Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Nextbook Nextbook 7" Tablet 8GB Memory

Nextbook Nextbook 7" Tablet 8GB Memory

Nextbook 7" Tablet with Google Playmakes it easy to connect to your world on the go. Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System lets you complete any task on the 7" Android Touchscreen Tablet PC with WiFi.
Average Customer Rating:
3.701 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(3272 Reviews) 2877
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1,216
4 stars
1,016
3 stars
343
2 stars
239
1 star
458
Customer Recommendation77%2,507 out of 3,272reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
838 Questions | 1,953 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1,216
4 stars
1,016
3 stars
343
2 stars
239
1 star
458
Customer Reviews
Review 281 for Nextbook 7" Tablet 8GB Memory

Horrible

01/05/2013
By ,
Washington
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this for my 6 year old daughter to be able to download apps and play on without needing to use my ipad. This thing freezes constantly, is very slow, it wont connect to Wifi anymore it has errors. I am going to take it back and see if we can get a different one that will meet our needs.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 282 for Nextbook 7" Tablet 8GB Memory

Nice tablet!

08/16/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've owned it for a few weeks and have enjoyed every moment.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 283 for Nextbook 7" Tablet 8GB Memory

Nextbook 7

05/04/2013
By ,
Tucker,Ga.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very happy with my new Nextbook7 tablet. It's easy to use, easy to read .Love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 284 for Nextbook 7" Tablet 8GB Memory
01/14/2013
By ,
Brooklyn
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great tablet for my kids the love it but its a little slow when trying to get on the web
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 285 for Nextbook 7" Tablet 8GB Memory

Great tablet except battery life

05/11/2013
By ,
Oregonia, OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this tablet to replace my MP3 Zune player that broke. I added a 32GB microSD card and copied my music to it. The music app recognized all the new music and added every album. It plays it great. I also added the Amazon app store and Kindle app. My books downloaded fine and I was able to check out digital library books. The tablet works a little different than my Kindle touch though. The response of the apps seems okay. The only problem is the battery life and charging. It says 5 hours of battery life. However, when you listen to music and read a book, expect about 2 or 3 hours. I have to keep charging the tablet. If you can live with that, excellent buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 286 for Nextbook 7" Tablet 8GB Memory

love love!

05/31/2013
By ,
los angeles, ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is my family's first tablet and we love it. i got this for my 6yr old. the battery life is good, we only use it for a few hours, we never use it when its charging. we got the amazon app store filled with lots of cool apps. netflix is on as well. some apps work better than others and that just depends on your wifi connection. the screen is nice and bright. at first the touchscreen seemed non responsive then we realized we were applying too much pressure. we applied a 1gb micro card to have some more space for apps. the camera is pretty useless unless you plan on taking alot of selfies. its no ipad but for a kids tablet, this is definitely worth it. i paid $79.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 287 for Nextbook 7" Tablet 8GB Memory

Marginal tab. But salvagable for beginner.

07/12/2013
By ,
Sioux City, Iowa
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Very limiting tab. Very poor battery life but otherwise functions as expected given it's a grey market tab from China. Can be adequate for beginner/kids using a tab that is disposable. One might consider a refurbished tab from a major supplier for experienced users or one of the newer lower priced new name brand tabs. The battery life is the major drawback (> three hours)!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 288 for Nextbook 7" Tablet 8GB Memory
06/04/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Piece of garbage. Does not work right. Returned it after 3 days.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 289 for Nextbook 7" Tablet 8GB Memory

Great Nextbook

09/16/2013
By ,
Chicago, IL.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wonderful for the price!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 290 for Nextbook 7" Tablet 8GB Memory

very frustrating after using an ipad or kimdle

05/24/2013
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
touch sreen mpt responsive, have to touch and touch finally hit
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 291 for Nextbook 7" Tablet 8GB Memory

Nice!

02/04/2014
By ,
Chicago
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It's a very nice tablet for the price I purchased three of them during the black Friday sale and they have lasted, well at least two have lasted within a week my son went to take the charger out of his tablet and the metal piece from the charger got stuck inside the charging hole and we have been unable to charge that one every since. Walmart has a 15 day policy on electronics where you can't return,exchange the defective product at Walmart stores so I highly recommend that you purchase a Walmart warranty with all your products or you will have to cross your fingers and hope the manufacturer will replace under there warranty.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 292 for Nextbook 7" Tablet 8GB Memory

GREAT TABLET FOR BEGINNERS....LIKE LITTLE KIDS

01/11/2013
By ,
La Crosse,Wi
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I originally bought a Nook color for my daughter for her 8th birthday, but within 2 months the charger broke and the charging port was messed up. I was looking for a new Nook, but they don't make the color anymore. She wanted an android tablet so I did some research and found this little 7 inch tablet for less than 1/2 of the cost of her Nook, plus it comes with Google Play pre-installed which is a must have for me, but is nearly impossible to find in a inexpensive tablet. The tablet is a great buy for small kids, as long as you protect it with a cover of some sort. It has pretty good sound and camera, and the picture quality is decent. If you are looking for the HD quality of the Nexxus 7, this is NOT the same in the least. But that tablet is also 3x's the price. I just can't see spending over a 100.00 on a tablet for kids. One word of warning to parents who buy this for their kids is that the charger has a mini pin, which can easily break off if pushed too hard, I would suggest making sure that an adult always takes the charger in and out for kids, they are just too hard on the chargers and the charging port.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 293 for Nextbook 7" Tablet 8GB Memory
06/17/2013
By ,
SALEM OR
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Returned it, kept freezing up.
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 294 for Nextbook 7" Tablet 8GB Memory
01/18/2013
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a nice tablet would recomend it for anyone
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 295 for Nextbook 7" Tablet 8GB Memory

Stopped Working After One Day!

06/22/2013
By ,
Plano,TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Do not buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 296 for Nextbook 7" Tablet 8GB Memory

TOO MUCH HASSLE!

09/24/2013
By ,
Carthage, NC
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
From the very beginning, this tablet was a hassle! I know I'm not the most tech savvy person, but I CAN follow directions and have two other tablets that I had no problems setting up. This tablet had to be hooked to a computer for "g-sensor" calibration. I had no idea what this was and, actually, took the first tablet I'd bought back, thinking something was wrong with the tablet. However, I found out that the tablet had to be hooked to a "horizontal desktop" computer in order for the auto-rotate function to be activated. Such a pain!!! Also, although this is an 8-GB tablet, there is only about 390 MB of storage for Apps. After calling the company (holding 30 minutes before taking to a representative who wasn't really familiar with my tablet,) they had me do a reset of the tablet, which erased everything on the tablet, and I had to do the start-up all over again, just to find out that it still only had about 390 MB of App storage available! This was very disappointing, because the main reason I bought this for my granddaughter was for her to be able to play games. So, I'm having to buy an additional micro SD, because there's not enough space for very many games. However, the quality of the picture on the tablet is really good and for the money, I guess you get what you pay for. I would not recommend product this to my friends.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 297 for Nextbook 7" Tablet 8GB Memory

Great product for the money

08/28/2013
By ,
ocala, fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this product for my daughter who is living in PA and I'm in FL! I don't get to see her much so I needed something she could skype on. I knew I had to have a product with the google play store and this provided everything and had a larger memory than most others. This product has been up and running since day one and not giving us one bit of trouble and I have gotten to see her face a lot more than I used to so it was worth every penny. She loves it and we even bought one for our boys at home and they love it! They play all there games and believe me they play a lot. It never freezes, handles all the app's. It was definitely a great deal!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 298 for Nextbook 7" Tablet 8GB Memory

Not a Good Product

01/06/2013
By ,
Texas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought two for Christmas gifts and within a few weeks both tablets had developed operational issues. One has a touchscreen that does not work in a certain area completely and locks up for hours at a time, preventing you from turning the tablet on and off or unlocking it from the start screen. The other, though more functional, also experiences periods where the touchscreen locks up completely and it often will not connect wi-fi. There is also no access to the battery, and there is no way to do a hardware re-boot as the case is sealed. The provided indention for reset is inoperable on both. These are not the first android tablets we have experience with, in fact, I've had another android for over a year that I've never had any issues with. These are simply not a good product.
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 299 for Nextbook 7" Tablet 8GB Memory

Okay...nothing to brag about

09/05/2013
By ,
Miami beach, FL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This tablet is great if you're just starting out. Pros about this gadget would be great basic features built in..wifi, 8gb memory, great travel size, and my favorite feature the built in slot for the sd card :) with that being said, the cons... Horrible calibration on this thing, terrible glare when it's placed certain ways...it's almost hard to see at certain angles, really bad when you try to turn it from portrait to landscape and vice versa...it's super slow, it's almost like you had to slap it so it can recognize to switch itself to portrait or landscape view :/ when I opened my Hulu app on it, it kept having issues and when the commercial breaks came it kept pausing and then would return to a random spot. And i have to say the most annoying and worst thing...the battery life...HORRIBLE!! It took forever to charge, killed the battery quickly and most of the time it was due to apps auto updating or apps auto running themselves. Tried to stop most of the apps through settings but most of the time the ones you weren't able to stop just kept on running themselves. It was super disappointing it being my first tablet, but it needs to be updated and tweeked to fix these issues before I would consider it again. Was going to swap it out for the one that was 20$ more but I just returned it...didn't feel like being disappointed again.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 300 for Nextbook 7" Tablet 8GB Memory

Love it but...

06/10/2013
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Cheap, good looking, nice screen, Google play apps and the best, flash player so i could watch live stream shows just what i needed, however, it stop responding correctly after 3 days!!! First, when trying to leave it on standby, it would work fine, as i need it I would press the power button and use it again, but after 3 days, it would completely turn off!!! and i would need to turn it on again, so no standby whats so ever, or use it or turn off completely. Verified settings, even reset it to manufactured settings, still not good. 2nd when charging, it would make a noise even when using it and charging at the same time it would make odd sounds like a shortcut was happening even the screen would like flicker.. just weird!! I tried reaching customer service from nextbook but no body answers!!!! waited 37 minutes and no body answered!!! decided to returned.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
281-300 of 2,878 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  13 14 15 16 17  ...  144 Next