Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Delta Children Delta Children's Products Sweet Beginnings Bassinet, White

Delta Children Delta Children's Products Sweet Beginnings Bassinet, White

Delta Children’s Sweet Beginnings Bassinet allows you to keep your little one close, secure and extremely cozy day or night. Featuring soft white-on-white fabrics with elegant trim and an adjustable canopy, this bassinet also has a large storage basket underneath and locking swivel casters, so you can easily move it from room-to-room. It's the perfect accessory for busy moms and doting fathers who prefer a more mobile option than a traditional crib.
Average Customer Rating:
4.395 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(157 Reviews) 148
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
89
4 stars
52
3 stars
10
2 stars
1
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation96%150 out of 157reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
22 Questions | 49 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
89
4 stars
52
3 stars
10
2 stars
1
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Delta Children's Products Sweet Beginnings Bassinet, White

Nice!

12/05/2013
By ,
EUDORA,AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my grandson that's coming next month. Love the color and the price;Truly hope he likes it!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
New Tazewell, TN 37825
Posted 09/11/2014
I wanted to order this delta bassinett, but when I select the white fabric, it does not take it! What should I do?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Delta Children's Products Sweet Beginnings Bassinet, White

Great value

11/06/2014
By ,
North Carolina
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The bassinet is very pretty. The fabric is EXTREMELY white. No stains. Just pure white. I was actually surprised by how nice it looks being that it was only 30 something dollars. I'm not familiar with bassinets however I wasn't impressed with the fact that underneath the thin cushion inside the bassinet there's just a board. That kind of made me wonder how comfortable it would be for the baby. Also, I absolutely hate how wrinkled the skirt is. I thought about ironing it but it is already put together and seems like way too much work taking it back apart. If you do decide on this bassinet, plan on ironing the skirt before putting it together. Other than that small flaw the appearance would be perfect.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Delta Children's Products Sweet Beginnings Bassinet, White

Affordable and Dependable

05/26/2013
By ,
North Miami, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the bassinet a month prior to my C-section and also assembled it, pretty easy. Just an idea; I added two large storage bin(pink), under the space below the bassinet. Just this gave it so much life :) You can use the bin as a hamper or as you please! My daughter is now 4 months and I still use it. The bassinet is stable and strong, my 5 year old climbed on it and its still standing lol
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+60points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Delta Children's Products Sweet Beginnings Bassinet, White

husband and I are happy.

06/01/2013
By ,
Arkansas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We have not had our son yet so that part of baby actually sleeping in i do not have an opinion yet. But all other qualities we are very happy about. Its sturdy easy to assemble and looks great for any nursery needs. We are pleased with the product and would buy it again if needed.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Delta Children's Products Sweet Beginnings Bassinet, White

They grow fast!

07/09/2013
By ,
Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am a very frugal person, so I am always looking for a bargain. But when it comes to your baby you want the best! This is one thing I did make a frugal decision on because I knew my son would outgrow this fast and I wouldn't feel guilty giving it away to someone else that needs it after him. This is my first baby, and I was right. He rolled from his back at 1 1/2 weeks and now at 6 weeks and 3 lbs heavier holds his head up firmly, so I know he won't use this all too long. It is very light and easy to move from room to room. I added little dollar baskets on the bottom to keep diapers, onsies, blankets, wipes and the extra things I needed and used the most. I also bought an xtra basinet pad just in case it was too hard for him. I did get it dirty, but used spray shout and wiped it and it came right off. I would definitely recommend it to anyone. Not 5 stars because I did buy the xtra cushion and the basinet top didn't quite stay up all the way which was not a big deal at all.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Delta Children's Products Sweet Beginnings Bassinet, White

Very good buy!

10/17/2013
By ,
Collierville TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my grandbaby who is a preemie and not home yet. However, I believe this bassinet will work just fine until she is big enough for a crib. It is easy to put together and is very sturdy. The wheels roll properly and it is not wobbly. I did follow the suggestions of a previous buyer and buy another mattress/pad. I went to the store and they did have a sample and the pad is very,very thin, so I bought another one from a vendor through Amazon. The bassinet sheets sold at WALMART fit it perfectly. After I ironed the cover, it looked very sweet and not at all cheap. Be sure to iron on a low setting. The cloth under shelf will not hold much and is not substantial so I will put some fabric covered baskets underneath. It arrived within a few days of the order;quicker than promised. The bassinet is of good value and I think it could service another baby if stored properly.
I am pleased with the purchase.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Delta Children's Products Sweet Beginnings Bassinet, White

Great Buy

02/10/2013
By ,
30080
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter is 3 months now, but I had a c-section and could not bend very far to put her down or pick her up. She was 10 lbs, so you can only imagine how hard it was with carpal tunnel in both hands and staples in my belly. I was literally alone, had no crib, and had no help when I was discharged from the hospital. I bought this and it was a life saver for me and my daughter. This bassinet was her safe place to in sleep while I was on some powerful drugs. I could lay down not worrying about rolling over on her or any of that. I also had a hard time bending, lifting and doing certain things because I was still recovering and I put it together myself. It was cheap, affordable, and a great buy. I no longer use it now, because she out grew it, but it's worth buying.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per month
+119points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Delta Children's Products Sweet Beginnings Bassinet, White

Unbeatable Price

08/02/2014
By ,
Vancouver, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So originally I registered for this at BBRUS in a different color. They never had it on stock online, although the stores assured me they had 3 I drove 45 min and they had none. So I went to Walmart.com had it shipped to the store it arrived (at 1/2 the price of BBRUS) no shipping cost and I had it in less than two weeks. They emailed me when it arrived, I went to the store to pick it up, easiest process ever! I brought it home and put it together in less than 1/2 an hour. I'm super pleased with the look, the portability of it, as well as the price! Probably tre best experience I've ever had with Walmart!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Delta Children's Products Sweet Beginnings Bassinet, White

perfect for our princess

11/19/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for when our new granddaughter comes over. She's a tiny premie and I wanted something comfy but not too big. It arrived evenly earlier than expected (just like her!) and it was assembled easily - even with the help of her big brother. She should be coming home around Thanksgiving and cannot wait to see her in her new bassinet!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Delta Children's Products Sweet Beginnings Bassinet, White

Nice for the price

02/19/2013
By ,
Sioux City, Iowa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This a very basic, very nice product for the price. Simple, no bells and whistles. Very pretty crisp white. The directions were clear and easy to follow, and it went together in under 5 minutes. My only complaint is that the pad is so thin, soft and flimsy, that when you put a fitted bassinet sheet (I used Gerber ones) on, the pad collapses and bunches up under the pressure of the elastic of the sheet. I solved the problem by using the box it came in to trace and cut out an exact sized cardboard oval to stabilize under the pad so the sheet doesnt bunch it up. Worked out nicely.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+59points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
lve it
Posted 07/30/2014
Great buy love it
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 11 for Delta Children's Products Sweet Beginnings Bassinet, White

Baby bassinet

11/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Item was beautiful as purchased, Only needs screwdriver to put together! Very pleased to have this for my first grandchild!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Delta Children's Products Sweet Beginnings Bassinet, White

Bassinet

11/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product work great for my granddaughter.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Delta Children's Products Sweet Beginnings Bassinet, White

Great Bassinet (Falling leaves design)

08/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The product looks exactly like the picture. I'm 6 weeks away of my due date, and I was able to assemble it all on my own within an hour. It's super cute. The mattress may indeed be a little too thin, but I can't speak to its comfort since the LO is not around yet. The wheels work perfectly well, and enable you to move the bassinet around from room to room without a problem ( I have tile floor). This was one of the reasons I wasn't comfortable with buying arm-reach co- sleepers like this one http://www.walmart.com/ip/Arm-s-Reach-Mini-Arc-Convertible-Co-Sleeper-Bedside-Bassinet-Cocoa-Natural/23990882, since they usually have 2 wheels on one side, and the other side is fix. It restricts free movement and that becomes a problem when you want to easily move the bassinet around the house with the baby in it.
Another issue with the mattress- it's very flexible, so when you buy tight- fitting crib sheet, the mattress will fold.. My husband suggested to add a piece of cardboard, and we may gonna have to do that if we see that it will be a problem... The crib sheet that comes with it is not very tight fitting (it's fitted but not tight -fitting ) and thus cause that problem. I wish they sold similar crib sheets. This bassinet doesn't take too much space and is exactly what I was looking for. Hoping the LO will find it comfortable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Delta Children's Products Sweet Beginnings Bassinet, White
02/25/2013
By ,
rockford, IL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Basically you get what you pay for. The bassinet is sturdy enough and the storage space below is nice, I keep my sons extra linens there. The pad is very thin but dose the job and is water proof. The whole fabric part snaps off and could be hand washed so that is a plus. All n all it is a good product for the price. If your looking for a inexpensive starter bed this would be good for you.
p.s. took me 10 mins max to put together with my 2 year old "helping" :)
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+58points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Delta Children's Products Sweet Beginnings Bassinet, White

Classic

08/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's beautiful and at the perfect price point for an item with a short shelf life. ALL bassinets will only last you up to 15lbs so it is important to get one that won't cost you too much. I've gotten a ton of compliments in how crisp and classic it is. The only issue I had was how frustrating it was to set up! That however could be human error.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Delta Children's Products Sweet Beginnings Bassinet, White

nice product

08/21/2014
By ,
denver, co
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It looks better than I expected the color is white I found it some what hard to assemble but other than that great product
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Delta Children's Products Sweet Beginnings Bassinet, White

Sweet bassenet

11/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the price it's great, I love it !
I just orderd a longer skirt for the bassenet to cover the legs and it's looks amazing in my baby's nursery.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Delta Children's Products Sweet Beginnings Bassinet, White

Easy set up

08/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband assembled it in minutes, yesterday. We have a tiny bedroom. It is sturdy and fits nicely in our room. You can't beat the price either. Now just waiting for baby to arrive.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Delta Children's Products Sweet Beginnings Bassinet, White

nice

11/11/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have not used it yet but its seems ok...
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Delta Children's Products Sweet Beginnings Bassinet, White

I'm happy with it

11/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My newborn stays comfortable in there. As long as I add her blanket to give her more cushion, she doesn't complain.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 149 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next