Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Rockstar Games Grand Theft Auto V (Xbox 360)

Rockstar Games Grand Theft Auto V (Xbox 360)

Developed by series creator Rockstar North, Grand Theft Auto V is the largest and most ambitious title in the series to date. Grand Theft Auto V delivers a world of unprecedented scale and detail bursting with life, from mountaintops to the depths of the ocean. Los Santos: a sprawling sun-soaked metropolis full of self-help gurus, starlets and fading celebrities, once the envy of the Western world, now struggling to stay afloat in an era of economic uncertainty and cheap reality TV. Amidst the turmoil, three very different criminals plot their own chances of survival and success: Franklin, a former street gangster, now looking for real opportunities and serious money; Michael, a professional ex-con whose retirement is a lot less rosy than he hoped it would be; and Trevor, a violent maniac driven by the chance of a cheap high and the next big score. Running out of options, the crew risks everything in a series of daring and dangerous heists that could set them up for life.
Average Customer Rating:
4.597 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(405 Reviews) 340
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
305
4 stars
67
3 stars
15
2 stars
6
1 star
12
Customer Recommendation94%382 out of 405reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
15 Questions | 53 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
305
4 stars
67
3 stars
15
2 stars
6
1 star
12
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Grand Theft Auto V (Xbox 360)

Great action game

10/20/2014
By ,
Waldorf, MD.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this game as a replacement for my son. His first game got damaged . I love the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Grand Theft Auto V (Xbox 360)

Great Game

10/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this game
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Grand Theft Auto V (Xbox 360)

Great game. Hours of fun. Alot of action. Great ga

10/18/2014
By ,
Pittsford, VT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun game. A lot of action. HOURS OF FUN.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Grand Theft Auto V (Xbox 360)

great game

10/15/2014
By ,
CLEVELAND EAST SIDR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love it
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Grand Theft Auto V (Xbox 360)

Better than expected

10/14/2014
By ,
Troy, N.Y.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Never purchased a used game from Walmart. My previous experience with used games is having scratches on the discussion and mi or imperfections. When I opened this game it was FLAWLESS. Not a single blemish. The manual and game map were also in brand new condition. I will definitely make another used game purchase through Walmart after this experience.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Grand Theft Auto V (Xbox 360)

fun fun fun

10/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great game to waste some time on. Funny as heck!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Grand Theft Auto V (Xbox 360)

wouldn't install

10/11/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Tried two different ones and neither would install even with more then enough space to install. Looked up online and many others posted that they couldn't get first disk installed.
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Grand Theft Auto V (Xbox 360)

Price very nice

10/02/2014
By ,
poinciana Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
If you don't mind wait for 25 minutes. Go for it.
I barely go shopping anywhere. When I got home I handed my wife the receipt and said you know how I already feel.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Grand Theft Auto V (Xbox 360)

Great price I only found at Walmart.

10/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This game is a great improvement on all the things I've loved about the Grand Theft Auto franchise along with great online game play. I found it cheapest at Walmart's website.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Grand Theft Auto V (Xbox 360)

A very helpful product

09/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A very helpful product
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Grand Theft Auto V (Xbox 360)

Great Price

09/25/2014
By ,
Hawaii - Volcano Village
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fast shipping. Happy nephew!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Grand Theft Auto V (Xbox 360)

GTA V. must have for all gamers

09/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Son loves it,of course,he's 12
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Grand Theft Auto V (Xbox 360)

Grand Theft Auto V - Xbox 360 is a very good game

09/16/2014
By ,
Glenville, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Grand Theft Auto V - Xbox 360 is a very good game that has tons of content within it. The area that you can explore within the game is larger than all the other previous Grand Theft Auto games combined. The game centers around three characters Michael, Trevor, and Franklin. The game allows you to eventually jump between the characters and do missions that are exclusively tied to that character's storyline.
The game is dense and looks beautiful. You will definitely get your money's worth with this game. You can probably put in over a 100 hours of gameplay if you want to. There is so much that you can do within the game, for example you can go to a movie theater within the game and watch a short movie about a british robot who curses. There are tons of missions that you can do and I feel if you liked the previous GTA games you will love this one.
Thank you for reading my review, if you have any questions feel free to email me, I would be happy to help you with any questions you have.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Grand Theft Auto V (Xbox 360)

I'm in LOVE!

09/15/2014
By ,
Meriden, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I instantly became addicted to playing GTA 5! The graphics are really nice and I like the story line. I bought this game for the Online Gaming aspect- and was not disappointed! I would warn anyone who wants to buy this game to check your available space on your memory unit/ flash drive. This game take 8GB's alone just to download (it comes with a download disk and a game play disk, you have to download the game one time before you can play) and it also recommends you have 8GBs of free space to run the game. I own a 4GB Xbox 360 so I went out and purchased a 32GB San-disk Flash drive and had no problems installing and playing the game!
The only downside is that if you want to play Online, you have to download a bunch of updates which takes up a few gigabits of additional space. If you do not apply these updates, you can't play online.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Grand Theft Auto V (Xbox 360)
This review is fromGrand Theft Auto V (PS3).

Great price for new sealed..

10/27/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i saw it on ebay used with no case for more than walmart so i bought it new. When most payed 59$ i waited and paid half. Graphics are good and i installed on an ssd hardrive into the PS3 and low times are very short now. google upgrade ps3 hardrive to ssd. or buy a ps4 or xbone for $500 and get 10% better graphics no thanks!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Grand Theft Auto V (Xbox 360)
This review is fromGrand Theft Auto V (PS3).

Best GTA Game Ever Made

10/24/2014
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The last Grand Theft Auto game that I've played was Vice City Stories and it was so boring that I lost interest very quick,and soon the game was collecting dust. It made me lose interest in the whole GTA series until...however they made GTA V! Made me fall in love with the game all over again! Best one ever made!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Grand Theft Auto V (Xbox 360)

Best Game I Have For now

09/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I Think Its Pretty Good, But The Online Doesn't Always Work
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Grand Theft Auto V (Xbox 360)
This review is fromGrand Theft Auto V (PS3).

gta5

10/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Grand Theft Auto V (Xbox 360)
This review is fromGrand Theft Auto V (PS3).

AWSOME GAME GREAT BIRTHDAY GIFT TO GIVE AWAY

10/21/2014
By ,
LOS ANGELES COUNTY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CHEAPEST PRICE AVAILABLE. IT'S NOT FOR ME IT WAS PURCHASED FOR MY NEPHEW AS A BIRTHDAY GIFT AND IT WORKS GREAT IT'S ONLY BEEN 2 WEEKS!!! HE PLAYS 1 HOUR EVERYDAY.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Grand Theft Auto V (Xbox 360)

Fun game, buggy

09/02/2014
By ,
noVA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
When it's all running smoothly, it's just what you'd expect from a game in the GTA series. The missions, the funny one liners, violence etc, the same gameplay we've come to expect. I love the multi character feature and I loved the map last time we saw it in San Andreas. My issue is I've been using an XBOX 360 Elite, non slim. It has this really frustrating bug that when I get near one particular safehouse, it crashes the whole game and the Rockstar logo comes back up and it reboots itself. To rectify it, I deleted all the install files (as you need to install the game from one disc before you can play it), and reinstalled it which takes quite a while. It worked until yesterday and it's started doing it again today. Overall though a really fun game, when it's cooperating.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 341 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  18 Next