Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Mainstays Mainstays Stanton Cushioned 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set, Red, Seats 4

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Mainstays Mainstays Stanton Cushioned 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set, Red, Seats 4

Relax and enjoy your patio and backyard while lounging on the Mainstays Stanton Cushioned 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set. This decorative and comfortable Mainstays 4 Piece Outdoor Conversation Set in bright red includes a love seat, two sofa chairs and a sofa table. The entire set can seat four and the matching table that comes with this Mainstays 4-Piece Conversation Set features a durable tempered glass table top. The entire Mainstays Stanton Cushioned 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set is not only a beautiful addition to any backyard patio area, but is also a durable weatherproof outdoor seating option that is designed to withstand even the harshest of weather.
Average Customer Rating:
4.325 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(154 Reviews) 143
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
87
4 stars
47
3 stars
10
2 stars
3
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation92%141 out of 154reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
87
4 stars
47
3 stars
10
2 stars
3
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Mainstays Stanton Cushioned 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set, Red, Seats 4

Well Worth the Money

08/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love everything about this set. It arrived two days earlier than originally estimated. Although the box was quite big, the packaging was excellent. Every corner and end was protected with plastic caps. All the hardware was sealed and labelled. It was very easy to assemble. I'm a single female and did it with ease. It looks just as nice as sets that are selling for thousands of dollars. I am very, very pleased.
:Walmart.com
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+8points
Review 2 for Mainstays Stanton Cushioned 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set, Red, Seats 4

Great relaxing beautiful patio set.

06/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This patio set is gorgeous. The cushions are very durable, comfortable and the color is outstanding. You will love this one!! A great purchase price and we really enjoy it.
Also, didn't take that long to put together.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+11points
Review 3 for Mainstays Stanton Cushioned 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set, Red, Seats 4

Great quality for the price

08/17/2014
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Searched many stores before choosing to purchase this set. Similar sets retail for double the price. Very happy with the product, shipping was fast and assembly was easy! Very comfortable!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 4 for Mainstays Stanton Cushioned 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set, Red, Seats 4

Love my patio set

08/11/2014
By ,
Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my patio set . . . for the price (I got it on rollback so only $268 plus free shipping) . . . it was well worth it and very fast shipping . . . in fact the day I received the email it was shipped it was sitting on my backporch when I got home . . . the color is lovely . . . the cushions are comfortable but ill prob be replacing them with thicker cushions next year . . . but still a nice set for those who cant afford the $500 or more sets . . . very happy with our purchase and have enjoyed sitting on our patio so much more now . . . pic below . . . thanks Walmart :)
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 5 for Mainstays Stanton Cushioned 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set, Red, Seats 4
10/22/2013
By ,
Phoenix AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The set is just what I was looking for! It is bright and well made. It's also sturdy but lightweight . The rug I purchased from Walmart pulls the set altogether. Couldn't be happier!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+23points
Review 6 for Mainstays Stanton Cushioned 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set, Red, Seats 4

Very nice set!

05/03/2014
By ,
New Jersey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After reading all the reviews, I was prepared to have missing parts, such as washers and screws. I was pleasantly surprised. There was not a single thing missing fom either set (I bought 2 sets). If you are pretty handy, it is easy to put together. If you are not, it's still not too difficult. As far as how durable it is, that remains to be seen, but I have a very similar set by Mainstays from Walmart that I bought 3 years ago. I've never stored that set indoors through the brutal winters, and it's in perfect condition still. The vibrant red color of this newest set is just beautiful. It's comfortable as well. It looks very cute, and adds a nice touch to any outdoor sitting area. The price is very reasonable if you consider how expensive outdoor furniture is. I highly recommend this set. Also, shipment was fast!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Review 7 for Mainstays Stanton Cushioned 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set, Red, Seats 4

Nice set for a small patio or deck.

08/05/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We've had this set now for about 2 weeks and couldn't be happier with it. For what we paid and with free shipping to boot, you can't go wrong with this set. We have it on a small deck off the front of our house and it looks great. It was fairly easy to assemble and even though the cushions are a little on the thin side, with the stretch webbing on the frames under each cushion, I still find them quite comfortable to relax in. The cushions are all interchangeable and reversible and the pattern is very pleasing. We cover them during the day when we're not using them just to keep the beautiful red color from fading out in the hot sun. I would highly recommend this set to anyone looking for a reasonable priced patio set with simple but great looks, ease of assemble and maintenance.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Review 8 for Mainstays Stanton Cushioned 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set, Red, Seats 4

Beautiful!

02/04/2013
By ,
Stigler, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the price the quality is great. Love the color. Took about an hour to put together by myself.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+21points
Review 9 for Mainstays Stanton Cushioned 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set, Red, Seats 4
02/20/2013
By ,
Titusville, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this set online and couldn't be more pleased. Some assembly is required but it only takes about an hour and you don't need anything but a screw driver. It is very sturdy and looks great! The chocolate brown color with the vivid red cushions make it look like a much more expensive set. It even has built in clamps on the cushions to hold them in place. The seats are nice and roomy.. And very comfortable. I absolutely LOVE this patio set, it's a great deal!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+33points
Review 10 for Mainstays Stanton Cushioned 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set, Red, Seats 4

Great set

03/01/2013
By ,
Holiday fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered and at the time price was lower. been out of stock for a while, now back in stock at higher price, but even at this price I would of bought and recommend it.. cant beat, nice set, comfortable easy to assemble. Perfect for my patio. love it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Review 11 for Mainstays Stanton Cushioned 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set, Red, Seats 4

Enjoy the outdoors at a good value

02/24/2013
By ,
Arizona
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great value and good quality....went together fast and simple, even had extra hardware....
Would like Mainstays to offer extra chairs and cushions so you could add to set as needed.
Also have a Mainstays outdoor dinning set and would like to add two more chairs to match.
Very pleased with both items...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+14points
Review 12 for Mainstays Stanton Cushioned 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set, Red, Seats 4

dont buy this set

09/27/2013
By ,
florida
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
First of all, assembly was a pain in the rear. Half the holes didnt line up right, my husband actually had to bend some of the legs to make it work right. Two of the chairs wobble a little now but once you sit in them the legs spread enough to not wobble. Then there's the cushions, within a matter of a couple weeks the cushions became flat and uncomfortable. And if you live anywhere in a humid region like Florida, dont expect these outdoor cushions to be outdoor friendly. Mine are full of MOLD and mildew after just 1 month of them sitting out on my COVERED screened in porch.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 13 for Mainstays Stanton Cushioned 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set, Red, Seats 4

great value

05/11/2014
By ,
florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
can't beat the price, only neg. is cushions seem to flatten down easy when you sit on them, my best advice would be alternate cushions every few weeks, other than that I would buy again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+5points
Review 14 for Mainstays Stanton Cushioned 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set, Red, Seats 4

Satisfied!

03/31/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this at the same time as another set through Walmart and, let me say, this one was a breeze to assemble compared to the other. The cushions are bright and, although not super plush, are comfortable and of a good material. In terms of long-term durability, I'll have to wait and see, but so far, aside from one of the chair legs not being quite as long as the other, thereby making it crooked, I'm pretty pleased with this set, especially for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Review 15 for Mainstays Stanton Cushioned 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set, Red, Seats 4
02/23/2013
By ,
Inglewood
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the conversation set that I bought is very nice I really enjoyed sitting out in the evening and I also got a fire pit to go along with it so put them together and make the evening very nice with a nice tall glass of wine
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Review 16 for Mainstays Stanton Cushioned 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set, Red, Seats 4

Worth the money

02/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the warm color of this set. It's a bit to assemble but well worth it, (it took less than 45 mins). I was delighted to receive all the pieces that are pictured. Decent quality.
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Review 17 for Mainstays Stanton Cushioned 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set, Red, Seats 4

Missing set of bolts

04/18/2013
By ,
Austin, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
After an hour of assembling the sofa we noticed a set of bolts is missing for one of the chairs. I drove to our nearest Walmart to see how we can get the missing bolts and was told I have to return the whole set and reorder or call the manufacturer to buy the missing bolts. Very inefficient and huge hassle. I have no confidence that the next set will come with all the parts and then I'm stuck for a second time with extra errands to run. No thanks. I'm hoping I don't have problems returning this set as we will not be spending more wasted time to disassemble the sofa to return.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+6points
Review 18 for Mainstays Stanton Cushioned 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set, Red, Seats 4

Good value

02/16/2014
By ,
Oklahoma
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to assemble but time consuming. Very nice for the price. Cushions are pretty good quality too. I'm very pleased overall.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+6points
Review 19 for Mainstays Stanton Cushioned 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set, Red, Seats 4

Love it!!!

02/14/2014
By ,
Missouri City, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like my new patio furniture....great buy!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
+6points
Review 20 for Mainstays Stanton Cushioned 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set, Red, Seats 4

pretty decrnt for the price.

04/30/2014
By ,
bronx,new,york
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
didn't want to spend too much for outdoor furniture, it clearly is not as plush as more expensive patio sets. it serves its purpose for what I need it for, the cushions are a little thin. set is a little small but for the price I consider it a good deal. pretty easy to set up, I highly recommend that you don't tighten all the screws until you put it all together. very light and mobile. I recommend. set up 2 sets in a hour with no help. I PURCHASED 2 SETS AND IT WAS LESS EXPENSIVE THAN BUYING NEW CUSHIONS OR REUPHOLSTERING MY OLD SET, I'M SATISFIED WITH MY PURCHASE.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+3points
1-20 of 144 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next