Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Mainstays Mainstays Stanton Cushioned 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set, Red, Seats 4

Mainstays Mainstays Stanton Cushioned 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set, Red, Seats 4

Relax and enjoy your patio and backyard while lounging on the Mainstays Stanton Cushioned 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set. This decorative and comfortable Mainstays 4 Piece Outdoor Conversation Set in bright red includes a love seat, two sofa chairs and a sofa table. The entire set can seat four and the matching table that comes with this Mainstays 4-Piece Conversation Set features a durable tempered glass table top. The entire Mainstays Stanton Cushioned 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set is not only a beautiful addition to any backyard patio area, but is also a durable weatherproof outdoor seating option that is designed to withstand even the harshest of weather.
Average Customer Rating:
4.388 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(129 Reviews) 118
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
77
4 stars
36
3 stars
9
2 stars
3
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation92%119 out of 129reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
19 Questions | 38 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
77
4 stars
36
3 stars
9
2 stars
3
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Mainstays Stanton Cushioned 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set, Red, Seats 4

Great relaxing beautiful patio set.

06/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This patio set is gorgeous. The cushions are very durable, comfortable and the color is outstanding. You will love this one!! A great purchase price and we really enjoy it.
Also, didn't take that long to put together.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Mainstays Stanton Cushioned 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set, Red, Seats 4
10/22/2013
By ,
Phoenix AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The set is just what I was looking for! It is bright and well made. It's also sturdy but lightweight . The rug I purchased from Walmart pulls the set altogether. Couldn't be happier!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Mainstays Stanton Cushioned 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set, Red, Seats 4

Very nice set!

05/03/2014
By ,
New Jersey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After reading all the reviews, I was prepared to have missing parts, such as washers and screws. I was pleasantly surprised. There was not a single thing missing fom either set (I bought 2 sets). If you are pretty handy, it is easy to put together. If you are not, it's still not too difficult. As far as how durable it is, that remains to be seen, but I have a very similar set by Mainstays from Walmart that I bought 3 years ago. I've never stored that set indoors through the brutal winters, and it's in perfect condition still. The vibrant red color of this newest set is just beautiful. It's comfortable as well. It looks very cute, and adds a nice touch to any outdoor sitting area. The price is very reasonable if you consider how expensive outdoor furniture is. I highly recommend this set. Also, shipment was fast!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Mainstays Stanton Cushioned 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set, Red, Seats 4

Lovely yard funiture.

07/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really didn't think I would like this item when it arrived, because the frame wasn't black, but once I got everything set up. It is just what I needed to get me out of the house more. It is quite comfortable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Mainstays Stanton Cushioned 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set, Red, Seats 4

Difficult to assemble

07/27/2014
By ,
Dallas, texas
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The set is nice ... ONCE IT'S PUT TOGETHER! However, it is very difficult to assemble. Some of the holes did not match up so the set cannot be assembled with all of the screws. I had to leave two screws off the chairs because the holes did not match up. Assembly by one person takes a couple of hours. It's really a two person job. I was so annoyed about the poor design and screw holes that don't match up. I kept it only because it would have been too much trouble to disassemble and return. The chairs are lower than it appears in the pictures. When put together, it is nice and fits on our balcony.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Mainstays Stanton Cushioned 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set, Red, Seats 4

pretty decrnt for the price.

04/30/2014
By ,
bronx,new,york
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
didn't want to spend too much for outdoor furniture, it clearly is not as plush as more expensive patio sets. it serves its purpose for what I need it for, the cushions are a little thin. set is a little small but for the price I consider it a good deal. pretty easy to set up, I highly recommend that you don't tighten all the screws until you put it all together. very light and mobile. I recommend. set up 2 sets in a hour with no help. I PURCHASED 2 SETS AND IT WAS LESS EXPENSIVE THAN BUYING NEW CUSHIONS OR REUPHOLSTERING MY OLD SET, I'M SATISFIED WITH MY PURCHASE.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Mainstays Stanton Cushioned 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set, Red, Seats 4

Satisfied!

03/31/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this at the same time as another set through Walmart and, let me say, this one was a breeze to assemble compared to the other. The cushions are bright and, although not super plush, are comfortable and of a good material. In terms of long-term durability, I'll have to wait and see, but so far, aside from one of the chair legs not being quite as long as the other, thereby making it crooked, I'm pretty pleased with this set, especially for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Mainstays Stanton Cushioned 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set, Red, Seats 4

great value

05/11/2014
By ,
florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
can't beat the price, only neg. is cushions seem to flatten down easy when you sit on them, my best advice would be alternate cushions every few weeks, other than that I would buy again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Mainstays Stanton Cushioned 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set, Red, Seats 4

great product for price

07/28/2014
By ,
Severance, co
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to assemble. Cushions are comfy. Perfect size for my smaller patio.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Mainstays Stanton Cushioned 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set, Red, Seats 4

Stuck with original cushions on Mainstays loveseat

05/26/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
If you ever want to change the cushins on the loveseat-FORGET IT!!!! Walmart carries replacement cushions for every other Mainstays product except for the loveseat. Would love the red but would have to buy the whole outdoor set to get just the cushions!!
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Mainstays Stanton Cushioned 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set, Red, Seats 4

I like it

07/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Im not sure how durable it will be but it looks good and I did install it by myself (girl). It was easy to put it together. I recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Mainstays Stanton Cushioned 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set, Red, Seats 4

Ok, but not great

07/05/2014
By ,
Westfield, IN
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I was pleased by how quickly this set arrived and the relative ease with which we were able to set it up. However, I was disappointed with the color of the cushions. They are NOT a solid red. There are little stripes of different colors. Not my taste, but frankly, it wasn't worth the hassle of returning just because of the cushions. I've sat out there a couple times already and the cushions are definitely not as comfortable as the chairs we have on our front porch. I would say this set is ok and MAYBE worth the price, but if you have some extra funds, I would definitely go for something a bit nicer and more comfortable.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Mainstays Stanton Cushioned 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set, Red, Seats 4

Worth the money

02/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the warm color of this set. It's a bit to assemble but well worth it, (it took less than 45 mins). I was delighted to receive all the pieces that are pictured. Decent quality.
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Mainstays Stanton Cushioned 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set, Red, Seats 4

Good value

02/16/2014
By ,
Oklahoma
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to assemble but time consuming. Very nice for the price. Cushions are pretty good quality too. I'm very pleased overall.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Mainstays Stanton Cushioned 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set, Red, Seats 4

Love it!!!

02/14/2014
By ,
Missouri City, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like my new patio furniture....great buy!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Mainstays Stanton Cushioned 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set, Red, Seats 4
02/20/2013
By ,
Titusville, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this set online and couldn't be more pleased. Some assembly is required but it only takes about an hour and you don't need anything but a screw driver. It is very sturdy and looks great! The chocolate brown color with the vivid red cushions make it look like a much more expensive set. It even has built in clamps on the cushions to hold them in place. The seats are nice and roomy.. And very comfortable. I absolutely LOVE this patio set, it's a great deal!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Mainstays Stanton Cushioned 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set, Red, Seats 4

Beautiful!

02/04/2013
By ,
Stigler, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the price the quality is great. Love the color. Took about an hour to put together by myself.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Mainstays Stanton Cushioned 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set, Red, Seats 4

Great set

03/01/2013
By ,
Holiday fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered and at the time price was lower. been out of stock for a while, now back in stock at higher price, but even at this price I would of bought and recommend it.. cant beat, nice set, comfortable easy to assemble. Perfect for my patio. love it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Mainstays Stanton Cushioned 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set, Red, Seats 4

dont buy this set

09/27/2013
By ,
florida
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
First of all, assembly was a pain in the rear. Half the holes didnt line up right, my husband actually had to bend some of the legs to make it work right. Two of the chairs wobble a little now but once you sit in them the legs spread enough to not wobble. Then there's the cushions, within a matter of a couple weeks the cushions became flat and uncomfortable. And if you live anywhere in a humid region like Florida, dont expect these outdoor cushions to be outdoor friendly. Mine are full of MOLD and mildew after just 1 month of them sitting out on my COVERED screened in porch.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Mainstays Stanton Cushioned 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set, Red, Seats 4

Really small set

02/25/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
We were replacing a set that we could no longer find the right size cushions for. Obviously, everything is shrunken these days! Very small love seat and very small table with rather flat cushions. Some of the holes didn't match up when putting together. If I could do it again, I'd spend a little more and get something with more value. On this, you basically get what you pay for and that's not much.
Recommends this product? No
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 119 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next