Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Nextbook Nextbook 7" Tablet 8GB Memory

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Nextbook Nextbook 7" Tablet 8GB Memory

Nextbook 7" Tablet with Google Playmakes it easy to connect to your world on the go. Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System lets you complete any task on the 7" Android Touchscreen Tablet PC with WiFi.
Average Customer Rating:
3.702 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(3268 Reviews) 2873
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1,216
4 stars
1,015
3 stars
342
2 stars
237
1 star
458
Customer Recommendation77%2,505 out of 3,268reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1,216
4 stars
1,015
3 stars
342
2 stars
237
1 star
458
Customer Reviews
Review 281 for Nextbook 7" Tablet 8GB Memory

Good for the price

05/10/2013
By ,
Cuyahoga Falls, OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I originally bought a Visual Land and it was terrible. But the Nextbook is pretty good. It has Google Play, which the other didn't. It is fairly fast and has good quality video. I would not buy a tablet without Google Play. You cannot download much of anything without it. The only reason I didn't give it a 5 is that it will not stream Netflix and you cannot download FlashPlayer. I might not have bought it if I had know that. All in all very good though.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
prattville,al
you can get flash
Posted 05/20/2013
You can download flash and install for android 4.0 and 4.1 JB. I have it on my Samsung 7" with 4.1 jellybean and it works great. Do a search for how to install flash on Ice Cream 4.0 or Jellybean 4.1 and you can find it on the net and it will take you to it.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 282 for Nextbook 7" Tablet 8GB Memory
09/03/2013
By ,
Kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like this tablet better than I liked the IPad it's simple and I'm learning to use it easier. I get to watch movies and play games and read books and even take pictures and videos so yes I would rate this as the best rate.
Jacquenetta
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 283 for Nextbook 7" Tablet 8GB Memory

Good tablet to start with, better than expected

07/23/2013
By ,
Portland, Oregon
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Wasn't sure what to make of it, but it exceeded my expectations. Takes a minute or two to start and shutdown, but after that it does what I wanted it to do. Surf, e-mail, plenty of good apps and streams my Hulu, YouTube, and other media very nicely for half of what I paid for my wife's tablet. I may have to return it just because I think I would like a bigger one ~ 9 or 10 inches, but for a 7 inch tablet I would not hesitate purchasing one for my adult children.
Had it sent to my local store and it was a breeze to pick up.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 284 for Nextbook 7" Tablet 8GB Memory

7" tablets

08/26/2013
By ,
Knoxville Tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought three of these for my kids who are 6,7,&8 they are perfect! Great product for them I would even buy one for myself!!! The battery last quiet awhile and the screen is very easy to use unlike most cheaper tablets!!!! Over all this product is great!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 285 for Nextbook 7" Tablet 8GB Memory

Great tablet for the price

04/23/2014
By ,
Kennesaw GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my 3rd Next book purchase. I purchased the 8" tablet for my grandson. I later purchased the 7" tablet for my younger grandson but had to return it due to the system would stall while playing games so, I purchased the 7" dual core tablet it works well for the game players
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Review 286 for Nextbook 7" Tablet 8GB Memory

Great Buy for the price!

06/12/2013
By ,
Santa Maria, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great product. I'm just learning to navigate this tablet and so far I am really impressed. There is a little tutorial on the voice feature of this product, which was great. I can speak into the tablet and ask any question or command and it finds what I need. Clarity and color of the screen is great. Still learning all the other features and I feel that I won't be let down with what I have seen so far.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 287 for Nextbook 7" Tablet 8GB Memory

Cheap!!! with Glitches

04/13/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Although the price is very alluring, We have only had this tablet since the end of January and it was bought for my daughter as a birthday present. She has played with it maybe 3 or 4 times and the screen turned white and went blank. There is no reset button, and no troubleshooting support. The battery life on it stinks and is very slow to charge.
We will be returning this item ASAP, sad only 3 mos and this product is already glitching.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 288 for Nextbook 7" Tablet 8GB Memory

Overall a great product!

04/16/2014
By ,
VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My almost 10yr old earned the $ & really wanted a tablet to help with school research, a few games, & being able to take pics or listen to music( all of which I must approve lol) so far it has done everything She was hoping for! The only thing that has been a bit disappointing is storage goes quickly! So I would recommend this product as long as you have a way of backing up the storage or the like.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Review 289 for Nextbook 7" Tablet 8GB Memory

a good tablet to take on the go.

05/01/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am pleased with this tablet. It is great to take on the go.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 290 for Nextbook 7" Tablet 8GB Memory

Great for Kids!

07/25/2013
By ,
San Diego
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my 2nd order. The 1st came w a dead battery, so easily returned and bought another which is fine. Only have my little one watching cartoons on YouTube but seems to work great so far. Screen is clear and easy to use and this is coming from ipad user. I think for an adult, I prefer a bigger screen like the traditional ipad size.
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 291 for Nextbook 7" Tablet 8GB Memory

Not for Me

06/13/2013
By ,
Rehoboth Beach, DE
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am a mid-level computer user and use a pc and a table (Kindle Fire HD) each and every day. I purchased the Nextbook 7" for my wife but have been unable to get past Square One to even register it. I am that frustrated that I need to return it and pay the real money. I think it's my lack of knowledge of the Google operating system that stymied me. Wish it had worked out because the price is unbeatable....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+2points
Review 292 for Nextbook 7" Tablet 8GB Memory

Nice Tablet, Great Price

09/27/2013
By ,
Nashville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for a good inexpensive tablet suitable for kids. After spending a considerable amount online looking at several models and reading reviews, I decided on the Netbook 7. Got 2 Nextbooks for the grandkids (ages 4 & 5), and they love them. Installed 32GB micro SD cards for additional memory. No problems so far. Nice screen, fast, easy to use, and lots of free apps available through the Play Store. If you're considering this or any other android device for kids, I would strongly advise installing a parental control app such as Famigo. Also good for web browsing, checking email and reading eBooks (although I've yet to try the latter). Great price at Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 293 for Nextbook 7" Tablet 8GB Memory

NOT AT ALL WHAT I EXPECTED

01/07/2014
By ,
MD
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I WAS LOOKING FOR A TABLET THAT WAS REASONABLE AND HAD GOOD REVIEWS TO PURCHASE FOR MY TWO SONS AND 2 NEPHEWS. SO I CHOOSE THIS ONE I PURCHASED FOUR A WEEK BEFORE CHRISTMAS AND I RETURNED MY TWO SONS ALREADY. IT WAS WORKING FINE AT FIRST BUT ABOUT A WEEK AGO IT'S STARTED TO HAVE ISSUE WITH THE SENSOR AND THE G CALIBRATION. I TRYED TO FIX IT EVEN RESET THE TABLET BUT IT JUST CREATED MORE ISSUES. SO I DECIDED BEFORE IT GOT TOO LATE TO GO AHEAD AND RETURN IT TO THE STORE EVEN THOUGH I PURCHASED IT @ WALMART.COM. I HAVEN'T HAD ANY COMPLAINTS FROM MY NEPHEWS. IT'S SEEMED LIKE A NICE TABLET OVERALL UNTIL IT STARTED TO MESS UP. SO TO ALL READING THIS IF YOU TABLET HAS ANY ISSUES JUST GO AHEAD AND RETURN IT TO THE STORE CAUSE IF YOU RETURN IT BACK TO NEXTBOOK YOU MIGHT NOT SEE A REPLACEMENT TABLET EVER. LOL
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Review 294 for Nextbook 7" Tablet 8GB Memory

It a pretty good entry level tablet for the money

01/14/2014
By ,
Grapevine, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The tablet doesn't have the best graphics but for the money it's fine. Navigating is easy. the camera takes decent pictures but is kind of hard to use (Screen side only). All in all I would say that for the money this tablet is a very good deal. I have not experienced any issues and have had an over all good experience.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 295 for Nextbook 7" Tablet 8GB Memory
08/28/2013
By ,
Fall River, Ma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought for my husband who is not into electronics or media devices. He plays games, listens to music, reads, gets his emails etc. this is more than perfect for him and as time goes by he will learn to do much more with this devise.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 296 for Nextbook 7" Tablet 8GB Memory

Great for the price but painfully slow

12/01/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ordered two of these for Christmas gifts for my kids. The tablets worked as expected when setting them up. The only real complaint I have is that I found things to move very slowly, at least compared to an older version iPad we have. It can take tens of seconds or more for apps and webpages to load. In retrospect, I would probably pay more to get something that moves a bit faster. However, for the price, I think performance is certainly reasonable. Will have to wait until after Christmas to see how these hold up in terms of durability.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Review 297 for Nextbook 7" Tablet 8GB Memory

Not worth the money

01/24/2014
By ,
Splendora,TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This tablet has shut off by itself since the day we opened it. After about 2 weeks it began to tell me to the memory is low and to insert an SD Card. I wouldn't recommend this product to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 298 for Nextbook 7" Tablet 8GB Memory

Very pleased

01/14/2014
By ,
mo
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These were purchased for 3 of my grand daughters (6, 11, 13). They are all very happy with their tablet. I like the fact they have the round plug type charger as opposed to the prong type. They hold a good battery life and even the 6 year old is able to add apps and do everything the other girls can do.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 299 for Nextbook 7" Tablet 8GB Memory

Awful tablet, even worse customer service

12/28/2013
By ,
Rural Virginia
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought this for an adult child that admired my Nexus 7. Maybe I'm spoiled but nothing this tablet had was decent. It's slow, filled with Google bloatware and after downloading a few apps it filled up the memory. I installed an additional memory card and it got a bit faster. The overall resolution is quite poor, not clear at all, and it's slow to touch response. I found I had to blow on my fingers to get it to even halfway work on the screen choices. And then you wait, and wait and wait some more. There was evidently a small chip on the screen which I didn't initially see until finger dirt accumulated in the chip which was very annoying. So then I go to try customer service, the box clearly said do not call the store where you bought it, but go online to their website or call a toll free number. After a series of pushing buttons, the robot finally says they cannot assist you until you go on their website and 'register' the tablet. Well all is great until you try their site which is eternally "unavailable". So you are in a customer service firefight with no fire escape. NEVER again will buy a Nextbook and I suggest you run to the nearest trash can and get rid of it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 300 for Nextbook 7" Tablet 8GB Memory

tablet did not work

09/17/2013
By ,
NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased the NextBook Tablet after researching it and others; as I read the reviews I felt the NextBook would be a good beginner tablet for me as I was planning on using it while on vacation. Lucky for me I received it several weeks in advance and was able to attempt to use the features. The wireless connection was very spotty, had to be on top of the router for a good signal; was unable to download any books from the Kindle store, which was a huge disappointment. When I attempted to access email, I would receive a message that "yahoo was not responding' same for the google app store 'google is not responding' as well as "facebook not responding' of course the actual message was WEBSITE not responding, but I did try several different websites, multiple times per day over the 10 day period I attempted to use the tablet.. After a week of this, I attempted to contact the manufacturer, FUN INC via telephone and got the run around, finally received a response via email, that they do not refund any monies, but did offer to let me return the product for evaluation and they would determine if it was faulty and replace or if the problem was with me. Luckily, Walmart would still accept the return and I was able to recoup my monies. This experience has just about broke my desire to own an inexpensive tablet.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
281-300 of 2,874 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  13 14 15 16 17  ...  144 Next