Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for L'oreal L'Oreal Paris Revitalift Miracle Blur Instant Skin Smoother Finishing Cream, 1.18 fl oz

L'oreal L'Oreal Paris Revitalift Miracle Blur Instant Skin Smoother Finishing Cream, 1.18 fl oz

It's not a moisturizer. It's not a foundation. It's more than a primer. L'Oreal Paris Cream, 1.18 fl oz is specially formulated with a distinctive cushiony texture made to diminish lines, wrinkles, pores and uneven texture. This unique smooth skin cream blends seamlessly, leaving a smooth feeling and a velvet-soft, matte finish. A finishing cream in the truest sense, 1.18 fl oz L'Oreal Paris Cream is an ideal final step for any woman's skincare routine. This luxurious skin cream can also be worn under foundation for smoother, more even application and wear. Be sure to apply after moisturizing your skin for best results. Keep L'Oreal Paris Cream, 1.18 fl oz on hand at home, in your purse or gym bag, and in your carry-on luggage while on the go so you will always look your best.
Average Customer Rating:
3.945 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(165 Reviews) 164
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
87
4 stars
32
3 stars
16
2 stars
10
1 star
20
Customer Recommendation67%100 out of 149reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 20 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
87
4 stars
32
3 stars
16
2 stars
10
1 star
20
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for L'Oreal Paris Revitalift Miracle Blur Instant Skin Smoother Finishing Cream, 1.18 fl oz

USE SPARINGLY!

08/10/2014
By ,
Manchester, TN
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I spent the better part of $20 on this. hoping to cover up those little lines that have appeared around my eyes, and the pores along the bridge of my nose.
I made the mistake the first couple of times of using a dot the size of a pea, and that was WAYYYYYY too much. You need such a small amount of this stuff, the container should last me for a dang decade.
I already have oily skin, so I have modified, after my skin is washed, I apply the Miracle Blur only to the areas needed, and I seriously only use an amount that is the size of a sesame seed. That's all I need. If I use any more than that, my foundation just slides around and doesn't blend, and my face looks like it's melting off after a couple hours.
So after adjusting my facial routine and the application, I would recommend this if you are looking for that airbrushed finish.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Effectiveness
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for L'Oreal Paris Revitalift Miracle Blur Instant Skin Smoother Finishing Cream, 1.18 fl oz

Fantastic

04/01/2013
By ,
Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
OK, I do love this stuff, but I want to address some of the criticisms. First off, you need SO LITTLE of this. Like, less than pea sized. If you go putting a dollop of it on your face, have fun. Its very concentrated and you need to start with half a pea size. Its amazing. I put it on half my face and compared. It was not subtle, it was an actual, visible, obvious improvement. I DID look on makeup ally to see about these other complaints, but each one involved someone with already oily skin or someone who put too much on, and then tried to wash it off. Yes, thats going to be difficult. Like washing off oil with water (though its not oily). Put on a little, blend it in, give it one minute to set. Dont treat this like a moisturizer, dont slather it on. If you use it right, and you are not oily to begin with, you will love it! The difference is impressive.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+48points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for L'Oreal Paris Revitalift Miracle Blur Instant Skin Smoother Finishing Cream, 1.18 fl oz

Not what I expected

09/30/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I'll admit it. I bought into the commercial hype that was spouted at me. Usually, I am not big on buying beauty products unless I've tried a sample of it before. This wasn't the case with Miracle Blur. I thought, "Wow. It illuminates the skin, smooths or blurs fine lines and whatnot, AND has sunscreen! Sweet!"
Eh, not so much.
I think I'd be more likely to use this expensive (albeit not as expensive as some others) product if if wasn't so all-fired difficult to squeeze out of the tube! One day of using it. That's all. Now it sits on my counter and mocks me.
I am frugal when it comes to my facial products. I don't slather it on. I feel that any product worth its spit would not require you to use a large amount of it each day to get the job done. Unfortunately, due to the thickness of this product, there is no way you can be frugal. You need to keep adding more and more and more to get it to spread across the expanse of your face to blur the aging that shows so plainly.
I'm sure I would have seen results if I had used it more than once, but I just can't see myself putting forth such an effort each morning, getting a hand workout by trying to squeeze a non-squeezable tube to force out gobs of thick, hard to manage goop, just to feel prettier.
I don't recommend it unless they change the formula. But, hey, the thickness of the product may not be a nay on your side of the argument. If that is the case, then buy away. :)
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Effectiveness
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for L'Oreal Paris Revitalift Miracle Blur Instant Skin Smoother Finishing Cream, 1.18 fl oz

This is no miracle

10/15/2014
By ,
miami
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This product makes your face silky, but it doesn't blur anything. Since I don't wear make up, I thought this would be a good choice to hide my laugh lines, but it didn't hide anything. We took pictures and compared them, and my husband concurs that this product doesn't do much for me, but he did say that I'm fine the way I am. Maybe this product would be helpful under makeup, but I am not ready to go there.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Effectiveness
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for L'Oreal Paris Revitalift Miracle Blur Instant Skin Smoother Finishing Cream, 1.18 fl oz

L'OREAL PARIS REVITALIFT MIRACLE BLUR INSTANT SKIN

04/08/2014
By ,
Murfreesboro, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By using this product every day, my skin is smoother and looks younger! A very affordable product for my face!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for L'Oreal Paris Revitalift Miracle Blur Instant Skin Smoother Finishing Cream, 1.18 fl oz

Best Stuff on Earth!

10/11/2013
By ,
Tacoma, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best stuff I've ever used to make pores and lines disappear. It makes my skin look perfect! I am telling all my friends about this, as this stuff is the bomb. I use the oil free SPF free product, so i add a little foundation containing SPF to it, mix it together on my finger, and put on. My skin has never looked better. Ever! Seriously you have to try this, i hope they NEVER stop making it. I will buy it forever!!! If you wake up in the morning and want to look instantly like a natural beauty, just put a little of this on. Your boyfriend or hubby won't know your secret, they will just think that you look yummy! Truly works!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for L'Oreal Paris Revitalift Miracle Blur Instant Skin Smoother Finishing Cream, 1.18 fl oz

Works like a dream!

04/11/2013
By ,
Minneapolis, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an exceptional product. I have used a Clarins smoothing cream from Macy's and it does the same tricks for 1/2 the price! You won't be dissapointed! I am 55, and have little crows feet that just seem to disappear when you use it!!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+34points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for L'Oreal Paris Revitalift Miracle Blur Instant Skin Smoother Finishing Cream, 1.18 fl oz

not enough product in tube

10/09/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
It is not worth the money i paid because there is hardly any product in the tube.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Effectiveness
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for L'Oreal Paris Revitalift Miracle Blur Instant Skin Smoother Finishing Cream, 1.18 fl oz

Not worth the money. Not effective on my skin.

05/13/2014
By ,
Chattanooga, TN
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Miracle Blur does have a "moisturizer" version now, but this Smoother Finishing Cream is not meant to be a moisturizer. It's like a mask (and feels heavy like a mask) that you smooth on, not rub in expecting it to be absorbed, and you put foundation over it. The idea is to minimize the appearance of pores and fine lines, and to "blur" blotchiness and dark circles under eyes.
I have very large prominent pores, and it works to do this, somewhat, and keeps my pores from filling with liquid foundation (which I no longer use). But the heaviness is uncomfortable.
It tends to crumble when putting foundation over it. I have started using the Garnier 5 Sec Blur, Skin Renew Instant Smoother. It does nearly the same thing, but is thinner and therefore far more comfortable to wear, and doesn't crumble when putting foundation over it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Effectiveness
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for L'Oreal Paris Revitalift Miracle Blur Instant Skin Smoother Finishing Cream, 1.18 fl oz

LOVE IT

05/10/2013
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am using this over the Revitalift Moisturizer and it is a wonderful product. I am retired and not working in public anymore, so I have no desire to put on base makeup just to run to the grocery store or gas up the car. I am perfectly comfortable just wearing these two products on a daily basis and saving make up for special occasions!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for L'Oreal Paris Revitalift Miracle Blur Instant Skin Smoother Finishing Cream, 1.18 fl oz

Extremely disappointed

08/27/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am a 39 year old woman with typical laugh line wrinkles.
This product in no way made my light laugh lines any less noticeable.
It did however,make my makeup melt away by the middle of the day, leaving my face a very shiny mess.
In an air conditioned building.
Thumbs down.
This is first primer I've tried, and I've gone back to simply moisturizing before makeup application.
I don't want to waste my money on another product only to be disappointed again.
I had to work over two hours to earn the money I wasted on this product.
Extremely disappointed.
Again...Thumbs down for this product!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Effectiveness
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for L'Oreal Paris Revitalift Miracle Blur Instant Skin Smoother Finishing Cream, 1.18 fl oz

Grrat product

04/25/2013
By ,
Independence, Or.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Makes my lines, sort of lubricated so foundation won't stick in creases.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for L'Oreal Paris Revitalift Miracle Blur Instant Skin Smoother Finishing Cream, 1.18 fl oz

Excellent

01/13/2014
By ,
Kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the first review I have ever written, but felt like I had to for this product. I received a sample of this product in the mail a long time ago. I was beginning to have issues with my make up not setting right on my face and decided to give the sample a try. I went out the next day and purchased a full size. This product is amazing. I use it every day whether I am wearing make up or not. I have combination skin and it can leave my face a bit oily sometimes, but not enough to stop using it. I also see now they have an oil free version. I will be purchasing it for the summer. This is my go-to product that I cannot live without!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for L'Oreal Paris Revitalift Miracle Blur Instant Skin Smoother Finishing Cream, 1.18 fl oz

Watch out for this stuff.

03/15/2013
By ,
Oostburg, WI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Hi. I wanted to comment in case people are looking here to find out more about this product. I had a horrible reaction to it. I put it on and didn't like the thick feel of it so I IMMEDIATELY washed it off. it didn't come off..and my soap did not foam. SO I washed 2 more times. After it was off..or so I thought..the burning started. After awhile it stopped but my face became increasingly red throughout the day. When I washed my face in the evening it HURT. This morning it feels and looks as if I have a BAD sunburn. The skin around my eyes and nose is raw, red, and feels like it is gone. After I had this reaction I checked on Makeup Alley and it turns out that many people had this reaction. Please be wary if you decide to try this out.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Midland Texas
Did Not Like
Posted 08/20/2013
I purchased this product today and When I applied it to my
face it stung my face so I washed it off and and my face was
red ...It didn't work for my fair skin but not to say it won't work
for others..Returning product to Walmart tomorrow and staying
with the sun screen I have been using
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 15 for L'Oreal Paris Revitalift Miracle Blur Instant Skin Smoother Finishing Cream, 1.18 fl oz

Only used it a short time so not a fair review

07/31/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Skin is very soft where applied. Need more time to review fairly
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Effectiveness
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for L'Oreal Paris Revitalift Miracle Blur Instant Skin Smoother Finishing Cream, 1.18 fl oz

Revitalift miracle blur

07/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was a bit skeptical about this cream at first, but now I'm pleasantly surprised; very good quality and visible results! Well, the fact that I need to use just a little bit at the time to achieve such good look is a plus!
I definitely recommend this product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for L'Oreal Paris Revitalift Miracle Blur Instant Skin Smoother Finishing Cream, 1.18 fl oz

SPF 30 is the best thing about it

05/17/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really can't say that I notice this 'blurs" any lines or imperfections. At my age though, I don't expect a lot. I use it over moisturizer and under my foundation. I like a lot of protection from the sun, and products for the face with SPF30 aren't common. This product has a texture much like a foundation primer and works similarly. I feel the price tag is a little high, but it is a unique product and its uniqueness gives it an edge. So far, there's been no evidence that it clogs pores and it has not caused any irritation at all, in spite of the high SPF.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Effectiveness
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for L'Oreal Paris Revitalift Miracle Blur Instant Skin Smoother Finishing Cream, 1.18 fl oz

Does not work period.

02/08/2014
By ,
wayne, wv
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Expected at least somewhat of an improvement. Failed miserably -- in fact highlighted all my wrinkles. Not real expensive, but not exactly cheap either. Keep looking because this product is not effective at all.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Effectiveness
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for L'Oreal Paris Revitalift Miracle Blur Instant Skin Smoother Finishing Cream, 1.18 fl oz

Good product

04/12/2014
By ,
Greensboro NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Helps
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for L'Oreal Paris Revitalift Miracle Blur Instant Skin Smoother Finishing Cream, 1.18 fl oz

Definately not for combination/oily skin.

02/28/2014
By ,
IL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This felt heavy and thick. My skin is combination and this made my skin very oily. After an hour of wearing this I had to wash it all off. Such a waste, I felt like I had just thrown away money.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Effectiveness
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 27 total reviews
1 2 Next