/19/2012
By ,
Richmond, Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this netbook for my 14 year old daughter. She loves it.
It has all the capabilites of a higher priced laptop but cost way less.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 11 for Maylong Blue/Pink 10.1" Mobility MN-1000 Netbook PC with 1.2GHz Processor And Google Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System

Netbook PC

12/19/2012
By ,
Rolla Mo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THis was a cheap computer and serves the purpose
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 12 for Maylong Blue/Pink 10.1" Mobility MN-1000 Netbook PC with 1.2GHz Processor And Google Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System

PIECE OF JUNK!!! DO NOT BUY!!!

12/26/2012
By ,
Maryville, TN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
If I could have given this product less than 1 star I would have. This is a piece of a junk. It will not stay connected to Wi Fi on the off chance that you get it connected at all. What good is a Netbook that won't access the NET? This product is a huge waste of money. There are less expensive tables and netbooks that are far better than this product. DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 13 for Maylong Blue/Pink 10.1" Mobility MN-1000 Netbook PC with 1.2GHz Processor And Google Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System

You get what you pay for

12/20/2012
By ,
Chicago, IL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This netbook would freeze until I would do a manual shutdown. I thought it would be good because it's an android. But, it gave me several problems. When trying to move the mouse around it would bring up stuff like I clicked on them, which I did not. Then, it would freeze right there.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 14 for Maylong Blue/Pink 10.1" Mobility MN-1000 Netbook PC with 1.2GHz Processor And Google Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System

so sad

12/27/2012
By ,
bhc, ax
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchases this for my daughter for Christmas. And I am not sure if it is faulty or just what it is but we have not yet and trust me we have tried been able to get online with it yet. Looks like a long return line for us.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 15 for Maylong Blue/Pink 10.1" Mobility MN-1000 Netbook PC with 1.2GHz Processor And Google Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System

Great for the price.

12/23/2012
By ,
Attica, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great netbook for someone who just wants to play games & use Facebook. For some reason I do lose my wireless from time to time but it comes back quick.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 16 for Maylong Blue/Pink 10.1" Mobility MN-1000 Netbook PC with 1.2GHz Processor And Google Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System

Geat for beginner user

12/16/2012
By ,
Weatherfrd
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought for Mother-In-Law and she loves it. Primary use is for facebook and shoping.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+1point
Review 17 for Maylong Blue/Pink 10.1" Mobility MN-1000 Netbook PC with 1.2GHz Processor And Google Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System

This thing is garbage!

12/11/2012
By ,
Massachusetts
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am returning this to my nearest Walmart for a refund. Not only is the technology horrendous, it seems to be made of spare parts that someone had lying around. I took the protective plastic sheet off of the outside cover and the casing came apart. I'd rather spend some extra cash and get something that is actually worthwhile instead of this piece of junk. I don't know what I expected at this price, but you get what you pay for I guess. Definitely don't waste your time with this.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-5points
Review 18 for Maylong Blue/Pink 10.1" Mobility MN-1000 Netbook PC with 1.2GHz Processor And Google Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System

Nice Size

12/13/2012
By ,
Chicago
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I like the size, color, the camera and some features but overall the product itself No not at all.. For one
Evatym I download an android game it make my screen rotate and it freeze and get stuck..and its hard to play
Android games because it only recognize touch screen game playing not keyboard game playing..The games function
For a tablet not a Netbook
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Review 19 for Maylong Blue/Pink 10.1" Mobility MN-1000 Netbook PC with 1.2GHz Processor And Google Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System

great for a young person to have and great value f

12/22/2012
By ,
St Cloud Fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
has as much power and able to do as much as a I-Phone
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 20 for Maylong Blue/Pink 10.1" Mobility MN-1000 Netbook PC with 1.2GHz Processor And Google Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System
12/11/2012
By ,
Greeneville, TN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I returned this item. It looked very cheap and it was slow.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-3points
1-20 of 24 total reviews
1 2 Next