Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Nextbook Nextbook 7" Tablet 8GB Memory

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Nextbook Nextbook 7" Tablet 8GB Memory

Nextbook 7" Tablet with Google Playmakes it easy to connect to your world on the go. Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System lets you complete any task on the 7" Android Touchscreen Tablet PC with WiFi.
Average Customer Rating:
3.702 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(3268 Reviews) 2873
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1,216
4 stars
1,015
3 stars
342
2 stars
237
1 star
458
Customer Recommendation77%2,505 out of 3,268reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1,216
4 stars
1,015
3 stars
342
2 stars
237
1 star
458
Customer Reviews
Review 41 for Nextbook 7" Tablet 8GB Memory

Best Bet For The Price

12/21/2012
By ,
Mustang, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a lot faster than I though it would be, it does netflix and the ESPN Watch app without any trouble. It is comes with GOOGLE Play that a lot of the cheaper books do not. I got this for my wife and now I want one. A+++++++++++++
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+721points
Review 42 for Nextbook 7" Tablet 8GB Memory
12/25/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great tablet for the price. Like the Google Chrome browser. Camera is better than I thought it would be. I own a Kindle Fire and this tablet is just as good or maybe even better.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+215points
Review 43 for Nextbook 7" Tablet 8GB Memory

Worth the money

12/21/2012
By ,
Albany Ga
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this net book a few days ago. I love it. It has a very good screen. The picture on it is wonderful. Very clear and crisp. It would be better if it had 2 cameras on it but for $79.00 you can't beat it. I put a 8g micro chip into mine I have room for all my movies and music. Very very pleased.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+482points
Review 44 for Nextbook 7" Tablet 8GB Memory

Great Tablet!!

05/17/2013
By ,
Pompano Beach, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got it for $79.95 back on 04/29. I have a few android tablets and a couple of ipads. The Nextbook has never lagged or reset itself or dropped the wifi signal. Everything works. I bought the hdmi to hdmi mini cable from amazon $2.99 and am able to watch movies on my TV. I also got the micro USB OTG to USB 2.0 adapter, also from amazon, $1.52, so I can access files from my flash drives. I downloaded Cool Reader which has a dictionary option, you tap on the word and it takes you to the dictionary, like ibooks (ipad). The Nextbook is not as heavy as my other tablets so I take it everywhere. I just bought another one to give as a gift. I love it. Got it Site to Store. Walmart is the best!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Chicago North Suburb
Micro USB OTG to USB 2.0 Adapter
Posted 08/06/2013
It is nice to know about this feature. By the way, how did you know you could use it? I am still looking to decide to buy one.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 45 for Nextbook 7" Tablet 8GB Memory
02/10/2013
By ,
Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product meets expectations. Plained on getting this to read ebooks. With the google store is easy to get a hold of several various e-readers and with that many free books so meet expectations there. Product is able to run various apps from how I have messed around on it. Ranging from a few games to other apps. If you get locked out and forget the google password to the account attached just go online change the password to the account then plug in the tablet to the computer with usb port cable and should update password and everything allowing you to get in. The camara would be the only negative aspect not very good quality and when I tried skying with the mic my friend said I sounded to loud. Otherwise the product works fine towards my needs which is a few game apps and e-books.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 46 for Nextbook 7" Tablet 8GB Memory

Super Buy

12/30/2012
By ,
Charlres City, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I originally intended on this being a Christmas present for my son, but my wife had already purchased him a tablet... With that being said looking at the features of this tablet, I could not justify returning it, so I kept it for myself and I love it. It is light and ultra fast, the screen is very responsive and displays a wonderful picture. The only knocks against it are that I am finding some apps to be incompatible so far and the camera does leave something to be desired. But for the money you will not find a better tablet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+40points
Review 47 for Nextbook 7" Tablet 8GB Memory

Great Little Tablet

12/27/2012
By ,
Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought 2 of these for my 3 1/2 year olds. They love them. I was in total agreement with the reviews I read online about the great screen resolution and the overall great running system. Last year I bought LeapPads for my girls. Quickly found out it was very expensive to get apps or games. The Google Play Store offers TONS of free apps that are great for developing fine motor skills, hand-eye coordination and many learning apps. Keeps my toddlers entertained for our hours of car traveling or any other time they are unable to be outside playing. Great alternative to video games that don't offer any educational value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+40points
Review 48 for Nextbook 7" Tablet 8GB Memory
01/01/2013
By ,
Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my husband for xmas who is very tech savy and he is very pleased with it. It works great for netflix, downloading/reading books and angry birds of course. Its the first Tablet he's gotten he loves the large storage and ease of use. It is a little difficult to navigate thru the settings but the preset settings get the job done. One of the things we couldnt find was how to collerabrate the touch screen, the screen is super touchy in the corners but its easy to get use to.The battery life is low but if your just reading books all day im sure every 5hours you will need to take a brake anyways. Im very happy with my purchase as is my husband.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+39points
Review 49 for Nextbook 7" Tablet 8GB Memory

Best for the money!

04/24/2013
By ,
Orangeburg, SC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very good entry tablet, decent speed, responsive screen and google play! All apps work as advertised with the exception of the Newest netflix build. use the 1.70 build and there are no problems. My youngest son received a Galaxy Tab for xmas, and this one can keep up with most tasks for a third of the price. One very important note: though it is not clear in the user guide, this tablet CAN charge through its micro usb port!! Very rare for tablets. Enjoy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+18points
Review 50 for Nextbook 7" Tablet 8GB Memory

Fair Value for what you pay for a 7" Tablet

11/30/2013
By ,
Port Jefferson, NY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
OK, I needed a cheap 7" Tablet as a gift for kids this unit seemed to fit the bill.
Here are the positives: Includes support for Google Play, so you can download lots of apps. Runs on Android Ice Cream Sandwich so it is widely supported. It has 8GB of RAM out of the box and claims to support up to 32GB more via a Micro SD card.
Here are the negatives: NO USB PORT CHARGING???!!! You must use the dedicated AC Adapter to charge the device so all those other USB chargers you have for all your other devices are useless. The screen resolution is fair at 800x480 resolution, but the viewing angle is poor, you must look head on to see the full colors. Battery life so far is average to fair at about 3 hours or so. The performance of the unit is not as fast as a Galaxy S3 or Google Nexus 7, but seems OK for most games except the most demanding apps like the Drastic DS Emulator for example. I can't seem to find a dedicated case for the unit, so you may be stuck trying to get a "universal" 7" tablet case to work for it, ffering far less protection for the unit that the Otterbox that my kids Nexus 7 is floating around in.
What's missing...? for this low price, keep in mind that you won't get Bluetooth support for your wireless headset or your wireless game controllers. Also, there doesn't appear to be haptic feedback capability (vibrating) which may affect some games and your typing experience.
Summary: For the money and especially as a gift, I would probably buy this unit again. It's an average tablet with a very good price point. If that is your expectation you won't be disappointed. If you are expecting it to perform like a ipad, Google Nexus 7 or Galaxy Tablet for this price, you will be disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Battery Life
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Review 51 for Nextbook 7" Tablet 8GB Memory
09/21/2013
By ,
Cibolo, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is my first tablet and i like it, even though it does have a few quirks now and then.
Can't beat the price ($69.00) and Site to Store works great.
If all you want to do is buy and read books electronically you have beaten Kindle at it's own game. The kindle app is great.
Anything else you want to do will be a bonus. Track the weather, listen to music, surf the web, check your emails. This is better than a smartphone, lots of fun.
I love mine, keep your hands off and buy your own at this great price!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+17points
Review 52 for Nextbook 7" Tablet 8GB Memory

Great buy, very happy with.

11/06/2013
By ,
ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was so happy with my purchase I recommended it to a friend for her 11 year old.
True the charger port is a little precarious, which I had read. The shell is not a terrific quality plastic. It IS reliable and easy to use though. To me that was most important. I use it everyday frequently through the day gaming and on the internet. Have had it six months and am still pleased.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+17points
Review 53 for Nextbook 7" Tablet 8GB Memory

It meets the expectations for the price

09/12/2013
By ,
Willoughby, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I first saw the reviews for this product, I was a little skeptical because I usually judge a product based on reading the 5 star reviews and 1 star reviews. Basically I want to see why people really loved the product and why people really disliked the product. I decided to go with my initial gut instinct and buy the Nextbook because: 1) I liked the specs and 2) You can't always rely on other people's opinions about the product. I planned on purchasing this tablet for my son, not myself. I have had this product for 3 days now and these were the pros and cons I came up with about the product:
Pros: You have full access to the Play Store and Google Mobile Services, an 8gb storage plus an sd card slot for even MORE storage (my $400 tablet doesn't even offer that), has an HDMI port, and pretty much serves its purpose for my son who can do the same things on this Nextbook that he could on my more expensive tablet.
Cons: One major con that I had with this product is I had trouble actually trying to get my son's learning apps to install on the still-open 6GB of storage left on the device. When I started installing apps, I could only install like 7 or 8 of them before it would tell me I had insufficient storage and that's when I figured out they weren't even installing in the 6 GB of storage automatically. You would think that you would just have to go under storage or apps under the settings and be able to set that. No, that is not that case and if there is an option anywhere - I certainly did not see it. After 45 minutes of googling (which didn't help at all) and fiddling with the tab, I found the solution myself which was the USB cord that comes with the tab to plug into the computer. I found it odd that it worked this way, but it worked. When you first plug the USB cord into the computer, it asks if you want to activate a USB storage device. I opted out of that because I obviously wasn't trying to store his apps anywhere other than the device itself because there was plenty of space. You just click the small button in the bottom left hand corner to close out of that. From there, I was able to install apps directly to the free 6GB of space directly. However, if you have any previously installed apps that you installed when the USB cord wasn't plugged into the computer and you want to move them over to the larger storage, you have to (while the USB cord is still connected) go into your apps and select move to SD card. And instead of "moving to an SD card" it will automatically move it to your free GB of space (not the actual "SD card" option that is there so it's weird it even works that way).
The con above wasn't really that bad if you are able to figure it out and I'm hoping with this review it may help anyone else that may have the same problem. And I still gave it a 5 star review because, other than the storage problem which was fixable, it really is a great tablet. I cannot speak much for battery life because I have only had it for 3 days and it has worked great so far.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+28points
Review 54 for Nextbook 7" Tablet 8GB Memory

Great tablet for the price!

12/27/2012
By ,
Jackson, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used to own a Samsung Galaxy Tap 2 7 in. Unfortunately I had to sale it due to finances. So when I went shopping for a new tablet I was looking for something comparable but less expensive with good value. I purchased this tablet because it has Google play market, expandable memory, etc....
My only negative is if you want to watch Netflix on this particular tablet it currently does not work with the updated Google play store. So you will have to download the older Netflix app from another app store. Besides that I truly love my next book.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+54points
Review 55 for Nextbook 7" Tablet 8GB Memory
12/22/2012
By ,
abilene tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i recently purchased an ematic 7 inch, was not satisfied so i took it back to walmart. as i was searching for another tablet for my 6yr a walmart associate pointed me in the direction of the nextbook tablet... It has everything i was looking for, the google play app for all the free games and educational games.... i am so happy he is going to love this tablet!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+425points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Candy Crush Saga
Posted 07/22/2013
Could you play candy crush saga on this tablet
+1point
Customer Avatar
newyork,ny
kudos
Posted 05/29/2013
high Performance/Cost rate beyond my expectation, running very smoothly, recommend it strongly.
+4points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 56 for Nextbook 7" Tablet 8GB Memory

Excellent product!

10/03/2013
By ,
Jax, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been looking for a tablet similar to the Kindle for my daughters 10th birthday, but didn't want to spend the money on it. I got this one and it's easy to navigate, the color is vibrant and it's so light! My daughter said she liked it better than the Kindle! I'm getting one for my son's birthday!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+13points
Review 57 for Nextbook 7" Tablet 8GB Memory

No Standard USBport but still a good buy for the $

02/15/2014
By ,
Colorado Springs, Colorado
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got this tablet a few weeks ago in order to store all my music and some movie so that I could have entertainment on the go. I had noticed on the reviews that some have a calibration issue, my tablet did not have that problem so I think that defect issue is a hit or miss. One of the big issues that I had with it is according to the description specs at walmart.com it stated that this tablet comes with 1 standard USB port, AND 1 Micro-USB port, however it only comes with the micro-USB port and not the standard one. That was a bit of a disappointment because I had some accessories that I was planing to us with the tablet but now I can't.
As far as the OS and speed of the device it will play videos with no problem, as for music it does not have any issues with sound but during playback the screen will freeze up for about 3 seconds and have some lag time if you are using any other app while listening to music.
All and all this tablet is great for first time owners on a budget if you are looking for something to play videos, music, or E-read.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 58 for Nextbook 7" Tablet 8GB Memory

Not worth it at all

11/27/2013
By ,
Fresh meadows
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I just got this tablet yesterday by fed ex and returned it 4 hours later. I bought it for my 6 year old daughter so she can watch netflix on it and stop using my ipad. First thing i noticed once i opened it was that The screen wouldn't rotate. I set it on auto-rotate and it still didnt work i was only able to use it vertically. I downloaded Netflix fine but when i was trying to watch a movie it kept freezing and it wasn't my wifi because at the same time I tried watching from my iPad and it was working perfectly from the iPad ........... The only thing that worked ok on it was a few games. The battery was dying really fast. I repackaged it and went straight to the Walmart 4 hours later and returned it. I'm just going to get a kindle for another $50 bucks. Don't bother wasting your money on it. The processor is too low. You can't really do much with it. Only good if you JUST want to play games......... Really disappointment. I purchased this tablet so my daughter could watch Netflix from it and she couldnt even do that. I was actually extremely excited to receive it but I was let down right away. Spend a little more money and get a tablet that works better. You literally get what you pay for.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+7points
Review 59 for Nextbook 7" Tablet 8GB Memory
01/10/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had it delivered to my local Walmart store and the package arrived in excellent condition. The Tablet was in it's sealed manufacturer's box and it was shipped in a well protected Walmart shipping box. The Tablet is an excellent value when compared to other 7" Android Tablets in this price range. The 1 gig RAM is a plus. The display is clear, bright and responsive. The WiFi connected to my wireless router without any problem. The browser and Youtube app. work great. I downloaded Skype from Amazon.com and it works. The latest version of Netflix did not work, you only get audio. However the older version of Netflix works with no problems.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+15points
Review 60 for Nextbook 7" Tablet 8GB Memory

Great Buy ! Fully Loaded Powerful Tablet !

12/29/2012
By ,
Dayton, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very rare Tablet in this price range having Google Play Preinstalled, 1GHz. Processor, 1GB ddr3 RAM,8GB Built-in Flash Memory, HDMI Output & an OTG USB host port & 5-6 hrs. of battery life. Thanks to Walmart !
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+148points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
nextbook 7" tablet
Posted 10/01/2013
can you get on face book with this and can u talk on it like a regular cell? Do you have to buy a phone card to talk and if so which kind
0points
Customer Avatar
Atlanta, Ga
AWFUL Customer Service
Posted 09/30/2013
I brought the tablet for my son and it locked up so I sent it back. The Nextbook Service was AWFUL. I kept getting the run around about when they received the tablet back. When I did get the tablet back it had other problems so I sent it back and of course I'm getting the run around again for over a month now. I will never buy from this company again, WALMART should drop them from their supply list. Just AWFUL SEVICE............................
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
41-60 of 2,874 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  144 Next