Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Mainstays Mainstays Stanton Cushioned 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set, Red, Seats 4

Mainstays Mainstays Stanton Cushioned 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set, Red, Seats 4

Relax and enjoy your patio and backyard while lounging on the Mainstays Stanton Cushioned 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set. This decorative and comfortable Mainstays 4 Piece Outdoor Conversation Set in bright red includes a love seat, two sofa chairs and a sofa table. The entire set can seat four and the matching table that comes with this Mainstays 4-Piece Conversation Set features a durable tempered glass table top. The entire Mainstays Stanton Cushioned 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set is not only a beautiful addition to any backyard patio area, but is also a durable weatherproof outdoor seating option that is designed to withstand even the harshest of weather.
Average Customer Rating:
4.296 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(196 Reviews) 185
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
113
4 stars
54
3 stars
14
2 stars
4
1 star
11
Customer Recommendation91%178 out of 196reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
38 Questions | 63 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
113
4 stars
54
3 stars
14
2 stars
4
1 star
11
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Mainstays Stanton Cushioned 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set, Red, Seats 4

Well Worth the Money

08/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love everything about this set. It arrived two days earlier than originally estimated. Although the box was quite big, the packaging was excellent. Every corner and end was protected with plastic caps. All the hardware was sealed and labelled. It was very easy to assemble. I'm a single female and did it with ease. It looks just as nice as sets that are selling for thousands of dollars. I am very, very pleased.
:Walmart.com
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Mainstays Stanton Cushioned 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set, Red, Seats 4

Great relaxing beautiful patio set.

06/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This patio set is gorgeous. The cushions are very durable, comfortable and the color is outstanding. You will love this one!! A great purchase price and we really enjoy it.
Also, didn't take that long to put together.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Mainstays Stanton Cushioned 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set, Red, Seats 4

Love my patio set

08/11/2014
By ,
Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my patio set . . . for the price (I got it on rollback so only $268 plus free shipping) . . . it was well worth it and very fast shipping . . . in fact the day I received the email it was shipped it was sitting on my backporch when I got home . . . the color is lovely . . . the cushions are comfortable but ill prob be replacing them with thicker cushions next year . . . but still a nice set for those who cant afford the $500 or more sets . . . very happy with our purchase and have enjoyed sitting on our patio so much more now . . . pic below . . . thanks Walmart :)
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Mainstays Stanton Cushioned 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set, Red, Seats 4

Great quality for the price

08/17/2014
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Searched many stores before choosing to purchase this set. Similar sets retail for double the price. Very happy with the product, shipping was fast and assembly was easy! Very comfortable!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Mainstays Stanton Cushioned 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set, Red, Seats 4
10/22/2013
By ,
Phoenix AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The set is just what I was looking for! It is bright and well made. It's also sturdy but lightweight . The rug I purchased from Walmart pulls the set altogether. Couldn't be happier!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Mainstays Stanton Cushioned 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set, Red, Seats 4

Missing multiple pieces upon delivery

05/06/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I just received my new set and overall, I like it. The red cushions are very pretty. The whole set itself is a little small but not too bad for the price. Upon attempting assembly of the set, I have found out that I am missing a few things. The entire set of hardware for the loveseat is missing as well as both seat cushions for the loveseat. I can understand leaving out a screw here and there but 2 big cushions? I had to call the 800 number to have them send me some. The lady that I spoke to was me helpful so that was nice but now I have to wait an additional 5-10 business days for the things I'm missing to arrive. So I can only use the 2 chairs and table for now.
Pros:
1. The red color is fantastic. Very bright and a good pop of color
2. Cushions are comfy for the price
3. Easy to assemble
4. Everything you need in one set for a reasonable price
Cons:
1. The set itself is on the small side. Would be better suited for an apartment balcony or just a small space in general.
2. Missing several pieces on arrival, had to order them and wait
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Mainstays Stanton Cushioned 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set, Red, Seats 4

What a bargain!

05/04/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice conversation sets typically go for upwards of $500 to over $1,000!!! Needless to say I was very pleased to come across this set. I was a little leery buying it because of how inexpensive it is, but boy am I glad I went for it. My husband and I are SO happy with this conversation set. It was relatively easy to put together; as others have mentioned, the arms/legs don't line up with the bolt holes as easily, but a little pushing and pulling of the flexible metal and it goes together just fine. You absolutely cannot beat the price for a conversation set of this quality; it is amazing! It is gorgeous and adds so much color to our backyard patio! I cannot wait to invite friends over to enjoy it during the summer months. We also bought a nice fire pit to go with the set. 5/5 stars!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Mainstays Stanton Cushioned 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set, Red, Seats 4

Perfect Conversation set!

05/28/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LOVE this set! I did a fair amount of shopping around and this was the best 5 piece set I found for the price. It's easy to put together and looks great! It's comfortable and you cannot find a better set for this price. I did not want to spend a lot and was very pleased with this purchase. The cushions have clasps to hold them to the frame so that if you want to attach them they won't shift or blow off. The 8 cushions also fit perfectly in my normal size deck box for storage. I would highly recommend this if you are looking for a sturdy good looking set that won't break the bank.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Mainstays Stanton Cushioned 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set, Red, Seats 4

Beautiful, affordable patio set

04/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just received this set yesterday and I already set it up and put it on my patio. I don't get that excited about patio furniture but this set changed that! I love it!!! It was easy to assemble by myself and it looks amazing. The red cushions are really beautiful and the set is classy and looks like I paid twice what I paid for it. If you've been shopping around for patio furniture you know that it's CRAZY expensive if you want something that's comfortable and looks nice. You won't be sorry if you buy this set--
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Mainstays Stanton Cushioned 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set, Red, Seats 4

I would have given it 4 stars but...

05/27/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I would have given it 4 stars but when I received it I only received 2 chairs and the loveseat only had 1 arm. There was no table and no instructions. I called the company and they sent out a table and arm but no tools. The tools and instructions came separately a week after the table and arm. I bought the set because I was having company. Needless to say I had company with only 2 chairs.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Mainstays Stanton Cushioned 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set, Red, Seats 4

Very nice set!

05/03/2014
By ,
New Jersey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After reading all the reviews, I was prepared to have missing parts, such as washers and screws. I was pleasantly surprised. There was not a single thing missing fom either set (I bought 2 sets). If you are pretty handy, it is easy to put together. If you are not, it's still not too difficult. As far as how durable it is, that remains to be seen, but I have a very similar set by Mainstays from Walmart that I bought 3 years ago. I've never stored that set indoors through the brutal winters, and it's in perfect condition still. The vibrant red color of this newest set is just beautiful. It's comfortable as well. It looks very cute, and adds a nice touch to any outdoor sitting area. The price is very reasonable if you consider how expensive outdoor furniture is. I highly recommend this set. Also, shipment was fast!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Mainstays Stanton Cushioned 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set, Red, Seats 4

Happy Camper

05/28/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is excellent quality for the price. It cost significantly less than similar sets. I am very pleased overall. It has a sturdy construction & cushions even fasten to the framework. I would purchase again!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Mainstays Stanton Cushioned 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set, Red, Seats 4

Very good product.

04/16/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a Very good product. Built sturdy. Excellent value for price. If there were some metal bars at the bottom side of the chairs then it would get an excellent product rating from me.
The Assembly is not as hard as some people have mentioned. I see that kind of assembly review all the time. Here is a little trick that will help you with any assembly. After inserting the screw do NOT tighten it all the way. Instead, screw it on all the way by hand. Once the screw stops turning do not try to tighten it by hand either. Leave it in that state until you put all the screw in for that assembly. Your parts will be a little wobbly but that is a good thing. It will allow some wiggle room for the other screws and parts to get it place. Once you put all the screws in put your assembly (chair in this case) in the position that it is meant to be used. In this case put the chair in upright position in a flat surface. Make sure all four legs are touching the floor properly. Shake it a little to make sure everything is in place. Then tighten all the screws. You will find that your assembly went a lot smoother and you will save yourself a lot of aggravation.
I saw the same complaint in reviews for the Maytag Freezer door installation that I bought from HomeDepot.
Anyway, that’s an engineer’s perspective. There may be some product that has tolerance issue. I have not seen one. I also know that just because I have not seen it does not mean that it does not exist.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Mainstays Stanton Cushioned 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set, Red, Seats 4

Exactly what we wanted

05/29/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This set is pretty, sturdy and was fairly easy to put together if you have a two sets of hands.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Mainstays Stanton Cushioned 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set, Red, Seats 4

Quality challenges

05/19/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I think the product is not bad for the price, but encountered serious problems when assembling it. For example for one of the chairs one of the pieces was not accurate and could not use until we got for that piece a replacement Also for the table the manual was missing and it turned out the screws supplied were too short.
This means it took several weeks before we use the product. It seems to point out that there was a quality control problem at the supplier. Now after the bad experience we can enjoy it
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Mainstays Stanton Cushioned 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set, Red, Seats 4

Good for the price

05/27/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This set is very nice but can be somewhat difficult to put together. Pay attention to the pieces as mine were not organized. Overall, the set had held up fine especially through all of the storms we have had.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Mainstays Stanton Cushioned 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set, Red, Seats 4

Great value for a patio set!

05/28/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Looks beautiful on our patio. Added the color we were looking for. Love this set!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Mainstays Stanton Cushioned 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set, Red, Seats 4

Very nice, comfortable seats.

05/28/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend. It is a nice addition to any backyard.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Mainstays Stanton Cushioned 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set, Red, Seats 4

Awesome!

05/28/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it! Perfect price and set for my front porch!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Mainstays Stanton Cushioned 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set, Red, Seats 4

poorly made

05/27/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
very poor made ,wholes would not line up,had to unpack , then repack to take back, never again,will buy elsewhere !!!!
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 186 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  10 Next