Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Fitness Quest Tony Little's Gazelle Power Plus

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Fitness Quest Tony Little's Gazelle Power Plus

The Latest From Tony Little! You saw it on TV, now get it at a great Wal-Mart value! Tony Little's Gazelle Power Plus exercise elliptical is designed to support three levels of resistance for even more muscle toning. It features Tony's patented dual-action, split-suspension to provide you with complete range of motion and freedom of movement.
Average Customer Rating:
4.514 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(70 Reviews) 64
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
44
4 stars
22
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation96%67 out of 70reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
44
4 stars
22
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Tony Little's Gazelle Power Plus

Broken after only 2 years of use

03/13/2008
By ,
Lewisville, Texas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
First I have to say that I lost 50lbs using this machine, so it obviously works. My complaint is that after having owned it for only two years, the left pedal is now broken and I can no longer use it. In reading some of the other reviews, I see that others have commented on the left pedal squeaking, seeming loose, etc. Both of these things happened with my machine. A couple of weeks ago I noticed that the squeak had graduated to a popping sound. I kept looking to see if I could figure out what was wrong with it, but could never pinpoint the problem. Yesterday as I was working out I noticed that the left pedal was lower than the right pedal. I picked it up and looked at the bottom. The metal frame that supports the plastic foot pedal is cracked and almost completely broken. I was dumbfounded. I have not exceeded the weight limit at any point that I've owned the machine, so I don't understand why this metal has cracked. If I'd known this machine was only going to have a two year life span, I would've invested in another piece of equipment. Very, very disappointed.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 2 for Tony Little's Gazelle Power Plus

A good low impact workout

04/08/2008
By ,
Camp Verde, AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product was easy to put together but took aprox. two hours by myself. It would be faster if you have two people to assemble however. It is very sturdy and designed well. There are tension levels in which you have to change manually from one to another but it is simple to do and only takes a minute. There is one setting for no tension for beginners or for someone who needs to start out easy before going to the more advanced settings. The machine is pretty quiet so that if you had music or a TV you could watch watch or listen to without background noise. It gives you a great low impact total body workout with the arm bars. I have used it everyday for the last few weeks and have had no problems with it and am very happy that I purchased it. Even my wife who does not usually work out uses it now. We also have a treadmill and
a stationary bike but I like the Gazzelle the best. It is simple in design yet very effective.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 3 for Tony Little's Gazelle Power Plus

Gazelle Power Plus

11/19/2007
By ,
Atlanta GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted the Gazelle or something like it so that I could get cardio without having to go through a huge thinking process. I checked out several different items, and for the amount of space required and the purported return it seemed that this was the one. I am happy to say that after three weeks of constant use I feel like I made the right choice. It is a bit bulky, but I have the space for it and can easily store it out of the way. I would definitely say to take time setting it up, and if you have an extra pair of hands it would be useful to have when setting up the handles. I did it by myself though, with little problem, in about 2 hours. I have yet to move up with the resistance level, but the workout as is is great, especially since you can change your position to affect different muscle groups. The heart-rate monitor doesn't always seem to be as accurate as it could be, so if that is really important, you may want to get another one. But it suits me fine!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 4 for Tony Little's Gazelle Power Plus

I taught fitness and love the Gazelle.

06/29/2007
By ,
Lebanon, Oregon
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I used to be a fitness instructor and love my Gazelle. I gained a lot of weight when I quit teaching and decided recently to get back into shape but my knees do give me trouble now. They don't hurt at all when I use the Gazelle! The computerized readout is good, too. The only drawback I've found is that after quite a bit of use my Gazelle started squeaking when I use it. Not a big deal, just a bit of noise and the machine itself is still functioning perfectly. This is a great machine for those who have joint problems as it isn't high impact. It's also kind of fun to use, like it felt when you were little and would glide on roller skates or skis.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 5 for Tony Little's Gazelle Power Plus
07/22/2007
By ,
TEXAS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The gazelle was easy to assemble and even easier to use. It gives you a great workout without hurting your knees but you do feel it in your legs. I have recommended the gazelle to several friends and family.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 6 for Tony Little's Gazelle Power Plus

Pleasantly Surprised

12/17/2007
By ,
Des Moines, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was a little skeptical at first, because I had heard of the first gazelle and thought it looked like there wasn't much to it, but this gazelle power plus is great! Sure, it's not quite as extensive as a full sized eliptical that costs $2,000, but for about $300, it's great! Doesn't take up a whole lot of room and would be easy to move if you needed to.
There are four levels (no resistance, level 1, level 2, level 3). The no resistance level is very easy and allows you to go fast, but doesn't give you much of a work out. I was surprised by how much more difficult the level 1 was (I haven't even tried level 2 and 3)! It seems tough at first but gets easier really quick.
This is a great machine because you can do more than one workout on it. It comes with a video and instruction manual, but you can just play around on it and figure out all the different ways to target different areas of your body (based on where you grab the handles at, if you lean forward or back, if you squat while you do it, etc). You can even let go of the handles and just jog like you would outside.
I would definitely recommend this product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 7 for Tony Little's Gazelle Power Plus

Great Value

10/05/2008
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased the Gazelle because I hate going to the gym and needed something that would be inexpensive, quiet, and easy to use. The Gazelle was a very good choice. When it arrived, it did have a broken water bottle holder, but I was able to superglue the piece back together. I put it together by myself in about 2 hours, and keep it in my office. It has handles and wheels, so when I want to use it, I wheel it out in front of the TV in the living room. It is pretty quiet, so I don't have to turn the TV up high to watch it while I exercise. I'm in pretty good shape, and if I work hard on the first level of resistance, I'm usually sweating in about 5 minutes. I have a bad knee and the Gazelle does not bother it at all. I would not recommend this if you are an avid exerciser, it will probably be too easy. All in all, I am glad I did not pay hundreds of dollars for an expensive elliptical trainer - this does the trick!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 8 for Tony Little's Gazelle Power Plus

Get it and USE it!

07/20/2007
By ,
Winston Salem, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great machine for the money. If you've been wanting to get moving again, but have been putting it off, get this machine and USE it! More fun than a treadmill, easier than an elliptical. Perfect for those of use who used to be in shape, but have fallen by the wayside in the past few years. I have set mine up in my office for fear of my small children playing on it, but now I want one for my home as well. It was also recommended to me by my chiropractor for my hip mis-alignment. I'm satisfied!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 9 for Tony Little's Gazelle Power Plus

Truth in advertising

10/25/2007
By ,
Atlanta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product really does exactly what the commercials say. It is just as easy as it looks and in 10 minutes I am sweating and feel like I have had a workout. I like that I feel like I am stretching, warming up, excersising and cooling down all in one motion. I just started back up using it again after a couple of years and you would think that I would be sore but I wasn't. I love that it is quiet, unlike a treadmill, so I can watch videos or movies or the Today show. I can easily change the tempo and speed so I can move to whatever music is on. To work another group of muscles all you have to do is lean forward, backward or squat at different degrees rather than break up your routine by changing weights, punching buttons or stopping so you can change positions. You can change the intensity of your workout in an instant making it easy to step it up as your endurance and fitness level changes. I totally dig it and highly reccomend it, especially if you hate excersise and have no time to go to a gym. It takes some space but is easily folded up and leaned against a wall if you care about that. I just leave mine set up. The pain of navigating around it is nowhere near the pain of going through life without trying to be healthy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 10 for Tony Little's Gazelle Power Plus

very good product

09/10/2007
By ,
Villa Rica Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this product is one that is good for people needing to get some form of exercise. I have a problem with having motivation to get out and exercise, but this product is very simple and i don't mind doing it.
The only thing that i didn't like about this product was that my cup holder was broken and an end cap was missing from my maching, very minor things, overall this was a great purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 11 for Tony Little's Gazelle Power Plus

Great Workout!

02/19/2008
By ,
Albuquerque, NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The assembly took about two hours! It is a very sturdy machine. This Gazelle does not fold, but it has handles on the side and wheels in the front for easy movement. I have back problems, and can't do a whole lot of exercises/machines. I tried using this on my own, but have had better results using the Total Body Workout DVD. ALL my muscles are engaged and it sure gets your heart rate up! And that's only on the first level, which is zero. There are still Levels 1, 2 & 3 to try out. I am sure glad that I didn't buy the original Gazelle, because there is no resistance on that one. Overall, this is a great product and worth the $$$. P.S. If your feet start to burn a little bit when using the machine, remember to lift the front of your feet a little, when swinging your feet forward. Great tip I learned from someone else and you can see the instructor do it on the DVD. GOOD LUCK!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Tony Little's Gazelle Power Plus

Gazelle

11/26/2007
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Heavy duty , balanced, structurally sound, says up to 350 lbs and could probably hold more weight. doesnt feel awkward when you get on verses the smaller machines in the Gazelle group. Exercising very smooth and comfortable, low impact on knees and hips, dvd explains machine well and offers a good workout. it's a machine you could use 30 minutes every day if you are looking for a low impact workout on our body.l
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 13 for Tony Little's Gazelle Power Plus

Just what I needed

05/21/2008
By ,
Springfield, Il
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is exactly what I need to get this fat off.
It included a DVD to get you started and my son did not have a problem putting it together. Eaisly moved out of the way as it has rollers on the front end and even if I only have 10 minutes it is 10 more minutes of exercise.
I love my new Gazelle Power Plus
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 14 for Tony Little's Gazelle Power Plus

Very good product

02/01/2008
By ,
Sparta, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I agree with the claim that the gazelle provides a great workout without stressing the hips, knees and ankles.
I have asthma and after using this for 4 weeks I am seeing an increase in my peak flow which means that my lung function is stronger.
I am very pleased with the results I have seen so far.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 15 for Tony Little's Gazelle Power Plus

Gazelle is a smart buy for a small pocket

03/11/2008
By ,
Woonsocket
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I realize now why this product sells as fast as it's name. It's very impressive. The tension is good, it was fast to assemble (and done on a weekend so the time could be taken with it to make sure it was put together well). One screw seemed to fall out, but it doesn't appear to go to anything. Either way, it brings my heart rate up, it has a long stride, that only really expensive ellipticals have. I wanted a 20" stride, and I was looking at about $1400. So although $300 is still high, it's way more affordable. It does everything you need and comes with a dvd workout. It may have limited tension settings, but trust me, the first one is enough. It will be a while before I go past it!!! And just to give you an idea, I'm a martial artist and I do a lot of working out - so that says a lot.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 16 for Tony Little's Gazelle Power Plus

Good within limits

11/05/2008
By ,
Normal IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I'm an avid exerciser. I'm not an athlete, but having been in the military for 26 years, I stay in shape. My usual indoor machine is an elliptical. My wife used the Gazelle until I broke the elliptical and had to use the Gazelle for a while.
The Gazelle is better than I expected. According to my heartrate monitor, it gives me a decent workout comparable to the lower-end professional ellipticals. The major drawback is the manual adjustment--it really throws off your workout if you're used to a machine that you can adjust at the press of a button. Moreover, the steps between exertion levels are pretty wide.
The Gazelle is also an excellent alternative for people who are having knee or hip problems. I'm in that category, and for short stretches I'll use the Gazelle instead of the elliptical.
I still use the elliptical for "power" exercising, but for someone starting out or for someone who needs to give the body a break for a while, this is actually a very good machine that even strong exercisers should take a good look at.
One thing about maintenance--the nylon bushings under the pedals and connected to the pistons should be lubricated with silicon grease. That keeps them quiet and prevents what could be a lot of bushing wear.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 17 for Tony Little's Gazelle Power Plus

Totally Impressed

11/25/2007
By ,
Newport Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an awesome machine! I love it! This model comes with a workout DVD that is awesome. I try to do it everyday for 30 minutes. I was looking for a machine to do in the house when the weather is REALLY bad and also to up my exercise everyday. This machine gives you a total body work out and you can go at your own pace. I have had my gazelle for 3 weeks now and have lost a total of 6 lbs! I have recommended this to other people also. My aunt is thinking on purchasing one also. This is an awesome machine and I'm so glad I got it. The only thing I have noticed that might bother some people is after 2 weeks it does start to squeak a little. I just tone it out and keep going. I will oil it soon. Other wise it's GREAT!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Tony Little's Gazelle Power Plus

Great Product

05/04/2008
By ,
Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very happy with this machine! I originally wanted a treadmill to use on rainy days here in Oregon. But after thinking about having two small children and the fact most treadmills can't be easily moved around the house, we started looking for something else. The Power Plus is great! When it arrived it was so easy to assemble (easy for 2 people). Our kids climb on it and exercise. I have it in my kids' play area so I jump on and off it all day long. And after they go to bed I move it right in front of the tv. It is very solid. My husband is over 300 lbs and he is using it to loose weight. So far it's working! Anyways, buy the Gazelle Power Plus!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Tony Little's Gazelle Power Plus

A Great cardio workout!

12/07/2007
By ,
Middlebury, VT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Gazell power plus is a great cardio work out if you utilize the resistance settings. I'm not a fitness buff, but just on the first resistance setting I get a great work out. The power plus also gives you the option of working isolated sets of muscle. If you experiment with it safely you can find some effective work out maneuvers that they don't show you on the video. The fitness video that comes with the power plus isn't the greatest motivator, but it’s good for setting the pace of a 30-40 minute workout. The set up of the gazell isn't too difficult but it does take some time. I did it myself, but followed the directions carefully.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 20 for Tony Little's Gazelle Power Plus

Great Feet of Furry

08/13/2008
By ,
Tulsa, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wow! I love this thing. I have NEVER worked out before in my life so we will see how long this lasts. I have a knee injury that is not bad enough for surgry but hurts enough that I can't do anything else. I bought the adjustable one hoping my husband would try this too. The first day I did it for 20 minutes as to not aggravate my knee plus I didn't want to be sore. Yes call me a wimp. Anyway I put it on the first level of resistance the second day because I was not sore anywhere. We will see how well the rest of my life work out goes. Get this & have fun getting in shape. Time flies on this thing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 65 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next