Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Nexus Google Nexus 10" Tablet 32GB Memory

Nexus Google Nexus 10" Tablet 32GB Memory

With the world's highest resolution tablet display, multi-user support, immersive HD content and the best Google apps, the Google Nexus 10 Tablet PC has something for everyone. With a dazzling 2560 x 1600 (300 ppi) display and ultra-powerful graphics processor, the Google Nexus Tablet WiFi 10" Touchscreen in Grey places you right inside the action with picture-perfect performance. Over 4 million pixels in your hands means that text is sharper, HD movies are more vivid and photos come to life in stunning detail. Nexus 10 packs powerful components inside a surprisingly lean, soft-to-the-touch frame. Measuring an incredibly thin 8.9mm and weighing just 603 grams, it's the perfect couch or coffee table companion. The Google Nexus Tablet WiFi 10" Touchscreen in Grey was created in partnership with Samsung and comes with a blazing fast A15 processor and advanced MIMO WiFi, giving you web browsing speeds up to four times faster than normal WiFi.
Average Customer Rating:
4.575 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(266 Reviews) 217
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
198
4 stars
46
3 stars
9
2 stars
3
1 star
10
Customer Recommendation93%248 out of 266reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
84 Questions | 382 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
198
4 stars
46
3 stars
9
2 stars
3
1 star
10
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Google Nexus 10" Tablet 32GB Memory

i love it!

06/29/2013
By ,
longview, texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got the nexus 10 because I wanted an android tablet that worked like my phone but had the capabilities of an iPad. I have not been disappointed. I love the size, weight and response of this device. I didn't get the 4g version but it easily connects to my phone so I have service e everywhere now. There are a few apps not available on the android platform but I knew that going in. LOVE IT.
also loved that I ordered it on a Friday afternoon at 2pm and was able to pick it up at a local Walmart at3:30. Fantastic service. Was able to play with it all weekend.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+38points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Google Nexus 10" Tablet 32GB Memory

Very nice tablet and Walmart was awesome

04/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First off getting the tablet was a breeze. I ordered the tablet online through Walmart and they shipped it to the store closest to me overnight with no additional charge. I love that about Walmart.
Now the tablet. The tablet is perfect. I had a cheaper tablet and this tablet blows it away with performance. I noticed that the 2GB of memory vs the standard tablets that have 1GB of memory definitely helps. I was topping close to the 1Gb of memory with the other tablet. Also Google is the leader in the Android tablet, so you get the latest OS installed. Pairing Google with the Samsung components equals performance and quality. I read reviews that the tablet looked very kiddish with the rounded corners, but putting that into a case, you do not even notice the difference. I would recommend this tablet. It is a little pricey, but for the performance it is worth it. This is one product you pay for the performance and quality which pays off.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Google Nexus 10" Tablet 32GB Memory

Excellent tablet and the first real iPad replace

04/27/2013
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very responsive OS and great video support. Excellent screen for video and reading and comparable to latest apple iPad Retina. I found the tablet very easy to use. If your main usage will be watching TV shows and movies then this is a must over the iPad since it has widescreen viewing format. For reading ePub books and PDFs its also great but for PDF you need to find a faster rendering reader for magazines (Fast PDF maybe). All the major apps are here - gmail, facebook, evernote, fruit ninja, dropbox, etc. Gaming is very responsive. And with a free media app and a $3 Micro USB OTG Cable you can expand the storage (read only - ie videos and books to view). If you are going to be reading alot of magazines, then if you purchase them from App store and use the built in OS reader then it works great. However, if you have existing magazines subs or ones from library then iPad is better for faster rendering and you may prefer iPads 4:3 non-widescreen format for reading magazines as is closer to format of magazine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Google Nexus 10" Tablet 32GB Memory

Great Tablet at a Great Price

03/12/2014
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is our second tablet in 3 months. We went for a inexpensive tablet the first time and got what we paid for. No this is not the cheapest 10" tablet, but for comfort, display, convenience and support it seems like a great value. I wanted something that my wife could use without frustration, intermitent gliches, re-loads, or repeated "keystrokes". The lack of frustration and problems with this tablet make it well worth the money. Beautiful display, great "touch", and the tablet feels nice in your hands. This tablet is also well reviewed on many "pro" sites which drove our initial decision to get the Google/Samsung Nexus 10.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Google Nexus 10" Tablet 32GB Memory

Best gaming tablet!

03/09/2014
By ,
Sevierville, TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I first bout a Samsung Galaxy Tab 3 10" and ended up exchanging it 2 days later for this tablet after much research. The Tab ran very slowly and most times webpages in the browser wouldn't even load! After seeing several reviews of the Nexus being the fastest and having the best picture I decided to go with it and it was definitely a great decision. Lightning fast speeds on any of my games and no "stutter" when more than one application is running. It also has a multiple user option whereas the Tab didn't (great if you have multiple members of the family using the same tablet). The only reason I did not give 5 stars is due to the fact that when the tablet is in sleep mode and you try to wake it up, sometimes it takes a minute to register that the "on" button has been pushed.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Google Nexus 10" Tablet 32GB Memory

First tablet

01/02/2014
By ,
Cedar Rapids, IA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Did lots of research and have to admit I'm biased against Apple products (they look cool but my experience is they can't do a lot of heavy lifting, computing-wise). I grew up w/ Windows (all the way back to DOS) so was a tad concerned about adapting to Android. Transition is easier than I thought and my wife, who isn't as much a geek as I am, is adapting quicker than me. We're gradually learning to accept the system's limitations and quirks. Biggest frustration is lack of documentation, but I guess that's typical with today's products. Also, the battery isn't nearly as robust as many reviews have touted. Bottom-line: if you're OK with using your computer as an entertainment device, the Nexus 10 will meet your needs -- just don't expect an entertainment device to handle traditional/business computer tasks.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Google Nexus 10" Tablet 32GB Memory

Outstanding Tablet

01/12/2013
By ,
Jacksonville, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a Motorola Xoom, but have also owned an Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 and an Ipad 3rd gen, and I have to say that I like this tablet the best. It is super fast, has a beautiful display, it's light, and I like the fact that I can use the same charger for it, as well as for my Samsung Galaxy 3 cellphone. I an looking forward to getting a cradle or dock for it, when available. I just ordered the pogo charging cable for it, which will help speed up the charging process (www.pogocable.com). I was on the fence between this 32 gb unit and the Asus TF700t, but decided on this model. Hopefully, the next generation of these will have 64 gb, but I'm cool with 32 gb for now. In a few months, there will be more aftermarket accessories for it, as it is a new model, and all will be well. A definite great buy! I ordered it from Wal-mart's website at 3 in the morning, and received a text message that is was ready by 9 am the same morning. That was awesome!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Google Nexus 10" Tablet 32GB Memory

One of the best tablets, even vs the iPad.

01/27/2013
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
One of the best tablets available, especially if you like Android, light, thin, fast & responsive. The screen is comparable to the latest iPad 4 in resolution, hi-def videos and photos look incredible. There aren't enough Android apps that take advantage of the high resolution yet, hoping for more. Downloads seem to happen much quicker than my previous tablet, although this may be at least somewhat due to Jellybean (the latest version of Android OS). The back of the tablet is "grippy" & "rubberized", not sure what the material actually is, but it seems very durable. The only problem is the back flexes a bit which is disconcerting (my only complaint), but to be fair I've had no problems in the month I've owned it. FYI: I have several Apple products in my home (iPad, iPods), so I don't hate Apple. I prefer the customizing available in Android and certain things not available in iOS, although for most people the iPad is easier to pick up & use without instruction.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Google Nexus 10" Tablet 32GB Memory

Awesome Tablet

12/20/2012
By ,
GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As a moderator on a Nexus 7 and a Nexus 10 forum, I have extensive knowledge of Google Nexus devices, so let me begin by saying that the Nexus 10 far exceeds any of my previous Android devices and my exposure to IOS. I did rank it a "4" in value, but that is because I have a Nexus 7 for comparison at $249.00 and consider the Nexus 7 an excellent Android device. If you are looking for performance and optimal viewing then select the Nexus 10, but if you want value, portability, and limited liability go for the Nexus 7 (which is also my choice for children). My carry around device is the Nexus 7 and my sit on the couch choice is the Nexus 10. The Nexus devices allow access to any Android content including Google Play and Amazon verses the Kindle Fire which locks you to Amazon content. The Wal-Mart protection plan was my criterion for purchasing the Nexus 10, which IMHO, cannot be beat. Signed S.P
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+184points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
CLARKSBURG, MA 01247
GOOGLE NEXUS 10 I LOVE IT
Posted 03/23/2014
I'm getting younger everyday since got I my GOOGLE nexus 10 last last year 11/4 years ago!
I do have one one question for GOOGLE Nexus 10 makers.
I USE IT SO MUCH CAN YOU WEAR
OUT THE SCREEN!!!!! SERIOUSLY?
0points
Customer Avatar
Owner
Posted 04/12/2013
Do these Nexus 10 devices allow memory upgrades or is it set up to be only as shipped.
+2points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 10 for Google Nexus 10" Tablet 32GB Memory

Best Android tablet

02/11/2014
By ,
Cedar Rapids, IA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased the Nexus 10, the Samsung 10.1 Note, and the iPad Air. If you like the Apple ecosystem then the iPad Air is the way to go. It works great and has a better Kindle app which I use for reading, and the text is clearer. I prefer the Google ecosystem and the Kindle reader and text display is still very good on the Nexus 10. The Samsung is also good but I hated all the Samsung overlay over the Android OS. Also, while the Nexus 10 updated to KitKat 4.4.2, the Sumsung was stuck at 4.3.x. Interestingly, I got the 32GB Nexus 10 for $399 through Walmart online. It is an older tablet model and appears to be selling out as the Google store is out of stock. But, no one knows if or when a new Nexus 10 (the mysterious Nexus 10 2) will appear so I'll use this for now.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Google Nexus 10" Tablet 32GB Memory

Love it

04/18/2014
By ,
MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm so glad I bought this! I've been waiting for the Nexus 10 2 to come out, and then decided not to wait for a new one! I have an iPad, a Nexus 7, and a Nexus 4. I have to say there are some things for our family that like about the iPad, mostly a few app games, but for everything else, we like the Nexus' better. I like how I can use Google Chrome to sync all of my devices, including the pc's. The screen is absolutely beautiful, so crisp and clear. The performance, even though it's only a dual core, it is very fast. Before I got this, I decided to try a Samsung Galaxy Tab Pro. I thought it had a whole bunch of unnecessary "stuff" on it that I'd never use. The Nexus is just what you need and no more. I also like that the charging cable is on the side, not on the bottom like the Samsung.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Google Nexus 10" Tablet 32GB Memory

Great tablet at a good price

03/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was waiting for Google to release the upgraded Nexus 10 tablet. The original came out in late 2012. I finally gave up waiting, the reviews on this model are good, and Walmart dropped the price by $100. After using it for a couple of weeks, I'm not disappointed at all. Graphics are amazing, it is fast, all apps work just fine. I picked up the Poetic Slimline cover from Amazon and now I have a great tablet that goes everywhere!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Google Nexus 10" Tablet 32GB Memory

The Best iPad Alternative

05/07/2013
By ,
Plymouth, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Having used more than my fair share of tablets, after a couple weeks I'm prepared to call the Nexus 10 the cream of the Android crop. Speedy, nice in the hand, perhaps the best mobile screen yet made, and Google software without all the horrible manufacture add ons that often compromise the experience. This is easily one of the best media consumption devices available right down to the smartly placed speakers.
So why would you buy the iPad instead? Apps. Not the issue it once was, you'll find all the entertainment you need here, you'll still be missing out on the very best and varied mobile software on iOS. If you like games, that goes double.
So why would you buy this *instead* of the iPad? You live inside Google! This is the best platform for getting to all of your Google services, and that includes matching up with your Android phone. Not only is android at its best on this device, you have the sort of freedom to tweak and twist here you'll never see on an Apple device. It might be more freedom and plastic, but trust me it's just as beautiful an option.
Summary: The premium Apple alternative. Software slightly less robust, but made for Google and the only alternative worth buying.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Google Nexus 10" Tablet 32GB Memory

great tablet

04/03/2014
By ,
Scranton Pa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love the tablet but the 10 inch is bit big to carry and to use without a case that stands it up. Picture is outstanding and it has all the speed and memory to use it for anything. The only down side for me is the battery does not last as long as my Nexus 7.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Google Nexus 10" Tablet 32GB Memory

I love my Google Nexus 10

03/25/2014
By ,
Los Angeles
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my first tablet and I truly enjoy everything about it. The brilliant display screen is beyond amazing and this tablet has front speakers for very good sound. The only drawback is that its heavy but easily forgettable when you're looking at its beauty. Go for it and buy a decent case for it, I highly recommend MoKo Slim-fit Case . Very stylish case that comes in a variety of colors. This case protects the corners of your tablet and that's very important. Enjoy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Google Nexus 10" Tablet 32GB Memory

Exceeds expectations

01/03/2013
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great tablet. I've had it since about a week before Christmas and it has worked wonderfully. Wi-fi was super easy to set up as is your additional email accounts. This tablet does have corporate sync/push options, however I am not using at this time. The browser/Chrome does very well. Quick. My only gripe is I am not crazy about how the bookmarks are arranged, it is clumsy. Music plays real well, speakers are a little better than I expected. Camera is good as well, nice detail and some neat editing options. The battery is excellent. I can go all day, reading my book w/ kindle or Google books, play music, surf, play a few games, etc. This is the 32 GB Nexus. Just know that after you account for system files you will have about 27 GB of space left. The 10" screen is absolutely amazing. You will not see anything clearer on any other tablet. I think it is pretty obvious that I am happy with the purchase. This tablet has replaced my notebook and my Droid3 (which I love). I also really like the flexibility of Android OS. Not to mention all the apps, and they DO look and play great on this tablet.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Google Nexus 10" Tablet 32GB Memory

Nexus 10 is best on market.

04/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Samsung's Nexus 10 online order and picked up within a half hour at the store. $100 off the in store price. @ 399.00 it's a steal.
The Nexus has 32 GB and runs all the apps very well. The OS is intuitive. The virtual keyboard works very nicely and is large enough to accomodate my clumsy fingers.
Sales woman was knowledgeable and helpful.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Google Nexus 10" Tablet 32GB Memory

Extra for Mobile data on-the-go

04/16/2014
By ,
Italy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Nexus 10 tablet packed with incredible hardware and software is practical for the price tag. I am comfortable holding it in landscape or portrait mode, while being so thin and light it will fit in all my work purses. This speedy tablet responds to all my commands quickly and everything displayed on the screen looks razor-sharp and detailed.
If you want mobile data on the go, either the Nexus 10 has to be tethered or Wi-Fi Direct since it does not have 3G or 4G. I am fine even with that anyway.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Google Nexus 10" Tablet 32GB Memory

Awsome

04/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this tablet so far, after 2 weeks. I like the front facing speakers and the beautiful screen display.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Google Nexus 10" Tablet 32GB Memory

Great tablet

12/01/2013
By ,
South ogden, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great display and is fast. I have not encountered any problems to date. Boots up very quickly and wifi is very reliable. Recommend for all levels uf users
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 218 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  11 Next