Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Mainstays Mainstays Stanton Cushioned 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set, Red, Seats 4

Mainstays Mainstays Stanton Cushioned 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set, Red, Seats 4

Relax and enjoy your patio and backyard while lounging on the Mainstays Stanton Cushioned 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set. This decorative and comfortable Mainstays 4 Piece Outdoor Conversation Set in bright red includes a love seat, two sofa chairs and a sofa table. The entire set can seat four and the matching table that comes with this Mainstays 4-Piece Conversation Set features a durable tempered glass table top. The entire Mainstays Stanton Cushioned 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set is not only a beautiful addition to any backyard patio area, but is also a durable weatherproof outdoor seating option that is designed to withstand even the harshest of weather.
Average Customer Rating:
4.302 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(169 Reviews) 158
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
97
4 stars
48
3 stars
11
2 stars
4
1 star
9
Customer Recommendation91%153 out of 169reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
36 Questions | 60 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
97
4 stars
48
3 stars
11
2 stars
4
1 star
9
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Mainstays Stanton Cushioned 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set, Red, Seats 4

Well Worth the Money

08/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love everything about this set. It arrived two days earlier than originally estimated. Although the box was quite big, the packaging was excellent. Every corner and end was protected with plastic caps. All the hardware was sealed and labelled. It was very easy to assemble. I'm a single female and did it with ease. It looks just as nice as sets that are selling for thousands of dollars. I am very, very pleased.
:Walmart.com
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Mainstays Stanton Cushioned 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set, Red, Seats 4

Great relaxing beautiful patio set.

06/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This patio set is gorgeous. The cushions are very durable, comfortable and the color is outstanding. You will love this one!! A great purchase price and we really enjoy it.
Also, didn't take that long to put together.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Mainstays Stanton Cushioned 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set, Red, Seats 4

Love my patio set

08/11/2014
By ,
Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my patio set . . . for the price (I got it on rollback so only $268 plus free shipping) . . . it was well worth it and very fast shipping . . . in fact the day I received the email it was shipped it was sitting on my backporch when I got home . . . the color is lovely . . . the cushions are comfortable but ill prob be replacing them with thicker cushions next year . . . but still a nice set for those who cant afford the $500 or more sets . . . very happy with our purchase and have enjoyed sitting on our patio so much more now . . . pic below . . . thanks Walmart :)
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Mainstays Stanton Cushioned 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set, Red, Seats 4

Great quality for the price

08/17/2014
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Searched many stores before choosing to purchase this set. Similar sets retail for double the price. Very happy with the product, shipping was fast and assembly was easy! Very comfortable!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Mainstays Stanton Cushioned 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set, Red, Seats 4
10/22/2013
By ,
Phoenix AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The set is just what I was looking for! It is bright and well made. It's also sturdy but lightweight . The rug I purchased from Walmart pulls the set altogether. Couldn't be happier!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Mainstays Stanton Cushioned 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set, Red, Seats 4

Beautiful, affordable patio set

04/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just received this set yesterday and I already set it up and put it on my patio. I don't get that excited about patio furniture but this set changed that! I love it!!! It was easy to assemble by myself and it looks amazing. The red cushions are really beautiful and the set is classy and looks like I paid twice what I paid for it. If you've been shopping around for patio furniture you know that it's CRAZY expensive if you want something that's comfortable and looks nice. You won't be sorry if you buy this set--
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Mainstays Stanton Cushioned 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set, Red, Seats 4

Very good product.

04/16/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a Very good product. Built sturdy. Excellent value for price. If there were some metal bars at the bottom side of the chairs then it would get an excellent product rating from me.
The Assembly is not as hard as some people have mentioned. I see that kind of assembly review all the time. Here is a little trick that will help you with any assembly. After inserting the screw do NOT tighten it all the way. Instead, screw it on all the way by hand. Once the screw stops turning do not try to tighten it by hand either. Leave it in that state until you put all the screw in for that assembly. Your parts will be a little wobbly but that is a good thing. It will allow some wiggle room for the other screws and parts to get it place. Once you put all the screws in put your assembly (chair in this case) in the position that it is meant to be used. In this case put the chair in upright position in a flat surface. Make sure all four legs are touching the floor properly. Shake it a little to make sure everything is in place. Then tighten all the screws. You will find that your assembly went a lot smoother and you will save yourself a lot of aggravation.
I saw the same complaint in reviews for the Maytag Freezer door installation that I bought from HomeDepot.
Anyway, that’s an engineer’s perspective. There may be some product that has tolerance issue. I have not seen one. I also know that just because I have not seen it does not mean that it does not exist.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Mainstays Stanton Cushioned 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set, Red, Seats 4

Advice for buyers

04/30/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great set and inexpensive . I read some of the reviews and was laughing. Needs better instructions for some people. I read a lot of bolt patterns don't match. Well that's because the bolts have been tighten up one at a time. All the bolts should be put on first without tightening them. Once it's all put on bolts without tightening them makes it more flex able so it all fits properly and only then you tighten the bolts. I think it's a great and affordable product if assembled correctly.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Mainstays Stanton Cushioned 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set, Red, Seats 4

Very nice set!

05/03/2014
By ,
New Jersey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After reading all the reviews, I was prepared to have missing parts, such as washers and screws. I was pleasantly surprised. There was not a single thing missing fom either set (I bought 2 sets). If you are pretty handy, it is easy to put together. If you are not, it's still not too difficult. As far as how durable it is, that remains to be seen, but I have a very similar set by Mainstays from Walmart that I bought 3 years ago. I've never stored that set indoors through the brutal winters, and it's in perfect condition still. The vibrant red color of this newest set is just beautiful. It's comfortable as well. It looks very cute, and adds a nice touch to any outdoor sitting area. The price is very reasonable if you consider how expensive outdoor furniture is. I highly recommend this set. Also, shipment was fast!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Mainstays Stanton Cushioned 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set, Red, Seats 4

Great patio set

05/03/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We saw this on line and thought for the money we would purchase it. We have had it a few months and is a great set. We enjoy it every morning,
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Mainstays Stanton Cushioned 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set, Red, Seats 4

Perfection!

04/10/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received this patio set yesterday and the set was packed perfectly into one box. Everything was clearly labeled and well packaged. The directions were very easy to understand: the loveseat took 15 minutes to assemble and the chairs: 10. The table was very simple to assemble as well. The furniture is low profile and very comfortable. The cushions are a bit thin, but I will just buy new pads when these get flattened. The cushion fabric is a beautiful red-orange and feels nice to the touch. The only tool you need is a Phillips head screwdriver, otherwise everything you need is in the packaging. I couldn't find a better patio set then this one for the price! I am very, very pleased!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Mainstays Stanton Cushioned 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set, Red, Seats 4

Enjoy the outdoors at a good value

02/24/2013
By ,
Arizona
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great value and good quality....went together fast and simple, even had extra hardware....
Would like Mainstays to offer extra chairs and cushions so you could add to set as needed.
Also have a Mainstays outdoor dinning set and would like to add two more chairs to match.
Very pleased with both items...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Mainstays Stanton Cushioned 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set, Red, Seats 4

Don't buy it!!

03/18/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The directions are AWFUL! The parts do not line up! You will get severely pinched fingers trying to line them up! What a disappointment! I had to return this.
Tried to call for help, but they are open 3 hours in the morning and 3 hours in the afternoon...closed by 4:30pm...only Monday thru friday...when we all work too. What a piece of junk this is. Just so disappointed.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Mainstays Stanton Cushioned 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set, Red, Seats 4

About what you would expect for the price

03/27/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My husband and I just wanted some cheap outdoor furniture for our screened-in deck. The two chairs were easy to put together and so was the table but the loveseat was a huge pain and took the majority of the time. The right arm did not line up so we pretty much had to force it against a wall to release tension so we could get it screwed in. The cushions are also pretty thin but for the price, it's what you would expect.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Mainstays Stanton Cushioned 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set, Red, Seats 4
02/23/2013
By ,
Inglewood
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the conversation set that I bought is very nice I really enjoyed sitting out in the evening and I also got a fire pit to go along with it so put them together and make the evening very nice with a nice tall glass of wine
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Mainstays Stanton Cushioned 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set, Red, Seats 4

Beautiful!

02/04/2013
By ,
Stigler, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the price the quality is great. Love the color. Took about an hour to put together by myself.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+44points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Mainstays Stanton Cushioned 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set, Red, Seats 4

I'm Happy

02/23/2013
By ,
Chandler, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A sturdy, affordable patio set. The quality of this set is no less than others had been looking at, and was easy to assemble ( I assembled by myself). I am Very satisfied with my purchase so far!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Mainstays Stanton Cushioned 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set, Red, Seats 4

Great set

03/01/2013
By ,
Holiday fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered and at the time price was lower. been out of stock for a while, now back in stock at higher price, but even at this price I would of bought and recommend it.. cant beat, nice set, comfortable easy to assemble. Perfect for my patio. love it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Mainstays Stanton Cushioned 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set, Red, Seats 4

You get what you pay for

03/15/2013
By ,
boston, ma
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The assembly instructions were clear and easy however the holes in the chair arms were not proper made making construction difficult and frustrating. I had called the manufacturer as instructed and was told that they would send replacements but there was a 6wk back order (sounds like a lot of people had the same issue). Overall its nice, especially for the price paid.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Mainstays Stanton Cushioned 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set, Red, Seats 4

Good value

02/16/2014
By ,
Oklahoma
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to assemble but time consuming. Very nice for the price. Cushions are pretty good quality too. I'm very pleased overall.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 159 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next