Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Coleman Coleman 6 AA Ultra-High Power LED Max Flashlight

Coleman Coleman 6 AA Ultra-High Power LED Max Flashlight

Light your way when camping, hiking or performing automotive repairs with the Coleman Max LED Flashlight. Features of this sturdy 6 AA Ultra High Power LED Flashlight include a tough anodized aluminum body and an easy-to-locate on/off power button. Ideal for outdoor or indoor use, the Coleman LED Flashlight is weather resistant and provides hours of strong light for your convenience.
Average Customer Rating:
4.6 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation93%14 out of 15reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 15 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Coleman 6 AA Ultra-High Power LED Max Flashlight

One of the best flashlights I've ever owned

11/17/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This flashlight comes in three power ratings: 137Lumens, 145 Lumens, and there were a few made in 250 Lumens. We have one of each. The first one we bought was the original 137 lumen model, and my wife appropriated it immediately (and has never relinquished it). The focus of the beam from this light is concentrated to reach out a long way, and has no dark areas in the spot or sharp edges on the spot. It has a smoothly graduated highly concentrated center spot with no sharp edges, which reaches out very far at night, making it a great light for outdoors to check out peripheral areas, not just the path you're walking on. It is a durable light with an ergonomic shape and size similar to the 2D cell size lights (this one uses 6 AA's) but is lighter. It has a click switch button on the side with a rubber cover, and the bezel has a crenelated plastic edge. The battery life is excellent, and the switch and contacts have never faltered in delivering steady, dependable light. I highly recommend this light and hope Coleman keeps making it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Coleman 6 AA Ultra-High Power LED Max Flashlight

Very bright, love it

09/19/2014
By ,
Haw River, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far, it was worth the price as it is so bright nd uses regular batteries.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Coleman 6 AA Ultra-High Power LED Max Flashlight

good product

09/09/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very light and puts out a powerful beam. Hope it lasts a long time. Power button difficult to find in the dark.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Coleman 6 AA Ultra-High Power LED Max Flashlight

Powerful dependable flashlight

08/14/2014
By ,
Louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have owned and used a flashlight like this for a couple of years. We have used it for long periods of time when the electricity goes out and it is always bright and illuminating when you need it to be. The one we just bought is a gift for our grandson to carry to college.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Coleman 6 AA Ultra-High Power LED Max Flashlight

CANT FIND THE ON AND OFF SWICH IN THE DARK

09/09/2013
By ,
CHICAGO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AS A SECURITY OFFICER I LOOK FOR A DEPENDABLE FLASH LIGHT THE COLEMAN MAX 6 DOUBLE A DOES THE TRICK IT OFFERS WITH 145 LUMENS THERE ARE HIGHER BUT WHEN I CHOOSE A FLASHLIGHT I ALSO FACTOR IN RUN TIME WHICH IS OVER20 HRS I LOOK AT DURABILITY THIS HAS ABS CONSTRUCTION SHINES OVER 850 FEET AND NO BULB TO BURN OUT! DO TO ITS USE OF A HIGH POWER CREE LED THIS FLASH LIGHT HAS ONLY ONE WEAKNESS!!! ITS POWER ON AND OFF BUTTON MAKE IT HARD TO FIND AT NIGHT I HAVE CALLED THE COLEMAN DESIGN TEAM AND HAVE SUGGESTED A "GLOW IN THE DARK" BUTTON FOR THE TASK AT HAND ENSURING NO MORE TRYING TO FIND THE ON BUTTON IN A EMERGENCY!!! WHEN SECONDS COUNT.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Coleman 6 AA Ultra-High Power LED Max Flashlight

Great Flash light for the money!

07/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had purchased a Coleman Max last year and was surprised at how powerful it was for the price. When I went back to get another one for vehicle, Walmart did not have anymore so I went online and found it on Walmart's sight. What I received was a similar looking flashlight but it just says Coleman on it; not Max which is what they have hanging in store; but I got it two dollars cheaper online. Wonder if Walmart price matches themselves? Anyways it appears to be same flashlight in every way except it just says Coleman not Coleman Max. Great Flashlight and a great value!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Coleman 6 AA Ultra-High Power LED Max Flashlight

broke soon

05/14/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Mine stopped working after a little bit of use. It must be a defect in the LED since I put in new batteries which didn't help. I was lucky that I wasn't in a situation where I really needed it. The flashlight is not cheap so expected more.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Coleman 6 AA Ultra-High Power LED Max Flashlight
06/10/2013
By ,
New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently bough this item for home and travel and it works great, nice white light and very long range, long battery life with 145 lumens. I love it...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Coleman 6 AA Ultra-High Power LED Max Flashlight

Just what I need.

08/25/2013
By ,
Huntsville, Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I searched several web sites before I found the flashlight. It is light to handle, and carry, and has just
the right focus for use in the home when electricity is off. Thank you!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Coleman 6 AA Ultra-High Power LED Max Flashlight

More light than you would expect.

12/31/2013
By ,
Santa Fe, NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect flashlight for anything. This flashlight really impressed me with all of the light it can produce. Also, it can stand up vertically to light up the room sort of like a lantern. Absolute perfect deal.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Coleman 6 AA Ultra-High Power LED Max Flashlight

Excellent Flashlight that is super bright

07/19/2013
By ,
Laredo, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great flashlight and lasts forever with 6 AA batteries. The only issue I have with it is the button to turn it on. It is recessed and hard to find in the dark. With gloves on, forget it. They should have put the button on the rear of the flashlight to alleviate this problem. Overall, this is a great flashlight.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Coleman 6 AA Ultra-High Power LED Max Flashlight

Unbelievably bright

09/09/2013
By ,
Webster, NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Two complaints - On/off switch is hard to locate and it rolls too easily on slightly slanted surfaces. I still give it 5 stars, because in spite of the two mentioned drawbacks, it is a fantastic flashlight! Super bright and batteries last a very long time. Great price also.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Coleman 6 AA Ultra-High Power LED Max Flashlight

Good bright flashlight

03/22/2014
By ,
WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Only problem I've had was finding the switch in the dark. Solved that by stippling around the switch with a soldering pencil.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Coleman 6 AA Ultra-High Power LED Max Flashlight

I turns night into day

09/25/2013
By ,
Amity, OR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really like this Flashlight, It is so much brighter than the two (2) cell light I was using the only drawback I have It is hard to find the switch in the dark, If it was raised a little so one could feel it in my opinion I would give it six (6) stars.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Coleman 6 AA Ultra-High Power LED Max Flashlight
Based on 1 ratings-only review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5