Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Nextbook Nextbook 7" Tablet 8GB Memory

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Nextbook Nextbook 7" Tablet 8GB Memory

Nextbook 7" Tablet with Google Playmakes it easy to connect to your world on the go. Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System lets you complete any task on the 7" Android Touchscreen Tablet PC with WiFi.
Average Customer Rating:
3.701 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(3270 Reviews) 2875
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1,216
4 stars
1,015
3 stars
343
2 stars
238
1 star
458
Customer Recommendation77%2,506 out of 3,270reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1,216
4 stars
1,015
3 stars
343
2 stars
238
1 star
458
Customer Reviews
Review 281 for Nextbook 7" Tablet 8GB Memory

I had to return the tablet the next day...

06/18/2013
By ,
Gulf Breeze, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I had to return the tablet the next day. The power adapter did not fit into the power plug on the tablet so I could not charge it up. I was very disappointed in the product.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Review 282 for Nextbook 7" Tablet 8GB Memory

TOO MUCH HASSLE!

09/24/2013
By ,
Carthage, NC
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
From the very beginning, this tablet was a hassle! I know I'm not the most tech savvy person, but I CAN follow directions and have two other tablets that I had no problems setting up. This tablet had to be hooked to a computer for "g-sensor" calibration. I had no idea what this was and, actually, took the first tablet I'd bought back, thinking something was wrong with the tablet. However, I found out that the tablet had to be hooked to a "horizontal desktop" computer in order for the auto-rotate function to be activated. Such a pain!!! Also, although this is an 8-GB tablet, there is only about 390 MB of storage for Apps. After calling the company (holding 30 minutes before taking to a representative who wasn't really familiar with my tablet,) they had me do a reset of the tablet, which erased everything on the tablet, and I had to do the start-up all over again, just to find out that it still only had about 390 MB of App storage available! This was very disappointing, because the main reason I bought this for my granddaughter was for her to be able to play games. So, I'm having to buy an additional micro SD, because there's not enough space for very many games. However, the quality of the picture on the tablet is really good and for the money, I guess you get what you pay for. I would not recommend product this to my friends.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 283 for Nextbook 7" Tablet 8GB Memory

Freezes...a lot!

03/06/2014
By ,
Florida
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Tablet takes forever to turn on. You have to tap the apps several times to open them. 'Extremely small. I purchased a hisense 7" previously and its bigger. This is more like a Galaxy Note. Also I regret ordering online because its like I'm being hounded or forced to write a review and rate this product from the numerous emails!
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 284 for Nextbook 7" Tablet 8GB Memory

Returning - Too much trouble.

12/27/2012
By ,
Houston, TX
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I have now spent days trying to get this tablet to play videos. Netflix will play sound but no picture, any website that has a video it does not play. I have gone to the Nextbook webiste and downloaded the "nextflix fix" and the tablet does NOTHING. YouTube plays but that is about it. It's almost impossible to get a hold of tech support. You get what you pay for; however, this was a gift and I am not satisfied with it at all. I will definitely be returning this and getting something I enjoy a little more. My kids got the HKC tablet and theirs works perfectly. If you are going to use this for anything other than watching movies/video clips then it would be a decent little tablet to use.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-3points
Review 285 for Nextbook 7" Tablet 8GB Memory

Not bad, but will return it

05/10/2013
By ,
Kansas
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It looks nice.
The bad:
The camera is terrible. Low res 640x480 camera and only on the front side. The volume control button doesn't turn the volume down (broken) but can do it by the screen slide. Makes a slight noise when scrolling like a mini disk turning. Very slow in loading, probably it's biggest detriment. Lots of pauses. Battery life is five hours. Housing is slippery. Sorta hard to hold on to. One speaker is loud enough but lacks fedelity.
The good:
Screen resulution is good. Netflix works good. I like the micro-HDMI port. Micro port for extra storage. LDS scriptures works good.
Summary:
If you want a digital version of scriptures this is a good base to start with. The gaming on it is pretty rough. For $69 sorta hard to beat. Will probably return it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 286 for Nextbook 7" Tablet 8GB Memory

Nice tablet!

08/16/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've owned it for a few weeks and have enjoyed every moment.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 287 for Nextbook 7" Tablet 8GB Memory

Had to return within 3 weeks

06/06/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Screen was completely white--so had to return less then a month. The new one also had to be returned because it would not charge. I do not recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Review 288 for Nextbook 7" Tablet 8GB Memory

Worst Tablet

06/07/2013
By ,
Hendersonville, NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very slow response -- didn't like tablet at all. Battery not good. Returned to store in 2 days after purchase -- sorry I purchased will try Nexus 7
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Review 289 for Nextbook 7" Tablet 8GB Memory

returning the nextbook

05/22/2013
By ,
Brentwood , CA. 94513
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
not very good, keeps freezing when trying to play a game. even my great-granddaughter toddler gets angry when trying to play a game. Will definitely return item
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 290 for Nextbook 7" Tablet 8GB Memory

Great product for the price. Easy to use .

07/06/2013
By ,
Chicago, Il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product and quality for the price. Easy to use for any age. Will.recommend this tablet to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 291 for Nextbook 7" Tablet 8GB Memory

Waste of money

02/14/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought 2 of these back in October 2013 as the start of my early Christmas shopping, had them stored until just before Christmas. I got thru the initial set up fine and gave them to my boys for Christmas. Within 4 hours that day one of them was sluggish and having issues. Locking up and not turning on. His was junk within a week after Christmas and will not even turn on or show it is charging. The other one lasted until mid January, at times locking up and the issue with not coming on. I could see getting one bad lemon, but getting 2, that is just crazy. In my opinion they are junk and a waste of money and my kids are heart broken. I allow them to play one game on their, it helps with entertainment at certain places and to rely on something as cheap and generic is a very big risk. DONT BUY THIS PRODUCT
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Review 292 for Nextbook 7" Tablet 8GB Memory

Great buy!

06/05/2013
By ,
Kansas City, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I don't even want to admit that we bought this for our 2.5 year old - games/puzzles only and she is so good at them on the phone that we thought this would be the way to go without chance of accidental calls. I also bought the 2 year warranty which I hope to not need, but it was also affordable. Easy start up with this tablet and easy to navigate. Child loves the tablet and we loved the price! I do wish it had a rear camera and a flash, but a 7" tablet in hands is hard for a toddler to hold as a camera anyway. We have skyped once and it is very difficult to get your image in the camera view so we will probably stick to the desktop with a camera, but in travel this is great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 293 for Nextbook 7" Tablet 8GB Memory

Okay...nothing to brag about

09/05/2013
By ,
Miami beach, FL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This tablet is great if you're just starting out. Pros about this gadget would be great basic features built in..wifi, 8gb memory, great travel size, and my favorite feature the built in slot for the sd card :) with that being said, the cons... Horrible calibration on this thing, terrible glare when it's placed certain ways...it's almost hard to see at certain angles, really bad when you try to turn it from portrait to landscape and vice versa...it's super slow, it's almost like you had to slap it so it can recognize to switch itself to portrait or landscape view :/ when I opened my Hulu app on it, it kept having issues and when the commercial breaks came it kept pausing and then would return to a random spot. And i have to say the most annoying and worst thing...the battery life...HORRIBLE!! It took forever to charge, killed the battery quickly and most of the time it was due to apps auto updating or apps auto running themselves. Tried to stop most of the apps through settings but most of the time the ones you weren't able to stop just kept on running themselves. It was super disappointing it being my first tablet, but it needs to be updated and tweeked to fix these issues before I would consider it again. Was going to swap it out for the one that was 20$ more but I just returned it...didn't feel like being disappointed again.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 294 for Nextbook 7" Tablet 8GB Memory

good tablet bad screen display

03/23/2014
By ,
Espanola Nm
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a good tablet for the price it does everything I needed it for like games for my daughter the only con is the screen display is pretty bad
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 295 for Nextbook 7" Tablet 8GB Memory

Not bad for price.

11/26/2013
By ,
Missouri
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The processor is smaller, but not awful bad. I do ebay, email and other web stuff. And it tends to be a little slow on it. But for the price that I gave for it after bonus gift card and MyPoints, I only gave $39 for it. Be careful, like most of these, do not bump the screen, they are really sensitive, I do recommend the warranty with it. My wife has a newer one of these and barely bumped it on the gear shift of her car and cracked the corner of the screen. Plenty of Google play stuff works on this.
All in All, I would recommend if you give less than $60 for it, it is worth it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 296 for Nextbook 7" Tablet 8GB Memory

Great product for the money

08/28/2013
By ,
ocala, fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this product for my daughter who is living in PA and I'm in FL! I don't get to see her much so I needed something she could skype on. I knew I had to have a product with the google play store and this provided everything and had a larger memory than most others. This product has been up and running since day one and not giving us one bit of trouble and I have gotten to see her face a lot more than I used to so it was worth every penny. She loves it and we even bought one for our boys at home and they love it! They play all there games and believe me they play a lot. It never freezes, handles all the app's. It was definitely a great deal!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 297 for Nextbook 7" Tablet 8GB Memory

Exceptional!!

05/20/2013
By ,
San Antonio, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does it all (emails, video, music, games). Can't ask for anything more. Costs far less than comparable tablets. Highly recommend this one..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 298 for Nextbook 7" Tablet 8GB Memory

Might be alright for someone who knows what they a

06/04/2013
By ,
Lawton, OK
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This might be alright for someone who knows what they are doing. I don't. What few directions there are didn't help.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+2points
Review 299 for Nextbook 7" Tablet 8GB Memory

Marginal tab. But salvagable for beginner.

07/12/2013
By ,
Sioux City, Iowa
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Very limiting tab. Very poor battery life but otherwise functions as expected given it's a grey market tab from China. Can be adequate for beginner/kids using a tab that is disposable. One might consider a refurbished tab from a major supplier for experienced users or one of the newer lower priced new name brand tabs. The battery life is the major drawback (> three hours)!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Review 300 for Nextbook 7" Tablet 8GB Memory

great starter

03/26/2014
By ,
South Haven, KS
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this to have handy to have on the go and it works great..
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
281-300 of 2,876 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  13 14 15 16 17  ...  144 Next