Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Pantene Pantene Pro-V Expert Collection Age Defy Conditioner, 8.4 fl oz

Pantene Pantene Pro-V Expert Collection Age Defy Conditioner, 8.4 fl oz

Bring your hair back to life without going to an expensive salon by using Pantene Pro-V Age Defy Color-Treated Hair Conditioner. The Expert Collection Pantene Pro-V Hair Conditioner is created for those who seek targeted care for their damaged hair. Safe enough for daily use on all types of hair, including color-treated hair, this Age Defy Color-Treated Hair Conditioner works to fight the seven signs of aging hair. Regular use of this conditioner can help by reducing breakage, preventing split ends, reducing frizziness, controlling unruly gray hairs, decreasing lackluster color, minimizing the look of thinning hair and minimizing dryness of damaged hair. This bottle of Dry Hair Conditioner contains 8.4 fl oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.679 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(53 Reviews) 52
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
38
4 stars
13
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation96%51 out of 53reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 3 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
38
4 stars
13
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Pantene Pro-V Expert Collection Age Defy Conditioner, 8.4 fl oz

Revitalized Hair

12/29/2012
By ,
San Francisco, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After using this conditioner, along with the coordinating shampoo, my hair is softer and fuller. These two products are totally worth it. My hair was dry and untamed but after two weeks, my hair was softer and significantly more manageable. It didn't leave my hair lifeless which normally happens with thick conditioners like this. I'd totally recommend it to my friends.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Pantene Pro-V Expert Collection Age Defy Conditioner, 8.4 fl oz

Love My Hair!!

12/20/2012
By ,
San Bruno, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have wavy hair that tends to get frizzy. This conditioner did a great job of smoothing my hair and creating nice beautiful waves. The anti-aging benefits are an added bonus!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Pantene Pro-V Expert Collection Age Defy Conditioner, 8.4 fl oz

One of the best conditioners I've used

12/21/2012
By ,
San Francisco, California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the way this conditioner makes my hair feel. After using it my hair feels really soft and smooth. It's also really thick, smells great and really gets the tangles out.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Pantene Pro-V Expert Collection Age Defy Conditioner, 8.4 fl oz

Really good conditioner

12/20/2012
By ,
Hayward, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
After using this conditioner the first time I was really impressed with how smooth my hair looks. I tried using it on my daughters curly hair and it made her hair much easier to comb. 4 stars just because the price is a bit high for the brand, but it is comparable to other similar products.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Pantene Pro-V Expert Collection Age Defy Conditioner, 8.4 fl oz

Good Conditioner!

12/24/2012
By ,
Foster City, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's a great conditioner. It really gave more shine to my hair, very smooth and soft. It has a great pleasant smell and I feel a good refreshment. I feel it decreased my Hair split too. Worth in buying and trying this product.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Pantene Pro-V Expert Collection Age Defy Conditioner, 8.4 fl oz
12/17/2012
By ,
San Francisco, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i've been using pantene for years and this is just another great product from pantene! love the smell and how it makes my hair shiny and lightweight afterwards. would definitely recommend it to others!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Pantene Pro-V Expert Collection Age Defy Conditioner, 8.4 fl oz

Hair is so soft!

12/19/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just started using this conditioner. So far it has made my typical frizzy hair nice and smooth and soft. The scent is nice and nto overpowering like some pantene products! I will buy again!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Pantene Pro-V Expert Collection Age Defy Conditioner, 8.4 fl oz

Wow, Really Good

01/10/2013
By ,
San Francisco, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This conditioner is creamy in color and is very thick. To be honest, I was skeptical of how well it would work, but I gave it a try. Couldn’t tell the difference initially until after a week or so. This conditioner is moisturizing, so it leaves my hair feeling smooth, soft, with less tangles, and not dry. I accidentally used my older conditioner today and wow, I can tell the different now. This conditioner is much better than the other ones I have been using and it smells great. Take away, this is an awesome conditioner, it may just take some time to see the difference. Would recommend.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Pantene Pro-V Expert Collection Age Defy Conditioner, 8.4 fl oz

Seems good, but too early to tell. Used only once.

05/08/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I need to use the product more. My hair did feel less dry and softer after one use. Very promising!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Pantene Pro-V Expert Collection Age Defy Conditioner, 8.4 fl oz

Gotten complements on my hair already!

12/14/2012
By ,
San Francisco, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Already, my hair has a new texture. My hair is softer, less dry, and less frizzy - Even my coworkers have noticed a difference! I am not using this product because of my age and grey hairs, but am using because I think the vitamin E does wonders on your hair. I strongly recommend this shampoo and conditioner.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Pantene Pro-V Expert Collection Age Defy Conditioner, 8.4 fl oz

Love this conditioner

12/28/2012
By ,
San Bruno
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This worked wonders on my hair. It made my hair shiny and soft. Other conditioners used to keep my hair soft only for couple of days. My hair used to look dry and lil frizzy after that. This conditioner kept my hair good looking for more days.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Pantene Pro-V Expert Collection Age Defy Conditioner, 8.4 fl oz
12/21/2012
By ,
SF Bay area, California
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is OK conditioner, I like that it is a bit thicker. Not impressed with the packaging thou, don't like tubes in general. As for effect on my hair, I have not seen significant difference, but my hair seems a bit shinier.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Pantene Pro-V Expert Collection Age Defy Conditioner, 8.4 fl oz

Rich texture, helps with my dry hair

12/21/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's got a really rich creamy texture and does a great job adding softness to my dry hair. It's a little more pricey than I would like for the amount you get, I am probably going to go through one tube pretty quickly!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Pantene Pro-V Expert Collection Age Defy Conditioner, 8.4 fl oz
  • Staff Sparks

SuperB quality for the price!!

12/17/2012
By ,
san bruno,CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A good hair product for women with age related issues with their hair.
The product has really good body which means you don't have to use a lot ever time.
making the product a great value.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Pantene Pro-V Expert Collection Age Defy Conditioner, 8.4 fl oz

Great smelling conditioner

12/19/2012
By ,
San Jose, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This conditioner worked very well to remoisturize my hair. I was surprised how light weight this conditioner was considering how well it worked. Definitely a great product!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Pantene Pro-V Expert Collection Age Defy Conditioner, 8.4 fl oz

I love this product.

12/26/2012
By ,
Fremont, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was the first time used this product and I really loved this product.
It is good for dry hair.
It provides a good shine to the hair and has a pleasant smell.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Pantene Pro-V Expert Collection Age Defy Conditioner, 8.4 fl oz

Great Scent

12/19/2012
By ,
San Mateo, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the smell of this conditioner and it gives your hair a nice soft fullness. It helps to reduce frizziness and makes your hair smooth (but not flat).
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Pantene Pro-V Expert Collection Age Defy Conditioner, 8.4 fl oz

Great Product!!! Nice Smell !!!

12/19/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great conditioner with nice fregrence. Effective from the first use.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Pantene Pro-V Expert Collection Age Defy Conditioner, 8.4 fl oz

Smells so good

12/11/2012
By ,
San Bruno, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I use this product my hair feels so soft. Great product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Pantene Pro-V Expert Collection Age Defy Conditioner, 8.4 fl oz
09/28/2013
By ,
Colorado Springs, CO.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read somewhere were they rated this product tops over all other conditioners and I agree. I have recommended this product to my friends and I just purchased it online to have it sent to my mother for her birthday along with some other products from the Pantene Pro-v Age Defy line. I saw a difference in my hair immediately after using it.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 31 total reviews
1 2 Next