Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Trademark Trademark Plaid Electric Blanket for Automobile - 12 volt

Trademark Trademark Plaid Electric Blanket for Automobile - 12 volt

With the Trademark Plaid Electric Blanket, keeping warm in your vehicle just got a lot easier. This Trademark Plaid Electric Blanket provides you and your passengers with extra warmth when you want it. The electric car blanket is stitched from 100 percent polyester fleece. This Trademark Plaid Electric Blanket is comfortable, functional and safe. Plug the 12-volt blanket into the cigarette lighter socket, and use it to keep your car seat warm when the mercury drops, or wrap yourself up while cruising around in your convertible with the top down. You'll be the toast of the tailgate when you unfurl this electric car blanket. The Trademark Plaid Electric Blanket has an 8' cord, so you can use it beyond the backseat. The electric car blanket is also easy on your car's battery and safe for extended use. The blanket is large enough to stretch across two front seats or to cover an entire backseat in most cars, trucks and SUVs.
Average Customer Rating:
4.077 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation92%12 out of 13reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 8 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Trademark Plaid Electric Blanket for Automobile - 12 volt

Great product

12/15/2012
By ,
Council Grove, Ks
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an excellent product. I am giving it as a Christmas gift. It will be very convenient for my mother who gets cold easily in the winter. With this blanket she can keep warm when traveling and my father won't have to turn the heat way up in the van.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Trademark Plaid Electric Blanket for Automobile - 12 volt
01/02/2013
By ,
Corpus Christi, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice soft blanket that gets warm. If your expecting heat like an 120v blanket you will be disapointed. Bought it for my wife for winter trips in the car. She loved it, just enough to keep her warm and me at the cooler temp. I like in the car while driving. It made us both comfortable and happy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Trademark Plaid Electric Blanket for Automobile - 12 volt

works great

01/04/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this blanket for two reasons, one for my mom who gets cold easy and I want her to be comfortable while traveling in the car, and the other for the evenings in the camp trailer. We went camping over New Years and I got to try it out, it really made a big difference for me, it kept me warm without having to be bundled inside. My only disappointment is that it would be nice if it was wider because when you share it, it just covers your lap. I really like the blanket and would recommend it to everyone who travels in cold areas.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Trademark Plaid Electric Blanket for Automobile - 12 volt

FIRE HAZARD!!

02/24/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Only buy this if you're looking to make an insurance claim. It melted into shape in the back seat of my car. Insulation fried into shape, it was on for about 15 minutes. It had been used about 5 times before this incident without known abuse, spills, etc. One fine day, the car just started to smell like it was on fire, because it nearly was.
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Trademark Plaid Electric Blanket for Automobile - 12 volt

Good for cold mornings.

10/31/2013
By ,
Easley,SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I sit in my car before work and at lunch time.This blanket kept me comfortable on a 30 dg. morning. Had to leave switch on aux when car was not running.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Trademark Plaid Electric Blanket for Automobile - 12 volt

Good product

02/08/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My 4 year old granddaughter complained that the back seat of my Honda Civic was cold when first getting in the car to go to school, This product solved that problem.
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Trademark Plaid Electric Blanket for Automobile - 12 volt

snuggly

01/28/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
more than expected I use this on the bus as we can not run them at idle and they get cold quickly. This works perfectly for me keeps me toasty warm while waiting for group to come out
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Trademark Plaid Electric Blanket for Automobile - 12 volt

great gift

01/08/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Gave to my daughter for when she travels and she enjoys it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Trademark Plaid Electric Blanket for Automobile - 12 volt

AWESOME

01/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love it! It keeps me toasty warm on the go! I just wished I had gotten it sooner.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Trademark Plaid Electric Blanket for Automobile - 12 volt

Mothers day present

05/12/2014
By ,
Northern southern calipoonia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had been looking for such a thing for my wife. We enjoy going to the coast and the drive-in movies. This is perfect for her because she tends to get cold easily.
It is very nice, it is like a double felt blanket in itself keeps her warm. The added heating element in it is great. Takes about 8 min to warm up. I would recommend not leaving it pugged in for extended periods as it does have quit a substantial draw ( 3 amps ). the thermostat takes a long time to work but it does the trick ( 14 min till it reduced the 3 amp draw ).
The cord is kind of short, but it is a good size 18 ga.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Trademark Plaid Electric Blanket for Automobile - 12 volt

Electric travel blanket

11/07/2013
By ,
Talladega, AL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Doesn't get as warm as I thought but better than nothing. Only heats in certain areas.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Trademark Plaid Electric Blanket for Automobile - 12 volt
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5