Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Nextbook Nextbook 7" Tablet 8GB Memory

Nextbook Nextbook 7" Tablet 8GB Memory

Nextbook 7" Tablet with Google Playmakes it easy to connect to your world on the go. Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System lets you complete any task on the 7" Android Touchscreen Tablet PC with WiFi.
Average Customer Rating:
3.702 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(3268 Reviews) 2873
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1,216
4 stars
1,015
3 stars
342
2 stars
237
1 star
458
Customer Recommendation77%2,505 out of 3,268reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
835 Questions | 1,949 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1,216
4 stars
1,015
3 stars
342
2 stars
237
1 star
458
Customer Reviews
Review 281 for Nextbook 7" Tablet 8GB Memory

Choppy movies.

08/30/2013
By ,
Illinois
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Takes a little getting use to. Plays music great but for movies it's terrible, they're chopping and sometimes without sound.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 282 for Nextbook 7" Tablet 8GB Memory

Screen repeatedly frozen

02/21/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Screen froze repeatedly. Ran slowly and very glitchy. Chrome would crash every time I tried to get into the settings. I returned it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 283 for Nextbook 7" Tablet 8GB Memory

Great tablet

07/08/2013
By ,
Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this tablet for the kids to play games on and it is great so far. No issues with it. I would recommend this for younger children because of price so if something does happen it doesn't cost a lot to replace. I may get one for myself.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 284 for Nextbook 7" Tablet 8GB Memory

Very good for the price.

02/23/2014
By ,
Atlanta, Ga
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have two other tablets and I like this one the best for my children's use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 285 for Nextbook 7" Tablet 8GB Memory

Great Nextbook

09/16/2013
By ,
Chicago, IL.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wonderful for the price!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 286 for Nextbook 7" Tablet 8GB Memory

Great tablet for children

04/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this tablet for my 4 year old twins. We have uploaded educational games in addition to beginner reading material which has proven to be invaluable for us. They love to read along not to mention play math games and word recognition games. This tablet is the perfect size for their hands. I love that we have the ability to choose applications for them without having to spend extra money for a game cartridge. I highly recommend this for parents looking to purchase an educational, cost effect and size appropriate tablet for children and/or themselves. It may not be top of the line but it is excellent quality for our needs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 287 for Nextbook 7" Tablet 8GB Memory

Not bad for a cheaper tablet

01/14/2014
By ,
St Helen MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For the most part, I like the tablet. It seems to have some issues with freezing, but I turn it off and back on and it's fine. I added a 16gb micro sd card so I could add more apps to my tablet.
Overall, I am happy with the tablet. It does everything I wanted it to do.
The battery seems to use up quickly, but I have come up with a charging schedule (twice a day) so it does not really make that big of a difference.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 288 for Nextbook 7" Tablet 8GB Memory
05/10/2013
By ,
Daytona Beach, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Being an android product I thought it would have the same apps available as my android phone but it doesn't. Also I've used a kindle and a stylus is not as free flowing on this tablet as the kindle. I do like the fact it works with the same charger as my Galaxy S3. Overall I am pleased with the product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 289 for Nextbook 7" Tablet 8GB Memory

it is ok for the money

01/09/2014
By ,
Rio Rancho nm
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I purchased two of the nextbook tablets one for my 9 year old daughter and one for my year old son. The are light weight, made of plastic (back) good looking for the price. They tend to heat up really quickly when using. Apps take a while to download. But once they did they played just fine. The screen is good quality if looking at is straight. If you tilt and any angle you cannot see. When looking at the the screen with letters it seemed a little off. Something kids really won't notice. I downloaded a movie app Red box seemed downloaded fine. but the speaker quality was very poor. The video feed kept pausing. It was the worst thing on this product. YOu will need to wear headphone to be able to watch a movie or play music. If the movie actually play. I test this same move and app on another tablet in my home and it played just fine. I believe this tablet is a little slow. It took OK pictures not terrible. For a first tablet this would be ok if you can get kids to wear headphone. It is a budget tablet. If the speaker was a little louder I would have kept this tablet. I did retune it due to the speakers not being loud at all and the apps freezing and slowing down.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Battery Life
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 290 for Nextbook 7" Tablet 8GB Memory

TOO MUCH HASSLE!

09/24/2013
By ,
Carthage, NC
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
From the very beginning, this tablet was a hassle! I know I'm not the most tech savvy person, but I CAN follow directions and have two other tablets that I had no problems setting up. This tablet had to be hooked to a computer for "g-sensor" calibration. I had no idea what this was and, actually, took the first tablet I'd bought back, thinking something was wrong with the tablet. However, I found out that the tablet had to be hooked to a "horizontal desktop" computer in order for the auto-rotate function to be activated. Such a pain!!! Also, although this is an 8-GB tablet, there is only about 390 MB of storage for Apps. After calling the company (holding 30 minutes before taking to a representative who wasn't really familiar with my tablet,) they had me do a reset of the tablet, which erased everything on the tablet, and I had to do the start-up all over again, just to find out that it still only had about 390 MB of App storage available! This was very disappointing, because the main reason I bought this for my granddaughter was for her to be able to play games. So, I'm having to buy an additional micro SD, because there's not enough space for very many games. However, the quality of the picture on the tablet is really good and for the money, I guess you get what you pay for. I would not recommend product this to my friends.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 291 for Nextbook 7" Tablet 8GB Memory

Great tablet if it didn't turn off all the time

01/04/2014
By ,
Denver, CO
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This tablet has the potential to be very good. Tablet interface is nice. Would also like to see more parental controls (no trial versions of anything). Processing speed is OK for most games. Price was very good. Tablet looked nice. I loaded up all the Android Apps I wanted for my kids with no problems. Front facing camera not the best, but OK (I don't really care about the front facing camera anyway).
In the end I had to return it because it had the bad habit of turning off intermittently (even when fully charged). Maybe there was a loose connection somewhere, but I wasn't going to take it apart to find out. I already know some people that have Samsung tablets, so I'll just spend a few more dollars and get one of those.
P.S. The shipping for this product from Walmart was awesome!! I got it in a couple of days.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 292 for Nextbook 7" Tablet 8GB Memory

For a 6 year old

06/28/2013
By ,
Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this tablet for my 6 year old. It is perfect. I have a samsung galaxy s3 that she played on before and this tablet is laid out exactly like my phone. It is a perfect transition because neither one of us have to relearn software!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 293 for Nextbook 7" Tablet 8GB Memory

Great

02/04/2014
By ,
Paragould, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I returned a Visual Land 9" tablet and replaced it with this one. This one is quite a bit smaller, but a much better tablet. It is faster, has a better app store, has a clearer screen, and has a more responsive touch screen. I wish I had bought this in the first place.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 294 for Nextbook 7" Tablet 8GB Memory

Best for low-budget buyer.

05/28/2013
By ,
Salinas, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For low budget buyer, this is so far the best tablet I can find in the market after comparing to other small screen tablets. For $69 plus tax, this tablet comes with lots of features you can actually use.
(1) for Skype user, the front-facing camera is only for 0.3M pixel.(not the HD but clear enough to get by.)
(2) for mini-Hdmi to Hdmi, I use to hook it up with my HDTV at home everyday. easy to use
(3) for extra storage, Micro SD can be added to the tablet.(up to 32GB) - I download most of the movies from internet to the external micro SD card. The tablet has built-in 8GB internal memory.
(4) for applications, Google play is there for you to download. Most of them are free of charge.
(5) for weight, it's very compact & light to carry(even with adapter#.
#6# for file transfer, it comes with micro USB cable. I tried it. easy to transfer file.
#7# for resolution#800*480#, I thought it might not be good but I was wrong. The picture is clear enough to go by.
#8# for wireless connection, Wi-Fi 802.11 b/g/n is available. I did try it with my cellular phone#hot spot function#. It picks up the signal right away.#Android#
#9# Others: check the boxes. It has what it says on the box.
#10# hand-held: Yes, my wife complains about its size but it's OK with my hands.#average size#
#11# speaker & microphone are all built-in.
#12# for Web browsing - little bit slower than my desktop pc but for $69, no need to complain.
#13# Battery's life is good for 5 hours but it seems like I need to charge everyday for daily usage
In General, Kindle HD fire, Samsung Galaxy tab 2 #7 inches# and IPad Mini seem very nice too but if you don't want to spend too much, try this one. You shall like it.#one of perfect gift choices)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 295 for Nextbook 7" Tablet 8GB Memory

Not the best for watching videos

02/01/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I purchased this tablet for my sons 12th birthday. Hey is big on YouTube and games, and that's mainly what he uses it for. My only complaint is that he has a hard time actually watching videos because it's constantly loading. Outside of that I would say its a good purchase for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Battery Life
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 296 for Nextbook 7" Tablet 8GB Memory

Save Your Money!

05/26/2013
By ,
Clinton, MO
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We bought 2 of these, one for a 6 yo and one for myself. We had been looking at other tablets that were around the same price but this particular one had better reviews. I have been using one of them for about 5 days now and it's starting to have issues. It shuts off on it's own and won't turn back on if it's on the charger. When you take it off the charger and finally get it to come back on, the screen is froze and you can't select anything. We will be taking both of these back!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 297 for Nextbook 7" Tablet 8GB Memory

The tablet and case

08/15/2013
By ,
Marshall, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The tablet and case I purchased from walmart online is wonderful!!!! It went beyond my expectations!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 298 for Nextbook 7" Tablet 8GB Memory

Charger input broke after 1 mo.

08/04/2013
By ,
Lawrence,Ks.
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Took it back,but, because of extended warrantee purchase,it has to go back to manufacturer.
Get what you pay for.CHEAP,CHEAP,CHEAP!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 299 for Nextbook 7" Tablet 8GB Memory

Excellent tablet!

01/14/2013
By ,
Wheeling wv
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 10 year old son wanted this after an older sibling got a kindle for Christmas. In my opinion, this device is a better deal! Lots of games to download for free, books are great to read on here, and the Internet is easily accessible. I like it so much, I'm going to buy one for myself! Great deal for half the price of a kindle fire. Very easy to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 300 for Nextbook 7" Tablet 8GB Memory

Great... Happy customer!

05/14/2013
By ,
Winter Haven Fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very satisfied with this tablet, for the price... I can't put it down. I have a laptop and desk top, but now that I have this tablet, I find myself online often. very easy to sync with google account and wifi... I am going to purchase one for a grad gift for a family member.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
281-300 of 2,874 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  13 14 15 16 17  ...  144 Next