Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Nextbook Nextbook 7" Tablet 8GB Memory

Nextbook Nextbook 7" Tablet 8GB Memory

Nextbook 7" Tablet with Google Playmakes it easy to connect to your world on the go. Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System lets you complete any task on the 7" Android Touchscreen Tablet PC with WiFi.
Average Customer Rating:
3.702 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(3268 Reviews) 2873
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1,216
4 stars
1,015
3 stars
342
2 stars
237
1 star
458
Customer Recommendation77%2,505 out of 3,268reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
833 Questions | 1,948 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1,216
4 stars
1,015
3 stars
342
2 stars
237
1 star
458
Customer Reviews
Review 281 for Nextbook 7" Tablet 8GB Memory

good product

02/03/2014
By ,
Temperance, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This tablet is great for the price. I've not had any problems with it. And yes, I would purchase it again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 282 for Nextbook 7" Tablet 8GB Memory

Ok product

04/19/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The screen has green lines when watching netflix so it's going back.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 283 for Nextbook 7" Tablet 8GB Memory

Homework

04/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good to use for homework assignment and business tasks
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 284 for Nextbook 7" Tablet 8GB Memory

Great tablet if it didn't turn off all the time

01/04/2014
By ,
Denver, CO
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This tablet has the potential to be very good. Tablet interface is nice. Would also like to see more parental controls (no trial versions of anything). Processing speed is OK for most games. Price was very good. Tablet looked nice. I loaded up all the Android Apps I wanted for my kids with no problems. Front facing camera not the best, but OK (I don't really care about the front facing camera anyway).
In the end I had to return it because it had the bad habit of turning off intermittently (even when fully charged). Maybe there was a loose connection somewhere, but I wasn't going to take it apart to find out. I already know some people that have Samsung tablets, so I'll just spend a few more dollars and get one of those.
P.S. The shipping for this product from Walmart was awesome!! I got it in a couple of days.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 285 for Nextbook 7" Tablet 8GB Memory

cross country

01/28/2014
By ,
Idaho Falls,Idaho
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have tried to have more contact with my children and this device had SKYPE on it which I thought was great and although slow at times for the price you can't beat keeping in touch with those you love.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 286 for Nextbook 7" Tablet 8GB Memory

You get what you pay for

01/08/2014
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My 7 year old son bought this tablet for himself with his own money. It's not a very good looking screen or very fast but I was prepared for that and a 7 year old doesn't appreciate a retina screen anyway. I suppose it may be sufficient for surfing the web but he wants it to play games. Every time he downloads apps, they get hung up on the download. Then apps appear on the screen but when you click on them, they say they're not installed. While the item says it has 8GBs, I can't figure out the allocation of it. It is forever running out of space where I have to delete apps off and my son only has 10 or so ( there's a ton pre installed that I can't get rid of). 1.37GB in firmware, 401 MB only in app space total, there's 20kb in audio and 53mb in misc. Where is the rest???? Save your money, its not worth it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 287 for Nextbook 7" Tablet 8GB Memory

average

04/18/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It's ok if it's your first tablet..if you want a fast tablet pass
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 288 for Nextbook 7" Tablet 8GB Memory

perfect gift

11/06/2013
By ,
plymouth, nc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
person was happy to get this as it was a gift.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 289 for Nextbook 7" Tablet 8GB Memory
04/30/2013
By ,
Kentwood, Mi
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great tablet for the price!! My only complaint is its small storage space... had to buy a chip right away in order to download apps
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 290 for Nextbook 7" Tablet 8GB Memory

Nice Tablet for the Price

01/13/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this tablet for my father who is a senior and not really tech savvy. For this reason, I did not want to spend a lot. This was Perfect!. Once we set it up, he was able to use it instantly and has not put it down yet. The only issue is the screen resolution. With his eye, a larger screen would have been better. Overall great product. Now my son wants one.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 291 for Nextbook 7" Tablet 8GB Memory
07/04/2013
By ,
Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got this mini tablet for my mom for her 81st birthday. She wanted something she could use to check email, go on Facebook, and Skype the grandkids, and so far she loves it! The only problem we encountered was with the keypad. When typing, it is very touchy and it is easy to make mistakes if you have large fingers. My mom says she is starting to get the feel for it. I had read other reviews about the tablet freezing up and it seemed to be reported by people using a tablet cover with a magnetic closure. Taking that into consideration, I got a cover that closes with an elastic band that goes around a button and we have had no problems. So far we are very pleased and I would recommend this tablet. It is very reasonably priced and has features that we have not yet explored.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 292 for Nextbook 7" Tablet 8GB Memory

great product

11/04/2013
By ,
riverview
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product and easy to use I love it
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 293 for Nextbook 7" Tablet 8GB Memory

don't count on this tablet for reliability.

03/15/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I would not recommend this tablet. Warranty support is shady and is contracted out so I was not even certain it was them when I called them. Tablet locked up in 2nd startup screen after 1 month of light use & no additional applications downloaded. Plus sometimes I would find it completely dead or battery almost drained after charging the night before with only a few minutes of use. Warranty service center took over a week to check it in after UPS delivered it. Then they emailed stating that they will replace it but the tablet was out of stock for 6 weeks & sorry for any inconvenience. Very disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 294 for Nextbook 7" Tablet 8GB Memory

It is all I need in a tablet.

04/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It meets the need and it is still small enough to carry easily. For the price, it is an excellent buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 295 for Nextbook 7" Tablet 8GB Memory

good item

04/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Came timely and my kid loves it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 296 for Nextbook 7" Tablet 8GB Memory

Not worth the money

01/24/2014
By ,
Splendora,TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This tablet has shut off by itself since the day we opened it. After about 2 weeks it began to tell me to the memory is low and to insert an SD Card. I wouldn't recommend this product to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 297 for Nextbook 7" Tablet 8GB Memory

My son loves it

07/15/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
You will not be disappointed the biggest plus for me and reason I ended up purchasing was that it has access to google play which allows my 5 year old to have all of his games and movies on it, it is also pretty durable as well he has dropped it twice, it looks nice, has decent storage space, of course you could also add an additional memory card and the battery life is great I charge it about every other day. Im so happy with this purchase I will be buying another one for my 3 year old as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 298 for Nextbook 7" Tablet 8GB Memory

Nice tablet

10/19/2013
By ,
Broadview Heights, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this as a gift for my boyfriend and he loves it. No need to spend a lot of money on the pricey brand name tablets, this one works just as good.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 299 for Nextbook 7" Tablet 8GB Memory

It a pretty good entry level tablet for the money

01/14/2014
By ,
Grapevine, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The tablet doesn't have the best graphics but for the money it's fine. Navigating is easy. the camera takes decent pictures but is kind of hard to use (Screen side only). All in all I would say that for the money this tablet is a very good deal. I have not experienced any issues and have had an over all good experience.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 300 for Nextbook 7" Tablet 8GB Memory

Disappointing Christmas Gift

03/18/2014
By ,
Concorida, KS
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this product as a gift for my tech savvy 10 year old son. It has quit working and is less than 90 days old. Wal-Mart has only a 15 exchange policy on this product and has sent me to the manufacture to get it repaired. Poor quality, won't calibrate, and will not connect to internet. This product was recommended to me by friend who has one for each of her children and felt it was a good value for the money. It has far less features than most tablets and a waste of $70. Invest in a higher quality product if you expect it to work longer than a couple of months.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
281-300 of 2,874 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  13 14 15 16 17  ...  144 Next