Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Dole Dole Banana Dippers Dark Chocolate Banana Slices, 1.55 oz, 6 count

Dole Dole Banana Dippers Dark Chocolate Banana Slices, 1.55 oz, 6 count

Snacking just got sweeter with Dole Banana Dippers Dark Chocolate Banana Slices. The goodness of bananas comes together with the rich, indulgent taste of dark chocolate. Dole Banana Dippers are fresh-frozen banana slices covered in chocolate. Each individual pack contains four slices at 100 calories per pack! Simply pull from your freezer and enjoy anytime, anywhere!
Average Customer Rating:
4.875 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%8 out of 8reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 3 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Dole Banana Dippers Dark Chocolate Banana Slices, 1.55 oz, 6 count

good

10/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
these dole banana dippers are great i leave them in the freezer all the time for a quick sweet snack
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Dole Banana Dippers Dark Chocolate Banana Slices, 1.55 oz, 6 count

You must try these!!

08/26/2014
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
They are absolutely delicious! It seems silly but as a previous reviewer noted they are best enjoyed taking bites of each slice because they are decadent but not bitter or over sweet. They are a great option for a low calorie snack and pretty good ingredient wise.
Tip: If you've tried these and cant stop eating them like me, and have a club membership for costco you may be able to find a box of these dole banana dippers that contain 20 individual packages (not 6 as they are packaged for Walmart) for 9.99!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Dole Banana Dippers Dark Chocolate Banana Slices, 1.55 oz, 6 count

My favorite new addiction

06/25/2014
By ,
Murphy, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Delicious and sweet. Love the rich dark chocolate... reminds me of semi-sweet chocolate chips. I like to let them thaw for about 45 minutes so the banana isn't frozen hard.
As sweet desserts go, this one packs a lot of taste thanks to the 7g of sugar and 3g of saturated fat.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Dole Banana Dippers Dark Chocolate Banana Slices, 1.55 oz, 6 count

yummy

02/02/2013
By ,
fulton, ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
these are very good if you are looking for a healthy alternative. the dark chocolate gives it the perfect touch. when you take them right out of the freezer they are really cold to eat so i let them warm up a little right before room temperature.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Dole Banana Dippers Dark Chocolate Banana Slices, 1.55 oz, 6 count

Yum!

03/09/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I hardly ever write reviews on food but this one was too good to pass up! Let the bananas warm a bit after you take them out of the freezer though, or the frost on the banana itself can be a little too cold for sensitive mouths. A+
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Dole Banana Dippers Dark Chocolate Banana Slices, 1.55 oz, 6 count

Really Good!

06/15/2013
By ,
Riverside
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are hard to find, they fly off the shelf! They are delicious! I hope Walmart continues to carry Banana Dippers.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Dole Banana Dippers Dark Chocolate Banana Slices, 1.55 oz, 6 count
02/26/2013
By ,
Davenport Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Honestly when I first tried these I thought they were gross and they made my teeth hurt because they were way to cold and frozen. Then I decided to give them another try (I did buy a whole box and didn't want to waste) and instead of pooping the whole slice in my mouth I took small bites was actually pleasantly surprised, they are very rich and I think small bites of the slice is a better way to eat it. I am now addicted!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Dole Banana Dippers Dark Chocolate Banana Slices, 1.55 oz, 6 count

Excellent, but I've had better.

08/08/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The dark chocolate is a little bitter for my taste and there are only 24 bananas for $3.24. I've gotten knock-off brands for $1.99 that tasted much better. Overall, these are really really really good.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.