Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Rockstar Games Grand Theft Auto V (PS3)

Rockstar Games Grand Theft Auto V (PS3)

Developed by series creator Rockstar North, Grand Theft Auto V is the largest and most ambitious title in the series to date. Grand Theft Auto V delivers a world of unprecedented scale and detail bursting with life, from mountaintops to the depths of the ocean. Los Santos: a sprawling sun-soaked metropolis full of self-help gurus, starlets and fading celebrities, once the envy of the Western world, now struggling to stay afloat in an era of economic uncertainty and cheap reality TV. Amidst the turmoil, three very different criminals plot their own chances of survival and success: Franklin, a former street gangster, now looking for real opportunities and serious money; Michael, a professional ex-con whose retirement is a lot less rosy than he hoped it would be; and Trevor, a violent maniac driven by the chance of a cheap high and the next big score. Running out of options, the crew risks everything in a series of daring and dangerous heists that could set them up for life.
Average Customer Rating:
4.598 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(386 Reviews) 321
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
291
4 stars
63
3 stars
15
2 stars
6
1 star
11
Customer Recommendation94%364 out of 386reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 70 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
291
4 stars
63
3 stars
15
2 stars
6
1 star
11
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Grand Theft Auto V (PS3)

great game

09/25/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
really great game excellent price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Grand Theft Auto V (PS3)

this wa xmas gift for someone else

09/24/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for someone else
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Grand Theft Auto V (PS3)

Grand Theft Auto V is a very good gam

09/16/2014
By ,
Glenville, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Grand Theft Auto V is a very good game that has tons of content within it. The area that you can explore within the game is larger than all the other previous Grand Theft Auto games combined. The game centers around three characters Michael, Trevor, and Franklin. The game allows you to eventually jump between the characters and do missions that are exclusively tied to that character's storyline.
The game is dense and looks beautiful. You will definitely get your money's worth with this game. You can probably put in over a 100 hours of gameplay if you want to. There is so much that you can do within the game, for example you can go to a movie theater within the game and watch a short movie about a british robot who curses. There are tons of missions that you can do and I feel if you liked the previous GTA games you will love this one.
Thank you for reading my review, if you have any questions feel free to email me, I would be happy to help you with any questions you have.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Grand Theft Auto V (PS3)

GTA 5

09/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good game for adults.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Grand Theft Auto V (PS3)
This review is fromGrand Theft Auto V (Xbox 360).

A very helpful product

09/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A very helpful product
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Grand Theft Auto V (PS3)
This review is fromGrand Theft Auto V (Xbox 360).

Great Price

09/25/2014
By ,
Hawaii - Volcano Village
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fast shipping. Happy nephew!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Grand Theft Auto V (PS3)
This review is fromGrand Theft Auto V (Xbox 360).

GTA V. must have for all gamers

09/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Son loves it,of course,he's 12
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Grand Theft Auto V (PS3)
This review is fromGrand Theft Auto V (Xbox 360).

Grand Theft Auto V - Xbox 360 is a very good game

09/16/2014
By ,
Glenville, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Grand Theft Auto V - Xbox 360 is a very good game that has tons of content within it. The area that you can explore within the game is larger than all the other previous Grand Theft Auto games combined. The game centers around three characters Michael, Trevor, and Franklin. The game allows you to eventually jump between the characters and do missions that are exclusively tied to that character's storyline.
The game is dense and looks beautiful. You will definitely get your money's worth with this game. You can probably put in over a 100 hours of gameplay if you want to. There is so much that you can do within the game, for example you can go to a movie theater within the game and watch a short movie about a british robot who curses. There are tons of missions that you can do and I feel if you liked the previous GTA games you will love this one.
Thank you for reading my review, if you have any questions feel free to email me, I would be happy to help you with any questions you have.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Grand Theft Auto V (PS3)
This review is fromGrand Theft Auto V (Xbox 360).

I'm in LOVE!

09/15/2014
By ,
Meriden, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I instantly became addicted to playing GTA 5! The graphics are really nice and I like the story line. I bought this game for the Online Gaming aspect- and was not disappointed! I would warn anyone who wants to buy this game to check your available space on your memory unit/ flash drive. This game take 8GB's alone just to download (it comes with a download disk and a game play disk, you have to download the game one time before you can play) and it also recommends you have 8GBs of free space to run the game. I own a 4GB Xbox 360 so I went out and purchased a 32GB San-disk Flash drive and had no problems installing and playing the game!
The only downside is that if you want to play Online, you have to download a bunch of updates which takes up a few gigabits of additional space. If you do not apply these updates, you can't play online.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Grand Theft Auto V (PS3)
This review is fromGrand Theft Auto V (Xbox 360).

Best Game I Have For now

09/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I Think Its Pretty Good, But The Online Doesn't Always Work
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Grand Theft Auto V (PS3)
This review is fromGrand Theft Auto V (Xbox 360).

Fun game, buggy

09/02/2014
By ,
noVA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
When it's all running smoothly, it's just what you'd expect from a game in the GTA series. The missions, the funny one liners, violence etc, the same gameplay we've come to expect. I love the multi character feature and I loved the map last time we saw it in San Andreas. My issue is I've been using an XBOX 360 Elite, non slim. It has this really frustrating bug that when I get near one particular safehouse, it crashes the whole game and the Rockstar logo comes back up and it reboots itself. To rectify it, I deleted all the install files (as you need to install the game from one disc before you can play it), and reinstalled it which takes quite a while. It worked until yesterday and it's started doing it again today. Overall though a really fun game, when it's cooperating.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Grand Theft Auto V (PS3)
This review is fromGrand Theft Auto V (Xbox 360).

great game

09/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My last game broke and I saw this one cheaper online then in the store. When it came the case was shattered so I returned it to my local store and got a new one at the online price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Grand Theft Auto V (PS3)
This review is fromGrand Theft Auto V (Xbox 360).

Doesn't work

08/17/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The disk keeps saying unreadable.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Grand Theft Auto V (PS3)
This review is fromGrand Theft Auto V (Xbox 360).

The Game To Play for Serious Gamers!

08/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The game is for mature gamers,! The graphics, and, things to do are almost endless,! Check it out! Go rent it! I bet you buy it! Enjoy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Grand Theft Auto V (PS3)
This review is fromGrand Theft Auto V (Xbox 360).

game as described great graphics not for kids

08/11/2014
By ,
sc
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This game was exactly what it says strong language, strong sexually content use of drugs and alcohol... Sure it would be fun for an adult but I will definitely read the content ratings before purchasing a game my 9 yr old was begging for
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Grand Theft Auto V (PS3)

Great game

06/18/2014
By ,
Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Graphics are great, game met all expectations. caution though, not for the youngsters.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
-6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Grand Theft Auto V (PS3)
This review is fromGrand Theft Auto V (Xbox 360).

Typical GTA

08/01/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Nothing new. Unless you're a GTA freak you could do without this one..
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
-5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Grand Theft Auto V (PS3)
This review is fromGrand Theft Auto V (Xbox 360).

grand theft auto5

07/31/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too explicit
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Grand Theft Auto V (PS3)
This review is fromGrand Theft Auto V (Xbox 360).

Cool game

07/28/2014
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This game rocks! Lots of action and fun. Does cause you to scream at the screen. Lol
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Grand Theft Auto V (PS3)
This review is fromGrand Theft Auto V (Xbox 360).

awesome game

07/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
a lot of fun
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 322 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  17 Next