Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Nextbook Nextbook 7" Tablet 8GB Memory

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Nextbook Nextbook 7" Tablet 8GB Memory

Nextbook 7" Tablet with Google Playmakes it easy to connect to your world on the go. Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System lets you complete any task on the 7" Android Touchscreen Tablet PC with WiFi.
Average Customer Rating:
3.702 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(3268 Reviews) 2873
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1,216
4 stars
1,015
3 stars
342
2 stars
237
1 star
458
Customer Recommendation77%2,505 out of 3,268reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1,216
4 stars
1,015
3 stars
342
2 stars
237
1 star
458
Customer Reviews
Review 281 for Nextbook 7" Tablet 8GB Memory

Great tablet if it didn't turn off all the time

01/04/2014
By ,
Denver, CO
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This tablet has the potential to be very good. Tablet interface is nice. Would also like to see more parental controls (no trial versions of anything). Processing speed is OK for most games. Price was very good. Tablet looked nice. I loaded up all the Android Apps I wanted for my kids with no problems. Front facing camera not the best, but OK (I don't really care about the front facing camera anyway).
In the end I had to return it because it had the bad habit of turning off intermittently (even when fully charged). Maybe there was a loose connection somewhere, but I wasn't going to take it apart to find out. I already know some people that have Samsung tablets, so I'll just spend a few more dollars and get one of those.
P.S. The shipping for this product from Walmart was awesome!! I got it in a couple of days.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 282 for Nextbook 7" Tablet 8GB Memory

GREAT PRODUCT

09/03/2013
By ,
Richmond, Va
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this for my great grand daughter and so far it has worked very well. I would highly recommend it. P.S. I have enjoyed using it also.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 283 for Nextbook 7" Tablet 8GB Memory

It was a gift and SHE LOVES IT

09/19/2013
By ,
Miami
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect lil tablet!
It was a gift, and our daughter in law LOVES IT!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Tallahassee, FL
Quick question
Posted 09/19/2013
I am thinking of getting this very soon.... does the camera only take pictures, or does it allow you to do video as well???
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 284 for Nextbook 7" Tablet 8GB Memory

Great Device

08/30/2013
By ,
Norfolk, Va
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I brought for my niece 9. She would like to add front and back camera would be excellent.
Do not like Net Nanny. All else is great. Great for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 285 for Nextbook 7" Tablet 8GB Memory

Doesn't work

01/08/2013
By ,
TN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Purchased for a gift and there is no sound and won't play videos. Someone else was returning theirs at the same time. Don't waste your time!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 286 for Nextbook 7" Tablet 8GB Memory

The perfect tablet for the money. EXCELLENT VALUE.

04/07/2014
By ,
San Luis Obispo, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this Nextbook7P after originally ordering a Nexus 7. When the Nexus 7 came I checked it out before sending it back. I definitely made the right choice. The thing that stands out is the fact that it has a charging outlet, a separate mini USB to USB 2.0 outlet for sharing data and a mini HDMI outlet for plugging in to a TV. This is the best setup for setting up my tablet to play Netflix movies, because the power cord can be plugged in while using so the battery doesn't get drained. I am still waiting for adapters to arrive. Walmart staff was very helpful in handling the return and processing my refund very quickly!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 287 for Nextbook 7" Tablet 8GB Memory

not as expected after reading the reviews

06/08/2013
By ,
baltimore
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
slow to boot up, you tube application did not work, had trouble connecting to wifi, when you start the browser: G chorme or browser, there is constant static sound from the back and the tablet becomes hot from the side where it has usb port, screen freezes often did not use it after the second day, will return on sunday.
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+2points
Review 288 for Nextbook 7" Tablet 8GB Memory

You get what you pay for

01/08/2014
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My 7 year old son bought this tablet for himself with his own money. It's not a very good looking screen or very fast but I was prepared for that and a 7 year old doesn't appreciate a retina screen anyway. I suppose it may be sufficient for surfing the web but he wants it to play games. Every time he downloads apps, they get hung up on the download. Then apps appear on the screen but when you click on them, they say they're not installed. While the item says it has 8GBs, I can't figure out the allocation of it. It is forever running out of space where I have to delete apps off and my son only has 10 or so ( there's a ton pre installed that I can't get rid of). 1.37GB in firmware, 401 MB only in app space total, there's 20kb in audio and 53mb in misc. Where is the rest???? Save your money, its not worth it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 289 for Nextbook 7" Tablet 8GB Memory

JUNK

08/14/2013
By ,
maryland
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I received this yesterday and returned it today. NOTHING worked correctly and the setup instructions did not work at all as described.
Don't bother unless you need a new paperweight!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Review 290 for Nextbook 7" Tablet 8GB Memory

Choppy movies.

08/30/2013
By ,
Illinois
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Takes a little getting use to. Plays music great but for movies it's terrible, they're chopping and sometimes without sound.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 291 for Nextbook 7" Tablet 8GB Memory
06/24/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Have had this for 6 months and it is a piece of junk! App store that came installed on it is junk, powered by google, but can't get Google Play. apps disappear and have to be re-installed, now the screen flashes constantly and can't see anything, don't waste you money on this product!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 292 for Nextbook 7" Tablet 8GB Memory

Great 4 beginners

01/22/2014
By ,
Union nj
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Walmart.com is great..I ordered this product on Friday & it came on Saturday with regular shipping..I bought this 4 my 67 year old dad & it does everything it's suppose to do..he never used a computer b4 so this was good for him.. For people that are use to computers this product is very slow ..overall great for young kids
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 293 for Nextbook 7" Tablet 8GB Memory

horrible..........

06/11/2013
By ,
cinsisisme
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
couldn't wait to get it ....then heck no the tablet its self is cute .. but right out of the box ,,didn't work.. crashed went into safe mode.. the volume wouldn't work at all.. when I finally did reset it .. it still wasn't right.. do not buy spend the extra money and buy something else...........
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Review 294 for Nextbook 7" Tablet 8GB Memory

Great Nextbook

09/16/2013
By ,
Chicago, IL.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wonderful for the price!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 295 for Nextbook 7" Tablet 8GB Memory

TOO MUCH HASSLE!

09/24/2013
By ,
Carthage, NC
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
From the very beginning, this tablet was a hassle! I know I'm not the most tech savvy person, but I CAN follow directions and have two other tablets that I had no problems setting up. This tablet had to be hooked to a computer for "g-sensor" calibration. I had no idea what this was and, actually, took the first tablet I'd bought back, thinking something was wrong with the tablet. However, I found out that the tablet had to be hooked to a "horizontal desktop" computer in order for the auto-rotate function to be activated. Such a pain!!! Also, although this is an 8-GB tablet, there is only about 390 MB of storage for Apps. After calling the company (holding 30 minutes before taking to a representative who wasn't really familiar with my tablet,) they had me do a reset of the tablet, which erased everything on the tablet, and I had to do the start-up all over again, just to find out that it still only had about 390 MB of App storage available! This was very disappointing, because the main reason I bought this for my granddaughter was for her to be able to play games. So, I'm having to buy an additional micro SD, because there's not enough space for very many games. However, the quality of the picture on the tablet is really good and for the money, I guess you get what you pay for. I would not recommend product this to my friends.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 296 for Nextbook 7" Tablet 8GB Memory

Great tablet

07/08/2013
By ,
Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this tablet for the kids to play games on and it is great so far. No issues with it. I would recommend this for younger children because of price so if something does happen it doesn't cost a lot to replace. I may get one for myself.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 297 for Nextbook 7" Tablet 8GB Memory

Great for the price but painfully slow

12/01/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ordered two of these for Christmas gifts for my kids. The tablets worked as expected when setting them up. The only real complaint I have is that I found things to move very slowly, at least compared to an older version iPad we have. It can take tens of seconds or more for apps and webpages to load. In retrospect, I would probably pay more to get something that moves a bit faster. However, for the price, I think performance is certainly reasonable. Will have to wait until after Christmas to see how these hold up in terms of durability.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Review 298 for Nextbook 7" Tablet 8GB Memory

Good product

01/26/2014
By ,
Maine
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
You can't pass up the price! Its a good product has many apps on it when you get it. Battery lasts awhile. Pictures are ok quality. However, there is no back camera, it freezes and everytime you open an app you have to flip the tablet upside down to be able to play it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 299 for Nextbook 7" Tablet 8GB Memory

Nice Tablet for the Price

01/13/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this tablet for my father who is a senior and not really tech savvy. For this reason, I did not want to spend a lot. This was Perfect!. Once we set it up, he was able to use it instantly and has not put it down yet. The only issue is the screen resolution. With his eye, a larger screen would have been better. Overall great product. Now my son wants one.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 300 for Nextbook 7" Tablet 8GB Memory

For a 6 year old

06/28/2013
By ,
Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this tablet for my 6 year old. It is perfect. I have a samsung galaxy s3 that she played on before and this tablet is laid out exactly like my phone. It is a perfect transition because neither one of us have to relearn software!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
281-300 of 2,874 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  13 14 15 16 17  ...  144 Next