Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Nextbook Nextbook 7" Tablet 8GB Memory

Nextbook Nextbook 7" Tablet 8GB Memory

Nextbook 7" Tablet with Google Playmakes it easy to connect to your world on the go. Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System lets you complete any task on the 7" Android Touchscreen Tablet PC with WiFi.
Average Customer Rating:
3.705 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(3246 Reviews) 2851
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1,210
4 stars
1,010
3 stars
337
2 stars
235
1 star
454
Customer Recommendation77%2,491 out of 3,246reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
828 Questions | 1,940 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1,210
4 stars
1,010
3 stars
337
2 stars
235
1 star
454
Customer Reviews
Review 41 for Nextbook 7" Tablet 8GB Memory

Great tablet for children

04/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this tablet for my 4 year old twins. We have uploaded educational games in addition to beginner reading material which has proven to be invaluable for us. They love to read along not to mention play math games and word recognition games. This tablet is the perfect size for their hands. I love that we have the ability to choose applications for them without having to spend extra money for a game cartridge. I highly recommend this for parents looking to purchase an educational, cost effect and size appropriate tablet for children and/or themselves. It may not be top of the line but it is excellent quality for our needs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Nextbook 7" Tablet 8GB Memory

Great Tablet

03/09/2014
By ,
Fort Bragg, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought 2 of these for my kids ages 7 & 14. I was looking for something that was like mines where they can get online, have access to an app store, read books and more. My daughter originally wanted a Kindle Fire and I am glad I chose not to go that route. Everything my cell phone can do, this tablet can do. It can go on to Oovoo for them to web chat with grandparents, play games, take photos, I even added a spelling app for my youngest. They can go on youtube and many more things. The app store is Google Play so mainly all the games & apps they have downloaded are free. Speed is great, holds a nice charge. Sound is decent. I love their tablets more than I love my own lol. I know I am missing way more to talk about but overall its a great tablet. Only thing I don't like about it is that it's small, 7" but its perfect for kids or those just starting out with tablets.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Nextbook 7" Tablet 8GB Memory

Not worth it at all

11/27/2013
By ,
Fresh meadows
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I just got this tablet yesterday by fed ex and returned it 4 hours later. I bought it for my 6 year old daughter so she can watch netflix on it and stop using my ipad. First thing i noticed once i opened it was that The screen wouldn't rotate. I set it on auto-rotate and it still didnt work i was only able to use it vertically. I downloaded Netflix fine but when i was trying to watch a movie it kept freezing and it wasn't my wifi because at the same time I tried watching from my iPad and it was working perfectly from the iPad ........... The only thing that worked ok on it was a few games. The battery was dying really fast. I repackaged it and went straight to the Walmart 4 hours later and returned it. I'm just going to get a kindle for another $50 bucks. Don't bother wasting your money on it. The processor is too low. You can't really do much with it. Only good if you JUST want to play games......... Really disappointment. I purchased this tablet so my daughter could watch Netflix from it and she couldnt even do that. I was actually extremely excited to receive it but I was let down right away. Spend a little more money and get a tablet that works better. You literally get what you pay for.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Nextbook 7" Tablet 8GB Memory

Not terrible

03/30/2014
By ,
Washington, DC
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It's cheap in both a good and bad way. You might have guessed that from the pricetag, and there's a reason for it. First of all, the display isn't great. It's what you might have in an "entertainment center" from the seatback on an airline. It's also slowish. While not terribly slow, chrome is a bit sluggish; google maps is by no means seamless.
However, it's totally functional. It streams video (has a few buffering issues but still gets the job done). It does what I need it to do. And because of that, I'm not sorry I bough it. I just wish it would stop spontaneously rebooting when I try to take it out of standby.
Don't expect too much and you won't be disappointed. (Assuming you get one that isn't faulty like mine. Then again, it could just be a quirk of this model.)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Nextbook 7" Tablet 8GB Memory

Great buy, very happy with.

11/06/2013
By ,
ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was so happy with my purchase I recommended it to a friend for her 11 year old.
True the charger port is a little precarious, which I had read. The shell is not a terrific quality plastic. It IS reliable and easy to use though. To me that was most important. I use it everyday frequently through the day gaming and on the internet. Have had it six months and am still pleased.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Nextbook 7" Tablet 8GB Memory

Great Basic Tablet

01/24/2014
By ,
Aberdeen, WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Received this tablet for my birthday September 2013. Have to say it surpassed my expectations in a big way. Had no problems with the tablet itself. Had to do a factory reset a couple of times dues to my messing up something. Only complaint was only a front facing camera which was more of a want thing and not a need. Have never had to take a picture with a tablet anyway. Comparing it to a high end tablet that cost much, much more is like comparing a basic Wolkswagen to a Mercedes luxury sedan. One may lack many of of the mega options but it'll still get you there. I just had to get out of the way and let android do what it was designed to do. I have yet to find an app that I wanted to use that it will not run. It worked and it works. The battery lasts the average amount of time under normal use and less depending the load. I might add that I've been working with and using all types of computer electronics since the very early '80's.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Nextbook 7" Tablet 8GB Memory

Honestly, spend $20 more on something better

12/08/2013
By ,
Bloomington, IN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought two of these for my kids for Christmas, when I got them and opened them up they seemed to work alright. After I started using it I noticed that everytime the screen timed out it would lose internet connection. I also found that it wouldn't update its OS and it had various other `standard settings' issues. Once I got through all that and finally got some apps on the device, after a couple minutes of app usage the app would freeze and close. This happened on every app I tried to use. I would honestly reccomend buying a $100 tablet, preferrably one with a more widely known name, over this one. The NextBook site doesn't even list this one as an available device.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Nextbook 7" Tablet 8GB Memory

Home delivered 8 hours ago, returning ASAP.

07/30/2013
By ,
Houston, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Received and put on charger. Was 1/2 charged, and took 3 hours to fully charge. Used it for around 2 hours only downloading one small Podcast app and literally just adjusting the settings before the battery was drained. Put it back on charger, and after another 3 hours, started it up to use it again. The second time, the internet connection would turn off, but say it was connected, and I was then around 10 feet from the router. I went into the setting to see if there was some app or system resource using interfering with it and using up the battery life, and was pretty amazed to see that this thing only has around 400 mb or so of memory that you can put apps into, and it comes with around 300 mb already taken up. So that 8gb memory, and 1gb system memory don't really do anything (you can't always use a lot of apps on the micro SD card). Crashed around 3 times, and each time it would restart and then go through the setup process again. Returning ASAP.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Nextbook 7" Tablet 8GB Memory

Great little tablet!

02/06/2013
By ,
Woodbridge,VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted to wait until we had it for a little while before I wrote my review so we could really try it out. I have to say I am very pleased. My only problem with this tablet was that the current Netflix player on Google play didn't work. However, as previous reviewers stated you can use Netflix if you get the older version. Now every app (other than the first Netflix one) that I have downloaded works fine. No significant lag, movies play smoothly. The voice recognition thing doesn't work that well but the keyboard pops up whenever you have to type something in so it really isn't problematic. I have friends with the Kindle Fire and I actually like my tablet more. I also did download Skype and made one call (just to try it out) and it works. A little sketchy but that seemed to be more of a Skype issue than the tablet.
This tablet has been in use since Christmas and my only noticeable drawback is the battery life. It seems to run down a little faster than other tablets. This is relatively minor, in my opinion, since I only let each of my kids have a maximum of one hour per day on the tablet.
All in all, this was a great purchase. I grabbed a screen protector and case off of ebay (very inexpensive) and the tablet looks and plays like brand new. Playing apps, checking e-mail, surfing the web are all nice and smooth. : )
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Union, Wa
Thank you HomeMaker46!
Posted 06/22/2013
I was hoping someone who had owned/tested this tablet over time would give an in-depth review. So many "great deals" break down so quickly. I appreciate your thoughtfulness in waiting to post a truly informative review. For my low-income household it's a really big decision but an investment as well.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 50 for Nextbook 7" Tablet 8GB Memory
12/30/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got exactly what I paid for... a great priced tablet that works! Bought for my girls... they loved it so I ended up buying another for myself. Looks and nearly works like a kindle fire, Wifi picks up good, screen's clear, touch is very responsive, cameras no kodak but for $79 its good for me! Google play app store has everything you can think of to download. Most of the preloaded apps are pointless, downloaded kindle works great, games downloaded with no problem, app store forced closed a couple time but has nothing to do with the tablet itself... its the actual app. EVERYTHING WORKS FINE FOR ME... AND I ONLY PAID $79.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+253points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 51 for Nextbook 7" Tablet 8GB Memory

Great Value

12/27/2012
By ,
Olathe, KS
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This little tablet is great, especially for its price. I would have given it five stars except when I tried to watch NextFlix. I could get audio, but no video.....just a black screen. I was going to return it due to this. After considerable research I was able to get NetFlix to work by deleting the NetFlix version I had originally downloaded which was V 2.1.1 build 751 and installing NetFlix version V 1.7.0 and presto I now have both video and audio with Netflix. Albeit it it not foolproof as still sometimes I have to exit and reenter the NetFlix program to get it to work along with other trial and error workarounds. I have attached a link to download NetFlix V 1.7.0
http://www.iapktop.com/netflix-1-7-0.html
Another pet peeve of mine on this tablet is the inability to flick the screen to enlarge or reduce the font when reading ebooks.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+116points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 52 for Nextbook 7" Tablet 8GB Memory

great starter

03/26/2014
By ,
South Haven, KS
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this to have handy to have on the go and it works great..
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 53 for Nextbook 7" Tablet 8GB Memory

Don't bother

05/14/2013
By ,
Albuquerque, NM
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this tablet thinking that it would be something good to try to see if I even like using a tablet. What I discovered is that Yes, I like using a tablet but NO I don't like this tablet! Initially, every was fine and set-up was pretty simple. Then the second morning after I made the purchase it wouldn't hook-up to the internet. I checked the internet connection using other devices and there was nothing wrong with my connection.
I also tried it from several different places, home, work, Starbucks, etc. and it doesn't matter if I am sitting less than three feet form the modem it states that I am "Not in range". It says that for the network I was previously able to access from my desk at work and for my home network both of which I had previously been able to access. And, like I said it even said I was out of range for my home network when the modem was less than three feet away. It's like it was struck by lightening overnight and just decided not to work!
BIG waste of money! It is going right back to WalMart!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 54 for Nextbook 7" Tablet 8GB Memory

Not a bad little tablet for price but didnt keep.

04/14/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this tablet for my hubby. He is new to technology and I didn't want to spend a ton of money on something he may decide not to use. I, however know a little bit more about tablets and was pleasantly surprised in my dealings with this tablet. Screen navigation was pretty zippy and didn't start lagging after some app downloads. The reason he wanted me to return this item was because he wanted a bigger screen to read. Besides that I believe we would have kept and relatively enjoyed this tablet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 55 for Nextbook 7" Tablet 8GB Memory

Good for a low-cost tablet

03/22/2014
By ,
Provo, Utah
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It is okay for the price. It is slow but what can you expect for the price. It can use most apps from Google play. The Wi-Fi is slow turning on and the start up is slow too but I use it a lot and the I love this tablet.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 56 for Nextbook 7" Tablet 8GB Memory

The perfect tablet for the money. EXCELLENT VALUE.

04/07/2014
By ,
San Luis Obispo, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this Nextbook7P after originally ordering a Nexus 7. When the Nexus 7 came I checked it out before sending it back. I definitely made the right choice. The thing that stands out is the fact that it has a charging outlet, a separate mini USB to USB 2.0 outlet for sharing data and a mini HDMI outlet for plugging in to a TV. This is the best setup for setting up my tablet to play Netflix movies, because the power cord can be plugged in while using so the battery doesn't get drained. I am still waiting for adapters to arrive. Walmart staff was very helpful in handling the return and processing my refund very quickly!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 57 for Nextbook 7" Tablet 8GB Memory

good tablet bad screen display

03/23/2014
By ,
Espanola Nm
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a good tablet for the price it does everything I needed it for like games for my daughter the only con is the screen display is pretty bad
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 58 for Nextbook 7" Tablet 8GB Memory

Overall a great product!

04/16/2014
By ,
VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My almost 10yr old earned the $ & really wanted a tablet to help with school research, a few games, & being able to take pics or listen to music( all of which I must approve lol) so far it has done everything She was hoping for! The only thing that has been a bit disappointing is storage goes quickly! So I would recommend this product as long as you have a way of backing up the storage or the like.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 59 for Nextbook 7" Tablet 8GB Memory
09/21/2013
By ,
Cibolo, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is my first tablet and i like it, even though it does have a few quirks now and then.
Can't beat the price ($69.00) and Site to Store works great.
If all you want to do is buy and read books electronically you have beaten Kindle at it's own game. The kindle app is great.
Anything else you want to do will be a bonus. Track the weather, listen to music, surf the web, check your emails. This is better than a smartphone, lots of fun.
I love mine, keep your hands off and buy your own at this great price!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 60 for Nextbook 7" Tablet 8GB Memory

dont want to connect to wifi

03/23/2014
By ,
munger mi
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Nice picture and all just dont want to connect to wifi
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
41-60 of 2,852 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  143 Next