Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Delta Children Delta Children's Products Sweet Beginnings Bassinet, Choose Your Fabric

Delta Children Delta Children's Products Sweet Beginnings Bassinet, Choose Your Fabric

This adorable Delta Children's Products Sweet Beginnings Bassinet is what you need to keep your little one close to you during the early months. There is a nightlight, so that you can see your baby in the dark without disturbing him or her. Underneath, you will find baskets to store extra diapers and wipes for those middle of the night changes. An infant can sleep on the comfortable mattress until he or she weighs 15 lbs. The Delta Baby Bassinet has locking casters and a steel frame for added safety. The fitted sheets are machine washable.
Average Customer Rating:
4.339 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(121 Reviews) 112
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
63
4 stars
45
3 stars
8
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation95%115 out of 121reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
15 Questions | 27 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
63
4 stars
45
3 stars
8
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Delta Children's Products Sweet Beginnings Bassinet, Choose Your Fabric

Nice!

12/05/2013
By ,
EUDORA,AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my grandson that's coming next month. Love the color and the price;Truly hope he likes it!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Delta Children's Products Sweet Beginnings Bassinet, Choose Your Fabric

Affordable and Dependable

05/26/2013
By ,
North Miami, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the bassinet a month prior to my C-section and also assembled it, pretty easy. Just an idea; I added two large storage bin(pink), under the space below the bassinet. Just this gave it so much life :) You can use the bin as a hamper or as you please! My daughter is now 4 months and I still use it. The bassinet is stable and strong, my 5 year old climbed on it and its still standing lol
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+42points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Delta Children's Products Sweet Beginnings Bassinet, Choose Your Fabric

husband and I are happy.

06/01/2013
By ,
Arkansas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We have not had our son yet so that part of baby actually sleeping in i do not have an opinion yet. But all other qualities we are very happy about. Its sturdy easy to assemble and looks great for any nursery needs. We are pleased with the product and would buy it again if needed.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Delta Children's Products Sweet Beginnings Bassinet, Choose Your Fabric

They grow fast!

07/09/2013
By ,
Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am a very frugal person, so I am always looking for a bargain. But when it comes to your baby you want the best! This is one thing I did make a frugal decision on because I knew my son would outgrow this fast and I wouldn't feel guilty giving it away to someone else that needs it after him. This is my first baby, and I was right. He rolled from his back at 1 1/2 weeks and now at 6 weeks and 3 lbs heavier holds his head up firmly, so I know he won't use this all too long. It is very light and easy to move from room to room. I added little dollar baskets on the bottom to keep diapers, onsies, blankets, wipes and the extra things I needed and used the most. I also bought an xtra basinet pad just in case it was too hard for him. I did get it dirty, but used spray shout and wiped it and it came right off. I would definitely recommend it to anyone. Not 5 stars because I did buy the xtra cushion and the basinet top didn't quite stay up all the way which was not a big deal at all.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Delta Children's Products Sweet Beginnings Bassinet, Choose Your Fabric

Very good buy!

10/17/2013
By ,
Collierville TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my grandbaby who is a preemie and not home yet. However, I believe this bassinet will work just fine until she is big enough for a crib. It is easy to put together and is very sturdy. The wheels roll properly and it is not wobbly. I did follow the suggestions of a previous buyer and buy another mattress/pad. I went to the store and they did have a sample and the pad is very,very thin, so I bought another one from a vendor through Amazon. The bassinet sheets sold at WALMART fit it perfectly. After I ironed the cover, it looked very sweet and not at all cheap. Be sure to iron on a low setting. The cloth under shelf will not hold much and is not substantial so I will put some fabric covered baskets underneath. It arrived within a few days of the order;quicker than promised. The bassinet is of good value and I think it could service another baby if stored properly.
I am pleased with the purchase.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Delta Children's Products Sweet Beginnings Bassinet, Choose Your Fabric

Great Buy

02/10/2013
By ,
30080
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter is 3 months now, but I had a c-section and could not bend very far to put her down or pick her up. She was 10 lbs, so you can only imagine how hard it was with carpal tunnel in both hands and staples in my belly. I was literally alone, had no crib, and had no help when I was discharged from the hospital. I bought this and it was a life saver for me and my daughter. This bassinet was her safe place to in sleep while I was on some powerful drugs. I could lay down not worrying about rolling over on her or any of that. I also had a hard time bending, lifting and doing certain things because I was still recovering and I put it together myself. It was cheap, affordable, and a great buy. I no longer use it now, because she out grew it, but it's worth buying.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per month
+100points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Delta Children's Products Sweet Beginnings Bassinet, Choose Your Fabric

Adorable, convienent bassinet

06/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would definitely recommend! My husband assembled it & said it wasn't to difficult. It looks very pretty & the material is so soft. Our newborn seems to like it as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Delta Children's Products Sweet Beginnings Bassinet, Choose Your Fabric

Nice for the price

02/19/2013
By ,
Sioux City, Iowa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This a very basic, very nice product for the price. Simple, no bells and whistles. Very pretty crisp white. The directions were clear and easy to follow, and it went together in under 5 minutes. My only complaint is that the pad is so thin, soft and flimsy, that when you put a fitted bassinet sheet (I used Gerber ones) on, the pad collapses and bunches up under the pressure of the elastic of the sheet. I solved the problem by using the box it came in to trace and cut out an exact sized cardboard oval to stabilize under the pad so the sheet doesnt bunch it up. Worked out nicely.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+52points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Delta Children's Products Sweet Beginnings Bassinet, Choose Your Fabric

Really cute

07/28/2014
By ,
New Jersey
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's really cute. the baby's aren't in bassinets for long. This one was great for the value. Easy to put together and it came before delivery time; that was a big plus.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Delta Children's Products Sweet Beginnings Bassinet, Choose Your Fabric

Great for price

07/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great bassinet for the price. It is really cute and does what it needs to do for a few months.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Delta Children's Products Sweet Beginnings Bassinet, Choose Your Fabric

Great for the price

07/24/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
overall very pleased with this product. inexpensive & very cute. product is very sturdy and seems safe for my baby girl.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Delta Children's Products Sweet Beginnings Bassinet, Choose Your Fabric
02/25/2013
By ,
rockford, IL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Basically you get what you pay for. The bassinet is sturdy enough and the storage space below is nice, I keep my sons extra linens there. The pad is very thin but dose the job and is water proof. The whole fabric part snaps off and could be hand washed so that is a plus. All n all it is a good product for the price. If your looking for a inexpensive starter bed this would be good for you.
p.s. took me 10 mins max to put together with my 2 year old "helping" :)
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+53points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Delta Children's Products Sweet Beginnings Bassinet, Choose Your Fabric

Good Buy!!

07/21/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Not too hard to put together and it was a great price...
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Delta Children's Products Sweet Beginnings Bassinet, Choose Your Fabric

Decent Bassinet but very thin pad

12/03/2013
By ,
Chicago, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would give this bassinet 5 starts, but my only concern is that the pad that came with it was extremely thin and I didn't feel comfortable putting my new born baby on such a thin pad. So what I did was purchase a 'bassinet set' from my local baby store, and put that padding underneath the padding that came with this bassinet, which made it much more comfortable. Now I feel more comfortable putting my baby in it, which will be arriving in a couple of weeks.
I would recommend this product to others only if they would be buying their own 'bassinet set', which usually comes with a nice bassinet padding, waterproof cover, and sheets. Only because I would feel uncomfortable for a new born baby to sleep on such a hard surface, on a very thin pad that came with the bassinet. I would feel guilty that I'm sleeping on a comfortable bed while my baby is uncomfortable.
But overall, the Bassinet is perfect, expect the thin padding. Perhaps you fold a small blanket and put it underneath the thin pad to help cushioning the surface...
Overall, decent product for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Delta Children's Products Sweet Beginnings Bassinet, Choose Your Fabric

Had to return

07/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had to return it because somebody else bought me a bassinet , but it came on time and it seems like it would be a good product
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Delta Children's Products Sweet Beginnings Bassinet, Choose Your Fabric

Bassinet is sweet

07/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like the bassinet for the money I paid. I put a blanket under the little pad like suggested and have no problems.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Delta Children's Products Sweet Beginnings Bassinet, Choose Your Fabric

You get what you pay for!

05/19/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this last minute because for some reason I thought I wasn't going to need a bassinet. However, the price was right and it looks adorable. It was very easy to set up and it is very pretty. The biggest problem I had with it was the mattress...it is very thin and has a hard wood piece underneath - not very comfortable. I ended up putting a couple folded sheets underneath the mattress to make it more comfortable. My sister is having a baby soon and I will be buying her a thicker mattress to use. Kind of defeated the purposes of not trying to spend to much.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Delta Children's Products Sweet Beginnings Bassinet, Choose Your Fabric
06/06/2013
By ,
Lafayette Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great! I worried about buying the cheapest bassinet offered. My daughter is 3 weeks old now and I love having this! Love the wheels, and it has been in every room in the house! Very sturdy and makes me feel safe always having here right next to were I am when she is sleeping. Even fits in the bathroom! Looks pretty and baby sleeps happily in it!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Delta Children's Products Sweet Beginnings Bassinet, Choose Your Fabric

i love this bassinet.

07/12/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So far i love it. It was easy to set up.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Delta Children's Products Sweet Beginnings Bassinet, Choose Your Fabric

Good Deal for the cost

07/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Deal
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 113 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next