Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for L'oreal L'Oreal Paris Revitalift Miracle Blur Instant Skin Smoother Finishing Cream, 1.18 fl oz

L'oreal L'Oreal Paris Revitalift Miracle Blur Instant Skin Smoother Finishing Cream, 1.18 fl oz

It's not a moisturizer. It's not a foundation. It's more than a primer. L'Oreal Paris Cream, 1.18 fl oz is specially formulated with a distinctive cushiony texture made to diminish lines, wrinkles, pores and uneven texture. This unique smooth skin cream blends seamlessly, leaving a smooth feeling and a velvet-soft, matte finish. A finishing cream in the truest sense, 1.18 fl oz L'Oreal Paris Cream is an ideal final step for any woman's skincare routine. This luxurious skin cream can also be worn under foundation for smoother, more even application and wear. Be sure to apply after moisturizing your skin for best results. Keep L'Oreal Paris Cream, 1.18 fl oz on hand at home, in your purse or gym bag, and in your carry-on luggage while on the go so you will always look your best.
Average Customer Rating:
3.987 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(155 Reviews) 154
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
84
4 stars
30
3 stars
15
2 stars
7
1 star
19
Customer Recommendation68%95 out of 139reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 16 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
84
4 stars
30
3 stars
15
2 stars
7
1 star
19
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for L'Oreal Paris Revitalift Miracle Blur Instant Skin Smoother Finishing Cream, 1.18 fl oz

Fantastic

04/01/2013
By ,
Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
OK, I do love this stuff, but I want to address some of the criticisms. First off, you need SO LITTLE of this. Like, less than pea sized. If you go putting a dollop of it on your face, have fun. Its very concentrated and you need to start with half a pea size. Its amazing. I put it on half my face and compared. It was not subtle, it was an actual, visible, obvious improvement. I DID look on makeup ally to see about these other complaints, but each one involved someone with already oily skin or someone who put too much on, and then tried to wash it off. Yes, thats going to be difficult. Like washing off oil with water (though its not oily). Put on a little, blend it in, give it one minute to set. Dont treat this like a moisturizer, dont slather it on. If you use it right, and you are not oily to begin with, you will love it! The difference is impressive.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+38points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for L'Oreal Paris Revitalift Miracle Blur Instant Skin Smoother Finishing Cream, 1.18 fl oz

L'OREAL PARIS REVITALIFT MIRACLE BLUR INSTANT SKIN

04/08/2014
By ,
Murfreesboro, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By using this product every day, my skin is smoother and looks younger! A very affordable product for my face!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for L'Oreal Paris Revitalift Miracle Blur Instant Skin Smoother Finishing Cream, 1.18 fl oz

Not worth the money. Not effective on my skin.

05/13/2014
By ,
Chattanooga, TN
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Miracle Blur does have a "moisturizer" version now, but this Smoother Finishing Cream is not meant to be a moisturizer. It's like a mask (and feels heavy like a mask) that you smooth on, not rub in expecting it to be absorbed, and you put foundation over it. The idea is to minimize the appearance of pores and fine lines, and to "blur" blotchiness and dark circles under eyes.
I have very large prominent pores, and it works to do this, somewhat, and keeps my pores from filling with liquid foundation (which I no longer use). But the heaviness is uncomfortable.
It tends to crumble when putting foundation over it. I have started using the Garnier 5 Sec Blur, Skin Renew Instant Smoother. It does nearly the same thing, but is thinner and therefore far more comfortable to wear, and doesn't crumble when putting foundation over it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Effectiveness
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for L'Oreal Paris Revitalift Miracle Blur Instant Skin Smoother Finishing Cream, 1.18 fl oz

Revitalift miracle blur

07/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was a bit skeptical about this cream at first, but now I'm pleasantly surprised; very good quality and visible results! Well, the fact that I need to use just a little bit at the time to achieve such good look is a plus!
I definitely recommend this product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for L'Oreal Paris Revitalift Miracle Blur Instant Skin Smoother Finishing Cream, 1.18 fl oz

Works like a dream!

04/11/2013
By ,
Minneapolis, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an exceptional product. I have used a Clarins smoothing cream from Macy's and it does the same tricks for 1/2 the price! You won't be dissapointed! I am 55, and have little crows feet that just seem to disappear when you use it!!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for L'Oreal Paris Revitalift Miracle Blur Instant Skin Smoother Finishing Cream, 1.18 fl oz

Best Stuff on Earth!

10/11/2013
By ,
Tacoma, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best stuff I've ever used to make pores and lines disappear. It makes my skin look perfect! I am telling all my friends about this, as this stuff is the bomb. I use the oil free SPF free product, so i add a little foundation containing SPF to it, mix it together on my finger, and put on. My skin has never looked better. Ever! Seriously you have to try this, i hope they NEVER stop making it. I will buy it forever!!! If you wake up in the morning and want to look instantly like a natural beauty, just put a little of this on. Your boyfriend or hubby won't know your secret, they will just think that you look yummy! Truly works!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for L'Oreal Paris Revitalift Miracle Blur Instant Skin Smoother Finishing Cream, 1.18 fl oz

LOVE IT

05/10/2013
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am using this over the Revitalift Moisturizer and it is a wonderful product. I am retired and not working in public anymore, so I have no desire to put on base makeup just to run to the grocery store or gas up the car. I am perfectly comfortable just wearing these two products on a daily basis and saving make up for special occasions!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for L'Oreal Paris Revitalift Miracle Blur Instant Skin Smoother Finishing Cream, 1.18 fl oz

Grrat product

04/25/2013
By ,
Independence, Or.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Makes my lines, sort of lubricated so foundation won't stick in creases.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for L'Oreal Paris Revitalift Miracle Blur Instant Skin Smoother Finishing Cream, 1.18 fl oz

Watch out for this stuff.

03/15/2013
By ,
Oostburg, WI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Hi. I wanted to comment in case people are looking here to find out more about this product. I had a horrible reaction to it. I put it on and didn't like the thick feel of it so I IMMEDIATELY washed it off. it didn't come off..and my soap did not foam. SO I washed 2 more times. After it was off..or so I thought..the burning started. After awhile it stopped but my face became increasingly red throughout the day. When I washed my face in the evening it HURT. This morning it feels and looks as if I have a BAD sunburn. The skin around my eyes and nose is raw, red, and feels like it is gone. After I had this reaction I checked on Makeup Alley and it turns out that many people had this reaction. Please be wary if you decide to try this out.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Midland Texas
Did Not Like
Posted 08/20/2013
I purchased this product today and When I applied it to my
face it stung my face so I washed it off and and my face was
red ...It didn't work for my fair skin but not to say it won't work
for others..Returning product to Walmart tomorrow and staying
with the sun screen I have been using
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for L'Oreal Paris Revitalift Miracle Blur Instant Skin Smoother Finishing Cream, 1.18 fl oz

SPF 30 is the best thing about it

05/17/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really can't say that I notice this 'blurs" any lines or imperfections. At my age though, I don't expect a lot. I use it over moisturizer and under my foundation. I like a lot of protection from the sun, and products for the face with SPF30 aren't common. This product has a texture much like a foundation primer and works similarly. I feel the price tag is a little high, but it is a unique product and its uniqueness gives it an edge. So far, there's been no evidence that it clogs pores and it has not caused any irritation at all, in spite of the high SPF.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Effectiveness
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for L'Oreal Paris Revitalift Miracle Blur Instant Skin Smoother Finishing Cream, 1.18 fl oz

Excellent

01/13/2014
By ,
Kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the first review I have ever written, but felt like I had to for this product. I received a sample of this product in the mail a long time ago. I was beginning to have issues with my make up not setting right on my face and decided to give the sample a try. I went out the next day and purchased a full size. This product is amazing. I use it every day whether I am wearing make up or not. I have combination skin and it can leave my face a bit oily sometimes, but not enough to stop using it. I also see now they have an oil free version. I will be purchasing it for the summer. This is my go-to product that I cannot live without!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for L'Oreal Paris Revitalift Miracle Blur Instant Skin Smoother Finishing Cream, 1.18 fl oz

Does not work period.

02/08/2014
By ,
wayne, wv
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Expected at least somewhat of an improvement. Failed miserably -- in fact highlighted all my wrinkles. Not real expensive, but not exactly cheap either. Keep looking because this product is not effective at all.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Effectiveness
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for L'Oreal Paris Revitalift Miracle Blur Instant Skin Smoother Finishing Cream, 1.18 fl oz

Good product

04/12/2014
By ,
Greensboro NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Helps
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for L'Oreal Paris Revitalift Miracle Blur Instant Skin Smoother Finishing Cream, 1.18 fl oz

Definately not for combination/oily skin.

02/28/2014
By ,
IL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This felt heavy and thick. My skin is combination and this made my skin very oily. After an hour of wearing this I had to wash it all off. Such a waste, I felt like I had just thrown away money.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Effectiveness
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for L'Oreal Paris Revitalift Miracle Blur Instant Skin Smoother Finishing Cream, 1.18 fl oz

Not as advertised

01/09/2014
By ,
Oklahoma City
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This product is not a smooth cream like I expected. It doesn't even squeeze out of the tube because it's so firm. It's like the part of the lotion when it first comes out that's been dried up and you try to rub it into your skin but it just rolls. Even after getting it smoothed into my skin and letting it dry before putting on my makeup, it crumbled up on my face. I will be asking for a refund. Very disappointed!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Effectiveness
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Chattanooga, TN
Not a Lotion, it's a Primer
Posted 05/13/2014
Miracle Blur does have a "moisturizer" version now, but this Smoother Finishing Cream is not meant to be a moisturizer. It's like a mask that you smooth on, not rub in expecting it to be absorbed, and you put foundation on over it. The idea is to minimize the appearance of pores and fine lines, and to "blur" blotchiness and dark circles under eyes.
I do agree with you, that it tends to crumble when putting foundation over it. I have started using the Garnier 5 Sec Blur, Skin Renew Instant Smoother. It does nearly the same thing, but is thinner, and doesn't crumble when putting foundation over it.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 16 for L'Oreal Paris Revitalift Miracle Blur Instant Skin Smoother Finishing Cream, 1.18 fl oz

Not "instant" results. Time will tell.

12/13/2013
By ,
Clearwater, FL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It makes my skin feel better & has a nice matte finish. Good base for makeup.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Effectiveness
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for L'Oreal Paris Revitalift Miracle Blur Instant Skin Smoother Finishing Cream, 1.18 fl oz

Nothing Happened

10/22/2013
By ,
Texas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Tried this product and nothing happened. I'm 47 with a few wrinkles. I put this product on expecting to see my wrinkles visibly lighten up. Nothing "Blurred" my wriknles were just as visible as they were prior to using this product. Very over priced. I have tried many products for wrinkles and have come to the conclusion that none of them work.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for L'Oreal Paris Revitalift Miracle Blur Instant Skin Smoother Finishing Cream, 1.18 fl oz

Great product

09/11/2013
By ,
Brooklyn, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product gives you a great matte finish. Even after wiping away perspiration and oil throughout the day, I felt I still had adequate coverage of blemishes/pores.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for L'Oreal Paris Revitalift Miracle Blur Instant Skin Smoother Finishing Cream, 1.18 fl oz

Not alot of product

08/24/2013
By ,
Galveston, Tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
would like to use everyday but don't think it would last 2 weeks. Smooths my face as well as a more expensive brand, but in the long run, not sure it is a better value
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for L'Oreal Paris Revitalift Miracle Blur Instant Skin Smoother Finishing Cream, 1.18 fl oz

kind of thick

06/29/2013
By ,
Cranbury, NJ
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The product is very thick so it's hard to use only a small amount. I like that it can be worn alone since it has spf 30. Seems to work like they claim. Just wish didn't have to use so much of it. Becomes expensive.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 21 total reviews
1 2 Next