Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Apple Apple iPad 2 16GB Wi-Fi ( Black or White )

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Apple Apple iPad 2 16GB Wi-Fi ( Black or White )

The all-new thinner and lighter design makes the Apple iPad 2, 16GB with Wi-Fi even more comfortable to hold. It's even more powerful with the dual-core A5 chip, yet has the same 10 hours of battery life. With two cameras, you can make FaceTime video calls, record HD video, and put a twist on your snapshots in Photo Booth.
Average Customer Rating:
4.759 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(964 Reviews) 735
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
787
4 stars
146
3 stars
18
2 stars
2
1 star
11
Customer Recommendation98%947 out of 964reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
787
4 stars
146
3 stars
18
2 stars
2
1 star
11
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Apple iPad 2 16GB Wi-Fi ( Black or White )

Would have given product 5 stars but for 2 things.

12/10/2013
By ,
Upstate NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would have given the product 5 stars but for 2 things. The USB charging cable does not fit the iPad2. The end which plugs into the iPad2 is too large. I had to obtain the correct cable at my own expense.
I was charged $20 dollars for the strange bluetooth speaker which I did not order. I was surprised to see it in the package when I opened it. I think I should be given a refund for the amount of the speaker, but it's too much of a hassle to drive back to the nearest Walmart and make a claim. Don't know how a second, unordered product would be bundled with the iPad2 when it was not ordered. Maybe I got someone's order by mistake??? I have no use for the speaker at all.
I find the iPad2 a little difficult to operate. One week in and I still do not feel comfortable with all its many features. Would almost call it too much of a good thing. I have been a keyboard person for years, and do not find the touch feature a natural progression. Maybe it's a generational thing. Plan to get a bluetooth keyboard for the iPad2 soon. Icloud is a real puzzle too.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
+113points
Review 2 for Apple iPad 2 16GB Wi-Fi ( Black or White )

Apple iPad 2 16GB

12/26/2013
By ,
Houston, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall a very good tablet that works almost like a laptop. Has tons of apps, many are free, also can watch movies, TV programs and surfer the internet without any problems. This regular size tablet has a nice size screen which is good for reducing eye strain and you can get tons of accessories for this tablet also. A few negatives are, there is no port added to add more memory, can't edit letters in words and have to retype some word to correct a typo, can't back out to the previous app you where using unless you press the "home" button to access that last app, which I can do with my Samsung Galaxy 2 tablet or windows smartphone. Also, the price is a bit higher then the other guys. I am still learning to use this tablet to see what other things I discover, but as mentioned before, minus my negatives, it's a good tablet to get if your looking for one.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+61points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Midland, ohio
games
Posted 03/12/2014
I wonder if I could play call of duty modern warfare on the Ipad?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Apple iPad 2 16GB Wi-Fi ( Black or White )

This was a great deal

01/09/2014
By ,
Burke, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm a 50+ woman and not up to the "times" with the new savvy phones, the updated technology. As long as I can say hello good. My daughters have been pushing me to get the I Pad. Read Consumer Reports great rating. Went online to see Walmart. Compared to some other stores. Bottom line Walmart beat all in the price, and too top it off I was offered free charging kit set. 25$ value. Had the on site delivery option we chose. Everything was smooth smooth. Do it again I would be silly not too. Recommend the store website yes, if I didn't that would be selfish! Ha ah. Thanks Walmart. Lastly, I told my daughter the sale she told me I wasn't reading it correctly. I stated oh I was. She now ordered another as the children took hers over.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+103points
Review 4 for Apple iPad 2 16GB Wi-Fi ( Black or White )

Good value for an Apple iPad 2

11/09/2013
By ,
Western NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lightweight, big screen for those of us getting older and vision issues. Fast delivery and well packaged. I searched all over the internet trying to find the very lowest and best price on an Apple iPad and Walmart once again had it. So far, the product works great and does exactly what I need it to do. One of the reasons I bought it was to have something that I could read study articles and the Bible. Primarily, I needed something that I could quickly locate scriptures during a public talk, because I am all thumbs when it comes to quickly locating a scripture during a public talk. Usually, by the time I get to the scripture, the speaker has moved on to another topic or another scripture. This device allows me to make a few quick taps and there is my scripture. I am now able to better follow along during the study and public talk. Also, you can do so many things with this device, picture taking, video recording, surf the internet. I have a desktop and laptop but this little device is so handy. One word of caution, though, anyone buying one of these should DEFINITELY purchase a protective holder and a warranty/coverage plan, because these ipads do have fragile screens. And, if you are all thumbs like me... well... need I say more? Thanks WalMart!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+192points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Hialeah, FL
Hi
Posted 12/01/2013
We want the IPad for the same reasons. :)
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Apple iPad 2 16GB Wi-Fi ( Black or White )

Definitely not what I was expecting!

01/14/2014
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been wanting an iPad for awhile, due to having an iPhone and absolutely loving it. I was leery of purchasing one because I had heard very mixed reviews. I instead purchased a kindle fire hd. I use it most frequently in the car for my 2 year old to watch movies on long road trips. I have had nothing but issues with said kindle, even as far as it breaking after 2 uses, so I decided to purchase myself an iPad and see for myself if it was more of what I was looking for.
First of, the screen is MUCH bigger than I expected. I honestly didn't read much of the specs about screen size and such, so I assumed maybe it was a 7' screen. It is not which was a very pleasant surprise!
I find it very easy to navigate, actually I find it easier to use than my iPhone 4S that I've had for almost a year. The touchscreen is very easy to use, and it reacts to very lite taps, which is a huge plus to me.
It seems to hold charge fairly well. When I removed the iPad from the box and turned it on, it was at 73% battery. After downloading the apps I wanted letting my daughter play a game on it, and leaving it off the charger overnight, the battery had only dropped down to 68%. This is most definitely worth the money you spend on it. I am very pleased with this purchase!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+94points
Review 6 for Apple iPad 2 16GB Wi-Fi ( Black or White )

I love this thing.

10/29/2013
By ,
Las Vegas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I thought about buying the 32GB one, but this one does everything I need. Please note, however, that I do not store lots of video or music. I use it for email, podcasts and several magazine subscriptions. I actually have fewer problems with the IPad running the kindle app than I did with the kindle Fire. It also works really well with the Amazon video app. I think that's very egalitarian. I do dislike the whole ITunes thing and the keyboard is annoying. Numbers, letters and symbols always seem to be on the wrong screen and I have to go find them. Overall, though, I'm very pleased.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+90points
Review 7 for Apple iPad 2 16GB Wi-Fi ( Black or White )
09/10/2013
By ,
Farmingville, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this i-pad for my daughter-in-law, for a birthday gift. I could have gone right to the Apple store in my mall; however, Walmart was offering the accessory package as a bonus - all for the same price. When my daughter-in-law received the gift, she was, of course, thrilled to get her i-pad, but she was more than impressed with her accessory package. There were several items in there that they had actually purchased independently for my son's equipment. The bonus was really a plus - even the guy at the Apple store told me to make my purchase at Walmart.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+103points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Missouri
UNSATISFIED
Posted 10/17/2014
I bought this for my grandson the last of Feb 2014. It isn't used that much and probably hasn't been on the charger maybe once a week at the most. About a month ago I plugged it in for him to take on his weekend visit and it wouldn't charge. Thinking it was the charger gone bad I ordered a new one which came in last week. Apparently that isn't the problem and looks like I will be making a trip to Wal-Mart to see what can be done. It has been taken care of very well no drops bumps or liquids. I would think they would last longer than 8 months for that price or should I say more like 6-7 months.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for Apple iPad 2 16GB Wi-Fi ( Black or White )

Over priced for an average tablet

03/20/2014
By ,
Rosemead, CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The main reason that I bought this iPad2 was for my wife. Before buying the iPad2, I didn't know that it didn't have an expansion slot for memory and no information on how much system memory was built in. After some research, I found that it has less memory than most Android tablets within this price and size range. With that in mind, I felt like the iPad2 is a starter tablet in world of the Apple's line of iPads.
The iPad2 performs very well and responsive to the touch. It has very few pre-installed junk apps which I believe that helps the system to speed up a lot even though it has lesser memory. When it comes to color and details, I think the Samsung Galaxy Tab 3 is more superior. In sum, I think the iPad2's lack of some features, but decent performance, and that it is over priced compare it to other similar tablets out there.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+23points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Midlands, SC
The iPad 2 is far outdated...
Posted 05/15/2014
If you'd like an iPad you'd be really pleased with, try the iPad 4. You're trying a very outdated version of it! In terms of speed and just about everything else, nothing I've tried beats the newer ones. I was an Android lover myself, with several Kindle Fire HDs and other tablets in the house, but the iPad is by far my fave :)
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for Apple iPad 2 16GB Wi-Fi ( Black or White )

Great deal!

01/24/2013
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband bought me an iPad 2 for my birthday and I got him one for his birthday! We both love it and I use mine all the time. We watch movies, listen to music and meditation tapes, play games and check email. I use yahoo email and do not have any problems. At $399 it is $100 cheaper than I paid and a great bargain!
Amazing apps and a lot of them are free.
My 84 year old father even got one!
I couldn't live without it! My husband and I are both retired.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+61points
Review 10 for Apple iPad 2 16GB Wi-Fi ( Black or White )
10/03/2013
By ,
Peoria il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got the iPad and I haven't put it down I love it I plan on going to Hawaii and I wanted to watch movies and play games because of the flight it's a long one but this will pass the time
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+34points
Review 11 for Apple iPad 2 16GB Wi-Fi ( Black or White )

Love ipad

11/29/2013
By ,
Rochester ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this at a fair price, could have saved more if I waited for Black Friday prices and didn't feel I needed to buy the ipad air. I had this exact model for work and decided to buy my own. I also purchased an epson xp-410 air printer which I also would highly recommend to use with an ipad. In addition, I puchased the camera/ sd card adapter to load pictures I take with my Nikon camera, then can print them on the wireless epson printer- works great and east to set up an use. Connects easily to wi if I use at home.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+45points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
NY
ipad2
Posted 12/14/2013
Don't feel bad..I ordered on black Friday but they charged me regular price upon shipping so you didn't miss out on anything !
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 12 for Apple iPad 2 16GB Wi-Fi ( Black or White )

Great IPAD for a beginner in the apple world.

03/11/2014
By ,
Cottleville, MO.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this IPAD for my wife as a birthday gift. It is easy and comfortable to use. She likes the size and weight of it. Easy for her to email. Loves doing face time with our grandchildren. She likes the camera, and the quality of the pictures.
She enjoys reading, and says this is the best way to do it.
There are features she hasn't used yet, so we can't review those.
She does enjoy watching movies on her IPAD also.
She is more than happy with her IPAD.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Review 13 for Apple iPad 2 16GB Wi-Fi ( Black or White )

Great tablet for 1st time users

12/10/2012
By ,
Thomasville, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have finally decided to go with a tablet this Black Friday instead of a new laptop. I was relunctant at first but I am very happy with my iPad2 16GB. It is easy to use and love all the different applications you can use. I thought the memory wouldn't be enough but so far so good with downloadng all my family's favorites but then again I haven't taken much pics and videos yet. I have an iPhone too and love that iCloud can share alot of stuff between the two. I bought my daughter a Kindle Fire HD and she is constantly using my iPad2 instead. Great value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+245points
Review 14 for Apple iPad 2 16GB Wi-Fi ( Black or White )

Very happy with it

10/02/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Like the size of it & you can easily read it
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+25points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
tulsa
Apple Ipad
Posted 12/05/2013
<a href="http://c983biqn5xnt8r0xwks5-6em0n.hop.clickbank.net/?tid=APPLEIPAD1" target="_top"
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 15 for Apple iPad 2 16GB Wi-Fi ( Black or White )

Great tab

12/29/2012
By ,
New kent, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome product!!!
I bought this iPad 2 16g wifi for my wife as a Christmas gift.
She loves it, my 3 year old daughter loves it and that means I did good, so I love it. I wish it was a little cheaper but you get what you pay for! Overall it is a great tablet for business, entertainment, and very educational.
Oh and just my personal opinion if you spend the money to buy this product, get a good protective case. I favor the Griffin cases. They are by far superior to Otter box cases in my personal experience.
Walmart was crazy in store, so I ordered online and had it shipped for free.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+15points
Review 16 for Apple iPad 2 16GB Wi-Fi ( Black or White )

What can I say IT'S APPLE!!

03/11/2014
By ,
Texas City, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm an avid Apple convert since 2002. APPLE products always work. The few times I've had to call support its been painless.
My partner just got an IPAD AIR a few months after I bought a Samsung Galaxy. Needless to say I sold my Galaxy and got this because it was on sale at a very good price. Got it home and started playing with it and loaded it up. 16GB fills up fast. So, I brought this back and got the IPAD Retina 32GB. Granted the 32GB Retina was a bit more but I'm very happy with it. You can't beat the IPAD 2 for the price. Though it does have the older apple connector but the video, graphics, sound, battery life, WIFI, was all what you would expect from Apple. I initially bought the Galaxy (very nice android) because of the SD capability for storage which IPAD is lacking. The Apple products do not allow you to store anything other then what is created through APPLE Apps on the IPAD. If it's a third party app, it's not an easy task.
They have the cloud and iTunes. iTunes is a joke for transferring to or from the iPad but it's better then nothing. i ended up with an app called "DiskAid" that seemed to work a bit better. But anything other then Apple installed apps are tricky to transfer files. Do some research on the transferring process (other then Apple, they think the transferring is wonderful) on youtube. I love Apple but they really missed the mark on the file transferring. They also suggest ICLOUD but, again, it only likes files created with APPLE APPS.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Review 17 for Apple iPad 2 16GB Wi-Fi ( Black or White )
12/10/2012
By ,
Grand Rapids MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tried many other tablets....IPad delivers. Wanted to watch ESPN....YouTube. Check mail.....does it and the screen is crisp. Easy to use ( am retired and skeptical about venturing into tablets).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+243points
Review 18 for Apple iPad 2 16GB Wi-Fi ( Black or White )
12/26/2012
By ,
Greenville, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my sister for Christmas, she is housebound in a wheelchair and it has given her a lot of company. Not many of our family have iPhones but at least her and I can FaceTime and it is much better than just talking on the phone. I also put games on it for her and my husband loaded it with all her Oldies music...She is Happy, Happy, Happy Thank you Apple for making things easy for all of us...
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+60points
Review 19 for Apple iPad 2 16GB Wi-Fi ( Black or White )

I love my new ipad2

12/28/2012
By ,
Oxnard,Ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I just got a new iPad 2 I'm happy on what I got..was looking online for the best deal,and Walmart had the best price..$375.00 and with all the other stuff that it came with is great.for 25 bucks more got lots of cool Accessorys in the kit.love it! So 400.00 for everything .and that's the price other stores had it for on just the iPad 2..don't get Samsung tab had it for two weeks and it started to show red screen..when in use, thank you Walmart!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+34points
Review 20 for Apple iPad 2 16GB Wi-Fi ( Black or White )

Great tablet

10/15/2013
By ,
Appleton, Wisconsin
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The ipad is a great tablet but you can get much more value from other tablets. With an ipad, there is no USB input, can't watch Flash videos etc. I would have gotten a different brand but all of my kids (3), have ipads and iphones, so now we can Facetime our grand kids. Facetime is easier to use than Skype.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+35points
1-20 of 736 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  37 Next