Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Nextbook Nextbook 7" Tablet 8GB Memory

Nextbook Nextbook 7" Tablet 8GB Memory

Nextbook 7" Tablet with Google Playmakes it easy to connect to your world on the go. Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System lets you complete any task on the 7" Android Touchscreen Tablet PC with WiFi.
Average Customer Rating:
3.704 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(3258 Reviews) 2863
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1,213
4 stars
1,013
3 stars
341
2 stars
236
1 star
455
Customer Recommendation77%2,499 out of 3,258reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
830 Questions | 1,942 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1,213
4 stars
1,013
3 stars
341
2 stars
236
1 star
455
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Nextbook 7" Tablet 8GB Memory

You get what you pay for....I returned the product

05/31/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
At first glance, the Netbook seemed like a decent entry level tablet for the money. I could get past the low resolution screen with poor viewing angle if the tablet operated for what was intended for. But it didn't. When holding the tablet, you could see the pressure from your fingers displayed on the screen. The internet seem to run pretty fast on my High Speed FIOS connection at first. After the tablet was revived from its sleep state, I was only able to browse the web and Google Play store at a snails pace. I hard shutdown and rebooted would cure the speed issue. This happened several days in a row. I ultimately decided to return this product a few days later when it completely froze on me. I put the table in its sleep state and walked away...several hours later when I returned the screen was on, the tablet was fairly hot, and in a frozen state. I had to hold the power button down to do a hard reboot. I returned this for a Nexus 7, which is an amazing product!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Nextbook 7" Tablet 8GB Memory

Fantastic for what I use it for

11/01/2013
By ,
Hagerstown Md.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Walmart asked for my reveiw so here it is.The reason I purchased this tablet is I own a GoPro Hero3 and the optional lcd screen is $80 this tablet is $70 and with the free android app it was just a no brainer to save $10 and go this route. I attend various vehicle shows throughout the year and as anyone who attends these shows knows the vehicles you really want pics of are always next to impossible to get because of the amount of people around the vehicle. The GoPro has optional mounts to attach it to a pole and with this tablet and the aforementioned free app and the wireless capabilites this works great to see what you are taking pics and vids of and playing them back.In case any of you are wondering you either need a friend along to hold the tablet or to fabricate a mounting system to attach it to the pole.As to all the other featues of this tablet please read the other reveiws but for my use it is fantastic
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+78points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Nextbook 7" Tablet 8GB Memory

Fantastic value easy to navigate

10/08/2013
By ,
New Orleans, La
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I saw this in the store and put 4 in the lay away, then bought one outright to see if it was a good deal. Wow! I was very impressed with the easy of using and downloading to it. I gave it to my sister and then went to purchase another one for myself and the store didn't have anymore so I bought a ASUS, this was higher in price and not nearly as good. It had only one camera and that was facing the front. I don't want to take picture of myself I take pictures of others. The Nextbook has camera that takes in front and back. So I returned the ASUS and ordered another Nextbook online. That makes 6 that I have bought. No I'm not crazy they are just a great deal. and small enough to make carrying it with you a lot easier than my IPAD. Honestly I think it is equally as good as my IPAD for the money I paid. Yes I would recommend it to anyone
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+129points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Nextbook 7" Tablet 8GB Memory

Worst Customer Service EVER!

10/30/2013
By ,
Maryland
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My 13 year old son used his b-day money to get this tablet. It stopped working completely less than 6 months later. Mailed it back to NEXTBOOK, they said we would have a new one in two weeks. One MONTH later, still no tablet. We called and were told they were out of stock and I would get on according to where I was on the list of people waiting. I asked for an upgraded tablet to be send as a replacement, no such luck. Was told I would get a call back from a Manager...never happened. I WILL NEVER BUY ANYTHING FROM NEXTBOOK AGAIN! I took this bad opportunity to explain the importance of a good name to my son. Big name companies have a reputation to protect. They understand the importance of WORD OF MOUTH. MY advise...DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT! You will REGRET it, if not immediately, just wait a few months, it will come to pass.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+305points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Jacksonville
Well
Posted 11/18/2013
I purchased 2 of these, well one 8 inch and one 7 inch for my husband and myself. They are great tablets for the price. I have never had an issue with my 8" I have owned it for a year now, and it has never given me any issues.
The 7" had an issue with taking a long time to come on. We went online to NEXTBOOK, completed the return forms returned the item, and had a new one within 2 weeks.
I had great customer service from them and walmart and have had no issues with their product.
-1point
Customer Avatar
FL
Wish I had read your report first.
Posted 11/08/2013
I contacted CS Tech for some info that I could not find in any of the help or app sections. I have been having trouble with some of the apps not working correctly and got absolutely no where with the CS Tech. I kept asking questions and they would not answer me without my prodding every step of the way. The answers I did get were vague and unprofessional. In the end I just gave up and left most of my questions unanswered and most of my issues with the tablet unresolved. Too bad for me I waited one day too long to call in. The 14 day return requirement of Walmart's was up yesterday. I'll know better next time. Resmartchoice made the wrong choice this time.
+2points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 25 for Nextbook 7" Tablet 8GB Memory

Better tablets in this price range

12/03/2013
By ,
Ohio USA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this tablet for my 10 year old daughter as her first tablet (ipads for children is ridiculous). Thankfully, I decided to set it up before giving it to her for Christmas, she would have been very disappointed.
-The screen is not responsive more than 1/2 the time. I would have to touch the same area several times to get it to respond and sometimes it didn't respond at all. Not acceptable.
-The tablet itself feels cheap and flimsy.
-It's pretty slow to load (I clocked it at 3.5 minutes just to get to the lock screen). While that would have been fine for a 10 year old, along with the other problems listed above, it was just another reason to return it.
-The screen looks fuzzy, almost like there is a greasy or cloudy film on it. Again, that's fine for a child but not with the other problems it has.
In the end, I bought her a different tablet that was $20 less and is much nicer - a crisp, clear screen, feels solid in my hands, loads up quickly and is an all-around good choice for a child. This one is being returned.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Nextbook 7" Tablet 8GB Memory

Nextbook 7" is a great bang for the buck

09/17/2013
By ,
Wilmington, Delaware
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a computer hobbyist and am learning how to write apps for tablets. I have several android tablets and phones also a BlackBerry playbook. I purchased this to have an example of an entry level tablet and am very pleasantly surprised at the speed and capabilities of this Nextbook 7 inch.
The boot speed is slow to average, but once alive this is a surprisingly nice web browser and book reader. It comes with it's own browser as well as Google Chrome and the Crome browser and built microphone work excellently to do voice command searching etc.
The screen is not as sharp as the high priced units, but once you have zoomed to a comfortable size (two finger pinch) the text becomes more clear and readable.
What can I say - It is a fantastic tablet for the price, but be advised that it is definitely not an iPad.
Best Regards
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+43points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Dallas
facetime
Posted 02/04/2014
Can you download facetime in this tablet
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 27 for Nextbook 7" Tablet 8GB Memory

Great Buy!

11/11/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this as a present for my father who is obsessed with the game Candy Crush. He wanted something he could play it on, so I took a chance on this tablet. It's sole purpose was for Candy Crush, but once I received it, I just had to play with it myself! It came fully charged which I appreciated and the battery life was surprisingly good. Most devices don't have a good battery life, so that surprised me. I downloaded a bunch of games for him (Candy Crush, Pet Rescue Saga, Chess, Tetris, Pou, Free Flow, etc.) Then I went through and added a bunch of free books to the Play Book. After I did all that, it filled up the memory so I would recommend buying a SD card to go with it. It came with the Google Play Store which was one of the main reasons I chose this tablet. My father loves it and he is plays with it constantly. He loves that he can read books on it. He is 65 so advanced technology is impressive to him lol. The only problem I had was with the censor for the auto rotate. I couldn't get it to collaborate, but my dad didn't seem to mind and it didn't bother me when I was playing with it. I'm sure this tablet has more great features, but unfortunately, I ended up having to hand it over to my dad so I couldn't explore as much as I wanted to. It was a great price and I would recommend it to anyone.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+72points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Nextbook 7" Tablet 8GB Memory

Very good tablet

10/30/2013
By ,
California, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This tablet is extremely good considering the price range. For $70 we can't expect more than 1 GB RAM and 8 GB memory card.
All the basic apps work very well. Was able to install all google apps (android 4.X) and watched Netflix movies as well..
Does it's job perfectly, but don't expect features similar to NEXUS or Samsung TAB as they are 4 to 5 times costlier than NEXTBOOK 7'
Walmart's packing and customer care was great, even ordered a pouch for this from Walmart and got it delivered to my local Fedex store at 0% shipping cost.
Thanks WALMART!!! expecting to do more and more business with you guys.
Regards,
Sugananth T
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+87points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Nextbook 7" Tablet 8GB Memory

awesome buy!

11/12/2013
By ,
Madison, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We also have an ipad2 and a samsung tab2 7.0. Bought the next book for our 14year old son. The picture quality seems to be much better than my 6month old samsung. Thistablet is easy touse, seems well made and has an hdmi output which my samsung lacks. The only bad part is a short battery life, 4 to 5 hours. But, hey its only $69! I wish I would have bought one like this for me instead of spending nearly $200 on the samsung...I honestly do not believe the differences justify the higher price. Buy this, get the 2 year warranty and be happy! As for negative reviews..all tablets have similar complaints...there are always defective ones, especially in this type of product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+113points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 11/28/2013
could you get APPs like (kik) (snapchat) and or instagram etc? and Hangouts call or (ovoo) does the tablet allow you to video chat well?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 30 for Nextbook 7" Tablet 8GB Memory

No Standard USBport but still a good buy for the $

02/15/2014
By ,
Colorado Springs, Colorado
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got this tablet a few weeks ago in order to store all my music and some movie so that I could have entertainment on the go. I had noticed on the reviews that some have a calibration issue, my tablet did not have that problem so I think that defect issue is a hit or miss. One of the big issues that I had with it is according to the description specs at walmart.com it stated that this tablet comes with 1 standard USB port, AND 1 Micro-USB port, however it only comes with the micro-USB port and not the standard one. That was a bit of a disappointment because I had some accessories that I was planing to us with the tablet but now I can't.
As far as the OS and speed of the device it will play videos with no problem, as for music it does not have any issues with sound but during playback the screen will freeze up for about 3 seconds and have some lag time if you are using any other app while listening to music.
All and all this tablet is great for first time owners on a budget if you are looking for something to play videos, music, or E-read.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Nextbook 7" Tablet 8GB Memory

GREAT FOR KIDS!!!

10/19/2013
By ,
AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a niece and a nephew ages 7 & 4. Also a step nephew, age 8. And they absolutely love to play with my iPad. Needless to say, I'm not too keen on letting small children play with something so expensive. So my mother & I decided to pick up three of these for xmas 2013 (we're early xmas shoppers).
I've unboxed them & began setting them up with games & music and I must say that I am beside myself at how impressed I am with this little guy. The Google market has about anything you can download on the iTune's market and many free apps to choose from as well. Now obviously, for $69, this tablet isn't going to have the graphic/sound quality of a more upscale tablet. And for an adult, I would probably recommend something a little pricier if you're concerned with the specifics. But for a child, they're a great value. I mean, what do they know about High Definition & sound cards?!?
If you're thinking about introducing your child to technology, this would be perfect for that. And for an adult who's not hung up on all the new, intricate technology that's out there, this would be a good choice for you as well. Especially for just surfing the web or using every day applications. They're a great price, and a decent tablet for what you're paying. I say go with this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+66points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Nextbook 7" Tablet 8GB Memory

Netflix, decent specs, but S-L-O-W web browsing

09/03/2013
By ,
Urbana, IL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Exec Summary: Underpowered CPU and low-end screen ruin an otherwise decent tablet.
The Good: 1GB RAM, 8GB storage, mini-HDMI and other specs compete with more expensive units. Battery life is good.
The Bad: Touch response is jerky. Web browsing is glacially slow. Single-core, low-end CPU and weak GPU ruins performance.
Notes: 120ppi screen looks great. Actual resolution is 764 x 480 pixels. Don't let the screen resolution make your decision for you. Nobody needs 250+ ppi (unless you're a bird of prey.)
Summary: At this price (currently $69), in Sept 2013, this Nextbook is competitive. In a few months, it will be outmoded by a new crop of faster, cheaper, higher-res tablets.
Recommendation: If you really need a tablet now, and you're not terribly picky, and $69 is the top of your budget range, this would be a good choice. Otherwise, wait to see what Black Friday brings.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Nextbook 7" Tablet 8GB Memory

Worth it

08/24/2013
By ,
Ogden Ut
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
In this day of high prices tablets (Ipads) there are so many lesser type tablets and well lets say you get what you pay for. HOWEVER this is not the case here VERY affordable yet very much worth it for a reasonable low cost that doesn't break the bank.
Easy to setup works as advertised very good quality video is clean and fresh, items load in a timely manner. I have a higher priced Kindle and this works every bit as well PLUS unlike the Kindle you can load apps from google play (loaded on this tablet) AND you can download the Amazon app and get apps from there also, so what might not be on one can be on the other whereas the Kindle DOES NOT support google play. So you get the best of both worlds.
Would I recommend? Well if you haven't figured it out by now YES I WOULD!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Nextbook 7" Tablet 8GB Memory

Excellent value for the price.

02/27/2014
By ,
Omaha, NE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this as a gift thinking it would be an OK tablet. I was pleasantly surprised that it did nearly everything that my Nexus 7 is capable of. Great gift for someone trying to figure out if they could use a tablet without breaking the bank. I spend more on ink refills for my printer. Probably will want to move to something better if you find that you really use it a lot, but great for discovery or kids.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Nextbook 7" Tablet 8GB Memory

Fair Value for what you pay for a 7" Tablet

11/30/2013
By ,
Port Jefferson, NY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
OK, I needed a cheap 7" Tablet as a gift for kids this unit seemed to fit the bill.
Here are the positives: Includes support for Google Play, so you can download lots of apps. Runs on Android Ice Cream Sandwich so it is widely supported. It has 8GB of RAM out of the box and claims to support up to 32GB more via a Micro SD card.
Here are the negatives: NO USB PORT CHARGING???!!! You must use the dedicated AC Adapter to charge the device so all those other USB chargers you have for all your other devices are useless. The screen resolution is fair at 800x480 resolution, but the viewing angle is poor, you must look head on to see the full colors. Battery life so far is average to fair at about 3 hours or so. The performance of the unit is not as fast as a Galaxy S3 or Google Nexus 7, but seems OK for most games except the most demanding apps like the Drastic DS Emulator for example. I can't seem to find a dedicated case for the unit, so you may be stuck trying to get a "universal" 7" tablet case to work for it, ffering far less protection for the unit that the Otterbox that my kids Nexus 7 is floating around in.
What's missing...? for this low price, keep in mind that you won't get Bluetooth support for your wireless headset or your wireless game controllers. Also, there doesn't appear to be haptic feedback capability (vibrating) which may affect some games and your typing experience.
Summary: For the money and especially as a gift, I would probably buy this unit again. It's an average tablet with a very good price point. If that is your expectation you won't be disappointed. If you are expecting it to perform like a ipad, Google Nexus 7 or Galaxy Tablet for this price, you will be disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Battery Life
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Nextbook 7" Tablet 8GB Memory

great little tablet

12/20/2012
By ,
wichita, ks
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought 2 of these as xmas gifts...of course I had to open them and test them out, to make sure they worked and were in one piece...I shouldn't have done that, as now I dont want to give it away. I exceeds all my expectations, especially for this price.
I am sure my 10 year old will love it, and so will the 20 year old step son that we bought the other one for!
Tons of built in applications, 25 free ebooks are already loaded, and they are classics...almost every app you could possibly want and 2 browsers including google chrome, you tube is also preloaded, I will be downloading the netflix application for the youngest once he sets up an account...wanted to leave something for him! :)
Buy this and I am sure you will not be dissapointed!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+1,096points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
walnutport
please help
Posted 10/17/2013
I am wondering... does this tablet connect to iTunes ?
0points
Customer Avatar
wichita, ks
update
Posted 08/28/2013
if you buy one of these, get the warranty, 3 months into having the 2 units, the first one died a death, the second one a month later, the usb connecter 'fell' inside the unit and there are several dead spots on the screen, the touch will not work along 2 of the edges, which makes using applications almost impossible, you have to keep rotating it in order to be able to hit the icons....again they are nice, but get the extended WARRANTY!
+4points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 37 for Nextbook 7" Tablet 8GB Memory

Great Tablet for Child

03/22/2014
By ,
Waukegan, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this tablet for my 7 year old. Her young cousins each had one and could play fun games and movies on them. So I bought one for her. She loves it. Downloading games was very easy. Haven't tried movies yet - she hasn't asked for any....too busy playing Temple Run 2. One thing we did notice was that after about 3 hours of constant playing, the battery needed charging. Not a bad thing, she can still play while it was charging. Also, we bought a case for it that has a magnetic closure. She used it once and afterwards had a few disruptions in the play of Temple Run 2. We recharged it without the case and everything is back to normal. Only other issue is some app that keeps self starting - may be a bug...keeping an eye on that and will see if there's a way to delete it. Can't do it from that app - it's in Chinese - I think. All in all she loves it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Nextbook 7" Tablet 8GB Memory

Great tablet for the price

01/03/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Expectations were pretty low since the price was also very low. I got two of these so both my kids could have one.
Pros: Google Play store, responsive, boots quickly and has a decent battery life though the battery life hasn't been tested very thoroughly, hdmi out, longest battery life rating of any budget tablets I was able to find.
Cons: that the app space ran out really quickly. I was able to move the apps to the sd card without rooting or any modification to the software but that limits widgets and can affect speed. The other issue is the screen viewing angle. Unless you are looking straight on, the screen is extremely dark. There are a handful of apps that were from the vendor, some of which just flat out didn't work and can't be uninstalled.
Overall, for the price, this is a great tablet. Compared to the other budget tablets, I think this is the best one. I would(and have) recommend this to others if you are looking for a great inexpensive tablet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Nextbook 7" Tablet 8GB Memory

Very good for KIDS

07/15/2013
By ,
Plantation, Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this tablet for my 7 yrs old daughter and she loves it. She has been using constantly ever since I gave it to her. It is not too big or heavy, perfect for her little hands. She can get into the internet and youtube with no problems. My daughter was able to personalize it, and that made her super happy. There are a few issues that I like to share. First, my daughter downloaded about 12 game apps and the memory is ALMOST full. However, I know games take up a lot of space. This is the main reason why this tablet is good for KIDS and not adults. Sometimes it freezes a little bit and we are forced to turn it off for a little while. I think this is happening, because she is clicking too many things at the same time or too many times. Other than that, there are no issues with this tablet. Well worth the money. Great value and perfect for KIDS (only). Hope this helps.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Lexington, KY
Memory issue fix
Posted 11/25/2013
We had the memory issue as well with our 7 yr. old daughter. We purchased a cheap micro-sd card and in the settings you can move many of the apps to the card to save memory. They will run from the card. You can also disable apps. that aren't used as frequently so they aren't loaded on start-up. Solved many of our memory issues.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 40 for Nextbook 7" Tablet 8GB Memory

Great brand of tablet.

04/05/2014
By ,
Clyde, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very impressed with the performance of this tablet. My daughter is happy, I'm happy. I have an 8' Nextbook tablet and I personally think that this brand is just as good as Apple.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 2,864 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  144 Next