Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Safety 1st Safety 1st Guide 65 Convertible Car Seat, Victorian Lace

Safety 1st Safety 1st Guide 65 Convertible Car Seat, Victorian Lace

The Safety 1st Guide 65 Convertible Car Seat is a perfect fit for smaller cars, and helps protect your child longer in both rear- and forward-facing positions. Rear-facing, the Safety 1st Guide 65 Convertible Car Seat keeps them comfortable up to 40 lbs. Change the Victorian Lace Safety 1st Guide 65 Car Seat to a forward-facing position once they're ready, and they'll be snug in the five-point harness all the way to 65 lbs.
Average Customer Rating:
4.704 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(27 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
21
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%27 out of 27reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
14 Questions | 36 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
21
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Safety 1st Guide 65 Convertible Car Seat, Victorian Lace

Cute, comfy, and safe

04/09/2014
By ,
Reno, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far, so good. I got this for my almost 8 month old. She actually looks more comfortable in it then she did her infant carrier and her head doesn't tip forward as much. It was easy to install, she is able to still sit behind me (I have a Pathfinder 07) so we have plenty of room, and I love the color and designs on it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Safety 1st Guide 65 Convertible Car Seat, Victorian Lace

Fits our small car

08/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We've only had the car seat for a couple of days and were nervous to put it in our car. We initially bought this specifically because it is made for small cars. We drive a 94 Acura Integra coup and most car seats are huge. We have our daughter forward facing and it fits amazing!!! Smaller and better than the Costco and Safety First car seats we've used in the past. And it's SUPER comfy. I'm jealous that my daughter gets to sit in it and I can't. I don't know about rear facing, but for forward facing this car is amazing. OH! And the pattern is beautiful.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Safety 1st Guide 65 Convertible Car Seat, Victorian Lace

Great Buy

05/31/2014
By ,
Conway, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am in love with this seat. We love it so much we have ordered 2 more for my 14 month old daughter for ninis car and daddy too. I read the instructions first like everyone should do and it was simple to adjust and install rear facing in a 2014 Nissan Rogue even at 9 months pregnant with #2. When the time comes to purchase the next seat up for my son we will buy 3 more of these, just a boy pattern. I wanted something that was solid and comfy but not something that would take up the entire back seat. It has a tad bit of size to it but nowhere near like the other ones out on the market. And I really like that fact that when my son is ready, I can place his right next to his sisters and have them fit!!!
The pictures really don't do it justice. It is extremely padded which a lot seem to be lacking. My daughter has head support when sleeping even rear facing, its deep enough that I know she has body support too, its very easy to adjust and to get a good tight install.
We took it to a car seat check just have it double checked and the tech said this is one of the best seats he has worked with in quite some time.
I know my daughter is safe, its a gorgeous seat, and the price is perfect. I highly recommend this seat. You will LOVE it
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Safety 1st Guide 65 Convertible Car Seat, Victorian Lace

rear facing for 1 yr old

02/28/2013
By ,
Memphis, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We are using this seat rear facing for my 1 yr old. She is 19lb 1oz and 28 in. It fits her well with all the padding. She is very comfortable and secure, doesn't move or slide around in the seat. The headrest fits perfect and keeps her head from falling forward when she falls asleep.
I have a Pontiac G6 4 door, it is installed behind the passenger seat. You cannot put the passenger seat all the way back, but you can put if far enough back that it is still comfortable for a passenger to ride. I am only 5'3" and could comfortably put it behind the driver seat, but my husband (or anyone taller than me) would not be comfortable driving.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Safety 1st Guide 65 Convertible Car Seat, Victorian Lace
07/08/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this car seat for our daughter after her 1st birthday. I was nervous about switching her to a forward facing car seat. I researched tons of car seats ranging in price. We decided to give this one a try. I love it. She is about 22lbs and the extra padding keeps her snug in the seat and she loves being able to face forward. It was easy to install. We are going to get a second one for my husbands car. It was a great value for the price and seems to be of sound quality. The best part is that it will grow with her over time. I highly recommend this seat.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Spokane, WA
Posted 08/18/2013
This seat does rear face, in fact, it requires the child be 34 inches tall to forward face. Most 1 year olds are not this tall. (my current 11 year old is 28 inches tall for comparison) The AAP recommends rear facing to two years old and the NHTSA recommends as close age 4 as possible, or until the outgrow the rear facing limits of their seat. I am a Certified Child Passenger Safety Technician and children are much safer in a crash rear facing. It is not about height or weight it is about their skeletons and their bones just do not develop fully until much closer to age four. I am not trying to lecture, I only commented because you mentioned being nervous about turning your daughter forward on her first birthday. Many don't know they can keep them rear facing and in fact in this seat, unless your little one is extremely tall, it is required.
+7points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Safety 1st Guide 65 Convertible Car Seat, Victorian Lace

Great carseat for small cars or sports cars.

04/08/2013
By ,
Mocksville, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this carseat because the description said it was a good seat for small cars. It fits great in my 2 door Honda! I love the design too. It was easy to install as well. I highly recommend to anyone looking for a smaller seat to fit in their compact car.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Safety 1st Guide 65 Convertible Car Seat, Victorian Lace

Great product

05/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the car seat it fits perfectly in my mid-size car. Nana has enough room to ride comfortably in the back with the baby. The baby loves her new seat as well!
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Safety 1st Guide 65 Convertible Car Seat, Victorian Lace

great carseat

03/02/2013
By ,
Muskogee, ok
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a good carseat! We've only had it for a week but so far its Small enough for mid-sized 4 door cars. Easy to transport and light. I recommend it highly.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Safety 1st Guide 65 Convertible Car Seat, Victorian Lace

best car seat

08/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My baby love's her new car seat..she no longer cries the moment she's in the car like she did in her infant car seat..the price was also Great...when my baby is happy I'm happy..
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Safety 1st Guide 65 Convertible Car Seat, Victorian Lace
06/15/2013
By ,
Ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it! The only part that bugs me is the lower padding isn't actually connected so for awhile it was kind of a pain trying to keep it straight while putting her in. The extra padding however does make her alot more fitted in there making me feel a lot better sense she's only 9 months. I'm huge on safety and I feel very secure with her in it. Plus she likes it as well! Would highly recommend
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Safety 1st Guide 65 Convertible Car Seat, Victorian Lace

Better then expected!

05/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value and construction!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Safety 1st Guide 65 Convertible Car Seat, Victorian Lace

Great carseat

11/21/2013
By ,
Omaha nebraska
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great car seat. Very roomy for my 16 month old with long legs and weighs 27 lbs. fits perfect to my SUV with bucket seats. I had a problem with others and this fits perfect. I wish this car seat had stronger thicker straps. They are flimsy and of cheaper material than my graco my ride straps. Other than that I like this car seat
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Safety 1st Guide 65 Convertible Car Seat, Victorian Lace

AWESOME

06/04/2014
By ,
MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I nervously bought this seat off the website as a secondary seat for Grandma's who is in a different state. Now that we've used the seat, I can say it's AWESOME. It's such a pretty color and it's soft and comfortable. I look forward to using this seat for quite a while. Great price and great product.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Safety 1st Guide 65 Convertible Car Seat, Victorian Lace

Compact size

05/27/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like that this seat is a smaller convertible model but the tilt when installing it seems wonky.
Recommends this product? Yes
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Safety 1st Guide 65 Convertible Car Seat, Victorian Lace

Great car seat!

12/27/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This car seat fits great in my car (dodge mini van) and is really easy to get my baby in and out of it. Very happy with this car seat!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Safety 1st Guide 65 Convertible Car Seat, Victorian Lace
04/25/2013
By ,
Princeton, MN
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Very simple/plain. Almost seems cheap. The 'extra padding' shown is just two seperate, unconnected pieces. I ended up returning this and getting a seat with more 'bells and whistles'. It was worth it to have a reclining option, extra padding & head support, and to not have to re-thread for height adjustment (nicer cup holder was a bonus too)
Overall, just didn't seem worth the money.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Safety 1st Guide 65 Convertible Car Seat, Victorian Lace

Great buy!

12/21/2013
By ,
Canton, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My granddaughter loves this seat and I like how safe it is. Very easy to adjust and place in car.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Safety 1st Guide 65 Convertible Car Seat, Victorian Lace

LOVE IT

11/16/2013
By ,
san antonio tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this carseat for my 12 month old and she fits perfect. She LOVES it and fits just great in my car. I will recommend this carseat.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Safety 1st Guide 65 Convertible Car Seat, Victorian Lace
10/17/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this car seat for my 9 month old daughter. It is very pretty and she seems to be way more comfortable in it compared to her last one. She likes facing forward in it and it makes driving with her in the car a lot more easier now.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Safety 1st Guide 65 Convertible Car Seat, Victorian Lace

Great Car Seat

10/26/2013
By ,
Baltimore, Md
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Beautiful car seat for a girl, it's not to big for my small car. And my baby love her big girl seat.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 25 total reviews
1 2 Next