Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Mainstays Mainstays Stanton Cushioned 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set, Red, Seats 4

Mainstays Mainstays Stanton Cushioned 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set, Red, Seats 4

Relax and enjoy your patio and backyard while lounging on the Mainstays Stanton Cushioned 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set. This decorative and comfortable Mainstays 4 Piece Outdoor Conversation Set in bright red includes a love seat, two sofa chairs and a sofa table. The entire set can seat four and the matching table that comes with this Mainstays 4-Piece Conversation Set features a durable tempered glass table top. The entire Mainstays Stanton Cushioned 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set is not only a beautiful addition to any backyard patio area, but is also a durable weatherproof outdoor seating option that is designed to withstand even the harshest of weather.
Average Customer Rating:
4.309 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(162 Reviews) 151
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
92
4 stars
48
3 stars
10
2 stars
4
1 star
8
Customer Recommendation91%147 out of 162reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
25 Questions | 47 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
92
4 stars
48
3 stars
10
2 stars
4
1 star
8
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Mainstays Stanton Cushioned 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set, Red, Seats 4

Well Worth the Money

08/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love everything about this set. It arrived two days earlier than originally estimated. Although the box was quite big, the packaging was excellent. Every corner and end was protected with plastic caps. All the hardware was sealed and labelled. It was very easy to assemble. I'm a single female and did it with ease. It looks just as nice as sets that are selling for thousands of dollars. I am very, very pleased.
:Walmart.com
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Mainstays Stanton Cushioned 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set, Red, Seats 4

Great relaxing beautiful patio set.

06/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This patio set is gorgeous. The cushions are very durable, comfortable and the color is outstanding. You will love this one!! A great purchase price and we really enjoy it.
Also, didn't take that long to put together.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Mainstays Stanton Cushioned 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set, Red, Seats 4

Great quality for the price

08/17/2014
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Searched many stores before choosing to purchase this set. Similar sets retail for double the price. Very happy with the product, shipping was fast and assembly was easy! Very comfortable!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Mainstays Stanton Cushioned 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set, Red, Seats 4

Love my patio set

08/11/2014
By ,
Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my patio set . . . for the price (I got it on rollback so only $268 plus free shipping) . . . it was well worth it and very fast shipping . . . in fact the day I received the email it was shipped it was sitting on my backporch when I got home . . . the color is lovely . . . the cushions are comfortable but ill prob be replacing them with thicker cushions next year . . . but still a nice set for those who cant afford the $500 or more sets . . . very happy with our purchase and have enjoyed sitting on our patio so much more now . . . pic below . . . thanks Walmart :)
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Mainstays Stanton Cushioned 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set, Red, Seats 4
10/22/2013
By ,
Phoenix AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The set is just what I was looking for! It is bright and well made. It's also sturdy but lightweight . The rug I purchased from Walmart pulls the set altogether. Couldn't be happier!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Mainstays Stanton Cushioned 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set, Red, Seats 4

Very nice set!

05/03/2014
By ,
New Jersey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After reading all the reviews, I was prepared to have missing parts, such as washers and screws. I was pleasantly surprised. There was not a single thing missing fom either set (I bought 2 sets). If you are pretty handy, it is easy to put together. If you are not, it's still not too difficult. As far as how durable it is, that remains to be seen, but I have a very similar set by Mainstays from Walmart that I bought 3 years ago. I've never stored that set indoors through the brutal winters, and it's in perfect condition still. The vibrant red color of this newest set is just beautiful. It's comfortable as well. It looks very cute, and adds a nice touch to any outdoor sitting area. The price is very reasonable if you consider how expensive outdoor furniture is. I highly recommend this set. Also, shipment was fast!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Mainstays Stanton Cushioned 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set, Red, Seats 4

patio set

02/20/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is exactly as it appeared on your website. I am very satisfied.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Mainstays Stanton Cushioned 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set, Red, Seats 4

Lovely patio ser

02/20/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is an awesome patio set with awesome price
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Mainstays Stanton Cushioned 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set, Red, Seats 4

Don't buy

02/19/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I wish this set would have worked out for me and my husband. Sadly the holes and pieces didn't match up and we couldn't finish assembling it.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Mainstays Stanton Cushioned 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set, Red, Seats 4

Great

02/19/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend it,can't beat the price
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Mainstays Stanton Cushioned 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set, Red, Seats 4

4 peice patio set

02/10/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Very hard to put together for one person. Lower quality. Much shorter legs than standard patio sets. Two of the screws for the table were stripped resulting in table not being steady. Bottom of seats made of cloth which was not mentioned. Cousions not as thick as expected. Also instructions inside of box says not to return to store and must ship back via mail if not liked. This was never mentioned when ordering..
Would not recommend or buy again.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Mainstays Stanton Cushioned 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set, Red, Seats 4

Beautiful!

02/04/2013
By ,
Stigler, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the price the quality is great. Love the color. Took about an hour to put together by myself.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Mainstays Stanton Cushioned 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set, Red, Seats 4

PERFECT FIT

02/07/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed a seating grouping for my screen room, saw a similar set at my local Wal-Mart but for a little more money. I went on-line to see what else they offered and found this set with some good reviews. Very easy to assemble, very comfortable, and looks great. Good quality for the price.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Mainstays Stanton Cushioned 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set, Red, Seats 4

Great set

03/01/2013
By ,
Holiday fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered and at the time price was lower. been out of stock for a while, now back in stock at higher price, but even at this price I would of bought and recommend it.. cant beat, nice set, comfortable easy to assemble. Perfect for my patio. love it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Mainstays Stanton Cushioned 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set, Red, Seats 4

should be fine

02/06/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Have not put together yet. Still in box until spring. Have ordered before several years ago and loved it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Mainstays Stanton Cushioned 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set, Red, Seats 4

Enjoy the outdoors at a good value

02/24/2013
By ,
Arizona
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great value and good quality....went together fast and simple, even had extra hardware....
Would like Mainstays to offer extra chairs and cushions so you could add to set as needed.
Also have a Mainstays outdoor dinning set and would like to add two more chairs to match.
Very pleased with both items...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Mainstays Stanton Cushioned 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set, Red, Seats 4
02/20/2013
By ,
Titusville, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this set online and couldn't be more pleased. Some assembly is required but it only takes about an hour and you don't need anything but a screw driver. It is very sturdy and looks great! The chocolate brown color with the vivid red cushions make it look like a much more expensive set. It even has built in clamps on the cushions to hold them in place. The seats are nice and roomy.. And very comfortable. I absolutely LOVE this patio set, it's a great deal!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+39points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Mainstays Stanton Cushioned 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set, Red, Seats 4

Nice set for a small patio or deck.

08/05/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We've had this set now for about 2 weeks and couldn't be happier with it. For what we paid and with free shipping to boot, you can't go wrong with this set. We have it on a small deck off the front of our house and it looks great. It was fairly easy to assemble and even though the cushions are a little on the thin side, with the stretch webbing on the frames under each cushion, I still find them quite comfortable to relax in. The cushions are all interchangeable and reversible and the pattern is very pleasing. We cover them during the day when we're not using them just to keep the beautiful red color from fading out in the hot sun. I would highly recommend this set to anyone looking for a reasonable priced patio set with simple but great looks, ease of assemble and maintenance.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Mainstays Stanton Cushioned 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set, Red, Seats 4

dont buy this set

09/27/2013
By ,
florida
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
First of all, assembly was a pain in the rear. Half the holes didnt line up right, my husband actually had to bend some of the legs to make it work right. Two of the chairs wobble a little now but once you sit in them the legs spread enough to not wobble. Then there's the cushions, within a matter of a couple weeks the cushions became flat and uncomfortable. And if you live anywhere in a humid region like Florida, dont expect these outdoor cushions to be outdoor friendly. Mine are full of MOLD and mildew after just 1 month of them sitting out on my COVERED screened in porch.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Mainstays Stanton Cushioned 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set, Red, Seats 4

Perfect

01/21/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value and looks muchore expensive than it is. A little difficult to put together, but worth the work.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 152 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next