Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Mainstays Mainstays Stanton Cushioned 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set, Red, Seats 4

Mainstays Mainstays Stanton Cushioned 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set, Red, Seats 4

Relax and enjoy your patio and backyard while lounging on the Mainstays Stanton Cushioned 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set. This decorative and comfortable Mainstays 4 Piece Outdoor Conversation Set in bright red includes a love seat, two sofa chairs and a sofa table. The entire set can seat four and the matching table that comes with this Mainstays 4-Piece Conversation Set features a durable tempered glass table top. The entire Mainstays Stanton Cushioned 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set is not only a beautiful addition to any backyard patio area, but is also a durable weatherproof outdoor seating option that is designed to withstand even the harshest of weather.
Average Customer Rating:
4.304 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(224 Reviews) 213
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
129
4 stars
63
3 stars
15
2 stars
5
1 star
12
Customer Recommendation91%203 out of 224reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
38 Questions | 66 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
129
4 stars
63
3 stars
15
2 stars
5
1 star
12
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Mainstays Stanton Cushioned 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set, Red, Seats 4

Well Worth the Money

08/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love everything about this set. It arrived two days earlier than originally estimated. Although the box was quite big, the packaging was excellent. Every corner and end was protected with plastic caps. All the hardware was sealed and labelled. It was very easy to assemble. I'm a single female and did it with ease. It looks just as nice as sets that are selling for thousands of dollars. I am very, very pleased.
:Walmart.com
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Mainstays Stanton Cushioned 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set, Red, Seats 4

Great relaxing beautiful patio set.

06/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This patio set is gorgeous. The cushions are very durable, comfortable and the color is outstanding. You will love this one!! A great purchase price and we really enjoy it.
Also, didn't take that long to put together.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Mainstays Stanton Cushioned 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set, Red, Seats 4

Love my patio set

08/11/2014
By ,
Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my patio set . . . for the price (I got it on rollback so only $268 plus free shipping) . . . it was well worth it and very fast shipping . . . in fact the day I received the email it was shipped it was sitting on my backporch when I got home . . . the color is lovely . . . the cushions are comfortable but ill prob be replacing them with thicker cushions next year . . . but still a nice set for those who cant afford the $500 or more sets . . . very happy with our purchase and have enjoyed sitting on our patio so much more now . . . pic below . . . thanks Walmart :)
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Mainstays Stanton Cushioned 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set, Red, Seats 4
10/22/2013
By ,
Phoenix AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The set is just what I was looking for! It is bright and well made. It's also sturdy but lightweight . The rug I purchased from Walmart pulls the set altogether. Couldn't be happier!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Mainstays Stanton Cushioned 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set, Red, Seats 4

Great quality for the price

08/17/2014
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Searched many stores before choosing to purchase this set. Similar sets retail for double the price. Very happy with the product, shipping was fast and assembly was easy! Very comfortable!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Mainstays Stanton Cushioned 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set, Red, Seats 4

Missing multiple pieces upon delivery

05/06/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I just received my new set and overall, I like it. The red cushions are very pretty. The whole set itself is a little small but not too bad for the price. Upon attempting assembly of the set, I have found out that I am missing a few things. The entire set of hardware for the loveseat is missing as well as both seat cushions for the loveseat. I can understand leaving out a screw here and there but 2 big cushions? I had to call the 800 number to have them send me some. The lady that I spoke to was me helpful so that was nice but now I have to wait an additional 5-10 business days for the things I'm missing to arrive. So I can only use the 2 chairs and table for now.
Pros:
1. The red color is fantastic. Very bright and a good pop of color
2. Cushions are comfy for the price
3. Easy to assemble
4. Everything you need in one set for a reasonable price
Cons:
1. The set itself is on the small side. Would be better suited for an apartment balcony or just a small space in general.
2. Missing several pieces on arrival, had to order them and wait
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Mainstays Stanton Cushioned 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set, Red, Seats 4

What a bargain!

05/04/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice conversation sets typically go for upwards of $500 to over $1,000!!! Needless to say I was very pleased to come across this set. I was a little leery buying it because of how inexpensive it is, but boy am I glad I went for it. My husband and I are SO happy with this conversation set. It was relatively easy to put together; as others have mentioned, the arms/legs don't line up with the bolt holes as easily, but a little pushing and pulling of the flexible metal and it goes together just fine. You absolutely cannot beat the price for a conversation set of this quality; it is amazing! It is gorgeous and adds so much color to our backyard patio! I cannot wait to invite friends over to enjoy it during the summer months. We also bought a nice fire pit to go with the set. 5/5 stars!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Mainstays Stanton Cushioned 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set, Red, Seats 4

Very Nice

06/30/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice set. It was easy to put together. The furniture is light weight but still seems sturdy. Color is nice and bright, dries quickly after getting wet, and comfortable to sit on. Overall, it seems to be a great buy at a great price.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Mainstays Stanton Cushioned 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set, Red, Seats 4

Very nice set!

05/03/2014
By ,
New Jersey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After reading all the reviews, I was prepared to have missing parts, such as washers and screws. I was pleasantly surprised. There was not a single thing missing fom either set (I bought 2 sets). If you are pretty handy, it is easy to put together. If you are not, it's still not too difficult. As far as how durable it is, that remains to be seen, but I have a very similar set by Mainstays from Walmart that I bought 3 years ago. I've never stored that set indoors through the brutal winters, and it's in perfect condition still. The vibrant red color of this newest set is just beautiful. It's comfortable as well. It looks very cute, and adds a nice touch to any outdoor sitting area. The price is very reasonable if you consider how expensive outdoor furniture is. I highly recommend this set. Also, shipment was fast!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Mainstays Stanton Cushioned 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set, Red, Seats 4

Great buy!

06/18/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was very happy with the purchase. I think that the items were great for the price we paid. The frames seem very durable and the cushions are nice material. A lot better than I was expecting! The only thing is that the set might be a little smaller than some expect but for us it was perfect.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Mainstays Stanton Cushioned 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set, Red, Seats 4

Great deal, gorgeous, and fully functional

06/08/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have no complaints with the assembly, functionality, or appearance of this set. We bought it two months ago and love it! As we've had a lot of storms and rain lately, the set has proven to be durable and weather proof. If I have one nitpicky recommendation, I would say to zip tie your sofa cusions on for moments high winds. We live on the 9th floor so it can get quite gusty and we definitely would have lost our cushions had we not ziptied them the th frame. Although this is not really a design flaw, you should all keep that in mind. Happy with our choice!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Mainstays Stanton Cushioned 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set, Red, Seats 4

Beautiful, affordable patio set

04/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just received this set yesterday and I already set it up and put it on my patio. I don't get that excited about patio furniture but this set changed that! I love it!!! It was easy to assemble by myself and it looks amazing. The red cushions are really beautiful and the set is classy and looks like I paid twice what I paid for it. If you've been shopping around for patio furniture you know that it's CRAZY expensive if you want something that's comfortable and looks nice. You won't be sorry if you buy this set--
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Mainstays Stanton Cushioned 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set, Red, Seats 4

Deception

06/18/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It looks like furniture that would go in a doll house. The picture is deceiving. The product is not worth the price paid. I suggest if you are thinking about buying this product, look at it first,
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Mainstays Stanton Cushioned 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set, Red, Seats 4

Nice set

06/18/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice set for the price. It was a little difficult to put together if you followed the manufacturers directions. If the pieces are attached opposite of what's recommended it's much simpler.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Mainstays Stanton Cushioned 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set, Red, Seats 4

Beautiful set!

06/19/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This outdoor set exceeded my expectations. It was not difficult to put together and looks amazing. Thank you!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Mainstays Stanton Cushioned 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set, Red, Seats 4

love it!

06/19/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it! Great price to!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Mainstays Stanton Cushioned 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set, Red, Seats 4

Mainstay patio furniture

06/14/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love it it looks elegant and was pretty easy to assemble could use better straps for holding on the cushions but other than that it is great
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Mainstays Stanton Cushioned 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set, Red, Seats 4

Good Value, Attractive Set

05/31/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
1. I think this set had a good price for the quality and looks of the set. It looks very nice on my rooftop deck and is comfortable.
2. Some reviewers said this was hard to put together. While I did have to use a little elbow-grease sometimes to get pieces into the right position to screw in a bolt, overall I would say it was pretty easy to assemble.
FYI: It comes disassembled in a very large box. The box is pretty unwieldy, so unless you plan to build it in your driveway, you may need to open the box and take pieces in separately.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Mainstays Stanton Cushioned 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set, Red, Seats 4

Perfect Conversation set!

05/28/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LOVE this set! I did a fair amount of shopping around and this was the best 5 piece set I found for the price. It's easy to put together and looks great! It's comfortable and you cannot find a better set for this price. I did not want to spend a lot and was very pleased with this purchase. The cushions have clasps to hold them to the frame so that if you want to attach them they won't shift or blow off. The 8 cushions also fit perfectly in my normal size deck box for storage. I would highly recommend this if you are looking for a sturdy good looking set that won't break the bank.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Mainstays Stanton Cushioned 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set, Red, Seats 4

Patio set

06/13/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We love it easy to assembly
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 214 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  11 Next