Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Mainstays Mainstays Green Leaf Outdoor Swing, Seats 3

Mainstays Mainstays Green Leaf Outdoor Swing, Seats 3

This outdoor swing will make you never want to leave your backyard oasis. The soft green color will match any decor and the adjustable canopy top will make sure you stay comfortable even when the sun is at its brightest.
Average Customer Rating:
4.553 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(349 Reviews) 309
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
244
4 stars
77
3 stars
10
2 stars
13
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation94%328 out of 349reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
60 Questions | 86 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
244
4 stars
77
3 stars
10
2 stars
13
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Mainstays Green Leaf Outdoor Swing, Seats 3

Enjoying

09/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it but it had two small holes in two places. Looked like it was poked with something sharp. One hole is in bottom of back cushion and other bottom cushion back
Nice swing for money enjoying it everyday.would buy another one
Tenpin turtle
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Mainstays Green Leaf Outdoor Swing, Seats 3

Mainstay 3 seat swing

07/31/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I picked up the swing at my local Walmart a couple of days after ordering it online, and it was very heavy! Luckily I was assisted by two Walmart employees, and the box was very long. I had to lay down all the seats in my Toyota Limited, including the front passenger seat, in order for it to fit. I got it out of my car by myself, and took it up in parts to my deck where I assembled it alone. It was a bit challenging at times, and definitely would have been a breeze with an assistant, but if a 56 year old woman can do this alone, anyone can. I got this for my mother, who likes to swing and lives with me, and she absolutely loves it!!! She swings in it almost every day. It rained for a couple of days and she expected the seats to be damp, but they dried over night. Great value, I don't know about durability since we've had it for only a couple of weeks. I got it on clearance, and would recommend this to anyone who likes to swing.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Mainstays Green Leaf Outdoor Swing, Seats 3

Wonderful Swing

04/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love everything about this swing, the color, ease at assembly, the durability and all my hopes for this product were indeed provided. I purchase this for myself but my grandkids seem to love it just as much. I am very pleased with it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+36points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Mainstays Green Leaf Outdoor Swing, Seats 3

Out door swing

05/06/2014
By ,
San Antonio, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is very strong for three adult persons, was very easy to put together.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Mainstays Green Leaf Outdoor Swing, Seats 3

pretty awesome

04/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It'ss very nice once we got it together. The were labeled but the top a frame Was not. Once you get the legs together in the right spots it goes together very fast. Included the tools required. Better deal than the other big box stores had to offer. And it has more movement than other more expensive models.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Mainstays Green Leaf Outdoor Swing, Seats 3

I would buy it again

07/24/2013
By ,
Modesto, ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good product. Got it on sale for $105. Able to swing 4 adults on it just fine. It took one hour to set up. My dogs love it, I come outside to find them laying on the swing. I had it for about 2 weeks and everyday it's been in uses. I'm not too keen with the leafy design, but it's soft and I know that I can change it out anytime. I would buy this again.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+45points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
HOLLYWOOD fL
Different prices?
Posted 04/15/2014
I see that you purchased this item for $105.00. Was this in store, online or a special sale. Also another review said that they paid $111.00 (in store) The advertised price is $168.00.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for Mainstays Green Leaf Outdoor Swing, Seats 3

LOVE IT !

07/06/2013
By ,
florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So easy to assemble ... well made and study and it looks Beautiful ! Thanks to the other reviewer got it for $111.00 in store.
Worth every penny !
Thanks Walmart !!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Georgia
$111?!
Posted 06/19/2014
Hey, I was just wondering how you got it in that price, please let me know!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for Mainstays Green Leaf Outdoor Swing, Seats 3

Outdoor Green Swing.

04/17/2013
By ,
Sugar Land, Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The outdoor swing took my husband and I 2 hours to install it, it is smaller than I expected but we love it. It fit our place in the backyard, I will recommended to my friends. It is a good swing and a good price.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Mainstays Green Leaf Outdoor Swing, Seats 3

Swing is as pretty in person as it is on the ad!

05/24/2014
By ,
Burson, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This swing is very pretty and looks well made. The four stars are because it was a little overpriced, and I can tell that the canopy is stretched to the max, so that it may tear eventually because of the stress and the onslaught of the sun, etc. When that happens, I will just put another piece of weather proof fabric over it. Otherwise, it's very comfortable. The fabric used on the swing seems to be outdoor fabric which is obviously a plus.
All the parts were very well packed and labeled. The cushions can be removed and put away for the winter if need be. With my old swing that was impossible as they were sewn onto the frame.
Unfortunately after we had it put together, we found one cheaper at our local hardware store that was almost identical except it was brown, $20.00 cheaper and had attached little side tables for drinks. But, that's life. All in all, it's a great swing. I doubt you will be disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
8WalmartShopper
Posted 08/15/2014
Where did you find one with the side tables? That would be a nice feature. I have been looking for a swing for outside for quite a while that i could afford. I'm glad i can take the cushions/canopy off. I hope the frame holds up and doesn't get rusty.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for Mainstays Green Leaf Outdoor Swing, Seats 3

Canopy Lasted for One Year

02/22/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
We bought this swing one year ago this month (February). It has been a nice swing for our family. I can sit on it comfortably with my three children. The swing has faded. It sits in a sunny area for about 6 hours a day so I suppose that is to be expected. The disappointing part is that the canopy dry rotted in a little under one year, causing it to rip at the seam. I got on here to see how long the warranty was for and found it to be one year. I was hopeful that I could order another canopy while the swing was still under warranty, however, after finding our receipt, I discovered that we bought the swing yesterday, one year ago! I'm going to look for a patch I can hopefully put on the places the canopy is ripping since I'm not ready to spend $60 for the replacement canopy (which only comes in beige).
I type all of this so anyone else out there can be aware that in about a year, you'll need to get out your receipt and order a new canopy before the one year manufacture warranty runs out. Good luck swing shopping.
Here's the link to the replacement part: http://www.gardenwinds.com/lawson-ridge-person-swing-replacement-canopy-p-2872.html
Recommends this product? No
+81points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
HOLLYWOOD fL
warranty
Posted 04/15/2014
I would like to know that while it is under warranty and a canopy or seat cushion or whatever needs to be replaced, is the replacement part fully covered under the warranty or do they replace the whole swing?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 11 for Mainstays Green Leaf Outdoor Swing, Seats 3

Great inexpensive swing

02/04/2013
By ,
Louisiana
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
We bought this swing on Clearance for $100. It was exactly what we expected. The canopy began to dry rot right before the swing was a year old. This swing had fallen over for every strong wind we've had come through. We tried moving it to other locations but it still fell over. If you want a swing to last a year then this is the swing for you. If you want one that lasts longer then i'd imagine you'll have to pay a bit more. Here's the link for replacement canopy covers and cushions,but WARNING they are in BEIGE. The canopy replacement is half of what I paid for the swing!
http://www.gardenwinds.com/walmart-c-28_16_140_175.html
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+108points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Mainstays Green Leaf Outdoor Swing, Seats 3

great swing, but you can't find replacement cushio

03/09/2014
By ,
Des Moines Iowa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Swing, I love it. But I need replacement cushions for this swing, I have asked at store and they are not sold separately. I can not find any place that sells them, all I am told is I can do is pay to have them reupholstered and I don't want to do that...anyone who can help it would be appreciated
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
ILLINOIS
2 PLACES TO TRY FOR REPLACEMENT CUSHIONS
Posted 05/16/2014
THIS HAPPENED TO ME. I BOUGHT A GREAT SWING IN 2008, FOR A GREAT PRICE AT WALMART BUT COULDN'T FIND REPLACEMENT CUSHIONS OR CANOPY. I GOT A CANOPY AT GARDEN WINDS IN 2012. THEY HANDLE A LOT OF SALES OF REPLACEMENT PARTS BOUGHT FROM WALMART. http://www.gardenwinds.com/ FOR AROUND $60. THE CUSHIONS WERE TOO MUCH SO I'M GOING TO TRY GETTING THEM FROM DAJAR NOW. THEY'RE A COMPANY OUT OF EUROPE. http://www.shop.dajar.co.uk/en/category/161/swing-cushions FOR AROUND $70 & $5 SHIPPING. HOPE THIS HELPS DENISEMIC
0points
Customer Avatar
missoula, mt
Cushions
Posted 05/05/2014
I have been shopping for a patio swing and this one seems to be what I am looking for. Regarding replacement cushions, Shopko has quite a few. I live in Missoula, MT though and not sure if you have a Shopko where you live and not sure what size they are, although they looked like they would fit. Hope this helps.
0points
Customer Avatar
know the feeling
Posted 05/04/2014
I know exactly what u r going thru. I purchased my 3 person canopy swing from ACE and I also have had the cushions and canopy destroyed due to weather. I have looked on line and have found on e-bay canopy's for around $30. Not bad - But I cannot find a cushion that is long enough- a 3 person swing has a 60" wide cushion- I have only found 45 or 46 " wide cushions and then I have to worry about the back as well besides just the seating portion--- this really is ridiculous. They force you to buy a whole new swing especially since the accessories add up to more than half the price of a new one--- such a waste....
0points
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Review 13 for Mainstays Green Leaf Outdoor Swing, Seats 3

Excellent Swing

06/14/2014
By ,
Lolo, Montana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After a lot of research, I decided that this was the swing for my family. I based my decision on other customer reviews and durability specs. As I put it together, I was worried that the seat would hang too low to the ground. As it turns out, though, seat height was just perfect. It took me less than an hour and a half to put it together by myself (with a sprained ankle)! My husband was surprised to see it ready to go when he came home from work. Very attractive, comfortable and relaxing!!
My only concern is, although the frame for the swing seat is very sturdy, the part that the cushions sit on is a lightweight fabric. So far, it seems to be fine but only time will tell if it holds up to manufacturer claims for durability.
Overall, I am very happy with this purchase. I ordered online, got it on sale and it was shipped to my home for free. I also purchased the $15.00 cover to protect the swing from the elements & I'm glad we went with the less expensive option. It is sturdy enough and long enough to reach the ground. Now all I need to do is pick up 4 tent stakes for the cover for windy days.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Mainstays Green Leaf Outdoor Swing, Seats 3

Best Swing I Ever had, love it!

04/25/2014
By ,
Ginger
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased the Mainstays Green Leaf Outdoor Swing, Seats 3 from Walmart, it is everything I hoped it would be,the high quality for the price is unbelievable and it was so easy to put together my husband and son had it together in about an hour or less it is a very sturdy swing and the cushions are so comfortable nice and thick and it looks great in my front yard, I have owned many swings in the past but this one is the best by far! I would highly recommend this swing to family and friends you cant beat the quality & comfort for the price.I love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Mainstays Green Leaf Outdoor Swing, Seats 3

looks and feels nice

03/18/2013
By ,
Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
There has not been much time to tell if it will last through the summer without fading/ or the top flying off . It was about an hour for my husband and friends to put together, actually read the directions. they used their regular tools. the cushions are very nice and the back and bottom is a one piece molded seat and not the vinyl straps that criss cross so that should be much easier to keep clean and free from mold in Florida. the only thing that doesn't seem so secure is that the top material is only velcroed on the sides to hold it in place. seems there should be something more substantial to keep the top material inn place, but again, we'll see. it looks very nice and shipping was quite quick.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Mainstays Green Leaf Outdoor Swing, Seats 3

Tough to put together & parts don't fit

06/16/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My first heads up should have been that at the bottom of every instruction page there was a huge message that said "Do Not Return to Store"! There were several pieces that would not fit together correctly that had to be bent or shaved off to fit together.
Also the fabric for the canopy did not fit on the canopy frame. The fabric basically holds the canopy frame together as the pieces just slide loosely together. When I called the Company helpline I was told that that item was out of stock and when it came back "In Stock" did I want one sent to me. HELLO I want to use the canopy so "YES". Well they said it will be out of stock for 4 - 6 weeks and that I should allow another 2 -4 weeks for shipping. So basically in around 6 - 10 weeks ( by the end of summer) I should see the fabric cover for the canopy. If I do receive the fabric I will be definitely surprised.
All I can say is DO NOT BUY THIS ITEM! I was definitely disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Mainstays Green Leaf Outdoor Swing, Seats 3

We are swinging!!!!

02/19/2013
By ,
Moorpark, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My hunband and I love our new swing. We have it on our back deck. It is very sturdy and well made. We only have had it for 2 weeks but so far we love it. We also bought the cover because they are calling for rain the next few days so we will see how good the cover works out.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Ohio
Cover
Posted 06/29/2013
Hi. Where did you get the cover? WM? Somewhere else? PS
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 18 for Mainstays Green Leaf Outdoor Swing, Seats 3

Great product!

09/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this swing on sale and am very happy with it. It is better quality than any other affordable swings I found. The swing is sturdy, attractive, and the cushions are thick (unlike other flimsy seats). It was easy to assemble and came with the tools needed. HINT The directions are folded inside the canopy fabric!!! We printed them online since the canopy fabric was the last step!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Mainstays Green Leaf Outdoor Swing, Seats 3

Awesome!

09/23/2014
By ,
Phoenix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this as my birthday gift from my husband. I love it. It looks very nice and every one in my family enjoys it. We use it for reading, relaxing, and snacking. The best place to sit and enjoy some fresh air on weekend mornings.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Mainstays Green Leaf Outdoor Swing, Seats 3

Great Value

04/10/2013
By ,
Harrisburg, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased this swing last week, love it. Directions are easy to follow, I'm 53 years old and put it together by myself in 45 minutes. The only problem I had was the top bar, make sure the longer part of the Y shape is in the front with the holes to hold the swing are facing forward. They don't make that clear in the instructions.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 310 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  16 Next