Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for HMDX Jam Bluetooth Speaker

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

HMDX Jam Bluetooth Speaker

The Jam Bluetooth Speaker offers a powerful, reliable and stylish option for on-the-go audio playback. This Bluetooth Portable Speaker offers potent and crisp sound quality in a convenient and compact package that is compatible with a wide variety of Bluetooth-enabled devices. A lithium-ion rechargeable battery allows the Jam Speaker to provide up to four hours of wireless play before recharging, while powerful receivers allow it to function from as far as 30' away.
Average Customer Rating:
4.657 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(35 Reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
24
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%35 out of 35reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
24
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Jam Bluetooth Speaker

Handy Bluetooth speaker

12/16/2012
By ,
IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I play music from my iPhone with this speaker. (I have the coppery orange one; nice shade.) It has surprisingly good sound for a compact speaker. Easy to tote around. Just do not expect big bass. Every once in awhile, it cuts out briefly; but I expect this with Bluetooth. You charge it via PC USB; takes about an hour. I would like to find a different Bluetooth speaker with big bass. But I will continue to use this one, in meantime. It works!
Would recommend for not-too-picky listeners of any age, who want an inexpensive wireless Bluetooth speaker.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+15points
Review 2 for Jam Bluetooth Speaker

Great Sound & Convenient

12/18/2012
By ,
bay area
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love this little guy. I got the blueberry and it was a great blue, true to color in the picture. The packing for this was creative. It was extremely easy to set up and pairing up the bluetooth was easy and simple. It can play very low as nice background noise at your desk or it gets really loud without sacrificing sound quality. Mine keeps me company in the kitchen and it's perfect. One little annoying nit is when you switch it on it emits a loud beep, can't control it with volume. You also get that loud beep when devices are paired. It's loud enough it makes you jump, but don't let that stop you from enjoying your music.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 3 for Jam Bluetooth Speaker
  • Staff Sparks

Awesome speakers

12/21/2012
By ,
Fremont
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I play music with my iphone and Android phone. It has awesome sound. It re-charge fast.
I am using this at home and driving.
Its worth to buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 4 for Jam Bluetooth Speaker

I Lik it alut!

12/27/2012
By ,
Greenwood Village, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This like sucker cranks. $39 bucks, rechargeable, Jawbone is like $200.00. How many of those can you afford. Not many. Its a good thang, I got the blue one. No brainer hook up code is 0000 and bam you're in.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 5 for Jam Bluetooth Speaker

Good product

04/17/2013
By ,
Piscataway,NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Better sound than tablet, readily portable, fast next day delivery, battery life could be longer, output wattage could be a little higher, carry clip would be desireable, longer USB cable helpful.
In-store availability would be desireable.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 6 for Jam Bluetooth Speaker

Great for home or travel

01/18/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This small speaker puts out a lot of volume. It runs off blue tooth so you don't have to sit right next to it to control your music. It's great for travel too. Just stick it in your suitcase, bring your ipod and you're set for rocking out in your hotel room.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 7 for Jam Bluetooth Speaker

Great Product

03/21/2013
By ,
South Carolina
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this speaker to use with my ipod at work. Don't let the size fool you. The sound is great! I would recommend this product to everyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 8 for Jam Bluetooth Speaker

great speaker

12/31/2012
By ,
columbiana, oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
don't let the size fool you. this sends out some nice high volume clear sound.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 9 for Jam Bluetooth Speaker

You can't beat the jam speaker in a jam jar!

04/09/2013
By ,
Rye Township, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Compact, attractive, affordable, great sound and features. The fact that the jam speaker comes in a jam jar is what first caught my eye. I have shopped around for a while now. Wanted something inexpensive, compact, and durable to take with me to work and on the go. This met all of my needs and expectations and sounds great! Occasionally breaks up momentarily but that is to be expected with wireless connection and a $250.00 plus Bose will do the same thing. Loved it so much I bought 3 more as gifts and they were well received also. Great product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Jam Bluetooth Speaker

Good little speaker

01/03/2013
By ,
SF Bay Area, California, USA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It was easy to pair with my laptop. It can get considerably louder than the laptop speakers.
It also has an aux in, so I can use it to play music from my non-bluetooth mp3 player (you need to buy the patch cord separately).
The little booklet says the rechargable battery will last for 4 hours using Bluetooth, or 12 hours when connected to the wired jack.
The startup beep is annoyingly loud, but the packaging is sturdy and can be used to protect the speaker when it's in your bag or backpack.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 11 for Jam Bluetooth Speaker

Great little speaker!

04/20/2013
By ,
Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my daughter's iPhone. She absolutely loves it. It was very easy to set up using bluetooth...it took a few seconds. The sound is exceptional. Very loud and clear. The only small complaint she has it she says the package claims 4hrs of battery. But it only lasts her about 2. She still loves the speaker. Now everyone in the house can listen to her music when she showers! lol Don't let the small size fool you, it's a great speaker!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Jam Bluetooth Speaker

great unit

03/12/2013
By ,
salt lake
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We just purchased the last one at our local Walmart. The associate said it will no longer be a stock item, too bad. This has a good sound for non-audio dweebs like us. The sound is great, the volume can be cranked and still sound good. We are going to use it in presentations both with a laptop and I-Pad. We were a little frustrated with the set up being old and all, but after reading the instructions, set up was a breeze. Would recommend it. Thanks
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 13 for Jam Bluetooth Speaker

Great Price...

01/10/2013
By ,
San Bruno, CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
...but you get what you pay for. Super competitive pricing on this little guy. One color (out of stock right now) is under $30. Try and beat that! Points for the price, for sure, and I would recommend this to any non-audiophiles on a budget.
Now, for the bad news. "Incredible sound quality" it ain't. It cranks tunes through a single, small speaker and it sounds exactly like that. Yes, it does get loud -- like, loud enough to fill a large room and have an impromptu dance party -- but, for me at least, with loudness came unbearable break up of sound quality. The problem is two-fold: first, the speaker's just not up to high volume without distortion; second, the unit itself is built, well, cheaply, so there's hefty vibration internally when this thing gets pumpin'. At lower volume levels, however, I was pleasantly (mildly) surprised at the quality of the sound and could see using this for lower-level listening for extended periods.
Other considerations. The bottom has a sticky rubber pad on it that's nothing fancy but which does keep it from moving. Like, even on a car dashboard. Pairing was super easy and fast, though the thing does make an annoying beep every time it pairs with a device. Oh yeah, and every time you switch it on, it makes an annoying sound (reminiscent of a cell phone ringtone gone horribly wrong) very loudly, regardless of volume setting. Volume buttons are just that: buttons. Would've liked to see a slidey-thingey (technical term) for easier volume adjustment. Range of 30 feet is just about spot on.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 14 for Jam Bluetooth Speaker

Impressed

01/14/2013
By ,
Dalton, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Seems like the previous reviews were mixed, so even though I ordered this, I wasn't expecting to be that impressed. I was! It is so easy to connect to my iPod via bluetooth and the sound this little speaker puts out is very clear and strong. For the price and what I wanted it for - to listen to my iPod while I clean house so I can move it room to room - it is perfect! My suggestion - give it a try!
I love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 15 for Jam Bluetooth Speaker

Great sound

05/06/2013
By ,
Bayonne nj
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The only I got this speaker because a friend had one. So I got first hand on sound quality. You get about 4 hrs of Bluetooth use. I have not try using the aux. to my understanding your supposed to get 12 hrs continuos play. I would recommend anyone who's looking for a portable speaker. It does have some weight to it. Hence dictating the quality of the product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Jam Bluetooth Speaker

awesome speaker

04/24/2013
By ,
farmington,ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great sound from little speaker, enough to fill a living room. Bluetooth worked easy hooked up first try to my tablet would def recommend, small and compact and small footprint but big sound and rechargeable. love it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 17 for Jam Bluetooth Speaker

little speaker, huge sound

03/08/2013
By ,
florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
although it is missing a skip button, the Jam is amazing! Volume control on the unit, off and on button, anddthe battery indicator are simple and the sound is layered with bass! Great range and storage. Overall amazing value for bluetooth speaker.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Jam Bluetooth Speaker

Great product!!

03/12/2013
By ,
plant city florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been looking for awhile for a speaker for my iPhone n IPad. This is great with Blutooth! I can listen to podcast and music from anywhere in my house! Very pleased and recommend this product to all.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Jam Bluetooth Speaker

JAM BOX IS SWEET AS JELLY IN QUALITY

03/03/2013
By ,
ORANGE COUNTY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AMAZING BLUETOOTH SPEAKER.
EASY TO USE. VERY SMALL YET DELIVERS A QUALITY SOUND SPECIALLY FOR BASS AND ACOUSTICS.
WORTH THE $39.99 PRICE.
THIS WAS A GIFT FOR MY HUSBAND. AND HE LOVES IT. HE USES IT AT WORK.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Jam Bluetooth Speaker
01/11/2013
By ,
hampton,va
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Using this with my nexus7 and phone. It works great, decent sound. Love it in the shower and when I watch movies or videos. Can't complain at all. It's not Bose but then it's a 6th of the price :-)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 32 total reviews
1 2 Next