Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Mainstays Mainstays Oversize Bungee Lounge Chair with Canopy and Cup Holder, Multi-Color

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Mainstays Mainstays Oversize Bungee Lounge Chair with Canopy and Cup Holder, Multi-Color

Relax in style with this Mainstays Oversize Bungee Lounge Chair with Canopy. The fun multi-color stripes of this Mainstays Lounge Chair with Cup Holder will match a variety of decor. Featuring a durable, powder-coated steel frame, this outdoor lounge chair is built to last. The Mainstays Lounge Chair with Cup Holder boasts a durable fabric sling that can support up to 300 lbs. The detachable headrest pillow, extra-large seat and adjustable canopy make this outdoor lounge chair extra-cozy. You can simply fold up this Mainstays Oversize Bungee Lounge Chair with Canopy for easy storage or for toting to an outdoor activity.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation81%13 out of 16reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Mainstays Oversize Bungee Lounge Chair with Canopy and Cup Holder, Multi-Color
04/05/2013
By ,
Russellville, AR
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
chair is hard to get out of because the foot bar is in the way. Side chair locks don't work, doesn't keep chair in place. Chair is pretty comfortable but not for long period of time. Chair is okay but I was hoping for better. Will be returning the chair for a refund, if the cost of the chair was cheaper I would probably keep it for an occasional outdoors chair.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+9points
Review 2 for Mainstays Oversize Bungee Lounge Chair with Canopy and Cup Holder, Multi-Color
04/24/2013
By ,
Peoria, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have had several models of this type of chair. The steel frame gives this one a plus - makes it sturdy, but not too heavy to carry around. It is comfortable and colorful, plus the cup holder and shade really work. People complain about the tilt lock not working but I never use it anyway. You simply push on the foot rail to get it where you want it and unless you move around alot, it stays pretty much where you put it. Great chair for the price.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 3 for Mainstays Oversize Bungee Lounge Chair with Canopy and Cup Holder, Multi-Color
04/16/2013
By ,
Oceanside
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I sent this Bungee Lounge Chair to my daughters to help kick start their summer. One lives in Georgia and the other one lives in North Carolina. And both of them... absolutely love it.
My grand-daughter wants one now. So I am on the hunt for a smaller version.
And of course... I need to get one now.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+6points
Review 4 for Mainstays Oversize Bungee Lounge Chair with Canopy and Cup Holder, Multi-Color

My outside recliner!

04/20/2013
By ,
MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Finally a outside lounge chair that isn't so low to ground. Can sit upright or lean back.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Review 5 for Mainstays Oversize Bungee Lounge Chair with Canopy and Cup Holder, Multi-Color

wonderful lounge chair for a full figued person

05/14/2013
By ,
Independence, oregon
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I find the chair very comfortable if you are wanting to lounge but not as comfortable if you want to just sit upright and hang out. The back seems to be just a bit too pushed forward for a comfortable upright sitting. The chair is very comfortable in a semi reclining position or at a full recline. It is roomy and seems well put together. The cup holder is a bit cheep looking and I don't like it but that is a small thing.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 6 for Mainstays Oversize Bungee Lounge Chair with Canopy and Cup Holder, Multi-Color
05/14/2013
By ,
Monticello, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I received these chairs as an anniversary present from my Mom. She could not have gotten us a more perfect gift. Very sturdy and well made while also extremely comfortable. Fabric is very durable and the colors are a beautiful accent to the decor of our back deck. Cup holder, pillow and sun shade are great bonus.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 7 for Mainstays Oversize Bungee Lounge Chair with Canopy and Cup Holder, Multi-Color

Nice for lounging

04/30/2013
By ,
Muskegon,Michigan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It is a little hard to carry it's keeps falling open on me but it is a really nice lounge for summer if a lot of moving of the item does not have to occur.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 8 for Mainstays Oversize Bungee Lounge Chair with Canopy and Cup Holder, Multi-Color

Pretty, real comfortable, good sunshade & pillow.

05/02/2013
By ,
Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a comfortable good looking chair. You can put it in different positions. Sunshade is great. it's heavy to carry far.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Review 9 for Mainstays Oversize Bungee Lounge Chair with Canopy and Cup Holder, Multi-Color

Chair too heavy

05/14/2013
By ,
Watertown, CT.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I am 5'8 and my feet hang off the end of the chair making it uncomfortable to the back of my ankles. I bought 2 of these chairs and should have went with one to try it out first. Also chair is too heavy to move around, I wouldn't bring it to the beach or any other function that involves carrying it more than say 20 feet!
Don't want to go through all the trouble of returning them, just will keep them and use them in my yard to sit in with my feet down!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Review 10 for Mainstays Oversize Bungee Lounge Chair with Canopy and Cup Holder, Multi-Color

Not perfect

06/17/2013
By ,
CC, IN.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The zero gravity chair I purchased is comfortable but the pillow attached as a head rest is hard. Also there is a bad spot on the frame that required sanding so it wouldn't scratch or catch. We will keep this but was disappointed that the quality was not perfect.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 11 for Mainstays Oversize Bungee Lounge Chair with Canopy and Cup Holder, Multi-Color
06/12/2013
By ,
Tupelo, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I LOVE these chairs...I ordered 2 of them and am VERY happy with my purchase...I would definitely recommend them to others!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Mainstays Oversize Bungee Lounge Chair with Canopy and Cup Holder, Multi-Color
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5