Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Delta Children Delta Children's Products Sweet Beginnings Bassinet, White

Delta Children Delta Children's Products Sweet Beginnings Bassinet, White

Delta Children’s Sweet Beginnings Bassinet allows you to keep your little one close, secure and extremely cozy day or night. Featuring soft white-on-white fabrics with elegant trim and an adjustable canopy, this bassinet also has a large storage basket underneath and locking swivel casters, so you can easily move it from room-to-room. It's the perfect accessory for busy moms and doting fathers who prefer a more mobile option than a traditional crib.
Average Customer Rating:
4.416 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(190 Reviews) 181
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
110
4 stars
62
3 stars
10
2 stars
3
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation95%181 out of 190reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
29 Questions | 60 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
110
4 stars
62
3 stars
10
2 stars
3
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Delta Children's Products Sweet Beginnings Bassinet, White

Nice!

12/05/2013
By ,
EUDORA,AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my grandson that's coming next month. Love the color and the price;Truly hope he likes it!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
New Tazewell, TN 37825
Posted 09/11/2014
I wanted to order this delta bassinett, but when I select the white fabric, it does not take it! What should I do?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Delta Children's Products Sweet Beginnings Bassinet, White

Affordable and Dependable

05/26/2013
By ,
North Miami, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the bassinet a month prior to my C-section and also assembled it, pretty easy. Just an idea; I added two large storage bin(pink), under the space below the bassinet. Just this gave it so much life :) You can use the bin as a hamper or as you please! My daughter is now 4 months and I still use it. The bassinet is stable and strong, my 5 year old climbed on it and its still standing lol
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+80points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Delta Children's Products Sweet Beginnings Bassinet, White

husband and I are happy.

06/01/2013
By ,
Arkansas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We have not had our son yet so that part of baby actually sleeping in i do not have an opinion yet. But all other qualities we are very happy about. Its sturdy easy to assemble and looks great for any nursery needs. We are pleased with the product and would buy it again if needed.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Delta Children's Products Sweet Beginnings Bassinet, White

Great value

11/06/2014
By ,
North Carolina
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The bassinet is very pretty. The fabric is EXTREMELY white. No stains. Just pure white. I was actually surprised by how nice it looks being that it was only 30 something dollars. I'm not familiar with bassinets however I wasn't impressed with the fact that underneath the thin cushion inside the bassinet there's just a board. That kind of made me wonder how comfortable it would be for the baby. Also, I absolutely hate how wrinkled the skirt is. I thought about ironing it but it is already put together and seems like way too much work taking it back apart. If you do decide on this bassinet, plan on ironing the skirt before putting it together. Other than that small flaw the appearance would be perfect.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Delta Children's Products Sweet Beginnings Bassinet, White

They grow fast!

07/09/2013
By ,
Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am a very frugal person, so I am always looking for a bargain. But when it comes to your baby you want the best! This is one thing I did make a frugal decision on because I knew my son would outgrow this fast and I wouldn't feel guilty giving it away to someone else that needs it after him. This is my first baby, and I was right. He rolled from his back at 1 1/2 weeks and now at 6 weeks and 3 lbs heavier holds his head up firmly, so I know he won't use this all too long. It is very light and easy to move from room to room. I added little dollar baskets on the bottom to keep diapers, onsies, blankets, wipes and the extra things I needed and used the most. I also bought an xtra basinet pad just in case it was too hard for him. I did get it dirty, but used spray shout and wiped it and it came right off. I would definitely recommend it to anyone. Not 5 stars because I did buy the xtra cushion and the basinet top didn't quite stay up all the way which was not a big deal at all.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Delta Children's Products Sweet Beginnings Bassinet, White

Very good buy!

10/17/2013
By ,
Collierville TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my grandbaby who is a preemie and not home yet. However, I believe this bassinet will work just fine until she is big enough for a crib. It is easy to put together and is very sturdy. The wheels roll properly and it is not wobbly. I did follow the suggestions of a previous buyer and buy another mattress/pad. I went to the store and they did have a sample and the pad is very,very thin, so I bought another one from a vendor through Amazon. The bassinet sheets sold at WALMART fit it perfectly. After I ironed the cover, it looked very sweet and not at all cheap. Be sure to iron on a low setting. The cloth under shelf will not hold much and is not substantial so I will put some fabric covered baskets underneath. It arrived within a few days of the order;quicker than promised. The bassinet is of good value and I think it could service another baby if stored properly.
I am pleased with the purchase.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Delta Children's Products Sweet Beginnings Bassinet, White

Great Buy

02/10/2013
By ,
30080
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter is 3 months now, but I had a c-section and could not bend very far to put her down or pick her up. She was 10 lbs, so you can only imagine how hard it was with carpal tunnel in both hands and staples in my belly. I was literally alone, had no crib, and had no help when I was discharged from the hospital. I bought this and it was a life saver for me and my daughter. This bassinet was her safe place to in sleep while I was on some powerful drugs. I could lay down not worrying about rolling over on her or any of that. I also had a hard time bending, lifting and doing certain things because I was still recovering and I put it together myself. It was cheap, affordable, and a great buy. I no longer use it now, because she out grew it, but it's worth buying.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per month
+154points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Delta Children's Products Sweet Beginnings Bassinet, White

Convenient and Comfortable

05/23/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son is 7 weeks old and has not slept in his crib yet because he sleeps in this bassinet each night. This bassinet is sturdy which is important and has an elegant beautiful white fabric. I particularly enjoy its portability with being able to keep him right next to my side of the bed at night or anywhere else in the house I go. I enjoy having a large size fabric sling underneath where I store the immediate necessities like his pampers, wipes, creams, extra onesies and bibs. I call this bassinet my perfect baby utility cart. Worth every inexpensive penny.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Delta Children's Products Sweet Beginnings Bassinet, White

Why purchase anything else!

05/24/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband just put this together, with a little help from me, and it looks great. We have another month until our little one arrives but are excited to put this to use. We were initially looking into purchasing a bassinet over $200 but were hesitant since we wanted something lightweight and with wheels. This will be perfect to switch from room to room, completely happy with purchase.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Delta Children's Products Sweet Beginnings Bassinet, White

Really good in the cheapest price

05/22/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Agreed that mattress is thin but i just kept a throw on top of thenattress and it worked. Wheels make it possible for me to move to diff rooms as i have a toddler roaming every where...
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Delta Children's Products Sweet Beginnings Bassinet, White

Awesome Bassinet

01/26/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have a very small bedroom and wanted something that would sit next to the bed for the first few weeks. This bassinet is the perfect height and depth for a "semi-co-sleeping" situation since my pack n play was far too large.
The pros are obviously it's price as well as super easy assembly.
The only con which I knew when I purchased is that you're probably going to want to buy a thicker foam mattress since the 1" pad it comes with is rather thin.
I also bought a couple extra bassinet sheets for accidents.
Although I'm not in love with the way this looks, style seems to be irrelevant, totally outdone by functionality.
The fact that it has locking wheels means you can also move it around from room to room and if you have a ranch style home like I do, it would be very convenient.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Delta Children's Products Sweet Beginnings Bassinet, White

Great value

05/21/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great price for a great product. It's simple and functional and my baby enjoys sleeping in it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Delta Children's Products Sweet Beginnings Bassinet, White
06/06/2013
By ,
Lafayette Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great! I worried about buying the cheapest bassinet offered. My daughter is 3 weeks old now and I love having this! Love the wheels, and it has been in every room in the house! Very sturdy and makes me feel safe always having here right next to were I am when she is sleeping. Even fits in the bathroom! Looks pretty and baby sleeps happily in it!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+35points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Delta Children's Products Sweet Beginnings Bassinet, White

Excellent choice

05/19/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this product. It was incredibly easy to set up, it's not bulky, extremely sturdy. The storage underneath has perfect access night or day for essentials. Perfectly priced.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Delta Children's Products Sweet Beginnings Bassinet, White

over all good for the price

05/19/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have trouble with the cover but over all good just needs more cushion i had to fold and put a blanket for some extra cushion.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Delta Children's Products Sweet Beginnings Bassinet, White

Nice for the price

02/19/2013
By ,
Sioux City, Iowa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This a very basic, very nice product for the price. Simple, no bells and whistles. Very pretty crisp white. The directions were clear and easy to follow, and it went together in under 5 minutes. My only complaint is that the pad is so thin, soft and flimsy, that when you put a fitted bassinet sheet (I used Gerber ones) on, the pad collapses and bunches up under the pressure of the elastic of the sheet. I solved the problem by using the box it came in to trace and cut out an exact sized cardboard oval to stabilize under the pad so the sheet doesnt bunch it up. Worked out nicely.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+57points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
lve it
Posted 07/30/2014
Great buy love it
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 17 for Delta Children's Products Sweet Beginnings Bassinet, White
02/25/2013
By ,
rockford, IL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Basically you get what you pay for. The bassinet is sturdy enough and the storage space below is nice, I keep my sons extra linens there. The pad is very thin but dose the job and is water proof. The whole fabric part snaps off and could be hand washed so that is a plus. All n all it is a good product for the price. If your looking for a inexpensive starter bed this would be good for you.
p.s. took me 10 mins max to put together with my 2 year old "helping" :)
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+65points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Delta Children's Products Sweet Beginnings Bassinet, White

I like the look only

05/13/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Not enough padding. Baby doesn't like it
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Delta Children's Products Sweet Beginnings Bassinet, White

def sweet

05/12/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to assemble,light yet sturdy.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Delta Children's Products Sweet Beginnings Bassinet, White

Decent Bassinet but very thin pad

12/03/2013
By ,
Chicago, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would give this bassinet 5 starts, but my only concern is that the pad that came with it was extremely thin and I didn't feel comfortable putting my new born baby on such a thin pad. So what I did was purchase a 'bassinet set' from my local baby store, and put that padding underneath the padding that came with this bassinet, which made it much more comfortable. Now I feel more comfortable putting my baby in it, which will be arriving in a couple of weeks.
I would recommend this product to others only if they would be buying their own 'bassinet set', which usually comes with a nice bassinet padding, waterproof cover, and sheets. Only because I would feel uncomfortable for a new born baby to sleep on such a hard surface, on a very thin pad that came with the bassinet. I would feel guilty that I'm sleeping on a comfortable bed while my baby is uncomfortable.
But overall, the Bassinet is perfect, expect the thin padding. Perhaps you fold a small blanket and put it underneath the thin pad to help cushioning the surface...
Overall, decent product for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 182 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  10 Next