Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Mainstays Better Homes and Gardens 7 Piece Comforter Set, Jelissa

Mainstays Better Homes and Gardens 7 Piece Comforter Set, Jelissa

A beautiful arrangement of several different looks, the Bellagio Bedding Comforter Set combines traditional patterns into a modern feel with the use of stripes. Made from polyester jacquard, this tonal comforter set combines khaki, taupe and ivory together to create a neutral look that can work with your existing decor. A gold decorative pillow with pleated jacquard gives a touch of elegance to this set while the brown damask pillow and button oblong pillow pull from the existing patterns in the comforter.
Average Customer Rating:
4.269 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation81%21 out of 26reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 13 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Better Homes and Gardens 7 Piece Comforter Set, Jelissa

Great Regal looking light weight product.

07/12/2013
By ,
WP Beach, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The design is very regal to look at. The fabric very soft to touch. Unlike other very bulky and weighty comforters, this comforter looks heavy, but is very light and warm. Love the silky touch to the design. The woven artwork on top is very intricate and aristocratic and almost looks like made on a silk fabric. For people who like regal, sober and aristocratic looking stuff, this might just fit the bill. The colors are very earthy, yet, attractive and they do not distract. The set overall is not flashy or an eyesore. The inside of the comforter is a very beautiful milk chocolate color which is probably made of cotton fabric, as it feels so to the touch, so it keeps nice and warm. Unlike other comforters that are silky and put a base lining underneath of silk too, that do not trap warmth, this comforter is a welcome respite. Great set for a great price. Definitely would recommend it. Just wish they had added the flat and fitted sheets also to go with the set to complete the look.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Better Homes and Gardens 7 Piece Comforter Set, Jelissa

Jelissa Comforter Pattern not straight

07/22/2014
By ,
Utah
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I loved the pattern at first site, but found when I opened the package the comforter was not as long as a competitors item. The comforter is lightweight but doesn't have a real lofty look as other comforters. The online description says only 5 oz of poly fill, which isn't very much. My main complaint is the lack of a straight cut pattern at the end of the comforter. I bought a 2nd one to check it's cutting/hemming and the pattern was even worse on that one. I'm wondering should I try a 3rd time or settle for a uneven cut pattern....kind of frustrating that a manufacturer would let a product go in such a shape.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Better Homes and Gardens 7 Piece Comforter Set, Jelissa

One problem I found

03/18/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I love the color and the pattern and the feel of the fabric, and the comforter keeps you warm yet it is lightweight and comfortable. However, I have found one problem that affects the look of the comforter. This comforter looks wrinkled all the time and the care instructions tell you not to iron it. I put it in the dryer on low temperature but it still looks wrinkled. So far, I have found no way to eliminate the wrinkles. I've never had this problem before with any comforter or bedspread that I have purchased.
Recommends this product? No
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Better Homes and Gardens 7 Piece Comforter Set, Jelissa
02/04/2013
By ,
Salt Lake City
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this on the weekend and am really pleased with the appearance and quality. There were a couple of threads that needed to be trimmed but it looks just like the picture. I bought a king size to use on my queen-size bed as I have a deep mattress and it fits perfectly. I did sew the bedskirt so it would fit the boxspring but that only took a few minutes. I am very pleased with it and the price was excellent.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Better Homes and Gardens 7 Piece Comforter Set, Jelissa

Poor Quality

08/12/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The color is darker than the picture. The material feels and looks very cheap.
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Better Homes and Gardens 7 Piece Comforter Set, Jelissa

Gorgeous set for an amazing price!

07/01/2013
By ,
Athens, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I looked at 2 competitor's sites for bedding sets before I found this one. I thought the price was more than reasonable, but I hoped the quality would last. The set arrived just 2 days after I ordered (MUCH faster than anticipated, since I ordered standard shipping) and I am so pleased with the product. The fit is perfect for a queen bed and the colors/textures look like I spent $200. The shams, pillows and comforter are of terrific quality. The bedskirt is made with noticeably cheaper material, but only where it hides under the mattress. The skirt itself is great. I will definitely be investing in Mainstays bedding in the future.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Better Homes and Gardens 7 Piece Comforter Set, Jelissa

This is just as advertised!

06/03/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This bedding set is quite elegant and lights up the bedroom. I haven't washed it yet so I don't know how well it will last. As of now, very pleased
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Better Homes and Gardens 7 Piece Comforter Set, Jelissa

Bellagio Bedding Set

03/25/2014
By ,
Texas
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The fabric was soft as noted in other reviews, and the set is pretty. However, it is very light weight and "skimpy". The comforter did not cover the sides of my 12" mattress -- and was too short from top to bottom. All in all, I found it looked a bit too inexpensive. Perhaps, it just wasn't my "taste" in comforter sets. I returned it.
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Better Homes and Gardens 7 Piece Comforter Set, Jelissa

Excellent value bedding

04/04/2014
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Looks great and excellent value but good quality too
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Better Homes and Gardens 7 Piece Comforter Set, Jelissa

LOVE this Bedding Set ...

02/08/2014
By ,
Douglasville, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LOVE my new bedding set, from Mainstays. I saw this in the store and just threw it, into my basket. I loved the colors and the pattern, even in the packaging. When I got home, I knew that this bedding set would be perfect, for my king-size bed and my bedroom. I did not use the bed skirting, not because I don't like it ... It is just too hard to remove or lift my king size Gel-Memory Foam mattress, to get a bed skirt underneath it.
I opened the package and just simply stared at the pattern and thought, how beautiful it really is, when on full display, out of the packaging. I had gotten new sheets, so I put those on first, of course ... Then, I put on the comforter ... All I can say is WOW!!! Even my hubby was taken back, by the whole look and liked it. As for the warmth of this comforter ... It was well tested, these past few weeks in Metro Atlanta, GA and it was plenty warm enough, for the cold nights. Plus, my bedroom happens to be the coldest or warmest room in the house, depending on the season! I also, love the fact, that the comforter doesn't 'slide' around my bed, like so many of my comforters, of the past have done. It just stays put and I love that.
These colors in the brown/beige/golden tones will go with any color furniture, you have in the room. This was another reason, why I purchased this particular Comforter Bedding. It also, is both masculine and feminine. What I mean by that, both men and women will like this pattern and colors in this comforter, the added bonus is ... The colors are earthy, but, will go well with even light colored furniture.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Better Homes and Gardens 7 Piece Comforter Set, Jelissa

I am happy with my purchase!!

04/12/2013
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Comforter set looks beautiful on my bed. For the price i got exactly what i needed to change the look for my bedroom. Highly recommended!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Better Homes and Gardens 7 Piece Comforter Set, Jelissa

Great value.

06/05/2014
By ,
Victoria, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Looks nice, very good value for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Better Homes and Gardens 7 Piece Comforter Set, Jelissa

Love it!!!

05/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very peaceful color, elegant, great value. Dresses up my bedroom. I like and recommend it. Can't beat all the throw pillows, shams, skirt & comforter for $50. Great Value!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Better Homes and Gardens 7 Piece Comforter Set, Jelissa
06/14/2013
By ,
Westminster, Co
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very very pleased! The colors are rich the fabric is thick and soft. The decorative pillows are cushy and look exactly as picture. My bed is a king and it fits perfectly! In love:))
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Better Homes and Gardens 7 Piece Comforter Set, Jelissa

soft and beautiful

04/06/2013
By ,
Olympia, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I purchased this I was concerned about the bottom being scratchy. Not the case at all" very soft and I am very pleased so far. I've washed it once and it has stayed intact. Time will tell. So far pleased overall.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
home
donnie
Posted 05/21/2013
i have purchased in the past the same type of material. whatever you do. keep your fingernails trimmed and whatever you do, do not allow your pet or children upon this bedding because it will unravel. be afraid be very afraid.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 16 for Better Homes and Gardens 7 Piece Comforter Set, Jelissa

beautiful top fabric but too narrow for bed

03/15/2014
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comforter top fabric is very attractive, but it is not wide enough from side to side. Based on other reviews I ordered the King size for my Queen size bed. That did make it long enough, however, it does not cover the sheets/blanket on the sides of the bed. If you tuck the sheets/blanket under the mattress on the sides, then it might work for you. So disappointing ... just received it delivered today and have to return it!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Better Homes and Gardens 7 Piece Comforter Set, Jelissa

Great Purchase

04/07/2013
By ,
El Paso, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We love the color theme and how it looks in our bedroom. Simply great; excellen price too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Better Homes and Gardens 7 Piece Comforter Set, Jelissa

On the Short Side

03/06/2014
By ,
Sherwood, OR
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I thought it was very nice looking, quality good, but it was TOO SHORT! The 86" length did not cover my mattress at the bottom, therefore showing bedding. I returned it.
Check the length of any comforter set you buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Better Homes and Gardens 7 Piece Comforter Set, Jelissa

great comfort

03/07/2014
By ,
Ct
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very good for the value
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Better Homes and Gardens 7 Piece Comforter Set, Jelissa

Great quality

02/19/2014
By ,
Pecos, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thank goodness for walmart.com. We don't these options in our local store.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 26 total reviews
1 2 Next