Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for VTech VTech InnoTab 2 Baby

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

VTech VTech InnoTab 2 Baby

The VTech Innotab 2 Tablet is a learning tablet for children ages one to nine. It is designed with your growing child in mind, and has special content geared towards even the youngest of learners! The customizable welcome screen allows parents to add their baby's photo and create a recorded greeting with their own voice! This tablet for kids comes with a soft, removable gel bumper that helps protect the InnoTab 2 Baby from drops and tumbles. It has four activities geared towards infants and toddlers, including a simple Noah's Ark e-book, 12 sing-along nursery rhyme songs, one drawing activity and one coloring activity! InnoTab 2 Baby also includes a camera, video recorder, music player, e-book reader, video player, art studio and other fun apps for your child to play with as they grow! You can also add more apps to the tablet by visiting and downloading content through the VTech Learning Lodge Navigator. Additional content may require an SD memory card (not included).
Average Customer Rating:
3.816 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(76 Reviews) 67
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
29
4 stars
23
3 stars
11
2 stars
7
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation79%58 out of 73reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
29
4 stars
23
3 stars
11
2 stars
7
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for VTech InnoTab 2 Baby

Well worth the $$$

09/06/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this for my 13 month old son and he loves it! It was well worth the money and just what I expected! I gave this 4 stars only because I think the power button would be better on the side or back since my son is obsessed with buttons and likes to turn it off and on repeatedly :)
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2 for VTech InnoTab 2 Baby

Too Cute for Tots!!

07/03/2013
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We got this for our nearly 2 year old for her birthday and its too cute! Yes, the load time is just a hair slower than my 6 year olds leap pad 2, but it's not a big deal and I was laughing at the other reviews where PARENTS are complaining about things. We live in a now now now world and little kids don't have this yet so a tiny wait time to play a game isn't a big deal. For the price you get loads of apps already loaded, a gel skin, 2 styluses and 2 free downloads. It also has "extras" my daughters more expensive leap pad did not, like a family calendar, a clock, a calculator and a few others. She's only 2 and mostly likes to push buttons but I downloaded a few games specifically for 1-3yr olds, along with the games already included and she easily caught onto to the bubble popping game, the dance moves and already is singing some of the nursery rhymes! Overall it's adorable for a small toddler!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 3 for VTech InnoTab 2 Baby

This is great for a child who loves touch screens!

11/25/2012
By ,
Logan, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This toy is excellent for my 1 year old son. He was always trying to play with mom and dads phones. It offers a touch screen, phone-like experience with learning games, e-books, music, videos, ect. in a nice durable package. I highly recommended this to any parent who has a child who has a large interest in their parents phones/tablets. Other than the screen having slightly slow responds, (because I am used to an expensive phones touch screen.) this product is well worth the money! I can't wait to see what kind of apps/ebooks they add on their website.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+83points
Read Comments (6)
Read Comments (6)
Customer Avatar
Massapequa ny
Inno tab 2 baby
Posted 12/02/2012
they have it in the store on east meadow massapequa and in the Walmart on sunrise mall. Is only being sold in Walmart store rite now
-1point
Customer Avatar
McAlester, OK
Where are they?
Posted 12/02/2012
I'm trying to find one for my grand daughter and walmart website says they arent available at any of their stores or online. So where can we get one?
0points
Customer Avatar
ventura ca
where did you get one?
Posted 12/01/2012
i really want one for my son but have had no luck finding it.
0points
Customer Avatar
Secaucus, NJ
Go and check the physical inventory
Posted 11/29/2012
I just bought 3 in Secaucus, NJ...
+1point
Customer Avatar
Indiana
Question about where you purchased it.
Posted 11/28/2012
This would be perfect for my granddaughter because she plays game on my I-Phone and she is only a year old. Where did you find it because on this site it states that it is out of stock and it's not even on the VTech website. Thanks.
0points
Customer Avatar
Ohio
.
Posted 11/27/2012
Where did you purchase your InnoTab 2 baby. I've checked availability of my local stores as well as online, and I cannot seem to find one. I had read on the q&a that they wouldn't be released until approximately the 30th of November. I was just wondering where I could look to get one. Thanks
+2points
Read Comments (6)
Read Comments (6)
Review 4 for VTech InnoTab 2 Baby

LOVE THIS TABLET

12/12/2012
By ,
Philadelphia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 2 year old daughter loves this tablet. She refuses to let anyone hold it and she walks anround saying, "that's my tablet". It has a great range for babies up until age 9. When its time to go to bed she refuses to put it up. Great by. It also has a lock on things such as pictures and games so that she cannot delete any pictures taken nor can she delete any games, books, music downloads etc. I do wish it had a battery pack like a laptop but vtech sells the rechargable batteries and you can also by any rechargable batteries so that you do not have to keep buying batteries. We gave it to her as an early christmas present. Mommy and Daddy are very happy that our little girl loves her tablet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+14points
Review 5 for VTech InnoTab 2 Baby

This saved my Christmas!!

12/22/2012
By ,
Buffalo, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I knew months ago I was going to get the Innotab2 for my daughter who is 2 but I was worried what I was going to get my son who is only a year youger than his sister. Then I seen this! The larger stylus clipped to the back is perfect for him, and the case makes it seems like it will help him keep hold of it while he tries to show me. The infomation said that we would get 2 free downloads upon registering the product but when we registered we got 3!! Not to mention because both Innotabs are on the same parent account they can share downloads! Im so excited I could burst! Anyone with two kids close in age knows they always want what the other has but at least with the downloads I dont have to buy it twice. The set up was easy and I was even able to add pics from my computer. The friends list is great not only does it allow you to add a pic but I stored emergency contact info in there just in case. The styluses (there were 2) that came with this are larger that the regular Innotab2 stylus and will be much easier to grasp however it is not attached so you many want to consider tieing it on with something so it wont get lost.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+8points
Review 6 for VTech InnoTab 2 Baby

Pretty cool.

12/11/2012
By ,
Midwest, USA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this today at Wal-Mart (in store) for my 21 month old. (he has a brother who is 3yrs10mo old who can also play with it) and it's pretty cool. I also have a 5 year old and a 7 year old...and they would have pretty much zero interest in one of these tablets (baby or not). My 5 year old might entertain it briefly - but they've both had experience with Nintendo 3DS's and iPads, so this will be a boring no-go for my older two children.
I don't know what the difference in this and the regular InnoTab2 is - I think nothing, except that the icons are different (more baby-ish) and the tablet color is different. Basically, I think they switched up some colors, some icons, and slapped the word "baby" on it and are charging you $20 more for it. With that being said, this Baby version comes with the 'Innotab Baby' cartridge game - and that does not work on the regular Innotab2 (only the Baby). I'm also not sure that the regular Innotab2 comes with a cartridge game, and this one does. Anyway, I simply liked the look of it better, so I bought this one. And it comes with the gel case. Which is nice, but I don't recommend dropping the system from a high height...it's not THAT nice. If your kid likes to take toys and throw them...don't give this to them.
It's basically what the first LeapPad was. First LeapPad was super cool, a little slow, a little sluggish, and graphics were good. This is equivalent to that. If you want a super super upgrade, I would recommend the LeapPad2...but that's sort of $100, and I didn't feel like going there.
I got on the VTech store thing on my computer, plugged the Innotab2 Baby in and downloaded 2 free games that you get (cool games) and I also bought 2 storybooks for $4.99 each and an episode of Bubble Guppies for $2.99. Not bad prices, and they look pretty good...should keep both my little boys entertained when using them. The games that come on the tablet are great for a little kid...my 21 month old was able to sit and play a shapes game and was totally thrilled about touching the shapes and making them pop and disappear. He grasped the concept of it easily. However, being able to actually NAVIGATE the tablet, any child under the age of 2 is going to have trouble with. I have to open things and get through beginning instructions THEN hand my 21mo old the tablet. So be prepared for lots of helping. It's also easy for them to sneak into menus and get lost, and easy for them to hit the home button or the power button and things like that, and it might be frustrating to them.
This thing is a battery sucker, just like all the other VTech and Leapfrog 'tablet' and 'handheld gaming systems' are. Buy the AC adapter, or buy some rechargeable batteries. Any rechargeable AA will work fine (this takes 4 AA batteries).
All in all, it's pretty cool. It doesn't blow me out of the water, so I knocked a star off. But it is pretty much what I was expecting, and I'd pay the same for it again. I think it should be the same price as the Innotab2 or at least $10 cheaper - but whatever. I'm a sucker for the beauty of retail packaging and this was in a really fun display over in the baby section when I went to buy diapers, and I couldn't resist it.
It's a good buy. Should last up through age 5, I'd say. Neat concept. Teach your kids about technology now - you're short changing them if you don't. The world is changing, and this is a great introduction for little ones to the word of tablets and computers.
Happy Holidays!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+39points
Review 7 for VTech InnoTab 2 Baby

poor design

01/03/2013
By ,
pasco
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Poor design, the on and off, volume light, return and camera buttons are on the front of the unit. so it catches babys eye immediatly and she wants to push them all.
there are no parental controls to deactivate any of the function keys, therefore baby is constantly turning the game off,fast forwarding, going back and everything else the unit does instead of listening to a story or a song. the return button is stratigicly placed right where baby needs to hold unit.
sooo its more work than fun.
its a great idea but i am hoping they correct these design flaws and put out a new model and take back this one
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 8 for VTech InnoTab 2 Baby

my 13 month loves it.

12/19/2012
By ,
illinois
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I set this up at night using my laptop and had the batteries charges to when my son woke up the next morning he didn't have to wait to play with it. As soon as he saw the bright colors on the tablet he was interested. I handed him a stylus and he knew exactly what to do. He can't navigate on the home page because its too much for him, but once the app is up and running he loves it. He walks around with the music playing and dances. I didn't give it 5 stars only because the price, you still need the charger or batteries, the age range I can tell you now when my son is 9 he won't be playing with this. Maybe up to 5 no way 9. Also it comes with some apps and 2 free downloads. The free downloads are lame and the ones that a cool cost between 3-25$. Not sure what the 25$ is for. But over all this tablet is cool for a kid that doesn't know what the internet is. And has never been exposed to angry birds!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 9 for VTech InnoTab 2 Baby

Unhappy

01/01/2013
By ,
Rutherforton, NC
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This is the 3rd item we've bought from Vtech, (I'm returning it tomorrow). I bought this for my 1 year old for her birthday, she is always trying to get my computer, ipod, and the other kids ds games or tablets. So I thought we'd get her something. We got this and it doesn't want to turn on half the time, or it comes on but the screen stays black and I have to push the power button on and off on and off to get the screen to show up.
5 years ago, we bought the vtech system that was for the tv and then a handle thing, we had 2 systems (one at my MILs) and 2 handhelds, and none of it every worked.
I will NEVER buy another vtech item EVER.
When it does work, it works good and she loves it, but it is too much of a hassle to get it to start working. When I buy something that is as costly as this item, I expect it to work every time I push the on button, not ever 3rd or 4th time.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for VTech InnoTab 2 Baby
01/05/2013
By ,
New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter is 18 months old and received this product as a Christmas gift. She quickly recognized it as something like my iPad. It holds her attention for quite a while and really is easy for a young child to use. She enjoys the note pad app where she can use the included stylus to write out "notes" like mommy! For the price it certainly does a whole lot! I can defiantly see this growing with her for quite some time. I was also impressed to find out that it will hold up to a 32G SD card if you choose to purchase one. The SD card slot is conveniently located inside the casing where the batteries go so that a toddler can not take it out or lose it. The only disadvantage that I was unaware about at purchase is that it takes standard batteries so you don't recharge it, you have to change the batteries. You can however purchase an AC adapter but they do not recommend the use of it until the child is older.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for VTech InnoTab 2 Baby

love it

01/02/2013
By ,
Fort Stockton, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for Christmas for my 16 month old and he loves it. I havent had the chance to download any extras from the site but i plan on it. My son has been entertained for the time being with what already comes on the innotab. Its easy to manueuver and has very many cool apps. I was very happy to see that someone finally came out with something like this for younger children. I kept looking and all i could find were the devices for children starting at 3 years so when i saw the innotab 2 baby i was very excited. Especially, because like all young children my son likes touchscreen phones, computer, and pretty much anything similar. We are all enjoying it and definately think it is a great by.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 12 for VTech InnoTab 2 Baby

Great learning game

03/18/2013
By ,
Stockbridge GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a 2 1/2 year old son and he loves his innotab2s. It was very easy for him to learn how to use and it teaches him very well. I also purchased the innotab2 baby for my 1 1/2 year old son and it does just the same for him.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 13 for VTech InnoTab 2 Baby

great for toddlers

01/12/2013
By ,
New Port Richey, Fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love the baby innotab, my daughter loves it too, she is unable to put it down. It allows her to learn as well with simple games. She has dropped it several times, and it is very durable. My one complaint is the loading time for games is slooooow. She has a problem with waiting, and is constantly hitting the screen while it is loading. But it has helped us in the car so she does not take her brothers ipod touch from him. Easy to handle, great size, big screen. Only downfall as said before is loading time of turning on product and selecting something to it downloading on the screen. Highly reccommended for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for VTech InnoTab 2 Baby

perfect for babies

01/17/2013
By ,
Bridgeport, Ct
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Its an ok tab pixels is poor it eats batteries!!! get rechargeable ones hard for kids to tap name and navigate but it keeps my lil one busy so I am not complaining poor design
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for VTech InnoTab 2 Baby

Great learning toy for kids under 3!

04/13/2013
By ,
Harrisburg, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son absolutely loves his game as he says. I love that he can color because he's always enjoyed that on my Kindle Fire and this is made for little people no more worries about parental controls or what he's doing when you turn away. He's already learned so much from the games even though they're pretty simple and he really enjoys them. It's great for keeping kids entertained at the DRs or any other place you may have to sit and wait. The only thing I don't like about it is that it has no wifi like the other VTech InnoTab products.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 16 for VTech InnoTab 2 Baby

Good Tablet

01/30/2013
By ,
PR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great tablet. I have a 3 year boy with the blue Innotab and a 1 year girl all day fighting over the tablet until I saw this tablet. She was so happy when we gave it to her. She adores it and wont let anyone touch it. Both of them have tablets and they can share the cartridges from the regular innotab so its awesome. The only thing was the batteries but we got the chargers (wall and car) and solve the problem. Looking to buy the chargable batteries soon.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for VTech InnoTab 2 Baby
07/19/2013
By ,
Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent tablet for babies with the capacity to grow with him. very pleased
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for VTech InnoTab 2 Baby

Great for my 19 month old grandson

01/23/2013
By ,
Houston, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My grandson loves this item. It is on his level and he can use it easily and my 3 year old grand son loves it as well. It is geared towards their age group and that really like the apps. It would be great if it had more memory and either a charger or longer battery life.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for VTech InnoTab 2 Baby
01/04/2013
By ,
Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this product for my 2 1/2 year old son and he loves it. He operates it quite easily. His favorite part is the camera. One downfall is it loads a little slow but good for a beginner. Look forward to watching him learn while he plays.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for VTech InnoTab 2 Baby

great for a toddler

12/27/2012
By ,
jersey city
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The prodoct meets my expectations and my 23 month old loves it she got it as a christmas gift and she enjoys playing with it. It has become one of her favorite toys. i would reccomend it .
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 25 total reviews
1 2 Next