Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Samsung Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 10.1" Tablet with 16GB Memory - Titanium Silver (Refurbished)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Samsung Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 10.1" Tablet with 16GB Memory - Titanium Silver (Refurbished)

The compact Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 10.1 16 GB (Wi-Fi) - Refurbished is designed to improve your entertainment on the road and at home. Access thousands of movies, music and TV shows on the Samsung Galaxy Tab 16 GB wherever you go. With Smart Remote and built-in IR Blaster, you can watch and control your TV content, all from the palm of your hand. Plus, it uses the most powerful Android system yet — Ice Cream Sandwich.
Average Customer Rating:
4.609 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(1633 Reviews) 1347
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1,200
4 stars
326
3 stars
49
2 stars
17
1 star
41
Customer Recommendation95%1,504 out of 1,585reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1,200
4 stars
326
3 stars
49
2 stars
17
1 star
41
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 10.1" Tablet with 16GB Memory - Titanium Silver (Refurbished)

seems just like new, 90-day warranty

12/05/2012
By ,
central Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The container box looks pristine, but plain vanilla, printed as a refurb. container. Everything seems new just like the contents in the normal retail box. Since unit is as normally boxed retail, I won't repeat all the info you'll find elsewhere about the unit.
The order to arrival took about one week, of that 7 days or so, took about 3 days shipping, UPS from Calif. to Florida. Normal tracking info provided.
But the the warranty, as someone else already mentioned here, is a 90-day by some outfit called "NUKO," and they call it a "Certificate of Re-Birth Refurbishing." I'm dropping the "meets expectations" score by one only because of the warranty. Keep records in case you return, you ship to them.
In addition to the two allowed pics I posted here, I posted two other on Flickr you can go see... the Certificate and the power supply info (5VDC 2A out): http://www.flickr.com/photos/90804476@N05/sets/72157632178317621/detail/
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+149points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Patterson, CA
Warranty information
Posted 06/24/2013
Get the Walmart 2 year warranty. They are polite, understanding, and they send a shipping box, costs covered, to you, nothing else out of pocket. Love the warranty. Used it for a laptop after it was 1 1/2 years old.
+5points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 10.1" Tablet with 16GB Memory - Titanium Silver (Refurbished)

Great tablet for someone who is a beginner

11/24/2013
By ,
Happy, Ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome!! This is my second tablet from Walmart. My first experience was with a smaller tablet but NOE i have graduate to a GALAXY II TABLET!! I 'M RUNNING WITH THE BIG DOGS NOW!!! Thanks Walmart for your help with my new transition
E.T. second year tablet user ;)
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 3 for Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 10.1" Tablet with 16GB Memory - Titanium Silver (Refurbished)

excellent tablet

07/22/2013
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was a bit hesitant <..lie "very hesitant" to purchase a refurbished tablet, but I knew I wanted a name brand product over a knock off for the budget I had. As soon as I received this product and opened the box I was amazed there were no scratches, no scuffs, everything was perfect, and it looked brand new!! As soon as I turned it on it said I needed an update so I did it, and now I have jelly bean android! The picture is crystal clear, the volume is great, Battery life is excellent! I couldn't ask for a better tablet I've already downloaded a bunch of apps, books, and music. I have spent countless hours on this tablet and only had to charge it once, I also purchased the 2 year warranty in case anything should ever happen to it which I don't plan on. If you are considering to purchase this item I say go for it!! I couldn't ask for a better tablet, and the price is outstanding! Thank you Walmart for selling such great products at low prices!! :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+25points
Review 4 for Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 10.1" Tablet with 16GB Memory - Titanium Silver (Refurbished)

Great tablet - more bang for the buck then IPad2

08/01/2013
By ,
Austin, Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Got my mom an Ipad2 and she liked my Sumsung Tab2 better. So guess which one she has! After using both for a couple of weeks I would recommend the Samsung Tab2 tablet over the iPad2. the Samsung is easy to use and the preloaded apps are awesome....Google play store, Kindle, Google map, Infra red, and lots lots more. Also the voice to text on the keyboard which the IPAD2 doesn't have is great and the voice recognition works very well. The wifi receiver is better than the iPad's. The screen resolution on the Samsung is beautiful. Also I like the weather and clock widgets you can only get on an Android tablet. No problems with the refurbished model. Came nicely packaged like new. I always buy the Walmart warranty and returned a previous tablet for this one with no problems since I had the warranty. And true to WM they made the return easy. For a 10" tablet this one was the best price out there for a brand name. With my previous tablet I had issues with powering it on. None of these problems with the Samsung Tab2. Also battery life is very good even on the Internet.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+24points
Review 5 for Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 10.1" Tablet with 16GB Memory - Titanium Silver (Refurbished)

Overall the product is good.

12/17/2012
By ,
Buffalo, NY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
First, let me start off by saying the tablet is excellent. I have the S III phone and a 7" S II Tab as well. They're all excellent products. It is so user-friendly that my 2 year old girls use it.
With that being said, I would recommend buying a new, not refurb. First of all, like someone said previously, the specs listed by Wal Mart aren't 100% accurate, check the Samsung site.
The other problem I noticed is there is a "dead spot" in my screen, a small white dot. It isn't noticeable all the time (depending on what I'm doing), which is why I didn't take it back. But, it has been there since the first time I turned it on.
The table does do everything I was hoping for though. It can play all my videos on YouTube, get all the products I want from the Google Play Store, play any games, etc. Battery life is great. I can leave the thing on for days before it needs a charge.
Overall, this tablet is a great product. As I said, I think I got burned on the refurb one, but if you're reading this and considering this tablet vs a different brand, I'd still recommend Samsung.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+45points
Review 6 for Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 10.1" Tablet with 16GB Memory - Titanium Silver (Refurbished)

great tablet and get flash to work!

09/02/2013
By ,
indy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
his tablet allows me to view Microsoft Word files, Powerpoint, Excel spreadsheets, and PDF. You have to download the appropriate app to view these files. I suggest Kingsoft! A great application!
Now, for you flash video fanatics! You can get flash video to work, but you have to realize that Adobe no longer supports the latest plugins for Android, so you have to do a work-around. There are updates through installation of an archived file from Adobe, but this doesn't always work. So, I found that you can use the following method:
1. Go to setting, click on security and check the box next to Allow Unapproved Sources
2. Go to internet browser, clear your browser cache, then type "goo.gl/WsbRZ" (exactly as written in the quotations) then press "Go" button or "enter". I scanned the downloaded file with Microsoft Security Essentials and it is clean. (install_flash_player_ics.apk)
3. Click on the install tab
4. Once installed, a box will appear with two options Finish or Cancel
5. click Finish and your done!
This should work with this tablet, because it worked with mine. Just follow the directions!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+20points
Review 7 for Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 10.1" Tablet with 16GB Memory - Titanium Silver (Refurbished)

Refurbished as good as brand new

10/31/2013
By ,
Americus, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Beginning I was skeptical about buying refurnished product since it was my first tablet, however owing to my tight budget, decided to take a chance. I ordered site to store, the shipment was prompt and delivery before expected time but the packaging was not to the mark. It was loosely packed and the bottom of the outer packaging box was not sealed leaving it to be easily opened. Trusting no infringement with the product, I took the delivery. The packing of the tablet inside was not like the original packaging. But I am happy the tablet was as good as brand new with no scratches or blemishes and about its functionality I can only say I am very satisfied. I did not want to return just because of the not so good packaging. After 2 weeks I found side of the charger pin is chipped and slightly cracked, I am not sure if it came that way or happened from my side. Overall I am happy and satisfied with my purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Review 8 for Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 10.1" Tablet with 16GB Memory - Titanium Silver (Refurbished)

DOES NOT SUPPORT FLASH

01/26/2013
By ,
Clearwater FL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I really thought I liked this tablet until i found out recently it does NOT support FLASH..I did not KNOW to look for a tablet with flash.. so this was an expensive learning curve to buy this item and then learn you cannot do things i just assumed you could.
I am unfortunately discovering there are a lot of things you cannot access with out flash?... wanted to watch live QVC TV the other night.. couldn't' do it... needed flash...... wanted to log into my account to turn on a couple of archived broadcasts for a client.... .. couldn't log in. I was not trying to broadcast or do anything along that line, must have flash JUST to log in....
so beware this DOES NOT SUPPORT FLASH.
Adobe has a complete list of tablets and phones they support with flash. http://www.adobe.com/devnet-apps/flashruntimes/certified-devices.html Adobe states they will not interface FLASH with anything moving forward past android 4.0.. this tablet is a 4.0. maybe if everyone would contact ADOBE they would fix this issue with the Galaxy. Maybe not.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 9 for Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 10.1" Tablet with 16GB Memory - Titanium Silver (Refurbished)

An Excellent Value for a Refurbished 10.1" Tablet

12/01/2012
By ,
Crossville, TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I don't own this one, but I bought it from Walmart a few minutes ago. Like the first reviewer, I found the Walmart specs to be more than just a little inaccurate. From what I can discern, this model contains 16GB of DRAM (not 8) and a 1GHz dual core processor (not 1.5). The battery is rated at 7,000 mAh (not 4,000 mAh).
Walmart's price is the best I've found, even with the Tennessee sales tax (near 10%). Another reason for buying it from Walmart is the two year warranty, which impressed me as being cheaper, but still more inclusive than others. Since this Samsung does not appear to have Gorilla glass, the cracked screen warranty seemed well advised. A friend bought the 7" version and managed to crack the screen without dropping it. That friend also related that he prefers the Samsung 7" to the Nexus 7 (16GB). Having played with both, I also prefer the Samsung look and feel, not to mention the added availability of the microSD and rear camera.
Another plus is the exceptionally fine customer service from Walmart. Walmart is preferable to others I'm aware of when it comes to support after the sale and hassle free return. Once I've received it, I'll modify this review if appropriate. I use my current Pan Digital 7" tablet, which I also purchased from Walmart, almost daily.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+374points
Review 10 for Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 10.1" Tablet with 16GB Memory - Titanium Silver (Refurbished)

Samsung Galaxy Tab2..Refurbished...

02/25/2013
By ,
Blossom, Texas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The 2nd day I use this it started stalling on games. Some games wouldn't work but 1 time, and some games would work for a while and quick, I would go back later and it would only work for a little while again. When getting on internet would work sometimes. I went to computer and my internet service was working fine on PC. I would click and click and click several times on link before I could get it to come up. Sometimes it would work great. I got tired of malfuction to trying to click to may times to get on computer Also my bookmarks I saved wouldn't work, so I took back to walmarts and got my money back, and bought a new Samsung Galaxy 2 tab 7" and it works perfect. I think I like the 7" better then the 10" you can hold it in your hands better. Just my preference, I can read books, ect. real well. I have no problems with this 2nd one, have had it for 2 weeks now. I prefer Samsung Tablets over all others. Walmarts is great to buy product, they take care of you if you have any problems. I highly recommended buying from them, they will take care of you if you get a lemon.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+10points
Review 11 for Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 10.1" Tablet with 16GB Memory - Titanium Silver (Refurbished)

Stop looking for Windows

04/01/2013
By ,
Mustang, OK
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 is my first tablet and I don't own a smart phone. So, my first problem was looking for the familiar Windows operating system, tool bar, task bar, file, edit , ect. They are not there, and when I finally accepted that fact, I started learning how to work and move around in a different type operating system. I'm gettin there and the Tab 2 seems to be working flawlessly. It was sold as a refurbished unit, but everything looks new. A great savings over the $329 price it normally sells for. The only complaint I have so far is that the tablet is so slick that its sometimes hard to hold. The plastic case should have been made with a rough surface and them maybe it would not slip out of your hands so easlly. I travel in an RV and this tablet will be so much more handy to carry around than a laptop when checking E-mail, weather, maps and news. So far I love, and it now has a permanent home.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Review 12 for Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 10.1" Tablet with 16GB Memory - Titanium Silver (Refurbished)

WOW WOW DOUBLE WOW

10/16/2013
By ,
KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I did a lot of research online before I bought this tablet and am so glad I did. This tablet met my expectations and then some. Plays netflix youtube no problen and easy to set up. The one I got had ANDROID VERSION 4.2.2 JELLY BEAN THE AD SAID 4.0 HAS 16 GB I DID ADD 32 GB SD CARD.
I would definitely recommend this for anyone looking for a great tablet. Can't beat it $239.00 I did take the warranty 2 yr. drop and spill crack screen around $36.00 Set up was a breeze. Get it wile you can. No scratches no blems perfect.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Review 13 for Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 10.1" Tablet with 16GB Memory - Titanium Silver (Refurbished)

This is the best tablet for the price.

12/12/2012
By ,
Raliegh, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I removed the tablet from the box and powered it up. Immediately it found the Wi-Fi and asked for the secure password to access my system. Total set up took 3 min and I was surfing the net with speeds you wouldnt beleive in a tablet.
The colors are great and the large screen makes it very easy to read. I would recommend this tablet to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+285points
Review 14 for Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 10.1" Tablet with 16GB Memory - Titanium Silver (Refurbished)

Great Tablet

12/17/2012
By ,
Spingfield, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 about 3 weeks ago and I absolutely love it. It is sleek and very easy to use. I can download all the apps I want and can take it with me anywhere I go.
I did a lot of research online before I chose this product and am so glad I did. This product met my expectations and then some.
I would definitely recommend this for anyone looking for a nice tablet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+44points
Review 15 for Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 10.1" Tablet with 16GB Memory - Titanium Silver (Refurbished)

Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 10.1 16GB Titanium Silver

02/01/2013
By ,
pontiac, mi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently purchased the Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 10.1 16GB Titanium Silver (Wi-Fi) - Refurbished. I am very pleased with it... This tablet is actually a rebirthed model, just like new with a big price discount. Why pay the big bucks when you can get this! The warranty is the same as the brand new! I saved almost 75 bucks! that's more then enough to purchase the 32 GB card and a case. Thanks so much! My 5 year old son loves it too and with the Walmart warranty, he can! No worries...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+16points
Review 16 for Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 10.1" Tablet with 16GB Memory - Titanium Silver (Refurbished)

Excellent Tablet

01/21/2013
By ,
IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the tablet for my wife after looking at the iPad and several others on the market. I was amazed at the speed of the Galaxy and how smooth it is. It worked flawlessly right out of the box. It comes with Android 4.0 and to my surprise, updated automatically to Android 4.1, which I was told at BestBuy is not possible. Android 4.1 makes this tablet a powerful device that is pleasurable to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Review 17 for Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 10.1" Tablet with 16GB Memory - Titanium Silver (Refurbished)

Solid device but not the best

11/11/2013
By ,
Williamsburg
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought a refurbished tab2, nice if you want to check email and surf the web and do basic functions. My main concern was the WiFi connection on the tablet, initially I had purchased a cheap tablet on Ebay and had to return it because the WiFi connection was so weak it didn't work on my back porch or upstairs. Went with the more expensive Tab 2, which I purchased from Walmart, and it was a great performer. I liked it so much that I decided to upgrade it before the 15 day return policy expired. I purchased a Galaxy note 10.1 (faster, more memory, built-in stylist and a ton of software) and am anxiously awaiting it's arrival. Dealing with Walmart.com has been a pleasure, they are so easy to deal with, before the new tablet arrived there was a price drop and after a short phone call I got a $30 credit!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 18 for Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 10.1" Tablet with 16GB Memory - Titanium Silver (Refurbished)

So happy with the choice

01/09/2013
By ,
New Bedford, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had purchased a lesser priced tablet. It was Android and had similar hardware. After a couple weeks of trying to like it, I just couldn't. I purchased the Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 and WOW! What a difference. Speed, resolution, access to Google Play...... the list goes on. There is no turning back now. Absolutely love this tablet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Review 19 for Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 10.1" Tablet with 16GB Memory - Titanium Silver (Refurbished)
09/05/2013
By ,
Kentucky
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Had to install Adobe Flash Player 11.1 to get You Tube and Amazon Prime Videos. Also installed Equalizer App to boost the sound. This tablet was refurbished but I am very satisfied with it after those additions. I was surprised that it originally didn't have a Flash Player and the sound was so low you couldn't listen to much. Now it is great. Love the size for movies and reading e-books. Also neat to carry to the kitchen to try out new recipes. Can also listen to audio books and music while working. Can't surf the web as nicely as I can on my laptop. Has many apps that are normally used on smart phones. Over all it is a "keeper". Hope this helps someone researching this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 20 for Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 10.1" Tablet with 16GB Memory - Titanium Silver (Refurbished)

Great Tablet

08/20/2013
By ,
Atlanta, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought Samsung Galaxy Tablet 10 "two months ago for my 7 years old daughter.
The received earlier than expected. The packaging and tablet in excellent condition, like new, no refurbished appears. It works fine, just once trailed off and takes me about 20 minutes to re-light, but it has not happened again.
The reason I put 4 stars is that it is a bit slow to change the screen from vertical to horizontal and because although the camera takes pictures and videos are of very good quality, no flash. I can't download adobe flash as it is not an application of playstore.
Overall I am happy with this purchase and my daughter is happy because she can play their favorite games, read books and sound quality of the videos and movies is very good.
The battery charge duration is fast and good.
I bought the warranty for 2 years at an affordable price of 36 dollars.
I totally recommend it, it is a good product for a good price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
1-20 of 605 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  31 Next