Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Nextbook Nextbook 7" Tablet 8GB Memory

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Nextbook Nextbook 7" Tablet 8GB Memory

Nextbook 7" Tablet with Google Playmakes it easy to connect to your world on the go. Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System lets you complete any task on the 7" Android Touchscreen Tablet PC with WiFi.
Average Customer Rating:
3.702 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(3268 Reviews) 2873
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1,216
4 stars
1,015
3 stars
342
2 stars
237
1 star
458
Customer Recommendation77%2,505 out of 3,268reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1,216
4 stars
1,015
3 stars
342
2 stars
237
1 star
458
Customer Reviews
Review 281 for Nextbook 7" Tablet 8GB Memory
08/30/2013
By ,
Somerset, NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It is very good and I have Samsung Tab2 and equals to that.. only drawback is volume .. little low .. but can manage.
I gave this to my child 3 yrs old and she is love to play and watch on it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 282 for Nextbook 7" Tablet 8GB Memory

It is a good one for this price

02/05/2014
By ,
Krasnodar Region, Russia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought it last year for my brother, and now I have my own!! Love it! I will take it with me to Sochi to be able to talk to my family and friends!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 283 for Nextbook 7" Tablet 8GB Memory

Great for a first timer.

08/28/2013
By ,
Waukesha, WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Still learning, a little getting used to if you're coming from a laptop or desktop, but in a lot of ways it is better. Just takes a little time to get familiar with what it all that it can do.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 284 for Nextbook 7" Tablet 8GB Memory

good value

09/10/2013
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Haven't had it for very long but so far it's met all my expectations. The touch screen is very sensitive so it makes navigating very easy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 285 for Nextbook 7" Tablet 8GB Memory

Nice Tablet for the Price

01/13/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this tablet for my father who is a senior and not really tech savvy. For this reason, I did not want to spend a lot. This was Perfect!. Once we set it up, he was able to use it instantly and has not put it down yet. The only issue is the screen resolution. With his eye, a larger screen would have been better. Overall great product. Now my son wants one.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 286 for Nextbook 7" Tablet 8GB Memory

Ok product

02/01/2014
By ,
Lake Forest, CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
So far an ok product. Not the best but good for kids. Have had 2 other tablets from RCA and stopped working in less than of a month. Traded them for 2 of this ones and they are better.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Battery Life
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 287 for Nextbook 7" Tablet 8GB Memory

Better than some, but 1 major flaw

05/29/2013
By ,
CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I had to return this tablet for 1 main reason: storage issues.
First, hardware wise it was solid and better than a Mid A13 I had tried earlier. I mainly wanted this for kid's apps and they ran fine. No flash video support (but that's ok, I didn't want them watching videos on it).
The problem is with the way the set up the internal memory. They set 2 partitions, one for the system and some app storage and the 2nd for data and apps that can me moved to sd cards. So basically you don't have the whole 8gb for apps (there are still many apps that do not allow youto move them to an sd card, even an internal one).
Since the sysyem sees a big chunk of the built in memory as an "internal sd card" it would not let me move apps to the 32gb sandisk microSD card I installed. It saw the card, but would not move apps to it.
So if you wanted this mainly for emails, web surfing, photo or video viewing from an sd card, reading pdfs or ebooks (again from a sd card) it would be fine. But not for heavy app usage. Oh and amazon app store was not pre installed and was VERY flaky, worked sometimes but not reliable.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 288 for Nextbook 7" Tablet 8GB Memory
08/30/2013
By ,
happy valley
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is the perfect hand held gadget for those who want to be connected but dont want to hall their laptop everywhere... especially for arthritic folks its good and convenience.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 289 for Nextbook 7" Tablet 8GB Memory

The slowest tablet out.

09/19/2013
By ,
Little Rock, AR
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
OK, for $69.00 what do you expect? A low end tablet of course but still I was expecting at least a firework or two in order to make me keep it. It freezes up worse than Wisconsin during the winter. Hard to read a book when you have to wait 30+ seconds for the tablet to turn the page. Well enough if you want to get this as a gift for an elderly person, I'm sure they'll appreciate it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Houston, Texas
truth with humor
Posted 09/20/2013
"It freezes up worse than Wisconsin during the winter."......super funny...thank you for your honesty and candidness!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 290 for Nextbook 7" Tablet 8GB Memory

Videos

09/04/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Don't buy this product if you expect to watch videos. Every time I tried to watch a video it would "flip out" like someone had shaken it like crazy.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 291 for Nextbook 7" Tablet 8GB Memory

It was a gift and SHE LOVES IT

09/19/2013
By ,
Miami
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect lil tablet!
It was a gift, and our daughter in law LOVES IT!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Tallahassee, FL
Quick question
Posted 09/19/2013
I am thinking of getting this very soon.... does the camera only take pictures, or does it allow you to do video as well???
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 292 for Nextbook 7" Tablet 8GB Memory

Excellent Tablet for a child learning.

02/01/2014
By ,
MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought this for my grandson who is 6 it's easy for him to handle. Play's games and all so does math with it. All so good for him to look up info for his school work.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 293 for Nextbook 7" Tablet 8GB Memory

GREAT PRODUCT

09/03/2013
By ,
Richmond, Va
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this for my great grand daughter and so far it has worked very well. I would highly recommend it. P.S. I have enjoyed using it also.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 294 for Nextbook 7" Tablet 8GB Memory

great for my 13 year old son.

02/03/2014
By ,
hattiesburg, ms
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
He loves it and is on it right meow. Good product, good price. Thanks walmart.com....you saved me $30 from the in store price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 295 for Nextbook 7" Tablet 8GB Memory

Great Device

08/30/2013
By ,
Norfolk, Va
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I brought for my niece 9. She would like to add front and back camera would be excellent.
Do not like Net Nanny. All else is great. Great for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 296 for Nextbook 7" Tablet 8GB Memory

Great for the price but painfully slow

12/01/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ordered two of these for Christmas gifts for my kids. The tablets worked as expected when setting them up. The only real complaint I have is that I found things to move very slowly, at least compared to an older version iPad we have. It can take tens of seconds or more for apps and webpages to load. In retrospect, I would probably pay more to get something that moves a bit faster. However, for the price, I think performance is certainly reasonable. Will have to wait until after Christmas to see how these hold up in terms of durability.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Review 297 for Nextbook 7" Tablet 8GB Memory
06/23/2013
By ,
tx.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I didnt like it at all I bought it to watch sports and maybe a show sometimes it would not let it play ..It just kept shutting off I guess it was not powerful enough for what I had to do..I was not happy and I took it back.I couldnt even give it to my son who like to watch youtube shows because it wouldnt stay on... : (
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 298 for Nextbook 7" Tablet 8GB Memory

cross country

01/28/2014
By ,
Idaho Falls,Idaho
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have tried to have more contact with my children and this device had SKYPE on it which I thought was great and although slow at times for the price you can't beat keeping in touch with those you love.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 299 for Nextbook 7" Tablet 8GB Memory

Not a bad little tablet for price but didnt keep.

04/14/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this tablet for my hubby. He is new to technology and I didn't want to spend a ton of money on something he may decide not to use. I, however know a little bit more about tablets and was pleasantly surprised in my dealings with this tablet. Screen navigation was pretty zippy and didn't start lagging after some app downloads. The reason he wanted me to return this item was because he wanted a bigger screen to read. Besides that I believe we would have kept and relatively enjoyed this tablet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 300 for Nextbook 7" Tablet 8GB Memory

NOT AT ALL WHAT I EXPECTED

01/07/2014
By ,
MD
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I WAS LOOKING FOR A TABLET THAT WAS REASONABLE AND HAD GOOD REVIEWS TO PURCHASE FOR MY TWO SONS AND 2 NEPHEWS. SO I CHOOSE THIS ONE I PURCHASED FOUR A WEEK BEFORE CHRISTMAS AND I RETURNED MY TWO SONS ALREADY. IT WAS WORKING FINE AT FIRST BUT ABOUT A WEEK AGO IT'S STARTED TO HAVE ISSUE WITH THE SENSOR AND THE G CALIBRATION. I TRYED TO FIX IT EVEN RESET THE TABLET BUT IT JUST CREATED MORE ISSUES. SO I DECIDED BEFORE IT GOT TOO LATE TO GO AHEAD AND RETURN IT TO THE STORE EVEN THOUGH I PURCHASED IT @ WALMART.COM. I HAVEN'T HAD ANY COMPLAINTS FROM MY NEPHEWS. IT'S SEEMED LIKE A NICE TABLET OVERALL UNTIL IT STARTED TO MESS UP. SO TO ALL READING THIS IF YOU TABLET HAS ANY ISSUES JUST GO AHEAD AND RETURN IT TO THE STORE CAUSE IF YOU RETURN IT BACK TO NEXTBOOK YOU MIGHT NOT SEE A REPLACEMENT TABLET EVER. LOL
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
281-300 of 2,874 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  13 14 15 16 17  ...  144 Next