Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Nextbook Nextbook 7" Tablet 8GB Memory

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Nextbook Nextbook 7" Tablet 8GB Memory

Nextbook 7" Tablet with Google Playmakes it easy to connect to your world on the go. Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System lets you complete any task on the 7" Android Touchscreen Tablet PC with WiFi.
Average Customer Rating:
3.702 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(3268 Reviews) 2873
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1,216
4 stars
1,015
3 stars
342
2 stars
237
1 star
458
Customer Recommendation77%2,505 out of 3,268reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1,216
4 stars
1,015
3 stars
342
2 stars
237
1 star
458
Customer Reviews
Review 281 for Nextbook 7" Tablet 8GB Memory

good product

02/03/2014
By ,
Temperance, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This tablet is great for the price. I've not had any problems with it. And yes, I would purchase it again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 282 for Nextbook 7" Tablet 8GB Memory

You get what you pay for

01/08/2014
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My 7 year old son bought this tablet for himself with his own money. It's not a very good looking screen or very fast but I was prepared for that and a 7 year old doesn't appreciate a retina screen anyway. I suppose it may be sufficient for surfing the web but he wants it to play games. Every time he downloads apps, they get hung up on the download. Then apps appear on the screen but when you click on them, they say they're not installed. While the item says it has 8GBs, I can't figure out the allocation of it. It is forever running out of space where I have to delete apps off and my son only has 10 or so ( there's a ton pre installed that I can't get rid of). 1.37GB in firmware, 401 MB only in app space total, there's 20kb in audio and 53mb in misc. Where is the rest???? Save your money, its not worth it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 283 for Nextbook 7" Tablet 8GB Memory

great product

11/04/2013
By ,
riverview
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product and easy to use I love it
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 284 for Nextbook 7" Tablet 8GB Memory

good pad for kids

04/19/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
bought it for my 2 year old grandson. not a lot of memory but it's mostly for game apps and I can control it so he doesn't buy any thing or get on the web.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 285 for Nextbook 7" Tablet 8GB Memory

cross country

01/28/2014
By ,
Idaho Falls,Idaho
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have tried to have more contact with my children and this device had SKYPE on it which I thought was great and although slow at times for the price you can't beat keeping in touch with those you love.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 286 for Nextbook 7" Tablet 8GB Memory

Good for playing games and browsing

04/14/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this tablet so I can play a few of my fave games on it. Its works well for that but sometimes when i'm trying to access my other apps they close without any notice or the tablet will shut off completely so now I just use it for gaming and browsing the internet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 287 for Nextbook 7" Tablet 8GB Memory

Don't order this tablet!

03/05/2014
By ,
Cincinnati, OH
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this tablet for my daughter for Christmas. Within a week it was acting buggy and we were having to do a factory reset just to get it to work. Contacted Nextbook and they told us to do yet another reset. When that didn't work, they told us to send the tablet back as it was likely defective. They said they were currently out of stock but would be back in stock on March 3, 2014. Sent it back to them (cost me $11). Just got an email that they had received my item, but they are still out of stock and not expected to be in stock until 4/6/14! Looked up the reviews online and this seems to be a common problem with Nextbook. I should have just returned it to Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 288 for Nextbook 7" Tablet 8GB Memory

My son loves it

07/15/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
You will not be disappointed the biggest plus for me and reason I ended up purchasing was that it has access to google play which allows my 5 year old to have all of his games and movies on it, it is also pretty durable as well he has dropped it twice, it looks nice, has decent storage space, of course you could also add an additional memory card and the battery life is great I charge it about every other day. Im so happy with this purchase I will be buying another one for my 3 year old as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 289 for Nextbook 7" Tablet 8GB Memory

Not a bad tablet at all

05/29/2013
By ,
Chandler, Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm a newb in the android world and this has been a cool introduction. $69 is cheap and to a person who has not owned a high end tablet this could be fun for a long time. So far I have used it for facebook, games, youtube and checking out apps. I have yet to find a way to make skype work for video chat.
One minor annoying thing. The drive seems partitioned a bit weird, like way less than 1gb of the 8gb is available for apps so if you go crazy downloading apps you will quickly get the apparently famous "insufficient storage available" message. If you prefer most of your space available for movies and music then this works well. I added a 32gb micro SD card and that removes that issue.
A portable movie and music player with wifi and access to android apps. It's way worth $69.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 290 for Nextbook 7" Tablet 8GB Memory

Nice Tablet for the Price

01/13/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this tablet for my father who is a senior and not really tech savvy. For this reason, I did not want to spend a lot. This was Perfect!. Once we set it up, he was able to use it instantly and has not put it down yet. The only issue is the screen resolution. With his eye, a larger screen would have been better. Overall great product. Now my son wants one.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 291 for Nextbook 7" Tablet 8GB Memory

GREAT for beginners

01/04/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought two of these for my sons for Christmas and they love them. They are 8 & 4 and love these. The games download easy and they are very easy to operate. I would recommend these to anyone!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Review 292 for Nextbook 7" Tablet 8GB Memory

Nice tablet

10/19/2013
By ,
Broadview Heights, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this as a gift for my boyfriend and he loves it. No need to spend a lot of money on the pricey brand name tablets, this one works just as good.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 293 for Nextbook 7" Tablet 8GB Memory

This is my first tablet, it works well for my need

09/02/2013
By ,
Tallahassee, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is my first tablet, it I think is pretty basic, works well for my needs. It does seem like it takes a little long to charge and I am having a little difficulty making my cell phone a hot spot so that I can use in places where wifi is not available; but this is really a phone issue, no problem at all with the wifi on the tablet. Again, my first one, so far so good.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 294 for Nextbook 7" Tablet 8GB Memory

Great tablet

04/21/2014
By ,
NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great tablet.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Review 295 for Nextbook 7" Tablet 8GB Memory

Andriod 4.0 Will not run Netflix

09/22/2013
By ,
Cleveland, GA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
After reading the reviews on here my wife and I buy this for our daughter to watch Netflix and Hulu, but it turns out Android 4.0 ICS will not run either one correctly; unless you are cool with it buffing ever 2 seconds, and Nextbook doesn't or has no plains on any upgrades for this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Haverhill, MA
Netflix
Posted 09/23/2013
I got the free app for Netflix and it works and only buffers once in a while. It could be your connection speed or an issue with the software. Try uninstalling it and reinstall it. If that doesn't work try another app.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 296 for Nextbook 7" Tablet 8GB Memory

Ok product

04/19/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The screen has green lines when watching netflix so it's going back.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 297 for Nextbook 7" Tablet 8GB Memory

Homework

04/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good to use for homework assignment and business tasks
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 298 for Nextbook 7" Tablet 8GB Memory

It a pretty good entry level tablet for the money

01/14/2014
By ,
Grapevine, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The tablet doesn't have the best graphics but for the money it's fine. Navigating is easy. the camera takes decent pictures but is kind of hard to use (Screen side only). All in all I would say that for the money this tablet is a very good deal. I have not experienced any issues and have had an over all good experience.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 299 for Nextbook 7" Tablet 8GB Memory

Not worth the money

01/24/2014
By ,
Splendora,TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This tablet has shut off by itself since the day we opened it. After about 2 weeks it began to tell me to the memory is low and to insert an SD Card. I wouldn't recommend this product to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 300 for Nextbook 7" Tablet 8GB Memory
07/25/2013
By ,
Lawrenceville, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this for my 8 YEAR OLD SON. HE LOVES IT. He downloads music, games, makes videos and takes pictures. However it is delicate. The first one we bought the screen cracked very easily, but we bought the product care plan for 7 dollars and we replaced it at no cost. We then purchased a portfolio from nextbook for it for $10 and it has protected it very well. Great alternative to more expensive items. He even makes phones calls from it! we love it!!!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
281-300 of 2,874 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  13 14 15 16 17  ...  144 Next