Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Rockstar Games Grand Theft Auto V (PS3)

Rockstar Games Grand Theft Auto V (PS3)

Developed by series creator Rockstar North, Grand Theft Auto V is the largest and most ambitious title in the series to date. Grand Theft Auto V delivers a world of unprecedented scale and detail bursting with life, from mountaintops to the depths of the ocean. Los Santos: a sprawling sun-soaked metropolis full of self-help gurus, starlets and fading celebrities, once the envy of the Western world, now struggling to stay afloat in an era of economic uncertainty and cheap reality TV. Amidst the turmoil, three very different criminals plot their own chances of survival and success: Franklin, a former street gangster, now looking for real opportunities and serious money; Michael, a professional ex-con whose retirement is a lot less rosy than he hoped it would be; and Trevor, a violent maniac driven by the chance of a cheap high and the next big score. Running out of options, the crew risks everything in a series of daring and dangerous heists that could set them up for life.
Average Customer Rating:
4.598 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(403 Reviews) 338
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
304
4 stars
66
3 stars
15
2 stars
6
1 star
12
Customer Recommendation94%380 out of 403reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 70 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
304
4 stars
66
3 stars
15
2 stars
6
1 star
12
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Grand Theft Auto V (PS3)

gta5

10/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Grand Theft Auto V (PS3)

AWSOME GAME GREAT BIRTHDAY GIFT TO GIVE AWAY

10/21/2014
By ,
LOS ANGELES COUNTY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CHEAPEST PRICE AVAILABLE. IT'S NOT FOR ME IT WAS PURCHASED FOR MY NEPHEW AS A BIRTHDAY GIFT AND IT WORKS GREAT IT'S ONLY BEEN 2 WEEKS!!! HE PLAYS 1 HOUR EVERYDAY.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Grand Theft Auto V (PS3)

kid loves it so I'm happy

10/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kid loves the game so I'm happy.. Ordered online while in the store for cheaper price then online and picked it up from the store on the same shipping trip!! Kuddos to Walmart
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Grand Theft Auto V (PS3)

good product

10/09/2014
By ,
new orleans, la.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price is good and my son can't stop playing it, he loves it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Grand Theft Auto V (PS3)

excellent !!!

10/09/2014
By ,
CALEXICO,CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i love this game sooo awsome :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Grand Theft Auto V (PS3)

typical GTA game

10/08/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nothing to exciting compared to past games. But if you like grand theft auto, you will enjoy this one too.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Grand Theft Auto V (PS3)

great game

10/06/2014
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recommend to other to purchase this game
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Grand Theft Auto V (PS3)

Best game ever!

10/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this game, never gets boring.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Grand Theft Auto V (PS3)

great game

09/25/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
really great game excellent price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Grand Theft Auto V (PS3)

this wa xmas gift for someone else

09/24/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for someone else
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Grand Theft Auto V (PS3)

Grand Theft Auto V is a very good gam

09/16/2014
By ,
Glenville, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Grand Theft Auto V is a very good game that has tons of content within it. The area that you can explore within the game is larger than all the other previous Grand Theft Auto games combined. The game centers around three characters Michael, Trevor, and Franklin. The game allows you to eventually jump between the characters and do missions that are exclusively tied to that character's storyline.
The game is dense and looks beautiful. You will definitely get your money's worth with this game. You can probably put in over a 100 hours of gameplay if you want to. There is so much that you can do within the game, for example you can go to a movie theater within the game and watch a short movie about a british robot who curses. There are tons of missions that you can do and I feel if you liked the previous GTA games you will love this one.
Thank you for reading my review, if you have any questions feel free to email me, I would be happy to help you with any questions you have.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Grand Theft Auto V (PS3)

GTA 5

09/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good game for adults.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Grand Theft Auto V (PS3)
This review is fromGrand Theft Auto V (Xbox 360).

Great action game

10/20/2014
By ,
Waldorf, MD.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this game as a replacement for my son. His first game got damaged . I love the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Grand Theft Auto V (PS3)
This review is fromGrand Theft Auto V (Xbox 360).

Great Game

10/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this game
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Grand Theft Auto V (PS3)
This review is fromGrand Theft Auto V (Xbox 360).

Great game. Hours of fun. Alot of action. Great ga

10/18/2014
By ,
Pittsford, VT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun game. A lot of action. HOURS OF FUN.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Grand Theft Auto V (PS3)
This review is fromGrand Theft Auto V (Xbox 360).

great game

10/15/2014
By ,
CLEVELAND EAST SIDR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love it
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Grand Theft Auto V (PS3)
This review is fromGrand Theft Auto V (Xbox 360).

Better than expected

10/14/2014
By ,
Troy, N.Y.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Never purchased a used game from Walmart. My previous experience with used games is having scratches on the discussion and mi or imperfections. When I opened this game it was FLAWLESS. Not a single blemish. The manual and game map were also in brand new condition. I will definitely make another used game purchase through Walmart after this experience.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Grand Theft Auto V (PS3)
This review is fromGrand Theft Auto V (Xbox 360).

fun fun fun

10/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great game to waste some time on. Funny as heck!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Grand Theft Auto V (PS3)
This review is fromGrand Theft Auto V (Xbox 360).

wouldn't install

10/11/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Tried two different ones and neither would install even with more then enough space to install. Looked up online and many others posted that they couldn't get first disk installed.
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Grand Theft Auto V (PS3)
This review is fromGrand Theft Auto V (Xbox 360).

Price very nice

10/02/2014
By ,
poinciana Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
If you don't mind wait for 25 minutes. Go for it.
I barely go shopping anywhere. When I got home I handed my wife the receipt and said you know how I already feel.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 339 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  17 Next