Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Nextbook Nextbook 7" Tablet 8GB Memory

Nextbook Nextbook 7" Tablet 8GB Memory

Nextbook 7" Tablet with Google Playmakes it easy to connect to your world on the go. Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System lets you complete any task on the 7" Android Touchscreen Tablet PC with WiFi.
Average Customer Rating:
3.702 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(3268 Reviews) 2873
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1,216
4 stars
1,015
3 stars
342
2 stars
237
1 star
458
Customer Recommendation77%2,505 out of 3,268reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
836 Questions | 1,950 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1,216
4 stars
1,015
3 stars
342
2 stars
237
1 star
458
Customer Reviews
Review 281 for Nextbook 7" Tablet 8GB Memory

It's awesome!!!

03/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love it!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 282 for Nextbook 7" Tablet 8GB Memory

Charger input broke after 1 mo.

08/04/2013
By ,
Lawrence,Ks.
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Took it back,but, because of extended warrantee purchase,it has to go back to manufacturer.
Get what you pay for.CHEAP,CHEAP,CHEAP!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 283 for Nextbook 7" Tablet 8GB Memory

The tablet and case

08/15/2013
By ,
Marshall, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The tablet and case I purchased from walmart online is wonderful!!!! It went beyond my expectations!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 284 for Nextbook 7" Tablet 8GB Memory

TOO MUCH HASSLE!

09/24/2013
By ,
Carthage, NC
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
From the very beginning, this tablet was a hassle! I know I'm not the most tech savvy person, but I CAN follow directions and have two other tablets that I had no problems setting up. This tablet had to be hooked to a computer for "g-sensor" calibration. I had no idea what this was and, actually, took the first tablet I'd bought back, thinking something was wrong with the tablet. However, I found out that the tablet had to be hooked to a "horizontal desktop" computer in order for the auto-rotate function to be activated. Such a pain!!! Also, although this is an 8-GB tablet, there is only about 390 MB of storage for Apps. After calling the company (holding 30 minutes before taking to a representative who wasn't really familiar with my tablet,) they had me do a reset of the tablet, which erased everything on the tablet, and I had to do the start-up all over again, just to find out that it still only had about 390 MB of App storage available! This was very disappointing, because the main reason I bought this for my granddaughter was for her to be able to play games. So, I'm having to buy an additional micro SD, because there's not enough space for very many games. However, the quality of the picture on the tablet is really good and for the money, I guess you get what you pay for. I would not recommend product this to my friends.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 285 for Nextbook 7" Tablet 8GB Memory

worst ever

01/29/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this for my son since it was supposed to be comparable to the one my daughter has; it is the worst ever and since he got it as a christmas present it was after the 14 day return exchange date. It won't store anything on the SD card and if you download one app it begins to tell you the memory is low and won't download anything else. I wish I had never bought this item I now have a very disappointed little boy!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 286 for Nextbook 7" Tablet 8GB Memory
07/11/2013
By ,
House Springs, MO
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Loved the tablet for a few weeks until it died overnight while charging. After calling the customer service department at the manufacturer, I was told I must try a new charger before they can replace my faulty tablet. So after waiting 10 days to receive a new charger I now find out it is still "dead" and hopefully I am eligible for a replacement tablet. Should I replace with the same type or not? I am still trying to decide.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 287 for Nextbook 7" Tablet 8GB Memory

great product for great price

08/04/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought for my kids (11 & 15). Considering purchasing 2 more for me & wife. Easy to use & pretty decent battery life.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 288 for Nextbook 7" Tablet 8GB Memory

Not bad for price.

11/26/2013
By ,
Missouri
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The processor is smaller, but not awful bad. I do ebay, email and other web stuff. And it tends to be a little slow on it. But for the price that I gave for it after bonus gift card and MyPoints, I only gave $39 for it. Be careful, like most of these, do not bump the screen, they are really sensitive, I do recommend the warranty with it. My wife has a newer one of these and barely bumped it on the gear shift of her car and cracked the corner of the screen. Plenty of Google play stuff works on this.
All in All, I would recommend if you give less than $60 for it, it is worth it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 289 for Nextbook 7" Tablet 8GB Memory
06/17/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This item has very good reviews that's why I had ordered it to try something new with being able to listen to music and reading books. But it is very slow uploading and connecting to the internet.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 290 for Nextbook 7" Tablet 8GB Memory

downloads barnes and noble e-books free!

05/11/2013
By ,
east moline il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I also have a nook that I bought e-books for. when I got my nextbook google play 7 inch I was able to download these already paid for books for no extra charge. (only the interactive books that read outloud to your kids did not transfer} many nook books are free and many are 99 cents. wow you can have a nextbook "nook" for 69 dollars. I have two of these for my 9 and five year old and they love them and love to read on them and love the games and music videos.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 291 for Nextbook 7" Tablet 8GB Memory

I LOVE IT,,, GREAT GIFT FOR EVERY BODY

02/26/2014
By ,
HALLANDALE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I WILL BUY MORE TO MAKE PRESENTS TO MY GRAND CHILDREN,,,
NO AGE TO HAVE GOOD TIME WITH THIS TABLET I HAVE ONE MYSELF,,,
THAT I BOUGHT IN HALLANDALE WALMART STORE
BUT I APPRECIATE TO BUY ONLINE AND HAVE A FREE DELIVERY WRIGHT AT HOME,,,
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 292 for Nextbook 7" Tablet 8GB Memory

Do Not Buy

05/14/2013
By ,
Houston, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was very, very disappointed with this tablet. I did everything the instructions said but the screen never came on. I even had a co-worker who is a electronic engineer look at it and maybe get it to work because I wasn't sure if I missed something. He suggested to return the product and get a Nexus 7 for a higher price but a much better product. This product should be quality-tested first before selling it in the market otherwise it should be phased out.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 293 for Nextbook 7" Tablet 8GB Memory

Nice tablet!

08/16/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've owned it for a few weeks and have enjoyed every moment.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 294 for Nextbook 7" Tablet 8GB Memory

I had to return the tablet the next day...

06/18/2013
By ,
Gulf Breeze, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I had to return the tablet the next day. The power adapter did not fit into the power plug on the tablet so I could not charge it up. I was very disappointed in the product.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 295 for Nextbook 7" Tablet 8GB Memory

Good tablet!!

03/15/2014
By ,
Puerto Rico
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great for reading.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 296 for Nextbook 7" Tablet 8GB Memory

I learned how to use it and it's incredible.

05/14/2013
By ,
Blackstone, Massachusetts
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's easy to learn for the first time. I found I can do anything and everything easier and faster than ever before. The Android system is really impressive along with all the free apps. you can't go wrong for the price. I'm 58 years old and and even I can figure out how to make it work. I want to get rid of my computer now and just go with the tablet. I saw that the Android desktop operating system has already been invented. It has already sold on shopnbc.com like hotcakes. Once you use Google android O.S. you won't want to ever go back to Microsoft windows. Android operating system has out sold Microsoft windows O.S. for the first quarter of 2013 already and it's just getting stronger.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 297 for Nextbook 7" Tablet 8GB Memory

Not bad, but will return it

05/10/2013
By ,
Kansas
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It looks nice.
The bad:
The camera is terrible. Low res 640x480 camera and only on the front side. The volume control button doesn't turn the volume down (broken) but can do it by the screen slide. Makes a slight noise when scrolling like a mini disk turning. Very slow in loading, probably it's biggest detriment. Lots of pauses. Battery life is five hours. Housing is slippery. Sorta hard to hold on to. One speaker is loud enough but lacks fedelity.
The good:
Screen resulution is good. Netflix works good. I like the micro-HDMI port. Micro port for extra storage. LDS scriptures works good.
Summary:
If you want a digital version of scriptures this is a good base to start with. The gaming on it is pretty rough. For $69 sorta hard to beat. Will probably return it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 298 for Nextbook 7" Tablet 8GB Memory

Great Product for my 6 year old little girl

03/06/2014
By ,
Hayward
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter loves it! She can learn from it by playing games or safely surfing the internet. I'm going to get another one for my niece.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 299 for Nextbook 7" Tablet 8GB Memory

Okay...nothing to brag about

09/05/2013
By ,
Miami beach, FL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This tablet is great if you're just starting out. Pros about this gadget would be great basic features built in..wifi, 8gb memory, great travel size, and my favorite feature the built in slot for the sd card :) with that being said, the cons... Horrible calibration on this thing, terrible glare when it's placed certain ways...it's almost hard to see at certain angles, really bad when you try to turn it from portrait to landscape and vice versa...it's super slow, it's almost like you had to slap it so it can recognize to switch itself to portrait or landscape view :/ when I opened my Hulu app on it, it kept having issues and when the commercial breaks came it kept pausing and then would return to a random spot. And i have to say the most annoying and worst thing...the battery life...HORRIBLE!! It took forever to charge, killed the battery quickly and most of the time it was due to apps auto updating or apps auto running themselves. Tried to stop most of the apps through settings but most of the time the ones you weren't able to stop just kept on running themselves. It was super disappointing it being my first tablet, but it needs to be updated and tweeked to fix these issues before I would consider it again. Was going to swap it out for the one that was 20$ more but I just returned it...didn't feel like being disappointed again.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 300 for Nextbook 7" Tablet 8GB Memory

great for kids

03/05/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This tablet was purchased for my 4 and 5 year old boys. They navigate them easily and the graphics and images are very clear.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
281-300 of 2,874 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  13 14 15 16 17  ...  144 Next