Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sharp Sharp Carousel 1.3 cu ft 1000-Watt Countertop Microwave Oven

Sharp Sharp Carousel 1.3 cu ft 1000-Watt Countertop Microwave Oven

Reheat or defrost just about anything with the Sharp Carousel 1.3 cu ft Countertop Microwave Oven, which has 11 power levels so that you can find the best fit for your food. An LED digital time and clock brightens up the screen so that you can clearly see when the food will be ready, or what time it is throughout the day. The Sharp carousel countertop microwave is equipped with five auto cook programs, giving you a convenient and useful way to simply put your food in and let the microwave oven do the rest of the work. Cook your favorite foods at just the touch of a button with the four one-touch cook programs that are offered on this 1000-watt microwave oven. Features such as a timed defrost and weight defrost make this Sharp Carousel 1.3 cu ft Countertop Microwave Oven an optimal choice for those who want to leave the math up to the machine. This microwave oven is equipped with a child lock for full protection.
Average Customer Rating:
4.591 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation91%20 out of 22reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 14 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sharp Carousel 1.3 cu ft 1000-Watt Countertop Microwave Oven
05/22/2013
By ,
Bethlehem, Ga.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We had a Sharp microwave oven once before and we were completely satisfied.
The product lasted nearly 10 years of family (with teen agers!) use.
Unfortunately there was not a Sharp unit available at either our local Wal Mart or Sam's Club.
We bought a GE unit and had nothing but trouble with it after the first three months.
The GE lasted less than 1 1/2 years before exploding and catching fire.
We spent time on line looking for a Sharp unit and found one and found the unit we now own
on Wal Mart.com. There were competitors offering the same unit for a little less, but
Wal Mart.com had a free shipping offer that brought the overall cost to less than that of
the competition.
The Sharp unit beats my expectations on form, fit and function.
I'll get back with you in about 10 years in regards to the durability
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Sharp Carousel 1.3 cu ft 1000-Watt Countertop Microwave Oven

Great Microwave for the money!

02/15/2014
By ,
Danville IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We first purchased a Sharp Carousel Microwave Oven in 1988 and it just quit working. We replaced it with the Sharp Carousel 1.3 cu ft 1000-Watt Countertop Microwave Oven. This one takes up less counter space but works even better that the first one. We hope to get a lot of use out of it.
It has easy to understand buttons and works better than we expected!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Sharp Carousel 1.3 cu ft 1000-Watt Countertop Microwave Oven

Replaced my 19 year old Sharp for this one...

07/01/2014
By ,
Denver, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I didn't give all 5 stars only because we haven't had it long enough to give it an excellent rating. If it holds out as well as our other Sharp, then I will give it a 5-star rating! Matches my other stainless appliances very well!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Sharp Carousel 1.3 cu ft 1000-Watt Countertop Microwave Oven

I LOVE IT!

05/08/2014
By ,
AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Needed a new microwave when my GE went out and knew I would never never ever get another GE. This Sharp is exactly what I wanted. Very large inside and able to pput large dishes in it. And it is beautiful. I love the black and stainless . Very happy with this purchase. Hope it won't start peeling paint inside like my old GE. Not old did that after only a year. This one looks quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sharp Carousel 1.3 cu ft 1000-Watt Countertop Microwave Oven

Very happy with purchase

02/17/2014
By ,
Cleveland, Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had done a lot of research looking for the right model/size/color. I hit the jackpot with this. Perfect size, the silver and black tone is very "rich" looking and it's perfect for heating leftovers and making popcorn. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because I have only had it for a couple weeks.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Sharp Carousel 1.3 cu ft 1000-Watt Countertop Microwave Oven

I like it

06/29/2014
By ,
Crescent City, CA.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Sears Kenmore microwave quit working after only 4 years and I needed an immediate replacement. I looked at several microwave models on Walmart.com and decided on the Sharp Carousel. It arrived promptly and I am very pleased with the overall performance and looks of this microwave. I would recommend this product to anyone considering buying a new microwave. It's just the right size and looks very nice in my kitchen
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sharp Carousel 1.3 cu ft 1000-Watt Countertop Microwave Oven

Wonderful

05/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got it for my mom for mother's Day and she is inlove.. Great purchase
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sharp Carousel 1.3 cu ft 1000-Watt Countertop Microwave Oven

Great oven

07/14/2014
By ,
ME
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my second Sharp microwave; after surfing diligently I determined that since I had such good luck with the other, then Sharp was the way to go again. And I am not disappointed. It is a perfect size for me, rather light weight and will be easy to clean. It functions well and cooks to perfection with plenty of room for larger size containers. The noise level is normal for this type of appliance, also -- not too loud. If there is any negative comment it would be that the control buttons are a bit difficult to read -- it would be helpful if there were backlighting on the control panel. Other than that small point, it is a great product and I recommend this microwave effusively.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Sharp Carousel 1.3 cu ft 1000-Watt Countertop Microwave Oven

Sharp Microwave

04/17/2013
By ,
San Jose
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My first Sharp had finally stoped working after 14 years of daily use. I bought another Sharp microwave from Target but to my surprise the door broke after 1 month. The power was 1000 watts but I need to double the time to heat up a dish. I tried Panasonic but was not impressed. I finally bought this microwave from Walmart. The size is perfect. Very powerful. The door open and close so easy. I would recommend this microwave to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Sharp Carousel 1.3 cu ft 1000-Watt Countertop Microwave Oven

Can't beat this one

07/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this model after friends recommendation and I just love it. Works like a charm and looks really classy in my kitchen.Great value!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Sharp Carousel 1.3 cu ft 1000-Watt Countertop Microwave Oven

Turbo cooker

12/15/2013
By ,
Batesville, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Replaced an old Sharp model with a new one. This thing has plenty of power and looks very nice. Hard to accurately give a dependability rating since I have only had it for a couple of weeks. Our family has had great luck with Sharp microwaves in the past.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Sharp Carousel 1.3 cu ft 1000-Watt Countertop Microwave Oven
03/15/2013
By ,
upstate NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the look of the microwave, I only had it for a week but have reheated ,done frozen veggies in bag, defrosted chicken breast and so far very happy with it
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Sharp Carousel 1.3 cu ft 1000-Watt Countertop Microwave Oven

would recommend to friends

07/07/2013
By ,
Roselle, Il
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So far it's fine. I've only had it a week or so but I've had Sharp before and it's and excellent brand. This one is not noisy and easy to work. Am looking forward to many years of good performance.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Sharp Carousel 1.3 cu ft 1000-Watt Countertop Microwave Oven

bad product

04/02/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
when it received did not work
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Sharp Carousel 1.3 cu ft 1000-Watt Countertop Microwave Oven
07/21/2013
By ,
Gladwin,Mi.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice and great looking features. You can do a lot of cooking with it. And it's not to expensive. I will tell anybody that is going to buy a microwave to take a look at this one.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Sharp Carousel 1.3 cu ft 1000-Watt Countertop Microwave Oven

Good purchase

02/01/2014
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We were looking for a temporary microwave while our built-in was being repaired. This sharp has proven to be an excellent purchase! Buyers won't be disappointed.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Sharp Carousel 1.3 cu ft 1000-Watt Countertop Microwave Oven

Microvave

04/28/2014
By ,
Raleigh, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read all the reviews before I purchased this Sharp microwave and I really am happy with this. It is very quiet! This microwave has watts than the one I had so I am still learning how to use it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Sharp Carousel 1.3 cu ft 1000-Watt Countertop Microwave Oven

Nice microwave

03/10/2014
By ,
Northwest Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The only problem I have is that I wish the 0 was on the bottom instead of on the right.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Sharp Carousel 1.3 cu ft 1000-Watt Countertop Microwave Oven

Described well except demensions not given

03/04/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very sharp, as the names states!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Sharp Carousel 1.3 cu ft 1000-Watt Countertop Microwave Oven
05/08/2013
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Internet ordering was easy and shipping time was excellent.
It is too soon to provide a rating of this product. At this point we were satified with the value and appearance of the product or we would not have selected this oven.
Survey require that I check each item and I check Average and Poor since I can not make a true rating of this product after just one week of usage.
Survey needs to be changed!
Now my nickname is too short. Needs to be 4 characters. Why did the survey state this to begin with? Do not sent me another survey since all my nicknames are being rejected.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 21 total reviews
1 2 Next