Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Safety 1st Safety 1st Guide 65 Convertible Car Seat, Victorian Lace

Safety 1st Safety 1st Guide 65 Convertible Car Seat, Victorian Lace

The Safety 1st Guide 65 Convertible Car Seat is a perfect fit for smaller cars, and helps protect your child longer in both rear- and forward-facing positions. Rear-facing, the Safety 1st Guide 65 Convertible Car Seat keeps them comfortable up to 40 lbs. Change the Victorian Lace Safety 1st Guide 65 Car Seat to a forward-facing position once they're ready, and they'll be snug in the five-point harness all the way to 65 lbs.
Average Customer Rating:
4.727 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(44 Reviews) 41
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
35
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation98%43 out of 44reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
20 Questions | 45 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
35
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Safety 1st Guide 65 Convertible Car Seat, Victorian Lace

Cute, comfy, and safe

04/09/2014
By ,
Reno, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far, so good. I got this for my almost 8 month old. She actually looks more comfortable in it then she did her infant carrier and her head doesn't tip forward as much. It was easy to install, she is able to still sit behind me (I have a Pathfinder 07) so we have plenty of room, and I love the color and designs on it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Safety 1st Guide 65 Convertible Car Seat, Victorian Lace

Fits our small car

08/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We've only had the car seat for a couple of days and were nervous to put it in our car. We initially bought this specifically because it is made for small cars. We drive a 94 Acura Integra coup and most car seats are huge. We have our daughter forward facing and it fits amazing!!! Smaller and better than the Costco and Safety First car seats we've used in the past. And it's SUPER comfy. I'm jealous that my daughter gets to sit in it and I can't. I don't know about rear facing, but for forward facing this car is amazing. OH! And the pattern is beautiful.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Safety 1st Guide 65 Convertible Car Seat, Victorian Lace

It's good.

09/24/2014
By ,
L.A.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the second car seat I have owned and it's bigger than the first one I had. It's spacious and looks comfy. It also looks nice. I don't know how my 8 month old baby will feel being in the seat for a couple hours because we haven't traveled long enough.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Safety 1st Guide 65 Convertible Car Seat, Victorian Lace

Love It

06/10/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this car seat. My daughter is happy and comfortable in it, something she was not in her previous seat. This seat feels sturdy and well made as well as comfortable. I read many reviews before choosing this seat and it has lived up to what others said. The straps stay tightened correctly without adjusting every time I put her in the car. My old car seat had a harness that would constantly loosen and I had to tighten it every time I put her in it and it still never felt secure. This holds tight and the ability to adjust the straps from the front when I do need to is a nice feature. I mainly chose this seat for the higher height and weight ratings as well as the ability to rear face this seat for longer. Compared to other seats, I think the quality is excellent for the price. I don't feel the need to spend $300+ on some of the other seats when this lives up to my expectations. I would definitely recommend this to others.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Safety 1st Guide 65 Convertible Car Seat, Victorian Lace

rear facing for 1 yr old

02/28/2013
By ,
Memphis, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We are using this seat rear facing for my 1 yr old. She is 19lb 1oz and 28 in. It fits her well with all the padding. She is very comfortable and secure, doesn't move or slide around in the seat. The headrest fits perfect and keeps her head from falling forward when she falls asleep.
I have a Pontiac G6 4 door, it is installed behind the passenger seat. You cannot put the passenger seat all the way back, but you can put if far enough back that it is still comfortable for a passenger to ride. I am only 5'3" and could comfortably put it behind the driver seat, but my husband (or anyone taller than me) would not be comfortable driving.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+41points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Safety 1st Guide 65 Convertible Car Seat, Victorian Lace

Great Buy

05/31/2014
By ,
Conway, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am in love with this seat. We love it so much we have ordered 2 more for my 14 month old daughter for ninis car and daddy too. I read the instructions first like everyone should do and it was simple to adjust and install rear facing in a 2014 Nissan Rogue even at 9 months pregnant with #2. When the time comes to purchase the next seat up for my son we will buy 3 more of these, just a boy pattern. I wanted something that was solid and comfy but not something that would take up the entire back seat. It has a tad bit of size to it but nowhere near like the other ones out on the market. And I really like that fact that when my son is ready, I can place his right next to his sisters and have them fit!!!
The pictures really don't do it justice. It is extremely padded which a lot seem to be lacking. My daughter has head support when sleeping even rear facing, its deep enough that I know she has body support too, its very easy to adjust and to get a good tight install.
We took it to a car seat check just have it double checked and the tech said this is one of the best seats he has worked with in quite some time.
I know my daughter is safe, its a gorgeous seat, and the price is perfect. I highly recommend this seat. You will LOVE it
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Safety 1st Guide 65 Convertible Car Seat, Victorian Lace

Great carseat for small cars or sports cars.

04/08/2013
By ,
Mocksville, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this carseat because the description said it was a good seat for small cars. It fits great in my 2 door Honda! I love the design too. It was easy to install as well. I highly recommend to anyone looking for a smaller seat to fit in their compact car.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Safety 1st Guide 65 Convertible Car Seat, Victorian Lace

great product

05/31/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my daughter loves it
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Safety 1st Guide 65 Convertible Car Seat, Victorian Lace

Works great for all sizes!

05/07/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought 2 so that way both kids had the same seat. We drive a 2 door car so these fit very nicely together on the backseat with enough room in the center for a bag of toys for the oldest. I will recommend that if you plan to use it for a newborn (like we are) that you don't use it until baby is at least 9lbs and 21 inches. I know it says it can be used smaller then that but they just don't fit yet but that's my personal opinion.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Safety 1st Guide 65 Convertible Car Seat, Victorian Lace

great carseat

03/02/2013
By ,
Muskogee, ok
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a good carseat! We've only had it for a week but so far its Small enough for mid-sized 4 door cars. Easy to transport and light. I recommend it highly.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Safety 1st Guide 65 Convertible Car Seat, Victorian Lace

seat for baby

06/04/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I started using this seat when my baby was 10 months old. It was a pain to install. I needed a pool noodle to get the seat angle right. Right after install the seat was fairly secure, but after 2 months of use I noticed the seat was pretty loose when I shook it. I have a tiny baby, but she hated the cushion inserts so I removed them. The velcro from her shoes is causing the seat to become frayed and worn looking. She seat is nice and padded and the baby does not seem to complain as much when in the far for over 30 min like she did with her infant seat. I have not switched to forward facing yet.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Safety 1st Guide 65 Convertible Car Seat, Victorian Lace
07/08/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this car seat for our daughter after her 1st birthday. I was nervous about switching her to a forward facing car seat. I researched tons of car seats ranging in price. We decided to give this one a try. I love it. She is about 22lbs and the extra padding keeps her snug in the seat and she loves being able to face forward. It was easy to install. We are going to get a second one for my husbands car. It was a great value for the price and seems to be of sound quality. The best part is that it will grow with her over time. I highly recommend this seat.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Spokane, WA
Posted 08/18/2013
This seat does rear face, in fact, it requires the child be 34 inches tall to forward face. Most 1 year olds are not this tall. (my current 11 year old is 28 inches tall for comparison) The AAP recommends rear facing to two years old and the NHTSA recommends as close age 4 as possible, or until the outgrow the rear facing limits of their seat. I am a Certified Child Passenger Safety Technician and children are much safer in a crash rear facing. It is not about height or weight it is about their skeletons and their bones just do not develop fully until much closer to age four. I am not trying to lecture, I only commented because you mentioned being nervous about turning your daughter forward on her first birthday. Many don't know they can keep them rear facing and in fact in this seat, unless your little one is extremely tall, it is required.
+7points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 13 for Safety 1st Guide 65 Convertible Car Seat, Victorian Lace

Great seat for the $$

06/03/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very well made car seat for a very low price. I bought this for my 10 lb granddaughter, and it's cushy enough to hold even her snugly and comfortably. It's very light, and fits perfectly in the back seat of my Prius. The straps are easily adjustable, and the seat is ingeniously designed to grow with your child. Extremely happy with this purchase. I was very disappointed with the delivery. The seat came loose with no packing material in a plain brown box instead of the manufacturers packaging.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Safety 1st Guide 65 Convertible Car Seat, Victorian Lace

Very comfortable

06/12/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The car seat is great. The only thing is that there is no way to keep the cushions in place, so I don't bother to use them.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Safety 1st Guide 65 Convertible Car Seat, Victorian Lace

Great product

06/13/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very easy to get baby in and out of
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Safety 1st Guide 65 Convertible Car Seat, Victorian Lace

Very comfy

06/06/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 17 months old find it very comfy to sleep in during long rides
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Safety 1st Guide 65 Convertible Car Seat, Victorian Lace
06/15/2013
By ,
Ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it! The only part that bugs me is the lower padding isn't actually connected so for awhile it was kind of a pain trying to keep it straight while putting her in. The extra padding however does make her alot more fitted in there making me feel a lot better sense she's only 9 months. I'm huge on safety and I feel very secure with her in it. Plus she likes it as well! Would highly recommend
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Safety 1st Guide 65 Convertible Car Seat, Victorian Lace

Awesome

03/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed a second carseat and bought this one. I love it. It's very compact and light and my 9 month old does great in it. She has always hated being in the carrier. I was concerned that it would not tilt enough but it does. It can tilt or sit up straight. The first car seat we bought was twice the cost and twice the price. Great carseat... and I love the pattern. I wish I had bought two of these for the same price I paid for the first carseat.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Safety 1st Guide 65 Convertible Car Seat, Victorian Lace

Fits just right.

05/13/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Truly this is a cute car seat and fits my daughter well. My only concern is the buckle,it takes a few tries to make it lock.. Shipping and packaging was perfect. .
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Safety 1st Guide 65 Convertible Car Seat, Victorian Lace

Great seat

02/21/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The seat is super easy to install and I love the colors. My daughter looks extremely comfy in it.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 42 total reviews
1 2 3 Next