Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Snapper Snapper 21" Gas Front Wheel Drive High Wheel Self Propelled Mower with Side Discharge, Mulching, Rear Bag

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Snapper Snapper 21" Gas Front Wheel Drive High Wheel Self Propelled Mower with Side Discharge, Mulching, Rear Bag

Better maneuverability on hills or uneven terrain from 11" rear wheels and front wheel drive system featured on the Snapper 21" self-propelled lawn mower. High-performance Briggs & Stratton 190cc, 725ex Series engine with ReadyStart" technology offers more durability and reduced noise levels for quieter operation. Versatile 3-n-1 mower deck lets you choose your cut and finish with side discharge, mulching or rear bagging options. User-friendly single-point height adjustment provides you with 6 grass cutting settings.
Average Customer Rating:
4.325 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(191 Reviews) 173
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
122
4 stars
43
3 stars
6
2 stars
6
1 star
14
Customer Recommendation89%170 out of 191reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
122
4 stars
43
3 stars
6
2 stars
6
1 star
14
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Snapper 21" Gas Front Wheel Drive High Wheel Self Propelled Mower with Side Discharge, Mulching, Rear Bag

Great Product being discontinued

06/08/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As usual, DO NOT rely on Wal Mart's stock record keeping; all the online resources I visited said this item is out of stock, so I shopped for another replacement, and went to my local (Williamston, NC), Wal Mart to get the all wheel drive model. Much to my surprise and joy, this model was available, and I am very satisfied with my purchase. I wanted very much to stay with a 190cc B&S engine, as my old mower also was 190cc and for a front drive mower, had plenty of power and fuel economy. The difference between my old mower, with 22" deck, and this Snapper is like between a pickup truck and a sports car; much more maneuverable and the drive control is much more handy to drop it out of gear, or just change speeds. Starts on the first pull every time, quieter, uses less fuel. Time will only tell as to serviceability and longevity. Price is very reasonable versus other mowers I researched at Lowes, Ace Hardware, Sears, Home Depot. Just an all around win-win!!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 2 for Snapper 21" Gas Front Wheel Drive High Wheel Self Propelled Mower with Side Discharge, Mulching, Rear Bag
This review is fromSnapper 21" Self Propelled Gas Mower with Side Discharge, Mulching, Rear Bag and Rear High Wheel.

LOVE THIS MOWER

06/25/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this Mower about a month or So back and have Loved it from the Time I opened the Box and set it Up Which was easier than Some if the Reviews On Walmart.Com says. Filled it with Clean Gas as Recommended, Put in the Enclosed Oil and It Started First Pull Without having to Prime or Choke it, I really Don't like Choking a Mower just Seams Cruel LOL. AnyWho The Mower Works Great and The Adjustable speed on the power assist is Great, If I wanted to I could Jog and Cut the Grass at the same Time or I can just mow at a Slow pace. Does Hills Great and if You have Problems getting up a hill just lift the back up and put pressure on the front drive wheels and it climbs the hill. JUST to be clear, I Don't suggest Mowing Mountain's with this Mower as It wasn't made for that but It Can Tackle some good hills.
The only Cons I can Think of Is its a bit heavy to put in the back of My jeep to do the Bottom part of Our Property, and Not having More of Our Property cleared to Mow LOL
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Snapper 21" Gas Front Wheel Drive High Wheel Self Propelled Mower with Side Discharge, Mulching, Rear Bag
This review is fromSnapper 21" Self Propelled Gas Mower with Side Discharge, Mulching, Rear Bag and Rear High Wheel.

1 month old and won't start

06/19/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I'm glad I waited to leave a review. I've had this mower 1 month. The first 2 times I used it it worked great. I just tried starting it and it won't start. I replaced the gas and still won't start. Now I have to pay someone to mow my lawn when I just shelled out $300 for this piece of junk.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Snapper 21" Gas Front Wheel Drive High Wheel Self Propelled Mower with Side Discharge, Mulching, Rear Bag

Its a beast.

04/30/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A lot of mower in a small package. I'm still getting used to the 190cc B&S engine. It wears me out because I'm having a hard time keeping up with it and it doesn't faint at the sight of tall grass.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 5 for Snapper 21" Gas Front Wheel Drive High Wheel Self Propelled Mower with Side Discharge, Mulching, Rear Bag
This review is fromSnapper 21" Self Propelled Gas Mower with Side Discharge, Mulching, Rear Bag and Rear High Wheel.

A truly excellent value!

06/05/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been very pleased with this mower since I purchased it at the beginning of the 2015 season. It is light, starts on the second pull every time, has excellent power, mulches great (even wet), cuts nice, and it is decent on fuel given the power of the engine. I also like the large fuel filler, and the air filter setup. I don't like that it has no oil drain plug, but I will just tip it over when the time comes. The self-propel speed is about perfect, and I actually like the front wheel drive (when not going up hills) because it allows me to tip the power wheels off the ground when turning, and plop them back down in the direction I want to go without ever letting off the lever. You will probably have a hard time finding a better mower for the money.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Snapper 21" Gas Front Wheel Drive High Wheel Self Propelled Mower with Side Discharge, Mulching, Rear Bag

Junk, Snapper support was joke

03/27/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Use it a few times and stopped running.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 7 for Snapper 21" Gas Front Wheel Drive High Wheel Self Propelled Mower with Side Discharge, Mulching, Rear Bag
This review is fromSnapper 21" Self Propelled Gas Mower with Side Discharge, Mulching, Rear Bag and Rear High Wheel.

Looks okay if you are short

05/10/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I got this out of the box, put in the oil, went to put in the gas but realized as I pushed it to the driveway that it is WAY too short. I am only 6'2 and haven't had this problem with lawn mowers. I compared it to the one that just broke and sure enough the handle is 10" shorter and can not be made longer. Kinda sad. This looked like a good machine.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Snapper 21" Gas Front Wheel Drive High Wheel Self Propelled Mower with Side Discharge, Mulching, Rear Bag

Garbage mower

03/24/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Complete wast of time and money . Got the first mower and it ran for 20 second then would not start. Snapper tech. Support was completly useless, he told me to pour hot water over the injector. I told him that it had a carburetor and that was a dumb idea. I took the mower back to walmart and got another snapper . It ran fror about 3 minutes then quit. It hasent started since , getting my money back.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 9 for Snapper 21" Gas Front Wheel Drive High Wheel Self Propelled Mower with Side Discharge, Mulching, Rear Bag
This review is fromSnapper 21" Self Propelled Gas Mower with Side Discharge, Mulching, Rear Bag and Rear High Wheel.

EXCELLENT

05/04/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this mower the other day and it is perfect. I am not good with assembling things, but even I was able to put this together in about 30 min. The self-propel is amazing. The variable speed is so nice and the fastest setting is almost too fast for me. I love this mower and I'm so glad I bought it! You will not be disappointed. Some people wrote that it started first pull for them, but it took me 15-20 pulls to get it started. I think this was because my gas was old, but once it started every time after that it started first pull.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Snapper 21" Gas Front Wheel Drive High Wheel Self Propelled Mower with Side Discharge, Mulching, Rear Bag
This review is fromSnapper 21" Self Propelled Gas Mower with Side Discharge, Mulching, Rear Bag and Rear High Wheel.

Great mower!

03/14/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great mower for midsize yards!
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Snapper 21" Gas Front Wheel Drive High Wheel Self Propelled Mower with Side Discharge, Mulching, Rear Bag
This review is fromSnapper 21" Self Propelled Gas Mower with Side Discharge, Mulching, Rear Bag and Rear High Wheel.

Like a "Billy Goat"

03/06/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Right out of the box, a gulp of provided oil and a dose of new gas with some provide (also) fuel stabilizer, no choke - no fuel bubble to push 5-8 times - started on the second pull, and about 20 additional chores (starting on the first pull ... every time afterwards) I'm a believer. With a tough terrain 1+ acre wooded lot with 3/4 to 1 inch of leaves covering 75% of the property, we've mulched all the leaves (no bag used) and it gobbled sticks, pine cones and quite a few leaves - pine needles etc.... If you want a workhorse you're going to have to go way up the price ladder to beat this one.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Snapper 21" Gas Front Wheel Drive High Wheel Self Propelled Mower with Side Discharge, Mulching, Rear Bag
This review is fromSnapper 21" Self Propelled Gas Mower with Side Discharge, Mulching, Rear Bag and Rear High Wheel.

fast and smooth

02/08/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the price you probably want find a better mower.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Snapper 21" Gas Front Wheel Drive High Wheel Self Propelled Mower with Side Discharge, Mulching, Rear Bag
This review is fromSnapper 21" Self Propelled Gas Mower with Side Discharge, Mulching, Rear Bag and Rear High Wheel.

Great Lawn Mower

12/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my father for his 70th birthday. He says the front-wheel drive feels almost as if the lawnmower is running itself. Great product.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Snapper 21" Gas Front Wheel Drive High Wheel Self Propelled Mower with Side Discharge, Mulching, Rear Bag
This review is fromSnapper 21" Self Propelled Gas Mower with Side Discharge, Mulching, Rear Bag and Rear High Wheel.

Outstanding Performance and Maneuverability

11/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to assemble and well packaged. Larger rear wheels make turning in tall grass easy. Started right up out of the box and took only minutes to place into operation. No real assembly required, no tools needed. Variable speed front wheel drive control allows varying speed based on how hard the mower is working e.g. wet vs dry grass. Quality product at a competitive price.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Snapper 21" Gas Front Wheel Drive High Wheel Self Propelled Mower with Side Discharge, Mulching, Rear Bag
This review is fromSnapper 21" Self Propelled Gas Mower with Side Discharge, Mulching, Rear Bag and Rear High Wheel.

GOOD PREFORMER

11/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is lighter than my older mower and much easier to handle. I use it in areas of my yard that are too steep to use the rider. The only negative so far is that in shipping a spot of paint was rubbed off down to the metal. This was probably from the grass catcher that could have been prevented if some material were used to separate the parts. Guess I will get a can of spray paint and fix it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Snapper 21" Gas Front Wheel Drive High Wheel Self Propelled Mower with Side Discharge, Mulching, Rear Bag
This review is fromSnapper 21" Self Propelled Gas Mower with Side Discharge, Mulching, Rear Bag and Rear High Wheel.

New Snapper

11/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had this specific mower in the past & loved it. It's always easy to start even after sitting up all winter. The previous Snapper I had lasted about 7 years before giving up the ghost. I would suggest this mower for anyone needing a good machine.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Snapper 21" Gas Front Wheel Drive High Wheel Self Propelled Mower with Side Discharge, Mulching, Rear Bag
This review is fromSnapper 21" Self Propelled Gas Mower with Side Discharge, Mulching, Rear Bag and Rear High Wheel.

Awesome mower

10/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was my first push mower purchase in 15 years. Had to wait 2 weeks for delivery and yard already needed to be mowed. Took about 10 minutes to assemble and add the oil. Started on first pull and has every time since. Mowed that extra tall grass with no issues and that was using the bagger. Very well pleased and would absolutely buy it again. Great mower for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Snapper 21" Gas Front Wheel Drive High Wheel Self Propelled Mower with Side Discharge, Mulching, Rear Bag
This review is fromSnapper 21" Self Propelled Gas Mower with Side Discharge, Mulching, Rear Bag and Rear High Wheel.

nice mower

10/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Findings after one use: easy to assemble. easy to crank. mows great. variable speed control if you want to crawl or motivate! Have been using snapper products for years with good results.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Snapper 21" Gas Front Wheel Drive High Wheel Self Propelled Mower with Side Discharge, Mulching, Rear Bag
This review is fromSnapper 21" Self Propelled Gas Mower with Side Discharge, Mulching, Rear Bag and Rear High Wheel.

Mower not serviceable .

10/07/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Rear wheel apparatus received in damaged condition. Box was open at receipt.
Mower is going back to the store.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Snapper 21" Gas Front Wheel Drive High Wheel Self Propelled Mower with Side Discharge, Mulching, Rear Bag
This review is fromSnapper 21" Self Propelled Gas Mower with Side Discharge, Mulching, Rear Bag and Rear High Wheel.

Good Product, Bad Delivery

10/02/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Not sure if it was Walmart or FedEx, but the box arrived in terrible condition--walls ripped open and oil everywhere. Two parts were missing and the 18oz pouch of oil (not a hard plastic container) that was about as sturdy as a Kid's juice drink container had punctured and leaked over the entire contents of the box, including the instructions and the warranty card. I had to download the instructions from Snapper's website and went to the hardware store to replace the parts as it was too much trouble to call and wait for $5 worth of parts. The mower works great, but I am not at all happy about the inconvenience and poor shipping.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 174 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  9 Next