Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Delta Children Delta Sweet Beginnings Bassinet, White

Delta Children Delta Sweet Beginnings Bassinet, White

Use the adorable Delta Sweet Beginnings Bassinet for keeping your little one close during early infancy. Perfect for your baby or child under 15 pounds, the Sweet Beginnings Bassinet features soft white-on-white fabrics with elegant trim and an adjustable canopy for elegant childhood style. The large two-section storage basket makes it easy to turn this beautiful Delta Bassinet into a functional baby center. You can store toys, diapers and pacifiers within arm's reach with the Delta Sweet Beginnings Bassinet. The White Delta Baby Bassinet also features locking swivel casters, so that the bassinet is easily portable and can move from room to room. Once assembled, it's the perfect accessory for busy moms and doting fathers who prefer a more mobile option than a traditional crib. If you have a baby on the way, consider purchasing the Delta Sweet Beginnings Bassinet for your early infancy needs.
Average Customer Rating:
4.313 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(99 Reviews) 90
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
51
4 stars
37
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation96%95 out of 99reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
13 Questions | 24 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
51
4 stars
37
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Delta Sweet Beginnings Bassinet, White

Nice!

12/05/2013
By ,
EUDORA,AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my grandson that's coming next month. Love the color and the price;Truly hope he likes it!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Delta Sweet Beginnings Bassinet, White

Affordable and Dependable

05/26/2013
By ,
North Miami, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the bassinet a month prior to my C-section and also assembled it, pretty easy. Just an idea; I added two large storage bin(pink), under the space below the bassinet. Just this gave it so much life :) You can use the bin as a hamper or as you please! My daughter is now 4 months and I still use it. The bassinet is stable and strong, my 5 year old climbed on it and its still standing lol
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Delta Sweet Beginnings Bassinet, White

husband and I are happy.

06/01/2013
By ,
Arkansas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We have not had our son yet so that part of baby actually sleeping in i do not have an opinion yet. But all other qualities we are very happy about. Its sturdy easy to assemble and looks great for any nursery needs. We are pleased with the product and would buy it again if needed.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Delta Sweet Beginnings Bassinet, White

They grow fast!

07/09/2013
By ,
Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am a very frugal person, so I am always looking for a bargain. But when it comes to your baby you want the best! This is one thing I did make a frugal decision on because I knew my son would outgrow this fast and I wouldn't feel guilty giving it away to someone else that needs it after him. This is my first baby, and I was right. He rolled from his back at 1 1/2 weeks and now at 6 weeks and 3 lbs heavier holds his head up firmly, so I know he won't use this all too long. It is very light and easy to move from room to room. I added little dollar baskets on the bottom to keep diapers, onsies, blankets, wipes and the extra things I needed and used the most. I also bought an xtra basinet pad just in case it was too hard for him. I did get it dirty, but used spray shout and wiped it and it came right off. I would definitely recommend it to anyone. Not 5 stars because I did buy the xtra cushion and the basinet top didn't quite stay up all the way which was not a big deal at all.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Delta Sweet Beginnings Bassinet, White

Very good buy!

10/17/2013
By ,
Collierville TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my grandbaby who is a preemie and not home yet. However, I believe this bassinet will work just fine until she is big enough for a crib. It is easy to put together and is very sturdy. The wheels roll properly and it is not wobbly. I did follow the suggestions of a previous buyer and buy another mattress/pad. I went to the store and they did have a sample and the pad is very,very thin, so I bought another one from a vendor through Amazon. The bassinet sheets sold at WALMART fit it perfectly. After I ironed the cover, it looked very sweet and not at all cheap. Be sure to iron on a low setting. The cloth under shelf will not hold much and is not substantial so I will put some fabric covered baskets underneath. It arrived within a few days of the order;quicker than promised. The bassinet is of good value and I think it could service another baby if stored properly.
I am pleased with the purchase.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Delta Sweet Beginnings Bassinet, White

Great Buy

02/10/2013
By ,
30080
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter is 3 months now, but I had a c-section and could not bend very far to put her down or pick her up. She was 10 lbs, so you can only imagine how hard it was with carpal tunnel in both hands and staples in my belly. I was literally alone, had no crib, and had no help when I was discharged from the hospital. I bought this and it was a life saver for me and my daughter. This bassinet was her safe place to in sleep while I was on some powerful drugs. I could lay down not worrying about rolling over on her or any of that. I also had a hard time bending, lifting and doing certain things because I was still recovering and I put it together myself. It was cheap, affordable, and a great buy. I no longer use it now, because she out grew it, but it's worth buying.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per month
+86points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Delta Sweet Beginnings Bassinet, White

Decent Bassinet but very thin pad

12/03/2013
By ,
Chicago, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would give this bassinet 5 starts, but my only concern is that the pad that came with it was extremely thin and I didn't feel comfortable putting my new born baby on such a thin pad. So what I did was purchase a 'bassinet set' from my local baby store, and put that padding underneath the padding that came with this bassinet, which made it much more comfortable. Now I feel more comfortable putting my baby in it, which will be arriving in a couple of weeks.
I would recommend this product to others only if they would be buying their own 'bassinet set', which usually comes with a nice bassinet padding, waterproof cover, and sheets. Only because I would feel uncomfortable for a new born baby to sleep on such a hard surface, on a very thin pad that came with the bassinet. I would feel guilty that I'm sleeping on a comfortable bed while my baby is uncomfortable.
But overall, the Bassinet is perfect, expect the thin padding. Perhaps you fold a small blanket and put it underneath the thin pad to help cushioning the surface...
Overall, decent product for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Delta Sweet Beginnings Bassinet, White

Nice for the price

02/19/2013
By ,
Sioux City, Iowa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This a very basic, very nice product for the price. Simple, no bells and whistles. Very pretty crisp white. The directions were clear and easy to follow, and it went together in under 5 minutes. My only complaint is that the pad is so thin, soft and flimsy, that when you put a fitted bassinet sheet (I used Gerber ones) on, the pad collapses and bunches up under the pressure of the elastic of the sheet. I solved the problem by using the box it came in to trace and cut out an exact sized cardboard oval to stabilize under the pad so the sheet doesnt bunch it up. Worked out nicely.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+49points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Delta Sweet Beginnings Bassinet, White
02/25/2013
By ,
rockford, IL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Basically you get what you pay for. The bassinet is sturdy enough and the storage space below is nice, I keep my sons extra linens there. The pad is very thin but dose the job and is water proof. The whole fabric part snaps off and could be hand washed so that is a plus. All n all it is a good product for the price. If your looking for a inexpensive starter bed this would be good for you.
p.s. took me 10 mins max to put together with my 2 year old "helping" :)
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+52points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Delta Sweet Beginnings Bassinet, White

Great for My Dog

02/14/2014
By ,
Huntsville al
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this so I could have my dog sitting next to me while I am on the computer or watching tv. He's a rascal and would be roaming around or whining for me to pick him up and hold him. This way I can give him the allusion that he's practically in my lap. It works well for that. The pad is thin... really stiff. If I wanted this for a "real" baby, I would spend a few more bucks and get something with a thicker pad. But, for my purposes, it's absolutely wonderful! I would be a little weary of rolling a baby around in it as it wobbles a little. No danger of it collapsing as it's put together well. But ten more dollars (the price of gong to MacDonald's once, might buy you something a little bit more luxurious. But for a dog... it's great. Oh, and the dog also has gotten on the bottom cloth shelf and laid down too. So, I'm happy with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Delta Sweet Beginnings Bassinet, White
06/06/2013
By ,
Lafayette Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great! I worried about buying the cheapest bassinet offered. My daughter is 3 weeks old now and I love having this! Love the wheels, and it has been in every room in the house! Very sturdy and makes me feel safe always having here right next to were I am when she is sleeping. Even fits in the bathroom! Looks pretty and baby sleeps happily in it!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Delta Sweet Beginnings Bassinet, White

Not Bad

08/27/2013
By ,
Virginia
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Okay this is good for the money but is really hard to put together as nothing lines up for screws etc. My husband had to drill new holes just to be able to get everything lined up and screwed into place. It looks great...very cute but the pad is very thin and you will need to place something under it...otherwise your baby will be sleeping on very hard like cardboard covered in plastic. The bassinet is sturdy and I do trust my baby in it. Just a few tweeks and this would be a really great little bassinet. If you or your man is handy and you don't mind putting a blanket under the pad then I suggest buying this and saying the money.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Delta Sweet Beginnings Bassinet, White

Great bassinet for price

03/09/2014
By ,
Delaware, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Based on other reviews, I bought this for my 6lb yorkie. As others have stated, the cushion is not that soft, but I put a pillow on top of it, and it works great. For the money, I think it is a good deal.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Delta Sweet Beginnings Bassinet, White

Great product

01/21/2014
By ,
Middle Village ,NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was great with my first baby , plus the fact that it has wheels and is light weight was great considering I had a c section and it was not easy moving around , it served as a bassinet and a crutch for me. Now we are expecting our second child and have ordered this bassinet again. Great product for your $$$
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Delta Sweet Beginnings Bassinet, White

It's perfect

03/07/2014
By ,
Great Falls,MT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's a basic, simple bassinet. No vibration, music, or anything else. It was simple to put together. I love that all the fabric can come off and be washed. My last bassinet didn't do that. It's sturdy, cute, and perfect. Highly recommend!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Delta Sweet Beginnings Bassinet, White

very poor product swapped for a better one

03/02/2014
By ,
Atlanta
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Got bassinet put together screws wouldn't fit tried several times to piece together. Return and purchased better one
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Delta Sweet Beginnings Bassinet, White

Very pretty item

02/28/2014
By ,
Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a very light weight, simple to put together bassinet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Delta Sweet Beginnings Bassinet, White

great product

02/26/2014
By ,
Orlando
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy setup. Beautiful bassinet!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Delta Sweet Beginnings Bassinet, White

Wonderful starter bed!

02/18/2014
By ,
Merced, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love this bassinet! Only issue is the canopy arm doesn't want to stay on. We go to fold it up or down and the left side pops off and the little knob won't turn unless we use a screwdriver. Otherwise, everything else is awesome! Fast pretty little bed for starting out. Easy to move from room to room and I love the bottom for storage!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Delta Sweet Beginnings Bassinet, White

Really Cute

02/24/2014
By ,
omaha,ne
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am extremelly happy with this purchase. WE are so excited to put our new baby in it :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 91 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next