Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Mainstays Mainstays Green Leaf Outdoor Swing, Seats 3

Mainstays Mainstays Green Leaf Outdoor Swing, Seats 3

This outdoor swing will make you never want to leave your backyard oasis. The soft green color will match any decor and the adjustable canopy top will make sure you stay comfortable even when the sun is at its brightest.
Average Customer Rating:
4.542 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(319 Reviews) 279
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
222
4 stars
70
3 stars
10
2 stars
12
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation93%298 out of 319reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
57 Questions | 84 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
222
4 stars
70
3 stars
10
2 stars
12
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Mainstays Green Leaf Outdoor Swing, Seats 3

Wonderful Swing

04/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love everything about this swing, the color, ease at assembly, the durability and all my hopes for this product were indeed provided. I purchase this for myself but my grandkids seem to love it just as much. I am very pleased with it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Mainstays Green Leaf Outdoor Swing, Seats 3

Out door swing

05/06/2014
By ,
San Antonio, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is very strong for three adult persons, was very easy to put together.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Mainstays Green Leaf Outdoor Swing, Seats 3

pretty awesome

04/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It'ss very nice once we got it together. The were labeled but the top a frame Was not. Once you get the legs together in the right spots it goes together very fast. Included the tools required. Better deal than the other big box stores had to offer. And it has more movement than other more expensive models.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Mainstays Green Leaf Outdoor Swing, Seats 3

I would buy it again

07/24/2013
By ,
Modesto, ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good product. Got it on sale for $105. Able to swing 4 adults on it just fine. It took one hour to set up. My dogs love it, I come outside to find them laying on the swing. I had it for about 2 weeks and everyday it's been in uses. I'm not too keen with the leafy design, but it's soft and I know that I can change it out anytime. I would buy this again.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+38points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
HOLLYWOOD fL
Different prices?
Posted 04/15/2014
I see that you purchased this item for $105.00. Was this in store, online or a special sale. Also another review said that they paid $111.00 (in store) The advertised price is $168.00.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Mainstays Green Leaf Outdoor Swing, Seats 3

LOVE IT !

07/06/2013
By ,
florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So easy to assemble ... well made and study and it looks Beautiful ! Thanks to the other reviewer got it for $111.00 in store.
Worth every penny !
Thanks Walmart !!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Georgia
$111?!
Posted 06/19/2014
Hey, I was just wondering how you got it in that price, please let me know!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Mainstays Green Leaf Outdoor Swing, Seats 3

Outdoor Green Swing.

04/17/2013
By ,
Sugar Land, Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The outdoor swing took my husband and I 2 hours to install it, it is smaller than I expected but we love it. It fit our place in the backyard, I will recommended to my friends. It is a good swing and a good price.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Mainstays Green Leaf Outdoor Swing, Seats 3

Swing is as pretty in person as it is on the ad!

05/24/2014
By ,
Burson, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This swing is very pretty and looks well made. The four stars are because it was a little overpriced, and I can tell that the canopy is stretched to the max, so that it may tear eventually because of the stress and the onslaught of the sun, etc. When that happens, I will just put another piece of weather proof fabric over it. Otherwise, it's very comfortable. The fabric used on the swing seems to be outdoor fabric which is obviously a plus.
All the parts were very well packed and labeled. The cushions can be removed and put away for the winter if need be. With my old swing that was impossible as they were sewn onto the frame.
Unfortunately after we had it put together, we found one cheaper at our local hardware store that was almost identical except it was brown, $20.00 cheaper and had attached little side tables for drinks. But, that's life. All in all, it's a great swing. I doubt you will be disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Mainstays Green Leaf Outdoor Swing, Seats 3

Canopy Lasted for One Year

02/22/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
We bought this swing one year ago this month (February). It has been a nice swing for our family. I can sit on it comfortably with my three children. The swing has faded. It sits in a sunny area for about 6 hours a day so I suppose that is to be expected. The disappointing part is that the canopy dry rotted in a little under one year, causing it to rip at the seam. I got on here to see how long the warranty was for and found it to be one year. I was hopeful that I could order another canopy while the swing was still under warranty, however, after finding our receipt, I discovered that we bought the swing yesterday, one year ago! I'm going to look for a patch I can hopefully put on the places the canopy is ripping since I'm not ready to spend $60 for the replacement canopy (which only comes in beige).
I type all of this so anyone else out there can be aware that in about a year, you'll need to get out your receipt and order a new canopy before the one year manufacture warranty runs out. Good luck swing shopping.
Here's the link to the replacement part: http://www.gardenwinds.com/lawson-ridge-person-swing-replacement-canopy-p-2872.html
Recommends this product? No
+73points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
HOLLYWOOD fL
warranty
Posted 04/15/2014
I would like to know that while it is under warranty and a canopy or seat cushion or whatever needs to be replaced, is the replacement part fully covered under the warranty or do they replace the whole swing?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for Mainstays Green Leaf Outdoor Swing, Seats 3

Excellent Swing

06/14/2014
By ,
Lolo, Montana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After a lot of research, I decided that this was the swing for my family. I based my decision on other customer reviews and durability specs. As I put it together, I was worried that the seat would hang too low to the ground. As it turns out, though, seat height was just perfect. It took me less than an hour and a half to put it together by myself (with a sprained ankle)! My husband was surprised to see it ready to go when he came home from work. Very attractive, comfortable and relaxing!!
My only concern is, although the frame for the swing seat is very sturdy, the part that the cushions sit on is a lightweight fabric. So far, it seems to be fine but only time will tell if it holds up to manufacturer claims for durability.
Overall, I am very happy with this purchase. I ordered online, got it on sale and it was shipped to my home for free. I also purchased the $15.00 cover to protect the swing from the elements & I'm glad we went with the less expensive option. It is sturdy enough and long enough to reach the ground. Now all I need to do is pick up 4 tent stakes for the cover for windy days.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Mainstays Green Leaf Outdoor Swing, Seats 3

Tough to put together & parts don't fit

06/16/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My first heads up should have been that at the bottom of every instruction page there was a huge message that said "Do Not Return to Store"! There were several pieces that would not fit together correctly that had to be bent or shaved off to fit together.
Also the fabric for the canopy did not fit on the canopy frame. The fabric basically holds the canopy frame together as the pieces just slide loosely together. When I called the Company helpline I was told that that item was out of stock and when it came back "In Stock" did I want one sent to me. HELLO I want to use the canopy so "YES". Well they said it will be out of stock for 4 - 6 weeks and that I should allow another 2 -4 weeks for shipping. So basically in around 6 - 10 weeks ( by the end of summer) I should see the fabric cover for the canopy. If I do receive the fabric I will be definitely surprised.
All I can say is DO NOT BUY THIS ITEM! I was definitely disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Mainstays Green Leaf Outdoor Swing, Seats 3

Perfect swing!

07/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This swing is the perfect size for 2-3 people depending on size and is a great size for either a covered porch or outside. Material is durable and the color is nice for outside. It was fairly easy to put together, took maybe an hour or so but the instructions were fairly clear.
My old swing broke and I couldn't stand to be without one but didn't want to pay $300+. I couldn't believe I found this one for just a little over $100!! HIghly recommend if you love having a back porch swing!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Mainstays Green Leaf Outdoor Swing, Seats 3

Best Swing I Ever had, love it!

04/25/2014
By ,
Ginger
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased the Mainstays Green Leaf Outdoor Swing, Seats 3 from Walmart, it is everything I hoped it would be,the high quality for the price is unbelievable and it was so easy to put together my husband and son had it together in about an hour or less it is a very sturdy swing and the cushions are so comfortable nice and thick and it looks great in my front yard, I have owned many swings in the past but this one is the best by far! I would highly recommend this swing to family and friends you cant beat the quality & comfort for the price.I love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Mainstays Green Leaf Outdoor Swing, Seats 3

great swing, but you can't find replacement cushio

03/09/2014
By ,
Des Moines Iowa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Swing, I love it. But I need replacement cushions for this swing, I have asked at store and they are not sold separately. I can not find any place that sells them, all I am told is I can do is pay to have them reupholstered and I don't want to do that...anyone who can help it would be appreciated
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
ILLINOIS
2 PLACES TO TRY FOR REPLACEMENT CUSHIONS
Posted 05/16/2014
THIS HAPPENED TO ME. I BOUGHT A GREAT SWING IN 2008, FOR A GREAT PRICE AT WALMART BUT COULDN'T FIND REPLACEMENT CUSHIONS OR CANOPY. I GOT A CANOPY AT GARDEN WINDS IN 2012. THEY HANDLE A LOT OF SALES OF REPLACEMENT PARTS BOUGHT FROM WALMART. http://www.gardenwinds.com/ FOR AROUND $60. THE CUSHIONS WERE TOO MUCH SO I'M GOING TO TRY GETTING THEM FROM DAJAR NOW. THEY'RE A COMPANY OUT OF EUROPE. http://www.shop.dajar.co.uk/en/category/161/swing-cushions FOR AROUND $70 & $5 SHIPPING. HOPE THIS HELPS DENISEMIC
0points
Customer Avatar
missoula, mt
Cushions
Posted 05/05/2014
I have been shopping for a patio swing and this one seems to be what I am looking for. Regarding replacement cushions, Shopko has quite a few. I live in Missoula, MT though and not sure if you have a Shopko where you live and not sure what size they are, although they looked like they would fit. Hope this helps.
0points
Customer Avatar
know the feeling
Posted 05/04/2014
I know exactly what u r going thru. I purchased my 3 person canopy swing from ACE and I also have had the cushions and canopy destroyed due to weather. I have looked on line and have found on e-bay canopy's for around $30. Not bad - But I cannot find a cushion that is long enough- a 3 person swing has a 60" wide cushion- I have only found 45 or 46 " wide cushions and then I have to worry about the back as well besides just the seating portion--- this really is ridiculous. They force you to buy a whole new swing especially since the accessories add up to more than half the price of a new one--- such a waste....
0points
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Review 14 for Mainstays Green Leaf Outdoor Swing, Seats 3

Nice swing for the price

07/18/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Swing is very nice looking and was pretty easy to assemble, in fact my 19 yr. old granddaughter assembled it by herself. I'm not sure how well the canvas seat and back will hold up, being out in the weather so I'm considering purchasing a cover for it. It also seems very sturdy. Personally, I'm finding it a little uncomfortable on my back if I sit on it for more than 15 or 20 mins., but no one else in my family has complained about it. The seat is a good height for both my husband and me, it's not too low and is very easy to get out of. Overall I think it's very nice and a good value for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Mainstays Green Leaf Outdoor Swing, Seats 3

Great swing to relax in...

07/16/2014
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was shopping for a glider for my porch when I came across this swing. I liked the color, pattern and it could seat 3 people, not just 2. The price was reduced on line & so I bought it & had it shipped to the nearest WalMart (free). Be sure you have a truck to pick it up cause the box is long. My son came over & put it together easily. The hardest part was finding the part labels on each piece as they were on very small pieces of clear plastic. I did not tie the cushions on because I bring them in whenever we're not using them. I would definitely recommend this swing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Mainstays Green Leaf Outdoor Swing, Seats 3

Love it

05/18/2014
By ,
Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like this swing set because it was easy to set up and the cushions come off so I can store them in the winter and they will be easy to cover them myself when needed. I like the three seats because I can stretch out on it and take a nap. I am 5'1" so that will not be a problem for me. I had a two seater for about ten years but it got nasty looking so I had to replace it. I have to say the new one isn't as comfortable as the old one. The old one seemed to have a slight tilt backwards making you feel more comfortable especially for the back. I would have purchased one exactly like my old one but they don't make it any more, I purchased a tray to set on the middle cushion for drinks etc. I hope it lasts as long as my old one but it doesn't seem as sturdy. I am an old person so we are always saying" they don't make things like they used to" if the frame will outlast the cushions I will be happy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Mainstays Green Leaf Outdoor Swing, Seats 3

Make sure you have some patience when building

07/11/2014
By ,
PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was not the easiest product to build. My husband and I were able to put it together but it took a while to build. Once it was built, we've enjoyed it tremendously. We sit on top of a hill where we get some gusty wind, but we haven't had any issues with it taking off like a kite or getting mangled by wind. It's a sturdy swing and we're pleased with the purchase. We'll put it in our basement for the winter so it's not subject to the winter weather so hopefully that extends the life of it. Cushions are holding their shape well and stay put with the ties that secure them to the frame. Would recommend this swing to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Mainstays Green Leaf Outdoor Swing, Seats 3

Mainstays Green Leaf Swing

06/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely love the swing. It was easy to put together with easy instructions to follow. I love that it holds up to 750 lbs. My husband and I can enjoy sitting in the swing even if one of our grandchildren wants to sit with us. I would have loved it even more if I could have bought it in a mauve or or burgundy so it matched my other outdoor furniture. As for comfort, it is very comfortable. Great product and I highly recommend this swing.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Mainstays Green Leaf Outdoor Swing, Seats 3

Wonderful swing for our backyard area

07/20/2014
By ,
Alabaster, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This swing is a perfect addition to our backyard area. The adjustable top keeps the sun out of our faces and the swing is just right for holding three people or two adults and two children. Very strong frame and was quite easy to put together, with all the screws and things clearly labeled on a plastic-covered sheet. We love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Mainstays Green Leaf Outdoor Swing, Seats 3

I love my new lawn swing. . .

05/25/2014
By ,
Staunton VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this in last week, but just got around to putting it together yesterday. Now, I am an older woman, and I tend to follow instructions. They were easy to understand, the parts were all laid out and labeled by no. The item was packaged nicely and very secure to keep from being damaged in transport. Once put together and put into place, my husband and I sat down on it, and he is not a small man, and I'm not petite myself, it appeared to very sturdy. The last one I had for quite sometime and had recovered the cushions and awning but it gave me some uneasiness as there was a joint in the middle of the top bar, which caused some give when he and I both sat on it at the same time. This swing is a one piece bar and there was no give or worry when we both sat on it for first time. I hope it lasts as long as my cheap one did, and I expect it will since it appears to be made better.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 280 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  14 Next