Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Nextbook Nextbook 7" Tablet 8GB Memory

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Nextbook Nextbook 7" Tablet 8GB Memory

Nextbook 7" Tablet with Google Playmakes it easy to connect to your world on the go. Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System lets you complete any task on the 7" Android Touchscreen Tablet PC with WiFi.
Average Customer Rating:
3.701 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(3271 Reviews) 2876
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1,216
4 stars
1,016
3 stars
343
2 stars
238
1 star
458
Customer Recommendation77%2,507 out of 3,271reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1,216
4 stars
1,016
3 stars
343
2 stars
238
1 star
458
Customer Reviews
Review 281 for Nextbook 7" Tablet 8GB Memory

Great product for the price. Easy to use .

07/06/2013
By ,
Chicago, Il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product and quality for the price. Easy to use for any age. Will.recommend this tablet to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 282 for Nextbook 7" Tablet 8GB Memory

Looks good

02/26/2014
By ,
Detroit, MI
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This thing has not worked properly since the day I got it I've had issues with it from screen freezing, shutting down in the middle of a game. starting games over from beginning, not rotating when you turn the tablet. Sent it back to company only to be told after two weeks of them receiving it that they do not have any more and will not receive any until the end of March 2014. No kind of notice if I hadn't called them I wouldn't know that.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 283 for Nextbook 7" Tablet 8GB Memory

Great buy!

06/05/2013
By ,
Kansas City, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I don't even want to admit that we bought this for our 2.5 year old - games/puzzles only and she is so good at them on the phone that we thought this would be the way to go without chance of accidental calls. I also bought the 2 year warranty which I hope to not need, but it was also affordable. Easy start up with this tablet and easy to navigate. Child loves the tablet and we loved the price! I do wish it had a rear camera and a flash, but a 7" tablet in hands is hard for a toddler to hold as a camera anyway. We have skyped once and it is very difficult to get your image in the camera view so we will probably stick to the desktop with a camera, but in travel this is great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 284 for Nextbook 7" Tablet 8GB Memory

Exceptional!!

05/20/2013
By ,
San Antonio, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does it all (emails, video, music, games). Can't ask for anything more. Costs far less than comparable tablets. Highly recommend this one..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 285 for Nextbook 7" Tablet 8GB Memory

Might be alright for someone who knows what they a

06/04/2013
By ,
Lawton, OK
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This might be alright for someone who knows what they are doing. I don't. What few directions there are didn't help.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+2points
Review 286 for Nextbook 7" Tablet 8GB Memory
01/13/2013
By ,
Redlands, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It was a gift for a family member. I was told, that this tablet works well out in the middle of no where.The nearest town is hours away. So far, my family member is very happy with the item.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Review 287 for Nextbook 7" Tablet 8GB Memory

great deal!

01/04/2013
By ,
Clarksville, alabama
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for my boyfriend for Christmas. he loves everything about it. it was a great deal for the price I paid.b he uses it to play games and browse the internet. we have no complaints!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 288 for Nextbook 7" Tablet 8GB Memory

Probably the BEST inexpensive tablet out there!

01/16/2014
By ,
Uniontown PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My brother-in-law purchased this tablet as a gift for my son a year ago. It cost $60 and I figured the thing would be a nightmare. I was wrong. This is truly a solid tablet.
The most common complaint you see with sub $100 tablets involve the Wi-Fi (not connecting, constantly dropping out, etc.). Wi-Fi is probably a tablet's most important feature since it's how you connect to the internet and download apps. We've never had an issue with the Wi-Fi on this tablet. In fact, the Wi-Fi range and reliability seem to be on par with my wife's Nexus 7.
It might not have an HD "retina" screen with a zillion pixels, but the screen is responsive, bright, colorful, easy to read, and has very good viewing angles. Movies, videos and game graphics look excellent on it, and while text is a tad grainy when compared to the fancy Nexus 7 screen, it's acceptable. When I pick up this tablet after using my wife's Nexus 7, the screen might not LOOK as fancy, but the overall tablet experience and operation feels the same. You can tell it isn't quite as fast as the Nexus 7, but it isn't slow enough to make you wish you spent the extra $170.
My son mainly uses the tablet to play games. In that regard, it works great and has been able to run everything that we've downloaded. The accelerometer works as it's supposed to with racing games #where you tilt and turn the tablet like a steering wheel#. Slow-ups and stutters during games are a rarity and only appear when my son is playing a graphics-intensive title while a bunch of other things are running in the background. The speaker can get pretty loud with good clarity. A nice bonus is the SD card slot which enables additional storage space.
At this price-point, you give up certain features. This tablet doesn't have GPS, a back camera, or stereo speakers. It also doesn't have the latest Android OS, the fastest processor, or oodles of RAM. Battery life is around 4 hours with Wi-Fi turned on, which is decent. However, the features that it does have #which are the ones you'll use the most# all work great. The only exception is the front camera which takes horrendous photos with a grainy, yellowy hue.
There was a prior version of the Nextbook 7 that didn't have Google services. I'd avoid that one because it severely limits your app selection. The only major problem that we've had with this tablet involves the limited storage space allocated for apps. This is actually the fault of the Android OS version on this tablet, not the tablet itself. When the Nextbook 7 was about 6 months old, it started running slowly and some games weren't responding properly. Being a novice to the Android world, we had "auto-updates" enabled for literally every app loaded on the thing, including dozens of pre-loaded apps that we've never used. After discovering this, I deleted the updates for unused apps, moved rarely used apps to the SD card, and turned off "auto updates" #which must be done at the Google Play store#. That freed up a ton of app storage space and stopped Google from secretly overloading the memory with unwanted updates. Since then, the Nextbook 7 has performed flawlessly with two dozen different game apps having been added to it.
Don't be afraid to buy this tablet. It's perfect as a gaming tablet for kids, and a very good tablet for the vast majority of adults.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 289 for Nextbook 7" Tablet 8GB Memory

Marginal tab. But salvagable for beginner.

07/12/2013
By ,
Sioux City, Iowa
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Very limiting tab. Very poor battery life but otherwise functions as expected given it's a grey market tab from China. Can be adequate for beginner/kids using a tab that is disposable. One might consider a refurbished tab from a major supplier for experienced users or one of the newer lower priced new name brand tabs. The battery life is the major drawback (> three hours)!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Review 290 for Nextbook 7" Tablet 8GB Memory

Okay...nothing to brag about

09/05/2013
By ,
Miami beach, FL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This tablet is great if you're just starting out. Pros about this gadget would be great basic features built in..wifi, 8gb memory, great travel size, and my favorite feature the built in slot for the sd card :) with that being said, the cons... Horrible calibration on this thing, terrible glare when it's placed certain ways...it's almost hard to see at certain angles, really bad when you try to turn it from portrait to landscape and vice versa...it's super slow, it's almost like you had to slap it so it can recognize to switch itself to portrait or landscape view :/ when I opened my Hulu app on it, it kept having issues and when the commercial breaks came it kept pausing and then would return to a random spot. And i have to say the most annoying and worst thing...the battery life...HORRIBLE!! It took forever to charge, killed the battery quickly and most of the time it was due to apps auto updating or apps auto running themselves. Tried to stop most of the apps through settings but most of the time the ones you weren't able to stop just kept on running themselves. It was super disappointing it being my first tablet, but it needs to be updated and tweeked to fix these issues before I would consider it again. Was going to swap it out for the one that was 20$ more but I just returned it...didn't feel like being disappointed again.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 291 for Nextbook 7" Tablet 8GB Memory

Great product for the money

08/28/2013
By ,
ocala, fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this product for my daughter who is living in PA and I'm in FL! I don't get to see her much so I needed something she could skype on. I knew I had to have a product with the google play store and this provided everything and had a larger memory than most others. This product has been up and running since day one and not giving us one bit of trouble and I have gotten to see her face a lot more than I used to so it was worth every penny. She loves it and we even bought one for our boys at home and they love it! They play all there games and believe me they play a lot. It never freezes, handles all the app's. It was definitely a great deal!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 292 for Nextbook 7" Tablet 8GB Memory

Multiple problems with 2...

03/08/2014
By ,
Morgantown,WV
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Multiple with 2 of these. We purchased 2 of these for our children and both had problems within the first week. They took forever to charge even it the battery was at 50%. We had to turn the tablets on to see if they charged cause the light would stay red even if they were at 100%. The screen would freeze constantly or would go static like a TV on the wrong channel. Also the battery ran down to 0% within an hour, and they would get extremely hot. We also had friends would purchased for their kids and had these problems.
I would have thought we got a bad one from a batch but we had 2 with the same problems.
If you purchase buy the WalMart protection to cover yourself, because it's next to impossible to register these threw the company. The company also wouldn't work with us until the were registered...
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 293 for Nextbook 7" Tablet 8GB Memory

Great Deal !

02/04/2014
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought two of these for my grandchildren for Christmas, ages 3 years and 8 years. I set them up before I gave them to them, they were so easy to set up and download the apps, that Christmas morning the 3 year old had mastered it. I am shocked at the reviews I read that people are having so much trouble. The children are still using them and the only problem we have had is the cord to charge them with, but they have so many different plugs that you can use that we have extra old phone cords chargers that work just fine. I have a Kindle Fire and these work much better than mine, my Kindle does not come with a camera for skype.
I have now heard that WalMart sells a great case, that really protects it from falls, much better than the one I bought for the kids, I will be checking that out soon. Don't miss this great deal.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 294 for Nextbook 7" Tablet 8GB Memory

love love!

05/31/2013
By ,
los angeles, ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is my family's first tablet and we love it. i got this for my 6yr old. the battery life is good, we only use it for a few hours, we never use it when its charging. we got the amazon app store filled with lots of cool apps. netflix is on as well. some apps work better than others and that just depends on your wifi connection. the screen is nice and bright. at first the touchscreen seemed non responsive then we realized we were applying too much pressure. we applied a 1gb micro card to have some more space for apps. the camera is pretty useless unless you plan on taking alot of selfies. its no ipad but for a kids tablet, this is definitely worth it. i paid $79.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 295 for Nextbook 7" Tablet 8GB Memory

Super Value!

01/18/2013
By ,
Washington State
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought 2 as Christmas gifts. Wish I'd bought another for myself. Easy to set up. Seems to be pretty fast. Battery life seems good. Kids are loving it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 296 for Nextbook 7" Tablet 8GB Memory
06/04/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Piece of garbage. Does not work right. Returned it after 3 days.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Review 297 for Nextbook 7" Tablet 8GB Memory

Great tablet except battery life

05/11/2013
By ,
Oregonia, OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this tablet to replace my MP3 Zune player that broke. I added a 32GB microSD card and copied my music to it. The music app recognized all the new music and added every album. It plays it great. I also added the Amazon app store and Kindle app. My books downloaded fine and I was able to check out digital library books. The tablet works a little different than my Kindle touch though. The response of the apps seems okay. The only problem is the battery life and charging. It says 5 hours of battery life. However, when you listen to music and read a book, expect about 2 or 3 hours. I have to keep charging the tablet. If you can live with that, excellent buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 298 for Nextbook 7" Tablet 8GB Memory

Second try is always better.

01/14/2014
By ,
Seattle, Wa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought this as a starter tablet for my daughter to make sure she would be responsible with its care. The internet connection is ok a little slow for me, it takes a while to download items but I love the fact that it uses the amazon play store. My daughter is 11 and has learned to use the face to face camera when chatting with friends although the camera does not work from her end she says its ok, the speaker was very staticy but has since cleared. All in all the price is great for this product could not expect more.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 299 for Nextbook 7" Tablet 8GB Memory

Nextbook 7

05/04/2013
By ,
Tucker,Ga.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very happy with my new Nextbook7 tablet. It's easy to use, easy to read .Love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 300 for Nextbook 7" Tablet 8GB Memory

very frustrating after using an ipad or kimdle

05/24/2013
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
touch sreen mpt responsive, have to touch and touch finally hit
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
281-300 of 2,877 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  13 14 15 16 17  ...  144 Next